Military Review

Pentagon: mine-based anti-missiles are capable of intercepting "a small number" of ICBMs

21
Mine-based anti-missiles, which are one of the main components of the US missile defense system, are able to protect the country from the "small number" of ICBM, reports TASS data report prepared by the new director of the Office of Operational Testing and Evaluation at the Pentagon, Major General Retired Robert Beyler.


Pentagon: mine-based anti-missiles are capable of intercepting "a small number" of ICBMs


The document states that mine-based anti-missiles, for the development and deployment of which $ 36 billion were spent, “demonstrated the ability to protect the US from a small number of ICBMs and intermediate-range ballistic missiles launched using“ simple countermeasures to counter their interception ”.

According to the Washington Examiner newspaper, these estimates are “more optimistic” than those contained in previous reports by the Office. Previously, they stressed that "mine-based anti-missiles have limited capabilities" to protect the country from ICBMs.

According to media reports, today "in Alaska and in California it is stationed in the 44 interceptor mines intended to destroy warheads in the middle segment of the flight path." The military leadership has requested funds for the deployment of more 28 similar three-stage antimissiles.

Beyler's conclusions are largely based on the first successful tests of such antimissiles from the 2014 of the year conducted at the end of May last year. Before that, there were several unsuccessful attempts to intercept the target outside the atmosphere.

Nevertheless, many military experts, in particular, the head of the organization “Cut Swords to Plowshares” Joseph Cirincione, are still confident that “with a real threat, the US missile defense system is unlikely to be effective, since the enemy can launch not one but several missiles "or will resort to countermeasures, for example, to the use of false warheads.
Photos used:
defensenews.com
21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Alex-a832
    Alex-a832 25 January 2018 13: 07 New
    +2
    Oh, it turned out that the Pentagon’s budget is too small! It doesn’t reach a trillion; Saw, Shura, Saw!
    1. ul_vitalii
      ul_vitalii 25 January 2018 13: 19 New
      +6
      They are waiting for the ICBMs, and a bunch of warheads will arrive, it really doesn’t seem enough.
  2. NEXUS
    NEXUS 25 January 2018 13: 11 New
    +3
    Mine-based missiles, which are one of the main components of the US missile defense system, are capable of protecting the country from a "small number" of ICBMs,

    I'm interested in protecting against which particular missiles? When will Rubezh and Sarmat take up duty, what will NATO experts then set forth?
    1. novel66
      novel66 25 January 2018 13: 15 New
      +2
      that "are able to protect from a limited number of mbr ... one - two, no more .."
      1. NEXUS
        NEXUS 25 January 2018 13: 16 New
        +3
        Quote: novel xnumx
        that "are able to protect from a limited number of mbr ... one - two, no more .."

        Well, if they use the same tactics as we do on Amur (A-135), namely, the destruction of a swarm of enemy warheads in space with a nuclear explosion, then you need to look at how many such anti-missiles they have ...
        1. novel66
          novel66 25 January 2018 13: 18 New
          +1
          yes no there like “hit that kill” - kinetics
          1. NEXUS
            NEXUS 25 January 2018 13: 20 New
            +3
            Quote: novel xnumx
            yes no there like “hit that kill” - kinetics

            If so, then they will not intercept missiles, but warheads, which in the same Governor with false ones, if sclerosis doesn’t fail me, there can be about 30 pieces (I may be wrong in the figure)
            1. novel66
              novel66 25 January 2018 13: 23 New
              +2
              this, in fact, is not a shield. and so. sieve budget development
              1. NEXUS
                NEXUS 25 January 2018 13: 28 New
                +3
                Quote: novel xnumx
                this, in fact, is not a shield. and so. sieve budget development

                And they don’t really need them ... the bulk of the missile defense is based on ships. Now EuroPRO has been added ... why is EuroPRO necessary? Reduce the load on the missile defense systems that they have on ships, since, in fact, the US fleets navigate the seas and oceans with an eye on their shores because of this. And the massive lightning disarming strike, which is massive because of this, is incapable of delivering, because you have to bare your shores.
                1. max702
                  max702 25 January 2018 14: 03 New
                  0
                  Quote: NEXUS
                  Why is EuroPRO necessary?

                  To circumvent the arrangements of the RMND ..
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 25 January 2018 13: 16 New
    +1
    Burst another Pentagon Hollywood! laughing
    1. novel66
      novel66 25 January 2018 13: 20 New
      +1
      so much dough buried in the ground lol
      1. aszzz888
        aszzz888 25 January 2018 13: 26 New
        +1
        ... campaign, while they have Alaska, there are no problems with paper ...
  4. Gray brother
    Gray brother 25 January 2018 13: 20 New
    +3
    As far as I remember, these missiles defend US missile bases, of which there are only three, and not "US territory."
  5. Egorovich
    Egorovich 25 January 2018 13: 28 New
    +2
    laughing Not only Russian news is good, but sometimes it blows good from the mattress. Now UN will sleep even more calmly, having learned that from the DPRK missiles the mattress has little antidote. laughing
  6. Alex-a832
    Alex-a832 25 January 2018 13: 38 New
    +1
    The devils are striped and did not think about a real nuclear threat to their island. Under the guise of a missile defense, the ring of installations for the INF missiles around Russia was pulled together, and then suddenly a reckless Eun appeared in the rear. And after all, a vigorous Korean hello can really fly in! On this occasion, ask Congress for a couple of trillions: the safety of the exceptional is a sacred thing!
  7. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 25 January 2018 13: 43 New
    0
    Yeah, they have a small military budget ..... you need to throw a couple more billion .........
  8. Old26
    Old26 25 January 2018 14: 30 New
    +1
    Quote: NEXUS
    Mine-based missiles, which are one of the main components of the US missile defense system, are capable of protecting the country from a "small number" of ICBMs,

    I'm interested in protecting against which particular missiles? When will Rubezh and Sarmat take up duty, what will NATO experts then set forth?

    Andrew! As usual, a retiree "reveals" an open secret for the people (the world community). In principle, they started talking about this almost immediately after leaving the ABM Treaty. The point is that even the existing missile defense system, which covered only one of the missile bases, could intercept a limited number of targets. But the missile defense was exactly there HUNDRED pieces.
    There are no miracles. At the time, it was the conclusion of a treaty on missile defense that reduced the pace of the arms race, since it is much easier to “stop” the missile defense system, than vice versa, by reducing the number of warheads that broke through the missile defense system. I repeat again - Wonders do not happen. Our missile defense system around Moscow could intercept EMNIP SIXTEEN paired targets, that is, the total number of intercepted targets is THIRTY TWO.

    Absolutely the same situation with the Americans. Whether they want it or not, but NEVER the probability of hitting targets does not reach unity. The probability that the now deployed American interceptors reaches EMNIP or 0,8, whether 0,85 allows you to intercept the target by spending 3-4 interceptor missiles on it. And this provided that they will be launched missiles, in their performance characteristics similar to those of North Korea. That is, a warhead and a maximum combat level.
    If, however, missiles such as even modern Yars are launched on them, not to mention the aging Voivode, then all they have enough interceptors for is to intercept the combat equipment of a pair of Yars or one Voivode. All. ABM, by and large, is a system designed for one thing - STILL POPULATION their country. It’s almost impossible to scare the enemy’s population (well, unless the media regularly carries complete nonsense.

    For example, only for example, the current missile defense system GBI able to intercept, for example 10-12 "simple" goals. Let it be absolutely naked, without means of overcoming missile defense our missiles. Such, of course, have already existed for several decades, but let them be. So the question is asked. Which is easier to deploy. Yet 5-10 intercontinental missiles or else 20-40 interceptors???? It was the limitation under the agreement of 100 interceptors that stopped the uncontrolled arms race. Otherwise, at the beginning of the 80s, both sides would not have had 2000–2500 thousand land and sea-based missiles each, but would have “dispersed” to 10 thousand or so, or maybe more.

    So, finally, even the retirees are beginning to tell the truth. Even the use of multiply charged kinetic interceptors does not essentially solve the problem. Even for this there is no need to wait. when new ones enter. Any PRO system is NOT ABLE to stop a MASSED ICBM strike of another country, especially if the other side has developed missile defense systems and multi-headed combat equipment. So that they don’t speak on this subject ...

    Quote: novel xnumx
    that "are able to protect from a limited number of mbr ... one - two, no more .."

    If ours - it can really protect against 1-2, if from North Korean - well, with a dozen to a dozen

    Quote: NEXUS
    Quote: novel xnumx
    that "are able to protect from a limited number of mbr ... one - two, no more .."

    Well, if they use the same tactics as we do on Amur (A-135), namely, the destruction of a swarm of enemy warheads in space with a nuclear explosion, then you need to look at how many such anti-missiles they have ...

    Andrew! The last missile defense system equipped with nuclear warheads was the "Seyfgard" system. early to mid 70s. Now none of the American interceptors has a special warhead. I.e "thin out" swarm "comrades accompanying the warhead" о
    nor just CAN NOT. The number of such missiles they have is 0,00000 ....

    Quote: aszzz888
    Burst another Pentagon Hollywood! laughing

    And he was not. It’s just that our media have artificially inflated this bubble for decades, scaring primarily the average man. It is simply beneficial with a predictable response from the population.
    Exactly the same effect from the marine missile defense system based on STANDARD missiles - only medium-range missiles can intercept. THAAD is the same. No matter how funny it sounds, but the Americans spoke and are telling the truth, saying that their missile defense in Europe is not against us. Funny, but true nonetheless.

    Quote: Gray Brother
    As far as I remember, these missiles defend US missile bases, of which there are only three, and not "US territory."

    Both right and wrong at the same time. Under the old ABM treaty, the ABM system could protect the capital and one of the bases (according to the additional protocol of 1974, only the capital or base). The new system, which in the newspapers with the American filing began to be called the global missile defense system (by the way, we also liked to call it that) is essentially just a national missile defense system (NMD). Moreover, the system does not cover the entire territory of the United States, but closes only the northern and western directions (through the joint venture or the Pacific Ocean). For the system to be fully national, the Americans had to deploy at least TWO POSITION PRO PROVISIONS in the United States and one in Poland. One in Alaska and California, and one on the East Coast. The average number of interceptor missiles in this position area is HUNDRED (in Poland - 10). What do we have now
    1. The first position area (Alaska and California). FOR FY 2018, it is planned to bring the number of interceptors at these two bases to numbers FORTY FOUR. Four are already in California; an additional 4 more launchers are planned to be deployed in Alaska. And that instead STA MISSILE INTERCEPTORS.
    2. The second position area (East Coast). The project is shoved in a long box. And it seems so long that it will never be deployed
    3. The third position area - Poland. A large and bold cross has been placed on this position area. What they are planning there is the deployment of a missile defense system to intercept medium-range missiles. which could threaten northwestern Europe.

    ALL. Instead of 210 interceptors - 44. That's the whole price of the US global missile defense system. If they can intercept medium-range missiles with a layered missile defense, then intercepting ICBMs is possible not just limited, but very limited
    1. corporal
      corporal 25 January 2018 17: 53 New
      0
      Quote: Old26
      No matter how funny it sounds, but the Americans spoke and are telling the truth, saying that their missile defense in Europe is not against us. Funny, but true nonetheless.

      Then why are our panics? Already on ̶г̶о̶в̶ ... the protests plagued. what
  9. Fkjydjckfrgh
    Fkjydjckfrgh 25 January 2018 15: 05 New
    0
    since the enemy can launch not one but several missiles at once
    The cunning of the enemy knows no bounds. They are going to fight with the year 1957?
  10. Old26
    Old26 25 January 2018 19: 09 New
    0
    Quote: Corporal
    Quote: Old26
    No matter how funny it sounds, but the Americans spoke and are telling the truth, saying that their missile defense in Europe is not against us. Funny, but true nonetheless.

    Then why are our panics? Already on ̶г̶о̶в̶ ... the protests plagued. what

    The ways of the authorities (politicians), as well as the ways of the Lord are inscrutable. When they “pump it up”, the population gradually begins to believe in what they are told. You know, Goebbels seems to have had the expression "The greater the lie, the faster they will believe it." When they say to you several times a day from the media that these damned Americans are launching their missile defense system so that our missiles can be shot down almost 2 minutes after the launch, they will not believe once, two, and the third time a doubt creeps in - “What if it’s true.” .. As a result, the predicted response of the population. It even reaches the point that the military are beginning to PR in this area, and not those who are no longer serving, but those who are acting. And, quite seriously, they begin to broadcast that our rocket will fly for 3 minutes and that’s all, khan, they will knock it on take-off. And do not care for such a "comrade storyteller" that the active portion of the trajectory of this missile can be 50 seconds less. And that after 3 minutes the missile no longer exists, but there are already a bunch of warheads and false targets that can no longer be shot down with one interceptor. Or that there will be this missile (its parts) at such a distance from the missile defense that it simply does not physically reach this point. But it broadcasts anyway. And when the general speaks about this once, twice, third, the majority begin to believe ... That's all.

Пентагон: противоракеты шахтного базирования способны перехватить «небольшое число» МБР

Противоракеты шахтного базирования, являющиеся одним из основных компонентов системы американской ПРО способны защитить страну от «небольшого числа» МБР, передает ТАСС данные отчета, подготовленного новым директором Управления оперативных испытаний и оценок при Пентагоне генерал-майором в отставке Робертом Бейлером.

Пентагон: противоракеты шахтного базирования способны перехватить «небольшое число» МБР


В Документе сообщается, что противоракеты шахтного базирования, на разработку и развертывание которых было затрачено $36 млрд., «продемонстрировали способность защитить США от небольшого числа МБР и баллистических ракет промежуточной дальности», запущенных с применением «простых контрмер для противодействия их перехвату».


По мнению газеты Washington Examiner, эти оценки «более оптимистичные», чем те, которые содержались в предыдущих отчетах Управления. Ранее в них подчеркивалось, что «противоракеты шахтного базирования имеют ограниченные возможности» по защите страны от МБР.

По данным СМИ, сегодня «на Аляске и в Калифорнии размещено в шахтах 44 перехватчика, предназначенных для уничтожения боеголовок на среднем участке траектории полета». Военное руководство запросило средства на размещение еще 28 аналогичных трехступенчатых противоракет.

Выводы Бейлера во многом основаны на проведенном в конце мая прошлого года первом успешном испытании таких противоракет с 2014 года. До этого было несколько неудачных попыток перехватить цель за пределами атмосферы.

Тем не менее, многие военные эксперты, в частности глава организации «Перекуем мечи на орала» Джозеф Сиринсионе, по-прежнему уверены в том, что «при реальной угрозе система ПРО США вряд ли будет эффективна, поскольку противник может запустить не одну, а сразу несколько ракет» или прибегнет к контрмерам, например, к использованию ложных боеголовок.

Использованы фотографии: defensenews.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 21

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Alex-a832 (Алексей) 25 января 2018 13:07
    О, оказалось, что пентагоновский бюджет маловат! До триллиона не дотягивает- ужос! Пилите, Шура, пилите!
    1. ul_vitalii (Виталий) 25 января 2018 13:19
      Ждут МБР, а прилетит куча боеголовок, мало действительно не покажется.
  2. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 25 января 2018 13:11
    Противоракеты шахтного базирования, являющиеся одним из основных компонентов системы американской ПРО способны защитить страну от «небольшого числа» МБР,

    Я интересуюсь,защитить от каких именно ракет? Когда заступят на дежурство Рубеж и Сармат,чего потом начнут излагать натовские эксперты?
    1. роман66 (роман) 25 января 2018 13:15
      что " способны защитить от считанного количества мбр... одна - две, не больше.."
      1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 25 января 2018 13:16
        Цитата: роман66
        что " способны защитить от считанного количества мбр... одна - две, не больше.."

        Ну если они используют ту же тактику как и мы на Амуре(А-135) ,а именно,уничтожение роя боеголовок противника в космосе ядерным взрывом,то тогда надо смотреть сколько у них противоракет таких...
        1. роман66 (роман) 25 января 2018 13:18
          да нет там вроде " хит ту килл " - кинетика
          1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 25 января 2018 13:20
            Цитата: роман66
            да нет там вроде " хит ту килл " - кинетика

            Если так,то,перехватывать они будут не ракеты,а боеголовки,которых в той же Воеводе с ложными,если мне не изменяет склероз может быть около 30 штук(могу ошибаться в цифре)
            1. роман66 (роман) 25 января 2018 13:23
              об этом , собственно, и речь - не щит. а так. решето, освоение бюджета
              1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 25 января 2018 13:28
                Цитата: роман66
                об этом , собственно, и речь - не щит. а так. решето, освоение бюджета

                А им и не надо по сути они...основная часть ПРО матрассов базируется на кораблях. Сейчас добавилась еще ЕвроПРО...для чего нужно ЕвроПРО? Уменьшить нагрузку на системы ПРО ,которые у них стоят на кораблях,тк по сути,флоты США ходят по морям и океанам с оглядкой на свои берега из-за этого. И тот же молниеносный обезоруживающий удар массированный из-за этого нанести не в состоянии,тк придется оголять свои берега.
                1. макс702 (Максим) 25 января 2018 14:03
                  Цитата: НЕКСУС
                  для чего нужно ЕвроПРО?

                  Для обхода договоренностей РМСД..
  3. a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 25 января 2018 13:16
    Лопнул очередной пентагоновский голливуд! laughing
    1. роман66 (роман) 25 января 2018 13:20
      столько бабла в землю зарыли lol
      1. a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 25 января 2018 13:26
        ...походу, пока Аляска у них, с бумагой проблем нет...
  4. Серый брат (Сергей) 25 января 2018 13:20
    Насколько я помню эти противоракеты защищают ракетные базы США, коих всего три, а не "территорию США".
  5. Egorovich (Александр Румянцев) 25 января 2018 13:28
    laughing Не только российские новости хорошими бывают, но иногда и из матрасии хорошим веет. Теперь ЫН еще спокойнее спать будет, узнав , что от ракет КНДР у матрасии мало противоядия. laughing
  6. Alex-a832 (Алексей) 25 января 2018 13:38
    Черти полосатые и не думали о реальной ядерной угрозе для своего островка. Под видом ПРО кольцо установок для РСМД вокруг России стягивали, а тут вдруг безбашенный Ын в тылу нарисовался. И ведь реально может прилететь ядрёный корейский привет! По такому случаю просите у конгресса пару триллионов: безопасность исключительных - дело святое!
  7. Alexey-74 (алексей) 25 января 2018 13:43
    Нда, маловат у них военный бюджет.....надо еще пару миллиардов подкинуть.........
  8. Старый26 (Владимир) 25 января 2018 14:30
    Цитата: НЕКСУС
    Противоракеты шахтного базирования, являющиеся одним из основных компонентов системы американской ПРО способны защитить страну от «небольшого числа» МБР,

    Я интересуюсь,защитить от каких именно ракет? Когда заступят на дежурство Рубеж и Сармат,чего потом начнут излагать натовские эксперты?

    Андрей! Как обычно отставник "открывает" для народа (мирового сообщества) секрет полишинеля. В принципе они об этом начали говорить почти сразу после выхода из Догвора по ПРО. Смысл в том, что даже существовашая система ПРО, которая прикрывала только одну из ракетных баз могла перехватить ограниченное число целей. А ведь противоракет там было ровно СТО штук.
    Чудес не бывает. В свое время именно заключение договора по ПРО снизило темп гонки вооружений, поскольку "купировать" систему ПРО значительно легче, чем наоборот, системой ПРО снизить количество прорвавшихся боеголовок. Повторюсь еще раз - ЧУДЕС НЕ БЫВАЕТ. Наша система ПРО вокруг Москвы могла перехватывать ЕМНИП ШЕСТНАДЦАТЬ парных целей, то есть общее количество перехватываемых целей равно ТРИДЦАТИ ДВУМ.

    Абсолютно та же самая ситуация у американцев. Хотят они этого или нет, но НИКОГДА вероятность поражения целей не достигает единицы. Та вероятность, которая у ныне развернутых американских перехватчиках достигает ЕМНИП то ли 0,8, то ли 0,85 позволяет перехватить цель, потратив на нее 3-4 ракеты перехватчика. И это при условии, что на них будут идти ракеты, по своим ТТХ схожие с северокорейскими. То есть боеголовка и максимум боевая ступень.
    Если же на них идут ракеты типа даже современных "Ярсов", не говоря уже у устаревающей "Воеводе", то все, на что у них хватит перехватчиков, так это на перехват боевого оснащения пары "Ярсов" или одной "Воеводы". Все. ПРО, по большому счету - это система, предназначенная для одного - УСПОКОИТЬ НАСЕЛЕНИЕ своей страны. Напугать население противника практически невозможно (ну разве только если СМИ будут регулярно нести полную ахинею.

    К примеру, только к примеру, нынешняя система ПРО с использованием ракет GBI способна перехватить, к примеру 10-12 "простых" целей. Пусть это будут "абсолютно голые", без средств преодоления ПРО наши ракеты. Таких конечно уже несколько десятилетий, как не существует, но пусть они будут. Вот и задается вопрос. Что легче развернуть. Еще 5-10 межконтинентальных ракет или еще 20-40 перехватчиков???? Именно ограничение по договору в 100 перехватчиков и прекратило безудержную гонку вооружений. Иначе бы на начало 80-х обе стороны имели бы не по 2000-2500 тысячи ракет наземного и морского базирования, а "разогнались" бы до тысяч этак 10, а может и больше.

    Так что, наконец то их, пусть и отставники начинают говорить правду. Даже использование многозарядных кинетических перехватчиков по существу проблему не решают. Даже для этого нет необходимости ждать. когда новые заступят. Любая система ПРО НЕ СПОСОБНА остановить МАССИРОВАННЫЙ удар МБР другой страны, особенно если у другой стороны развитые системы преодоления ПРО и многоголовое боевое оснащение. Чтобы при этом не говорили на эту тему...

    Цитата: роман66
    что " способны защитить от считанного количества мбр... одна - две, не больше.."

    Если наших - действительно может защитить от 1-2, если от северокорейских - ну с десяток-дюжину перехватит

    Цитата: НЕКСУС
    Цитата: роман66
    что " способны защитить от считанного количества мбр... одна - две, не больше.."

    Ну если они используют ту же тактику как и мы на Амуре(А-135) ,а именно,уничтожение роя боеголовок противника в космосе ядерным взрывом,то тогда надо смотреть сколько у них противоракет таких...

    Андрей! Последняя система ПРО, оснащенная ядерными боевыми частями была система "Сейфгард". начала-середины 70-х годов. Сейчас ни один из американских перехватчиков не имеет специальной боевой части. То есть "прореживать" рой "сопровождающих боеголовку товарищей" о
    ни просто НЕ МОГУТ. Количество таких противоракет у них равно 0,00000....

    Цитата: a.s.zzz888
    Лопнул очередной пентагоновский голливуд! laughing

    А он им и не был. Просто наши СМИ на протяжении десятилетий искусственно надували это пузырь, пугая в первую очередь обывателя. Это просто выгодно, имея прогнозируемую реакцию населения.
    Точно такой же эффект от морской системы ПРО, основанной на ракетах "СТАНДАРТ" - могут перехватывать только ракеты средней дальности. ТХААД - то же самое. Как не смешно это звучит, но американцы говорили и говорят чистую правду, говоря, что их ПРО в Европе не против нас. Смешно, но тем не менее правда.

    Цитата: Серый брат
    Насколько я помню эти противоракеты защищают ракетные базы США, коих всего три, а не "территорию США".

    И правы и нет одновременно. По старому договору по ПРО система ПРО могла защищать столицу и одну из баз (по дополнительному протоколу от 1974 года - только столицу или базу). Новая система, которую в газетах с американской подачи начали называть глобальной системой ПРО (мы, кстати, тоже любили так называть ее) по сути является просто национальной системой ПРО (НПРО). Более того, система не прикрывает всей территории США, а закрывает только северное и западное направление (через СП или Тихий океан). Чтобы система была полноценной национальной, американцы должны были развернуть как минимум ДВА ПОЗИЦИОННЫХ РАЙОНА ПРО на территории США и один в Польше. Один на Аляске и в Калифорнии, и один на Восточном побережье. Среднее количество ракет-перехватчиков в таком позиционном районе - СТО (в Польше - 10). Что же имеем в настоящее время
    1.Первый позиционный район (Аляска и Калифорния). НА 2018 финансовый год планируется довести количество перехватчиков на этих двух базах до цифры СОРОК ЧЕТЫРЕ. Четыре в Калифорнии уже есть, дополнительно планируется развернуть еще 4 пусковые установки на Аляске. И это вместо СТА РАКЕТ-ПЕРЕХВАТЧИКОВ.
    2. Второй позиционный район (Восточное побережье). Проект засунут в долгий ящик. Причем похоже в такой долгий, что никогда не будет развернут
    3. Третий позиционный район - Польша. На этом позиционном районе поставлен большой и жирный крест. Что они там планируют, так это развертывание системы ПРО для перехвата ракет средней дальности. которые могут угрожать северо-западной Европе.

    ВСЕ. Вместо 210 перехватчиков - 44. Вот и вся цена системы глобальной ПРО США. Если ракеты средней дальности они могут перехватывать, имея эшелонированную ПРО, то перехват МБР возможен не просто ограниченный, а очень ограниченный
    1. капрал (Святослав) 25 января 2018 17:53
      Цитата: Старый26
      Как не смешно это звучит, но американцы говорили и говорят чистую правду, говоря, что их ПРО в Европе не против нас. Смешно, но тем не менее правда.

      Тогда чего наши паникуют? Аж на ̶г̶о̶в̶...протесты извелись. what
  9. Fkjydjckfrgh (Владимир) 25 января 2018 15:05
    поскольку противник может запустить не одну, а сразу несколько ракет
    Коварство врага не знает границ. Они с 1957 годом воевать собираются?
  10. Старый26 (Владимир) 25 января 2018 19:09
    Цитата: капрал
    Цитата: Старый26
    Как не смешно это звучит, но американцы говорили и говорят чистую правду, говоря, что их ПРО в Европе не против нас. Смешно, но тем не менее правда.

    Тогда чего наши паникуют? Аж на ̶г̶о̶в̶...протесты извелись. what

    Пути начальства (политиков), как и пути Господни неисповедимы. Когда "нагнетают" - население постепенно начинают верить в то, что им говорят. Знаете, кажется у Геббельса было выражение "Чем больше ложь, тем быстрее в нее поверят". Когда из СМИ тебе несколько раз в день говорят, что вот эти проклятущие американцы ставят свое ПРО, чтобы наши ракеты сбивать чуть ли не через 2 минуты после пуска - раз не поверят, два, а третий раз закрадывается сомнение - "А вдруг правда"... В результате прогнозируемая реакция населения. Доходит даже до того, что в этой области начинают пиариться военные, и не те, кто уже не служит, а действующие. И, что говориться на полном серьезе начинают вещать, что вот пролетит наша ракета 3 минуты и все, хана, собьют ее на взлете. И пофиг такому "товарищу сказочнику", что активный участок траектории у этой ракеты может быть секунд на 50 меньше. И что через 3 минуты ракеты уже не существует, а есть уже куча боеголовок и ложных целей, которые одним перехватчиком уже не сбить. Или что будет эта ракета (ее части) на таком расстоянии от пусковой противоракеты, что там просто физически не долетит до этой точки. Но вещает все равно. А когда об этом говорит генерал раз, другой, третий - большинство начинают верить... Вот и все.
Картина дня