Military Review

2017 became a difficult year for the French Navy

19
For several years, the French Navy experienced great stress, especially with the growing number of maritime theaters where operations take place, the last year was no exception, leads bmpd an article published by the Vincent Groizeleau edition.


French Navy frigate D 665 Bretagne type FREMM.

At the same time, there was an expansion of the geographical presence along with the commissioning of the Arctic patrol ship L'Astrolabe, which allowed returning to Antarctica for the first time in 50 years.

Submarines and Marine aviation attended on all fronts. Thus, Dassault Rafale M fighters, despite the Charles de Gaulle aircraft carrier being repaired, were used several times from land airports in the Middle East to conduct operations against terrorists.

"In the combat strength of the French fleet there were 98 surface ships and 10200 sailors, of which 8874 belong to crew members. At sea, at the same time, on average there were 33 ships, that is, almost a third of the military personnel. Fleet forces spent 104 days at sea and 131 days were absent at the port (for ships of the sea and ocean zones). In 2016, the numbers were slightly higher (108 and 135 days, respectively), which is explained by the setting up for repair of a nuclear aircraft carrier, which spent 2016 days at sea in 117, ”the newspaper writes.

Last year, the frigate Forbin, which spent 158 days at sea and 198 days absent from the port, became the most popular ship last year. It is followed by the UDC Mistral (153 and 197 days) and the air defense frigate Jean Bart (142 and 187 days).

It is reported that “the fleet carried out various operations - from combating terrorism in the Mediterranean, to intercepting drug trafficking in the Antilles, the Indian Ocean and Polynesia; fought illegal migration in the Mediterranean, the island of Mayotte and French Guiana, and fought poaching in New Caledonia and the Mozambian Canal. ”

As part of the update in 2017, the "Navy was supplemented with a frigate of the FREMM Languedoc type, patrol ships of the PLG type La Confiance and La Résolue, as well as two multi-purpose ships Champlain and Bougainville."

Also last year, the FREMM Auvergne type frigate, the Arctic patrol ship L'Astrolabe and the lead supply vessel La Loire were tested. These ships will be brought into service in the 2018 year. “At the same time, the frigate Montcalm, the transport ship Dumont d'Urville, and two small patrol ships of the type Р400 La Capricieuse and La Gracieuse were withdrawn from service,” the publication notes.

Arctic patrol ship Р800 L'Astrolabe.
Entering the French atomic aircraft carrier R 91 Charles de Gaulle into the dry dock of the Les Grands Bassins Vauban complex of the arsenal of the French shipbuilding association DCNS in Toulon for the passage of the second medium repair.
Photos used:
French Navy
19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. rpuropuu
    rpuropuu 15 January 2018 14: 45
    +2
    So, Dassault Rafale M fighters, despite the Charles de Gaulle aircraft carrier being repaired, have been used several times from land airports in the Middle East to conduct operations against terrorists.
    What a well done yes In just a “few” sorties, the terrorists defeated good
    1. Vladimir16
      Vladimir16 15 January 2018 17: 09
      +1
      The French fleet had 98 surface ships and 10200 sailors

      Should a new Fuhrer happen in Europe and with all this pack will surrender without hesitation. laughing
      Croissant in the morning and a cup of coffee for the Frenchman is more important than sovereignty. wassat
      1. Zoldat_A
        Zoldat_A 15 January 2018 21: 50
        +8
        Quote: Vladimir16
        Should a new Fuhrer happen in Europe and with all this pack will surrender without hesitation.
        Croissant in the morning and a cup of coffee for the Frenchman is more important than sovereignty.

        Already surrendered. American Fuhrer .....
  2. seti
    seti 15 January 2018 14: 46
    +2
    What the article itself is honestly not clear about ..)
    1. Sergey-8848
      Sergey-8848 15 January 2018 15: 09
      +3
      The fact that even without the "Mistral" they are such good fellows that right - breathtaking!
      Without four SSBNs, this entire fleet (like any, however) is just a projection of force and a demonstration of the flag ...
    2. Normal ok
      Normal ok 15 January 2018 22: 42
      0
      Quote: seti
      What the article itself is honestly not clear about ..)

      That real the potential of the "frogmen" fleet is comparable to the Russian one (with the exception of the SSBN). As the “Syrian express” demonstrated, when they scrapped all the fleets, everything that really can go to provide a microscopic (in number) grouping of troops in Syria.
  3. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 15 January 2018 14: 47
    10
    two small patrol ships of the P400 type La Capricieuse and La Gracieuse ”,
    Ships Caprice and Grace. Ah France, France love
    1. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 15 January 2018 21: 55
      +6
      Quote: KVU-NSVD
      Ships Caprice and Grace. Ah France, France

      Tolerastia, mother ... .... I’m scared to even think about the Dutch fleet. I will send seven bullets to my head and four to my heart - if only I would not be captured by THESE. It’s better to bearded - they just cut off his head.
  4. rpuropuu
    rpuropuu 15 January 2018 14: 47
    +1
    For several years, the French Navy experienced great stress, especially with the increasing number of maritime theaters where operations are conducted, the last year was no exception.
    Maybe they want money? recourse They do not have corruption, but there is lobbying wink
  5. flicker
    flicker 15 January 2018 14: 48
    +3
    Somehow France left for the backyard of world politics, Eun is at the forefront, Macron ... well, in general it’s clear where ... yes
  6. Lexus
    Lexus 15 January 2018 14: 51
    +2
    The French are experiencing similar problems to ours: long-term submarines and the ongoing repairs of the only aircraft carrier.
  7. novel66
    novel66 15 January 2018 15: 15
    +3
    do not understand! if the ship is not in port and not at sea - where is it?
    1. KVU-NSVD
      KVU-NSVD 15 January 2018 15: 31
      +7
      In the dock for repair
      1. novel66
        novel66 15 January 2018 15: 33
        +3
        and the dock is not in the port?
        1. KVU-NSVD
          KVU-NSVD 15 January 2018 15: 36
          +6
          Usually at the shipyard
          1. novel66
            novel66 15 January 2018 15: 53
            +2
            sorry, such fantasies ....
            1. KVU-NSVD
              KVU-NSVD 15 January 2018 15: 58
              +5
              It happens even at the bottom - but this status status is usually final and in the list of the fleet is not displayed laughing
            2. Svarog51
              Svarog51 16 January 2018 02: 39
              0
              In a port with a friendly visit, in a stranger - also happen.
  8. san4es
    san4es 15 January 2018 20: 57
    +3
    there was an expansion of geographical presence along with the commissioning of the Arctic patrol ship L'Astrolabe, which allowed returning to Antarctica for the first time in 50 years.

    The new L'Astrolabe will replace two vessels at once - a French Antarctic supply vessel of the same name, built in 1986, owned by P&O Maritime Services and leased by IPEV, as well as a patrol vessel previously based in Reunion and decommissioned in 2015 from the French Navy. Albatros converted from a trawler.

    The new L'Astrolabe vessel is built according to the BV ICE BREAKER 5 icebreaking class (ice penetration up to 1-1,2 m) and has a length of 72 m and a width of 16 m. The main power plant consists of four Wärtsilä 20 diesel engines operating with two variable-pitch propellers . Long speed 12 knots, autonomy 35 days. The vessel is capable of receiving 1200 tons of cargo, the number of crew and researchers is 60 people. There is a 35-ton crane and a helicopter landing pad (with the possibility of installing a light hangar).

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

2017-й стал сложным годом для ВМС Франции

На протяжении нескольких лет ВМС Франции испытывали большое напряжение, особенно с ростом числа морских театров, где проводятся операции, последний год не стал исключением, приводит bmpd статью, опубликованную изданием Vincent Groizeleau.

Фрегат ВМС Франции D 665 Bretagne типа FREMM.

При этом имело место расширение географического присутствия вместе с вводом в строй арктического патрульного корабля L’Astrolabe, что позволило вернуться в Антарктиду впервые за 50 лет.


Подлодки и морская авиация присутствовали на всех фронтах. Так, истребители Dassault Rafale M несмотря на постановку в ремонт атомного авианосца Charles de Gaulle, несколько раз применялись с сухопутных аэродромов на Ближнем Востоке для проведения операций против террористов.

«В боевом составе французского флота насчитывалось 98 надводных кораблей и 10200 моряков, из которых 8874 относятся к членам экипажей. В море одновременно в среднем находилось 33 корабля, то есть, почти треть боевого состава. Силы флота провели в море 104 дня и 131 день отсутствовали в порту (для кораблей морской и океанской зоны). В 2016 года цифры были несколько выше (108 и 135 дней соответственно), что объясняется постановкой в ремонт атомного авианосца, который в 2016 году провел в море 117 дней», – пишет издание.

Самым ходовым кораблем в прошлом году стал фрегат Forbin, который провел в море 158 дней и 198 дней отсутствовал в порту. За ним следуют УДК Mistral (153 и 197 дней) и фрегат ПВО Jean Bart (142 и 187 дней).

Сообщается, что «флот проводил различные операции – от борьбы с терроризмом в Средиземноморье, до перехвата наркотрафика на Антильских островах, Индийском океане и Полинезии; боролся с нелегальной миграцией в Средиземном море, острове Майотт и французской Гвиане, а также боролся с браконьерством в Новой Каледонии и Мозамбиском канале».

В части обновления в 2017 году «ВМС пополнились фрегатом типа FREMM Languedoc, патрульными кораблями типа PLG La Confiance и La Résolue, а также двумя многоцелевыми кораблями Champlain и Bougainville».

Также в прошлом году прошли испытания фрегат типа FREMM Auvergne, арктический патрульный корабль L’Astrolabe и головное судно снабжения La Loire. Эти корабли будут введены в боевой состав уже в 2018 году. «В то же время из боевого состава были выведены фрегат Montcalm, транспортное судно Dumont d’Urville, а также два малых патрульных корабля типа Р400 La Capricieuse и La Gracieuse», – отмечается в публикации.

Арктический патрульный корабль Р800 L’Astrolabe.
Ввод французского атомного авианосца R 91 Charles de Gaulle в сухой док комплекса Les Grands Bassins Vauban арсенала французского судостроительного объединения DCNS в Тулоне для прохождения второго среднего ремонта.

Использованы фотографии: ВМС Франции

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 19

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. rpuropuu (Greogory) 15 января 2018 14:45
    Так, истребители Dassault Rafale M несмотря на постановку в ремонт атомного авианосца Charles de Gaulle, несколько раз применялись с сухопутных аэродромов на Ближнем Востоке для проведения операций против террористов.
    Какие молодцы yes Всего за "несколько" вылетов победили террористов good
    1. Владимир16 (Владимир) 15 января 2018 17:09
      В боевом составе французского флота насчитывалось 98 надводных кораблей и 10200 моряков

      Случись в Европе новый фюрер и со всей этой сворой сдадутся не мешкая. laughing
      Круасан с утра и чашка кофе для француза важнее суверенитета. wassat
      1. Zoldat_A (Алексей, русский солдат) 15 января 2018 21:50
        Цитата: Владимир16
        Случись в Европе новый фюрер и со всей этой сворой сдадутся не мешкая.
        Круасан с утра и чашка кофе для француза важнее суверенитета.

        Уже сдались. Американским фюрерам.....
  2. seti (Матвей Ливанов) 15 января 2018 14:46
    О чем собственно статья честно не понятно..)
    1. Сергей-8848 (Сергей) 15 января 2018 15:09
      О том, что и без "Мистралей" они такие молодчаги, что прямо - дух захватывает!
      Без четырёх ПЛАРБ весь этот флот (как и любой, впрочем) - лишь проекция силы и демонстрация флага...
    2. Нормаль ок (Петр) 15 января 2018 22:42
      Цитата: seti
      О чем собственно статья честно не понятно..)

      О том, что реальный потенциал флота "лягушатников" сопоставим с российским (за исключением РПКСН). Что и продемонстрировал "сирийский экспресс", когда скребли по всем флотам, всё что реально может ходить, чтобы обеспечить микроскопическую (по численности) группировку войск в Сирии.
  3. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 15 января 2018 14:47
    два малых патрульных корабля типа Р400 La Capricieuse и La Gracieuse»,
    Корабли Каприз и Грация . Ах Франция , Франция love
    1. Zoldat_A (Алексей, русский солдат) 15 января 2018 21:55
      Цитата: КВУ-НСвД
      Корабли Каприз и Грация . Ах Франция , Франция

      Толерастия, матьиху.... Про голландский флот мне даже думать страшно. Сам себе семь пуль в голову и четыре в сердце выпущу - только бы к ЭТИМ в плен не попасть. Уж лучше к бородатым - те всего-то навсего голову отрежут.
  4. rpuropuu (Greogory) 15 января 2018 14:47
    На протяжении нескольких лет ВМС Франции испытывали большое напряжение, особенно с ростом числа морских театров, где проводятся операции, последний год не стал исключением,
    Может денег хотят? recourse У них же нет коррупции, зато есть лоббизм wink
  5. мерцание (Николай) 15 января 2018 14:48
    Как то Франция ушла на задворки мировой политики, Ын в авангарде, Макрон ... ну вообщем понятно где ... yes
  6. Лексус (Алексей) 15 января 2018 14:51
    Французы испытывают схожие с нашими проблемы: долгострой подводных лодок и непрекращающиеся ремонты единственного авианосца.
  7. роман66 (роман) 15 января 2018 15:15
    не понял! если корабль не в порту и не в море - он где?
    1. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 15 января 2018 15:31
      В доке на ремонте
      1. роман66 (роман) 15 января 2018 15:33
        а док не в порту?
        1. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 15 января 2018 15:36
          Как правило на верфи
          1. роман66 (роман) 15 января 2018 15:53
            жаль, такие фантазии....
            1. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 15 января 2018 15:58
              Бывает ещё на дне - но этот статус состояния уже как правило окончательный и в списочном составе флота не отображается laughing
            2. Svarog51 (Сергей) 16 января 2018 02:39
              В порту с дружественным визитом, в чужом - тоже бывают.
  8. san4es 15 января 2018 20:57
    имело место расширение географического присутствия вместе с вводом в строй арктического патрульного корабля L’Astrolabe, что позволило вернуться в Антарктиду впервые за 50 лет.

    Новое L'Astrolabe заменит сразу два судна - французское антарктическое судно снабжения с тем же названием постройки 1986 года, находящееся в собственности компании P&O Maritime Services и арендуемое IPEV, а также ранее базировавшееся на Реюньон и списанное в 2015 году входившее в состав ВМС Франции патрульное судно Albatros, переоборудованное из траулера.

    Новое судно L'Astrolabe построено по ледокольному классу BV ICE BREAKER 5 (ледопроходимость до 1-1,2 м) и имеет длину 72 м и ширину 16 м. Главная энергетическая установка состоит из четырех дизельных двигателей Wärtsilä 20, работающих на два винта регулируемого шага. Длительная скорость хода 12 уз, автономность 35 суток. Судно способно принимать 1200 тонн грузов, численность экипажа и исследователей - 60 человек. Имеются 35-тонный кран и площадка для вертолета (с возможностью установки легкого ангара).

Картина дня