Military Review

The story of one betrayal: how Moscow swore allegiance to Poland

8
20 September 1610 of the year. Moscow. Night. From the western direction, thousands of warriors approached the city. These were the Poles. Not encountering any resistance, the Polish army enters the Kremlin gates opened for them. The city was taken without a "single shot."


It is worth noting that the residents of Moscow accepted this event without complaint. At that moment, chaos and utter lawlessness reigned in the country: theft, robbery, arson and murder were the norm for that time. But where was the Russian tsar? Why was he inactive when the Kremlin was captured by enemies?

And there was no king. The last Tsar Vasily Shuisky has been a monk for several months now. Seven boyars grab rule the country, quietly sit behind the Kremlin wall. They could not retain power and restore order. And they themselves offered the Russian throne to the Polish prince Vladislav. August 27 1610, Moscow swore allegiance Poland.

8 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. andj61
    andj61 22 January 2018 15: 31 New
    0
    And what was the betrayal? The fact of the election of the king of the Pole and the Catholic? In those days, often the high-born became monarchs in distant lands. The same Vladislav claimed the Swedish throne, but was rejected by the Riksdag about because of an unwillingness to change the faith. Under the agreement of February 4, 1610, and the agreement of August 27, 1610, the Orthodox Tsar Vladislav Zhigimontovich was to ascend the throne, and the Poles were to leave Tushinsky camp of False Dmitry 2 and lift the siege from Smolensk. However, Vladislav did not accept Orthodoxy, he was not married to the kingdom and the Poles did not fulfill the conditions of the agreement. So the oath was not made to Poland, but to a specific Orthodox Tsar, who at that time was 15 years old. And they refused the regency until his coming of age to his father Sigismund. And on his behalf the boyars minted a coin and ruled the country. In October 1612, the boyar government of Prince Vladislav was deposed in Moscow; in 1613, Mikhail Fedorovich was elected king. Until 1634, Vladislav continued to use the title of Grand Duke of Moscow.
    In 1617, Vladislav, encouraged by the Polish Sejm, unsuccessfully attempted to seize the Russian throne, limiting himself to Moscow’s territorial concessions to Poland over the Deulinsky truce. He finally refused claims to Russia in the Polyanovsky world in 1634, already being the Polish king. hi
    1. M. Michelson
      M. Michelson 24 January 2018 23: 23 New
      0
      Absolutely.
      The Time of Troubles revealed a conflict between the passing feudalism and the beginning of the formation of the nation.
      With the classic feudal t.z. prince on the throne is a very profitable option due to the kindness of the applicant. But lobbyists did not take such a decision into account that the Russians were already nationrather than bargaining chips in dynastic games. And a well-conceived project failed.
  2. Basil50
    Basil50 22 January 2018 15: 35 New
    +2
    It is very convenient to describe the past, you can even not pay attention to facts or documents. His vision is akin to artistic rethinking. Iron excuse if convicted of outright lies.
    From the Poles and those who work out the Polish fees, and not what can be expected. They do not hesitate to lie there not only about the affairs of four years ago, there they lie about the twentieth century and even about the past year. The owners of the Poles themselves are marked in a lie because the Poles lie.
    1. antivirus
      antivirus 22 January 2018 16: 17 New
      +2
      and then the birch prevented the Poles, and not the militia, as in the early 21st
  3. avt
    avt 22 January 2018 15: 40 New
    +3
    It was the ONLY chance given to History by the Poles to really create an empire from Mozh to the ocean, which they incompetently miscalculated solely because of their own national, “noble” swagger. They did not have such a chance in subsequent history, but judging by the dynamics of development, they will not.
    1. Reptiloid
      Reptiloid 22 January 2018 17: 12 New
      +4
      No, no, this is not a story, it gave them a chance, but some alternativeism showed an option.
      The place of Poland in the backyard, as if the FSA were unsupported !!!!!!!!!
  4. Dart
    Dart 23 January 2018 13: 30 New
    0
    Does the article have an author? or everyone hid behind reprint .... how did the level fall ...
    What is betrayal in kind? Our boyars of the people? I do not argue ... or did the author want to deduce something else?
  5. Molot1979
    Molot1979 17 February 2018 12: 57 New
    0
    I agree that there was no betrayal in that sense of the word. In the modern - is. But in the then-no. There was then no concept of a nation state. They swore allegiance to a particular monarch. They distinguished themselves from strangers by faith, but there were no national states. Among others, Vladislav was not the worst candidate. Belonged immediately to two legitimate dynasties - Rurikovich and Gedeminovich. I did not have time to grow up “my own” in my childhood, I did not participate in local showdowns. Subject to the adoption of Orthodoxy, even the very patriotic and anti-Polish-minded patriarch Germogen had no objection to the candidacy of Vladislav. But Germogen cannot be ranked among traitors. Let me remind you that at the same time other candidates were considered - the Swedish princes. They were a little better off, but still royal kids. So Gustavus-Adolf, the future Swedish Lion, had a chance to become the Tsar of Moscow. True, then they stopped not on him, but on Karl-Philippe. Dad Vladislav ruined everything. Having decided to become a greater Catholic than the Roman Couple himself, Sigismund tried to grab the Moscow kingdom for himself. And to spread Catholicism to where it had never happened before. Therefore, he did not lift the siege from Smolensk, and he arrested the Russian ambassadors, and ordered his son to sit on the ass exactly. greed does not bring to good, Smolensk Zhigimont received, but with the rest came a sharp bummer. From that moment on, the further fate of the Commonwealth was a foregone conclusion. She became the number 1 enemy for Russia and in the end was completely obliterated from reality.

История одного предательства: как Москва присягнула на верность Польше

20 сентября 1610 года. Москва. Ночь. С западного направления к городу подошли тысячи воинов. Это были поляки. Не встречая никакого сопротивления, польское войско входит в открытые для них Кремлевские ворота. Город был взят без "единого выстрела".

Стоит отметить, что жители Москвы приняли это событие безропотно. В тот момент в стране царили хаос и полное беззаконие: кражи, разбойные нападения, поджоги и убийства были для того времени нормой. Но где же был русский царь? Почему он бездействовал, когда Кремль захватили враги?

А никакого царя не было. Последний царь Василий Шуйский вот уже несколько месяцев как пострижен в монахи. Семеро бояр, захватившись правление страной, тихо отсиживаются за Кремлевскими стенами. Удержать власть и навести порядок им не удалось. И они сами предложили русский престол польскому королевичу Владиславу. 27 августа 1610 года Москва присягнула на верность Польше.


Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

8 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. andj61 Офлайн
    andj61 (Андрей) 22 января 2018 15:31
    0
    А в чём было предательство? Сам факт избрание царём поляка и католика? В те времена частенько высокородные становились монархами в дальних краях. Тот же самый Владислав претендовал на шведский престол, но был отвергнут риксдагом о по причине нежелания смены веры. По договору и от 4 февраля 1610 года, и по договору от 27 августа 1610 года на престол должен быть взойти православный царь Владислав Жигимонтович, а поляки должны были покинуть и Тушинский лагерь Лжедмитрия 2, и снять осаду со Смоленска. Однако Владислав и православия не принял, на царство он венчан не был и поляки условия договора не выполнили. Так что присягали не Польше, а конкретному православному царю, которому в тот момент было 15 лет. И отказали в регентстве до его совершеннолетия его отцу Сигизмунду.И от его имени бояре монету чеканили и страной управляли. В октябре 1612 года в Москве было низложено боярское правительство королевича Владислава; в 1613 году царём был избран Михаил Фёдорович. До 1634 года Владислав продолжал пользоваться титулом Великого князя московского.
    В 1617 году Владислав, поощряемый польским сеймом, неудачно попытался овладеть русским престолом, ограничившись территориальными уступками Москвы Польше по Деулинскому перемирию. Окончательно отказался от претензий на Россию по Поляновскому миру в 1634 году, уже будучи польским королём. hi
    1. М.Михельсон Офлайн
      М.Михельсон (Michael Antonov) 24 января 2018 23:23
      0
      Совершенно верно.
      Смутное время выявило конфликт между уходящим феодализмом и начавшимся становлением нации.
      С классической феодальной т.з. королевич на престоле - очень выгодный вариант в силу родовитости претендента. Но лоббисты такого решения не учли, что русские уже нация, а не разменные монеты в династических играх. И хорошо задуманный проект провалился.
  2. василий50 Офлайн
    василий50 (дмитрий) 22 января 2018 15:35
    +2
    Очень удобно описывать прошлое, можно даже на факты или документы внимания не обращать. Своё видение сродни художественному переосмыслению. Железная отмазка если обличат в откровенном вранье.
    От поляков и тех кто отрабатывает польские гонорары и не того можно ожидать. Там не стесняются врать не только про дела четырёхстолетней давности, там врут и про двадцатый век и даже про прошлый год. Хозяева поляков сами отмечены во вранье потому и поляки врут.
    1. антивирус Офлайн
      антивирус 22 января 2018 16:17
      +2
      полякам и тогда береза помешала, а не ополчение, как и в нач 21 в
  3. avt Онлайн
    avt 22 января 2018 15:40
    +3
    Это был ЕДИНСТВЕННЫЙ шанс данный Историей ляхам реально создать империю от можа до океана, который они бездарно прогадили исключительно по причине собственного национального ,,щляхетского"чванства.Больше такого шанса у них не было в последующей истории , да судя по динамики развития и не будет.
    1. Reptiloid Офлайн
      Reptiloid (Дмитрий) 22 января 2018 17:12
      +4
      Нет-нет, это не история, давала им шанс, а какая-то альтернативщина,показала вариант.
      Место польши на заднем дворе, как бы фша их неподдерживали!!!!!!!!!
  4. Dart Офлайн
    Dart (Вадим) 23 января 2018 13:30
    0
    У статьи есть автор? или все спрятались за перепечатку....как же пал уровень во...
    В чем предательство то,в натуре? Нашими боярами народа? Не спорю...или автор другое хотел вывести?
  5. Molot1979 Офлайн
    Molot1979 17 февраля 2018 12:57
    0
    согласен, что предательства в тогдашнем понимании слова не было. В современном - есть. А в тогдашнем - нет. Вот не было тогда понятия о национальном государстве. Присягали на верность конкретному монарху. Своих от чужих отличали по вере, но национальных государств не было. Среди прочих Владислав был не худшей кандидатурой. Принадлежал сразу к двум легитимным династиям - Рюриковичам и Гедеминовичам. Обрасти "своими" еще не успел по малолетству, в местных разборках не участвовал. При условии принятия им православия даже весьма патриотично и антипольски настроенный патриарх Гермоген не имел возражений против кандидатуры Владислава. А уж Гермогена-то никак нельзя причислить к предателям. Напомню, что в тот же момент рассматривались и иные кандидаты - шведские принцы. Они родом были поплоше, но все же королевские детишки. Так что у Густава-Адольфа, будущего "Шведского льва", был шанс стать московским царем. Правда, тогда остановились не на нем, а на Карле-Филиппе. Все испортил папа Владислава. Решивший стать бОльшим католиком, чем сам Пара Римский, Сигизмунд попытался захапать Московское царство для себя самого. И распространить католичество туда, где оно еще и не бывало никогда. Потому и осаду со Смоленска не снял, и послов русских арестовал, и сыну велел сидеть на жопе ровно. жадность до добра не доводит, Смоленск Жигимонт получил, а вот с остальным вышел крутой облом. С этого момент дальнейшая судьба Речи Посполитой была предрешена. Она стала врагом номер 1 для России и в конце концов была полностью стерта из реальности.
Картина дня