Military Review

Australia will continue testing Hawkei off-road vehicles in Iraq

7
Australia continues to test its new military off-road Hawkei. According to janes.com, the Australian Ministry of Defense sent two pre-production models of armored vehicles to Iraq for testing in combat conditions.


Hawkei in Iraq will perform certain tasks to ensure that we are better prepared for the full-scale deployment of these machines. This will allow the army to learn how to best use the new armored vehicles in the operating environment and ensure its readiness before the start of large-scale production, which will begin in 2019
- said Australian Defense Minister Marise Payne.

Australia will continue testing Hawkei off-road vehicles in Iraq


The Australian division of Task Group Taji Six, located in Iraq, received two Hawkei cars - one each in two- and four-door versions.

As part of the LAND 121 project, the Australian Defense Ministry plans to purchase Hawkei and 1100 trailers for 1000 vehicles. Development, establishment of production and purchase of armored vehicles for the army will cost the country $ 916 million. Hawkei will replace the unarmored Land Rover 4 × 4 off-road vehicles in service with the Australian army.



A four-wheel drive vehicle with a mass of 7 t can reach speeds of up to 130 km / h and go without refueling 600 km. Depending on the configuration, the machine accommodates 4 or 6 people. Hawkei will be manufactured in Australia at Thales Australia's plant, the first samples were sent to the troops for testing in the 2016 year, and next year the mass production of SUVs should begin, reports "Warspot".
Photos used:
janes.com
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. nik-karata
    nik-karata 17 January 2018 12: 26
    +2
    Hammer Facelift 1 plus additional reservation ...
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 17 January 2018 12: 43
      +3
      Australia will continue testing Hawkei off-road vehicles in Iraq
      Want a fast SUV? - Buy in Russia ... KAMAZ ... wink
  2. san4es
    san4es 17 January 2018 13: 34
    +6
    The Australian division of Task Group Taji Six, located in Iraq, received two Hawkei cars

    1. assa67
      assa67 17 January 2018 15: 54
      +4
      Alexander hi and who are Australopithecus going to fight with? New Zealand to seize? .... I note that two "pro-serial" samples were delivered ... a test for hunting a kangaroo, apparently laughing
      1. san4es
        san4es 17 January 2018 16: 11
        +2
        hi Re-equipment:
        Hawkei's pre-selection for the program was announced in December 2011, but the contract has only followed now. Australian Prime Minister Malcolm Turnbull on October 5, 2015 announced the issuance of the company Thales Australia (Thales Australia), a contract worth 1,3 billion Australian dollars (910 million US dollars) for the supply of the Australian forces 1100 light armored vehicles Hawkei and 1000 two-axle trailers to them.
        The production of Hawkei will be hosted by Thales Australia at a facility in Bendigo, Victoria, where Bushmaster armored vehicles are being assembled. The company will employ 170 people, and another 60 people will be subcontracted in Victoria. Hawkei production will begin in Bendigo in 2016, with the start of deliveries of the first Australian Army vehicles at the end of 2017 and the deployment of full-scale production in 2018. The machine will also be offered for export.

        http://nevskii-bastion.ru/hawkei-pmv-australia/
        ... They were tied up in Iraq ... Right now, the "fight against terrorism" is in trend fellow
        Until recently, about 800 Australian troops participated in a military operation in the Middle East, mainly in Iraq, including about 300 Air Force personnel, 300 army instructors, and several dozens of special forces who advise Iraqis. During the period of participation in hostilities, the Australian Air Force conducted 2750 bombings. For more details: http://www.newsru.com/world/22dec2017/australia.h
        tml
        1. assa67
          assa67 17 January 2018 16: 19
          +3
          the Australians are descendants of the convicts ... and they are dancing to the tune of the Anglo-Saxons ..... why should they rearm? ... would sit at home, go in for tourism ... so no,
          1. san4es
            san4es 17 January 2018 16: 33
            0
            In the 14th year (allegedly) terrorists hit them - they couldn’t "keep silent" angry

Австралия продолжит испытания внедорожников Hawkei в Ираке

Австралия продолжает испытания своих новых военных внедорожников Hawkei. По сообщению портала janes.com, Минобороны Австралии отправило в Ирак два предсерийных образца бронемашин для испытаний в боевых условиях.

Hawkei в Ираке будут выполнять определённые задачи, направленные на то, чтобы мы были лучше подготовлены к полномасштабному развёртыванию этих машин. Это позволит армии научиться наилучшим образом использовать новую бронетехнику в операционной среде и обеспечить её готовность до начала крупносерийного производства, которое начнётся в 2019 году
— рассказала министр обороны Австралии Мариз Пейн.

Австралия продолжит испытания внедорожников Hawkei в Ираке



Австралийское подразделение Task Group Taji Six, находящееся в Ираке, получило две машины Hawkei — по одной в двух- и четырёхдверной модификациях.

В рамках проекта LAND 121 Минобороны Австралии планирует закупить 1100 машин Hawkei и 1000 прицепов к ним. Разработка, налаживание производства и закупка бронемашин для армии обойдётся стране в $916 млн. На вооружении австралийской армии Hawkei заменит небронированные внедорожники Land Rover 4×4.



Полноприводный автомобиль массой 7 т может развивать скорость до 130 км/ч и ехать без дозаправки 600 км. В зависимости от комплектации машина вмещает 4 или 6 человек. Hawkei будут производиться в Австралии на заводе Thales Australia's, первые образцы поступили в войска для испытаний в 2016 году, а в следующем году должно начаться серийное производство внедорожников, передает "Warspot".
Использованы фотографии:
janes.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. nik-karata Офлайн
    nik-karata 17 января 2018 12:26
    +2
    Фейслифтинг Хаммера 1 плюс дополнительное бронирование...
    1. андрей юрьевич 17 января 2018 12:43
      +3
      Австралия продолжит испытания внедорожников Hawkei в Ираке
      хотите быстрый внедорожник?- покупайте в России..."камаз"... wink
  2. san4es Офлайн
    san4es 17 января 2018 13:34
    +6
    Австралийское подразделение Task Group Taji Six, находящееся в Ираке, получило две машины Hawkei

    1. assa67 Офлайн
      assa67 17 января 2018 15:54
      +4
      Александр hi и с кем австралопитеки воевать собрались?новую зеландию захватывать?....замечу,что поставлены два "про-серийного"образца...тест для охоты на кенгуру,видимо laughing
      1. san4es Офлайн
        san4es 17 января 2018 16:11
        +2
        hi Перевооружение:
        О предварительном выборе Hawkei по программе было объявлено в декабре 2011 года, но контракт последовал только теперь. Премьер-министр Австралии Малькольм Турнбулл 5 октября 2015 года объявил о выдаче компании Thales Australia (австралийское отделение группы Thales) контракта стоимостью 1,3 млрд австралийских долл (910 млн долл США) на поставку вооруженным силам Австралии 1100 легких бронированных машин Hawkei и 1000 двухосных прицепов к ним.
        Производство Hawkei будет организовано Thales Australia на предприятии в Бендиго (штат Виктория), где сейчас собираются бронемашины Bushmaster. На предприятии будет занято 170 человек, а еще 60 человек – на субподрядных производствах в штате Виктория. Производство Hawkei будет начато в Бендиго в 2016 году, с началом поставок первых машин австралийской армии в конце 2017 года и развертыванием полномасштабного производства в 2018 году. Машина будет также предложена на экспорт.

        http://nevskii-bastion.ru/hawkei-pmv-australia/
        ...Они в Ираке подвязаны были...Щас "борьба с терроризмом" в тренде fellow
        До недавнего времени около 800 военнослужащих Австралии участвовали в военной операции на Ближнем Востоке, в основном в Ираке, - в том числе примерно 300 военнослужащих ВВС, 300 армейских инструкторов и несколько десятков человек из войск специальных сил, оказывающих консультации иракцам. За период участия в боевых действиях австралийские ВВС провели 2750 бомбардировок.Подробнее: http://www.newsru.com/world/22dec2017/australia.h
        tml
        1. assa67 Офлайн
          assa67 17 января 2018 16:19
          +3
          автралийцы-потомки каторжников...вот и пляшут под дудку англо-саксонов.....зачем им перевооружаться?....сидели бы у себя,занимались туризмом...так ведь нет,,,,.
          1. san4es Офлайн
            san4es 17 января 2018 16:33
            0
            На них в 14-ом году (якобы) террористы наехали, - не смогли "смолчать" angry