Military Review

Are there any prospects for the MiG-35?

19
The first work on the MiG-35 began in the late 80-ies of the last century. Then, with the advent of the F-18 and Rafale light fighters among the French, the Americans decided to substantially upgrade the MiG-29 in order to keep up with the competition. So came the MiG-29M.


The new modification of the aircraft could use a wider range of weapons, which made it a multifunctional fighter. All six prototypes successfully completed the tests and the car was ready to go into a series called the MiG-33. However, the collapse of the country slowed down the project. Be that as it may, work on the new aircraft was continued, albeit on its own by the design bureau and without state participation.

At the beginning of the 2000s, at one of the air shows, the MiG-29М2 was presented in a double version. Later he received the name of the MiG-35. In the spring of 2017, this fighter was officially presented. Then began the first talk about the adoption of the MiG-35 in service with the Russian Aerospace System.

19 comments
Ad

The editorial board of Voenniy Obozreniye urgently needs a proofreader. Requirements: impeccable knowledge of the Russian language, diligence, discipline. Contact: [email protected]

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 27 December 2017 16: 43 New
    +8
    Are there any prospects for the MiG-35?

    Yes, we need a massive relatively average MFI, which is what MIG-35 is. Did we need the SU-35? Of course. And it was on it that many technologies and units were tested for the SU-57.
    With the MIG-35 is about the same situation. Run-in technologies, components and assemblies for medium-sized MFIs of generation 5. Our MIG-29 fleet is becoming obsolete and needs to be replaced. At the same time, the concept of a fighter couple has not been canceled.
    1. You Vlad
      You Vlad 27 December 2017 17: 28 New
      +1
      Quote: NEXUS
      Did we need the SU-35?
      The difference between them in money, I think a lot more than in quality hi So the su -35 is an excellent workhorse (for war), and the su-57 is an elite (rare) To be afraid yes
      Quote: NEXUS
      . And it was on it that many technologies and units were tested for the SU-57.
      And in a blink of an eye, 35, the army asked if, if I don’t confuse, 170 units, this is, so to speak, an order! hi
      1. NEXUS
        NEXUS 27 December 2017 18: 00 New
        +5
        Quote: You Vlad
        And in a blink of an eye, 35, the army asked if, if I don’t confuse, 170 units, this is, so to speak, an order!

        Quantitatively, approximately such a MIG-29 fleet requires replacement. And for good, taking into account further modernization (new engines, arsenal, ROFAR, electronic warfare systems), we would need at least 35 MIG-500 units.
        1. You Vlad
          You Vlad 27 December 2017 18: 09 New
          +1
          Quote: NEXUS
          we would need MIG-35 at least 500 pieces.

          The quantity of 170 pieces is already concrete, and in the future ... it will be seen (and cheaper)! The fact is that the army needs such aircraft, no matter what yes and in publications, and so on, specialists (outdated, unpromising, unnecessary) fellow !
          1. NEXUS
            NEXUS 27 December 2017 18: 12 New
            +4
            Quote: You Vlad
            and in publications, and so on, specialists (outdated, unpromising, unnecessary)!

            That is why I compared it with the SU-35S. SU-35 is a transitional machine, but it is very relevant and in demand. The same story with the MIG-35. Just Sukhoi Design Bureau was the first to create a 5th generation fighter. Now we need to pull up the Mikoyan Design Bureau.
            1. You Vlad
              You Vlad 27 December 2017 18: 22 New
              +1
              Quote: NEXUS
              Now we need to pull up the Mikoyan Design Bureau.

              Money went, there is an order, now it's up to the Migovites! hi
              1. NEXUS
                NEXUS 27 December 2017 18: 27 New
                +3
                Quote: You Vlad
                Money went, there is an order, now it's up to the Migovites!

                Back in 15, representatives of the MIG Design Bureau announced that they were conducting work on a 5th generation fighter on an initiative basis, raising documentation on MIG-1.44, as well as apparently using developments on SU-57.
                1. You Vlad
                  You Vlad 27 December 2017 18: 34 New
                  +2
                  Quote: NEXUS
                  proactively

                  For which our great gratitude to them! love Not stupid people work there, they understood that the fate of MIGA depended on it!
        2. EvilLion
          EvilLion 28 December 2017 08: 40 New
          0
          Do you generally represent the number of our Air Force and our neighbors?
      2. andy.v.lee
        andy.v.lee 28 December 2017 16: 48 New
        0
        As for the light and heavy. Wrong about the Su-35 and Su-57! The number of light fighters (and today already multi-functional aircraft) to heavy in normal armies of the world is always 3 to 1. That is, the optimal MiG-35 (MiG-57?) 75 to 25 Su-35 (Su-57) out of 100.
        1. ivankursk46
          ivankursk46 3 January 2018 16: 11 New
          0
          And why is it needed if it loses by the main indicators? Yes, and it’s cheaper, not an order of magnitude, if at all cheaper
    2. EvilLion
      EvilLion 28 December 2017 08: 39 New
      0
      Of course, no one canceled, because no one entered. And the Air Force and Air Defense have long been a unified structure.
      MiG-29 Soviet is almost everything.

      You can’t run any nodes on the MiG-35, strictly speaking, and on the Su-35 the nodes shared with the Su-57 are very general aircraft, for example, no one will do individual radio stations for each new type.

      MiG-35 can go into a prominent series only for economic reasons. From a military point of view, he does not offer anything special and becomes justified only in very massive air forces, when a significant number of aircraft are involved in object-based air defense, and the price becomes more important than range and functionality, such as the ability to break through powerful air defense with heavy bombs in the internal compartments.
  2. hom0411
    hom0411 27 December 2017 20: 47 New
    +4
    If you look carefully at the plane, you can see how casually it is assembled. Hatches of the upper grotto at different heights, in the places of riveting and joining the panels, dips, gaps are not even, the fuselage detail is stamped on the knee, and painted in some kind of idiotic color when I in the 80s
    I worked on the MiG-29 assembly. My hands were torn off for such work.
    On the frames of the roll out of Raphael, a production culture is visible, smooth as an egg and
    Compare with ours.
    1. Spez
      Spez 28 December 2017 01: 49 New
      +1
      In the mid-2000s, the first Yak-130s that arrived from the Falcon were just thrash. The casing is swollen like Chinese down jackets, burrs along the edges of sheets, shavings wherever you can see ...
      Build quality was one of the reasons for protracting the tests, and possibly technical failures.
    2. Andrey1978
      Andrey1978 28 December 2017 09: 56 New
      +1
      I watched recently a bourgeois film about WWII tanks. Their expert touching our 34 is indignant that the welds are not processed .... this is a weapon. If speed and reliability are not affected, fg would be with these jambs. Most of the factories and workshops are looted, made on their knees. Well, even so. We had the Saratov Aviation ... now a shopping center.
  3. Spez
    Spez 28 December 2017 01: 19 New
    +1
    The first work on the MiG-35 began at the end 80years of the last century. Then, with the advent of the F-18 and Rafal light fighters among the French among the Americans, the Soviet Union decided to significantly upgrade the MiG-29 in order to keep up with its competitors. So the MiG-29M appeared.

    How is that?! F-18 entered the army earlier than the MiG-29, and the “Rafal” about fifteen years later. Maybe about the 90th conversation?
  4. Lexus
    Lexus 28 December 2017 23: 34 New
    +1
    The plane was a little late, but it was necessary to maintain the qualifications of the manufacturers and patch up holes to replace the decommissioned machines.
  5. Abel
    Abel 3 January 2018 23: 16 New
    +1
    Honestly, I do not understand the subject of the dispute. MiG-35 - a light fighter of a battlefield, Su - a plane (heavy) gaining superiority in the air. Both are needed, they have different tasks. If the MiG is out of date, you need at least an update. And then consider: price-benefit
    1. t7310
      t7310 14 January 2018 07: 20 New
      0
      MiG-35 - a light fighter of a battlefield, Su - a plane (heavy) gaining superiority in the air. Both are needed

      cords are better in all respects, in short, lungs are not needed at all, for training if only

Есть ли перспективы у МиГ-35?

Первые работы по МиГ-35 начались в конце 80-х годов прошлого века. Тогда, с появлением у американцев легких истребителей F-18 и "Рафаль" у французов, в СССР приняли решение существенно модернизировать МиГ-29, чтобы не отставать от конкурентов. Так появился МиГ-29М.

Новая модификация самолета могла применять более широкую номенклатуру вооружений, что сделало его многофункциональным истребителем. Все шесть прототипов успешно завершили испытания и машина была готова идти в серию под названием МиГ-33. Однако, развал страны притормозил проект. Как бы то ни было, работа над новым самолетом была продолжена, правда уже своими силами КБ и без участия государства.

В начале нулевых годов на одном из авиасалонов был представлен МиГ-29М2 в двухместном исполнении. Позже он получил наименование МиГ-35. Весной 2017 года этот истребитель был презентован официально. Тогда и начались первые разговоры о принятии МиГ-35 на вооружение ВКС России.




Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 19

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. НЕКСУС 27 декабря 2017 16:43
    Есть ли перспективы у МиГ-35?

    Есть.Нам нужен массовый относительно средний МФИ,чем и является МИГ-35. Нужен ли был нам СУ-35? Безусловно.И именно на нем многие технологии и агрегаты испытывались для СУ-57.
    С МИГ-35 примерно та же ситуация. Обкатка технологий,узлов и агрегатов для среднего МФИ поколения 5. Наш парк МИГ-29 устаревает и требуется замена им. При этом ,концепцию истребительной пары никто не отменял.
    1. Вас Влад 27 декабря 2017 17:28
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      Нужен ли был нам СУ-35?
      Разница между ними в деньгах я думаю намного больше чем в качестве hi Так что су -35 это отличная рабочая лошадка(для войны),а су-57 элитная(редкая)Чтобы боялись yes
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      .И именно на нем многие технологии и агрегаты испытывались для СУ-57.
      А за миг- 35, армия просила если не путаю 170 единиц, это так сказать пред заказ! hi
      1. НЕКСУС 27 декабря 2017 18:00
        Цитата: Вас Влад
        А за миг- 35, армия просила если не путаю 170 единиц, это так сказать пред заказ!

        Именно количественно примерно такой парк МИГ-29 требует замены. А по хорошему,с учетом дальнейшей модернизации(новые двигатели,арсенал,РОФАР,комплексы РЭБ),нам бы МИГ-35 нужно не менее 500 штук.
        1. Вас Влад 27 декабря 2017 18:09
          Цитата: НЕКСУС
          нам бы МИГ-35 нужно не менее 500 штук.

          Количество в 170 штук это уже конкретно,а в дальнейшем...будет видно(да и дешевле) !Факт в том что такие самолёты нужны армии,кто бы что не придумывал yes и в изданиях и так спецылисты(устаревший, неперспективный,ненужный) fellow !
          1. НЕКСУС 27 декабря 2017 18:12
            Цитата: Вас Влад
            и в изданиях и так спецылисты(устаревший, неперспективный,ненужный) !

            Именно поэтому я и сравнил его с СУ-35С. СУ-35 -это переходная машина,но при этом очень актуальная и востребованная. Та же самая история и с МИГ-35. Просто ОКБ Сухого первой создало истребитель 5 поколения. Теперь надо подтянуть и ОКБ Микояна.
            1. Вас Влад 27 декабря 2017 18:22
              Цитата: НЕКСУС
              Теперь надо подтянуть и ОКБ Микояна.

              Деньги пошли, заказ есть, теперь дело за миговцами! hi
              1. НЕКСУС 27 декабря 2017 18:27
                Цитата: Вас Влад
                Деньги пошли, заказ есть, теперь дело за миговцами!

                Еще в 15 году,представители КБ МИГ заявили,что ведут работы по истребителю 5 поколения в инициативном порядке,подняв документацию по МИГ-1.44,а так же видимо используя наработки по СУ-57.
                1. Вас Влад 27 декабря 2017 18:34
                  Цитата: НЕКСУС
                  в инициативном порядке

                  За что наша им огромная благодарность! love Там не глупые люди работают,понимали что от этого зависела дальнейшая судьба МИГА!
        2. EvilLion 28 декабря 2017 08:40
          Вы вообще численность ВВС наших и соседей представляете?
      2. andy.v.lee 28 декабря 2017 16:48
        Что касается легких и тяжелых. Неправильно про Су-35 и Су-57! Количество легких истребителей (а сегодня уже многофункциональных самолетов) к тяжелым в нормальных армиях мира всегда 3 к 1. То есть, оптимально МиГ-35 (МиГ-57?) 75 к 25 Су-35 (Су-57) из 100.
        1. ivankursk46 3 января 2018 16:11
          И зачем он нужен, если по основным показателям тяжелым проигрывает? Да и дешевле он не на порядок, если вообще дешевле
    2. EvilLion 28 декабря 2017 08:39
      Конечно, никто не отменял, т. к. никто и не вводил. А ВВС и ПВО давно уже единая структура.
      МиГ-29 советские уже почти всё.

      Никаких узлов ни для чего на МиГ-35 не обкатаешь, строго говоря, и на Су-35 общие с Су-57 узлы весьма общесамолетные, например, отдельные радиостанции под каждый новый тип никто делать не будет.

      МиГ-35 может пойти в заметную серию лишь по экономическим причинам. С военной точки зрения он ничего особенного не предлагает и становится оправдан лишь в очень массовых ВВС, когда значительное количество самолетов задействуется в объектовой ПВО, и цена становятся важнее дальности и функционала вроде способности прорыва мощной ПВО с тяжелыми бомбами во внутренних отсеках.
  2. hom0411 27 декабря 2017 20:47
    Если внимателльно посмотреть на самолет ,можно заметить как небрежно он собран.Люки верхнего грота на разной высоте , в местах клепки и стыковки панелей провалы, зазоры не равнмерные, детал фюзеляжа как на коленке отштампованы, да и покрашен в какой то идиотский цвет , когда я в 80-е
    работал на сборке миг-29 мне б за такую работу руки оторвали.
    На кадрах выкатки Рафаля видна культура производства, гладкий как яичко и
    сравните с нашим.
    1. Spez 28 декабря 2017 01:49
      В середине 2000-х, первые Як-130, которые прибыли с "Сокола", были просто трэш. Обшивка вспучена, как китайские пуховики, заусенцы по краям листов, стружка везде, где только видно...
      Качество сборки послужило одной из причин затягивания испытаний, и возможно отказов техники.
    2. Андрей1978 28 декабря 2017 09:56
      Смотрел недавно буржуйский фильм о танках второй мировой. Их эксперт трогая нашу 34 возмущается что сварочные швы не обработаны.... это оружие. Если на скорость и надёжность не влияет и ф.г бы с этими косяками. Большинство заводов и цехов разграблено, делают на коленке. Хорошо хоть так. У нас был Саратовский авиационный... теперь торговый центр.
  3. Spez 28 декабря 2017 01:19
    Первые работы по МиГ-35 начались в конце 80-х годов прошлого века. Тогда, с появлением у американцев легких истребителей F-18 и "Рафаль" у французов, в СССР приняли решение существенно модернизировать МиГ-29, чтобы не отставать от конкурентов. Так появился МиГ-29М.

    Как так-то?! F-18 поступил в войска раньше чем Миг-29, а "Рафаль" лет на пятнадцать позже. Может про 90-е разговор?
  4. Лексус 28 декабря 2017 23:34
    Самолёт несколько опоздал, но нужно поддерживать квалификацию производителям и латать дыры взамен списываемых машин.
  5. Авель 3 января 2018 23:16
    Честно говоря, не понимаю предмета спора. МиГ-35 - легкий истребитель поля боя, Су - самолет (тяжелый) завоевания превосходства в воздухе. Нужны и те и другие, у них задачи разные. Если МиГ устаревает - нужно, как минимум, обновление. А дальше считать: цена-польза
    1. t7310 14 января 2018 07:20
      МиГ-35 - легкий истребитель поля боя, Су - самолет (тяжелый) завоевания превосходства в воздухе. Нужны и те и другие

      тяжи лучше по всем параметрам, короче легкие вообще не нужны, для обучения если только
Картина дня