Military Review

The Polish General Staff is working out the transfer of large military units over a distance of more than 800 kilometers.

16
The Polish General Staff is working out the transfer of large military units over a distance of more than 800 kilometers.



12-I mechanized brigade of ground forces of Poland began practical training for the exercise "Anaconda-18". The first stage was the transfer of military formations to the maneuvers "Allied Spirit VIII", which take place from January 15 to February 5 at the American military base Hohenfels in Germany.

Around 1200, military personnel and 300 units of military and special equipment, including the Wolverine BBM, off-road vehicles, trucks and engineering vehicles, made an 800-kilometer march. At the same time, part of the equipment (mainly wheeled) went under its own power, and the tracked vehicles were shipped by rail and road.

In addition to the 12 th mechanized brigade from Szczecin, which is part of the 12 th mechanized division, the 1 th brigade of the logistic support from Bydgoszcz, the 5 th engineering regiment from Szczecin, the 1 th engineering and engineer engineer regiment from Bzheg, XNN, 100 th engineering regiment from Szczecin, the XNUMX th engineering and sapper regiment from Bzheg, X. 5th battalion of command and control from Valça, as well as the headquarters of the multinational division North-East from Elblгаg.

During the Allied Spirit VIII exercise, representatives of the 12 Mechanized Brigade will lead the multinational headquarters and work out the planning, management and logistics of subordinate international forces.

In total, about 4 thousand troops from the USA, Poland, Great Britain, Canada, Denmark, the Czech Republic, Albania, Italy, Romania, and Lithuania will take part in Allied Spirit VIII.

In principle, training in the march by units and units is a routine routine in the training of any armies in the world. Only here for conducting long-term marches of long duration most often requires a solid justification. After all, the resource of military equipment is quite small, and every year, due to the conduct of combat and operational training activities, has a tendency to decrease. And for the Poles, such a luxury, which is the march on 800 kilometers, is not always justified - for the sake of participation in some kind of non-standard teaching, it is in vain to spend the lifespan of technology. Moreover, such training has recently become too frequent.

Probably, the Polish General Staff began to practically work out the readiness of its armed forces to transfer a large number of military formations over long distances. And in the light of recent events, it is not even necessary to ask the question, where will the units of the Polish Army deployed in western Poland move to.

To do this, remember the transfer tanks Leopard to the Belarusian border and attempts to recreate a new (that is, well-forgotten old) division. And we are witnessing the concentration of significant forces of Poland at the borders of Belarus and Russia. Do not forget the American brigade (one full, and the other provided with equipment, it remains only to transfer personnel from across the ocean). But the 12th mechanized and 11th armored cavalry divisions are the second strategic echelon. Such a quantity of troops is enough for conducting offensive operations in the eastern direction.

It is strange that only the Poles and the Balts so actively support the policy of the United States to strengthen the military presence on the eastern flank of NATO. For all other member countries of the Alliance, such rhetoric is already pretty tired, and, as a rule, they try to manage only by accepting any agreements without increasing their armed forces dramatically. However, that Warsaw, Vilnius with Riga and Tallinn have just not stood on their hind legs in front of Washington. It is said that it is necessary to increase the military budget - please! But in recent years, Poland and the Baltic countries have been confidently leading among all other European countries in terms of the increase in defense spending.

Only now such an arms race may well turn the other side. Nothing good will come of it. But it is quite possible to force Minsk to strengthen its troops near the western borders or to expand the Russian military presence on the Belarusian territory.
Author:
Originator:
http://www.belvpo.com/ru/90502.html
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. Declarant
    Declarant 31 January 2018 06: 05
    +1
    In the "case of what" EMR will not allow this transfer.
    1. Spartanez300
      Spartanez300 31 January 2018 06: 17
      +2
      Poles faithful sixes of the USA all the more brainless.
    2. 210ox
      210ox 31 January 2018 06: 17
      +2
      Fulfill flight? Let's train ... In which case you have to fall first.
  2. ImPerts
    ImPerts 31 January 2018 06: 07
    +1
    The Polish General Staff is working out the transfer of large military units over a distance of more than 800 kilometers.

    From Moscow to Leningrad ...
    Pioneers, damn it ...
    And what about large military units?
    Tank battalion?
  3. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 31 January 2018 06: 16
    +4
    Poles jump to get:
    expansion of the Russian military presence on Belarusian territory
  4. Horseman without a head
    Horseman without a head 31 January 2018 06: 23
    15
    Interesting info
  5. Rurikovich
    Rurikovich 31 January 2018 07: 13
    +1
    Never mind yes Whatever the child entertained, he did not cry anyway. They will draw conclusions, start demanding money from the budget to eliminate the “Russian aggression,” because the run will show that the Russians are to blame anyway, then a number of politicians will make “loud” statements and everything will remain as it is. For a really thinking person will understand that the way Poland "prepares" for a throw to the East and the way the state really prepares for war are two different things yes
    It can be argued that everything happens in the context of a common policy with NATO winked But it seems to me that all the same, no - the Eurasians are still not so dragged out to start a war again request
    Or I'm wrong? what
  6. Chichikov
    Chichikov 31 January 2018 07: 14
    +2
    Damn, the whole of Poland diagonally 940 km. Width - 688, length - 649. Are you going to play tic-tac-toe? So you can play the game to zero !.
  7. Vladivostok1969
    Vladivostok1969 31 January 2018 07: 26
    0
    The Abrams did not take part in the exercises. The roads of Poland are not intended for moving a heavy tank along them (including railways, bridges) Well, they will remain trophies repeat
    1. vomag
      vomag 31 January 2018 10: 45
      0
      Quote: Vladivostok1969
      .Poland roads are not intended for moving a heavy tank along them (including railways, bridges)

      Who told you such nonsense?
      1. Vladivostok1969
        Vladivostok1969 31 January 2018 11: 52
        0
        The roads of Poland are designed for the movement of an average tank up to 50 tons. Abrams heavy tank M1A1 61,3 tons
        1. Town Hall
          Town Hall 31 January 2018 11: 54
          +1
          Quote: Vladivostok1969
          The roads of Poland are designed for the movement of an average tank up to 50 tons. Abrams heavy tank M1A1 61,3 tons




          It will not be difficult to indicate the source of such a fascinating information?
  8. thinker
    thinker 31 January 2018 08: 07
    0
    During the Allied Spirit VIII exercise, representatives of the 12th Mechanized Brigade multinational headquarters.

    "The master appointed me as his beloved wife" yes
  9. Berkut
    Berkut 31 January 2018 12: 07
    +1
    They have a right
  10. iouris
    iouris 31 January 2018 13: 25
    0
    From Riga to Moscow just 800 km.
  11. The comment was deleted.
  12. zyzx
    zyzx 2 February 2018 05: 14
    0
    Yes, how to quickly retreat deep into the country, the Poles need to train, there has not been practice for a long time.
  13. Charik
    Charik 2 February 2018 11: 33
    0
    Let the General Staff of the Russian Federation work out the launch of something at 800km
  14. Dormidont
    Dormidont 6 February 2018 21: 59
    0
    Not anaconda, but ascaris

Польский генеральный штаб отрабатывает переброску крупных воинских соединений на дальность более 800 километров

Польский генеральный штаб отрабатывает переброску крупных воинских соединений на дальность более 800 километров


12-я механизированная бригада сухопутных войск Польши приступила к практической подготовке к учению «Анаконда-18». Первым этапом стала переброска воинских формирований на маневры «Allied Spirit VIII», которые проходят с 15 января по 5 февраля на американской военной базе Хохенфелс в Германии.

Около 1200 военнослужащих и 300 единиц военной и специальной техники, в том числе ББМ «Росомаха», внедорожники, грузовые автомобили и инженерные машины совершили 800-километровый марш. При этом часть техники (в основном колесная) отправилась своим ходом, а гусеничные машины переправлялись железнодорожным и автомобильным транспортом.


Кроме 12-й механизированной бригады из Щецина, входящей в состав 12-й механизированной дивизии, в передислокации приняли участие 1-я бригада тылового обеспечения из Быдгоща, 5-й инженерный полк из Щецина, 1-й инженерно-саперный полк из Бжега, 100-й батальон управления и связи из Валча, а также штаб многонациональной дивизии «Северо-Восток» из Эльблонга.

В ходе учения «Allied Spirit VIII» представители 12-й механизированной бригады возглавят многонациональный штаб и отработают вопросы планирования, управления и тылового обеспечения подчиненных международных сил.

Всего в «Allied Spirit VIII» примут участие около 4 тыс. военнослужащих из США, Польши, Великобритании, Канады, Дании, Чехии, Албании, Италии, Румынии, Литвы.

В принципе, тренировки в совершении марша подразделениями и частями являются обычной рутиной в подготовке любых армий мира. Только вот для проведения многосуточных маршей большой продолжительности чаще всего необходимо основательное обоснование. Ведь ресурс военной техники является величиной довольно небольшой, и с каждым годом, вследствие проведения мероприятий боевой и оперативной подготовки, имеет обыкновение уменьшаться. И для поляков подобная роскошь, каковой является марш на 800 километров, не всегда бывает оправдана – ради участия в каком-то заштатном учении зря расходовать моторесурс техники. Тем более, подобные тренировки в последнее время стали проводиться слишком уж часто.

Вероятно, польский Генеральный штаб начал практически отрабатывать готовность своих вооруженных сил к переброске большого количества воинских формирований на большие расстояния. А в свете последних событий даже не надо задавать вопрос, куда же будут перемещаться соединения Войска Польского, дислоцированные на западе Польши.

Для этого необходимо вспомнить переброску танков «Леопард» к белорусской границе и предпринимаемые попытки воссоздания новой (то есть хорошо забытой старой) дивизии. И мы становимся свидетелями концентрации значительных сил Польши у границ Беларуси и России. Не забываем и американские бригады (одна полноценная, а другая обеспечена техникой, осталось лишь перебросить личный состав из-за океана). А вот 12-я механизированная и 11-я бронекавалерийская дивизии являются вторым стратегическим эшелоном. Такого количества войск за глаза хватит для ведения наступательных действий на восточном направлении.

Странно, что только поляки и прибалты так активно поддерживают политику США по усилению военного присутствия на восточном фланге НАТО. Для всех других стран членов Альянса подобная риторика уже порядком надоела, и они, как правило, стараются обходиться лишь принятием каких либо соглашений, не усиливая свои вооруженные силы кардинально. Однако, что Варшава, что Вильнюс с Ригой и Таллином только что на задние лапки перед Вашингтоном не встают. Сказано, что надо увеличить военный бюджет – пожалуйста! А ведь в последние годы именно Польша и страны Балтии уверенно лидируют среди всех других стран Европы по темпам увеличения расходов на оборону.

Только вот подобная гонка вооружений вполне может обернуться другой стороной. Ничего хорошего из этого точно не выйдет. А вот вынудить Минск усилить свои войска вблизи западных границ или пойти на расширение российского военного присутствия на белорусской территории – вполне возможно.
Автор: Павел Ковалев
Первоисточник: http://www.belvpo.com/ru/90502.html


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Декларант 31 января 2018 06:05
    В "случае чего" ЭМИ не позволит осуществить эту переброску.
    1. Spartanez300 (Виктор) 31 января 2018 06:17
      Поляки верные шестерки США тем более безмозглые .
    2. 210окв (дмитрий) 31 января 2018 06:17
      Отрабатывают бегство?Давайте тренируйтесь...В случае чего вам предстоит первым пасть.
  2. ИмПерц (Игорь) 31 января 2018 06:07
    Польский генеральный штаб отрабатывает переброску крупных воинских соединений на дальность более 800 километров

    От Москвы до Ленинграда...
    Пионеры, блин...
    А крупные воинские соединения это что?
    Танковый батальон?
  3. Uncle Lee (Владимир) 31 января 2018 06:16
    Поляки допрыгаются, что получат :
    расширение российского военного присутствия на белорусской территории
  4. Всадник без головы (Толик) 31 января 2018 06:23
    Интересная инфа
  5. рюрикович (Андрей) 31 января 2018 07:13
    Не обращайте внимания yes Чем бы дитя не тешилось,абы не плакало. Сделают выводы,начнут требовать деньги из бюджета на ликвидацию "российской агрессии",потому что пробег покажет, что виноваты всё равно русские, потом ряд политиков сделают "громкие" заявления и всё останется как есть. Ибо реально думающий человек поймёт, что то, как Польша "готовится" к броску на Восток и то, как реально государство готовится к войне - это две разные вещи yes
    Можно возразить, что всё происходит в контексте общей политики с НАТО winked Но мне кажется что всё таки нет - эурапейцы ещё не настолько отсаженные, что бы снова развязать войну у себя request
    Или я ошибаюсь? what
  6. Чичиков (Забаненный) 31 января 2018 07:14
    Блин, вся Польша по диагонали 940 км. Ширина - 688, длинна - 649. Собрались играть в крестики-нолики? Так и до зеро доиграться можно!.
  7. Владивосток1969 (Сергей) 31 января 2018 07:26
    Абрамсы в учениях участия не принимали.Дороги Польши для передвижения по ним тяжелого танка не предназначены (в том числе железные дороги,мосты)Ну что.Останутся трофеями feel
    1. vomag (сергей) 31 января 2018 10:45
      Цитата: Владивосток1969
      .Дороги Польши для передвижения по ним тяжелого танка не предназначены (в том числе железные дороги,мосты)

      Кто Вам такие глупости сказал?
      1. Владивосток1969 (Сергей) 31 января 2018 11:52
        Дороги Польши расчитаны под движение среднего танка до 50 тонн .Абрамс тяжелый танк М1А1 61,3тонны
        1. Ратуш (Ратуш) 31 января 2018 11:54
          Цитата: Владивосток1969
          Дороги Польши расчитаны под движение среднего танка до 50 тонн .Абрамс тяжелый танк М1А1 61,3тонны




          Не затруднит указать источник столь увлекательной инфы?
  8. мыслитель (Владимир ) 31 января 2018 08:07
    В ходе учения «Allied Spirit VIII» представители 12-й механизированной бригады возглавят многонациональный штаб...

    " Господин назначил меня любимой женой" yes
  9. Беркут (Птица) 31 января 2018 12:07
    Имеют право
  10. iouris (iouris) 31 января 2018 13:25
    От Риги до Москвы как раз 800 км.
  11. Комментарий был удален.
  12. zyzx (Костик) 2 февраля 2018 05:14
    Да,как быстро отступать в глубь страны,полякам надо потренировать,давно практики не было.
  13. Чарик 2 февраля 2018 11:33
    Пускай ГШ РФ отработает пуск чего то на 800км
  14. Дормидонт (Дормидонт) 6 февраля 2018 21:59
    Не анаконда, а аскарида
Картина дня