Military Review

US war crimes investigate court

23



The International Criminal Court is continuing to investigate alleged war crimes in Afghanistan since 2003. Victims or their representatives can contact the ICC by mail and via the Internet. The ICC initiative has outraged the American military. At the same time, the alleged war crimes of Great Britain in Iraq are being investigated.

Alleged crimes against humanity and war crimes committed in Afghanistan from 1 May 2003, the International Criminal Court (ICC) collects through its website this address. Victims of crime and their representatives can send data through a special electronic form.



The investigation initiative belongs to Fatu Bensuda, the prosecutor of the International Criminal Court. November 20 2017, she asked permission from the third Pre-Trial Chamber to initiate an investigation into alleged war crimes and crimes against humanity in connection with the armed conflict in Afghanistan from May 1 and 2003, as well as similar crimes that are related to the armed conflict in Afghanistan.

In accordance with the legal framework of the ICC, victims of alleged crimes committed in Afghanistan have the right to send “representations” to the ICC, that is, their opinions and assumptions. The deadline for submission of submissions to the ICC is 31 January 2018.

The ICC report, which cites RIA News", it is alleged that Taliban militants (banned in Russia), the Afghan authorities and foreign military (primarily military personnel of the US Army and CIA personnel) have committed massive crimes in the country for eleven years.

“US military personnel appeared to have subjected at least 61 a detainee to torture, ill-treatment and encroachment on personal dignity in Afghanistan from 1 May 2003 of the year to 31 of December 2014 of the year.”


From December 2002 to March 2008 CIA officials appear to have “tortured, mistreated, insulted personal dignity and / or rape” of at least 27 prisoners locked up in secret prisons in Afghanistan, Poland, Romania and Lithuania.

Fatu Bensuda also claims that there is evidence of the killings of peaceful Afghans by military personnel from other states that were part of the ISAF (International Security Assistance Force). The first are called the British military.

The British, by the way, will get for Iraq.

The ICC continued to investigate alleged war crimes committed by United Kingdom citizens in the Iraqi conflict and occupation, states on the court website.

A preliminary review of the situation in Iraq was previously discontinued (February 9 of the year 2006), but the case of 13 was again opened on May 2014. The reason was the receipt of the ICC new information.

The preliminary investigation, the court reports, focuses on alleged crimes committed by British citizens in the context of the Iraqi conflict and occupation from 2003 to 2008, including murder, torture and other forms of cruel treatment of people.

Britain, we recall, this court recognizes, but the United States - do not recognize. Moreover, the United States has already outraged the investigation of the ICC against the great, infallible and exclusive America. Like, war is war! And the Pentagon will follow its "customs."

This is not propaganda and not the gloomy irony of analysts.

The site "Voices of America" There was an angry remark addressed to the ICC itself, which meant collecting information on alleged war crimes in Afghanistan. The Pentagon is indignant!

The Pentagon will certainly follow the laws and customs of war, as has always done. This was stated by the representative of the US Department of Defense, Mike Andrews. Moreover, the United States is “deeply committed” to the observance of the laws of war.

According to him, the United States is “deeply committed to the observance of the laws of war, and we [the United States] have an effective national system that guarantees quality investigation and accountability that more than meets international standards.”

Since the United States does not recognize the jurisdiction of the ICC, Mr. Andrews hinted at the groundlessness and incorrectness of such investigations. Washington does not believe, he said, that the investigation would have been "substantiated or correct."

In fact, we note the talking head of the Pentagon declared the adherence of the current American elite to the "laws of war". This kind of militant statement is combined with the aggressive policy of Donald Trump, who staked on the arms race and turned a number of countries into the “strategic opponents” of the United States: Iran, North Korea, Russia, and recently quarreled with the Arab world, officially recognizing Jerusalem as the capital of Israel.

In a historical sense, Donald Trump is the successor not only of Ronald Reagan with his anti-Soviet policies and rapid arms race, including nuclear, but also of George W. Bush, who started the wars in Afghanistan and Iraq.

It was President Bush who stated that investigations by the ICC violated “US national interests” and refused to cooperate with the court. In addition, Bush proved himself as a supporter of the so-called. enhanced interrogation techniques that were allegedly justified by the situation. Especially, as they say, he liked torture by drowning.

About Bush in 2004 was written book: "Bush on a Psychiatrist Couch: Inside the Presidential Mind". Psychoanalyst Justin Frank suggested that George Bush had dyslexia, paranoia, megalomania, a number of mental disorders and a tendency toward sadism.

It was George W. Bush in 1996 who said: “We must speak about the illegality of actions as if we do not have it.” Sure, Bush has not changed this rule.

Later, the "enhanced methods of inquiry" gave a negative assessment of Barack Obama. He criticized the torture system rooted in the United States and imposed a ban on the CIA’s appropriate "methods".

The current President Trump, as you know, is criticizing Obama in everything. Therefore, few would be surprised if he reconsiders his predecessor’s policy on the issue of torture.

As for the new investigation of the ICC, we will look forward to its results next year.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Mih1974
    Mih1974 28 December 2017 06: 50 New
    +9
    What kind of nonsense? mattresses - are beyond the jurisdiction of the ICC, they wanted to spit on any regulations. And I would rather believe that this is a "tricky plan" - to write out indulgences for myself. For there is no more sense in the ICC, but specific officials really want to continue to get a lot of money and pretend that something depends on them.
    1. Uncle lee
      Uncle lee 28 December 2017 06: 55 New
      +8
      US war crimes investigate court
      Pentagon swooning from fear! bully
    2. jolly deckhand
      jolly deckhand 28 December 2017 07: 19 New
      +4
      I fully support and approve, Michael !!! Hands off the amers! laughing drinks hi
    3. Hammer
      Hammer 28 December 2017 09: 03 New
      +3
      Wang! Even if, by some unbelievable coincidence, the ICC will be able to prove the guilt of the American military in war crimes in Afghanistan, then Moscow will be the one to hell. wassat laughing
    4. To be or not to be
      To be or not to be 28 December 2017 10: 45 New
      +2
      In history, there were already unchallenged people and how it ended we know
      Hermann Goering said at the opening session of the SA attack aircraft. “Kill, kill, kill! I take full responsibility. If one of our enemies was killed by a bullet, then I killed him. You do not bear any responsibility ”
      Took poison during the Nuremberg trials ....
      1. igorka357
        igorka357 28 December 2017 13: 49 New
        +1
        So how it ended up personally for Goering, if you want to know in the eyes of many Germans he acted like a real hero and soldier, and he was not convicted, he had the courage to bite an ampoule .. And also a nuance, usually unreported winners, but Amers will be very defeated problematic!
    5. Hlavaty
      Hlavaty 28 December 2017 13: 03 New
      +1
      Quote: Mih1974
      What kind of nonsense? mattresses - are beyond the jurisdiction of the ICC, they wanted to spit on any regulations. And I would rather believe that this is a "tricky plan" - to write out indulgences for myself.

      Or maybe there’s another tricky two-way plan: open an investigation on the United States, Britain, and then on the actions of the Russian military in Syria and Ukraine. The first two investigations will drag on indefinitely, but the Russians will be dealt with quickly and will transfer the case to court. And there the show will already begin in full.
  2. Chichikov
    Chichikov 28 December 2017 07: 37 New
    +2
    The ICC, as an international organization, has long worn itself out! The beginning of the investigation, has one goal - to regain the confidence of those who have long been disappointed in him.
    Was there a lot of ICC statements about recent events in Iraq, Syria, Libya? And it won’t be - this show is more for the performers themselves than for the public.
  3. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 28 December 2017 07: 52 New
    +3
    The Pentagon is indignant!
    Of course he is indignant - who dared and who raised their hand. The United States is beyond criticism, let alone criminal prosecution. Admiring yourself and your "power" will ultimately play a trick on the United States.
    1. Hoc vince
      Hoc vince 28 December 2017 10: 52 New
      +1
      "An arrogant soldier will surely be defeated" (saying "revisionist" China)
  4. Pacifist
    Pacifist 28 December 2017 08: 06 New
    +1
    Considering the absence of incriminated personnel from Yugoslavia, Iraq, Syria, Libya, Vietnam, Japan, I think this is a stupid performance with the goal of promoting another worthless structure that is not nichrome. The ICC is a nioc structure.
    1. Captain Nemo
      Captain Nemo 28 December 2017 08: 50 New
      0
      And Japan, then what side is there?
      1. Pacifist
        Pacifist 28 December 2017 09: 13 New
        +2
        Hiroshima, Nagasaki.
      2. Pacifist
        Pacifist 28 December 2017 09: 15 New
        +2
        ABOUT! I also forgot Korea and Grenada.
        1. volodya
          volodya 28 December 2017 10: 29 New
          +5
          Quote: Pacifist
          ABOUT! I also forgot Korea and Grenada.

          We must start with the Indians! Amezky politics has remained unchanged for the whole existence of this vile state! As the arrogant Saxons were, they remained!
          1. Pacifist
            Pacifist 28 December 2017 11: 28 New
            +1
            I agree, the correct clarification.
  5. Captain Nemo
    Captain Nemo 28 December 2017 09: 01 New
    +3
    From the article about the ICC at the Military District of October 15, 2015 "...... in 2002 they (the USA) adopted a special Law on the protection of American personnel abroad, which allowed the use of military force to release any American citizen or citizens from among US allies detained in the territory of any state on the ICC warrant. "
  6. Skay
    Skay 28 December 2017 09: 04 New
    +3
    Well, you attacked my aunt! I remember she molested Russia. Better than Anglo-Saxons against wool cards. And to Yugoslavia, Iraq, Libya, etc. business will come if this aunt of some cleaner in the hotel does not rape. wink
  7. Cxnumx
    Cxnumx 28 December 2017 09: 51 New
    +1
    The investigation initiative belongs to Fatu Bensuda, the prosecutor of the International Criminal Court. November 20 2017, she asked permission from the third Pre-Trial Chamber to initiate an investigation into alleged war crimes and crimes against humanity in connection with the armed conflict in Afghanistan from May 1 and 2003, as well as similar crimes that are related to the armed conflict in Afghanistan.
    The undertaking is certainly good, but only the result is interesting. In any case, the United States will send everyone to. but against shaved they will not find anything significant)))
  8. viktorch
    viktorch 28 December 2017 11: 38 New
    +1
    Is it the mattresses themselves going to wet? I don’t believe something, rather a prologue to the discoveries of the terrible Russian war crimes in Syria
  9. flicker
    flicker 28 December 2017 17: 52 New
    +3
    Why not?
    Soon, China will become the number one power, the yuan will push the dollar, the US contract army will switch to the yuan salary request , i.e. dollar blown away aircraft carriers protect the coast of China soldier What are the conditions for the trial of America?
    Well, the news is following: US media: China tested a hypersonic rocket
    And successfully.
  10. BVTKKU86
    BVTKKU86 28 December 2017 20: 19 New
    0
    Why in our country there is no such thing in relation to any power structures?
  11. bk316
    bk316 28 December 2017 23: 21 New
    +2
    For amers to follow the laws of war, this means:
    - scalp
    - destroy women children and the elderly
    -use bacteriological, chemical and nuclear weapons
    Genocide indigenous people

    such are their laws ....

Военные преступления США изучит суд



Международный уголовный суд продолжает расследование предполагаемых военных преступлений в Афганистане, совершённых с 2003 года. Жертвы или их представители могут обратиться в МУС по почте и через Интернет. Инициатива МУС обозлила американскую военщину. Параллельно ведётся расследование предполагаемых военных преступлений Великобритании в Ираке.

Предполагаемые преступления против человечности и военные преступления, совершённые в Афганистане с 1 мая 2003 года, Международный уголовный суд (МУС) собирает через свой сайт по этому адресу. Жертвы преступлений и их представители могут отправить данные через специальную электронную форму.




Инициатива расследования принадлежит Фату Бенсуде, прокурору Международного уголовного суда. 20 ноября 2017 года она попросила разрешения у третьей палаты предварительного производства возбудить расследование предполагаемых военных преступлений и преступлений против человечности в связи с вооружённым конфликтом в Афганистане с 1 мая 2003 года, а также аналогичных преступлений, которые связаны с вооружённым конфликтом в Афганистане.

В соответствии с правовой базой МУС жертвы предполагаемых преступлений, совершённых в Афганистане, имеют право послать в адрес МУС «представления», то есть свои мнения и предположения. Последний срок подачи представлений в МУС — 31 января 2018 года.

В докладе МУС, который цитирует РИА «Новости», утверждается, что боевики «Талибана» (запрещён в России), власти Афганистана и иностранные военные (в первую очередь военнослужащие армии США и сотрудники ЦРУ) на протяжении одиннадцати лет совершали в республике массовые преступления.

«Военнослужащие вооружённых сил США, по-видимому, подвергли по меньшей мере 61 задержанного пыткам, жестокому обращению и посягательствам на личное достоинство на территории Афганистана с 1 мая 2003 года по 31 декабря 2014 года».


С декабря 2002 по март 2008 гг. сотрудники ЦРУ, по-видимому, подвергли «пыткам, жестокому обращению, оскорблениям личного достоинства и/или изнасилованию» как минимум 27 заключённых, запертых в тайных тюрьмах Афганистана, Польши, Румынии и Литвы.

Фату Бенсуда утверждает также, что имеются и свидетельства убийств мирных афганцев военнослужащими других государств, входивших в состав ISAF (Международных сил содействия безопасности). В первую очередь называются британские военные.

Британцам, кстати, достанется и за Ирак.

МУС продолжил расследование предполагаемых военных преступлений, совершённых гражданами Соединённого Королевства в иракском конфликте и оккупации, говорится на сайте суда.

Предварительная проверка ситуации в Ираке была ранее прекращена (9 февраля 2006 года), однако дело снова было открыто 13 мая 2014 года. Поводом стало получение МУС новой информации.

В предварительном расследовании, сообщает суд, основное внимание уделяется предполагаемым преступлениям, совершённым гражданами Соединённого Королевства в контексте иракского конфликта и оккупации с 2003 по 2008 гг., включая убийства, пытки и другие формы жестокого обращения с людьми.

Великобритания, напомним, этот суд признаёт, а вот Соединённые Штаты — не признают. Мало того, в США уже возмутились расследованием МУС, направленным против великой, непогрешимой и исключительной Америки. Мол, война есть война! И Пентагон будет следовать её «обычаям».

Это не пропаганда и не мрачная ирония аналитиков.

На сайте «Голоса Америки» появилась гневная реплика, адресованная как раз МУС и имеющая в виду сбор информации о предполагаемых военных преступлениях в Афганистане. Пентагон негодует!

Пентагон, безусловно, будет следовать законам и обычаям войны, как делал это всегда. Об этом заявил представитель американского Министерства обороны Майк Эндрюс. Более того, США «глубоко привержены» соблюдению законов войны.

По его словам, Соединённые Штаты «глубоко привержены соблюдению законов войны, и у нас [у США] есть эффективная национальная система, гарантирующая качественное расследование и подотчётность, которая более чем соответствует международным стандартам».

Поскольку США не признают юрисдикции МУС, мистер Эндрюс намекнул на необоснованность и неправильность такого рода расследований. Вашингтон не считает, сказал он, что расследование было бы «обосновано или правильно».

Фактически, отметим, говорящая голова Пентагона задекларировала приверженность нынешней американской верхушки «законам войны». Такого рода боевитое заявление сочетается с агрессивной политикой Дональда Трампа, который сделал ставку на гонку вооружений и превратил в «стратегических противников» США целый ряд стран: Иран, КНДР, Россию, а недавно поссорился и с арабским миром, официально признав Иерусалим столицей Израиля.

В историческом смысле Дональд Трамп является преемником не только Рональда Рейгана с его антисоветской политикой и стремительной гонкой вооружений, в том числе ядерных, но и Джорджа Буша-младшего, который развязал войны в Афганистане и Ираке.

Именно президент Буш заявил, что расследования МУС нарушают «национальные интересы США» и отказался сотрудничать с судом. Кроме того, Буш проявил себя как сторонник т. н. усиленных методов допроса, которые якобы оправдывались ситуацией. Особенно, как говорят, ему нравилась пытка утоплением.

Об Буше в 2004 г. была написана книга: «Буш на кушетке психиатра: внутри президентского разума». Психоаналитик Джастин Фрэнк предположил наличие у Дж. Буша дислексии, паранойи, мегаломании, ряда нарушений мыслительных процессов и склонности к садизму.

Именно Джордж Буш в 1996 г. сказал: «О незаконности действий нам необходимо говорить так, словно у нас её нет». Несомненно, Буш не изменял этому своему правилу.

Позднее «усиленным методам дознания» дал негативную оценку Барак Обама. Он раскритиковал укоренившуюся в США пыточную систему и наложил на соответствующие «методы» ЦРУ запрет.

Нынешний президент Трамп, как известно, во всём критикует Обаму. Поэтому мало кто удивится, если он пересмотрит политику предшественника и в вопросе пыток.

Что касается нового расследования МУС, то мы с нетерпением будем ждать его итогов в следующем году.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

23 комментария
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Мих1974 Офлайн
    Мих1974 (Михаил) 28 декабря 2017 06:50
    +9
    Что за бред? матрасы - неподсудны МУС, они плевать хотели на Любые посстановления. И я бы скорее поверил что это "хитрый план" - выписать себе индульгенций. Ибо более смысла в МУС - нет, а конкретным чиновникам очень хочется и далее получать много денег и делать вид что от них что то зависит.
    1. Uncle Lee Офлайн
      Uncle Lee (Владимир) 28 декабря 2017 06:55
      +8
      Военные преступления США изучит суд
      Пентагон в обмороке от страха ! bully
    2. jolly deckhand Офлайн
      jolly deckhand 28 декабря 2017 07:19
      +4
      Полностью поддерживаю и одобрямс,Михаил!!!Руки прочь от амеров! laughing drinks hi
    3. Hammer Офлайн
      Hammer 28 декабря 2017 09:03
      +3
      Вангую! Да же если по какому-то невероятному стечению обстоятельств МУС и удастся доказать виновность американской военщины в военных преступлениях в Афганистане, то один хрен виноватой окажется Москва. wassat laughing
    4. To be or not to be Офлайн
      To be or not to be 28 декабря 2017 10:45
      +2
      В истории уже были неподсудные и чем это закончилось знаем
      Герман Геринг сказал на открытии заседания штурмовиков СА. «Убивайте, убивайте, убивайте! Всю ответственность я беру на себя. Если кто-то из наших врагов был убит пулей, значит я его убил. Вы не несете никакой ответственности»
      Принял яд во время нюрнбергского процесса... .
      1. игорка357 Офлайн
        игорка357 (Игорь) 28 декабря 2017 13:49
        +1
        Так и чем это закончилось лично для Геринга,он если хотите знать в глазах многих немцев поступил как настоящий герой и солдат,и его не осудили,ему хватило смелости ампулку куснуть.. И еще нюансик,неподсудные обычно победители,а вот амеров победить будет очень проблематично!
    5. Hlavaty Офлайн
      Hlavaty (Владимир Главатый) 28 декабря 2017 13:03
      +1
      Цитата: Мих1974
      Что за бред? матрасы - неподсудны МУС, они плевать хотели на Любые посстановления. И я бы скорее поверил что это "хитрый план" - выписать себе индульгенций.

      А может тут другой хитрый план-двухходовкочка: открыть расследование по США, по Британии, а затем и по действиям российских военных в Сирии и на Украине. Первые два расследования будут тянутся бесконечно, а вот по россиянам управятся быстренько и передадут дело в суд. А там уже начнется шоу по полной программе.
  2. Чичиков Офлайн
    Чичиков (Забаненный) 28 декабря 2017 07:37
    +2
    МУС, как международная организация, давно себя исжил! Начало расследования, преследует одну цель, - вернуть к себе доверие тех, кто в нем давно разочаровался.
    Много было заявлений МУС по поводу недавних событий в Ираке, Сирии, Ливии? И не будет, - это шоу, больше для самих исполнителей, чем для публики.
  3. rotmistr60 Офлайн
    rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 28 декабря 2017 07:52
    +3
    Пентагон негодует!
    Конечно негодует - кто посмел и на кого руку поднимают. Сша вне критики, а уж тем более уголовного преследования. Любование собой и своей "мощью" в конечном счете сыграет злую шутку с Сша.
    1. Hoc vince Офлайн
      Hoc vince 28 декабря 2017 10:52
      +1
      "Надменный солдат обязательно будет побеждён" (поговорка "ревизионистского" Китая)
  4. Pacifist Офлайн
    Pacifist (Виктор) 28 декабря 2017 08:06
    +1
    Учитывая отсутствие в инкриминируемом составе Югославии, Ирака, Сирии, Ливии, Вьетнама, Японии, считаю это тупым спектаклем с целью попиарится очередной никчемной структуре которая нихрена из себя не представляет. МУС это структура "ниочем".
    1. Captain Nemo Офлайн
      Captain Nemo (Nemo) 28 декабря 2017 08:50
      0
      А Япония то каким боком тут?
      1. Pacifist Офлайн
        Pacifist (Виктор) 28 декабря 2017 09:13
        +2
        Хиросима, Нагасаки.
      2. Pacifist Офлайн
        Pacifist (Виктор) 28 декабря 2017 09:15
        +2
        О! Я еще Корею забыл и Гренаду.
        1. volodya Офлайн
          volodya (владимир) 28 декабря 2017 10:29
          +5
          Цитата: Pacifist
          О! Я еще Корею забыл и Гренаду.

          Надо начинать с индейцев! Амезкая политика неизменилась за всё существование этого амерзкого государства!Как были наглосаксы, так и остались!
          1. Pacifist Офлайн
            Pacifist (Виктор) 28 декабря 2017 11:28
            +1
            Согласен, правильное уточнение.
  5. Captain Nemo Офлайн
    Captain Nemo (Nemo) 28 декабря 2017 09:01
    +3
    Из статьи про МУС на ВО от 15 октября 2015 "......в 2002 году они (США) приняли специальный Закон о защите американского персонала за рубежом, который разрешил применение военной силы для освобождения любого американского гражданина либо граждан из числа союзников США, задержанных на территории какого-нибудь государства по ордеру МУС."
  6. Skay Офлайн
    Skay (Сергей) 28 декабря 2017 09:04
    +3
    Ну что вы на тётеньку накинулись! Помнится она к России приставала. Пусть лучше англосаксов против шерсти чешет. И до Югославии, Ирака, Ливии и т.д. дело дойдёт, если эта тётенька какого-нибудь уборщика в отеле не изнасилует. wink
  7. К0щей Офлайн
    К0щей 28 декабря 2017 09:51
    +1
    Инициатива расследования принадлежит Фату Бенсуде, прокурору Международного уголовного суда. 20 ноября 2017 года она попросила разрешения у третьей палаты предварительного производства возбудить расследование предполагаемых военных преступлений и преступлений против человечности в связи с вооружённым конфликтом в Афганистане с 1 мая 2003 года, а также аналогичных преступлений, которые связаны с вооружённым конфликтом в Афганистане.
    начинание конечно благое, но интересен только результат. в любом случае США пошлют всех на. а против бритых ничего существенного не найдут)))
  8. viktorch Офлайн
    viktorch 28 декабря 2017 11:38
    +1
    это матрацы сами себя собрались мочить ? что то не верю, скорее пролог к открытиям ужасных росийских военных преступлений в сирии
  9. мерцание Офлайн
    мерцание (Николай) 28 декабря 2017 17:52
    +3
    Почему бы и нет?
    Скоро Китай станет державой номер один, юань задвинет доллар, контрактная армия США перейдет на зарплату в юанях request , т.е. доллар сдулся авианосцы защищают берега Китая soldier чем не условия для суда над америкой?
    Ну и новость вдогонку: СМИ США: Китай испытал ракету с гиперзвуковым летательным аппаратом
    Причем успешно.
  10. БВТККУ86 Офлайн
    БВТККУ86 (Юрий) 28 декабря 2017 20:19
    0
    Почему в нашей стране нет такого по отношению к любым силовым структурам?
  11. bk316 Офлайн
    bk316 (Владимир) 28 декабря 2017 23:21
    +2
    Для амеров следовать законам войны это значит:
    -снимать скальпы
    -уничтожать женщин детей и стариков
    -применять бактериологическое , химическое и ядерное оружие
    -подвергать геноциду коренное население

    такие у них законы....
Картина дня