Military Review

The United States will help Ukraine favorite Mexican drug dealers sniper rifles - M107A1 "Barret"

18



The next Ukrainian Peremoga habitually turned out to be with a distinct “zrady” flavor: American friends intend to render assistance to the armed formations of Ukraine “on a commercial basis”. That is, "freebies" is not expected, and for weapon, the delivery of which is officially approved by the administration of the President of the United States, will need to pay in full.

Why are Barret M107A1 rifles popular in Mexico

41,5 million dollars Ukraine will have to pay for the supply of M107A1 "Barret" sniper rifles and ammunition.
Additional bitterness to this “help” is added by the fact that these rifles are already being purchased by Ukraine without any “licensing” by the White House in third countries, including Bulgaria.

Strictly speaking, for the purchase of these rifles, no special licenses are required - they are sold very willingly and in large quantities. They are in civilian circulation in a number of countries. And incredibly popular with Mexican drug cartels militants. Every self-respecting el pistolero tries to get a “typewriter” Barret, who carries armored cars of competing gangs into armored vehicles and easily sews heavy assault armor of a police special forces.

Evil tongues say, and not entirely unreasonable, that the M107A1, which is a lightweight and shortened version of the M82, is designed with the wishes of the Mexican "users" in mind. Be that as it may, the “Mexican order” constitutes a large part of the Barrett’s budget.

And what, strictly speaking, is this rifle, which Washington intends to officially sell to Ukrainian punishers? It can be compared with the legendary Soviet anti-tank rifle PTRS (Anti-tank self-loading rifle, model 1941 of the Simonov system), used during the Great Patriotic War. His niche was the fight against light armored vehicles and pillboxes, bunkers, covered with armor, as well as low-flying aircraft.

Actually, the same designation basically, and in Barrett's “anti-material” rifle - fire on light armored vehicles, on cars, radar stations, antennas, helicopters. In addition, it plays the role of "counter-sniper weapons." By the way, the Soviet PTRS is somewhat more powerful, since it uses the 14,5 x 114 mm cartridge, against the American 12,7 x 99 mm, and is successfully used in Donbass by both sides.

Of course, the M107 more advanced weapon with high accuracy of fire is a whole rifle complex with a modern optical sight, a laser rangefinder and a ballistic calculator. It should be noted that the Barret rifle received wide recognition in Afghanistan, where it was used with great success by reconnaissance and sabotage groups. Strictly speaking, this large-caliber rifle is the weapon of saboteurs operating as part of small groups. And it is precisely in this capacity that the Barrets already available to the Ukrainian militants are being used. Moreover, the sniper terror carried out by them from the “gray zone” is aimed not only against the defenders of Donbass, but also against civilians.

Kiev will pay 10 dollars for one cartridge

Large-caliber rifles supplied by Americans will not bring victory to the Ukrainian Armed Forces, they will not help to improve or strengthen the position of the Ukrainian formations. But their use under certain conditions may well more strongly twist the spiral of violence, provoke new clashes.

It can be added to this that the sale of these rifles to Kiev completely falls into the concept of Trump, according to which the “security” of the American satellites should be a source of profit for the United States. For example, for each cartridge to the M107 Kiev will have to pay about 10 dollars. Ukraine will not be able to establish their own production soon. Of course, 41,5 million dollars and subsequent receipts for ammunition and maintenance, which, according to Ukrainian experts, can make at least one third of the initial amount in the first year, are not that much money for the USA. But, as they say, the chicken is by the grain. Moreover, quite recently Washington tried to shoot these rifles into Kabul, but without much success.
Author:
Originator:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40566
18 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 27 December 2017 06: 43 New
    10
    That Mexican drug dealers, that Ukrainian atoshniki are one thing - making a profit on people's lives!
    1. novel66
      novel66 27 December 2017 09: 35 New
      +7
      the essence is one - bandits
    2. Normal ok
      Normal ok 28 December 2017 14: 40 New
      +3
      Quote: Uncle Lee
      That Mexican drug dealers, that Ukrainian atoshniki are one thing - making a profit on people's lives!

      I would also add: ... that the ORLD-vskie payers (pah payers, damn militias), that the gopniks from Rostov (like Motorola), all have one goal, to catch a fish in the muddy water.
  2. Captain Nemo
    Captain Nemo 27 December 2017 09: 23 New
    +3
    I would like to clarify the words "And it is in that capacity that the existing Barreta militants at the disposal of Ukrainian militants are used." . Who's that talking about? And yet ... The weight of this fool, depending on the modification, is from 13+ to almost 15 kg without ammunition ... Favorite weapon of sabotage groups jumping in the mountains with goats?
    1. The comment was deleted.
  3. viktorch
    viktorch 27 December 2017 10: 33 New
    +6
    what nonsense in the article, which Mexicans,
    this rifle is a modernization of the eighties, of which there was a shaft, and not by order of the Mexicans but by order of the us army,
    the same eighty is only lighter and more accurate, a good anti-material gun, although it was used in battles by the same Marine Corps as anti-sniper.

    as the anti-material it is mainly used by the American police and the maritime secret police.
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 27 December 2017 23: 54 New
      0
      The author "fulfills" the article, sometimes confusing warm with soft. Forgive him. It’s necessary, as I can, to cross my own “zrada”. In his opinion, barrettes are not needed either - to get PTRS’s from the crypt workers is all over!
  4. viktorch
    viktorch 27 December 2017 12: 18 New
    0
    purely theoretically, from these rifles on the dam, only civilian vehicles should be shot,

    there are simply no such distances for anti-sniper fighting, the conditions are much more complicated than in Iraqi-avganistan, there are no mountains and deserts there, and even for a super-open area, where do the sluggish snipers of this class come from? from the moon or mars? Is it possible that mercenaries from the US army, in general, will not pull the sane use of trunks of this class, well, or like mexicos under coke - point-blank shooting (by sniper standards), does it make sense? by and large, there are much more convenient counter-sniper rifles in the same americons.
    1. Sergeant71
      Sergeant71 27 December 2017 15: 20 New
      +8
      Do you think there is nobody to teach them? Hundreds of instructors for what is there? And 3 years of combat experience? Do not belittle them like that. You can not respect and hate, but there is nothing to hatred.
      1. viktorch
        viktorch 27 December 2017 17: 16 New
        +1
        I'm talking about the fact that there is little point in mass purchasing this artillery, there are trunks much more convenient for army snipers, an icon like L96A1
  5. Sergeant71
    Sergeant71 27 December 2017 15: 16 New
    +6
    Headline like in the 90s in Speed ​​Info. According to this logic, it’s possible “Russia will help Syria with ISIS’s favorite weapon - Kalashnikovs. How will it sound? Song!
  6. White wolf
    White wolf 27 December 2017 20: 07 New
    +1
    The DNR has its own rifle "Donchanka", a caliber of 12,7 mm. Yes and ASVK probably available.
    1. The leader of the Redskins
      The leader of the Redskins 27 December 2017 23: 57 New
      +5
      And of course, “Donchanka” immediately became better than the barret ... Idylls are straight ... And even the militias start making pistols and repaint the buses. America is in shock, "Glock" curtailing production, "Neoplan" nervously smokes aside ....
    2. Antares
      Antares 29 December 2017 12: 17 New
      +1
      Quote: White wolf
      Donchanka, 12,7 mm caliber

      cliff trunk
  7. Sargas
    Sargas 28 December 2017 00: 34 New
    +1
    By the way, the Soviet PTRS is somewhat more powerful, since it uses a cartridge of 14,5 x 114 mm, against the American 12,7 x 99 mm

    4 times it is "somewhat more powerful ?!"
    , 50X99 = 8J
    12,7X108 = 16J
    14,5X114 = 32J
    1. viktorch
      viktorch 28 December 2017 00: 42 New
      +1
      Yes, forget, the author of the article throws it away, he runs with these howitzers

      in general, the excitement was sucked out of the finger, that they had bought one and a half rifles before, that they would buy one and a half later, there would be three rifles for everything, in a safe in Kiev that they wouldn’t be “lost”.
    2. Korax71
      Korax71 1 January 2018 19: 08 New
      0
      Well, in terms of 50VMG, why deceive and take non-existent energy? From 15530J to 20257 depending on the ammunition. Plus, the initial speed is 100 capes higher, the ballistic coefficient is better than our 12,7. Still, you can add a wide range of ammunition. And from 14.5 they finally can’t compare correctly.
  8. APASUS
    APASUS 31 December 2017 20: 15 New
    0
    The dollar exchange rate for today is 28.0672 grams, if one cartridge costs $ 10, then it turns out 280 grams per shot, with an average salary of 7377 grams. Although these are official statistics, I think there are really less salaries. These rifles will stand like a banner at headquarters, at such prices
  9. Uxus
    Uxus 4 January 2018 11: 16 New
    0
    "Petro Poroshenko spent more than UAH 500 million to help the Armed Forces of Ukraine. This was reported on the website of Ukrainian military pages.
    Among the transferred assistance, according to the resource, are cars, bulletproof vests, equipment, uniforms, warm clothes, rangefinders and other optics, as well as 100 sniper systems consisting of 82 carbines of 7,62 mm caliber and 18 Savage rifles. And also "tens of thousands of rounds."
    Among the recipients of assistance in several million hryvnias, the 3rd separate special forces regiment of the Special Operations Forces is indicated.
    The People’s Deputy from the Petro Poroshenko Bloc, Volodymyr Aryev, said on Facebook that only in 2015 "Poroshenko’s company gave UAH 350 million to restore the APU."

    So the question price is not a question at all))

США помогут Украине любимыми снайперскими винтовками мексиканских наркоторговцев - M107A1 «Баррет»



Очередная украинская перемога привычно оказалась с отчетливым привкусом «зрады»: американские друзья намерены оказать помощь вооруженным формированиям Украины «на коммерческой основе». То есть «халявы» не предвидится, и за оружие, поставки которого официально одобрены администрацией президента США, нужно будет платить в полном объеме.

Почему винтовки M107A1 «Баррет» популярны в Мексике


41,5 миллионов долларов Украина должна будет заплатить за поставки снайперских винтовок M107A1 «Баррет» и боеприпасов к ним.
Дополнительной горечи к этой «помощи» добавляет тот факт, что эти винтовки уже закупаются Украиной без всякого «лицензирования» Белым домом в третьих странах, в том числе – в Болгарии.

Строго говоря, для закупки этих винтовок никаких специальных лицензий не требуется – их продают очень охотно и помногу. Они находятся в гражданском обороте в ряде стран. И невероятно популярны у боевиков мексиканских наркокартелей. Каждый уважающий себя el pistolero старается обзавестись «машинкой» Баррет, которая разносит в труху бронированные автомобили вождей конкурирующих банд и легко прошивает тяжелые штурмовые бронежилеты полицейского спецназа.

Злые языки утверждают, и не совсем безосновательно, что М107А1, являющаяся облегченной и укороченной модификацией М82, разработана с учетом пожеланий мексиканских «пользователей». Как бы то ни было, но «мексиканский заказ» составляет немалую часть бюджета «Барретта».

А что, собственно говоря, представляет из себя эта винтовка, которую Вашингтон намерен официально продавать украинским карателям? Ее вполне можно сравнить с легендарным советским противотанковым ружьем ПТРС (Противотанковое самозарядное ружье обр. 1941 г. системы Симонова), используемым в годы Великой отечественной войны. Его нишей была борьба с легкобронированной техникой и ДОТами, ДЗОТами, прикрытыми бронещитами, а также с низколетящими самолетами.

Собственно, такое же назначение в основном, и у «антиматериальной» винтовки Баррета – огонь по легкой бронетехнике, по автомобилям, радиолокационным станциям, антеннам, вертолетам. Кроме того, ей отводится роль «контрснайперского оружия». Кстати, советская ПТРС несколько мощнее, поскольку использует патрон 14,5 х 114 мм, против американского 12,7 х 99 мм, и с успехом применяется в Донбассе обеими сторонами.

Конечно, М107 более совершенное оружие с высокой точностью огня является целым стрелковым комплексом с современным оптическим прицелом, лазерным дальномером и баллистическим калькулятором. Следует отметить, что широкое признание винтовка «Баррет» получила в Афганистане, где она с большим успехом применялась разведывательно-диверсионными группами. Собственно говоря, эта крупнокалиберная винтовка и есть оружие диверсантов, действующих в составе малых групп. И именно в этом качестве и применяются уже имеющиеся в распоряжении украинских боевиков «Барреты». Причем осуществляемый ими из «серой зоны» снайперский террор нацелен не только против защитников Донбасса, но и против мирных жителей.

Киев заплатит по 10 долларов за один патрон

Поставляемые американцами крупнокалиберные винтовки не принесут победы ВСУ, они не помогут улучшить или укрепить положение украинских формирований. Но их применение при определенных условиях вполне может сильней закрутить спираль насилия, спровоцировать новые столкновения.

К этому можно присовокупить, что продажа этих винтовок Киеву вполне ложится в концепцию Трампа, согласно которой «безопасность» американских сателлитов должна стать источником наживы для США. Так, например, за каждый патрон к М107 Киеву придется платить около 10 долларов. Наладить же их собственное производство Украина сумеет не скоро. Конечно 41,5 млн. долларов и последующие поступления за патроны и обслуживание, которые по прикидкам украинских экспертов, могут в первый год составить не менее трети от первичной суммы, не такие уж и большие для США деньги. Но, как говорится, курочка по зернышку. Тем более что совсем недавно Вашингтон пытался всучить эти винтовки Кабулу, но без особого успеха.
Автор:
Борис Джерелиевский
Первоисточник:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40566
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

18 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Uncle Lee Офлайн
    Uncle Lee (Владимир) 27 декабря 2017 06:43
    +10
    Что мексиканские наркоторговцы, что украинские атошники суть одна - нажива на жизни людей !
    1. роман66 Офлайн
      роман66 (роман) 27 декабря 2017 09:35
      +7
      суть одна - бандиты
    2. Нормаль ок Офлайн
      Нормаль ок (Петр) 28 декабря 2017 14:40
      +3
      Цитата: Uncle Lee
      Что мексиканские наркоторговцы, что украинские атошники суть одна - нажива на жизни людей !

      Я бы ещё добавил: ... что ОРДЛО-вские проплаченцы (тьфу оплаченцы, блин ополченцы), что гопники из Ростова (типа Моторолы), у всех одна цель, поймать в мутной воде рыбку.
  2. Captain Nemo Офлайн
    Captain Nemo (Nemo) 27 декабря 2017 09:23
    +3
    Хотелось бы уточнить слова "И именно в этом качестве и применяются уже имеющиеся в распоряжении украинских боевиков «Барреты»." . Это о ком речь? И еще... Вес этой дуры в зависимости от модификации от 13+ до почти 15 кг без боезапаса... Любимое оружие диверсионных групп, скачущих козлами по горам?
    1. Комментарий был удален.
  3. viktorch Офлайн
    viktorch 27 декабря 2017 10:33
    +6
    че за бред в статье, какие мексиканцы,
    эта винтовка - модернизация восьмидесятки, коих было валом, и ни по заказу мексиканцев а по заказу армии сша,
    та же восьмидесятка только легче и точнее, хорошее антиматериальное ружжо, хотя в боях использовалось тем же корпусом морской пехоты как противоснайперское.

    как противоматериальное ее в основном мериканская полиция и охранка морская используют.
    1. Вождь краснокожих (Назарий) 27 декабря 2017 23:54
      0
      Автор "отрабатывает" статью, иногда путая теплое с мягким. Простим ему. Нужно же как то собственную "зраду" в перемогу перекрестить. По его мнению и бареты не нужны - достать с загашников ПТРС ы и все - перемога!
  4. viktorch Офлайн
    viktorch 27 декабря 2017 12:18
    0
    чисто теоретически из этих винтовок на дамбасе только гражданские машины расстреливать,

    для противоснайперской борьбы там просто нет таких расстояний, условия гораздо сложнее чем в ираках-авганистанах, гор и пустынь там нет, да даже для супероткрытой местности, откуда у вялозеленых снайперы такого класса ? с луны или марса ? разве что наемники из армии сша, в общем не потянут всу вменяемого использования стволов такого класса, ну или как мексикосы под коксом - стрельба в упор (по снайперским меркам), смысл ? никакого по большому счету, есть гораздо более удобные для контрснайперской борьбы винтовки у тех же америконсов.
    1. Сержант71 Офлайн
      Сержант71 (Сергей) 27 декабря 2017 15:20
      +8
      А научить их некому думаете? Инструкторов сотни для чего там? А 3-х летний боевой опыт? Не надо их так принижать. Можно не уважать и ненавидить, но шапкозакидательство не к чему.
      1. viktorch Офлайн
        viktorch 27 декабря 2017 17:16
        +1
        я про то что смысла массово закупать эту артиллерию мало, есть намного более удобные для армейских снайперов стволы, икону вроде L96A1
  5. Сержант71 Офлайн
    Сержант71 (Сергей) 27 декабря 2017 15:16
    +6
    Заголовок как в 90-е в Спид-инфо. По этой логике можно и так "Россия поможет Сирии любимым оружием ИГИЛ - автоматами Калашникова. Как будет звучать? ПесТня!
  6. White wolf Офлайн
    White wolf (Белый) 27 декабря 2017 20:07
    +1
    У ДНР своя винтовочка появилась «Дончанка»,калибр 12,7 мм.Да и АСВК наверняка в наличии имеется.
    1. Вождь краснокожих (Назарий) 27 декабря 2017 23:57
      +5
      И конечно же "Дончанка" стала сразу лучше барета... Идилия прям... А еще у ополченцев пистолеты начинают делать и автобусы "перекрашивать". Америка в шоке, "глок" сворачивает производство, "неоплан" нервно курит в сторонке....
    2. Антарес Офлайн
      Антарес (Антарес) 29 декабря 2017 12:17
      +1
      Цитата: White wolf
      «Дончанка»,калибр 12,7 мм

      ствол Утеса
  7. Sargas Офлайн
    Sargas (Сергей) 28 декабря 2017 00:34
    +1
    Кстати, советская ПТРС несколько мощнее, поскольку использует патрон 14,5 х 114 мм, против американского 12,7 х 99 мм

    В 4 раза это "несколько мощнее?!"
    ,50Х99 = 8 000Дж
    12,7Х108 = 16 000Дж
    14,5Х114 = 32 000Дж
    1. viktorch Офлайн
      viktorch 28 декабря 2017 00:42
      +1
      да забей, автор статьи упорот, у него дг с этими гаубицами бегают

      вообще ажиотаж высосан из пальца, что раньше полторы винтовки купили, что потом полторы купят, будет три винтовки на все всу, в сейфе в киеве лежать что бы не "потерялись".
    2. Korax71 Офлайн
      Korax71 (Александр) 1 января 2018 19:08
      +1
      Ну вот по части 50ВМG зачем обманывать и брать несуществующую энергетику?от 15530дж до 20257 в зависимости от боеприпаса.плюс начальная скорость выше на 100 мысов,баллистический коэф лучше чем ну нашего 12,7.еще можно добавить широкую номенклатуру боеприпасов.а с 14.5 их сравнивать ваще не корректно.
  8. APASUS Офлайн
    APASUS (Pavo) 31 декабря 2017 20:15
    0
    Курс доллара на сегодня 28.0672 гр ,если один патрон стоит 10$,то получается 280 гр один выстрел,при средней зарплате 7377 гр.Хотя это официальная статистика,думаю реально зарплаты меньше.Эти винтовки будут как знамя в штабе стоять ,при таких ценах
  9. Uxus Офлайн
    Uxus 4 января 2018 11:16
    0
    "Петр Порошенко потратил на помощь Вооруженным силам Украины более 500 млн грн. Об этом сообщается на сайте Ukrainian military pages.
    В числе переданной помощи, по данным ресурса, – автомобили, бронежилеты, снаряжение, форма, теплые вещи, дальномеры и другая оптика, а также 100 снайперских комплексов в составе 82 карабинов калибра 7,62 мм и 18 винтовок Savage. А также "десятки тысяч патронов".
    Среди получателей помощи в несколько миллионов гривен указан 3-й отдельный полк специального назначения Сил специальных операций.
    Народный депутат от Блока Петра Порошенко Владимир Арьев уточнил в Facebook, что только в 2015 году "компания Порошенко отдала на восстановление ВСУ 350 млн грн".

    Так что цена вопроса - не вопрос вообще))
Картина дня