General Kornilov - Was there a revolt?

17
General Kornilov - Was there a revolt?The life and work of General Kornilov is full of mysteries. A noble officer, an authoritative state figure for a long time was estimated in the Soviet stories as a person who attempted to establish a military dictatorship. The Kornilov revolt was viewed as an unmasked conspiracy led by Lavr Georgievich, the purpose of which was to prevent the Bolsheviks from coming to power. However, today the question of the very existence of the conspiracy is controversial.

The brilliant Russian officer, who took the leading political position in the revolutionary years, came from a Cossack peasant family. Lavr Georgievich 30 was born on August 1870 years away from life in the small city of Ust-Kamenogorsk. His father, Egor Kornilov, was the cornet of the 7 Siberian Cossack Regiment, but long before the birth of a child, he changed his line of work and became a collegiate registrar. Mother Maria Ivanovna was one of the indigenous nomadic Argyn tribes and until the end of her days was illiterate. The Slavic ancestors of the Kornilovs probably appeared in this area with the arrival of Yermak. The appearance of Lavr Georgievich betrayed his origin: slanting eyes, energetic and lively, with a kind of fervent look - he was more like an Asian. From early childhood, Kornilov showed determination and outstanding intellectual abilities, and easily mastered foreign languages. Despite the illiteracy of the mother, the atmosphere of universal enlightenment reigned in the family, curiosity was welcomed and strongly encouraged.

At the age of eleven, together with his family, Lavr Georgievich moves to the town of Zaisan, bordering on China. By this time the boy managed to finish primary school. Here he became acquainted with the local life, language and customs, which later allowed him to become an Orientalist and was used by him in intelligence activities. The Siberian cadet corps in Omsk, and after the best of the military artillery schools, Mikhailovskoye were finished with Kornilov brilliantly. Teachers noted his responsibility and diligence, but here the distinctive feature of the Russian officer was firmly formed - firm and persistent adherence to the notions of honor. A well-known act, characterizing Lavr Georgievich, was a clash with one of the officers of the Mikhailovsky School. In the 1890 year, the young man managed to respond to his abuser and defended the honor, almost letting the sword into action. The teachers were already attentive to the young man, as a result of which the scandal was successfully settled.

Military career developed successfully. Active and energetic nature, high intelligence, leadership qualities - all this made his elevation, if not swift, then very intense. Excellent knowledge and characteristics of teachers allowed Kornilov to join the Guard and remain to serve in the capital's military district. However, in obedience to the call of the soul, he chooses an appointment to the 5 th battery of the Turkestan artillery brigade. There was a different meaning in this appointment, as relations with Afghanistan, Persia and England became more and more aggravated. Thus, Kornilov sought not so much to a small homeland as to the front line. Soon, Lavr Georgievich enters the Academy of the General Staff, and in 1896 he marries Taisia ​​Markovina. A brilliant graduation from the Academy again gives Kornilov a chance to stay in Petersburg, but he is heading east.

For six years he has been the future commander-in-chief in Turkmenistan, where he serves as adjutant, and later becomes a staff officer. Here he undertakes a bold but unauthorized operation to scout the plan of the English fortress, called Deyadady. Using his Asian appearance and excellent knowledge of the language, Lavr Georgievich penetrates the bastion and obtains information that the highest ranks did not hope to obtain. However, instead of a reward for such a skilfully performed operation, Kornilov gets reprimanded. During his stay in the east, the future general describes the features of Afghanistan, Persia, and eastern Turkmenistan, and successfully establishes extensive agency communications. Observations and the results obtained Kornilov displayed in his book “Kashgaria or East Turkestan, which was highly appreciated in scientific circles, both in Russia and abroad. Service in Turkestan brought the order of St. Stanislav 3 to a young officer.

During his service in Turkestan, his research talent was most apparent. In one of the expeditions on the Iranian Steppe of Despair, Kornilov managed to make an accurate and extensive description of the area. On the basis of the maps and works compiled by him, gaps in the geographical, ethnographic and other fields of knowledge about this eastern country were eliminated. From 1903 to 1904, the business trip to India lasted for a year, where Kornilov analyzed the colonial system and the stability of British power.

After long expeditions, Lavr Georgievich is appointed head clerk to headquarters. However, he again seeks the transfer to the ranks of the army, as he considers his stay in St. Petersburg useless. Kornilov participates in the battle of Sandepa, as well as in the retreat from Mukden, where he manifests himself as a talented commander. Nevertheless, the reputation of a productive intelligence officer-orientalist, entrenched behind him, makes him one of the irreplaceable figures in the process of exploring the East. Since 1907, Kornilov goes to China. Assessing the military and economic potential, studying the life and customs of this huge and mysterious country at that time, Lavr Georgievich concludes that in the near future, China will be a powerful state. His work was appreciated not only by Russian politicians and scientists, but also by Western leaders.

During the period of the First World Kornilov was at the head of the division, later called "Steel", and participated in the battles in the Carpathians and in the territory of Galicia. Relations with Brusilov did not develop immediately, but even under such circumstances, the commander respected Kornilov for his determination and courage. Marked his leadership skills and Denikin. The soldiers really respected and even idolized their commander. Popularity in the ranks of the military appeared precisely in the period of fierce battles in Europe, Kornilov had already had the rank of lieutenant general by that time.

The Order of St. George 3 received the degree of Lavr Georgievich for the battles of the Steel Division, during which it was almost completely destroyed. Kornilov’s actions allowed him to maintain the 3 Army, which was highly appreciated by Commander Ivanov and Nikolai II. The commander of the Steel Division himself survived, but was captured by the Austrians. However, he soon managed to escape and returned to his homeland.

The command of the Petrograd Military District to Kornilov was entrusted by the emperor, and he was appointed Commander-in-Chief by the Provisional Government. It should be said that the general joined the political activity during this period. Modern historians and political scientists describe it as a “naive politician” who tried to combine the concept of honor with the interests of the state. This quality of the Russian officers, capable of sacrificing everything, including even their own lives, for the good of the Fatherland and played a cruel joke with him. The authoritative general, who, after the execution of the royal family, could lay claim to sole authority, sought to lead Russia to convene a Constituent Assembly and self-determination. Under the conditions of such a sharp struggle, such a plan was practically impossible to implement. His popularity and desire to preserve the foundations of Russian statehood frightened many. Conservatism was taken for the desire to return the monarchy, so soon even the head of the Provisional Government began to fear Kornilov.

There is a view that the Kornilov revolt was only a provocation, initiated by Kerensky, in order to preserve his position. Evidence of this and the materials of the investigation of the case of conspiracy. To justify the betrayal, we can say that by the end of August 1917, Lavr Georgievich really possessed enormous prestige. He opposed the reforms of the army, which were undertaken by the Provisional Government, and also advocated the imposition of the death penalty and the abolition of the right to the participation of privates in making military decisions. In his opinion, innovations undermined discipline and could lead to the complete disintegration of the army.

Did Kornilov claim sole authority? Answer this question exactly. According to his statements, it is possible to judge that the goal of the “Kornilov region” was not at all the return of land to the landlords, but a slow reforming of the state taking into account national interests and centuries-old traditions. However, Lavr Georgievich was a conservative, and, therefore, presented a danger both to Kerensky, who had lost his authority and popularity by that time, and to the Bolsheviks who were striving for power. Patriotism Kornilov also recognized even at the time of his stay in Bykhov prison, although they intended to execute him. The danger of the general was that he personified a strong army, in whose support representatives of the government could not be sure. There are also opinions about the intentional disintegration of the army, but this view is highly controversial.

After the October coup, Lavr Georgievich and the officers who supported him went to the Don in order to create their own army. Among his associates were such famous Russian generals as Alekseev and Denikin.

Already in February 1918, the Kornilov led the first campaign, named in the history of Kuban.
Vast experience and authority helped Lavr Georgievich to repel the attacks of the superior forces of the Red Army for a long time and purposefully to make contact with other parts of the Volunteer Army. The general tried to limit the terror and plunder of the population, which caused the support of whites in this area, but in the conditions of the horrors of war, this was not always possible.

It is not known how the events of the civil war would have developed, but 13 April 1918, Kornilov was killed. A grenade hit the house where the general was located, Lavr Georgievich died immediately. Companions tried to hide the grave of their commander, but the Red Army in search of mythical treasures still found it. The body of Kornilov was removed from the ground, a crowd mocked him all day, after which the remains were burned. Nothing remained of the brave officer. The Bolsheviks, however, failed to forget the memory of this strong and great man, so they tried to develop a story with an attempt to establish a dictatorship. So in the minds of people a brilliant officer and hero turned out to be a rebel, an overlord and a mercenary villain.
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Brother Sarych
    +1
    April 16 2012 08: 43
    I would like to know where this free retelling came from - actually about Kornilov there are a lot of reviews from his contemporaries, and, if we are writing an article. it would be nice to give some links as well, otherwise it’s a kind of eulogy, and not an objective picture ...
    1. dmb
      +1
      April 16 2012 11: 48
      Like most of the articles of the respected Elena from Wikipedia. As usual, she tries to creatively rework them, but it turns out that it is not always successful. Lena, For all my disrespect for the then autocrat, he is still Nicholas II, and your writing is more reminiscent of the modern film "Brother 2". When assessing such controversial figures as Kornilov, in my opinion, one should not be limited to one position. That is why she and the Civil War, so that the opposing sides consider themselves white and fluffy, and the enemy a villain. No one disputes the fact that Kornilov behaved as he considered necessary for the good of the Motherland, but the majority of the people understood the good of the Motherland differently.
  2. Georg Shep
    +3
    April 16 2012 11: 29
    Lavr Georgievich Kornilov - was a real Russian man, warrior and patriot of his homeland. That says it all.
    1. Zynaps
      -6
      April 16 2012 20: 46
      dadadadad. Generally, who staged a coup against the sovereign, whom he swore allegiance to - of course, a real warrior, and then on the list.

      Order, established by a real man for the Ice Campaign, fastened on himself as a Judaic seal?
      1. Georg Shep
        +3
        April 16 2012 22: 08
        You, my dear sir, have a "sixth chamber" syndrome.
  3. Rodver
    -1
    April 16 2012 11: 32
    Eternal glory and memory to Russian Heroes!
  4. Tyumen
    -2
    April 16 2012 14: 05
    Nestor Ivanovich was right:
    Hit the reds until they turn white
    Beat the whites until they turn red.

    What could be the heroes of a civilian, if it's fratricidal
    war. And then the local severe patriots are completely confused, glorifying
    that red, that white thugs, as patriots of Russia.
    1. Zynaps
      0
      April 16 2012 20: 39
      Quote: Tyumen 35
      Nestor Ivanovich was right:


      Indeed? Does anyone really like living in Somalia? it's a wonderful anarchist territory of polite armed men !!!

      Quote: Tyumen 35
      What could be the heroes of a civilian, if this is a fratricidal war.


      Yes Yes. only one drags interventionists into the country, kills and hangs left and right, and even flips sheets on which, after winning the Civil Foreigners, all Russian assets will be transferred: from Murmansk and the Trans-Siberian to Siberian gold mines and Baku oil.

      Further. the Bolsheviks did not recognize (in contrast) the tsarist debt on loans. if all of these Kornilov-Kolchak-Denikins had come to power, we would have seen public education, healthcare, science, industry, and tyd. like living in a banana republic?

      do not consider great-grandfathers for idiots. the Bolsheviks did not win with a hangover - the people followed them. Once upon a time, almost 40 years ago, while in Mongolia, I happened to visit the village of fugitive White Guards - the Cossacks of Ataman Semyonov. there were several grandfathers who once fought with the Red Army. the conversation was instructive. grandfathers sent their grandchildren to a school where the children of Soviet specialists studied (and they were enrolled there without any problems), and with all their hands and feet were in favor of them joining the pioneers and the Komsomol. But what struck me the most was that the former White Guards spoke very sadly in one voice - "Oh, we did not fight for those people at one time!" - So it goes.

      so the heroes of the Civil are those who defended the independence of Russia and gave it a chance to develop independently.
      1. Tyumen
        0
        April 19 2012 19: 25
        What does anarchy have to do with it, both parties were atrocious,
        and heroes cannot be there. Defended, and okay, only
        Then they asked why. We walk in a circle, their mother.
  5. nnnnnnnnn
    +1
    April 16 2012 14: 57
    Mother Maria Ivanovna belonged to one of the indigenous nomadic tribes of the Argyns and until the end of her days was illiterate.
    Argyns is one of the Kazakh tribes of the middle zhuz.
  6. Young man
    +2
    April 16 2012 17: 48
    Lavr Yegorovich (and his initial patronymic was Yegorovich, it was later that he changed him) Kornilov is the greatest Russian commander of the 20th century. And not when he was not a conservative, this is the most stupid mistake. He was a true patriot of Russia and strove for its greatness. And, even if the author is not offended, but it was not worth bringing here the opinion of Kerensky. The actions of the Provisional Government, for the entire period of his reign, cannot be called otherwise traitorous, and the fact that it was bought and worked for the interests of Great Britain and other participating countries was confirmed long ago.
    In general, in my opinion, the article is "very crude", there are few facts, and as a rule they are presented very unreliably, and I agree with the opinion of previous speakers: the source should be taken not only by Wikipedia (by the way)!
    PS Have you noticed, by the way, that from serious sources (figs are clear not Russian-speaking), no one says a good word about our history and doesn’t say us? This article is only confirmation of this.
  7. Pedro
    0
    April 16 2012 18: 29
    Here is a worthy role model.
  8. Zynaps
    -2
    April 16 2012 20: 27
    The Kornilov rebellion was seen as a conspiracy exposed, led by Lavr Georgievich, whose goal was to prevent the Bolsheviks from coming to power.

    hospodi, what a heavy bullshit! Bolsheviks at that time were more or less represented in the Petrosoviet, and more than anywhere else. Kornilov fled to the Don to put together officers, for he was not satisfied at all with any power in Petrograd.

    author - hangover, drink essential valerian, sleep ...
  9. +2
    April 16 2012 22: 03
    Only for the memory of a brilliant officer and commander plus article!
    And so galloping across Europe.
    It should be noted that he did not mess up his honor and did not violate the oath of L.G. Kornilov.
    He was a HUMAN and OFFICER until the end of his life.
    The bright memory of the Russian military OFFICER !!!
  10. alatau_09
    +3
    April 16 2012 22: 59
    Anyone who wants to know more will find, a real patriot will bow before the memory of those who gave their lives for the Fatherland .... the clever one knows that memory is out of politics ... and only "gargle" is clever ...
  11. George IV
    0
    April 17 2012 00: 25
    I noticed all the articles by Gordeeva carry such a romantic monarchist gaze.
    Each character described is almost a saint.
    And it is completely incomprehensible what they actually mocked at the body.
    1. high school student
      0
      April 19 2012 01: 22
      Georg iv,

      This indicates the moral level of those who were in the Red Army. Such mockery can only be done by scum who is obsessed with rabid anger and hatred (“class hatred”). Not the saints fought in the White Army either, but is it possible to imagine that such a blasphemy over the dead could be done by one of the White Guards?
  12. high school student
    0
    April 19 2012 01: 38
    Georg iv,

    This indicates the moral level of those who were in the Red Army. Such mockery can only be done by scum who is obsessed with rabid anger and hatred (“class hatred”). Not the saints fought in the White Army either, but is it possible to imagine that such a blasphemy over the dead could be done by one of the White Guards?

Генерал Корнилов - А был ли мятеж?

Генерал Корнилов - А был ли мятеж?Жизнь и деятельность генерала Корнилова полна загадок. Благородный офицер, авторитетная государственная фигура длительное время оценивался в советской истории как человек, попытавшийся установить военную диктатуру. Корниловский мятеж рассматривался в качестве разоблаченного заговора по главе с Лавром Георгиевичем, целью которого являлось недопущение пришествия к власти большевиков. Однако сегодня вопрос о самом существовании заговора является спорным.

Блестящий русский офицер, вышедший в революционные годы на лидирующие политические позиции, происходил из семьи казака-крестьянина. Родился Лавр Георгиевич 30 августа 1870 года в дали от столичной жизни в небольшом городе Усть-Каменогорск. Отец его Егор Корнилов был хорунжим 7-го Сибирского казачьего полка, но задолго до рождения ребенка изменил род своей деятельности и стал коллежским регистратором. Мать Мария Ивановна относилась к одному из коренных кочевых племен аргын и до конца своих дней была неграмотной. Славянские же предки Корниловых, вероятно, появились в данной местности с приходом Ермака. Внешность Лавра Георгиевича выдавала его происхождение: раскосые глаза, энергичный и живой, с каким-то задорным взглядом – он более походил на азиата. С раннего детства Корнилов проявлял целеустремленность и выдающиеся интеллектуальные способности, легко осваивал иностранные языки. Несмотря на неграмотность матери, в семье царила обстановка всеобщего просвещения, любознательность приветствовалась и всячески поощрялась.

В одиннадцать лет вместе с семьей Лавр Георгиевич переезжает в приграничный с Китаем городок Зайсан. К этому времени мальчик успел окончить начальное училище. Здесь он знакомится с местным бытом, языком и нравами, что впоследствии позволило ему стать востоковедом и было использовано им в разведывательной деятельности. Сибирский кадетский корпус в Омске, а после лучшее из военных артеллерийских училищ – Михайловское были окончены Корниловым блестяще. Педагоги отмечали его ответственность и трудолюбие, здесь же прочно сформировалась отличительная черта русского офицера – твердое и неотступное следование понятиям чести. Известным поступком, характеризующим Лавра Георгиевича, была стычка с одним из офицеров Михайловского училища. В 1890 году, юноша сумел ответить своему обидчику и отстоял честь, едва не пустив в дело шпагу. К юноше уже тогда внимательно относились педагоги, в результате чего скандал был успешно урегулирован.


Военная карьера складывалась удачно. Деятельная и энергичная натура, высокий интеллект, лидерские качества – все это делало его возвышение если не стремительным, то весьма интенсивным. Отличные знания и характеристики педагогов позволяли Корнилову вступить в гвардию и остаться служить в столичном военном округе. Однако, повинуясь зову души, он выбирает назначение в 5-ю батарею Туркестанской артиллерийской бригады. Был в этом назначении и иной смысл, так как отношения с Афганистаном, Персией и Англией все более обострялись. Таким образом, Корнилов стремился не столько на малую родину, сколько на передовую. Вскоре Лавр Георгиевич поступает в Академию Генерального Штаба, а в 1896 году заключает брак с Таисией Марковиной. Блестящее окончание Академии вновь дает Корнилову шанс остаться в Петербурге, но он стремится на Восток.

Генерал Корнилов - А был ли мятеж? Шесть лет проводит будущий главнокомандующий в Туркменистане, где служит в должности адъютанта, а немного позже становится штаб-офицером. Здесь он предпринимает смелую, но самовольную операцию по разведыванию плана английской крепости, под названием Дейдади. Используя свою азиатскую внешность и отличное знание языка, Лавр Георгиевич проникает в бастион и достает информацию, которую высшие чины получить не надеялись. Однако вместо награды за столь искусно проведенную операцию, Корнилов получает выговор. В годы пребывания на Востоке будущий генерал описывает особенности Афганистана, Персии и восточной части Туркменистана, успешно устанавливает разветвленные агентурные связи. Наблюдения и полученные результаты Корнилов отобразил в своей книге «Кашгария или Восточный Туркестан, довольно высоко оцененной в научных кругах, как в России, так и за границей. Служба в Туркестане принесла молодому офицеру орден Святого Станислава 3 степени.

Во время службы в Туркестане более всего проявлялся его исследовательский талант. В одну из экспедиций по иранской Степи отчаяния, Корнилову удалось составить точное и обширное описание местности. На основе составленных им карт и работ ликвидировались пробелы в географических, этнографических и прочих областях знаний об этой восточной стране. С 1903 по 1904 год длилась командировка в Индию, где Корнилов анализировал колониальную систему и устойчивость власти Великобритании.

После длительных экспедиций Лавра Георгиевича назначают столоначальником в штаб. Однако, он вновь добивается перевода в ряды действующей армии, так как считает свое пребывание в Петербурге бесполезным. Корнилов участвует в сражении при Сандепу, а также в отступлении от Мукдена, где проявляется себя как талантливый командир. Тем не менее, репутация результативного разведчика-востоковеда, закрепившаяся за ним, делает его одной из незаменимых фигур в процессе исследования Востока. С 1907 года Корнилов направляется в Китай. Оценив военный и экономический потенциал, изучив быт и нравы этой огромной и таинственной в те времена страны, Лавр Георгиевич делает вывод о том, что в недалеком будущем Китай будет представлять собой мощную державу. Его работа была по достоинству оценена не только русскими политиками и учеными, но и западными деятелями.

Генерал Корнилов - А был ли мятеж? В период Первой Мировой Корнилов оказался во главе дивизии, впоследствии именуемой «Стальной», и участвовал в сражениях в Карпатах и на территории Галиции. Отношения с Брусиловым не сложились сразу, однако даже при таких обстоятельствах командующий уважал Корнилова за его решительность и храбрость. Отмечал его полководческие способности и Деникин. Солдаты действительно уважали и даже боготворили своего командира. Популярность в рядах военных появилась именно в период ожесточенных сражений в Европе, Корнилов к тому времени уже имел чин генерал-лейтенанта.

Орден Святого Георгия 3 степени получил Лавр Георгиевич за бои Стальной дивизии, в ходе которых она была практически полностью уничтожена. Действия Корнилова позволили сохранить 3-ю армию, что высоко оценил командующий Иванов и Николай II. Сам командир Стальной дивизии выжил, но попал в плен к австрийцам. Однако вскоре он сумел бежать и вернулся на Родину.

Командование Петроградским военным округом Корнилову было доверено еще императором, а Временным правительством он был назначен главнокомандующим. Следует сказать, что в политическую деятельность генерал включился именно в этот период. Современные историки и политологи характеризуют его как «наивного политика», пытавшегося совместить понятия чести с интересами государства. Это качество русского офицерства, способного пожертвовать всем, включая даже собственную жизнь, во благо Отечества и сыграло с ним злую шутку. Авторитетный генерал, который после расстрела царской семьи мог претендовать на единоличную власть, стремился привести Россию к созыву Учредительного собрания и самоопределению. В условиях такой острой борьбы подобный план реализовать было практически невозможно. Его популярность и желание сохранить основы российской государственности пугала многих. Консерватизм принимали за стремление к возврату монархии, поэтому вскоре даже глава Временного правительства начал опасаться Корнилова.

Существует точка зрения, в соответствии с которой Корниловский мятеж был лишь провокацией, инициированной Керенским, ради сохранения собственного положения. Свидетельствуют об этом и материалы расследования по делу о заговоре. В оправдание предательства можно сказать, что к концу августа 1917 года Лавр Георгиевич действительно обладал колоссальным авторитетом. Он выступал против реформ армии, которые предпринимались Временным правительством, а также ратовал за введение смертной казни и отмены права на участие рядовых в принятии военных решений. По его мнению, нововведения подорвали дисциплину и могли привести к полному разложению армии.

Претендовал ли Корнилов на единоличную власть? Ответить точно на этот вопрос нельзя. По его высказываниям можно судить о том, что целью «корниловщины» было отнюдь не возвращение помещикам земель, а медленное реформирование государства с учетом национальных интересов и многовековых традиций. Однако Лавр Георгиевич был консерватором, и, следовательно, представлял опасность как для Керенского, утратившего к тому моменту былой авторитет и популярность, так и для стремившихся к власти большевиков. Патриотизм Корнилова же признавали даже в момент его нахождения в Быховской тюрьме, хотя и намеревались его казнить. Опасность генерала заключалась в том, что он олицетворял сильную армию, в поддержке которой не могли быть уверены представители власти. Есть также мнения о намеренном разложении армии, но такая точка зрения весьма спорна.

Генерал Корнилов - А был ли мятеж? После октябрьского переворота Лавр Георгиевич и поддержавшие его офицеры отправились на Дон с целью создания собственной армии. Среди соратников его были такие известные русские генералы как Алексеев и Деникин.

Уже в феврале 1918 года Корнилов возглавляет первый поход, названный в истории Кубанским.
Огромный опыт и авторитет помог Лавру Георгиевичу длительное время отражать нападения превосходящих сил красной армии и целенаправленно идти на соединение с другими частями Добровольческой армии. Генерал старался ограничить террор и грабеж населения, что обусловило поддержку белых в этой местности, однако в условиях ужасов войны это удавалось не всегда.

Неизвестно, как развивались бы события гражданской войны, но 13 апреля 1918 года Корнилов был убит. В дом, в котором находился генерал, попала граната, Лавр Георгиевич скончался сразу. Соратники старались скрыть могилу своего командира, но красноармейцы в поисках мифических сокровищ все же отыскали ее. Тело Корнилова было извлечено из земли, над ним целый день глумилась толпа, после чего останки сожгли. От отважного офицера не осталось ничего. Большевикам, однако, не удалось предать забвению память этого сильного и великого человека, поэтому они постарались развить историю с попыткой установления диктатуры. Так в сознании людей блестящий офицер и герой оказался мятежником, властолюбцем и корыстным злодеем.
Автор: Елена Гордеева


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

Видео в тему

Читайте также
Комментарии 17
  1. Братец Сарыч 16 апреля 2012 08:43
    Хотелось бы знать, откуда этот вольный пересказ - вообще-то про Корнилова есть достаточно много отзывов его современников, и, если уж писать статью. то неплохо бы еще и кое-какие ссылки давать, а то этакий панегирик получается, а не объективная картина...
    Братец Сарыч
    1. дмб 16 апреля 2012 11:48
      Как и большинство статей уважаемой Елены из Википедии. Как обычно она их пытается творчески переработать, но выходит это не всегда удачно. Лена, При всем моем непочтении к тогдашнему самодержцу, он все-таки Николай Второй, а Ваше написание больше напоминает современный фильм "Брат 2". При оценке таких спорных фигур, как Корнилов, на мой взгляд не стоит ограничиваться одной позицией. На то она и Гражданская война, чтобы противоборствующие стороны себя считали белыми и пушистыми, а противника злодеем. Никто не оспаривает того обстоятельства, что Корнилов вел себя так, как он считал нужным для блага Родины, но большинство народа благо Родины понимало иначе.
  2. Георг Шеп 16 апреля 2012 11:29
    Лавр Георгиевич Корнилов - был настоящим русским человеком, воином и патриотом своей Родины. Этим все сказано.
    Георг Шеп
    1. Zynaps 16 апреля 2012 20:46
      дадададад. генералишко, устроивший переворот против государя, коему присягал на верность - безусловно, настоящий, воин, и далее по списку.

      орденок, учреждённый настоящим человечком за Ледовый поход, на себя нацепил в качестве иудиной печати?
      Zynaps
      1. Георг Шеп 16 апреля 2012 22:08
        У Вас, милостливый государь, синдром "шестой палаты".
        Георг Шеп
  3. Rodver 16 апреля 2012 11:32
    Вечная слава и память Русским Героям!
    Rodver
  4. тюменец 16 апреля 2012 14:05
    Прав был Нестор Иванович:
    Бей красных, пока не побелеют,
    Бей белых, пока не покраснеют.

    Какие могут быть герои гражданской, если это братоубийственная
    война. А то местные суровые патриоты вконец запутались, славя
    что красных, что белых головорезов, как патриотов России.
    тюменец
    1. Zynaps 16 апреля 2012 20:39
      Цитата: тюменец35
      Прав был Нестор Иванович:


      в самом деле? кому-то очень нравится жить в Сомали? это ведь прекрасная анархическая территория вежливых вооружённых мужчин!!!

      Цитата: тюменец35
      Какие могут быть герои гражданской, если это братоубийственная война.


      ну да, ну да. только одни тащат в страну интервентов, убивают и вешают направо и налево, да ещё подмахивают листы, по которым после победы в Гражданской иностранцам будут переданы все активы России: от Мурманска и Транссиба до сибирских золотых приисков и бакинской нефти.

      далее. большевики не признали (в отличие от) царских долгов по кредитам. если бы пришли к власти все эти корниловы-колчаки-деникины - видели бы мы народное образование, здравоохранение, науку, промышленность и тыды. нравится жить в банановой республике?

      не надо считать прадедов за идиотов. большевики не с бодуна победили - народ пошёл за ними. когда-то, почти 40 лет назад, будучи в Монголии, мне довелось побывать в деревне беглых белогвардейцев - казаков атамана Семёнова. было там несколько дедов, воевавших когда-то с Красной Армией. поучительный был разговор. деды отдавали своих внуков в школу, где учились дети советских специалистов (и их туда без проблем зачисляли), и всеми руками и ногами были за то, чтобы те вступали в пионеры и ВЛКСМ. но что меня больше всего поразило - бывшие белогвардейцы весьма уныло в один голос говорили - "эх, не за тех мы в своё время воевали!" - такие дела.

      так что герои Гражданской - это те, кто отстоял независимость России и дал ей шанс самостоятельно развиваться.
      Zynaps
      1. тюменец 19 апреля 2012 19:25
        При чём тут анархия, просто зверствовали обе стороны,
        и героев там быть не может. Отстояли, и ладно, только
        потом прос.али зачем? Ходим по кругу, мать их.
        тюменец
  5. nnnnnnnnn 16 апреля 2012 14:57
    Мать Мария Ивановна относилась к одному из коренных кочевых племен аргын и до конца своих дней была неграмотной.
    Аргыны одно из казахских племен среднего жуза.
    nnnnnnnnn
  6. Юноша 16 апреля 2012 17:48
    Лавр Егорович (а первоначальное отчество его было Егорович, это потом он его поменял) Корнилов это величайший русский полководец 20 века. И не когда он консерватором не был, это самая глупейшая ошибка. Он был истинным патриотом России и стремился к ее величию. И, пусть автор не обижается, но не стоило приводить здесь мнение Керенского. Действия Временного правительства, за весь период его правления иначе как предательскими назвать нельзя, и достаточно давно подтвержден факт о том, что все оно было куплено и работало на интересы Великобритании и остальных стран участниц.
    В общем на мой взгляд статья "очень сырая", фактов мало, и как правило изложены они очень недостоверно, и соглашусь с мнением предыдущих ораторов: источником надо брать не только Википедию(англоязычный ресурс кстати)!
    P.S. Вы заметили кстати что из серьезных источников (ясен фиг не русскоязычных) никто хорошего слова про нашу историю и нас самих не говорит? данная статья лишь подтверждение этому.
    Юноша
  7. Педро 16 апреля 2012 18:29
    Вот достойный пример для подражания.
    Педро
  8. Zynaps 16 апреля 2012 20:27
    Корниловский мятеж рассматривался в качестве разоблаченного заговора по главе с Лавром Георгиевичем, целью которого являлось недопущение пришествия к власти большевиков.

    хоссподи, какой тяжкий бред сивой кобылы! большевики в то время более-менее были представлены в Петросовете, а более - нигде. Корнилов убежал на Дон, сколачивать офицериков, ибо его не устраивала вообще никакая власть в Петрограде.

    автору - похмелиться, выпить эфирной валерьянки, поспать...
    Zynaps
  9. Vlaleks48 16 апреля 2012 22:03
    Только за память о блестящем офицере и командире статье плюс!
    А так галопом по европам.
    Следует отметить ,что честь свою не замарал и присягу Л.Г.Корнилов не нарушал.
    Он был до конца своей жизни ЧЕЛОВЕКОМ и ОФИЦЕРОМ.
    Светлая память о Русском боевом ОФИЦЕРЕ!!!
  10. alatau_09 16 апреля 2012 22:59
    Желающий узнать больше найдет, настоящий патриот преклонится перед памятью отдавших жизнь за Отечество...., умный знает, что память вне политики... и только "полоскун" умничает...
    alatau_09
  11. Georg iv 17 апреля 2012 00:25
    Я заметил все статьи Гордеевой носят такой романтическо-монархистский вгляд.
    Каждый описанный персонаж чуть ли не святой.
    И совсем непонятно, чего собственно над телом глумились.
    Georg iv
    1. гимназист 19 апреля 2012 01:22
      Georg iv,

      Это говорит о моральном уровне тех, кто был в Красной Армии. Такое глумление могут сделать только подонки, одержимые бешеной злобой и ненавистью («классовой ненавистью»). В Белой Армии воевали тоже не святые, но можно ли представить, что подобное кощунство над мертвыми мог бы сделать кто-нибудь из белогвардейцев?
      гимназист
  12. гимназист 19 апреля 2012 01:38
    Georg iv,

    Это говорит о моральном уровне тех, кто был в Красной Армии. Такое глумление могут сделать только подонки, одержимые бешеной злобой и ненавистью («классовой ненавистью»). В Белой Армии воевали тоже не святые, но можно ли представить, что подобное кощунство над мертвыми мог бы сделать кто-нибудь из белогвардейцев?
    гимназист

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня