Military Review

Export impact

12



During a working visit to Southeast Asia, Sergei Shoigu visited Myanmar, Laos, Vietnam, and held talks with their military and political leadership. What is Russia's strategic interest in these countries? Colonel General Leonid Ivashov, President of the Academy of Geopolitical Problems, helped to clarify the issue of the “Military-Industrial Courier”.

- In your opinion, Leonid Grigorievich, why did the Minister of Defense go to these countries at that particular time?

- There are several reasons for this. The first and foremost is the complication of relations with the West, primarily with the United States. And we are turning towards traditional partners for the Soviet Union and somewhere for Russia, who are more reliable than Western “friends”. Secondly, as a result of our actions in Syria, the countries of Southeast Asia, like the Arab world, saw some protection for themselves - Russia did not betray, did not abandon its old friend and ally, Syria, despite unprecedented external pressure. Who else can they count on? All Southeast Asian countries are under strong pressure from both the United States and China. A turn in our direction gives hope for a certain independence. At the same Vietnam, relations with Beijing are complicated by the Spratly Islands, although he had not complained about the expansionism of China in the region before. During his visit, Sergey Kuzhugetovich told his interlocutors that Russia is the country that is able to provide them with security. Thirdly, it is time to strengthen our positions, to return to the ocean, to a multipolar policy, not to limit ourselves to our previous orientation exclusively towards the West or China. In this process, small, seemingly, countries serve as important reference points.

What does the agreement with Myanmar mean about the simplified version of the call of Russian ships in its ports? To locate our Navy in the Indian Ocean, we need to have either a powerful naval base like the one we had in Vietnam, Cam Ranh, or at least in the first stage to give our ships serving in the region the opportunity to go for a short time in friendly harbor for refueling, for the rest of the personnel. The more such points, the better.

“But Kamran is waiting for us, what do you think?”

Export impact- We will definitely return to Camran. At one time, they did a lot of stupid things, especially when the Sergeyev-Kvashnin tandem commanded the defense department. They left Lourdes, nine months after a very successful visit to Cuba by Vladimir Putin. Gone from Kamrani. These errors are on the conscience of the military. Although it was in the first Putin presidential term that we turned from West to East. Before the visit of Vladimir Vladimirovich, the General Staff just proposed the creation of a network of reference points for fleet, the choice of which the main criterion should be reliability. Then our president made an unexpected visit to Pyongyang, and now it is clear how competent that decision was. Russia managed to launch the Korean reconciliation process. And today we see that it is resuming. The DPRK has taken the initiative of an active rapprochement with South Korea.

- How is it that the General Staff insists on expanding the fleet-based network, and the Ministry of Defense eliminates the existing bases?

“Both in Cuba and in Vietnam we were offered extremely favorable terms.” At the end of 90's, I participated in the negotiations to resume our presence in Vietnam and saw with what hope both the Vietnamese and the Lao looked at us. When Igor Sergeyev was the Minister of Defense, we almost agreed to return to Cam Ranh, Laos and Lourdes. But when the Defense Ministry was headed by Sergei Ivanov, who did not see the point in foreign bases, we almost broke up, even with the minimal presence that we had in Syrian Tartus. This policy came from Foreign Minister Andrei Kozyrev, now living in Miami: we de better to be friends with the States than with all these small countries. Just because I did not share this point of view, I was removed from the post of the head of the Main Directorate of International Military Cooperation with the wording: I hinder my position with the development of close cooperation with the United States.

- Which countries would you recommend to Sergey Kuzhugetovich for the next working trip?

- It's time to fly to Latin America. He was already there, now it is time to consolidate. I understand that Lourdes is hardly possible to recover, but Cubans are ready for such negotiations. We need to work actively with Venezuela, with Nicaragua. Our relations with other countries of South and Central America depend on how we interact with them, whether we can significantly improve their security and stability, whether we can protect our presence from American audacity. We will show ourselves - and we will line up the same queue for meetings and signing agreements with the Russian leadership, which we see in the Arab Middle East. And in any case you can not forget about India.

- What benefits, besides expanding our presence in the world, does Russia receive from such visits?

- Under the sanctions, with a severe impact on our defense complex, we must expand our capabilities to sell weapons and military equipment to support the defense industry. Vietnam, Laos have a huge amount of our, still Soviet military equipment - obsolete, but it is there as a system, which is very important. In the same Myanmar, twenty of our MiG-29, now the next stage - are delivered Su-30, combat training Yak-130. Surely followed by service contracts, ammunition, radio navigation support. Let contracts and modest - 400 millions of Myanmar, but if such orders go around the world, our "defense" even under conditions of sanctions pressure will receive funds and development opportunities.

- As I understand, the negotiations are about selling new types of weapons. Here we are strong, which can not be said about the maintenance of sold equipment. Does Russia have prospects in this direction?

- During the time of Rosvooruzhenie, we faced major military and political problems. Those of Vietnam, Laos, asked for ammunition, the production of which we had already discontinued, wanted to deploy a car factory in our company in order to produce the UAZ-469, and especially GAZ-66, that were so much loved. Similar problems - the maintenance of the available Soviet technology - arose among the CIS countries. There was a huge number of requests from Syria, from Egypt - carry out modernization, organize the supply of components, but all this was perceived against the background of trade weapons like an insignificant little thing. But the field of activity is extensive and profitable. The need is obvious, there is demand, but there is no organizational structure that specifically would deal with this. Oboronexport, which used to be at Rosvooruzheniye, could somehow solve these issues, you yourself wrote about it quite recently (“Repair vs. Patriotism” - Ed.). Today it has become a big problem. In those countries where we do not have supplies of new weapons now, we could start with the modernization of the Soviet equipment they have, and there would be a turn to sell the Russian ones. This will give both income and, most importantly, respect.
Author:
Originator:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/41003
12 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. parusnik
    parusnik 31 January 2018 15: 31
    +3
    - It's time to fly to Latin America. He was already there, now it is time to gain a foothold.
    ... Oh, it's time to fly and gain a foothold ....
  2. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 31 January 2018 19: 03
    +1
    Export impact

    I do not believe. There are no interests there. Weapons to sell, yes. AND
    A turn in our direction gives hope for a certain independence.

    This comrade, in spite of the stars, simply blurted out, it happens. The US fleet and the PRC fleet in the region decide everything. And geese-swans will circle, Kurly-Kurly and to the house.
    Kamran is good, but only with the permission of the PRC, to certain limits. We built it, we buried our money (we thought with benefit, it turned out that we found our .. uraki), it is ours, but ..... Too many partners, it’s good to thin out from the beginning.
  3. Some kind of compote
    Some kind of compote 31 January 2018 20: 38
    17
    In the first photo - straight brothers - twins)
    1. Dedall
      Dedall 31 January 2018 21: 47
      +3
      Yeah Some kind of compote, now it’s clear who our Kuzhugetovich wants to be like in military uniforms. I feel that he will come and he will require a cap to be introduced into the troops.
      1. iouris
        iouris 5 February 2018 13: 08
        0
        Quote: Dedall
        Now it’s clear who our Kuzhugetovich wants to be like

        The form defines the content. Apparently we have already been expelled from the BRICS, or expelled. In this regard, the question is: which way is the export?
    2. iouris
      iouris 5 February 2018 13: 06
      0
      Just like in a scene from War and Peace: "Hooray! Which sovereign?"
  4. EwgenyZ
    EwgenyZ 31 January 2018 20: 52
    0
    It is interesting and honorable to acquire bases in the southern seas, the Americans have, but are we worse than that ?! But the trouble is: the American fleet in terms of the number of ships is not even ours. Well, we will return to Camran, settle in Sudan, build something in Cuba and Nicaragua. And what will we send there ?! Corvettes and missile boats? ... We are now scrambling to pick up an analogue of the 5th Mediterranean squadron ... Probably, you first need to do one thing, and then "throw all the way."
  5. Rostislav
    Rostislav 31 January 2018 21: 15
    0
    He says very reasonable things, only, unfortunately, "there is no prophet in his Fatherland."
  6. vlad007
    vlad007 1 February 2018 06: 22
    0
    Quote from an article: “We need to work actively with Venezuela, with Nicaragua.”

    Venezuela is in such a crisis that it’s not up to arms, but in Nicaragua the population of 6,1 million people.
  7. pavelty
    pavelty 1 February 2018 10: 54
    +1
    Any export contract for the supply of weapons, even Myanmar, even Honduras, is real money for the plant that produces planes / tanks / ships. Further, this is money for spare parts, warranty and after-sales service. You can’t make much money on GOZ, therefore those enterprises of the military-industrial complex that do not have export currency contracts are in a puddle ... to put it mildly. Well, and besides this is really some influence in the region.
  8. Doctor Evil
    Doctor Evil 1 February 2018 15: 33
    0
    Wait for innovations in the form of service. Shoigu on SEA drove, gained experience.
  9. Evgeniy667b
    Evgeniy667b 4 February 2018 17: 15
    0
    As for arms sales. That unprecedented policy in this matter, which is present at present, does not make any sense. Yesterday we received a worthy example when the Soviet Union destroyed a plane, a pilot died. The army also has outdated equipment all around. Closer to Moscow, it’s a show that everything is in chocolate, but the T-90 is not lazy for everyone, On the S-400 many were willing, even the Turks were not refused It seems that the Kremlin leaders are in collusion with the globalists and are doing everything they say? In pursuit of narrow clan interests

Экспорт влияния



Сергей Шойгу в ходе рабочей поездки в Юго-Восточную Азию посетил с визитами Мьянму, Лаос, Вьетнам, провел с их военно-политическим руководством переговоры. В чем стратегический интерес России к этим странам? Разобраться в вопросе «Военно-промышленному курьеру» помог президент Академии геополитических проблем генерал-полковник Леонид Ивашов.

– Как вы считаете, Леонид Григорьевич, почему министр обороны отправился именно в это время в данные страны?


– Тому есть несколько причин. Первая и главная – осложнение отношений с Западом, прежде всего с США. И мы делаем разворот в сторону традиционных для Советского Союза и где-то для России партнеров, которые более надежны, нежели западные «друзья». Во-вторых, страны Юго-Восточной Азии, как и арабского мира, по результатам наших действий в Сирии увидели некую защиту для себя – Россия не предала, не бросила своего старого друга и союзника, Сирию, несмотря на беспрецедентное внешнее давление. На кого там еще могут рассчитывать? Все страны ЮВА находятся под сильным давлением как США, так и Китая. Поворот в нашу сторону дает надежду на определенную независимость. У того же Вьетнама отношения с Пекином осложняются из-за островов Спратли, хотя он и раньше не жаловал экспансионизм Китая в регионе. Сергей Кужугетович в ходе визита как раз и говорил своим собеседникам, что Россия – та страна, которая в состоянии обеспечить им безопасность. В-третьих, настала пора укреплять наши позиции, возвращаться в океан, в многополярную политику, не ограничиваться прежней ориентацией исключительно на Запад или на Китай. В этом процессе малые, казалось бы, страны служат важными опорными точками.

Что значит договоренность с Мьянмой об упрощенном варианте захода российских кораблей в ее порты? Для нахождения нашего ВМФ в Индийском океане нужно располагать или мощной военно-морской базой вроде той, что мы имели в свое время во Вьетнаме, в Камрани, или хотя бы на первом этапе дать нашим кораблям, несущим службу в регионе, возможность заходить на короткое время в дружественные гавани для дозаправки, для отдыха личного состава. Чем больше таких точек, тем лучше.

– Но Камрань ждет нас, как вы думаете?

Экспорт влияния– В Камрань мы обязательно вернемся. В свое время наделали много глупостей, особенно, когда оборонным ведомством командовал тандем Сергеев – Квашнин. Ушли из Лурдеса, причем через девять месяцев после весьма успешного визита на Кубу Владимира Путина. Ушли из Камрани. Эти ошибки на совести военных. Хотя именно в первый путинский президентский срок мы повернулись от Запада к Востоку. Перед вьетнамским визитом Владимира Владимировича Генштаб как раз предлагал создание сети опорных точек для флота, при выборе которых главным критерием должна была быть надежность. Тогда же наш президент совершил неожиданный визит в Пхеньян, и сейчас понятно, насколько грамотным было то решение. России удалось запустить процесс корейского примирения. А сегодня мы видим, что он возобновляется. КНДР выступила с инициативой активного сближения с Южной Кореей.

– Как получилось, что Генштаб настаивает на расширении сети базирования флота, а Министерство обороны ликвидирует уже имеющиеся базы?

– Нам и на Кубе, и во Вьетнаме предлагали чрезвычайно льготные условия. В конце 90-х я участвовал в переговорах о возобновлении нашего присутствия во Вьетнаме и видел, с какой надеждой на нас смотрели и вьетнамцы, и лаосцы. Когда министром обороны был Игорь Сергеев, мы почти договорились о возвращении в Камрань, в Лаос и Лурдес. Но когда Минобороны возглавил Сергей Иванов, не видевший смысла в зарубежных базах, мы едва не расстались, даже с тем минимальным присутствием, что имели в сирийском Тартусе. Эта политика шла от министра иностранных дел Андрея Козырева, ныне живущего в Майами: нам-де лучше дружить со Штатами, нежели со всеми этими маленькими странами. Как раз за то, что не разделял эту точку зрения, я и был снят с должности начальника Главного управления международного военного сотрудничества с формулировкой: своей позицией мешаю развитию тесного сотрудничества с США.

– Какие страны вы бы посоветовали Сергею Кужугетовичу для следующей рабочей поездки?

– Пора лететь в Латинскую Америку. Он там уже был, сейчас настало время закрепляться. Понимаю, Лурдес восстановить вряд ли возможно, но кубинцы готовы к такого рода переговорам. Нужно активно работать с Венесуэлой, с Никарагуа. От того, как мы будем взаимодействовать с ними, сможем ли заметно повысить их безопасность и стабильность, сумеем ли защитить своим присутствием от американской наглости, зависят и наши отношения с другими странами Южной и Центральной Америки. Покажем себя – и выстроится такая же очередь для встреч и подписания соглашений с российским руководством, какую мы видим на арабском Ближнем Востоке. И при любых раскладах нельзя забывать про Индию.

– Какие выгоды, кроме расширения присутствия в мире, получает от подобных визитов Россия?

– Под санкциями, при жестком воздействии на наш оборонный комплекс мы должны расширять свои возможности по продаже вооружений и военной техники, чтобы поддержать ОПК. Вьетнам, Лаос имеют огромное количество нашей, советской еще военной техники – устаревшей, но она там присутствует как система, что очень важно. В той же Мьянме двадцать наших МиГ-29, сейчас следующий этап – поставляются Су-30, учебно-боевые Як-130. Наверняка последуют контракты на обслуживание, на боеприпасы, на радионавигационное обеспечение. Пусть контракты и скромные – 400 миллионов по Мьянме, но если такие заказы пойдут по всему миру, наша «оборонка» даже в условиях санкционного давления получит и средства, и возможности развития.

– Речь на переговорах, как я понимаю, ведется о продаже новых видов вооружений. Тут мы сильны, чего не скажешь об обслуживании проданной техники. Есть у России перспективы в этом направлении?

– Во времена Росвооружения мы сталкивались с большими военно-политическими проблемами. Те же Вьетнам, Лаос просили боеприпасы, производство которых у нас уже было прекращено, хотели развернуть у себя автомобильный завод, чтобы выпускать так полюбившиеся УАЗ-469 и особенно ГАЗ-66. Аналогичные проблемы – обслуживание имеющейся советской техники – возникали и у стран СНГ. Было огромное количество запросов из Сирии, из Египта – проведите модернизацию, организуйте поставки комплектующих, но все это воспринималось на фоне торговли оружием как незначащая мелочь. А ведь поле деятельности и обширное, и прибыльное. Потребность очевидна, есть спрос, но нет какой-то организационной структуры, которая этим конкретно бы занималась. «Оборонэкспорт», бывший при Росвооружении, как-то мог решать эти вопросы, вы же сами об этом писали совсем недавно («Ремонт против «Пэтриотизма» – Ред.). Сегодня это превратилось в большую проблему. В тех странах, куда у нас нет сейчас поставок нового вооружения, мы могли бы начать с модернизации имеющейся у них советской техники, а там дошла бы очередь и до продажи российской. Это даст и доход, и главное – уважительное отношение.
Автор:
Леонид Ивашов
Первоисточник:
https://vpk-news.ru/articles/41003
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

12 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. parusnik Онлайн
    parusnik 31 января 2018 15:31
    +3
    – Пора лететь в Латинскую Америку. Он там уже был, сейчас настало время закрепляться.
    ...Ой, пора и лететь и закрепляться....
  2. Mavrikiy Офлайн
    Mavrikiy 31 января 2018 19:03
    +1
    Экспорт влияния

    Не верю. Нет там интересов. Оружие продать, это да. А
    Поворот в нашу сторону дает надежду на определенную независимость.

    Этот товарищ, несмотря на звезды, просто ляпнул, бывает. Флот США и флот КНР в регионе решают все. А гуси-лебеди покружат, курлы-курлы и до дому.
    Камрань хорошо, но только с разрешения КНР, до определенных пределов. Мы ее строили, свои денежки закапывали (думали с пользой, оказалось, что нашлись свои ..ураки), она наша, но..... Слишком много партнеров, не худо проредить с начало.
  3. Какой-то Компот 31 января 2018 20:38
    +17
    На первом фото - прям братья - близнецы)
    1. Dedall Офлайн
      Dedall 31 января 2018 21:47
      +3
      Ага, Какой-то Компот, теперь понятно на кого наш Кужугетович хочет быть похожим в вопросах военной формы. Чувствую, что он приедет и же фуражку потребует ввести в войсках.
      1. iouris Офлайн
        iouris 5 февраля 2018 13:08
        0
        Цитата: Dedall
        теперь понятно на кого наш Кужугетович хочет быть похожим

        Форма определяет содержание. Видимо из БРИКС нас уже тоже исключили, или исключат. В связи с этим вопрос: в какую сторону экспорт?
    2. iouris Офлайн
      iouris 5 февраля 2018 13:06
      0
      Прям, как в сцене из "Войны и мира": "Ура! Который государь-то?"
  4. EwgenyZ Офлайн
    EwgenyZ 31 января 2018 20:52
    0
    Интересно и почётно обзавестись базами в южных морях, у американцев есть, а мы хуже что-ли!? Но вот беда: американский флот по количеству кораблей не чета нашему. Ну вернёмся мы в Камрань, обоснуемся в Судане, что-нибудь построим на Кубе и в Никарагуа. А что мы туда направим?! Корветы и ракетные катера?... Мы сейчас со скрипом набираем аналог 5-й Средиземноморской эскадры... Наверное, сперва надо одно что-то сделать, а потом "кидаться во все тяжкие".
  5. Rostislav Офлайн
    Rostislav 31 января 2018 21:15
    0
    Очень разумные вещи говорит, только, к сожалению, "нет пророка в своем Отечестве".
  6. vlad007 Офлайн
    vlad007 1 февраля 2018 06:22
    0
    Цитата из статьи: "Нужно активно работать с Венесуэлой, с Никарагуа."

    Венесуэла в таком кризисе, что им не до вооружения, а в Никарагуа населения всего 6,1 млн. человек.
  7. павлентий Офлайн
    павлентий 1 февраля 2018 10:54
    +1
    Любой экспортный контракт на поставку вооружения, хоть Мьянма, хоть Гондурас - это реальные деньги для завода на котором производят самолеты/танки/корабли. Далее это деньги на запчасти, гарантийное и послепродажное обслуживание. На ГОЗе особо не заработать, поэтому те предприятия ВПК, которые не имеют экспортных валютных контрактов сидят в луже...мягко говоря. Ну и кроме того это действительно некоторое влияние в регионе.
  8. Доктор Зло Офлайн
    Доктор Зло 1 февраля 2018 15:33
    0
    Ждите нововведений в форме, служивые. Шойгу по ЮВА проехал, набрался впечатлений.
  9. Evgeniy667b Офлайн
    Evgeniy667b 4 февраля 2018 17:15
    0
    Что касается продаж вооружений. Та беспрецендентная политика в этом вопросе, которая присутствует в настоящее время, не имеет никакого дравого смысла. Вчера получили достойный пример, когда советским (российскиморуием был уничтожен наш самолет, погиб летчик. В армии тоже устаревшая техника сплошь и рядом. Ближе к Москве-показуха, что все в шоколаде, зато Т-90 всем кому не лень, На С-400 много желающих, даже туркам не отказали Создается ощущение, что кремлевские лидеры в сговоре с глобалистами и делают все как те скажут? Преследуя при этом узкие клановые интересы