Military Review

New 2018 weapons: Taurus 692 Multi-Caliber Revolver

15
Even before the start of one of the largest exhibitions weapons and equipment SHOT Show in Las Vegas, many manufacturers have announced their new items. The Brazilian company Taurus, which added a new model of a revolver to its catalog, was no exception. A remarkable feature of this weapon is that it is multi-caliber, that is, it can use a variety of ammunition, in particular, we are talking about .38 Special, .357 Magnum and 9x19 cartridges, though for the latter it will be necessary to replace the barrel in the revolver. I think that those who know the metric parameters of the cartridges and history the appearance of .357 Magnum, already smiling from such a "multi-caliber" weapons. However, it would not be superfluous to clarify the situation.


Marketing multi-caliber Taurus 692 revolver

What is generally multi-caliber in the view of a sensible person? Multi-caliber is the possibility of using cartridges in weapons that are different in their metric and other characteristics. Implementing such an opportunity is actually not so difficult, as has been repeatedly demonstrated by various manufacturers. However, the real ability to use various ammunition in weapons requires a minimum of barrel replacement for each ammunition, or even partial replacement of the bolt group.

New 2018 weapons: Taurus 692 Multi-Caliber Revolver


In other words, it is necessary to adjust the barrel bore to the diameter of the bullet, and the chamber to the dimensions of the weapon case. In any revolver, the chamber chamber is played by the drum chamber, which in Taurus 692 does not change for all three variants of ammunition and only one of them needs to replace the barrel of the weapon. That is, the revolver can use at least two different cartridges without any changes in the design, so we can safely say that the weapon is multi-caliber. But there is always one “but” and a thousand reservations. Let's take a closer look at the .38 Special and .357 Magnum ammunition.

The .38 Special cartridge appeared as early as 1898, has long been the main cartridge for US police revolvers and is still considered one of the best cartridges for revolvers used as a means of self-defense. This ammunition did not appear out of nowhere. Its predecessors were the .38 Long Colt and .38 Short Colt, all three ammunition differ only in the length of the sleeve and, accordingly, the powder load. However, no matter how good ammunition is, there will always be a moment when something better is needed. Such a moment came during Prohibition in the United States, when the police needed more effective weapons than Smith & Wesson Model 10 revolvers.

It would seem that there is no problem in this, by that time there were quite a lot of pistols and revolvers for sufficiently powerful ammunition - take it and replace it, only there was no money for rearmament, therefore another solution was found. They decided to modernize the .38 Special cartridge, and in exactly the same way as it was with the .38 Long Colt - by lengthening the case and, accordingly, increasing the powder charge. Unfortunately, it was impossible to use this ammunition in the Smith & Wesson Model 10, since the design of the revolver could not withstand more powerful ammunition. Outwardly, the changes affected only the dimensions of the cartridge, in particular, the sleeve was lengthened from 29,3 millimeters to 32,8 millimeters, that is, if the strength of the revolver design allowed, then it would be possible to use the new cartridge in it. To avoid confusion with the old cartridge, the new ammunition received the designation .357 Magnum, although the diameter of the bullets in both ammunition is 9,12 millimeters.

From this we can conclude that if the revolver is designed for the .357 Magnum cartridge, then it is safe to charge both the .38 Special and the more ancient .38 Long Colt and .38 Short Colt, they differ only in the length of the sleeve. So marketers of the Taurus company could boldly add two more types of cartridges increasing the imaginary multi-caliber weapons.

And what about the cartridge 9х19, which can also be used in the Taurus 692 revolver? With this ammunition, everything is somewhat more complicated. First of all, the sleeve of the cartridge 9х19 does not have a collar, because for fixing the ammunition in the drum are used munclips, which the manufacturer puts in the set to the weapon in the amount of two pieces. Needless to say, cartridges differ in metric characteristics. So, in order for the weapon to be able to use ammunition with a 9,01 bullet diameter of a millimeter, the barrel must be replaced. It would seem that the difference in 0,11 of a millimeter is insignificant, but it matters, besides, the trunks differ in grooves. Much easier with the diameter of the drum chamber. The sleeve diameter of the 9х19 chuck is equal to 9,93 of a millimeter, while the .357 Magnum has a sleeve diameter equal to the 9,63 of a millimeter. The way out of this situation is simple - drill a chamber under the 9х19 to the length of its sleeve, and the rest to drill under the .357 Magnum. The drilled drum chamber itself probably didn’t allow adding .38 Long Colt and .38 Short Colt to the list of used ammunition, and not the age of these cartridges. Although Long Colt would still reach the narrower part of the chamber, but Short Colt would cling to it only a corner of a millimeter 0,25

In general, multi-caliber is really present between two calibers, so that no one seems to have deceived anyone, but the feeling that the manufacturer is not completely honest in this matter remains.

Taurus 692 revolver design

In addition to the so-called "multi-caliber" revolver Taurus 692 does not stand out more than absolutely nothing. This is a regular drum revolver with 7 chambers that leans to the left to recharge. The trigger mechanism can be in two versions: single and double action.



Also, in two versions, this weapon is offered in such a parameter as the barrel length, with a length of 76 millimeters and 165 millimeters. In addition, there are two color options for stainless steel and black. Total we get 8 variants of the same weapon.

An interesting point in the revolver can be identified aiming devices, namely the goal, which is regulated both in height and horizontally.

To reduce the throwing of weapons when firing in the front of the barrel holes are made through which the powder gases make the revolver more stable.

On the trigger of the revolver there is a security lock already accustomed to Taurus products. This lock blocks the trigger mechanism, which ensures the safety of the weapon in case it falls into the hands of a child.



Handles of revolvers have a rubber coating resistant to both temperature extremes, and to ultraviolet rays. Such handles have become an integral part of the revolvers of the company Taurus and cause only positive emotions from the owners of weapons. They have only one drawback, they collect dirt from hands very well, so it’s better to wash your hands before using a weapon, because cleaning the handle of a revolver is much more difficult than it seems.

Characteristics of the Taurus 692 revolver

For a revolver with a barrel length 76 millimeters correspond to the following parameters. The mass of weapons without ammunition - 1 kilogram. Overall length is 207 millimeters. Height - 144 mm. Thickness - 39 millimeters.

For weapons with a barrel length equal to 165 millimeters, the total length is equal to 29,5 millimeters. Weight is 1,3 kilogram. The thickness and height correspond to a more compact version of the weapon.

Both versions of the revolver are fed from a drum with a capacity of 7 cartridges.

Conclusion

As it turned out with a closer look at the Taurus 692 revolver, this weapon is not remarkable. This is the most common revolver without any original and interesting solutions. Yes, it has the ability to use different ammunition, but the same possibility is present in many other revolvers after replacing the barrel and drum, and the list of cartridges that can be used by many manufacturers is much wider.



By themselves, revolvers have already worked out over the years the design, and make them bad, with appropriate quality control, is simply impossible. As well as making them superior in the characteristics of competitors is impossible without changes in the design.

It remains to hope that the Brazilian arms company did not show everything that they have, and saved something interesting for the SHOT Show, where for the last two years it has shown interesting, not quite ordinary and original weapons with non-standard, albeit controversial solutions.
Author:
Photos used:
taurususa.com
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Curious
    Curious 23 January 2018 15: 47
    +5
    The quality of materials on the weapons-related website has been depressing lately.
    "A remarkable feature of this weapon is that it is multi-caliber, that is, it can use various ammunition, in particular, it is about the .38 Special, .357 Magnum and 9x19 cartridges, though for the latter will have to replace the barrel in the revolver. "
    The author, like many, did not indicate the source where he got his information, but it is completely untrue. To do this, just go to the Taurus website, in the section. "Revolvers." We look.
    TAURUS® 692 REVOLVER | .38 SPECIAL + P / .357 MAG / 9MM LUGER 3 ”7 RDS MATTE BLACK
    Both size variations offer the ability to change the caliber from 38 Special + P / 357 Magnum, to 9mm Luger with a simple swap of the cylinder. .
    For VO authors who do not speak the enemy language, the translation looks something like this: "Both options (meaning variants with different barrel lengths) allow you to change the caliber from 38 Special + P / 357 Magnum to 9 mm Luger with a simple replacement drum."
    Replacing the drum with a screwdriver takes about a minute.
    Accordingly, all further discussions of the author about drilling drums and so on are not worth a damn.

    And so it looks like a munklip for 9x19 cartridges. Only this revolver has seven.
    We still need to do something with the authors of weapons-related topics. In the end, get a consultant who will look at the materials and weed out authors who do not distinguish the barrel from the drum.
    1. AlexMark
      23 January 2018 15: 51
      +3
      After the official presentation of this revolver on the SHOT Show, you will be very surprised) The final version has only one drum and two barrels hi Information obtained from the resource Guns.com, which has no reason not to believe. Pay attention to the images of the revolver. There are options with marked drums, but there are no markings.
      1. Curious
        Curious 23 January 2018 16: 09
        +2
        And you will be even more surprised by going to the resource you specified (which simply repeated the information on the manufacturer’s website). We read: "
        Florida-based gun maker Taurus USA introduced a new multi-caliber revolver that's designed to shoot both .38 Special / .357 Magnum and 9mm with a simple swap of the cylinder."
        Tell you how "cylinder" is translated, or figure it out for yourself?
        So yes, you can trust the resource. But such authors - not worth it.
        1. AlexMark
          23 January 2018 16: 28
          +3
          We agreed, let us return to the question on Friday, when official information will appear. Arguing and pointing to comments under the article is all the same meaningless, isn't it?
          If what I have written is wrong, then I have an apology and a refutation. Agreed? drinks
          1. Curious
            Curious 23 January 2018 16: 30
            +2
            Sure, not a problem? Although you can not wait for Friday, but simply show the text on the basis of which the article was written. It is possible in English.
            1. AlexMark
              23 January 2018 16: 38
              +3
              Let's wait for the official release so that there is no doubt left, if I can’t do it, then I admit it, I know how to admit mistakes hi



              Please note that even the handle is changed, which the manufacturer had previously kept silent about. Also, the manufacturer has a revolver for the designation 627 chambered for .357 Mag, although in black color there is no option. Brazilians are unlikely to make a double. No.
              1. Curious
                Curious 23 January 2018 17: 56
                +2
                https://www.taurususa.com/Revolvers.cfm?toggle=tr Посмотрите эту ссылку.
                1. AlexMark
                  23 January 2018 18: 14
                  +3
                  I understand perfectly well what is written on the website of the manufacturer, but the final product can and will be different from what is now announced. If he is different from what I have written, then I apologize for it.
                  I’m still not in a hurry, I’m waiting for official presentations so that there will be no such situations in the future.
  2. letter-to-vovan
    letter-to-vovan 23 January 2018 20: 10
    +2
    Characteristics of the Taurus 692 revolver

    For weapons with a barrel length of 165 millimeters, oThe total length is 29,5 millimeters. Weight is 1,3 kilograms. Thickness and height correspond to a more compact version of the weapon.
    The author, what you highlight does not bother ??
    1. AlexMark
      23 January 2018 20: 32
      +2
      Needless to 29,5 centimeters. Here I agree, wrong.
  3. AlexMark
    23 January 2018 22: 47
    +4
    The SHOT Show 2018 has opened and much has been clarified about this revolver.
    I want to apologize to the visitors of the Military Review resource for using insufficiently verified information.
    Indeed, this revolver in its final performance has two interchangeable drums and one barrel for all three variants of cartridges. The arms can be mounted different.
    We will not go into details where information about two trunks and one drum came from, in fact, we got a long chain called "spoiled phone".
    Once again, I apologize for the wrong information and for my, as it turned out, excessive confidence in it before all site visitors and Curious comrade in particular. In the future, I will try to give only reliable data and not to do such a hack.
    I will not correct the article, let it remain as it is in my memory.
    Sincerely, Mark Poddubny.
    1. Curious
      Curious 23 January 2018 23: 35
      +2
      The one who does nothing is not mistaken. The main thing is to draw the right conclusions.
      1. bouncyhunter
        bouncyhunter 24 January 2018 10: 08
        +2
        Victor hi I read with interest the discussion of the issue, which I also had after reading the article.
        As it turned out upon closer examination of the Taurus 692 revolver, this weapon is unremarkable. This is the most common revolver without any original and interesting solutions.

        I completely agree with these words of the author!
        1. Michael HORNET
          Michael HORNET 27 January 2018 19: 52
          +1
          It’s good that they recognized the mistake) usually all revolvers before (this is far from the first 357/9 revolver) had one barrel, but, of course, different drums)
          Nothing new here, but a very thin drum for 7 rounds was used, SmithWesson has 7 charging models of 357 and 9 mm on the L-frame, which is a bit more
  4. Forever so
    Forever so 5 February 2018 12: 43
    0
    Weight!!! Well, and who wants to carry a piece of iron in a KG without cartridges ?? Whatever they say, and NAGAN is the pinnacle of revolving evolution, well, except for models with a lower barrel. And in general, today NAGAN - The weapon of the Revolution is more relevant than all kinds of multi-remotes.

Новинки оружия 2018: Мультикалиберный револьвер Taurus 692

Еще до начала одной из крупнейших выставок оружия и снаряжения SHOT Show в Лас-Вегасе, многие производители анонсировали свои новинки. Не стала исключением и бразильская компания Taurus, которая добавила в свой каталог новую модель револьвера. Примечательной особенностью данного оружия является то, что оно мультикалиберное, то есть может использовать различные боеприпасы, в частности речь идет о патронах .38 Special, .357 Magnum и 9x19, правда для последнего придется заменить ствол в револьвере. Думаю, что те, кто знают метрические параметры патронов и историю появления .357 Magnum, уже улыбаются от такой «мультикалиберности» оружия. Тем не менее, не лишним будет прояснить ситуацию.

Маркетинговая мультикалиберность револьвера Taurus 692

Что есть вообще мультикалиберность в представлении здравомыслящего человека? Мультикалиберность – возможность использования в оружии патронов, различных по своим метрическим и прочим характеристикам. Реализовать такую возможность на самом деле не так сложно, что и было неоднократно продемонстрировано различными производителями. Однако реальная возможность использовать различные боеприпасы в оружии требует минимум замены ствола под каждый боеприпас, а то и частичной замены затворной группы.


Новинки оружия 2018: Мультикалиберный револьвер Taurus 692


Другими словами, необходимо подогнать канал ствола под диаметр пули, а патронник под габариты гильзы оружия. В любом револьвере роль патронника исполняет камора барабана, который в Taurus 692 не меняется для всех трех вариантов боеприпасов и только для одного из них нужно заменить ствол оружия. То есть револьвер может использовать минимум два различных патрона без каких-либо изменений в конструкции, значит можно смело говорить о том, что оружие мультикалиберное. Но ведь всегда есть одно «но» и тысяча оговорок. Познакомимся поближе с боеприпасами .38 Special и .357 Magnum.

Патрон .38 Special появился аж 1898 году, долгое время был основным патроном для револьверов полиции США и до сих пор считается одним из лучших патронов для револьверов, используемых в качестве средства самообороны. Появился этот боеприпас не на пустом месте. Его предшественниками были .38 Long Colt и .38 Short Colt, все три боеприпаса отличаются только длиной гильзы и соответственно пороховой навеской. Тем не менее, каким бы боеприпас не считался хорошим, всегда наступит момент, когда потребуется что-то лучшее. Такой момент настал во время сухого закона в США, когда полиции потребовалось более эффективное оружие, нежели револьверы Smith&Wesson Model 10.

Казалось бы проблемы в этом нет никакой, к тому времени было достаточно много и пистолетов и револьверов под достаточно мощные боеприпасы – возьми и замени, вот только денег на перевооружение не было, потому было найдено другое решение. Патрон .38 Special решили модернизировать, причем точно таким же путем как это было с .38 Long Colt – путем удлинения гильзы и соответственно увеличения пороховой навески. К сожалению, использовать данные боеприпасы в Smith&Wesson Model 10 оказалось невозможным, так как конструкция револьвера не выдерживала более мощного боеприпаса. Внешне же изменения коснулись только габаритов патрона, в частности гильза удлинилась с 29,3 миллиметров до 32,8 миллиметров, то есть если бы прочность конструкции револьвера позволяла, то можно было бы использовать новый патрон и в нем. Для того чтобы не возникло путаницы со старым патроном, новый боеприпас получил обозначение .357 Magnum, хотя диаметр пуль в обоих боеприпасах равен 9,12 миллиметров.

Из этого можно сделать вывод что если револьвер рассчитан под патрон .357 Magnum, то в него можно смело заряжать и .38 Special и тем более древние .38 Long Colt и .38 Short Colt отличаются они только длиной гильзы. Так что маркетологи компании Taurus могли бы смело добавить еще два типа патронов увеличив мнимую мультикалиберность оружия.

А что же с патроном 9х19, который также может использоваться в револьвере Taurus 692? С этим боеприпасом все несколько сложнее. В первую очередь гильза патрона 9х19 не имеет закраины, потому для фиксации боеприпаса в барабане используются мунклипы, которые производитель кладет в комплект к оружию в количестве двух штук. Само собой патроны различаются и по метрическим характеристикам. Так, для того чтобы оружие смогло использовать боеприпас с диаметром пули 9,01 миллиметра требуется заменить ствола. Казалось бы, разница в 0,11 миллиметра незначительна, но она имеет значение, кроме того стволы отличаются нарезами. Куда все проще с диаметром камор барабана. Диметр гильзы у патрона 9х19 равен 9,93 миллиметра, в то время как у .357 Magnum диаметр гильзы равняется 9,63 миллиметра. Выход из этой ситуации прост – сверлить камору под 9х19 на длину его гильзы, а оставшееся сверлить под .357 Magnum. Собственно рассверленная камора барабана, наверное, и не позволила добавить .38 Long Colt и .38 Short Colt в список используемых боеприпасов, а не возраст этих патронов. Хотя Long Colt еще бы доставал до более узкой части каморы, а вот Short Colt цеплялся бы за нее только краешком в 0,25 миллиметра

В целом же мультикалиберность действительно присутствует между двумя калибрами, так что вроде бы никто никого не обманул, но ощущение, что производитель не до конца честен в данном вопросе остается.

Конструкция револьвера Taurus 692

Помимо так называемой «мультикалиберности» револьвер Taurus 692 не выделяется больше абсолютно ничем. Это обычный револьвер с барабаном с 7 каморами, который откидывается влево для перезарядки. Ударно-спусковой механизм может быть в двух вариантах: одинарного и двойного действия.



Также в двух вариантах это оружие предлагается и по такому параметру как длина ствола, с длиной 76 миллиметров и 165 миллиметров. Помимо этого есть и два варианта расцветки, под нержавеющую сталь и черного цвета. Итого получаем 8 вариантов одного и того же оружия.

Интересным моментом в револьвере можно выделить прицельные приспособления, а именно цели, который регулируется как по высоте, так и по горизонтали.

Для уменьшения подбрасывания оружия при стрельбе в передней части ствола выполнены отверстия, через которые пороховые газы делают револьвер более стабильным.

На курке револьвера располагается уже привычный для продукции компании Taurus замок безопасности. Данный замок блокирует ударно-спусковой механизм, что обеспечивает безопасность оружия, в случае, если оно попадет в руки ребенка.



Рукояти револьверов имеют резиновое покрытие устойчивое как к температурным перепадам, так и к ультрафиолетовым лучам. Такие рукояти стали уже неотъемлемой частью револьверов компании Taurus и вызывают только положительные эмоции у владельцев оружия. Есть у них только один недостаток, они очень хорошо собирают грязь с рук, так что перед использованием оружия руки лучше помыть, так как вычистить рукоять револьвера намного сложнее чем кажется.

Характеристики револьвера Taurus 692

Для револьвера со стволом длиной 76 миллиметров соответствуют следующие параметры. Масса оружия без патронов – 1 килограмм. Общая длина составляет 207 миллиметров. Высота – 144 миллиметра. Толщина – 39 миллиметров.

Для оружия с длиной ствола равной 165 миллиметров, общая длина равна 29,5 миллиметров. Масса равняется 1,3 килограмма. Толщина и высота соответствуют более компактному варианту оружия.

Оба варианта револьвера питаются из барабана вместимостью 7 патронов.

Заключение

Как оказалось при более пристальном изучении револьвера Taurus 692, оружие это ничем не примечательно. Это самый обычный револьвер без каких-либо оригинальных и интересных решений. Да, в нем присутствует возможность использовать различные боеприпасы, но такая же возможность присутствует и во многих других револьверах после замены ствола и барабана, причем список возможных к применению патронов у многих производителей намного шире.



Сами по себе револьверы имеют уже отработанную годами конструкцию, и сделать их плохими, при соответствующем контроле качества, просто невозможно. Равно как и сделать их превосходящими по характеристикам конкурентов невозможно без изменений в конструкции.

Остается надеяться, что бразильская оружейная компании не показала все, что у них есть, и припасла что-то интересное для SHOT Show, где два последних года демонстрировала интересные, не совсем обычные и оригинальные образцы оружия с нестандартными, пускай и спорными решениями.
Автор: Марк Поддубный

Использованы фотографии: taurususa.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Curious (Victor) 23 января 2018 15:47
    Качество материалов на сайте на оружейную тематику последнее время просто удручает.
    "Примечательной особенностью данного оружия является то, что оно мультикалиберное, то есть может использовать различные боеприпасы, в частности речь идет о патронах .38 Special, .357 Magnum и 9x19, правда для последнего придется заменить ствол в револьвере. "
    Автор, как и многие, не указал источник, где он почерпнул свою информацию, но она совершенно не отвечает действительности. Для этого достаточно зайти на сайт фирмы Taurus, в раздел. "Револьверы". Смотрим.
    TAURUS® 692 REVOLVER | .38 SPECIAL +P/.357 MAG / 9MM LUGER 3” 7 RDS MATTE BLACK
    Both size variations offer the ability to change the caliber from 38 Special +P/357 Magnum, to 9mm Luger with a simple swap of the cylinder. .
    Для невладеющих вражеским языком авторов ВО преревод выглядит примерно так: "Оба варианта (имеются ввиду варианты с разной длиной ствола) позволяют изменять калибр от 38 Special + P / 357 Magnum до 9 мм Luger с простой заменой барабана."
    Замена барабана производится с помощью отвертки и занимает около минуты.
    Соответственно, все дальнейшие рассуждения автора о сверлении барабанов и прочее не стоят выеденного яйца.

    А так выглядин мунклип для патронов 9х19. Только у этого револьвера их семь.
    С авторами оружейной тематики все же надо что то делать. Завести, конце концов, консультанта, который просматривать материалы будет и отсеивать авторов не отличающих ствол от барабана.
    1. AlexMark (Марк) 23 января 2018 15:51
      После официальной презентации этого револьвера на SHOT Show вы сильно удивитесь) Окончательный вариант имеет только один барабан и два ствола hi Информация получена от ресурса Guns.com, которому нет причин не верить. Обратите также внимание на изображения револьвера. Есть варианты с промаркированными барабанами, а есть и без маркировки.
      1. Curious (Victor) 23 января 2018 16:09
        А Вы удивитесь еще больше, зайдя на указанный Вами ресурс (который просто повторил информацию сайта фирмы- изготовителя). Читаем:"
        Florida-based gun maker Taurus USA introduced a new multi-caliber revolver that’s designed to shoot both .38 Special/.357 Magnum and 9mm with a simple swap of the cylinder."
        Вам сказать, как переводится "cylinder", или сами сообразите?
        Так что ресурсу да, ему верить можно. А вот таким авторам - не стоит.
        1. AlexMark (Марк) 23 января 2018 16:28
          Договорились, вернемся к вопросу в пятницу, когда появится официальная информация. Спорить и указывать на комментарии под статьей все равно ведь бессмысленно?
          Если написанное мной будет неверно, то с меня извинения и опровержение. Договорились? drinks
          1. Curious (Victor) 23 января 2018 16:30
            Да не вопрос? Хотя можно не ждать пятницы, а просто показать текст, на основании которого писалась статья. Можно на английском.
            1. AlexMark (Марк) 23 января 2018 16:38
              Подождем официального релиза, чтобы никаких сомнений не осталось, если за мной косяк, то я его признаю, я ошибки признавать умею hi



              Обратите внимание что даже рукоять изменена, о чем ранее умолчал производитель. Так же у производителя есть револьвер за обозначением 627 под патрон .357 Mag, правда в черном цвете варианта нет. Навряд ли бразильцы будут делать дубль. no
              1. Curious (Victor) 23 января 2018 17:56
                https://www.taurususa.com/Revolvers.cfm?toggle=tr Посмотрите эту ссылку.
                1. AlexMark (Марк) 23 января 2018 18:14
                  Я прекрасно понимаю, что написано на сайте у производителя, но окончательный продукт может и будет отличатся от того, что сейчас заявлено. Если он будет отличатся от того, что у меня написано, то я за это извинюсь.
                  Все, больше никуда не спешу, жду официальных презентаций, чтобы таких ситуаций не было в последующем.
  2. letter-to-vovan 23 января 2018 20:10
    Характеристики револьвера Taurus 692

    Для оружия с длиной ствола равной 165 миллиметров, общая длина равна 29,5 миллиметров. Масса равняется 1,3 килограмма. Толщина и высота соответствуют более компактному варианту оружия.
    Автор, Вас выделенное не смущает??
    1. AlexMark (Марк) 23 января 2018 20:32
      Само собой 29,5 сантиметров. Вот тут согласен, ошибся.
  3. AlexMark (Марк) 23 января 2018 22:47
    Выставка SHOT Show 2018 открылась и по поводу данного револьвера многое прояснилось.
    Хочу извиниться перед посетителями ресурса "Военное обозрение" за то, что использовал недостаточно проверенную информацию.
    Действительно, данный револьвер в своем финальном исполнении имеет два сменных барабана и один ствол на все три варианта патронов. Рукояти оружия могут быть установлены различные.
    Не будем вдаваться в детали откуда появилась информация о двух стволах и одном барабане, по сути получилась длинная цепочка аля "испорченный телефон".
    Еще раз извиняюсь за неверную информацию и за свою, как оказалось, излишнюю уверенность в ней перед всеми посетителями сайта и товарищем Curious в частности. В дальнейшем буду стараться давать только достоверные данные и не делать вот такой вот халтуры.
    Статью исправлять не стану, пускай остается в исходном виде мне "на память".
    С уважением, Марк Поддубный.
    1. Curious (Victor) 23 января 2018 23:35
      Не ошибается тот, кто ничего не делает. Главное - сделать правильные выводы.
      1. bouncyhunter (Паша) 24 января 2018 10:08
        Виктор hi С интересом почитал обсуждение вопроса , который у меня тоже возник после прочтения статьи .
        Как оказалось при более пристальном изучении револьвера Taurus 692, оружие это ничем не примечательно. Это самый обычный револьвер без каких-либо оригинальных и интересных решений.

        С этими словами автора согласен полностью !
        1. Михаил HORNET 27 января 2018 19:52
          Хорошо что признали ошибку) обычно все револьверы ранее (это далеко не первый револьвер 357/9) имели один ствол, но, естественно, разные барабаны)
          Тут ничего нового, но использован весьма тонкий барабан для 7 патронов, у СмитВессона 7-ми зарядные модели 357 и 9 мм на L-раме, что немного больше
  4. Вечно так (евгений) 5 февраля 2018 12:43
    Вес!!! Ну и кто захочет таскать железяку в КИЛОГРАММ без патронов?? Что бы там не говорили, а НАГАН это вершина револьверной эволюции, ну кроме моделей с нижним расположением ствола. И вообще, сегодня НАГАН - Оружие Революции более актуален, чем всяческие мульти-пульти.
Картина дня