Military Review

Commander onslaught

10



One of the brightest military leaders of the Great Patriotic War was born in the Oryol region 17 January 1893. Fate brought this prominent representative of the Soviet military elite all 57 years old, he died 11 August 1950-th. But he managed to powerfully express himself in four positions. The first is a specific military specialty. The second is command. The third is the development of military theory. The fourth is the organization of fundamental military education.

When the First World War began, the surrounding people had every reason to believe that non-commissioned officer Tsvetaev, who served in the Caucasian army, was an infantryman from God. He ended the war as a lieutenant.

Tsvetaev enthusiastically met a sharp change in 1917, unconditionally supporting the Bolsheviks. He left the ranks of the old army, but for a few months remained civil. 5 May 1918, the regiment of the Red Army arrived. The military specialty of the former lieutenant was the same as in the old army, but career growth was phenomenal: a year from the company commander to the division chief.

Nachalivu had to fight not only against the White Guards, but also against the army of Pilsudski. Participation in the Soviet-Polish war turned into dramatic tests. Tsvetaev and the soldiers entrusted to him were interned in the territory of East Prussia. For many weeks, the Red Army waited for the results of the hard work that Soviet diplomats were doing, but in the end the division returned to their homeland.

Military service Tsvetaeva continued in Central Asia, in Transbaikalia. His division brilliantly manifested itself in fights with basmachis and in the fight against saboteurs. Setting the bar for subordinates, the divisional division Tsvetaev understood that he himself had to grow. The battle officer and brilliant theorist, who covered himself with unfading glory, immediately won the hearts of the students of the Military Academy. Frunze, having merged into the teaching staff of the university. In the interwar period, Tsvetaev passed the steps from the senior lecturer to the head of the general tactics department and met the Great Patriotic War with the rank of lieutenant general.

It could happen that in the most dramatic time a talented warlord would not help the Fatherland: from 5 July 1938 th to 9 September 1939 th he was under investigation. But attempts to declare the general an enemy of the people were in vain, he continued his military career.

It is well known that during the four years of the war the Germans were never able to seize the Soviet Arctic. In the dramatic 1941, the corresponding plans of Hitler's strategists were thwarted by the operational group of troops of the 7 Army of the Karelian Front led by Tsvetaev.

The lieutenant-general remained a tough nut to the enemy, and being the deputy commander of the 4 army. The time has come when they entrusted Tsvetaev with the command of the army - the 10-th reserve. The appointment took place shortly before the start of the Battle of Stalingrad. In the midst of fighting 10-i backup becomes 5-y shock.

A few weeks after the encirclement of Paulus’s troops, the ring attempted to break through General Manstein, who had a reputation as a military genius in the Third Reich. However, the 5 shock army broke the plans of the Nazis.

After Stalingrad, the 5 shock struck Mines, Taganrog, Donetsk. In September, 1943, Tsvetaev becomes Colonel-General and already in this rank takes part in the organization of the most famous military operations on the territory of Ukraine - Melitopol, Nikopol-Krivorozhskaya, Bereznegovato-Snigirevskaya, Odessa.

He was also successful, becoming the Deputy Commander of the 1944 Belorussian Front in 1. He had excellent mutual understanding with the commander of the Marshal of the Soviet Union Konstantin Rokossovsky. But in September, the colonel general of 1944 was re-appointed by the commander of the army - first he headed the 6 army, and then until the end of the Great Patriotic War - 33.

Tsvetaev's publication “How to act to an infantryman in an offensive” had a wide resonance among the front-line soldiers. The core passage sounded like this: “Be courageous. Fight courage loves. Brave is not impossible. Brave enemy is afraid. Always remember: do not take the seat of the city. We also have to take the city and the village, to break the enemy defensive lines. We will be constantly ready to tackle this difficult but noble task. We will be ready for the offensive. Offensive - the path to victory! ". The last appeal sunk into the soul of the front-line soldiers. They knew that where the legendary commander fights, the Wehrmacht is placed in an extremely difficult position under an incredibly powerful onslaught.

The troops entrusted to the colonel general made a serious contribution to the successful conduct of the Vistula-Oder and Berlin offensive operations. Hero of the Soviet Union, Knight 15 of orders Vyacheslav Dmitrievich Tsvetaev ended the war in East Germany.

Recalling the Vistula-Oder operation, we note that in present-day Poland the memory of the commander of the 33 army has not been immortalized, the monuments to our soldiers and officers have been dismantled. It is forgotten that as a result of that operation, a significant part of Poland was liberated. We are talking about 843 settlements, including Kalisz, located near the Nazi death camp Nerem city and, of course, the strategically important city of Schwibus. Fights for him were under the personal control of the Fuhrer. Hitler was well aware of the fact that by occupying Schwibus, the Red Armymen minimize the distance to Berlin to the limit. Therefore, an order followed: "Fight to the last." And this is how the local garrison fought. One can only imagine at what cost the 33 Army took the capture of Schwibus. And this is just one example.

Outstanding merits of Vyacheslav Tsvetaev before the Fatherland predetermined his presence in the Soviet military elite in peacetime. At first he was deputy commander-in-chief of the Southern Group of Forces, then commander of the Southern Administrative Commission. The last position in his career - Head of the Academy named after MV Frunze. He set out to make this educational institution the flagship of the Soviet military education and had a lot of time.

The hero of the Soviet Union Tsvetaev was buried in the Novodevichy cemetery.
Author:
Originator:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40812
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 20 January 2018 15: 34
    +5
    In his autobiography written on September 26, 1939, Vyacheslav Dmitrievich writes: July 1938, 5, I was unexpectedly arrested by the Special Department of the ZabVo and kept until September 9, 1939, September 9, 1939, they announced to me that my case was due to the absence of crime stopped and I am being released with the restoration of rights and acceptance into the ranks of the Red Army. I consider the reason for my arrest the result of the enemy work of the counter-revolutionary element, which sought to undermine the power of the Soviet Union and the Red Army.
  2. Naputeon bonaput
    Naputeon bonaput 20 January 2018 15: 47
    0
    The text is excellent, only here met with enthusiasm ... embarrassing.
    1. Cadet
      Cadet 20 January 2018 19: 49
      +1
      to thunderous applause
  3. bistrov.
    bistrov. 20 January 2018 16: 28
    0
    General Tsvetaev was born in Maloarkhangelsk, Oryol Oblast, today it is a small town-district center. A little to the north, well, maybe 20-25 kilometers, the second famous General-Zhadov was born in the village of Nikolsky in the Sverdlovsk region. He almost the entire war also commanded the 5th Guards Army.
    Zhadov had an interesting story with a surname, his real surname Zhidov, for some reason Stalin did not like her. I must say that in the village of Nikolsky it is a fairly common surname, almost the entire population — a couple of thousand — are Sorokins, Levichevs, Ladnovs and Zhidovs.
    So, confirming his appointment to the post of commander, Stalin shook his head and asked, how is General Zhidov characterized? He was answered that a positive, decisive, military general. Then offer to change his last name. So General Zhidov changed one letter in his last name and became Zhadov.
    1. moskowit
      moskowit 20 January 2018 18: 05
      +3
      If you open the Award sheet on the Hero of material "Military Review ● History
      Russian guy shot down "Focke-Wulf" from a mortar
      Today, 06: 08 "you can see that Zhadov was Zhidov on 13 on November 1942 ....
  4. BAI
    BAI 21 January 2018 01: 00
    0
    A very unknown person. Little is remembered about him (more often - they don’t remember at all) in his memoirs and historical studies.
  5. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 21 January 2018 11: 36
    +1
    "Be courageous. Fighting courage loves. The brave is not impossible. The brave enemy is afraid.
    Remember always: they don’t take a city seat. We still have to take the cities and villages,
    to crack the enemy’s defensive lines. We will be constantly ready to solve this
    a difficult but noble task. We will be ready for the offensive. Offensive is the way to victory! ”

    Very useful information for the infantryman. You don’t know how to live on
    war what to do ...
  6. Knizhnik
    Knizhnik 22 January 2018 09: 13
    0
    I read on one website that VD Tsvetaev was under investigation due to an incident with a shell explosion during a parade on May 1, 1938 (11 Red Army soldiers were wounded). That is, it’s not “reprisal of the bloody gebni” in any way, but a concrete state of emergency (please note that I’m not justifying interrogations “with addiction” from the word “no way”). (http://www.warheroes.ru/hero/hero.asp?Hero_id=26
    90 )
    1. Knizhnik
      Knizhnik 22 January 2018 09: 39
      0
      They write that the gray-haired man returned from these interrogations.
      Justification and termination of cases against commanders was not a rare thing, they even write about a kind of "justifying tendency"
  7. Knizhnik
    Knizhnik 22 January 2018 09: 14
    0
    By the way, he was awarded 4 foreign orders, 3 Polish and 1 from the USA

Командарм Натиск



Один из самых ярких военачальников Великой Отечественной войны появился на свет в Орловской области 17 января 1893 года. Судьба отвела этому видному представителю советской военной элиты всего 57 лет, он умер 11 августа 1950-го. Но успел мощно проявить себя по четырем позициям. Первая – конкретная военная специальность. Вторая – командование. Третья – развитие военной теории. Четвертая – организация фундаментального военного образования.

Когда началась Первая мировая, у окружающих были все основания считать унтер-офицера Цветаева, служившего в Кавказской армии, пехотинцем от бога. Войну он закончил поручиком.


Цветаев с восторгом встретил крутой перелом 1917-го, безоговорочно поддержав большевиков. Он покинул ряды старой армии, но считаные месяцы оставался гражданским. 5 мая 1918 года полку красноармейцев прибыло. Военная специальность бывшего поручика была той же, что и в старой армии, но карьерный рост оказался феноменальным: за год от командира роты до начальника дивизии.

Начдиву пришлось сражаться не только против белогвардейцев, но и против армии Пилсудского. Участие в советско-польской войне обернулось драматическими испытаниями. Цветаев и вверенные ему бойцы оказались интернированы на территории Восточной Пруссии. Многие недели красноармейцы ждали результатов напряженной работы, которую вели советские дипломаты, но в конце концов дивизия вернулась на Родину.

Военная служба Цветаева продолжилась в Средней Азии, в Забайкалье. Его дивизия блестяще проявила себя в боях с басмачами и в борьбе с диверсантами. Задавая планку для подчиненных, комдив Цветаев понимал, что и сам должен расти. Покрывший себя неувядаемой славой, боевой офицер и блестящий теоретик сразу завоевал сердца слушателей Военной академии им. Фрунзе, влившись в преподавательский корпус вуза. В межвоенный период Цветаев прошел ступеньки от старшего преподавателя до начальника кафедры общей тактики и встретил Великую Отечественную в звании генерал-лейтенанта.

Могло случиться, что в самое драматическое время талантливый военачальник не помог бы Отечеству: с 5 июля 1938-го по 9 сентября 1939-го он находился под следствием. Но попытки объявить генерала врагом народа оказались тщетными, он продолжил военную карьеру.

Хорошо известно, что за четыре года войны немцы так и не смогли овладеть советским Заполярьем. В драматическом 1941-м соответствующие планы гитлеровских стратегов были сорваны возглавляемой Цветаевым оперативной группой войск 7-й армии Карельского фронта.

Генерал-лейтенант оставался крепким орешком для противника, и будучи заместителем командующего 4-й армией. Настало время, когда Цветаеву доверили и командование армией – 10-й резервной. Назначение состоялось незадолго до начала Сталинградской битвы. В разгар боев 10-я резервная становится 5-й ударной.

Через несколько недель после окружения войск Паулюса кольцо попытался прорвать генерал Манштейн, имевший в Третьем рейхе репутацию военного гения. Однако 5-й ударная армия сломала планы гитлеровцев.

После Сталинграда 5-я ударная освобождала Шахты, Таганрог, Донецк. В сентябре 1943 года Цветаев становится генерал-полковником и уже в этом звании принимает участие в организации самых известных войсковых операций на территории Украины – Мелитопольской, Никопольско-Криворожской, Березнеговато-Снигиревской, Одесской.

Он был также успешен, став в 1944 году заместителем командующего 1-м Белорусским фронтом. У него было отличное взаимопонимание с командующим Маршалом Советского Союза Константином Рокоссовским. Но в сентябре 1944-го генерал-полковник вновь назначается командармом – вначале возглавляет 6-ю армию, а затем до окончания Великой Отечественной войны – 33-ю.

Широкий резонанс среди фронтовиков имела публикация Цветаева «Как действовать пехотинцу в наступлении». Стержневой пассаж звучал так: «Будь отважен. Бой отвагу любит. Отважному нет невозможного. Отважных враг боится. Помни всегда: сидением города не берут. Нам же предстоит еще брать и города, и села, взламывать оборонительные линии противника. Будем постоянно готовы к решению этой тяжелой, но благородной задачи. Будем готовы к наступлению. Наступление – путь к победе!». Последний призыв запал в душу фронтовиков. Они знали, что там, где сражается легендарный командарм, вермахт ставится в архисложное положение под невероятно мощным натиском.

Вверенные генерал-полковнику войска внесли серьезный вклад в успешное проведение Висло-Одерской и Берлинской наступательных операций. Герой Советского Союза, кавалер 15 орденов Вячеслав Дмитриевич Цветаев закончил войну в Восточной Германии.

Вспоминая Висло-Одерскую операцию, отметим, что в нынешней Польше никак не увековечена память о командующем 33-й армией, демонтированы памятники нашим солдатам и офицерам. Забывается, что в результате той операции удалось освободить значительную часть Польши. Речь идет о 843 населенных пунктах, включая Калиш, расположенный рядом с нацистским лагерем смерти город Нерем и, конечно, стратегически важный город Швибус. Бои за него шли под личным контролем фюрера. Гитлер был прекрасно осведомлен о том, что заняв Швибус, красноармейцы минимизируют до предела расстояние, которое надо пройти до Берлина. Поэтому последовал приказ: «Драться до последнего». И именно так сражался местный гарнизон. Можно только представить, какой ценой далось 33-й армии взятие Швибуса. И это лишь один пример.

Выдающиеся заслуги Вячеслава Цветаева перед Отечеством предопределили его нахождение в советской военной элите в мирное время. Сначала он был заместителем главкома Южной группы войск, затем командующим ЮГВ. Последняя должность в карьере – начальник Академии имени М. В. Фрунзе. Он задался целью сделать это учебное заведение флагманом советского военного образования и многое успел.

Герой Советского Союза Цветаев похоронен на Новодевичьем кладбище.
Автор:
Михаил Стрелец
Первоисточник:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/40812
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik 20 января 2018 15:34
    +5
    В своей автобиографии написанной 26 сентября 1939 г. Вячеслав Дмитриевич пишет:1938 г 5 июля, я неожиданно для себя был арестован Особым отделом ЗабВо и содержался до 9 сентября 1939 г.9 сентября 1939 г., мне объявили, что дело мое,за отсутствием преступления, прекращено и я освобождаюсь с восстановлением в правах и принятием в ряды РККА.Причиной своего ареста считаю результат вражеской работы контрреволюционного элемента, стремившегося подорвать мощь Советского Союза и РККА.
  2. Naputeon Bonaput Офлайн
    Naputeon Bonaput 20 января 2018 15:47
    0
    Текст отличный, только вот с восторгом встретил... смущает.
    1. Курсант Офлайн
      Курсант 20 января 2018 19:49
      +1
      под бурные аплодисменты
  3. bistrov. Офлайн
    bistrov. 20 января 2018 16:28
    0
    Генерал Цветаев родился в Малоархангельске,Орловской области ,сегодня это небольшой городок-районный центр. Несколько севернее ,ну ,может ,километров 20-25, родился второй знаменитый генерал-Жадов, в селе Никольском Свердловского района. Он практически всю войну тоже командовал 5 гвардейской армией.
    У Жадова вышла интересная история с фамилией, его настоящая фамилия Жидов , почему-то она не понравилась Сталину.Нужно сказать, что в селе Никольском это довольно распространенная фамилия,практически все население -пару тысяч-это Сорокины,Левичевы,Ладновы и Жидовы.
    Так вот , утверждая его назначение на должность командующего, Сталин покрутил головой и спросил- как характеризуется генерал Жидов? Ему ответили, что положительно, решительный, боевой генерал. Тогда предложите сменить ему фамилию. Так Генерал Жидов изменил в своей фамилии одну букву и стал Жадовым.
    1. moskowit Офлайн
      moskowit 20 января 2018 18:05
      +3
      Если открыть Наградной лист на Героя материала "Военное обозрение ● История
      Русский парень сбил «Фокке-Вульф» из миномета
      Сегодня, 06:08 " то можно убедиться, что Жадов был Жидовым ещё 13 ноября 1942 года....
  4. BAI Офлайн
    BAI 21 января 2018 01:00
    0
    Очень не известный человек.О нем мало вспоминают (чаще - вообще не вспоминают) в мемуарах и исторических исследованиях.
  5. voyaka uh Офлайн
    voyaka uh 21 января 2018 11:36
    +1
    "Будь отважен. Бой отвагу любит. Отважному нет невозможного. Отважных враг боится.
    Помни всегда: сидением города не берут. Нам же предстоит еще брать и города, и села,
    взламывать оборонительные линии противника. Будем постоянно готовы к решению этой
    тяжелой, но благородной задачи. Будем готовы к наступлению. Наступление – путь к победе!».

    Очень полезная для пехотинца информация. Прямо-таки, без нее и не знаешь, как жить на
    войне, что делать...
  6. Knizhnik Офлайн
    Knizhnik 22 января 2018 09:13
    0
    На одном в-и сайте прочёл, что В. Д. Цветаев находился под следствием из-за инцидента со взрывом снаряда во время парада 1 мая 1938 года (ранено 11 красноармейцев). То есть никак не "расправы кровавой гэбни", а конкретное ЧП (прошу учесть, что допросы "с пристрастием" не оправдываю от слова "никак"). (http://www.warheroes.ru/hero/hero.asp?Hero_id=26
    90)
    1. Knizhnik Офлайн
      Knizhnik 22 января 2018 09:39
      0
      Пишут, что от этих допросов вернулся поседевший как лунь.
      Оправдание и прекращение дел в отношении командиров было делом не редким, даже пишут о некой "оправдательной тенденции"
  7. Knizhnik Офлайн
    Knizhnik 22 января 2018 09:14
    0
    Кстати был награждён 4 иностранными орденами, 3 польских и 1 от США