Military Review

Father of high-explosive shells

28
Vladimir Iosifovich Rdultovsky - one of the outstanding designers of the Russian Empire and the USSR, the creator of fuses, ammunition and explosive devices. Without exaggeration - it is a star of the first magnitude, and the world level.




Vladimir Iosifovich was born in 1876 in Vladikavkaz - in the family of the captain of the Caucasian army who had served out of ordinary soldiers. His father died early (in 1888), and the son, out of respect for his father’s military merit, was accepted to the Voronezh Cadet Corps for public support, after which (in 1893) he entered the Mikhailovsky Artillery School. The Mikhailovsky Artillery School is a military educational institution that gave very serious special training. Graduates of the school noted that the contingent and the whole atmosphere of the school made an impression of a temple of science based on well-organized management and discipline, and widespread scientific (primarily mathematical) education led to the fact that its pets resembled scientists rather than frivolous junkers. V.I. Rdultovsky graduated from college in the first category (1896) and became an officer.

After production, he served for some time in the 2 of the East-Siberian artillery brigade, and then was accepted to the Mikhailovsky Artillery Academy. The Academy Lieutenant V.I. Rdultovsky graduated from 1902 in the city - also in the first category. And for the "excellent success in the sciences" was made in the captains.

After graduating from the Academy, V.I. Rdultovsky occupies a number of responsible positions related to the work of the Main Artillery Directorate, develops new types of artillery weapons, participates in the construction of military factories, organizes mass production of ammunition, which Russian artillery needed in World War I, and works in the artillery armament front supply bodies. By October 1917, Vladimir Iosifovich was in the position of the chief of supply of heavy artillery, and, without interrupting his work, he joined the Red Army and was confirmed in the same position.

Vladimir Iosifovich is actively involved in the work of rearming artillery of the Red Army, investing in this business all his knowledge and experience gained in the previous period. At the same time with the great design and research work, he teaches in a number of higher educational institutions. So, from 1926 to 1929. he read the Ammunition Course at the Artillery Academy, was a lecturer and permanent chairman of the State Examination Commission at the Military Mechanical Institute, and from 1932 until the end of his life read the Course of pipes and fuses at the Naval Academy. Divingener V.I. Rdultovsky worked in experimental and design bureaus, was the first director of the Trinity Equipment Factory.

For his fruitful activities aimed at improving weapons, the Imperial and Red armies Vladimir Iosifovich repeatedly awarded. In 1915, Colonel V.I. Rdultovsky was a knight of the Order of St. Vladimir of the 3 degree. In 1924, he was thanked the Revolutionary Military Council and was awarded a cash award for the excellent performance of the special task of the Government. In 1928, for his work he was awarded the title of Honored Worker of Science and Technology. In 1933, he was awarded the Order of the Red Star for developing weapons models, and in 1935, he was awarded a gold watch from the People's Commissar of Defense. In 1938, the government awarded him the XX Years of the Red Army medal for his many years of service in the Red Army.

The role of Vladimir Iosifovich in the development of artillery equipment in our country was very large.

The Russian field artillery entered the Russian-Japanese war 1904 - 1905, having only shrapnel in service - to which, due to a profound error, the universal properties of the "single projectile" were attributed. The very first months of the war revealed the unsatisfactory nature of such a primitive ammunition, and insistent demands on high-explosive grenades began to come from the front. Vladimir Iosifovich immediately responded to the needs of the army, designed the first 76-mm high-explosive grenade and organized its production in such a way - that already in 1905, it began to flow to the Far East. This circumstance is all the more remarkable that the issues of high-explosive grenade equipment with powerful explosives were not studied in Russia at that time, and the gross production of such projectiles was in its infancy during this period.

In 1906, Vladimir Iosifovich is sent abroad for five months, where he studies methods of loading high-explosive shells, the technology of making pyroxylin, nitroglycerin and cordite, extracts information about trinitrotoluene and tetryl that have just been adopted in Germany and brings explosives to Russia. From that time on, the first works on the equipment of high-explosive shells with TNT and the use of tetryl as a detonator in fuses began in Russia. In 1906 - 1908 Vladimir Iosifovich designed the 76-mm high-explosive grenade with TNT equipment, developed the technology of its equipment and personally organized the equipment of the first gross batches - this grenade was the basis of the ammunition for batteries armed with 76-mm cannons during the First World War and remained in service with the Red Army under the name of “old” high-explosive grenades.

In 1908 - 1914 Vladimir Iosifovich designs heavy explosive shells for 107-mm guns arr. 1877 and 1910's., 122-mm howitzers arr. 1910 g., As well as a hand grenade, which received the name "grenades sample 1914 g.".

During the First World War, Vladimir Iosifovich prepared a draft equipment plant for hand grenades and the production of explosive mercury and surrogate explosives - he supervised the construction of the plant and the equipment of the first gross batches of hand grenades arr. 1914, bringing the volume of production to 4 per day in 20000 months. In total, during the First World War, about 40 million hand grenades were manufactured. Arr. 1914


1. Hand grenade arr. 1914

During the First World War, he also developed a number of remote fuses for anti-aircraft grenades, known under the brands of RD, RTZ, RTZ (UG), etc.

Vladimir Iosifovich played a great role in rearming artillery of the Red Army. Among the major works in this area, his projects of fragmentation projectile for small-caliber artillery, fuses WG-6 and their modifications should be particularly noted.

Along with the development of individual weapons, Vladimir Iosifovich paid much attention to the experimental selection of such important elements of the shot as pipe caps - creating samples that are widely used in various fuses. Rdultovsky - the founder of the theory of design of fuses. Vladimir Iosifovich personally carried out dangerous work with caps and fuses, risking his health more than once and often his life.

V.I. Rdultovsky developed a large number of samples and 80 draft designs, although not adopted, but served as markers for him and other designers on the way to choosing the most rational and perfect options.

He developed the first high-explosive aerial bomb - FAB-250.

A characteristic professional trait of Vladimir Iosifovich was to bring almost every project to gross parties and surrender them to the troops - which was of extremely important national importance for such an object as ammunition. In this respect, his work on the first high-explosive shells with TNT equipment, hand grenades and fuse samples is most indicative.

In addition to performing purely design and production tasks, Vladimir Iosifovich conducted a number of research projects. The works on determining the durability of explosives when fired and the factors affecting the sensitivity and speed of action of instantaneous fuses, on radial and axial detonation, on the selection of decelerations and a number of others have brought the greatest notoriety. Under the leadership of the famous artilleryman V.M. Trofimov, he took part in the development and testing of fusiform projectiles.

While teaching, Vladimir Iosifovich wrote a short course of tubes and fuses for the Artillery Academy and a detailed historical Essay on the development of tubes and fuses.

Father of high-explosive shells

2. Cover of the work of V. I. Rdultovsky.

Throughout his life, Vladimir Iosifovich did not confine himself to the circle of issues of his specialty, being a widely educated engineer and a person of high culture and erudition. Until the last days of his tragically broken life (13 died on May 1939), he was interested in the history of wars, issues of tactics and strategy, skillfully linking them with issues of the development of military equipment.

After his death, there was a rich material - the fruit of vast experience in the development and production of ammunition.

Vladimir Iosifovich Pdultovsky, an ammunition specialist, designer and teacher, Honored Worker of Science and Technology, devoted thirty seven years of his life to developing the artillery combat capability of his Homeland - and inscribed in golden letters in its glorious history.
Author:
28 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Adjutant
    Adjutant 30 January 2018 05: 49
    16
    Pet of the Mikhailovsky School and the Mikhailovsky Academy
    Still, what thorough knowledge was given to the bearers of the “scientific edging”.
    An outstanding personality, a pillar of domestic artillery.
    Thanks to the author!
    1. XII Legion
      XII Legion 30 January 2018 05: 52
      22
      Yes, a versatile person and a true enthusiast. I tried to do everything personally, but I brought to the mind what was done. He did so much that enough for several lives.
      1. antivirus
        antivirus 30 January 2018 17: 04
        +2
        and done - bring to mind.
        - and I say "do not abandon the project all his life from R&D to .." even though about aviation
        And ANOTHER SUCCESS ACHIEVEMENT OPTION IS NOT TESTED BY THE PILLS OF SCIENCE.
  2. Theodore
    Theodore 30 January 2018 06: 06
    +1
    How did you die?
    1. XII Legion
      XII Legion 30 January 2018 06: 12
      19
      Blown up while working with one of his devices
  3. Olgovich
    Olgovich 30 January 2018 07: 09
    10
    One of the first Knights of the Order of the Red Star for the development of unique fuses.
    He died while disassembling his own fuse ...
  4. parusnik
    parusnik 30 January 2018 07: 56
    12
    С1930 the organizer and scientific consultant of the first Soviet design bureau for fuses design - TsKB-23, now RNII "Search". Created an experimental workshop at the factory number 8 named. Kalinina. He was blown up while disassembling one of his products. He was buried in the cemetery of Detsky Selo; the funeral of the “Academician of Soviet Ammunition” was solemn: in Leningrad, to the Vitebsk station, he was taken on a white hearse harnessed by six white horses, and on a gun carriage to the cemetery. On Liteiny Prospect, traffic was suspended, all military academies took part in the wires, as well as military units and plant delegates, among whom were Kalinin workers. The Leningrad Pravda on May 16, 1939 published an obituary, which said: "The Red Army and the defense industry suffered a heavy loss ..."
    1. seti
      seti 30 January 2018 12: 51
      +8
      Outstanding was a man. Thanks for the information.
  5. soldier
    soldier 30 January 2018 08: 51
    23
    Hand grenades of Rdultovsky and Novitsky (the last heavy one) are vivid examples of domestic weapons of the PMV era and appear in many instructions - primarily devoted to grenade combat and the actions of shock units.
    Well, the introduction of TNT HE shells cannot be overestimated.
    Rdultovsky’s career and life is an example of what a nugget who has received an excellent technical education can achieve.
    1. Ryazan87
      Ryazan87 30 January 2018 11: 25
      12
      They were also used in 1945. In the Far East, in some places preserved. Here is the "cop" from the Kuril Islands:
      1. Aviator_
        Aviator_ 30 January 2018 21: 01
        +3
        Yes, in the lower right corner of the Rdutlovsky grenade. Apparently, they remained in warehouses with Civil. However, there is nothing surprising here - from the end of the Civil War to 1945, 25 years have passed, and now, for example, the number of Soviet weapons is quite large, although the USSR has not been 26 years old.
        1. Ryazan87
          Ryazan87 31 January 2018 10: 35
          +2
          "... However, there is nothing surprising" - especially given the fact that the grenade of the 1914 model was produced in the USSR until 1934 wink True, taking into account the modernization of 1930.
          By the way, the name of the designer is Rdultovsky
          1. Aviator_
            Aviator_ 31 January 2018 14: 29
            0
            Yes, of course, Rdultovsky. In the Western military districts of the USSR, all arms stocks were spent, but in the Far East, these rarities remained
  6. Blue fox
    Blue fox 30 January 2018 09: 28
    +4
    There is a version among historians of subversive affairs that Rdutlovsky put his hand to the design of the legendary fuse of the MUV, it seems to me quite viable.
  7. kipage
    kipage 30 January 2018 09: 48
    21
    Also from the category of soldier children.
    A little more - and would become a general
    A man did not serve for titles and not for orders
    Patriot and specialist with a capital letter
    1. Monarchist
      Monarchist 30 January 2018 16: 15
      +5
      Without a doubt: "specialist with a capital letter."
  8. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 30 January 2018 11: 58
    20
    In the service of two Empires good
    Wonderful person and
    in golden letters inscribed in her glorious history.

    Fine
  9. Amurets
    Amurets 30 January 2018 14: 15
    +5
    Warmly spoke about Rdultovsky V.G. Grabin, whose Vladimir Iosifovich was a teacher at the Artillery Academy. “But at the very last moment, graduates were gathered in the assembly hall of the academy. The commissioner spoke.
    “Your appointments,” he said, “are changing.” Temporarily, of course. Soon all of you in the government commissions will disperse into the districts. Get specific tasks later. And now try to issue travel orders faster and prepare for departure.
    “Some sort of bad luck,” Grabin lamented. - Three options for the graduation project. Two mortar schemes. And now the cancellation of the appointment. Rdultovsky, with his superstition, could not stand such inconstancy.
    But, to the surprise of Vasily Gavrilovich, Vladimir Iosifovich, having heard from him a story with a business trip, was not upset, did not gasp, but unexpectedly approved:
    - The authorities decided correctly. Visit the troops, see what they need, then you'll better know which guns are needed and which do not need to be created.
    A far-sighted person was this seemingly eccentric teacher Rdultovsky "From the book of Dynin. IM" Earth thunders. "
  10. Monarchist
    Monarchist 30 January 2018 16: 25
    +5
    "this grenade consisted of the basis of the ammunition of batteries armed with 76 mm cannons," and Mr. Shirokorad claimed that in RI ALL artillery fired shrapnel. So, dear author, you urgently need to correct the spelling, otherwise Shirokorad will scold
    1. OAV09081974
      30 January 2018 16: 41
      19
      No dear Monarchist
      Everything in the article is true.
      This is not taken from the ceiling, and the article is not in vain so named.
      Just look Materials Art. Academy of the Red Army. Dzerzhinsky. T. 31., M., 1941 g. It clearly describes everything.
      So let them scold and correct - at home.
    2. OAV09081974
      30 January 2018 16: 51
      18
      Here's more about the use of high-explosive grenades in WWI
      https://topwar.ru/102798-kosa-pobedy.html
      And a number of other articles
      From there: “In addition to shrapnel, a high-explosive grenade was included in the 76 field gun ammunition. People who had been hit by a grenade turned into a sieve, and most of the buildings (including stone ones) were pierced. "
      You can take a look at the works of Barsukov and Kirey. There everything is laid out in detail.
    3. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 30 January 2018 21: 06
      +1
      Shirokorad, of course, wrote a lot of things, but a similar statement
      [/ quote] in RI ALL artillery shot shrapnel [quote]
      I do not remember. Is it possible to link?
      1. Blue cop
        Blue cop 31 January 2018 06: 10
        15
        And in general it’s interesting - if all the artillery fired shrapnel, how can howitzers hit dugouts and other closures without bombs in the ammunition?
  11. Curious
    Curious 30 January 2018 16: 41
    +5
    "Until the last days of his tragically broken life (died May 13, 1939), he was interested in the history of wars, issues of tactics and strategy, skillfully linking them with issues of the development of military equipment."
    Possessing great courage and courage, Rdultovsky was cautious towards his superiors and tried to avoid going to high offices. Once at a training ground after a successful disassembly of a projectile fuse, one of the students asked:



    - Vladimir Iozefovich, why are you not afraid of a fuse that threatens your life every second, but you are shy in front of your bosses?
    “When I take apart the fuse that did not work during the firing,” Rdultovsky answered, “I know what he can do with me, and I know how to deal with him so that trouble does not happen.” Here I control everything myself, and only my oversight can destroy me, I myself will be guilty if I make a mistake. And the bosses ... it rules me, and what it wants to do with me, I don't know.
    Unfortunately, ironically, the experienced designer Rdultovsky blew up when disassembling one of his products.
  12. Moscow landing
    Moscow landing 30 January 2018 19: 32
    +1
    For some reason, the author of the article omitted the topic of "interaction" between Rdultovsky and the OGPU, they "sorted it out" and did not even shoot him.
    1. BRONEVIK
      BRONEVIK 30 January 2018 19: 54
      17
      For some reason, the author of the article omitted the topic of "interaction" between Rdultovsky and the OGPU

      Perhaps because he was interested in the military-technical aspect of the activities of Rdultovsky? The fate of each person is multifaceted - you can narrate on topics from family life to “interaction” with the OGPU (although what kind of guilt could be “recognized” in the case “On the counter-revolutionary organization in the military industry.” He talked about himself, and so on. was a valuable specialist - which is probably why they released him).
      By the way, I read his Short Course of Tubes and Fuses and the Historical Overview of the Development of Tubes and Fuses.
      Awesome stuff

Отец фугасного снаряда

Владимир Иосифович Рдултовский – один из выдающихся конструкторов Российской империи и СССР, создатель взрывателей, боеприпасов и взрывных устройств. Без преувеличения – это звезда первой величины, причем мирового уровня.



Родился Владимир Иосифович в 1876 г. во Владикавказе - в семье выслужившегося из рядовых солдат штабс-капитана Кавказской армии. Отец у него умер рано (в 1888 г.) и сын, из уважения к боевым заслугам отца, был принят на казенное обеспечение в Воронежский кадетский корпус, после окончании которого (в 1893 г.) поступил в Михайловское артиллерийское училище. Михайловское артиллерийское училище - военно-учебное заведение, дававшее очень серьезную специальную подготовку. Выпускники училища отмечали, что контингент и вся обстановка училища производили впечатление храма науки, основанного на хорошо организованном управлении и дисциплине, а широкое научное (прежде всего на математической основе) образование приводило к тому, что его питомцы напоминали ученых, нежели легкомысленных юнкеров. В. И. Рдултовский закончил училище по первому разряду (1896 г.) и стал офицером.


После производства он некоторое время служил во 2-й Восточно-Сибирской артиллерийской бригаде, а затем был принят в Михайловскую Артиллерийскую Академию. Академию поручик В. И. Рдултовский закончил в 1902 г. – также по первому разряду. И за «отличные успехи в науках» был произведен в штабс-капитаны.

После окончания Академии В. И. Рдултовский занимает ряд ответственных должностей, связанных с работой Главного артиллерийского управления, разрабатывает новые образцы артиллерийского вооружения, участвует в строительстве военных заводов, налаживает массовое производство боеприпасов, в которых так нуждалась русская артиллерия в Первую мировую войну, и работает в органах снабжения фронта артиллерийским вооружением. К октябрю 1917 г. Владимир Иосифович состоял в должности начальника снабжения тяжелой артиллерии, и, не прерывая своей работы, поступил на службу в Красную армию и был утвержден в той же должности.

Владимир Иосифович активно включается в работу по перевооружению артиллерии Красной армии, вкладывая в это дело все свои знания и опыт, накопленные в предшествующий период. Одновременно с большой конструкторской и исследовательской работой он преподает в ряде высших учебных заведений. Так, с 1926 по 1929 гг. он читал Курс боеприпасов в Артиллерийской академии, был лектором и постоянным председателем Государственной экзаменационной Комиссии в Военно-механическом институте, а с 1932 г. и до конца жизни читал Курс трубок и взрывателей в Военно-Морской Академии. Дивинженер В. И. Рдултовский трудился в опытных и конструкторских бюро, был первым директором Троицкого снаряжательного завода.

За свою плодотворную деятельность, направленную на совершенствование вооружения Императорский и Красной армий Владимир Иосифович неоднократно награждался. В 1915 г. полковник В. И. Рдултовский – кавалер ордена Святого Владимира 3-й степени. В 1924 г. ему была объявлена благодарность Реввоенсовета и вручена денежная награда - за отличное выполнение специального задания Правительства. В 1928 г. за свои работы он был удостоен звания заслуженного деятеля науки и техники. В 1933 г. за разработку образцов вооружения он был награжден орденом Красной Звезды, а в 1935 г. - золотыми часами от Наркома Обороны. В 1938 г. за многолетнюю службу в Красной армии правительство наградило его медалью «XX лет РККА».

Очень велика была роль Владимира Иосифовича в развитии артиллерийской техники нашей страны.

Русская полевая артиллерия вступила в Русско-Японскую войну 1904 - 1905 гг., имея на вооружении лишь шрапнель - которой, в силу глубокого заблуждения, приписывались универсальные свойства «единого снаряда». Первые же месяцы войны выявили неудовлетворительность такого примитивного боекомплекта, и с фронта стали поступать настойчивые требования на фугасные гранаты. Владимир Иосифович немедленно откликнулся на нужды действующей армии, спроектировав первую 76-мм фугасную гранату и организовав ее производство таким образом - что уже в 1905 г. она стала поступать на Дальний Восток. Это обстоятельство тем более замечательно, что вопросы снаряжения фугасных гранат мощными взрывчатыми веществами были в то время изучены в России недостаточно, а валовое производство таких снарядов в данный период находилось в зачаточном состоянии.

В 1906 г. Владимир Иосифович командируется на пять месяцев за границу, где изучает способы снаряжения фугасных снарядов, технологию изготовления пироксилина, нитроглицерина и кордита, добывает сведения о только что принятых на вооружение в Германии тринитротолуоле и тетриле и привозит в Россию образцы взрывчатых веществ. С этого времени в России начинаются первые работы по снаряжению фугасных снарядов тротилом и применение тетрила в качестве детонатора во взрывателях. В 1906 - 1908 гг. Владимир Иосифович спроектировал 76-мм фугасную гранату с тротиловым снаряжением, разработал технологию ее снаряжения и лично организовал снаряжение первых валовых партий - эта граната составляла основу боекомплекта батарей, вооруженных 76-мм пушками во время Первой мировой войны и сохранилась на вооружении РККА под наименованием «старой фугасной гранаты».

В 1908 - 1914 гг. Владимир Иосифович проектирует тротиловые фугасные снаряды к 107-мм пушкам обр. 1877 и 1910 гг., 122-мм гаубицам обр. 1910 г., а также ручную гранату, получившую наименование «гранаты образца 1914 г.».

Во время Первой мировой войны Владимир Иосифович подготовил проект снаряжательного завода для ручных гранат и производства гремучей ртути и суррогатных взрывчатых веществ – он руководил постройкой завода и снаряжением первых валовых партий ручных гранат обр. 1914 г., доведя за 4 месяца объем их производства до 20000 штук в сутки. Всего во время Первой мировой войны было изготовлено около 40 млн. ручных гранат обр. 1914 г.


1. Ручная граната обр. 1914 г.

Во время Первой мировой войны им был также разработан ряд дистанционных взрывателей для зенитных гранат, известных под марками РД, РТЗ, РТЗ (УГ) и др.

Велика роль Владимира Иосифовича в перевооружении артиллерии Красной армии. Среди наиболее крупных работ в этой области следует особо отметить его проекты осколочного снаряда для малокалиберной артиллерии, взрывателей РГ-6 и их модификаций.

Наряду с разработкой отдельных образцов вооружения Владимир Иосифович много внимания уделил опытному подбору таких важных элементов выстрела как трубочные капсюли - создав образцы, широко применяемые в различных взрывателях. Рдултовский – основоположник самой теории проектирования взрывателей. Опасные работы с капсюлями и взрывателями Владимир Иосифович проводил лично, не раз рискуя своим здоровьем, а часто и жизнью.

В. И. Рдултовский разработал и большое количество образцов и 80 эскизных проектов, хотя и не принятых на вооружение, но послуживших для него и других конструкторов вехами на пути выбора наиболее рациональных и совершенных вариантов.

Была им разработана и первая фугасная авиабомба – ФАБ-250.

Характерной профессиональной чертой Владимира Иосифовича было доведение почти каждого проекта до валовых партий и сдачи их в войска - что для такого объекта как боеприпасы имело исключительно важное общегосударственное значение. Наиболее показательны в этом отношении его работы над первыми фугасными снарядами с тротиловым снаряжением, ручными гранатами и образцами взрывателей.

Помимо выполнения чисто конструкторских и производственных заданий, Владимир Иосифович провел ряд научно-исследовательских работ. Наибольшую известность принесли работы по определению стойкости взрывчатых веществ при выстреле и факторов, влияющих на чувствительность и быстроту действия взрывателей мгновенного действия, о радиальной и осевой детонации, о подборе замедлений и ряд других. Под руководством известного артиллериста В. М. Трофимова он принял участие в разработке и испытании снарядов веретенообразной формы.

Находясь на преподавательской работе, Владимир Иосифович написал Краткий курс трубок и взрывателей для Артиллерийской Академии и подробный исторический очерк развития трубок и взрывателей.

Отец фугасного снаряда

2. Обложка труда В. И. Рдултовского.

В течение всей своей жизни Владимир Иосифович не замыкался в круге вопросов своей специальности, являясь широко образованным инженером и человеком высокой культуры и эрудиции. До последних дней своей трагически оборвавшейся жизни (погиб 13 мая 1939 г.) он интересовался историей войн, вопросами тактики и стратегии, умело связывая их с вопросами развития военной техники.

После его смерти остался богатый материал – плод огромного опыта в деле разработки и производства боеприпасов.

Специалист по боеприпасам, конструктор и преподаватель, заслуженный деятель науки и техники Владимир Иосифович Pдyлтoвский тридцать семь лет своей жизни посвятил развитию боеспособности артиллерии своей Родины – и золотыми буквами вписан в ее славную историю.
Автор:
Олейников Алексей
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

28 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Адьютант Офлайн
    Адьютант (Святослав) 30 января 2018 05:49
    +16
    Питомец Михайловского училища и Михайловской академии
    Все-таки какие давались основательные знания носителям «ученого канта».
    Личность выдающаяся, столп отечественной артиллерии.
    Автору спасибо!
    1. XII легион Офлайн
      XII легион (Цезарь) 30 января 2018 05:52
      +22
      Да, разносторонний человек и настоящий энтузиаст. Все старался делать лично, а сделанное - доводить до ума. Сделал же столько, что на несколько жизней хватит.
      1. антивирус Офлайн
        антивирус 30 января 2018 17:04
        +2
        а сделанное - доводить до ума.
        - и я говорю " не бросать проект всю его жизнь от НИОКР до .." хоть и про авиацию
        А ДРУГОГО ВАРИАНТА ДОСТИЖЕНИЯ УСПЕХА НЕТ-ПРОВЕРЕНО СТОЛПАМИ НАУКИ.
  2. ФЕОДОР Офлайн
    ФЕОДОР (ФЕДЯ Лесорубов) 30 января 2018 06:06
    +1
    А как погиб ?
    1. XII легион Офлайн
      XII легион (Цезарь) 30 января 2018 06:12
      +19
      Подорвался, работая с одним из своих устройств
  3. Ольгович Офлайн
    Ольгович (Андрей) 30 января 2018 07:09
    +10
    Один из первых кавалеров ордена Красной Звезды-за разработку уникальных взрывателей.
    Погиб при разборке собсвенного взрывателя...
  4. parusnik Офлайн
    parusnik (Алексей Богомазов) 30 января 2018 07:56
    +12
    С1930 организатор и научный консультант первого советского КБ по проектированию взрывателей – ЦКБ-23,ныне РНИИ "Поиск". Создал опытную мастерскую при заводе № 8 им. Калинина.Подорвался при разборке одного из своих изделий.Погребён на кладбище Детского Села; похороны "Академика советских боеприпасов" были торжественными: в Ленинграде до Витебского вокзала его везли на белом катафалке, запряжённом шестью белыми лошадьми, а на кладбище - на орудийном лафете. На Литейном проспекте приостановили движение, в проводах принимали участие все военные академии, а также воинские части и делегаты заводов, среди которых были и рабочие-калининцы. "Ленинградская правда" 16 мая 1939 года опубликовала некролог, где было сказано:"Тяжёлую утрату понесли Красная Армия и оборонная промышленность…"
    1. seti Офлайн
      seti (Матвей Ливанов) 30 января 2018 12:51
      +8
      Выдающийся был человек. Спасибо за информацию.
  5. армеец Офлайн
    армеец (Солтан Алексей) 30 января 2018 08:51
    +23
    Ручные гранаты Рдултовского и Новицкого (последняя тяжелая) - яркие образцов отечественного вооружения эпохи ПМВ и фигурируют во многих наставлениях - прежде всего посвященных гранатному бою и действиям ударных частей.
    Ну а введение тротиловых фугасных снарядов переоценить невозможно.
    Карьера и жизнь Рдултовского - пример того, что может добиться самородок, получивший прекрасное техническое образование.
    1. Рязанец87 Офлайн
      Рязанец87 (Никита) 30 января 2018 11:25
      +12
      Их еще и в 1945 применяли. На Дальнем Востоке кое-где сохранились. Вот "коп" с Курильских островов:
      1. Авиатор_ Офлайн
        Авиатор_ (Сергей) 30 января 2018 21:01
        +3
        Да, в правом нижнем углу гранаты Рдутловского. По-видимому, остались на складах с Гражданской. Впрочем, тут нет ничего удивительного - с окончания Гражданской войны к 1945 году прошло 25 лет, а сейчас, к примеру, количество советского оружия, достаточно велико, хотя СССР нет уже 26 лет.
        1. Рязанец87 Офлайн
          Рязанец87 (Никита) 31 января 2018 10:35
          +2
          "...Впрочем, тут нет ничего удивительного" - особенно с учетом того, что граната образца 1914 года производилась в СССР до 1934 года wink Правда, уже с учетом модернизации 1930 года.
          Кстати, фамилия конструктора - Рдултовский
          1. Авиатор_ Офлайн
            Авиатор_ (Сергей) 31 января 2018 14:29
            0
            Да, конечно Рдултовский. В Западных военных округах СССР все запасы вооружений были истрачены, а вот на Дальнем Востоке эти раритеты сохранились
  6. Blue Fox Онлайн
    Blue Fox 30 января 2018 09:28
    +4
    Есть версия среди историков подрывного дела, что к конструкции легендарного взрывателя МУВ приложил руку Рдутловский, мне она кажется вполне жизнеспособной.
  7. кипеж Офлайн
    кипеж 30 января 2018 09:48
    +21
    Тоже из категории солдатских детей.
    Еще чуть - и стал бы генералом
    Мужик служил не за звания и не за ордена
    Патриот и специалист с Большой буквы
    1. Монархист Офлайн
      Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 января 2018 16:15
      +5
      Вне всяких сомнений:"специалист с Большой буквы".
  8. Какой-то Компот (Невесть кто) 30 января 2018 11:58
    +20
    На службе двух Империй good
    Замечательный человек и
    золотыми буквами вписан в ее славную историю.

    Отлично
  9. амурец Офлайн
    амурец (николай) 30 января 2018 14:15
    +5
    Тепло отзывался о Рдултовском В.Г. Грабин, у которого Владимир Иосифович был преподавателем в Артиллерийской академии. "Но в самый последний момент выпускников собрали в актовом зале академии. Выступил комиссар.
    — Назначения, полученные вами, — сказал он, — изменяются. Временно, конечно. Вскоре все вы в составе правительственных комиссий разъедетесь по округам. Конкретные задачи получите позже. А сейчас постарайтесь быстрее оформить командировочные предписания и подготовиться к отъезду.
    — Какая-то полоса невезения, — сокрушался Грабин. — Три варианта дипломного проекта. Две схемы мортиры. А теперь еще и отмена назначения. Рдултовский с его суеверием не выдержал бы такого непостоянства.
    Но, к удивлению Василия Гавриловича, Владимир Иосифович, услышав от него историю с командировкой, не расстроился, не заохал, а неожиданно одобрил:
    — Правильно начальство решило. Побывайте в войсках, посмотрите, в чем они нуждаются, тогда будете лучше знать, какие пушки нужны, а какие не надо создавать.
    Дальновидным человеком оказался этот на вид чудаковатый преподаватель Рдултовский" Из книги Дынин. И.М."Земные громы."
  10. Монархист Офлайн
    Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 30 января 2018 16:25
    +5
    " эта граната состояла основу боекомплекта батарей вооруженных 76 мм. пушками", а господин Широкорад утверждал ,что в РИ ВСЯ артиллерия стреляла шрапнелью. Так что уважаемый автор Вам срочно надо исправить написание,а иначе Широкорад будет браниться
    1. OAV09081974 Онлайн
      OAV09081974 (Олейников Алексей Владимирович) 30 января 2018 16:41
      +18
      Нет уважаемый Монархист
      Все в статье ВЕРНО.
      Это взято не с потолка, и статья не зря так названа.
      Достаточно взглянуть Материалы Арт. Академии РККА им. Дзержинского. Т. 31., М., 1941 г. Там четко все расписано.
      Так что пусть бранятся и исправляют - у себя.
    2. OAV09081974 Онлайн
      OAV09081974 (Олейников Алексей Владимирович) 30 января 2018 16:51
      +17
      Вот еще о применении фугасной гранаты в ПМВ
      https://topwar.ru/102798-kosa-pobedy.html
      Да и ряд других статей
      Оттуда: "В боекомплект полевой 76-мм пушки кроме шрапнели входила и фугасная граната. Попавшие под воздействие гранаты люди превращались в решето, пробивалось и большинство построек (в т. ч. каменные). Но граната оказалась слабоватой для разрушения бетонных и земляных укрытий."
      Можно взглянут труды Барсукова и Кирея. Там все подробнейше разложено.
    3. Авиатор_ Офлайн
      Авиатор_ (Сергей) 30 января 2018 21:06
      +1
      Широкорад, конечно, много чего понаписал, но подобного утверждения
      [/quote]в РИ ВСЯ артиллерия стреляла шрапнелью[quote]
      я не помню. Нельзя ли ссылку?
      1. Синий Мент Офлайн
        Синий Мент (Антон) 31 января 2018 06:10
        +15
        Да и вообще интересно - если вся артиллерия стреляла шрапнелью, как могут гаубицы поражать блиндажи и прочие закрытия без наличия в боекомплекте бомб?
  11. Curious Офлайн
    Curious (Victor) 30 января 2018 16:41
    +5
    "До последних дней своей трагически оборвавшейся жизни (погиб 13 мая 1939 г.) он интересовался историей войн, вопросами тактики и стратегии, умело связывая их с вопросами развития военной техники".
    Обладавший большой смелостью и мужеством Рдултовский к начальству относился с опаской и старался избегать походов в высокие кабинеты. Как-то на полигоне после благополучной разборки снарядного взрывателя один из учеников спросил:



    — Владимир Иозефович, почему вы не боитесь взрывателя, ежесекундно угрожающего вашей жизни, а перед начальством робеете?
    — Когда я разбираю взрыватель, который не сработал при выстреле, — ответил Рдултовский, — то знаю, что он может со мной сделать, и знаю, как с ним обращаться, чтобы не случилось беды. Тут я сам всем управляю, и погубить меня может только моя оплошность, сам буду виноват, если ошибусь. А начальство... оно мной управляет, и что оно хочет сделать со мной, я не знаю.
    К сожалению, по иронии судьбы опытный конструктор Рдултовский подорвался при разборке одного из своих изделий.
  12. московский десант (Иван Жарких) 30 января 2018 19:32
    +1
    Почему то автором статьи опущена тема "взаимодействия" Рдултовского с ОГПУ, там "разобрались" и даже не расстреляли.
    1. BRONEVIK Офлайн
      BRONEVIK (Сергей) 30 января 2018 19:54
      +17
      Почему то автором статьи опущена тема "взаимодействия" Рдултовского с ОГПУ

      Возможно потому что его интересовал военно-технический аспект деятельности Рдултовского? Судьба каждого человека многогранна - можно повествовать на темы от семейной жизни до "взаимодействия" с ОГПУ (хотя какую там вину можно было "признать" по делу «О контр-революционной организации в военной промышленности». Оговорил себя, и, т. к. был ценным специалистом - наверно поэтому и отпустили).
      Кстати, читал его "Краткий курс трубок и взрывателей" и Исторический очерк развития трубок и взрывателей".
      Обалденные вещи
Картина дня