Military Review

Su-30SM: how Russia learned more precisely “to beat in the flank”

4
In the early 80s of the last century, the world military aviation experiencing major changes. They were associated not only with the development of new technologies and strategies for conducting air combat. Aircraft became technically more difficult, and even such superpowers as the USSR and the USA could no longer keep thousands of multi-sorted combat vehicles in service.


There is a trend towards universalization. The pioneers in this area were the Americans, adopting the F-15E "Strike Eagle", which, in addition to its destructive qualities, had the opportunity to work on land and water. Our response to the “Shock Eagle” was the Su-30, which NATO called “Flanker-C” (“Strike on the flank”).

The new aircraft was not born in the best times for the country. In 90, there was a lot of things, but definitely not military construction. Purchase of new cars was single. Then Sukhoi Design Bureau decided to create an export version of the aircraft and try to enter the international market with it. Su-30K quickly won the hearts of many armies. Later, a specially upgraded version of the Su-30MKI was developed specifically for the Indian Air Force. The car turned out to be so good that the Russian Ministry of Defense decided to put it into service, albeit with the "SM" index.

4 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Vard
    Vard 11 January 2018 14: 17
    +2
    A very good plane ... To hit the flank ... is it in the liver or something ...
    1. HEATHER
      HEATHER 22 January 2018 19: 43
      +1
      This is not a plane. It's a fantasy. How it flies is impossible. But not for ours!
  2. Valery Saitov
    Valery Saitov 12 January 2018 13: 35
    +2
    There are already about 80 fighters of this class in service with the Russian aerospace forces. Given the new agreement, the Su-30SM will become the most massive fighter of the Russian army. The total number of cars will be 110 pieces.
    In 2018, at least 14 squadrons of these aircraft with a total of 272 units will be in service with India.
    Somehow it’s not equivalent. I think the MO needs to get more money for the VKS.
    1. Valery Saitov
      Valery Saitov 12 January 2018 13: 37
      +1
      Until 2020, it is planned to supply 116 Su-30SM fighters - 88 for the air force, and 28 for naval aviation.

Су-30СМ: как Россия научилась точнее «бить во фланг»

В начале 80-х годов прошлого века мировая боевая авиация переживала серьезные изменения. Они были связаны не только с разработкой новых технологий и стратегий ведения воздушного боя. Самолеты становились сложнее в техническом плане и даже такие сверхдержавы как СССР и США уже не могли держать в строю тысячи разносортных боевых машин.

Появилась тенденция к универсализации. Пионерами в этой области стали американцы, взяв на вооружение F-15E "Strike Eagle", который, помимо своих истребительных качеств, имел возможность работать по земле и воде. Нашим ответом "Ударному орлу" стал Су-30, который в НАТО назвали "Flanker-C" ("Удар по флангу").

Новый самолет родился не в самые лучшие для страны времена. В 90-е было много чего, но уже точно не военного строительства. Закупка новых машин была единичной. Тогда ОКБ Сухого решило создать экспортный вариант самолета и попытаться выйти с ним на международный рынок. Су-30К быстро завоевал сердца многих армий. Позже, специально для ВВС Индии был разработан модернизированный вариант Су-30МКИ. Машина оказалась настолько хорошей, что российское Минобороны решило взять ее на вооружение, правда с индексом "СМ".




Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 4

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Vard 11 января 2018 14:17
    Очень хороший самолёт... Бить во фланг... это по печени что ли...
    1. ВЕРЕСК 22 января 2018 19:43
      Это не самолёт.Это-фантастика.Как он летает-такое невозможно.Но не для наших!
  2. Валерий Саитов (Валера Мерке) 12 января 2018 13:35
    На вооружении российских ВКС уже около 80 истребителей данного класса. С учетом нового соглашения Су-30СМ станет самым массовым истребителем Российской армии. Общее количество машин составит 110 штук.
    На вооружении Индии к 2018 году будет стоять не менее 14 эскадрилий этих самолетов общим количеством 272 штуки.
    Как-то не равнозначно.Думаю МО надо деньжат по больше выбить для ВКС.
    1. Валерий Саитов (Валера Мерке) 12 января 2018 13:37
      До 2020 года запланирована поставка 116 истребителей Су-30СМ - 88 для военно-воздушных сил, и 28 - для морской авиации.
Картина дня