Military Review

The rabbis criticized the head of the Israeli army

111
Today, one of the representatives of the Jewish clergy of Israel - the chief rabbi of Safed Shmuel Elyagu - made a statement in which he called on the head of the country's government to remove the head of the Israeli general staff, Gadi Ayzenkot, from the post.


In an interview with the journalists of the “Gali ZAHAL” radio station, the rabbi declared that the head of the IDF General Staff should be responsible for “penetrating aggressive feminism into the ranks of the Israeli army”. Elyagu said that there was a tendency to reduce motivation for service in the Israeli army. Also, according to Rabbi Tsfat, the Chief of the General Staff is guilty of persecuting religious Israelis who are in the ranks of the IDF.

The rabbis criticized the head of the Israeli army


Earlier, another prominent representative of the Jewish clergy of Israel, Solomon (Shlomo) Aviner, said that he urged male soldiers to express their unwillingness to serve in the so-called mixed units. It's about the units of the Israeli army, which serve both men and women.

Edition News.co.il cites a comment by Israeli Defense Minister Avigdor Lieberman regarding the statements of clergy representatives:

I strongly condemn the gross interference of external forces, including rabbis, no matter how important they are, in the affairs of the army. This is an unacceptable phenomenon that strikes at the security of the state. The IDF is not a feminist or chauvinistic structure. All issues are resolved solely in accordance with the operational needs of the army. I urge rabbis Elyagu and Aviner to abandon their profound statements and refrain in the future from making such statements and from damaging the power and legitimacy of the IDF.
Photos used:
www.globallookpress.com

Раввины раскритиковали начальника штаба армии Израиля

Сегодня один из представителей иудейского духовенства Израиля – главный раввин Цфата Шмуэль Эльягу – выступил с заявлением, в котором призвал главу правительства страны снять с должности начальника израильского генерального штаба Гади Айзенкота.

В интервью журналистам радиостанции «Галей ЦАХАЛ» раввин заявил, что начальник ГШ ЦАХАЛ должен нести ответственность за «проникновение агрессивного феминизма в ряды израильской армии». Эльягу заявил, что проявилась тенденция снижения мотивации к службе в израильской армии. Также, по словам раввина Цфата, начальник Генштаба виновен в гонениях на религиозных израильтян, оказывающихся в рядах ЦАХАЛа.

Раввины раскритиковали начальника штаба армии Израиля



Ранее другой видный представитель иудейского духовенства Израиля Соломон (Шломо) Авинер заявил о том, что призывает солдат мужского пола выражать нежелание проходить службу в так называемых смешанных подразделениях. Речь о подразделениях израильской армии, в которых служат как мужчины, так и женщины.

Издание News.co.il приводит комментарий министра обороны Израиля Авигдора Либермана по поводу высказывания представителей духовенства:

Я резко осуждаю грубое вмешательство внешних сил, в том числе раввинов, какими бы важными они ни были, в дела армии. Это недопустимое явление, которое наносит удар по безопасности государства. ЦАХАЛ не является феминистской или шовинистской структурой. Все вопросы решаются исключительно в соответствии с оперативными потребностями армии. Я призываю раввинов Эльягу и Авинера отказаться от своих дремучих заявлений и воздерживаться в будущем от подобных высказываний и от причинения ущерба мощи и легитимности ЦАХАЛа.
Использованы фотографии:
www.globallookpress.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter