Military Review

The most powerful small arms. Part of 4. Truvelo SR 20x110mm sniper rifle

13
To the most powerful samples of small weapons in the world, you can safely rank the Truevelo SR sniper rifle, which is produced in South Africa. In the modern world, large-caliber sniper rifles, which are also called anti-material, have long been no surprise. However, gunsmiths from the Republic of South Africa tried to do everything possible to do this by launching the Truvelo SR sniper rifle into series production under the cartridge 20x110 mm. At the exit, we have an almost small-caliber artillery gun with a sniper scope.


Truvelo Armory, which produces sniper rifles of the Truvelo SR family, was formed relatively recently. It was founded in 1994. The main specialization of this South African company is the manufacture of small arms and various accessories for it. The company's headquarters is located in Midrand. In the same city of South Africa there are offices, production shops and a special laboratory in which research and development is carried out. In addition to directly weapons and accessories, the company also produces individual components: valves, high-quality barrels and other products.

It is worth noting that Truvelo SR is a whole family of sniper rifles, which are manufactured by South African company Truvelo Armoury. Technically, they are all rifles with a longitudinally sliding rotary bolt. This range sniper rifles presented today at a sufficiently wide range of ammunition of different caliber: the Lapua 6,5h47 mm, 7,62h51 mm NATO, .338 Lapua Magnum, 12,7h99 mm NATO 14,5h114 mm 20h82 mm 20h110 mm.

Truvelo SR 20Х82 mm, photo: truvelo.co.za

From a technical point of view, the Truvelo SR rifle range is nothing revolutionary. Representatives of the company from South Africa traditionally rely on the quality of production and the relatively low cost of their products. This implies the possibility of reliable and trouble-free operation of rifles in a variety of weather conditions in a very wide range of temperatures (from -35 to + 55 degrees Celsius). As the most unusual, rifles for the 20-mm cartridge can be distinguished in the range, but such a weapon is not something new for South Africa. Back in 1998, a large-caliber Mechem NTW-20 sniper rifle of the same caliber was adopted here.

It is interesting that both cartridges for the 20 mm Truvelo SR large-caliber rifles were developed based on the ammunition of anti-aircraft guns of the 1930s and 40s. The 20x82 mm cartridge was created by the German company Mauser in the 1930s for Wehrmacht anti-tank defense systems (2-cm Mauser gun), later it was widely used in anti-aircraft (2-cm FLAK 38) and aircraft weapons systems (20-mm MG 151 /twenty). It was most widely used with aviation MG 151/20 gun, which during the Second World War was armed with almost all German fighters. In a modified form and new equipment, this ammunition is used with modern large-caliber sniper rifles manufactured in South Africa.

The 20x110 mm cartridge was also created based on the 20x110mm Hispano projectile, developed back in 1941, specifically for the Hispano-Suiza HS.404 anti-aircraft gun. This munition was widely used during the Second World War, mainly it was used by the armed forces of Great Britain. Today, the cartridge of this caliber is used not only in South Africa with large-caliber Mechem NTW-20 and Truevelo SR rifles, but also in Croatia with an RT-20 rifle. Despite its solid age, ammunition, which appeared in the first half of the 20th century, is still relevant and in demand all over the world, having gained a second life together with modern high-precision sniper systems.

Truvelo SR 20Х110 mm, photo: truvelo.co.za

Truvelo SR sniper rifles 20-mm South African rifles are designed primarily for disabling and destroying various technical objects, communication equipment, unarmored and lightly armored enemy vehicles. To do this, use a wide range of 20-mm ammunition in armor-piercing, armor-piercing incendiary, high-explosive fragmentation performance. The use of 20X110mm Hispano cartridges allows the shooter to confidently hit targets at a distance of up to two kilometers. At the same time, the SR 20x110mm model can be easily distinguished from the SR 20x82mm in the first place due to the absence of the store. The first single-shot rifle, the second is completed with a box magazine, designed for 5 cartridges.

Structurally, both anti-material rifles are built according to the classical modular scheme without any excesses or unusual features. Both rifles are built using a longitudinally sliding bolt that locks the barrel bore on an 2 radial or 3 combat stop (two in the front of the bolt, one in the back) when it is turned. A massive muzzle-type “snake head” brake-compensator is installed on the massive barrel (barrel length of the model SR 20x110mm - 1100 mm). According to the manufacturer, he is able to extinguish up to 60 percent recoil at the time of the shot, or a four-chamber muzzle brake-compensator of the classical type. It should be noted that the trunks for Truvelo SR rifles are manufactured in accordance with international specifications of CIP and NATO.

The barrel of the rifle cuts into a steel receiver box, on the horizontal upper surface of which a Picatinny-type guide bar is located, with an optical sight mounted on it. Opening sights on the data 20-mm large-caliber sniper rifles are missing. In the front part of the improvised forearm, adjustable double-support bipods with wide curved support legs are mounted. This is done for a larger footprint, as well as convenience in the case of mounting the rifle on uneven surfaces. In the SR 20x110mm model, a rather massive tripod can be mounted on a special mounting block (similar to the Browning M2 heavy-caliber machine gun tripod), which contains a shock-absorbing mechanism, which additionally reduces recoil at the moment of firing.

Truvelo SR 20Х110 mm, photo: truvelo.co.za

The fuse is located in the rear part of the bolt, the shooter can transfer it to one of three available positions: in the first, the sniper rifle bolt is blocked; in the second - the trigger mechanism is blocked; in the third - the rifle is unlocked and ready to fire. A non-folding skeleton type butt is used with rifles; it is made of aircraft-grade aluminum. On the back of the butt is a special shock-absorbing pad, and on its upper plane - an adjustable pad under the cheek arrow.

It is worth noting that Truvelo SR 20-mm rifles do not shine with particular accuracy. The manufacturer declared low accuracy for sniper weapons - 2 MOA (angular minutes) at a distance of 500 meters. However, this is quite enough to solve the tasks assigned to the large-caliber sniper rifle, especially if you take into account the caliber of the barrels and the nature of the ammunition used. Possessing high armor penetration, they can be easily attributed practically to real artillery ammunition. Armor-piercing cartridge caliber 20x110 mm at a distance of 200 meters penetrates 25-mm homogeneous steel armor of medium hardness at an angle of meeting 60 degrees.

A well-trained sniper, having a Truvelo SR 20x110 mm rifle at hand, will be able to hit a target at a distance of two kilometers. At the same time, you will not envy not only the person to whom a real mini-shell will fly, but also the technique. The power of the cartridge is enough to hit all existing body armor, as well as to destroy the BTR and other lightly armored vehicles. However, as with any large-caliber sniper rifles, Truvelo SR 20х110 mm has its distinct disadvantages.

Truvelo SR 20Х110 mm, photo: truvelo.co.za

The first and most important drawback is the weight of the weapon. The rifle weighs almost 25 kg. This already implies working in pairs, because besides the rifle itself, it can be equipped with a special tripod, which also weighs 10 kg. All this makes the weapon almost stationary. The second drawback follows from the first - the size of the weapon, the rifle length is 1990 mm. In the raid on the enemy's rear with such a weapon will not go. But if it is necessary to transport the rifle to significant distances, it can be put in a special firm firm weapon case made of aluminum, the rifle is placed in it almost in the unassembled form. The third drawback (conditional for such a weapon) is the single charge of the rifle, the training of the sniper should be enough to hit the target from the first shot.

The Truvelo SR 20х110 mm rifle is unique in the first place using the 20x110 mm heavy-duty ammunition and is one of the few in the world for this cartridge. In fact, we have the most advanced anti-tank rifle in terms of accuracy, which will perfectly show itself in defense, causing the enemy a lot of problems. The manufacturer, by the way, also emphasizes the antimaterial abilities of his weapon, noting that the rifle can be used to attack various electronic equipment, communications equipment, aiming devices, GPS and radar systems, which can be found in abundance on modern medium and heavy armored vehicles.

Sources:
http://ohrana.ru/weapon/sniper_rifles/2554
http://sniper-weapon.ru/yuar/360-krupnokalibernye-snajperskie-vintovki-truvelo-cms-sr
http://www.truvelo.co.za/armoury/sr-20x110mm
Open source materials
Author:
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. corporal
    corporal 18 January 2018 17: 37
    +1
    I wonder what kind of return there is. Does the shoulder joint not break out?
    1. san4es
      san4es 18 January 2018 19: 45
      +3
      ... The tripod saves.
      Croatian RT-20 - 20x110mm. Recoil
      1. corporal
        corporal 18 January 2018 19: 53
        +2
        In the Croatian prodigy EMNIP, part of the powder gases is diverted back through the nozzle to reduce the recoil force.
        ===================
        Yes, that is right: http://weaponland.ru/load/snajperskaja_vintovka_r
        t_20/95-1-0-462
  2. _Jack_
    _Jack_ 18 January 2018 17: 48
    +1
    They took 20mm. anti-tank rifle of the times of the 2nd world war, made it more precisely, tougher and put optics.
    1. Curious
      Curious 18 January 2018 19: 10
      +2
      And which one was specifically taken, or a little from all?
      1. san4es
        san4es 18 January 2018 20: 05
        +6
        Quote: Curious
        And which one was specifically taken, or a little from all?

        PTRS 14,5 x 114
        1. Curious
          Curious 19 January 2018 00: 25
          +1
          Amazing erudition. I would understand if the PDRD was called. And besides PTRS, what else do you know?
          1. san4es
            san4es 19 January 2018 08: 32
            +2
            Quote: Curious
            Amazing erudition. I would understand if the PDRD was called. And besides PTRS, what else do you know?

            No, I don’t know more PTR-s
            1. Curious
              Curious 19 January 2018 13: 10
              0
              Modestly, of course. There is room to grow above yourself.
              1. san4es
                san4es 19 January 2018 13: 23
                0
                Quote: Curious
                Modestly, of course. There is room to grow above yourself.

                fellow ...Is always
  3. Kalmar
    Kalmar 18 January 2018 22: 53
    +3
    The clerk is funny, of course, but his niche is incomprehensible. Over long distances, it will be let down by low accuracy combined with single-shot: it will be necessary to look for a large and very patient target. And at a distance of up to a kilometer, the good old heavy machine gun looks more convincing: the mass is comparable, the qualification requirements of the shooter are several times lower, automatic fire compensates for the lower power of the ammunition. Well, perhaps the FWM arrow this gun is pumping unrealistic (grandfather Freud approves).
  4. Rock616
    Rock616 21 January 2018 05: 42
    +1
    This is what "dinosaurs" with her "hunts"?!? what
  5. engineer74
    engineer74 16 February 2018 08: 12
    0
    Recently it was about the Separatist Donetsk rifle in caliber 23 ... Soon we will wait for the rifles 30-57-76.2 and further with all the stops, somewhere until 152/155 smile . These rifles will, in the end, follow the path of the PTR. Cheap granotametes with guided missiles will appear and they will be forgotten.
    IMHO

Самое мощное стрелковое оружие. Часть 4. Снайперская винтовка Truvelo SR 20x110mm

К самым мощным образцам стрелкового оружия в мире можно смело причислить снайперскую винтовку Truevelo SR, которая производится в ЮАР. В современном мире крупнокалиберными снайперскими винтовками, которые также называют антиматериальными, уже давно никого не удивишь. Однако оружейники из Южно-Африканской Республики постарались сделать все возможное для этого, выпустив в серийное производство снайперскую винтовку Truvelo SR под патрон 20х110 мм. На выходе мы имеем практически малокалиберное артиллерийское орудие со снайперским прицелом.

Компания Truvelo Armoury, которая производит снайперские винтовки семейства Truvelo SR, была образована сравнительно недавно. Она была основана в 1994 году. Основная специализация этой южноафриканской компании – выпуск легкого стрелкового оружия и различных аксессуаров к нему. Штаб-квартира компании находится в городе Мидранд. В этом же городе ЮАР находятся офисы, производственные цеха и специальная лаборатория, в которой проводятся НИОКР. Помимо непосредственно оружия и аксессуаров компания выпускает и отдельные узлы: затворы, высококачественные стволы и другую продукцию.


Стоит отметить, что Truvelo SR – это целое семейство снайперских винтовок, которые производятся южноафриканской компанией Truvelo Armoury. Технически все они представляют собой винтовки с продольно-скользящим поворотным затвором. Данная линейка снайперских винтовок представлена сегодня под достаточно широкую номенклатуру боеприпасов разного калибра: 6,5х47 мм Lapua, 7,62х51 мм НАТО, .338 Lapua Magnum, 12,7х99 мм НАТО, 14,5х114 мм, 20х82 мм и 20х110 мм.

Truvelo SR 20х82 mm, фото: truvelo.co.za

Линейка винтовок Truvelo SR с технической точки зрения не представляет ничего революционного. Представители компании из ЮАР традиционно делают ставку на качество производства и сравнительно небольшую стоимость своих изделий. Это подразумевает возможность надежной и безотказной работы винтовок в самых разных погодных условиях в очень широком диапазоне температур (от -35 до +55 градусов Цельсия). Как наиболее необычные, в линейке можно выделить винтовки под 20-мм патрон, однако подобное оружие не является для ЮАР чем-то новым. Еще в 1998 году на вооружение здесь была принята крупнокалиберная снайперская винтовка Mechem NTW-20 того же калибра.

Любопытным представляется тот факт, что оба патрона к 20-мм крупнокалиберным винтовкам Truvelo SR были разработаны на основе боеприпасов зенитных пушек 1930-40-х годов. Патрон 20х82 мм был создан немецкой компанией Mauser в 1930-е годы для средств противотанковой обороны Вермахта (пушка 2-cm Mauser), позднее он нашел широкое применение в системах зенитного (2-cm FLAK 38) и авиационного вооружения (20-mm MG 151/20). Наиболее широко он использовался именно с авиационной пушкой MG 151/20, которой во время Второй мировой войны вооружались практически все немецкие истребители. В модифицированном виде и новом снаряжении данный боеприпас используется с современными крупнокалиберными снайперскими винтовками, выпускаемыми в ЮАР.

Патрон 20х110 мм также был создан на основе снаряда 20x110mm Hispano, разработанного еще в 1941 году специально для зенитной пушки Hispano-Suiza HS.404. Данный боеприпас широко использовался в годы Второй мировой войны, главным образом, он применялся вооруженными силами Великобритании. Сегодня патрон данного калибра используется не только в ЮАР с крупнокалиберными винтовками Mechem NTW-20 и Truevelo SR, но и в Хорватии с винтовкой RT-20. Несмотря на свой солидный возраст, боеприпасы, появившиеся еще в первой половине XX века, по-прежнему актуальны и востребованы во всем мире, обретя вторую жизнь вместе с современными высокоточными снайперскими системами.

Truvelo SR 20х110 mm, фото: truvelo.co.za

20-мм южноафриканские снайперские винтовки Truvelo SR предназначены в первую очередь для вывода из строя и уничтожения разнообразных технических объектов, коммуникационного оборудования, небронированной и легкобронированной техники противника. Для этого применяется широкая линейка 20-мм боеприпасов в бронебойном, бронебойно-зажигательном, осколочно-фугасном исполнении. Использование патронов 20х110mm Hispano позволяет стрелку уверенно поражать цели на дистанции до двух километров. При этом модель SR 20x110mm легко можно отличить от SR 20x82mm в первую очередь по отсутствию магазина. Первая винтовка однозарядная, вторая комплектуется коробчатым магазином, рассчитанным на 5 патронов.

Конструктивно обе антиматериальные винтовки построены по классической модульной схеме без каких-либо излишеств или необычных особенностей. Обе винтовки построены с использованием продольно-скользящего затвора, который запирает канал ствола на 2 радиальных или 3 боевых упора (два в передней части затвора, один – в задней) при его повороте. На массивный ствол (длина ствола у модели SR 20x110mm – 1100 мм) устанавливается мощный дульный тормоз-компенсатор типа «голова змеи». По заверениям производителя он способен гасить до 60 процентов отдачи в момент выстрела, либо четырехкамерный дульный тормоз-компенсатор классического типа. Необходимо отметить, что стволы к винтовкам Truvelo SR производятся в соответствии с международными спецификациями C.I.P. и NATO.

Ствол винтовки врезается в стальную ствольную коробку, на горизонтальной верхней поверхности которой располагается направляющая планка типа Пикатинни, на нее устанавливается оптический прицел. Открытие прицельные приспособления на данных 20-мм крупнокалиберных снайперских винтовках отсутствуют. В передней части импровизированного цевья монтируются регулируемые двухопорные сошки с широкими загнутыми опорными стойками. Это сделано для большей площади опоры, а также удобства в случае установки винтовки на неровные поверхности. В модели SR 20x110mm на специальный блок крепления может быть установлена достаточно массивная тренога (аналогична треноге крупнокалиберного пулемета Браунинг M2), содержащая в себе амортизирующий механизм, дополнительно снижающий отдачу в момент выстрела.

Truvelo SR 20х110 mm, фото: truvelo.co.za

Предохранитель находится в задней части затвора, стрелок может перевести его в одну из трех доступных позиций: в первой – блокируется затвор снайперской винтовки; во второй – блокируется ударно-спусковой механизм; в третьей – винтовка разблокирована и готова к стрельбе. С винтовками используется не складывающийся приклад скелетного типа, он изготавливается из авиационного алюминия. На затыльной части приклада расположена специальная амортизирующая накладка, а на его верхней плоскости – регулируемая накладка под щеку стрелка.

Стоит отметить, что 20-мм винтовки Truvelo SR не блещут особой точностью. Производителем заявлена невысокая для снайперского оружия кучность стрельбы – 2 МОА (угловых минуты) на дистанции 500 метров. Однако этого вполне достаточно для решения возложенных на крупнокалиберную снайперскую винтовку задач, особенно если принимать во внимание калибр стволов и характер используемых боеприпасов. Обладая высокой бронепробиваемостью, их легко можно отнести практически к настоящим артиллерийским боеприпасам. Бронебойный патрон калибра 20х110 мм на дистанции 200 метров пробивает 25-мм гомогенной стальной брони средней твердости при угле встречи 60 градусов.

Хорошо подготовленный снайпер, имея под рукой винтовку Truvelo SR 20х110 mm, сможет поразить цель на дистанции в два километра. При этом не позавидуешь не только человеку, в которого прилетит настоящий мини-снаряд, но и технике. Мощности патрона достаточно чтобы поражать все существующие бронежилеты, а также вывести из строя БТР и другую легкобронированную технику. Правда, как и у любых крупнокалиберных снайперских винтовок у Truvelo SR 20х110 mm есть свои ярко выраженные недостатки.

Truvelo SR 20х110 mm, фото: truvelo.co.za


Первый и самый главный недостаток – вес оружия. Винтовка весит без малого 25 кг. Это уже предполагает работу в паре, так как помимо самой винтовки, она может комплектоваться специальной треногой, которая весит еще 10 кг. Все это превращает оружие практически в стационарное. Второй недостаток вытекает из первого – размеры оружия, длина винтовки составляет 1990 мм. В рейд по тылам противника с таким оружием не отправишься. Но при необходимости транспортировки винтовки на существенные расстояния, ее можно уложить в специальный жесткий фирменный оружейный кейс из алюминия, винтовка укладывается в него почти в неразобранном виде. Третий недостаток (условный для такого оружия) – однозарядность винтовки, подготовки снайпера должно хватать на то, чтобы поразить цель с первого выстрела.

Винтовка Truvelo SR 20х110 mm уникальна в первую очередь использованием сверхмощного боеприпаса калибра 20х110 мм и является одной из немногих в мире под этот патрон. По сути, перед нами максимально прокаченное в плане точности противотанковое ружье, которое отлично покажет себя в обороне, доставив противнику массу проблем. Сам производитель, кстати, также подчеркивает антиматериальные способности своего оружия, отмечая, что винтовку можно использовать для поражения различного электронного оборудования, средств связи, прицельных приспособлений, GPS и радиолокационных систем, которые в изобилии можно встретить на современной бронетехнике среднего и тяжелого класса.

Источники:
http://ohrana.ru/weapon/sniper_rifles/2554
http://sniper-weapon.ru/yuar/360-krupnokalibernye-snajperskie-vintovki-truvelo-cms-sr
http://www.truvelo.co.za/armoury/sr-20x110mm
Материалы из открытых источников
Автор:
Юферев Сергей
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти