Military Review

Boa and rabbit? Or the relationship of Warsaw and Kiev in the year 100 anniversary of the beginning of the Polish-Ukrainian war

16
In the 2018 year, 100 is “celebrated” years from the outbreak of hostilities in Galicia between armies and militias of Poland and the so-called Ukrainian People's Republic (UNR). In international historiography, this conflict today is called the Polish-Ukrainian War. This is about the military actions of the 1918-1919 period, the result of which was the victory of Poland over the “independent Ukraine”, which resulted in the division of Ukraine between the Polish, Romanian and Czechoslovak states. Ukraine lost impressive territories in the west, which then returned to it in the Soviet period, called modern Ukrainian ignoramuses from stories "Occupation". This is probably one of the few cases of “occupation” when the republic grew not only economically and demographically, but also territorially.


With what baggage, so to speak, with what rhetoric do Warsaw and Kiev approach to the age-old date of the outbreak of hostilities? In fact, blissful rhetoric is only superficial. Both in Poland and in Ukraine they declare that the period of disagreements has passed, and that commemorating the old feuds in modern times is misbehavior for democratic powers. However, wormholes remain in the very body of interstate Polish-Ukrainian relations, which leads to the emergence of new and new disputes about the problems of common history. It is the situation when the two countries, accustomed to dig into dirty historical linen, got to the bottom of such layers that it would be embarrassing for others to make it public, but not in Warsaw and Kiev.

Take out. Even as endure ...

The centenary of the beginning of the Polish-Ukrainian war is approaching against the backdrop of another scandal that came, as they say, from where they did not wait. Poland, which has officially announced that it has no territorial claims against its neighbors (including Ukraine), is preparing to introduce fleet ships with names that have already raised questions from Ukrainian partners. We are talking about such ships as “Lviv” and “Tarnopol” (“Ternopol”), which are being built at a Chinese shipyard. In addition, the fleet of the Republic of Poland is preparing to receive a ship called Vilno, which has already raised questions from the Lithuanian leadership.

All three names in Poland are sent to the largest cities of the so-called Eastern Kresov - the territory that was part of Poland before the 1939 year. Poland, de jure yet not presenting territorial claims to neighbors, constantly reminds that Lviv, Ternopil, and Vilnius are cities that were once part of the Polish state. No matter what, without hinting ... It reminds me all the time ... Then it will place an old (but freshly printed) card on the transport hub with the Eastern Crests, then it will take the initiative to print the Vilnius Holy Gates (Ostra Brama) on Polish passports.

In the meantime, the Polish Shipping Company said they did not understand the negative that manifested itself in Lithuania and Ukraine after they learned about the names of the new Polish ships. The statement of the head of the Polish Shipping Company Pavel Brzezitsky reads as follows:
Our desire is to name ships by the names of former Polish cities on the eastern borderland. For residents of Szczecin and the rest of Western Poland, these will be beautiful and nostalgic names.


Boa and rabbit? Or the relationship of Warsaw and Kiev in the year 100 anniversary of the beginning of the Polish-Ukrainian war


Formally - there is nothing wrong with the names, it seems, and no. But in fact, the root of the problems is much deeper than just the names. It is clear that Ukraine, in the event of the appearance of the ship Lviv in Poland, can name something from its non-existent fleet (“mosquito”?) As if in retaliation — and at least “Furious Bandera”. The root of the problem is that these reciprocal injections can go on indefinitely. And it seems that Ukraine is already “tse Europe”, and Poland is there, but many are well aware that in reality there is a real gulf between these two countries, at the bottom of which sharp stones are precisely historical claims to each other.


Poland (1920-30's)


During the existence of the USSR and the Warsaw Pact, this gulf was absent by definition. Now Poland with the 12 billion-dollar (in dollars) military budget understands that at some point it will have to pay its debts to the EU, becoming also a donor for the poorest countries of the European Union. With the departure of Britain from the EU, the financial role of Poland will be all the more revised, to which Germany will also have a hand, which clearly does not feel a sense of euphoria because it alone needs to “drag” the EU further.

Poland, while keeping in mind its new financial status in the European Union, is not going to play the role of a European silence and an adherent of the inviolability of the post-war borders. Against the backdrop of the fact that in Brussels, the Ukrainian authorities are increasingly blaming for the lack of steps to combat corruption and to carry out economic reforms, the current Polish authorities are unlikely to give up the idea of ​​using their chance.

No, the speech is not necessarily about a military invasion of the Ukrainian west with the purpose of the physical separation of the part that was previously called the Eastern Kresy. Speech at least about the desire to economically warm hands on the fact that Ukraine remains an asset at the western borders. And this, for example, the coal industry (Lviv mines one of the few in Ukraine, which give an increase in production in recent years). This is the Ukrainian forest, which is de jure time forbidden to export "round timber" abroad.

Ukrainian authorities are well aware of this. But now they are not in the mood for building long-term and partnership relations with Poland - especially after these same Ukrainian authorities "laid down" under Bandera. Kiev “elites” live for one day - preparing the ground for themselves so that at the time of time X simply, excuse me, dump them into a safe haven with stolen good. Poland for them this harbor just will not. But the new economic harbor for Poland is becoming the same Western Ukraine, where more than a third of the business is already with Polish participation. At least participation. As a maximum - with the Polish possession.

That is why it can be assumed that there will be no progress in the Polish-Ukrainian relations in the near future. Some will continue robbing their last assets by oligarchs, others will have phantom pains about the status of Lviv, Volyn, etc. By and large, one country today looks at the other as a predator on the victim, drawing pictures of which dish will look more appetizing. Well, for partners from the United States, an additional center of instability near the Russian borders is another reason to move the infrastructure east with cries of the need to sow peace and democracy.
Author:
Photos used:
Wikipedia
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Olgovich
    Olgovich 19 January 2018 07: 01
    +1
    War on the wreckage of Empires
    1. andj61
      andj61 19 January 2018 08: 53
      +7
      Quote: Olgovich
      War on the wreckage of Empires

      This is a cartographic war. Similarly, many countries “fight” - China against almost ALL of its neighbors, including Russia, Latvia - against Russia, India - against Pakistan, Vietnam - against China and the Philippines; Kyrgyzstan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan are against each other. Everyone has long known about the Caucasian Knot.
      Poland still suffers from the phantom pains of a failed empire - in the 16th century, it was the Polish-Lithuanian Commonwealth that could become a crystallizer of Slavic lands instead of the Grand Duchy of Moscow, but “couldn’t.” They began to plant Catholicism among the population of the Grand Duchy of Lithuania, which laid a mine under the very existence of the state. And instead of the great Poland, from “mozh to mozh” - that is, from the Black Sea to the Baltic Sea for more than 100 years, Poland completely disappeared from the world map, being divided between the three empires. But for some reason not Austria-Hungary or Germany is considered guilty, but exclusively Russia! After all, only Russia put an end to this Poland from sea to sea. And the Poles, especially politicians, still blame Russia for all their troubles. And with the collapse of the USSR, they cherish the dream of incrementing their own territory. hi
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 19 January 2018 11: 34
      +1
      We’ll see who the fragments of a collapsed Ukraine will ask for. winked It goes to that.
      1. Normal ok
        Normal ok 19 January 2018 19: 36
        0
        Quote: siberalt
        We’ll see who the fragments of a collapsed Ukraine will ask for. winked It goes to that.

        I, this mantra, have been reading VN for the 4 year already. Rather, Meehan will die than wait for execution.
        1. siberalt
          siberalt 19 January 2018 19: 39
          0
          Do not even think! Meehan is immortal. belay He is resurrected after "deadly bans" by an ordinary or a general.
  2. Pavil144
    Pavil144 19 January 2018 07: 22
    +2
    Let them bite us, then what?
  3. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 19 January 2018 07: 59
    +4
    That one, that the other, one end.
  4. BAI
    BAI 19 January 2018 10: 09
    +2
    Let each other bite as much as possible.
  5. Antonio_Mariarti
    Antonio_Mariarti 19 January 2018 10: 44
    +1
    Poland definitely wants to regain the land, but why does it need them? Will she be able to contain them? Population retrain into Polish?
    1. Kot_Kuzya
      Kot_Kuzya 19 January 2018 11: 57
      +1
      The Poles will simply declare Ukrainians non-citizens, and that’s all. These non-citizens will no longer have voting rights and the right to be elected. The experience of Latvia and Estonia already exists. And those Ukrainians who want to become citizens of Poland will be forced to learn the Polish language and show their full loyalty to the Polish authorities.
      1. gavrila2984
        gavrila2984 20 January 2018 00: 53
        +1
        show your full loyalty to the Polish authorities.
        Do KU! Twice
  6. Kot_Kuzya
    Kot_Kuzya 19 January 2018 11: 59
    0
    Yes, let them bite. The more they bite, the better for us. Poland and Ukraine - two boots of steam.
  7. Rusland
    Rusland 19 January 2018 15: 27
    +8
    Two American bitch daughters, one for us, the other for Europe.
  8. Normal ok
    Normal ok 19 January 2018 19: 34
    +1
    The new economic harbor for Poland is the very Western Ukraine, where already more than a third of business is with Polish participation.

    Afiget-do not get up. Direct investment - something the Russian government is fighting for, for example - is evil! If you argue like that, then down with the German factories from Russia, this is the hidden aggression of former enemies.
  9. Fitter65
    Fitter65 19 January 2018 20: 18
    0
    Our desire is to name ships by the names of former Polish cities on the eastern borderland. For residents of Szczecin and the rest of Western Poland, these will be beautiful and nostalgic names.

    Especially when you consider that the Polish cities became former in 1939, and Western Poland-Eastern Pomerania became after 1945, and Szczecin in general in 1955 ... Normal nostalgia ... I am now tormented by nastalgia for the Paris BISTRO ... After all, this is still mine great-grandfather ........ the great-grandfather advised the French to move so ...
  10. Antares
    Antares 21 January 2018 01: 05
    0
    Lovely scolding only amuse. With the departure of the Russian Federation from the region, Poland is rapidly occupying a place.
    As for the names, but what does the Poles mean ... If in Russia the ship / ship is called Poltava (which is basically the historical name of the ships in the Republic of Ingushetia), is this a phantom pain for the lost or in honor of the battle of the Northern War?
    So is Lviv. There, by the way, the Cossack army stumbled 2 times. Two times Lviv failed to take. Even the hops. The defense of Polish Lviv was well organized. Why is there no way to express this historically?
    I do not see anything shameful, even if they call Kiev.
    As for relations, Ukraine, Poland is all family. Squabbles, scandals, help, patronage, guided and leading, etc. ... I repeat Poland is rapidly occupying the position of the Russian Federation in the region. As for the interests of the Russian Federation, they are not and were not, judging by the actions.

Удав и кролик? Или отношения Варшавы и Киева в год 100-летия начала польско-украинской войны

В 2018 году «отмечается» 100 лет с начала боевых действий в Галиции между армиями и военизированными формированиями Польши и так называемой Украинской Народной Республики (УНР). В международной историографии этот конфликт сегодня носит название польско-украинской войны. Речь о военных действиях периода 1918-1919 годов, итогом которых стала победа Польши над «независимой Украиной», вылившаяся в передел Украины между Польским, Румынским и Чехословацким государствами. Украина потеряла внушительные территории на западе, которые потом к ней вернулись в советский период, называемый современными украинскими невеждами от истории «оккупацией». Вероятно, это один из немногих случаев «оккупации», когда республика прирастала не только экономически и демографически, но и территориально.

С каким, если можно так выразиться, багажом, с какой риторикой подходят к вековой дате начала военных действий Варшава и Киев? На самом деле риторика благостная только поверхностно. И в Польше, и на Украине заявляют о том, что период разногласий пройден, и что поминать старые распри в новейшее время – недостойное поведение для демократических держав. Однако червоточины остаются в самом теле межгосударственных польско-украинских отношений, что приводит к возникновению новых и новых споров о проблематике общей истории. Именно та ситуация, когда две страны, привыкшие копаться в грязном историческом белье, докопались до таких слоёв, что другим было бы стыдно выносить на всеобщее обозрение, но только не Варшаве с Киевом.

Выносят. Ещё как выносят...


Столетия начала польско-украинской войны близится на фоне очередного скандала, который пришёл, как говорится, откуда не ждали. Польша, официально объявившая, что к соседям (в том числе к Украине) не имеет никаких территориальных претензий, готовится ввести в состав своего флота корабли с названиями, уже вызвавшими вопросы со стороны украинских партнёров. Речь идёт о таких кораблях как «Львов» и «Тарнополь» («Тернополь»), которые строятся на китайской верфи. Кроме того, флот Польской Республики готовится принять корабль под названием «Вильно», что вызвало вопросы уже у литовского руководства.

Все три названия в Польше отсылаются к крупнейшим городам так называемых Восточных Кресов – территории, которая входила в состав Польши до 1939 года. Польша, де-юре пока не предъявляющая территориальных претензий соседям, неустанно напоминает, что и Львов, и Тернополь, и Вильнюс – города, некогда входившие в состав Польского государства. Как бы ни на что не намекая... Напоминает постоянно... То на транспортном узле старую (но свежеотпечатанную) карту с Восточными Кресами разместит, то с инициативой о печати вильнюсских Святых ворот (Остра брама) на польских паспортах выступит.

А пока в Польском морском пароходстве заявили, что не понимают того негатива, который себя проявил в Литве и на Украине после того, как там узнали о названиях новых польских судов. Заявление главы Польского морского пароходства Павла Бжезицкого звучит следующим образом:
Наше желание – назвать корабли по названиям бывших польских городов на восточном приграничье. Для жителей Щецина и остальной Западной Польши это будут красивые и ностальгические названия.


Удав и кролик? Или отношения Варшавы и Киева в год 100-летия начала польско-украинской войны


Формально – ничего предосудительного в названиях, вроде бы, и нет. Но на деле корень проблем гораздо глубже, нежели просто названия. Понятно, что и Украина в случае появления у Польши корабля «Львов» может назвать нечто из состава своего пока несуществующего флота («москитного»?) как бы в отместку – да хоть «Неистовый Бандера». Корень проблемы в том, что эти взаимные уколы могут продолжаться бесконечно. И вроде бы Украина уже «цэ Европа», и Польша там же, но многие прекрасно понимают, что на самом деле между двумя этими государствами настоящая пропасть, на дне которой острые камни именно исторических претензий друг к другу.


Польша (1920-30-е годы)


Во времена существования СССР и Организации Варшавского договора эта пропасть отсутствовала по определению. Теперь Польша с 12-миллиардным (в долларах) военным бюджетом понимает, что в определённый момент ей придётся платить по долгам перед ЕС, превращаясь ещё и в донора для наиболее бедных стран Евросоюза. С уходом из ЕС Британии, финансовая роль Польши тем более будет пересмотрена, к чему приложит руку ещё и Германия, явно не испытывающая чувства эйфории от того, что ей в одиночку нужно «тащить» ЕС дальше.

Польша же, удерживая в уме свой новый финансовый статус в Евросоюзе, не собирается при этом выступать в роли европейского молчуна и адепта незыблемости послевоенных границ. На фоне того, что в Брюсселе всё чаще обвиняют власти Украины в отсутствии шагов по борьбе с коррупцией, по проведению экономических реформ, нынешние польские власти вряд ли откажутся от идеи воспользоваться своим шансом.

Нет, речь вовсе не обязательно о военном вторжении на украинский запад с целью физического отделения той части, которая ранее именовалась Восточными Кресами. Речь как минимум о желании экономически погреть руки на том, что у Украины остаётся в активе у западных границ. А это, например, угольная отрасль (львовские шахты одни из немногих на Украине, которые дают прирост добычи в последние годы). Это украинский лес, который де-юре пора запрещено вывозить «кругляком» за рубеж.

Украинские власти это прекрасно понимают. Но им сейчас не до выстраивания долгосрочных и партнёрских отношений с Польшей – особенно после того, как эти самые украинские власти «легли» под бандеровцев. Киевские «элиты» живут одним днём – подготавливая для себя почву к тому, чтобы в час Х попросту, простите, свалить в тихую гавань с награбленным добром. Польша для них этой гаванью точно не станет. Зато новой экономической гаванью для Польши становится та самая Западная Украина, где уже больше трети бизнеса – с польским участием. Как минимум участием. Как максимум – с польским владением.

Именно поэтому можно предположить, что никакого прогресса в польско-украинских отношениях в ближайшее время не будет. У одних продолжится грабёж последних активов олигархами, у других – фантомные боли по поводу статуса Львовщины, Волыни и пр. По большому счёту одна страна сегодня смотрит на другую как хищник на жертву, рисуя картины того, какое блюдо будет более смотреться аппетитнее. Ну, а для партнёров из США дополнительный очаг нестабильности неподалёку от российских границ – лишний повод двинуть инфраструктуру восточнее с возгласами о необходимости сеять мир и демократию.
Автор: Володин Алексей

Использованы фотографии: Википедия

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Ольгович (Андрей) 19 января 2018 07:01
    Война на обломках Империй
    1. andj61 (Андрей) 19 января 2018 08:53
      Цитата: Ольгович
      Война на обломках Империй

      Это картографическая война. Точно так же "воюет" множество стран - Китай против практически ВСЕХ своих соседей, включая Россию, Латвия - против России, Индия - с Пакистаном, Вьетнам - с Китаем и Филиппинами; Киргизия, Таджикистан и Узбекистан - друг против друга. Про Кавказский узел тоже всем давно известно.
      Польша по-прежнему страдает фантомными болями несостоявшейся империи - в 16 веке именно Речь Посполитая могла стать кристаллизатором славянских земель вместо Великого Княжества Московского, но - "не шмогла". Стали насаждать католичество среди населения Великого Княжества Литовского, что и заложило мину под само существование государства. И вместо великой Польши от "можа до можа" - то есть от Чёрного до Балтийского морей более, чем на 100 лет Польша вообще исчезла с карты мира, будучи поделенной между тремя империями. Но виноватой почему-то считается не Австро-Венгрия либо Германия, а исключительно Россия! Ведь только Россия поставила крест на этой Польше от моря до моря. И поляки, особенно политики, до сих пор винят во всех своих бедах Россию. А с развалом СССР лелеют мечту о приращении собственной территории. hi
    2. сибиралт (Олег) 19 января 2018 11:34
      Будем посмотреть к кому будут проситься осколки развалившейся Украины. winked Оно к тому идет.
      1. Нормаль ок (Петр) 19 января 2018 19:36
        Цитата: сибиралт
        Будем посмотреть к кому будут проситься осколки развалившейся Украины. winked Оно к тому идет.

        Я, эту мантру, на ВО уже 4-й год читаю. Скорее Михан помрёт, чем дождёмся исполнения.
        1. сибиралт (Олег) 19 января 2018 19:39
          Даже и не думайте! Михан бессмертен. belay Воскресает после "смертельных банов" то рядовым, то генералом.
  2. Pavil144 (Сергей) 19 января 2018 07:22
    Пусть грызутся, нам то что?
  3. Антианглосакс 19 января 2018 07:59
    Что одни, что другие, один конец.
  4. BAI 19 января 2018 10:09
    Пусть грызутся между собой как можно больше.
    BAI
  5. Antonio_Mariarti (Никита) 19 января 2018 10:44
    Польша точно хочет вернуть себе земли, но зачем ей они? Сможет ли она их содержать? Население переучивать на Польский язык?
    1. Кот_Кузя (Кузьма ) 19 января 2018 11:57
      Поляки просто объявят негражданами украинцев, и все. Эти неграждане уже не будут иметь права голоса и права избираться. Опыт Латвии и Эстонии уже есть. А те украинцы, которые захотят стать гражданами Польши, будут вынуждены учить польский язык и показывать свою полную лояльность польским властям.
      1. gavrila2984 20 января 2018 00:53
        показывать свою полную лояльность польским властям.
        Делать КУ! Два раза
  6. Кот_Кузя (Кузьма ) 19 января 2018 11:59
    Да пусть грызутся. Чем больше они будут грызться, тем лучше для нас. Польша и Украина - два сапога пара.
  7. Rusland (Rusland) 19 января 2018 15:27
    Две сукины дочки у американцев, одна для нас, другая для Европы.
  8. Нормаль ок (Петр) 19 января 2018 19:34
    новой экономической гаванью для Польши становится та самая Западная Украина, где уже больше трети бизнеса – с польским участием.

    Афигеть-не встать. Прямые инвестиции, - то за что борется например правительство РФ, - это зло! Если так рассуждать, то долой из России немецкие заводы, - это скрытая агрессия бывших врагов.
  9. Fitter65 (Александр.) 19 января 2018 20:18
    Наше желание – назвать корабли по названиям бывших польских городов на восточном приграничье. Для жителей Щецина и остальной Западной Польши это будут красивые и ностальгические названия.

    Особенное если учесть ,что бывшими польские города стали в1939 году ,а Западной Польшей-Восточная Померания стала после 1945 года,а Щецин вообще в 1955...Нормальная ностальжи...Меня вот мучает настальгия по парижским БИСТРО...Ведь это ещё мой прапра........прадед французам советовал так шевелится ...
  10. Антарес (Антарес) 21 января 2018 01:05
    Милые бранятся только тешатся. С уходом РФ из региона-Польша стремительно занимает место.
    Насчет названий, да мало ли что поляки имели в виду..Если в РФ корабль/судно назовут Полтавой(что в общем то то историческое название кораблей в РИ) -это фантомная боль по утраченному или в честь битвы Северной войны?
    Так же и Львов. Там, между прочим 2 раза спотыкалась казацкая армия. Два раза Львов взять не удалось. Даже Хмелю. Оборона польского Львова была организована хорошо. Чем не способ выразить это исторически?
    Не вижу ничего зазорного-пусть хоть Киевом называют.
    Что касается взаимоотношений Украина Польша-то это все семейное. Склоки, скандалы, помощь, протекция, ведомый и ведущий и пр...повторюсь Польша стремительно занимает позиции РФ в регионе. А что касается интересов РФ-их нет и не было, судя по действиям.
Картина дня