Military Review

Losses of the US Armed Forces in Afghanistan increased by one third

20
US casualties in Afghanistan rose by about a third in 12 months due to an increase in the intensity of military operations, reports TASS message of the newspaper The Wall Street Journal.




According to a newspaper referring to a report presented by the Trump administration in Congress, “during 12 months through November 2017, including US losses in Afghanistan, were 141 people: 14 soldiers were killed in battles and 127 were injured.”

The publication notes that this total has "increased by 35% compared to the previous reporting period", which ended in November of the 2016 year.

The main reason for the increase in losses is the increase in the intensity of the operations that the Americans are conducting in Afghanistan. At the same time, Washington has so far failed to significantly improve the security situation in the country.

Recall, the US military has been fighting in Afghanistan since October 2001 of the year, which, according to Pentagon’s estimates, has already cost approximately $ 680 billion. During this prolonged campaign, 2,35 thousand soldiers were killed and over 90 thousand more injured.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Evil543
    Evil543 30 January 2018 08: 24
    +3
    And about civilian casualties are silent? And how much and what did they build there during this time? And how much did poppy plantations grow?
    1. Andrey K
      Andrey K 30 January 2018 08: 54
      10
      Quote: Evil543
      And about civilian casualties are silent? And how much and what did they build there during this time? And how much did poppy plantations grow?

      Breaking does not build. Built "shuravi". Losses in battles with spirits were higher. The explanation is simple - the contingent of Soviet troops clearly fulfilled the task. Dushmanov was driven in such a way that they could not stick their nose out.
      Mattresses are called "an increase in the intensity of military operations," the very fact of their warriors leaving the perimeter of bases. As soon as they stuck out their nose, they immediately got a splash on it.
      As for losses among the civilian population: colleague, they are their own population, within the United States, for animals. At an expense with or without, they let him in. What do you want in relation to the occupied countries.
    2. vlad66
      vlad66 30 January 2018 09: 19
      +6
      And do not feel sorry for them from the word at all, they were not called there, they themselves ran into it. yes
  2. tchoni
    tchoni 30 January 2018 08: 24
    +1
    And why should they improve something there? Why lose such a great training ground?
    1. Evil543
      Evil543 30 January 2018 08: 26
      0
      Then let them not squeak about losses, their targets are able to fight back.
      1. tchoni
        tchoni 30 January 2018 10: 07
        0
        Somehow, these targets are sluggishly firing back ...
  3. Vasyan1971
    Vasyan1971 30 January 2018 08: 25
    +1
    Direct dependence - drug trafficking increases = losses increase. On poppy plantations are torn beyond measure, poor thing ..
    1. Evil543
      Evil543 30 January 2018 08: 28
      0
      Or when a sample is removed, an overdose happens?
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 30 January 2018 08: 27
    +3
    But Russia does not help the Taliban with either weapons or instructors. wassat
    And she could - throw drones "homemade", and assembly instructions. Noiseless mortars ("Gnome", it seems), thermobaric flamethrowers of the "Bur" type (a smart thing, the range of area targets is more than a kilometer). Well and MANPADS. As without them ...
    1. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 30 January 2018 08: 56
      +4
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      But Russia does not help the Taliban with either weapons or instructors. wassat
      And she could - throw drones "homemade", and assembly instructions. Noiseless mortars ("Gnome", it seems), thermobaric flamethrowers of the "Bur" type (a smart thing, the range of area targets is more than a kilometer). Well and MANPADS. As without them ...

      80's exactly the opposite? good America brought up the Taliban, nourished it, set us against us, and now itself does not know what to do with them. Ask veterans of the American intelligence services - they don’t see the familiar beards?

      And who is this with us? Rabbani? 85 year? His fingers stick together from our blood ....

      Well, the classic of the genre - Brzezinski's sin is not recognizable. But who is there with a beard? Is America’s enemy No. 1, the great road builder in Afghanistan, Osama bin Laden himself?


      Dear Americans! YOURSELF BORN-FEEDED - YOURSELF AND HAW! Hello to Reagan and Brzezinski!
  5. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 30 January 2018 08: 29
    +4
    2,35 thousand troops were killed, and more than 20 thousand were injured.
    drug trafficking requires human sacrifice!
  6. bald
    bald 30 January 2018 08: 32
    +1
    Losses are about nothing, the intensity of operations has increased and, accordingly, losses !!! - Laughter and nothing more. And they really fight there on their own? !!! laughing
  7. Vladivostok1969
    Vladivostok1969 30 January 2018 08: 44
    +1
    This article takes into account the losses of US military personnel. Moreover, over the past year, about 4000 fighters from private military companies were sent to Afghanistan. I am sure that the losses among PMC employees are not less than specified in the article
  8. Kent0001
    Kent0001 30 January 2018 08: 44
    +1
    Che, they sometimes climbed out of the perimeter of the bases and immediately scooped them up. It’s not for you to protect the drug business, it will be cooler further, but if they would also have fought really .. but this is not about them. Americans can only fight with carpet bombings.
  9. Baloo
    Baloo 30 January 2018 09: 06
    +1
    US combat losses in Afghanistan rise by about a third

    Good but not enough. Let them chew their popcorn at home.
  10. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 January 2018 09: 12
    +1
    There is great doubt about the increase in operations by the Americans. As everywhere they try to fight with the wrong hands and do not substitute their own. Of the 141 dead, only 14 in the battles themselves admit it. And the rest from terrorist attacks and drug cases?
  11. Alex-a832
    Alex-a832 30 January 2018 09: 17
    +2
    The "intensity" of operations has nothing to do with it. Especially when reducing the Amer contingent, what intensity can we talk about? After all, nothing has changed qualitatively. And this is not shown to us by the figures for losses in Amer's PMCs. Rather, the barmalei, who were kicked out of Syria by Russian and Syrian forces, fled to Afghanistan, where they joined the Taliban. In Afghanistan, the alignment of the warring parties is changing qualitatively and quantitatively. The further development of the situation will depend only on the decision of the United States, since the Afghan government forces trained by the defense workers are not suitable for the role of good warriors, and the level of ideological motivation is lower than the plinth. While maintaining the current contingent, losses in the US Armed Forces and PMCs will increase, as will the loss of government troops. The squeezing of barmalei from Syria continues, and the Taliban will grow at their expense. The number of terrorist attacks and suicide bombings in Afghanistan will increase. If the United States increases its contingent, including PMCs, then they can maintain their positions, drug plantations and drug trafficking, but with significant losses and costs. But if they do not change the numerical and qualitative composition of the contingent, then they will soon have to shed their heads proudly and their wet pants out of Afghanistan along with the puppet government.
  12. Strashila
    Strashila 30 January 2018 10: 22
    0
    The Javelins are no longer helping ... given to Ukraine lol
  13. Dormidont
    Dormidont 30 January 2018 10: 24
    +1
    A trifle, but nice
  14. Slovak
    Slovak 30 January 2018 12: 50
    0
    Good news. No need to stop there. Send the matasniks home in barrels.

Потери ВС США в Афганистане выросли на треть

Боевые потери США в Афганистане выросли примерно на треть за 12 месяцев в связи с увеличением интенсивности военных операций, передает ТАСС сообщение газеты The Wall Street Journal.



По данным газеты, ссылающейся на доклад, представленный администрацией Трампа в Конгрессе, «в течение 12 месяцев по ноябрь 2017 года включительно потери США в Афганистане составили 141 человек: 14 военнослужащих были убиты в боях, а 127 получили ранения».


Издание отмечает, что этот суммарный показатель «вырос на 35% по сравнению с предыдущим отчетным периодом», завершившимся в ноябре 2016 года.

Главной причиной роста потерь называется наращивание интенсивности операций, которые проводят американцы в Афганистане. При этом Вашингтону пока так и не удалось существенно улучшить ситуацию в сфере безопасности в стране.

Напомним, американские военные воюют в Афганистане с октября 2001 года, что обошлось, по оценкам Пентагона, уже примерно в $680 млрд. В ходе этой затянувшейся кампании погибли 2,35 тыс. военнослужащих, еще свыше 20 тыс. получили ранения.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Злой543 30 января 2018 08:24
    А о потерях среди мирного населения молчат? И сколько и чего они там построили за это время? А насколько выросли плантации мака?
    1. Андрей К (Андрей Евгеньевич) 30 января 2018 08:54
      Цитата: Злой543
      А о потерях среди мирного населения молчат? И сколько и чего они там построили за это время? А насколько выросли плантации мака?

      Ломать не строить. Строили "шурави". Потери в боях с духами у нас были выше. Объясняется всё просто - контингент советских войск чётко выполнял поставленную задачу. Душманов гоняли так, что они и носа высунуть не могли.
      Матрасы называют "увеличением интенсивности военных операций", сам факт выхода своих вояк за периметр баз. Как только высунули свой нос, так сразу и получили плюху по нему.
      Что касается потерь среди гражданского населения: коллега, они своё-то население, внутри США , за животных считают. В расход по поводу и без, его пускают. Что Вы хотите по отношению к оккупированным странам.
    2. влад66 (Владимир) 30 января 2018 09:19
      А не жалко их от слова совсем, их туда не звали, сами приперлись. yes
  2. tchoni (Евгений) 30 января 2018 08:24
    А зачем им там чего то улучшать? Зачем терять такой отличный полигон?
    1. Злой543 30 января 2018 08:26
      Тогда пусть не пищат о потерях, их мишени умеют давать сдачи.
      1. tchoni (Евгений) 30 января 2018 10:07
        Шо то как то вяло эти мишени отстреливаются...
  3. Васян1971 (Василий) 30 января 2018 08:25
    Прямая зависимость - увеличивается наркотрафик=увеличиваются потери. На маковых плантациях надрываются сверх меры, бедненькие..
    1. Злой543 30 января 2018 08:28
      Или когда пробу снимают передоз случается?
  4. Горный стрелок (Евгений) 30 января 2018 08:27
    А ведь Россия не помогает талибам ни оружием, ни инструкторами. wassat
    А могла бы - дронов подкинуть "самодельных", и инструкции по сборке. Минометов бесшумных ( "Гном", кажется), огнеметов термобарических типа "Бур" ( шикарная штука, дальность по площадным целям - бОльше километра). Ну и ПЗРК. Как без них...
    1. Zoldat_A (Алексей, русский солдат) 30 января 2018 08:56
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      А ведь Россия не помогает талибам ни оружием, ни инструкторами. wassat
      А могла бы - дронов подкинуть "самодельных", и инструкции по сборке. Минометов бесшумных ( "Гном", кажется), огнеметов термобарических типа "Бур" ( шикарная штука, дальность по площадным целям - бОльше километра). Ну и ПЗРК. Как без них...

      80-е с точностью до наоборот? good Америка талибов вырастила, выкормила, на нас натравила, а теперь сама не знает, что с ними делать. У ветеранов американских спецслужб спросить - знакомых бород не видят?

      А это у нас кто? Раббани? 85-й год? У него пальцы слипаются от нашей крови....

      Ну, и классика жанра - Бжезинского грех не узнать. А вот кто там с бородой? Неужели враг Америки №1, великий строитель дорог в Афганистане, Усама бен Ладен собственной персоной?


      Дорогие американцы! САМИ РОДИЛИ-ВЫКОРМИЛИ - САМИ И ХАВАЙТЕ! Привет Рейгану с Бжезинским!
  5. Uncle Lee (Владимир) 30 января 2018 08:29
    погибли 2,35 тыс. военнослужащих, еще свыше 20 тыс. получили ранения.
    наркотрафик требует человеческие жертвоприношения !
  6. лысова (владимир) 30 января 2018 08:32
    Потери ни о чём, интенсивность операций возросла и соответственно потери !!! - Смех да и только. А они и вправду там воюют своими силами?!!! laughing
  7. Владивосток1969 (Сергей) 30 января 2018 08:44
    В данной статье учитываются потери военнослужащих США.При этом только за прошлый год в Афганистан было отправлено около 4000 бойцов из частных военных компаний.Уверен ,что потери среди сотрудников ЧВК ни меньше указанного в статье
  8. Кент0001 (евгений) 30 января 2018 08:44
    Че, за периметр баз стали иногда вылазить и тут же отгребать. Это вам не наркобизнес крышевать, дальше будет круче, а если бы они еще и воевали бы реально..но это не про них. американцы только ковровыми бомбардировками воевать могут.
  9. Балу (Балу, просто Балу) 30 января 2018 09:06
    Боевые потери США в Афганистане выросли примерно на треть

    Хорошо, но мало. Пусть жуют свой попкорн дома.
  10. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 30 января 2018 09:12
    Под большим сомнением увеличение операций со стороны американцев. Как и всюду пытаются воевать чужими руками и своих не подставлять. Из 141 погибших только 14 в боях, сами это признают. А остальные от терактов и наркоразборок?
  11. Alex-a832 (Алексей) 30 января 2018 09:17
    "Интенсивность" операций тут не причем. Тем более при сокращении амерского контингента о какой интенсивности может идти речь? Ведь качественно ничего не изменилось. И это нам не показывают цифры по потерям в амерских ЧВК. Дело скорее в том, что бармалеи, выпертые с территории Сирии российскими и сирийскими войсками, бежали в Афган, где и примкнули к талибам. В Афгане качественно и количественно меняется расстановка противоборствующих сторон. Дальнейшее развитие ситуации будет зависеть только от решения США, так как правительственные афганские силы, подготовленные заштатниками, на роль хороших вояк не годятся, да и уровень идейной мотивированности ниже плинтуса. При сохранении действующего контингента потери в американских ВС и ЧВК будут расти, как и потери правительственных войск. Выдавливание бармалеев из Сирии продолжается, за их счет будут прирастать и талибы. Количество терактов и нападений смертников в Афгане будет нарастать. Если США нарастят контингент, в том числе ЧВК, то они могут удержать позиции, наркоплантации и наркотрафик, но значительными потерями и затратами. Но если они не изменят численный и качественный состав контингента, тогда им придется в скором времени с гордо поднятой головой и мокрыми штанами линять из Афгана вместе с марионеточным правительством.
  12. Strashila (I) 30 января 2018 10:22
    Джавелины уже не помогают... отдали Украине lol
  13. Дормидонт (Дормидонт) 30 января 2018 10:24
    Мелочь, а приятно
  14. словак 30 января 2018 12:50
    Хорошие новости. Не надо останавливаться на достигнутом. Шлите матасников домой бочками.
Картина дня