Military Review

Catching up with “Armata”: the Germans showed their system of active protection of tanks

11
German weapons Rheinmetall demonstrated the test frames of the first domestic ADS armored active protection system.


According to the developers, the main difference between their systems and other KAZs is the small size of the striking elements that are fired towards the anti-tank missile. In addition to this, the complex itself is located at the top of the armored vehicle, and the menacing projectile is intercepted at the very last moment. This reduces the scatter area of ​​the striking elements. Because of this, ADS is less dangerous for soldiers who may be near an armored vehicle at the time of its shelling.



Rheinmetall specialists are confident that their active protection complex can be installed on any armored vehicle. Depending on the modification, the mass of KAZ can vary from 145 to 600 kg.



Recall that the latest Russian T-14 tank on the Armata platform also received an active defense system. However, by far the only a tank in the world on which KAZ is serially installed, is the Israeli Merkava MK4.

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 29 January 2018 20: 09 New
    +6
    It remains to compose a platform similar to Armata and that’s all ... absolutely nothing remains. wassat
    1. tchoni
      tchoni 30 January 2018 04: 26 New
      +1
      Quote: NEXUS
      It remains to compose a platform similar to Armata and that’s all ... absolutely nothing remains.

      What for? With accuracy and mobility, Leo number 2 has no problems. Maybe the gun will be replaced on occasion, but this is, so to speak, working moments ...
    2. karabas-barabas
      karabas-barabas 10 February 2018 23: 21 New
      0
      I strongly doubt that the Almaty platform was generally dopped, especially the engine, but when they finish it, it is unlikely to be more modern, more technologically advanced than the modern Leo2 platform, I mean the bathtub, transmission, automatic transmission, engine. And AMAP ADS already in 2009 presented, appeared, then the video disappeared, but the screenshots remained and this video seems to be from there. This is KAZ for light vehicles, for any in general. It is strange to read that the Germans say they are catching up with the Russian Federation and the declared Afghanit .., this is stated after we see Afghanit in action.
      1. NEXUS
        NEXUS 10 February 2018 23: 48 New
        +5
        Quote: karabas-barabas
        I strongly doubt that the Almaty platform

        Keep doubting.
        1. karabas-barabas
          karabas-barabas 24 February 2018 19: 47 New
          0
          NEXUS this video, by the way, since 2009)) Demonstration of AMAP-ADS clients. But Armata is hiding and hiding something for something, no matter what they say, the breakdown in cooperation with Nekster and Rheinmetall most likely influenced. Now imagine that you have to drive, servomotors, optoelectronic components, hundreds of expensive, high-tech components that are not able to do in the Russian Federation at the German-French level, all of a sudden, there is nobody to do it themselves. Be realistic, stop eating noodles, and the importance of the problem in Russia is not primarily tanks, not even a hundredth.
  2. Egorovich
    Egorovich 29 January 2018 20: 14 New
    +3
    The only tank in the world on which KAZ is serially installed is Merkava, but this will be exactly until the moment when the Russian T-14 tank and all equipment on the Armata platform begin to be mass-produced.
    1. Hauptmann emil
      Hauptmann emil 29 January 2018 21: 33 New
      +2
      And when will this happen? 5-10 years is not enough for the number of Armats to be at least equal to the number of T-90 (you can keep silent about T-72).
      1. - = ANTRAX = -
        - = ANTRAX = - 30 January 2018 13: 49 New
        0
        and the amount of merkava already equaled?
  3. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 29 January 2018 21: 01 New
    0
    Catching up with “Armata”: the Germans showed their system of active protection of tanks

    Well, the Germans a priori, will not catch up with anyone. Spectacular frames, MOVIES.
    a threatening projectile is intercepted at the very last moment. This reduces the spread area of ​​the damaging elements. Due to this, ADS is less dangerous for soldiers who may be near an armored vehicle at the time of its shelling.

    It seems like you had to say something, and they said. And what they said is not the point.
  4. bald
    bald 30 January 2018 04: 27 New
    0
    Looking into the future, we can say that KAZ will be executed in a reusable version (possibly). So to say, automatic reloading - supplying a new container with explosives and a container with striking elements - then it will be full ....
  5. tank64rus
    tank64rus 5 February 2018 20: 26 New
    0
    And where is the protection of the frontal projection, upper hemisphere, from tandem ammunition, from sub-caliber crowbars. Arbeiten gentlemen, Arbeiten.

Догоняя «Армату»: немцы показали свою систему активной защиты танков

Немецкий оружейный концерн Rheinmetall продемонстрировал кадры испытаний первого отечественного комплекса активной защиты бронетехники ADS.

По утверждению разработчиков, главное отличие их системы от других КАЗ заключается в небольшом размере поражающих элементов, которые выстреливаются навстречу противотанковой ракете. В довесок к этому, сам комплекс находится в верхней точке бронемашины, а угрожающий снаряд перехватывается в самый последний момент. Это уменьшает площадь разброса поражающих элементов. Благодаря этому, ADS менее опасен для солдат, которые могут находится возле бронированной машины в момент ее обстрела.




Специалисты Rheinmetall уверены, что их комплекс активной защиты можно установить на любую бронемашину. В зависимости от модификации, масса КАЗ может варьироваться от 145 до 600 кг.



Напомним, что новейший российский танк Т-14 на платформе "Армата" также получил систему активной защиты. Однако, на сегодняшний день единственным танком в мире, на который серийно устанавливается КАЗ, является израильский Merkava MK4.

Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. НЕКСУС Офлайн
    НЕКСУС 29 января 2018 20:09
    +6
    Осталось платформу скомпановать аналогичную Армате и все...совсем ничего осталось. wassat
    1. tchoni Офлайн
      tchoni 30 января 2018 04:26
      +1
      Цитата: НЕКСУС
      Осталось платформу скомпановать аналогичную Армате и все...совсем ничего осталось.

      А зачем? С точностью и подвижностью у лео за номером 2 проблем то и нет. Может пушку при случае заменят, но,это уже,так сказать, рабочие моменты...
    2. karabas-barabas Офлайн
      karabas-barabas 10 февраля 2018 23:21
      0
      Я сильно сомневаюсь что платформу Арматы вообще допилили, особенно двигатель, но когда допилят, это вряд-ли будет современее, технологичнее чем современная платформа Лео2, я имею ввиду ванну, трансмиссию, АКП, движёк. А AMAP ADS уже в 2009м представляли, появилось, потом пропало видео, но скрины остались и это видео похоже ещё от туда. Это КАЗ для лёгких транспортных средств, для любых в общем. Странно читать, что мол немцы догоняют РФ и заявленный Афганит.., такое заявляют после того как Афганит в действии увидим.
      1. НЕКСУС Офлайн
        НЕКСУС 10 февраля 2018 23:48
        +5
        Цитата: karabas-barabas
        Я сильно сомневаюсь что платформу Арматы

        Продолжайте сомневаться.
        1. karabas-barabas Офлайн
          karabas-barabas 24 февраля 2018 19:47
          0
          НЕКСУС это видео кстати с 2009го)) Демнстрация клиентам AMAP-ADS. А Армату чего-то всё прячут и прячут, чего бы не заявляли, обрыв сотрудничества с Некстером и Райнметаллом скорее всего повлияло. Теперь представте, что придётся приводы, сервомоторы, оптико-электронные компоненты, сотни дорогих, высокотехнологичных компонентов, которые не умеют в РФ делать на немецко-французком уровне самим вдруг делать, а некому. Будте реалистом, хватит лапшу жрать, да и по важности проблемы в России не в первую очередь танки, даже не в сотую.
  2. Egorovich Офлайн
    Egorovich 29 января 2018 20:14
    +3
    Единственный танк в мире, на который серийно устанавливается КАЗ, является Меркава, но это будет ровно до того момента, когда серийно начнется выпускаться российский танк Т-14 и вся техника на платформе"Армата".
    1. Hauptmann Emil Офлайн
      Hauptmann Emil 29 января 2018 21:33
      +2
      А когда это произойдет? 5-10 лет не хватит , чтоб количество Армат сравнялось хотя бы с количеством Т-90 (про Т-72 вообще можно промолчать).
      1. -=ANTRAX=- Офлайн
        -=ANTRAX=- 30 января 2018 13:49
        0
        а количество меркава уже сравнялось?
  3. Mavrikiy Офлайн
    Mavrikiy 29 января 2018 21:01
    0
    Догоняя «Армату»: немцы показали свою систему активной защиты танков

    Ну немцы априори, догонять никого не будут. Кадры эффектные, КИНО.
    угрожающий снаряд перехватывается в самый последний момент. Это уменьшает площадь разброса поражающих элементов. Благодаря этому, ADS менее опасен для солдат, которые могут находится возле бронированной машины в момент ее обстрела.

    Похоже нужно было что то сказать, и сказали. А что сказали не суть важно.
  4. лысова Онлайн
    лысова 30 января 2018 04:27
    0
    Заглянув в будущее, можно сказать, что КАЗ будет исполнена в многоразовом варианте ( возможно ). Так сказать автоматическая перезарядка - подача нового контейнера с ВВ и контейнера с поражающими элементами - вот тогда будет полный ... .
  5. tank64rus Офлайн
    tank64rus 5 февраля 2018 20:26
    0
    А где защита лобовой проекции, верхней полусферы, от тандемных боеприпасов, от подкалиберных ломиков. Арбайтен господа,арбайтен.