Military Review

Refugees of the Eastern Euphrates. Long way home

15
Refugees of the Eastern Euphrates. Long way home



A month ago, with the direct participation of the Russian side, the Committee on the Management of the Eastern Territories of the Euphrates began functioning in Deir ez-Zor. In addition to the Russian advisers, the Committee included representatives of both Kurdish ethnic groups, respected sheikhs and leaders of local tribes. Within just a few weeks, we managed to jointly restore the infrastructure of the settlements, demine schools and hospitals, but the most important achievement is the return of thousands of residents to the liberated areas. The number of people wishing to return to abandoned houses is constantly growing, and today 8 has exceeded thousands of people.

Russia does not remain indifferent to the problems and troubles of the Syrian people. Despite the fact that the militants of the “Islamic State” are no longer able to harm the local population, many Syrians still need comprehensive assistance and support. The overwhelming majority of them are refugees from the eastern districts of Deir-ez-Zor, who left their homes at one time because of the threat to the lives of their relatives. The return of the internally displaced persons to their small homeland, ensuring their security and creating tolerable living conditions is one of the important tasks that are in the center of attention of the Committee on the Management of the Euphrates Eastern Territories.



Today, the Committee’s departments, which include representatives of the local communities and tribes of the eastern Euphrates, Syrian soldiers and Kurdish units, in addition to the Russian military, operate in the settlements of Khadzhin, Diban, Al-Tabiya, Marrat and many others. Significant progress has already been made in the work of local authorities: from 4 December, more than 8 thousands of refugees returned to the east coast of the Euphrates. An endless stream of people is formed daily in the area of ​​the village of Salhia. Here, after checking the documents, every person in need is provided with medical assistance. Thus, the consequences of the “great caliphate” are eliminated.

It is important to note that the work being done is carried out by the Committee in close cooperation with official Damascus, which, contrary to the statements of the West, is more interested than anyone else in returning to a peaceful life and improving the living conditions of the local population.

To this end, humanitarian convoys regularly arrive in settlements of the eastern districts of Deir ez-Zor province. It is known that
Since December 4, more than 9 tons of food have been distributed to residents of Eastern Euphrates, 100 thousands of liters of drinking water, 620 people received medical care, of which more than 150 are children. According to residents, local sheikhs and elders of eastern tribes take part in humanitarian actions.

The Committee carries out daily engineering reconnaissance and demining, primarily of administrative buildings: schools, hospitals, kindergartens and other institutions. In some localities earned mills and bakeries, which means that soon there will be more residents in Salkhiyyah, Al-Husseiniy, Mreyyah and other settlements.

We regret to say that neither large-scale military operations nor the humanitarian catastrophe in Syria have ever succeeded in uniting the international community to help the needy people. Humanism and compassion are pushed into the background by the West. And the countries that prioritized the task of overthrowing Assad, throughout the conflict, tried to use humanitarian themes in their own interests and exert pressure on Damascus.
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 5 January 2018 05: 48
    +4
    Syria, as a state, is essentially no longer there. It is torn to pieces by Kurds, Turks, Iranians, mattresses, Europeans, Saudis, etc. ... the sad fate of a successful state. Libya, Afghanistan, Iraq, Syria, who is next to the mattresses in line for a democratic lesson?
    1. bald
      bald 5 January 2018 06: 01
      +2
      Good morning. They will not leave Libya and Ukraine alone. It is only on our continent. Iran can also cross.
      1. 210ox
        210ox 5 January 2018 06: 06
        +2
        Vladimir and Andrey hi Of course, this is true. And the assertion that the IS will no longer be able to harm are wrong ... And the war will last there for a long time. Also in Ukraine. When will it all end? But only when the Bandera regime is swept away. Unfortunately this is not foreseen. Hydrocarbons are more important.
        Quote: bald
        Good morning. They will not leave Libya and Ukraine alone. It is only on our continent. Iran can also cross.
        1. bald
          bald 5 January 2018 06: 23
          0
          I completely agree - the Middle East is infected specifically, and the whole.
  2. bald
    bald 5 January 2018 05: 55
    +1
    There is so much more humanitarian aid to invest - horror. And Russia will have to get it. What is 9 tons of food for 8 thousand people - but there is nothing there.
    1. NEXUS
      NEXUS 5 January 2018 06: 08
      +4
      Quote: bald
      There is so much more humanitarian aid to invest - horror. And Russia will have to get it. What is 9 tons of food for 8 thousand people - but there is nothing there.

      How many humanitarian aid did we send worldwide? But in Russia we have millions of people living below the poverty line, frankly living in poverty ... but they don’t care about our powerful people. Of course you need to help the poor around the world ... but maybe it's time to attend to the help of their people who need help?
      1. bald
        bald 5 January 2018 06: 26
        +4
        Our soul is such a help, even to enemies. And inside Russia - a complete mess.
        1. Vard
          Vard 5 January 2018 08: 00
          +4
          I have friends ... The ration of which is cheap noodles in vegetable oil ... And people work .... It seems that there was no war ... But then Syria is a mundiale ...
          1. bald
            bald 5 January 2018 08: 39
            0
            This is all sad and not right.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 5 January 2018 07: 48
    +1
    Humanism and compassion are pushed into the background by the West.
    ... And when the West's humanism and compassion were in the foreground ...
  4. andron-30
    andron-30 5 January 2018 20: 13
    +2
    you can’t leave people in trouble, I know for myself, giving to pay.
    1. Mih1974
      Mih1974 5 January 2018 20: 56
      +3
      Let’s feed our people first? And then something is already across the throat "liquid palm" instead of milk. negative Maybe we’ll start with Russia - we will lower the interest rate to an average feast of -2%, will we make allowances and pensions ABOVE the living wage?
      And let's just for a month (total) ALL ministers and deputies will be force-fed for a minimum pension and not from their "deputy canteen", but from the usual "merket"? am Those who survive will be returned to their places, but with the condition that in a year or two we’ll put one more time on such a “diet”. am
  5. Strips
    Strips 6 January 2018 14: 09
    0
    Humanism and compassion are pushed into the background by the West. And the countries that have focused on the task of overthrowing Assad throughout the conflict tried to use humanitarian issues in their interests and exert pressure on Damascus.



    The United States, the West and humanitarian organizations there delivered over $ 10 billion in humanitarian aid through the UN, through the red cross. The United States gave more than 6 billion (includes contributions to international organizations, various governmental and non-governmental organizations providing humanitarian assistance to Syrians, as well as funds allocated to the countries of the region that accepted the largest number of refugees - Turkey, Jordan, Lebanon, Egypt).


    But Russia did not put the preservation of the Assad regime at the forefront? This is exactly what Russia did.

    It’s easy to blame the West for billions of dollars of assistance to the Syrians in using humanitarian aid in the interests, although in reality, against the backdrop of the confrontation between the West and part of the Arab countries on the one hand and Russia, Iran, Assad on the other, each of them helped for the most part and PR how could. They liberated the city - a report on help went to TV and other media.

    Wasn’t there a bunch of reports about how Russian humanitarian aid helps Syrian children and others? Yes, there was such a sea, and this despite the fact that the level of aid to Russia does not come close to the billions that the West allocated both inside Syria and Syrian refugees outside Syria.

    The humanitarian aid of the West and the small, relatively general aid, assistance to Russia, which go through both the UN organizations and the Red Cross and other organizations, helps all refugees they can get to.

    It's just that the Russian media for the most part ignore the humanitarian aid of the West in Syria and Syrian refugees and create a fraudulent picture. In the USA and the West they are doing the same and creating a fraudulent picture at the expense of Russia.

    But you can see the level of assistance from the West, the USA, Russia - the Red Cross, the UN and other organizations and their reports, and a clearer picture will become. But who cares? After all, everyone is looking for their own benefits in Syria - Russia and Iran, while preserving Assad, the United States and the West, helping the opposition.
    1. APASUS
      APASUS 6 January 2018 23: 56
      0
      Quote: Tiras
      But you can see the level of assistance from the West, the USA, Russia - the Red Cross, the UN and other organizations and their reports, and a clearer picture will become. But who cares? After all, everyone is looking for their own benefits in Syria - Russia and Iran, while preserving Assad, the United States and the West, helping the opposition.

      What's so surprising?
      Every country, bloc seeks and justifies its actions, isn’t it?
      Russians are gouging for not allowing the creator of Navalny to the elections, and at the same time, women in Saudi Arabia do not have just basic rights! And it suits everyone and Human Rights Watch, and Amnesty International, and the Children's Defense Fund (CDF), and Human Rights Without Frontiers: (HRWF) But such global truth-seekers as the OSCE or the CE generally keep quiet, they are only interested in Pussy Riot rights.
      Politics is a dirty business
  6. Hadji Murat
    Hadji Murat 8 January 2018 14: 50
    0
    January, right before Russian Christmas, militants attacked the Khmeimim air base of the Russian Air and Space Forces in Syria. What militants - they don’t tell us, perhaps the militants of al-Nusra *, perhaps the remnants of the army of IS **.

    Attacked with automatically controlled drones. According to other sources (however, less reliable), the air base was allegedly fired from a 82-mm mortar "Cornflower" of Russian production. According to some media reports, our defense minister, Sergei Shoigu, stated that "S-400 anti-aircraft missile systems will be deployed to the Khmeimim airbase, where the Russian military is deployed."

    The question arises: before they were there, what - was not there? We are negotiating the sale of the S-400 to both Turkey and Saudi Arabia, but didn’t bother to guard their air base?

Беженцы Восточного Евфрата. Долгий путь домой

Беженцы Восточного Евфрата. Долгий путь домой


Месяц назад при непосредственном участии российской стороны в провинции Дейр-эз-Зор начал функционировать Комитет по управлению восточными территориями Евфрата. В состав Комитета помимо российских советников вошли представители как курдских народностей, так уважаемых шейхов и лидеров местных племен. Буквально за несколько недель совместными усилиями удалось восстановить инфраструктуру населенных пунктов, разминировать школы и больницы, но самое главное достижение – возвращение тысяч жителей в освобожденные районы. Количество желающих вернуться в оставленные дома постоянно растет, и сегодня превысило 8 тысяч человек.

Россия не остается равнодушной к проблемам и бедам сирийского народа. Несмотря на то, что боевики «Исламского государства» больше не в состоянии причинить вред местному населению, многие сирийцы до сих пор нуждаются во всесторонней помощи и поддержке. Подавляющее большинство из них беженцы восточных районов провинции Дейр-эз-Зор, в свое время покинувшие дома из-за угрозы для жизни своих родственников. Возвращение вынужденных переселенцев на свою малую родину, обеспечение их безопасности и создание сносных условий для жизни – одна из важных задач, находящихся в центре внимания Комитета по управлению восточными территориями Евфрата.




Сегодня отделения Комитета, в состав которых помимо российских военнослужащих вошли представители местных общин и племен восточного Евфрата, сирийские военнослужащие и курдские формирования, функционируют в поселениях Хаджин, Дибан, Аль-Табия, Маррат и многих других. В работе местных органов власти уже обозначился существенный прогресс: с 4 декабря на восточный берег Евфрата вернулось более 8 тысяч беженцев. Нескончаемый поток людей ежедневно образовывается в районе населенного пункта Сальхиях. Здесь после проверки документов каждому нуждающемуся оказывается медицинская помощь. Таким образом, устраняются последствия «великого халифата».

Важно отметить, что проводимая работа осуществляется Комитетом в тесном взаимодействии с официальным Дамаском, который, вопреки заявлениям Запада, как никто другой заинтересован в возвращении мирной жизни и улучшении быта местного населения.

С этой целью в населенные пункты восточных районов провинции Дейр-эз-Зор регулярно прибывают гуманитарные колонны. Известно, что
с 4 декабря жителям Восточного Евфрата раздали более 9 тонн продуктов питания, 100 тысяч литров питьевой воды, 620 человек получили медицинскую помощь, из них более 150 – дети. По сообщениям жителей, в гуманитарных акциях принимают участие местные шейхи и старейшины восточных племен.

Силами Комитета ежедневно проводится инженерная разведка и разминирование, в первую очередь, административных зданий: школ, больниц, детских садов и других учреждений. В некоторых населенных пунктах заработали мельницы и хлебопекарни, - а значит жителей в Сальхияхе, Эль-Хусейнии, Мрейя и других поселениях скоро станет больше.

С сожалением приходится констатировать, что ни масштабные военные действия, ни гуманитарная катастрофа в Сирии так и не смогли объединить международное сообщество, чтобы помочь нуждающемуся населению. Гуманизм и сострадание отодвинуты Западом на второй план. А страны, поставившие во главу угла задачу свержения Асада, на протяжении всего конфликта пытались использовать гуманитарную тематику в своих интересах и оказания давления на Дамаск.
Автор:
Александр Викторов
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НЕКСУС Офлайн
    НЕКСУС (Андрей) 5 января 2018 05:48
    +4
    Сирии ,как государства по сути уже нет. Ее разрывают на части курды,турки,иранцы,матрассы,европейцы ,саудиты и тд...печальная участь успешного государства. Ливия,Афганистан,Ирак,Сирия,кто следующий у матрассов на очереди на получение демократического урока?
    1. лысова Офлайн
      лысова (владимир) 5 января 2018 06:01
      +2
      Доброе утро. Ливия и Украину они не оставят в покое. Это только на нашем континенте. Ирану тоже может может перепасть.
      1. 210окв Офлайн
        210окв (дмитрий) 5 января 2018 06:06
        +2
        Владимир и Андрей hi Безусловно это так.И утверждение что ИГ больше не сможет причинить вреда ошибочны...И война там будет длится долго.Так же и на Украине.Когда это все закончится?Да только тогда когда будет сметен бандеровский режим.К сожалению этого не предвидится.Углеводороды важнее.
        Цитата: лысова
        Доброе утро. Ливия и Украину они не оставят в покое. Это только на нашем континенте. Ирану тоже может может перепасть.
        1. лысова Офлайн
          лысова (владимир) 5 января 2018 06:23
          0
          Полностью согласен - Ближний восток заражён конкретно, причём весь.
  2. лысова Офлайн
    лысова (владимир) 5 января 2018 05:55
    +1
    Туда ещё столько нужно вложить гуманитарки - ужас. А разделываться придётся России. Что такое 9 тонн питания, на 8 тыс. человек - а ведь там есть нечего.
    1. НЕКСУС Офлайн
      НЕКСУС (Андрей) 5 января 2018 06:08
      +4
      Цитата: лысова
      Туда ещё столько нужно вложить гуманитарки - ужас. А разделываться придётся России. Что такое 9 тонн питания, на 8 тыс. человек - а ведь там есть нечего.

      Сколько гуманитарки отправлено нами по всему миру? А ведь у нас в РФ миллионы людей живущих за гранью бедности,откровенно проживающих в нищете...но до них дела то властьимущим нашим нет. Конечно надо помогать бедствующим по всему миру...но может пора и озаботиться помощью своим людям,нуждающимся в помощи?
      1. лысова Офлайн
        лысова (владимир) 5 января 2018 06:26
        +4
        Душа у нас такая помогать, даже врагам. А внутри России - бардак полный.
        1. Vard Офлайн
          Vard 5 января 2018 08:00
          +4
          У меня есть знакомые... Рацион которых дешевая лапша на растительном масле... Причем люди работают.... Вроде и войны то не было... А тут то Сирия то мундиале...
          1. лысова Офлайн
            лысова (владимир) 5 января 2018 08:39
            0
            Грустно это всё и не правильно.
  3. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 5 января 2018 07:48
    +1
    Гуманизм и сострадание отодвинуты Западом на второй план.
    ...А когда гуманизм и сострадание у Запада были на первом плане...
  4. андрон-30 Офлайн
    андрон-30 (Андрей) 5 января 2018 20:13
    +2
    нельзя бросать народ в беде , знаю по себе , дающему воздаться .
    1. Мих1974 Офлайн
      Мих1974 (Михаил) 5 января 2018 20:56
      +3
      А давайте сначало свой народ накормим? А то как то уже поперек глотки "жидкая пальма" вместо молока. negative Может с России начнем - снизим процентную ставку до средне пировой -2%, пособия и пенсии ВЫШЕ прожиточного минимум сделаем?
      А давайте просто на месяц (всего) ВСЕХ министров и депутатов принудительно будем кормить на минимальную пенсию и не из их "депутатской столовой", а из обычного "меркета"? am Тех кто выживет - вернем на свои места, но с условием что через годик- два еще разок на такую "диету" посадим. am
  5. Tiras Офлайн
    Tiras (Виктор) 6 января 2018 14:09
    0
    Гуманизм и сострадание отодвинуты Западом на второй план. А страны, поставившие во главу угла задачу свержения Асада, на протяжении всего конфликта пытались использовать гуманитарную тематику в своих интересах и оказания давления на Дамаск.



    США, запад и гуманитарные организации там поставили гуманитарной помощи более 10 миллиардов долларов через ООН, через красный крест . США дали более 6 миллиардов(включает взносы в международные организации, различные правительственные и неправительственные организации, предоставляющие гуманитарную помощь сирийцам, а также средства, выделенные странам региона, принявшим наибольшее количество беженцев – Турции, Иордании, Ливану, Египту ) .


    А Россия не поставила во главу угла сохранение режима Асада? Именно это Россия и делала.

    Легко обвинять запад вбухивающий миллиарды на помощь сирийцам в использовании тематики гуманитарной помощи в интересах, хотя на самом деле, на фоне противостояния запада и части арабских стран с одной стороны и России, Ирана, Асада с другой - каждый помогал по большей части своим и пиарил это как мог. Освободили город - репортаж о помощи пошёл на тв и прочим СМИ.

    Разве не было кучи репортажей о том, как российская гуманитарная помощь помогает сирийским детям и прочим? Да море такого было и это при том, что уровень помощи России и близко не подходит к миллиардам, что запад выделил и внутри Сирии и сирийским беженцам вне Сирии.

    Гуманитарная помощь запада и небольшая, относительно общей помощи, помощь России, которые идут и через организации ООН и через красный крест и прочие организации помогают всем беженцам, к которым могут добраться.

    Просто российские СМИ по большей части игнорируют гуманитарную помощь запада в Сирии и сирийским беженцам и создают обманную картину. В США и западе делают тоже самое и создают обманную картину на счёт России.

    Но можно ведь посмотреть уровень помощи запада, США, России - красному кресту, ООН и прочим организациям и их отчёты и станет более ясная картина. Но кому это интересно? Ведь каждый ищет в Сирии свою выгоду - Россия и Иран свою сохранив Асада, США и запад свою помогая оппозиции.
    1. APASUS Офлайн
      APASUS (Pavo) 6 января 2018 23:56
      0
      Цитата: Tiras
      Но можно ведь посмотреть уровень помощи запада, США, России - красному кресту, ООН и прочим организациям и их отчёты и станет более ясная картина. Но кому это интересно? Ведь каждый ищет в Сирии свою выгоду - Россия и Иран свою сохранив Асада, США и запад свою помогая оппозиции.

      А что тут удивительного?
      Каждая страна,блок ищет и оправдывает свои действия,разве не так?
      Русских долбают за то что не допустили креативщика Навального к выборам,а в то же время в Саудовской Аравии женщины не имеют просто элементарных прав ! И всех это устраивает и Human Rights Watch, и Amnesty International,и Children’s Defense Fund (CDF),и Human Rights Without Frontiers: (HRWF) А уже такие глобальные правдолюбы как ОБСЕ или СЕ вообще помалкивают ,их интересуют только права Pussy Riot.
      Политика грязное дело
  6. Хаджи Мурат Офлайн
    Хаджи Мурат (Денис) 8 января 2018 14:50
    0
    января, прямо перед русским Рождеством, боевики атаковали авиабазу Хмеймим Воздушно-Космических сил России в Сирии. Какие боевики — нам не сообщают, возможно, боевики ан-Нусры*, возможно — остатки армии ИГ**.

    Атаковали с автоматически управляемых дронов. По другим сведениям (впрочем, менее достоверным), авиабазу якобы обстреляли из 82-миллиметрового миномёта «Василёк» российского производства. Согласно сообщениям некоторых СМИ, наш министр обороны Сергей Шойгу заявил что «на авиабазу Хмеймим, где дислоцируются российские военные, перебросят зенитно-ракетные комплексы С-400».

    Возникает вопрос: а раньше их там, что — не было? Мы договариваемся о продаже С-400 и Турции, и Саудовской Аравии, а охранить ими свою авиабазу не удосужились?
Картина дня