Military Review

Things and thoughts of Uncle Sam will survive a century. How to draw money from the whole world

20
Budget deficit? No problem! Washington has already come up with a new strategy. More precisely, he revived the old one. After all, the new is well forgotten old. However, the US Treasury Department did not forget anything. When debts are big, you have to remember them. And make new debts.


Things and thoughts of Uncle Sam will survive a century. How to draw money from the whole world


World hegemon decided to collect money from around the world. This is the good old plan that has already begun to be implemented. Things and thoughts of Uncle Sam will survive a century.

Washington plans to collect money all over the world on a voluntary basis. Let the rich, who have what to buy American debt securities, again throw off and help the great America to survive.

Most recently, the United States talked almost about the revival of American industry and the rise of the native economy, as well as the change of debt policy along with the Fed policy, and here you are! Truly, Mr. Trump is unpredictable.

However, it may be, everything is exactly the opposite. Trump needs to finance the arms race he has unleashed. So the financial policy is changing: Obama did one thing, Trump another. In the end, the last one for the Nobel Peace Prize does not hunt.

Here is a fresh message from Bloomberg Markets. The pages of this respected publication speaks of US Treasury bonds. About those whose release was slowed down. It turns out that now the US Treasury has planned ... correctly, to increase the placement of treasury securities! This is the first time since 2010. At least, Bloomberg says so, and in matters of finance he can be trusted with a hundred percent.

However, the decision of the Ministry of Finance was partly expected: the deficit of the American budget is growing. Not by the day, but by the hour. Treasury securities are just needed to reduce it. Financiers call these papers "a source of additional financing." At the same time, it must be remembered that this financing is quite real: real dollars are laid out for each nominated piece of paper, and the people who lay them out are called proudly “investors” (in common language - speculators).

“Welcome to the new reality,” says Bloomberg ironically.

The US Treasury Department is expected to publish a plan to increase sales of securities called US Treasury for the first time since the end of 2009, and the issue will be aimed at reducing the budget deficit. "Bloomberg" indicates that this very deficit is likely to reach the worst performance this year for "many years."

January 31 is the day when the office of Stephen Mnuchin officially announces plans to finance the state budget deficit. This is the plan for the next three months.

Wall Street forecasters are already anticipating large sales of securities, while speculators are predicting a rapid increase in supply. It is assumed that, according to the plans of the American Ministry of Finance, debt obligations of more than a trillion dollars will be issued. This huge amount sets a kind of record with 2010 of the year, if we take into account the sale of securities with short and medium term maturities.

Such a financial "background", the newspaper notes, contributes to forecasts of a relatively flat yield curve in 2018. In addition, one should take into account the expectations of the plans of the Federal Reserve System, which intends to raise rates as inflation increases.

Experts do not see all this in a rainbow of light. And even doubt the demand - or rather, in the reaction of buyers to the offer. There will be a question of price.

Economist Torsten Slok, a specialist in international finance from Deutsche Bank AG, argues that “there will always be demand,” but “the question is: at what price.”

America is “in the know,” the publication ironically says that it will have to “go even further beyond the red line” in order to pay for the growth of its expenditures on social security, medical care and an increase in interest expenditures on debts. This trend has intensified even more when Trump started a “tax adjustment” and conducted it last month. The Trump administration stated that its tax legislative initiatives would stimulate economic growth and “cover lost profits.” Meanwhile, the assessment of the US Congress shows that changes in the tax scenario of the Trump team will increase the budget deficit by more than 1 trillion. dollars over the next decade.

Douglas Holtz-Ikin (Douglas Holtz-Eakin), president of the American Action Forum (Washington), said that at first the country was on an “unmistakably ascending trajectory”, but then “tax laws” spoiled everything. And indeed: it smells like kerosene. The other day, the United States released its largest budget deficit, which has been since 2013. Well, the forecast is absolutely terrible: the Congressional Budget Office, even without taking into account tax reform, predicts that by 2027, the US government debt will increase by more than 10 trillions of dollars!

* * *

What can be said about the rapid growth of the budget deficit and the next increase in Washington's borrowings?

First, it is obvious that this is a direct consequence of Trump’s policy, which unleashed the arms race according to the recipes of his idol Reagan, in which military expenditures ate up to ten percent of the state budget. The growth of US government debt is largely the result of the policy of militarism, not only of Trump, but also of his predecessors. A particularly large increase in debt was recorded under Bush Jr. and then under Obama, who, in essence, received an unfavorable legacy from his predecessor, who unleashed two wars: in Afghanistan and in Iraq. Both wars became protracted and exhausting financially. Obama, having fought in Libya, then tried to reduce military spending and even came up with a ten-year plan to reduce them, but he only managed to start. Trump with these plans to reduce military spending ended in one fell swoop. The reason: “Russians are coming.”

Secondly, the financiers of the USA did not invent anything new. Huge holes in the budget will be plugged in the same way as before: by drawing money from the whole world. The US Treasury paper is considered reliable and offers the owner a small but steady income. As long as the dollar remains a strong key currency, you can issue these notes and, as the Trump team believes, is necessary. Interestingly, the US government bonds like to buy in Russia. Last year Kremlin investments in US Treasuries put Russia for 13-place in the list of the largest US lenders. Some analysts from the Russian Federation even call such an investment strategy the financing of the economy of the enemy. And how dare they? After all, everyone knows: money does not smell. Therefore, in connection with the release of a new portion of US Treasuries, we will wait for Russia to move higher on the list of creditors.

Third, there is the issue of inflation. And this is where Trump’s team understands something that’s not surprising, but impossible. Most likely, the President of the United States is cunning in this matter (he is no stranger to this, American newspapers have repeatedly accused him of lying even before he became president). The fact is that if the US Treasury Secretary Mr. Mnuchin in Davos spoke for a weak dollar and even said that the weak exchange rate is in Washington’s interests, Mr. Trump in the same Davos told the general public that he wants to see a “strong dollar” and suddenly stated that the dollar is just getting stronger.

Experts just opened their mouths, and something suggested that Trump forms fake news.

Recall that since Trump took office, the US dollar has lost 18% against the euro.

So, understand where the American finances are going.

Observed and commented on Oleg Chuvakin
- especially for topwar.ru
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. aszzz888
    aszzz888 31 January 2018 06: 32
    +2
    US financiers haven’t come up with anything new. Huge holes in the budget will be shut up in the same way as before: by drawing money from the whole world.

    And this is good for meritosia, and therefore its external debt will be eternal, and will only grow.
    1. dSK
      dSK 31 January 2018 08: 54
      0
      Quote: Oleg Chuvakin

      Trump administration says its tax legislative initiatives will boost economic growth and "cover lost profits."
      Mr. Trump in the same Davos told the general public that he wants to see "Strong dollar" and suddenly stated that the dollar was just strengthens.
      I just mixed up the text in a poppy.
      Exactly a year ago, the Rockefeller-Rothschilds decided that EUR / USD for 1,04 enough and under the "misinformation" about the collapse of the euro below parity, launched a trend. Now EUR / USD is 1,24 and flies to 1,30. Depositing and withdrawing hundreds of billions on any exchange takes time.
  2. zzdimk
    zzdimk 31 January 2018 06: 43
    +2
    The buildup of the dollar is a normal policy in the conditions of currency wars, and the balabstvo of the prez of the mattress is a tricky, but unconscious, misinformation move.
    1. Alber
      Alber 31 January 2018 07: 35
      +1
      Quote: zzdimk
      The buildup of the dollar is a normal policy in the conditions of currency wars, and the balabstvo of the prez of the mattress is a tricky, but unconscious, misinformation move.

      On the dollar, the Masonic sign, the Masons control their release
  3. Vard
    Vard 31 January 2018 07: 00
    +1
    But they will take and replace the dollar with some other beautiful piece of paper ... And what ... Everyone will wipe off ...
    1. dSK
      dSK 31 January 2018 08: 59
      +1
      Quote: Vard
      they will take and replace the dollar ... They will all wipe away ...

      "crypto" currency - "pen test."
  4. Vladivostok1969
    Vladivostok1969 31 January 2018 07: 41
    +2
    On June 20, 1941, when Soviet cities were already subjected to air raids by train to Germany, trains from the USSR still sent trains with wheat and metal. We are stepping on an old rake. Probably someone is interested in this. I would like to know who!
    1. Loess
      Loess 31 January 2018 07: 58
      +4
      20 June 1941 years when Soviet cities were already subjected to air raids
      True? And all my life I thought that the war began on June 22.
      1. Vladivostok1969
        Vladivostok1969 31 January 2018 08: 10
        +1
        I apologize. Typo repeat
        1. Loess
          Loess 31 January 2018 08: 18
          +1
          I’m afraid that these are the consequences of the exam hi
  5. Loess
    Loess 31 January 2018 08: 03
    +1
    It is estimated that, according to the plans of the US Treasury, more than a trillion dollars of debt will be issued.
    The whole secret of a beautiful life in the West is life on credit. I, too, could get loans and live like a "white" person - beautifully, but not for long. Sooner or later, the US and European economies will collapse under the pressure of debts or they will find an opportunity to start a new big war and get rid of debts due to the war.
    1. Antianglosax
      Antianglosax 31 January 2018 08: 34
      +1
      Quote: Less
      they will find an opportunity to start a new big war and get rid of debts due to the war.

      But this is unlikely. Just not with anyone. The small ones were already bent, and the large ones were at risk of ditching themselves. They don’t have an acceptable way out, that’s why they go wild in powerless anger. They would begin to spoil so finely and nastily constantly if there was an opportunity to spoil radically and in a big way. The gut is thin. Therefore, geeks remain only lies and fake propaganda.
    2. Topgun
      Topgun 31 January 2018 12: 59
      0
      and who should the west? who gives loans? is someone interested in the west collapsing?
  6. BRONEVIK
    BRONEVIK 31 January 2018 08: 30
    15
    US dollar lost 18% against the euro

    Therefore, they gave Europe to the distribution of the eastern hordes
    There was once a strong economic competitor
  7. g1washntwn
    g1washntwn 31 January 2018 09: 07
    0
    Washington plans to raise money around the world on a voluntary basis.

    Well, as in the "voluntary" ... in the "voluntary-forced" rather. It’s about how the gopniks sell brick in the gateway ... And it seems like the marginality is negative, and the brick is not needed, and ... it’s embarrassing to refuse))))))))
  8. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 31 January 2018 09: 13
    0
    the people who post them are proudly called "investors" (in common parlance - speculators).


    After this "smart" phrase, I did not read further .... wink
  9. Altona
    Altona 31 January 2018 14: 31
    +1
    The dollar, in principle, has only two allies left - the US Navy and the US Marine Corps.
  10. Altona
    Altona 31 January 2018 14: 33
    0
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    After this "smart" phrase, I did not read further ....

    --------------------------
    The volume of the dollar mass is 30 times the value of all tangible assets on Earth. 98% of exchange trading is ordinary air trading, that is, speculation.
    1. aybolyt678
      aybolyt678 1 February 2018 09: 09
      0
      Why so? put Michael Jackson underpants at auction and they will go for millions. There are many such assets, for example, Malevich’s square.
  11. Vadim Golubkov
    Vadim Golubkov 4 February 2018 11: 03
    0
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2zPIod2wjYE

Дела и мысли Дяди Сэма переживут века. Как вытянуть деньги у всего мира

Дефицит бюджета? Не беда! Вашингтон уже придумал новую стратегию. Точнее, возродил старую. Ведь новое — это хорошо забытое старое. Впрочем, американское министерство финансов ничего и не забывало. Когда долги большие, приходится о них помнить. И делать новые долги.

Дела и мысли Дяди Сэма переживут века. Как вытянуть деньги у всего мира


Мировой гегемон решил собрать денежки со всего мира. Это старый добрый план, который уже начал претворяться в жизнь. Дела и мысли Дяди Сэма переживут века.


Вашингтон планирует собрать денежки по всему миру в добровольном порядке. Пусть богачи, у которых есть на что покупать американские долговые бумаги, снова скинутся и помогут великой Америке выжить.

Совсем недавно в США говорили чуть ли не о возрождении американской промышленности и подъёме родной экономики, а также о смене долговой политики вместе с политикой ФРС, и вот на тебе! Воистину, мистер Трамп непредсказуем.

Впрочем, может статься, всё обстоит ровно наоборот. Трампу нужно финансировать развязанную им же гонку вооружений. Вот и меняется финансовая политика: Обама делал одно, Трамп — другое. В конце концов, последний за Нобелевской премией мира не охотится.

Вот свежее сообщение от «Bloomberg Markets». На страницах этого уважаемого издания говорится о казначейских облигациях США. О тех самых, чей выпуск был приторможен. Оказывается, теперь минфин США запланировал… правильно, нарастить размещение казначейских бумаг! Такое предпринимается впервые с 2010 года. По крайней мере, так утверждает «Блумберг», а вопросах финансов ему можно верить процентов на сто.

Впрочем, решение минфина было отчасти ожидаемым: дефицит-то американского бюджета растёт. Не по дням, а по часам. Казначейские бумаги как раз и нужны для его сокращения. Финансисты называют эти бумаги «источником дополнительного финансирования». При этом надо помнить, что это финансирование вполне реальное: за каждую номинированную бумажку выкладываются настоящие доллары, а люди, их выкладывающие, называются гордо «инвесторами» (в просторечье — спекулянтами).

«Добро пожаловать в новую реальность», — иронизирует «Блумберг».

Министерство финансов США, как ожидается, опубликует план по увеличению продаж бумаг под названием U.S. Treasury впервые с конца 2009 года, и выпуск будет направлен на сокращение дефицита бюджета. «Блумберг» указывает, что этот самый дефицит, вероятно, достигнет в текущем году самых плохих показателей за «долгие годы».

31 января — вот тот день, когда ведомство Стивена Мнучина официально объявит о планах по финансированию дефицита государственного бюджета. Это план на ближайшие три месяца.

Прогнозисты с Уолл-Стрит уже предвкушают крупные продажи ценных бумаг, а спекулянты прогнозируют быстрый рост предложения. Предполагается, что, по планам американского минфина, будет выпущено долговых обязательств более чем на триллион долларов. Это огромная сумма устанавливает своеобразный рекорд с 2010 года, если брать во внимание продажи бумаг с краткосрочным и среднесрочным сроками погашения.

Подобный финансовый «фон», отмечает издание, способствует прогнозам об относительно плоской кривой доходности в 2018 году. К тому же следует учитывать и ожидания от планов Федеральной резервной системы, которая намеревается повышать ставки по мере роста инфляции.

Эксперты не видят всё это в радужном свете. И даже сомневаются в спросе — вернее, в реакции покупателей на предложение. Возникнет вопрос цены.

Экономист Торстен Слок (Torsten Slok), специалист по международным финансам из «Deutsche Bank AG», утверждает, что «спрос будет всегда», но «вот вопрос: по какой цене».

Америка «в курсе», иронизирует издание, что ей придётся «зайти ещё дальше за красную линию», чтобы заплатить за рост своих расходов на социальное обеспечение, на медицинскую помощь и за увеличение процентных расходов по долгам. Сей тренд ещё больше усилился, когда Трамп затеял «налоговую перестройку» и провёл её в прошлом месяце. Администрация Трампа заявила, что её налоговые законодательные инициативы простимулируют экономический рост и «покроют упущенные выгоды». Между тем оценка Конгресса США показывает, что изменения по налоговому сценарию команды Трампа увеличат дефицит бюджета больше чем на 1 трлн. долл. за следующее десятилетие.

Дуглас Хольтц-Икин (Douglas Holtz-Eakin), президент American Action Forum (Вашингтон), считает, что сначала страна находилась на «безошибочно восходящей траектории», но затем «налоговые законы» всё испортили. И действительно: дело пахнет керосином. На днях США опубликовали свой самый крупный дефицит бюджета, какой только был с 2013 года. Ну а прогноз совсем страшен: Бюджетное управление Конгресса даже без учёта налоговой реформы прогнозирует, что к 2027 году государственный долг США увеличится более чем на 10 триллионов долларов!

* * *

Что можно сказать по поводу быстрого роста бюджетного дефицита и очередного наращивания Вашингтоном заимствований?

Во-первых, очевидно, что это прямое следствие политики Трампа, развязавшего гонку вооружений по рецептам кумира своего Рейгана, при котором военные расходы откусывали до десяти процентов от бюджета государства. Рост американских государственных долгов — во многом результат политики милитаризма не только Трампа, но и его предшественников. Особенно большой рост долга был зафиксирован при Буше-младшем, а затем при Обаме, который, в сущности, получил неблагоприятное наследство от предшественника, развязавшего две войны: в Афганистане и в Ираке. Обе войны стали затяжными и выматывающими в финансовом отношении. Обама, повоевав в Ливии, пытался затем военные расходы сократить и даже придумал десятилетний план по их сокращению, но успел только начать. Трамп с этими планами сокращения военных трат покончил единым махом. Причина: «Русские идут».

Во-вторых, ничего нового финансисты США не придумали. Огромные дыры в бюджете будут затыкаться точно так же, как и прежде: путём вытягивания денег у всего мира. Бумажка U.S. Treasury считается надёжной и сулит владельцу небольшой, но стабильный доход. Пока доллар остаётся сильной ключевой валютой, бумажки эти выпускать можно и, как полагает команда Трампа, нужно. Интересно, что гособлигации США любят покупать и в России. В минувшем году инвестиции Кремля в US Treasuries поставили Россию на 13-е место в списке крупнейших кредиторов США. Некоторые аналитики из РФ даже называют такую инвестиционную стратегию финансированием экономики врага. И как они только посмели? Ведь всем известно: деньги не пахнут. Поэтому в связи с выпуском новой порции US Treasuries будем ждать перемещения России в списке кредиторов на место повыше.

В-третьих, возникает вопрос инфляции. И вот здесь команду Трампа понять не то что мудрено, но невозможно. Скорее всего, в этом вопросе президент США лукавит (к этому ему не привыкать, американские газеты не раз обвиняли его во лжи ещё до того, как он стал президентом). Дело в том, что, если министр финансов США мистер Мнучин в Давосе выступил за слабый доллар и даже сказал, что слабый курс нацвалюты соответствует интересам Вашингтона, то мистер Трамп в том же Давосе сообщил широкой публике, что хочет видеть «сильный доллар» и внезапно заявил, что доллар как раз укрепляется.

Эксперты просто рты разинули, а кое-что предположил, что Трамп формирует fake news.

Напомним, со вступления Трампа в должность американский доллар потерял относительно евро 18%.

Вот и пойми тут, куда движутся американские финансы.

Обозревал и комментировал Олег Чувакин
— специально для topwar.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

20 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 31 января 2018 06:32
    +2
    ничего нового финансисты США не придумали. Огромные дыры в бюджете будут затыкаться точно так же, как и прежде: путём вытягивания денег у всего мира.

    И это у мерикатосии получается хорошо, и потому её внешний долг будет вечный, и будет только расти.
    1. dsk Офлайн
      dsk 31 января 2018 08:54
      0
      Цитата: Олег Чувакин

      Администрация Трампа заявила, что её налоговые законодательные инициативы простимулируют экономический рост и «покроют упущенные выгоды».
      мистер Трамп в том же Давосе сообщил широкой публике, что хочет видеть «сильный доллар» и внезапно заявил, что доллар как раз укрепляется.
      Просто в попыхах перепутал текст.
      Ровно год назад Рокфелеры-Ротшильды решили, что EUR/USD по 1,04 хватит и под "дезу" о крахе евро ниже паритета, развернули тренд. Сейчас EUR/USD - 1,24 и летит на 1,30. Ввод и вывод сотен млрд на любой бирже требует времени.
  2. zzdimk Офлайн
    zzdimk 31 января 2018 06:43
    +2
    Раскачка доллара это нормальная политика в условиях валютных войн, а балабольство презика матрассии - так это хитрый, но неосознанный дезинформацией ход.
    1. Alber Офлайн
      Alber 31 января 2018 07:35
      +1
      Цитата: zzdimk
      Раскачка доллара это нормальная политика в условиях валютных войн, а балабольство презика матрассии - так это хитрый, но неосознанный дезинформацией ход.

      На долларе масонский знак, масоны контролируют их выпуск
  3. Vard Офлайн
    Vard 31 января 2018 07:00
    +1
    А вот возьмут и заменят доллар на какую нибуть другую красивую бумажку... И что ... Все утрутся...
    1. dsk Офлайн
      dsk 31 января 2018 08:59
      +1
      Цитата: Vard
      возьмут и заменят доллар...Все утрутся...

      "крипто" валюты - "проба пера."
  4. Владивосток1969 31 января 2018 07:41
    +2
    20 июня 1941 года когда советские города уже подвергались авианалётам по железной дороге в Германию из СССР ещё шли эшелоны с пшеницей и металлом.Наступаем на старые грабли.Наверное кто-то заинтересован в этом.Хотелось бы знать КТО!
    1. Лесс Офлайн
      Лесс 31 января 2018 07:58
      +4
      20 июня 1941 года когда советские города уже подвергались авианалётам
      Правда? А я всю жизнь считал что война началась 22 июня.
      1. Владивосток1969 31 января 2018 08:10
        +1
        Прошу прощенья.Опечатка feel
        1. Лесс Офлайн
          Лесс 31 января 2018 08:18
          +1
          Я уж испугался что это последствия ЕГЭ hi
  5. Лесс Офлайн
    Лесс 31 января 2018 08:03
    +1
    Предполагается, что, по планам американского минфина, будет выпущено долговых обязательств более чем на триллион долларов.
    Весь секрет красивой жизни на Западе - жизнь в долг. Я тоже мог бы набрать кредитов и жить как "белый" человек - красиво, но не долго. Рано или поздно экономика США и Европы рухнет под давлением долгов или они найдут возможность развязать новую большую войну и за счёт войны избавиться от долгов.
    1. Антианглосакс 31 января 2018 08:34
      +1
      Цитата: Лесс
      они найдут возможность развязать новую большую войну и за счёт войны избавиться от долгов.

      А вот это уже вряд ли. Просто не с кем. Мелких и так подогнули, а с крупными воевать - угробить себя. Нет у них приемлемого выхода, вот ибесятся в бессильной злобе. Стали бы они постоянно так мелко и гадко пакостить, если бы была возможность нагадить радикально и по-крупному. Кишка тонка. Поэтому и остаётся выродкам только ложь и фейковая пропаганда.
    2. Topgun Офлайн
      Topgun 31 января 2018 12:59
      0
      а кому запад должен? кто дает кредиты? заинтересован тот кто-то в том чтобы запад рухнул?
  6. BRONEVIK Офлайн
    BRONEVIK 31 января 2018 08:30
    +15
    американский доллар потерял относительно евро 18%

    Поэтому отдали Европу под раздачу восточным полчищам
    Сильный был когда-то экономический конкурент
  7. g1washntwn Офлайн
    g1washntwn 31 января 2018 09:07
    0
    Вашингтон планирует собрать денежки по всему миру в добровольном порядке.

    Ну, как в "добровольном"...в "добровольно-принудительном" скорее. Примерно как гопники продают кирпич в подворотне... И вроде как маржинальность отрицательная, и кирпич нафиг не нужен, и... отказать как-то неловко )))))))
  8. Monster_Fat Офлайн
    Monster_Fat 31 января 2018 09:13
    0
    люди, их выкладывающие, называются гордо «инвесторами» (в просторечье — спекулянтами).


    После этой "умной" фразы, дальше читать не стал.... wink
  9. Altona Офлайн
    Altona 31 января 2018 14:31
    +1
    У доллара в принципе осталось только два союзника - военно-морской флот США и Корпус Морской Пехоты США.
  10. Altona Офлайн
    Altona 31 января 2018 14:33
    0
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    После этой "умной" фразы, дальше читать не стал....

    --------------------------
    Объем долларовой массы в 30 раз превышает стоимость всех материальных активов на Земле. 98% биржевой торговли-обычная торговля воздухом, то есть спекуляция.
    1. aybolyt678 Офлайн
      aybolyt678 1 февраля 2018 09:09
      0
      Почему же? выложите на аукционе трусы Майкла Джексона и они уйдут за миллионы. Таких активов много, например квадрат Малевича.
  11. Вадим Голубков 4 февраля 2018 11:03
    0
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2zPIod2wjYE