Military Review

Pentagon: We are not creating a new army in Syria

7
The main US military department made a comment on the creation of the next armed formations in Syria. We are talking about the so-called border security forces.


The Pentagon reported that the US military really started training "representatives of the local population" in the framework of the project to create "Syrian security forces." At the same time, the press service of the American security agency stated that the trained forces "should not be perceived as a border guard or army."



From the statement:
These forces will help return Syrian refugees to their homes. They will also make efforts so that ISIS militants (* banned in Russia) could not re-occupy Syrian cities. Training helps stabilize the situation in the country. But do not take it as a frontier detachment or army.


The Pentagon stressed that "they take into account the concerns of Turkey."

Ankara is concerned that American instructors are training Kurdish armed units. The US military says that they will “constantly inform Turkey” and that all actions “will be absolutely transparent for the final victory over the IG *”.

Recall that earlier in the Defense Ministry noted that the States are working to create a "new Syrian army", which, in all likelihood, will try to use in hostilities against the government forces of the Syrian Arab Republic.
Photos used:
Facebook
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Herculesic
    Herculesic 18 January 2018 06: 09
    +2
    Yeah, they themselves are creating a new army, the Kurds, go who captured instructors from the United States, in America they also seized warehouses with weapons and ammunition, and they transported everything to the captured transporters? am The Yankees are in full swing! fool
    1. Lexus
      Lexus 18 January 2018 11: 16
      0
      Herculesic hi . The Pentagon has long been renamed Pontogon.
  2. Alexander 3
    Alexander 3 18 January 2018 06: 13
    +1
    Well, yes, I came to you in peace, and an ax behind me.
    1. Andrey Yuryevich
      Andrey Yuryevich 18 January 2018 06: 26
      0
      Pentagon: We are not creating a new army in Syria
      yet, the old is not over ...
  3. Ushly_bashkort
    Ushly_bashkort 18 January 2018 06: 31
    0
    Can someone in the Techashchina train someone, so that they contribute to stability in the US?
  4. Hadji Murat
    Hadji Murat 19 January 2018 16: 08
    0
    1) In Damascus, fights continue to boom, in Al-Nashkhadiya, in the southeast of East Guta, new positions were taken by SAA forces. In Yarmouk, clashes between the IS and SSA forces continue, where the former took a few more positions from the SSA.
    2) In Aleppo, the SAA took the n.p. Keital, thereby weakening the isthmus between the ISIS-KhTSH boiler and Abu Duhur. CAA also reports a large loss of strength of the HTS and OVSSA, and accordingly their inability to conduct any countermeasures against the SAA.
    3) In Idlib, ISIS reported the capture of a number of villages and fortified points, ISIS reported the destruction of the T-55 tank and the capture of another of the same SAA forces in Idlib.
    4) Damascus threatened to bring down any air targets of the Turkish Air Force, also noted that it does not exclude a possible ground countermeasure. While Valery Gerasimov met with the Turkish Minister of Defense, where the parties agreed that Turkey would coordinate the operation with Russia and Iran. There is such a difference of opinion, it is not clear what will happen next, whether the alliance between Syria and the Russian Federation will be broken or there will be a compromise option where all parties will be satisfied.
    5) Air strikes on the city of Serakib with incendiary shells, the last well-fortified stronghold in front of the city of Idlib itself, are reported. The SAA has well-trained saboteurs there, in particular, it has been mentioned more than once about scouts of the Tiger Forces, and there are also spotters of fire.
    6) While Turkey is preparing, pulling together equipment, soldiers and other units, a rally was held in Afghanistan against the invasion of Turkey, cross-border shootings are ongoing. The attack of the pro-Turkish SSA is repelled in Manbij, however, it has not yet been taken to Hadjin by the SDS forces, and the recently liberated Garainh is again under siege by IS fighters.
  5. Oleg Serdyuk
    Oleg Serdyuk 19 January 2018 18: 36
    0
    I don’t believe the word of the Pentagon gentleman)))))))))))))

Пентагон: Мы не создаём в Сирии новую армию

В главном военном ведомстве США выступили с комментарием по поводу создания в Сирии очередных вооружённых формирований. Речь идёт о так называемых силах безопасности границы.

В Пентагоне сообщили, что американские военные действительно приступили к тренировкам «представителей местного населения» в рамках проекта по созданию «сирийских сил безопасности». При этом в пресс-службе американского силового ведомства заявлено, что тренируемые силы «не нужно воспринимать в качестве пограничной охраны или армии».




Из заявления:
Эти силы помогут вернуться в свои дома сирийским беженцам. Они также приложат усилия для того, чтобы боевики ИГИЛ (*запрещено в России) не смогли вновь занять сирийские города. Тренировки способствуют стабилизации обстановки в стране. Но не нужно воспринимать это как пограничные отряды или армию.


В Пентагоне подчеркнули, что «учитывают обеспокоенность Турции».

В Анкаре обеспокоены тем, что американские инструкторы занимаются подготовкой курдских вооружённых отрядов. В военном ведомстве США отмечают, что будут «постоянно информировать Турцию», и что все действия «будут абсолютно прозрачными для окончательной победы над ИГ*».

Напомним, что ранее в МО РФ отмечали, что Штаты работают над созданием «новой сирийской армии», которую, по всей вероятности, будут пытаться использовать в боевых действиях против правительственных сил Сирийской Арабской Республики.
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Геркулесыч Офлайн
    Геркулесыч 18 января 2018 06:09
    +2
    Ага, они сами создают новую армию, курды иди кто там захватили инструкторов из сша, в америке также захватили склады с оружием и боеприпасами, и на захваченных же транспортниках все себе и перевезли? am Завались янки до невозможности! fool
    1. Лексус Офлайн
      Лексус 18 января 2018 11:16
      0
      Геркулесыч hi . Пентагон уже давно нужно в "Понтогон" переименовать.
  2. Александр 3 Офлайн
    Александр 3 18 января 2018 06:13
    +1
    Ну да я пришёл к тебе с миром ,а за спиной топор.
    1. андрей юрьевич 18 января 2018 06:26
      0
      Пентагон: Мы не создаём в Сирии новую армию
      пока ещё, старая не закончилась...
  3. Ушлый_башкорт 18 января 2018 06:31
    0
    Может кому-нибудь на Техащине потренировать кого-нибудь, ну чтобы те способствовали стабильности в США?
  4. Хаджи Мурат Офлайн
    Хаджи Мурат 19 января 2018 16:08
    0
    1) В Дамаске продолжают греметь бои, в Аль-Нашхадии, что на юго-востоке Восточной Гуты взяты новые позиции силами САА. В Ярмуке продолжаются боестолкновения сил ИГ и ССА, где первые взяли еще несколько позиций у ССА.
    2) В Алеппо САА взяла н.п. Кейтал, тем самым послабив перешеек между котлом ИГИЛ-ХТШ и Абу-Духуром. САА также сообщает о больших потерях сил ХТШ и ОВССА, и соответственно неспособность ими вести какие-либо контрмеры против САА.
    3) В Идлибе сообщается о взятии ИГИЛовцами еще ряда деревень, укрепленных пунктов, ИГИЛ сообщило об уничтожении танка Т-55 и захвата еще одного такого жеу сил САА в Идлибе.
    4) Дамаск пригрозил сбивать любые воздушные цели ВВС Турции, также отметил то, что не исключает возможной сухопутной контрмеры. В то время как Валерий Герасимов встретился с министром обороны Турции, где стороны договорились, что Турция будет координировать действия операции с Россией и Ираном. Такое вот присутствует расхождение во мнений, не ясно что будет дальше, будет ли разорван союз Сирии и РФ или найдется компромиссный вариант, где все стороны будут удовлетворены.
    5) Сообщается о нанесении авиаудара по городу Серакиб при помощи зажигательных снарядов, последнему хорошо укрепленному оплоту перед самим городом Идлибом. САА имеет там хорошо обученных диверсантов, в частности говорилось не раз и о разведчиках "Сил Тигра", также там присутствуют и корректировщики огня.
    6) Пока Турция ведет подготовку, стягивая технику, солдат и иные подразделения, в Африне прошел митинг против вторжения Турции, идут приграничные перестрелки. В Манбидже отражена атака протурецких ССА, однако в Хаджин пока не взят силами СДС, а недавно освобожденный Гараиндж снова в осаде боевиками ИГ.
  5. Олег Сердюк Офлайн
    Олег Сердюк 19 января 2018 18:36
    0
    Слову пентагоновского джентльмена хто ж не поверит ))))))))))))