Military Review

Situation in Syria

9
Kurds and Turkish Armed Forces are preparing for large-scale clashes on the Syrian-Turkish border. The US coalition resumed the Hasak and Deir ez-Zor bombings. Reports about it FAN with reference to Syrian sources.




Over the past day in the southern part of the province of Aleppo significantly increased the presence of armed opposition forces and government units. The opposing sides sent additional troops to the region. “Dzhebhat an-Nusra” (banned in the Russian Federation) again appealed for help to opposition groups. Skirmishes occurred in the southwest four kilometers from the attack groups of the Syrian Arab Army (SAA), developing an offensive in Idlib. In the evening, the settlements of Kaitil and Umm Salasil passed under the control of the Syrian troops.

In the area of ​​the Syrian-Turkish border in the north and north-west of the SAR there were armed clashes between the Turkish army and the Kurdish SDF forces. After the Turkish military equipment arrived in the Afrin region, the Turks began to dismantle the border wall and also to fire at the positions of the Popular Self-Defense Detachments (YPG). In the afternoon, Turkish shelling was also recorded near Manbij in the north-east of Aleppo. The Kurds have begun to strengthen their positions.

In the eastern part of the province of Deir ez-Zor intensified combat missions of the Western coalition air forces led by the United States. American bombers struck the desert territories near the border between the provinces of Deir ez-Zor and Hasakah. Then the air attack conducted the British Air Force. The planes attacked areas allegedly hiding terrorists of the IG (the group is banned in the Russian Federation), who fled from the western part of Deir-ez-Zor during the offensive of the army of Bashar al-Assad with the support of the Russian Aerospace Force.

In the morning, additional units and military equipment of the Syrian Arab Army (CAA) arrived in the battle area in Idlib. Recall, the SAR forces halted the offensive in the area of ​​the Abu Dukhur military airport and are trying to advance to their allied forces advancing in the province of Aleppo. It is assumed that after the units meet at the border of the regions, they together will continue military operations in the east of Idlib. In the areas where terrorists are stationed, the combat operations of the Russian Aerospace Forces resumed their combat missions, with the result that Islamist groups suffered significant losses. It was also reported that during the shelling of the CAA, one of the high-ranking leaders of An-Nusra was destroyed.

Russian military aircraft conducted several sorties in the northern part of Hama, near Idlib province. At least 20 airstrikes fell on Islamist military installations on the outskirts of the settlements of Al-Latamin and Kafr Zeta, which are one of the key strongholds of the terrorist coalition. After air attacks aviation RF forces ATS also launched several missile attacks on enemy fortified areas.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. soldier
    soldier 19 January 2018 09: 35 New
    15
    How many more “victories” are needed for this to end ...
    1. Maz
      Maz 19 January 2018 09: 40 New
      +2
      Make a strait in the place of the USA and perhaps everything will calm down
      1. bald
        bald 19 January 2018 10: 18 New
        +1
        Nature is going to help with this.
    2. RASKAT
      RASKAT 19 January 2018 11: 19 New
      +1
      In fact, in the province of Hama, the organized boiler was able to cut all the roads to it, the troops are only two to three kilometers apart.
      In the boiler there are no significant and large nas.points, according to various sources, about two thousand militants. But eliminating this boiler, the road from Homs to Aleppo will become about 70 kilometers shorter, you no longer have to make a crazy hook 200 km through the desert. And it will be easier to control it by using settlements as the strongholds through which the new road runs, which practically did not exist on the old one.
  2. bald
    bald 19 January 2018 09: 53 New
    0
    Everything goes on as usual. But, for a long time, the question is being asked (I am not an adversary, purely comparison and interest). And what, all these years of the war, does Bashar al-Assad do? Looking at the presidents of all countries (Yanukovych doesn’t count), where there is any conflict - the presidents are always visible and their good or bad performance is not important. And here I don’t see the president at all, I’m lying, once at the Khmeimim base and a couple of times in Russia. Has he ever visited his army in conflict areas? Will he correct the actions of the army? Does it somehow affect the political situation in the territory controlled by him? I do not insult - but how much it looks like a little gray mouse.
    1. _TANKIST_
      _TANKIST_ 19 January 2018 10: 02 New
      0
      It is foolish to believe that only Bashar al-Assad rules Syria, his closest relatives, such as his mother, have a huge influence. When the west says that Bashar al-Assad should leave, they assume his whole family. "East is a delicate matter".
      1. bald
        bald 19 January 2018 10: 09 New
        0
        So I’m talking about this - the head is not visible.
    2. flicker
      flicker 20 January 2018 21: 18 New
      +3
      And what would happen if Assad suddenly died, now during the war?
      The struggle for power would begin, among those who are now fighting for Syria - this would have definitely finished off the country.
      It’s just that, already with what it is, it will stabilize the political situation in that part of the Syrian population that supports its policy (a policy that is tied to Iran, to the Alawites, to the secular constitution).
      Well, in general, he is an ophthalmologist, was not going to be president, one might say, he became compelled
      1. bald
        bald 20 January 2018 22: 16 New
        +1
        I completely agree with you - there is nothing to add, he said correctly. It’s just that it’s not visible at all - and this is unusual, I can say for the first time that I’ve seen it.

Ситуация в Сирии

Курды и ВС Турции готовятся к масштабным столкновениям на сирийско-турецкой границе. Коалиция США возобновила бомбардировки в Хасаке и Дейр-эз-Зоре. Об этом сообщает ФАН со ссылкой на сирийские источники.



За прошедшие сутки в южной части провинции Алеппо значительно увеличилось присутствие сил вооруженной оппозиции и правительственных подразделений. Противоборствующие стороны направили в регион дополнительные войска. «Джебхат ан-Нусра» (запрещена в РФ) вновь обратилась за помощью оппозиционным группировкам. Перестрелки отмечались на юго-западе в четырех километрах от штурмовых групп Сирийской арабской армии (САА), развивающих наступление в Идлибе. К вечеру под контроль сирийских войск перешли населенные пункты Кайтиль и Умм-Саласил.


В районе сирийско-турецкой границы на севере и северо-западе САР отмечались вооруженные столкновения между армией Турции и курдскими силами SDF. После того как в район Африна прибыла турецкая военная техника, турки начали демонтировать пограничную стену, а также вести огонь по позициям Отрядов народной самообороны (YPG). Во второй половине дня турецкие обстрелы также фиксировались вблизи Манбиджа на северо-востоке Алеппо. Курды приступили к укреплению своих позиций.

В восточной части провинции Дейр-эз-Зор активизировали боевые вылеты ВВС западной коалиции во главе с США. По пустынным территориям в районе границы между провинциями Дейр-эз-Зор и Хасака ударили американские бомбардировщики. Затем воздушную атаку провели ВВС Великобритании. Самолеты атаковала районы, в которых предположительно скрываются террористы ИГ (группировка запрещена в РФ), бежавшие из западной части Дейр-эз-Зора во время наступления армии Башара Асада при поддержке ВКС РФ.

В первой половине дня в район боевых действий в Идлибе прибыли дополнительные части и военная техника Сирийской арабской армии (САА). Напомним, силы САР приостановили наступление в районе военного аэропорта «Абу Духур» и пытаются продвинуться к своим союзным частям, наступающим в провинции Алеппо. Предполагается, что после того как подразделения встретятся на границе регионов, они вместе продолжат военные действия на востоке Идлиба. В районах дислокации террористов возобновили боевые вылеты российские ВКС, в результате чего исламистские группировки понесли значительные потери. Также сообщалось, что в ходе обстрелов САА был уничтожен один из высокопоставленных главарей «Ан-Нусры».

Российские военные самолеты провели несколько боевых вылетов в северной части Хамы недалеко от провинции Идлиб. Не менее 20 авиаударов пришлись по военным объектам исламистов на подступах к населенным пунктам Аль-Латамина и Кафр Зета, являющимся одними из ключевых оплотов террористической коалиции. После воздушных атак авиации РФ силы САР также нанесли несколько ракетных ударов по укрепрайонам противника.
Использованы фотографии:
http://www.globallookpress.com
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. солдатъ Офлайн
    солдатъ 19 января 2018 09:35
    +15
    Сколько ж надо еще "побед", чтобы сие закончилось...
    1. Маз Офлайн
      Маз 19 января 2018 09:40
      +2
      Сделать пролив на месте США и пожалуй все утихнет
      1. лысова Онлайн
        лысова 19 января 2018 10:18
        +1
        Природа собирается помочь в этом.
    2. RASKAT Офлайн
      RASKAT 19 января 2018 11:19
      +1
      Фактически в провинции Хама организовали котел удалось перерезать все дороги к нему, войска разделяет лишь два-три километра.
      В котле нет значимых и крупных нас.пунктов, по разным данным около двух тысяч боевиков. Но ликвидируя этот котел дорога от Хомса до Алеппо станет примерно на 70 километров короче, уже не придется делать безумный крюк в 200 км через пустыню. Да и контролировать ее будет по легче используя в качестве опорных пунктов населенные пункты через которые пролегает новая дорога, которых на старой практически не было.
  2. лысова Онлайн
    лысова 19 января 2018 09:53
    0
    Всё идёт своим чередом. Но, вот уже давно, вертится вопрос (я не противник, чисто сравнение и интерес). А чем, все эти годы войны, занимается Башар Асад ? Смотря на президентов всех стран (Янукович не в счёт), где происходит какой либо конфликт - президенты всегда видны и не важно плохая или хорошая их деятельность. А здесь я совсем не вижу президента , вру, один раз на базе Хмеймим и пару раз в России. Он хоть раз навещал свою армию в районах конфликта ? Корректирует ли действия армии ? Влияет хоть как то, на политическую обстановку в подконтрольной ему территории? Не оскорбляю - но до чего похоже, на маленькую серенькую мышку.
    1. _TANKIST_ Офлайн
      _TANKIST_ 19 января 2018 10:02
      0
      Глупо полагать, что Сирией руководит только Башар Асад, огромное влияние имеют его ближайшие родственники, например его мать. Когда запад говорит, что Башар Асад должен уйти они предполагают всю его семью. "Восток дело тонкое".
      1. лысова Онлайн
        лысова 19 января 2018 10:09
        0
        Так и я говорю об этом - руководителя близко не видно.
    2. мерцание Офлайн
      мерцание 20 января 2018 21:18
      +3
      А чтобы было, если бы вдруг не стало Асада, сейчас во время войны?
      Началась бы борьба за власть, среди тех, кто сейчас сражается за Сирию - это бы уже точно добило страну.
      Просто он, уже тем что есть, стабилизирут политическую ситуацию в той части сирийского населения, которая поддерживает его политику (политику, которая завязана на Иран, на алавитов, на светскую конституцию).
      Ну, а вообще, он врач-офтольмолог, не собирался быть президентом, можно сказать, стал вынуждено
      1. лысова Онлайн
        лысова 20 января 2018 22:16
        +1
        Полностью с тобой согласен - добавить нечего, правильно сказал. Просто его не видно совсем - а это необычно, можно сказать впервые такое наблюдаю.