Military Review

Davos turned back to Kiev

15
The 48 World Economic Forum last week in the Swiss Davos ended for the Ukrainian delegation almost scandalously. World media is still in different ways savor the refusal of US President Donald Trump to meet with the head of Ukraine Petro Poroshenko. This embarrassment was prepared by the Ukrainians themselves. A week before the forum, Ukrainian Foreign Minister Pavel Klimkin urged everyone that full-fledged bilateral negotiations were prepared in Davos, and not a meeting on their feet. Did not happen.


Davos turned back to Kiev


Expert predicts default of Ukraine

Donald Trump flew away without seeing. Instead, Poroshenko met and held "substantive and constructive negotiations" US Secretary of State Rex Tillerson. Ukrainians took advantage of this meeting in full. They had such an important photo session with an American partner, and Petro Poroshenko pleased the Ukrainian media with another comment on the “full support of the United States” of his policies.

Behind this propaganda hype from public attention the main thing was covered. The Ukrainian delegation returned home without investment contracts and agreements common for such a voyage. They were replaced by the Poria Poroshenko business breakfast with 80 potential investors that had been pushed into all propaganda pipes.

As the executive director of the Blazer International Fund, Ukrainian economist Oleg Ustenko, after last year’s Davos, Kiev barely scored $ 2.5 billion in foreign direct investment. Ustenko called them “starvation rations”. After all, "in the recent stories The countries were years when 10 billions of dollars of investments were pumped into us. Even then it seemed to me that this was not enough, ”the expert now laments.

The flow of capital into dollar positions in America itself, initiated by Donald Trump, left Ukraine today without such a small investment. News sad. Especially against the background of the growing debt crisis. As another Ukrainian economist, Viktor Skarshevsky, thought that in 2018-2020, Ukraine needed to repay $ 26 billions.

“As early as February 2018, Kiev should pay the IMF $ 450 million,” Skarshevsky draws bleak prospects. “And the total payments on foreign debts will amount to $ 7 billion, and that is without $ 2 billion, which Naftagaz may have to pay to Gazprom and $ 3 billion of Russian debt.”

The expert recalled the practice of Natalia Yaresko, the first Minister of Finance of Ukraine, of Ukrainian-American origin, and came to the conclusion: “We will have to sit down again at the negotiating table, negotiate restructuring, otherwise everything goes to default in 2019”.

It is unlikely that the authorities in Kiev will listen to this advice. They are quite satisfied with the cancellation of debt by obtaining new loans. There is no big economic reason for this practice. But clearly visible personal gain. She was noted by the Blazer Foundation already mentioned here. According to the fund, “during 2017 of the year, through various corruption channels in Ukraine, it was distributed from 5 to 10 billion dollars.”

Therefore, in Davos, Petro Poroshenko diligently courted the IMF Managing Director Kristin Logard. However, the selfie with her also turned out to be a failure and did not bring the expected credit tranche. However, the head of the Ukrainian delegation in Davos did not lose his ostentatious optimism.

“Probably,” Poroshenko’s fingers crossed the journalists superstitiously, “we’ll have a mission by April and we will receive the next tranche.” We at 80% have fulfilled the requirements of the Foundation and are determined to carry out further reforms. ” The President of Ukraine did not decipher what reforms he has in mind. Commentators agreed that this is, first of all, the fight against corruption, which is tormenting the country's budget today.

"Toxic" Ukraine

This situation does not add to Ukraine investment attractiveness. Moreover, work in Kiev, as well as economic contacts with him, in modern terms, make such persons and companies "toxic." There is no need to go far for examples. You can once again recall Natalia Yaresko, who ingloriously returned overseas as an ordinary employee of the Eurasian Center of the Atlantic Council.

Lithuanian Aivaras Abromavicius, Estonian Janika Merilo, German citizen Sasha Borovik, “Georgian reformer” Dzhambul Ebanoidze and other personalities recruited by the West, including former Georgian President Mikhail Saakashvili, who is now in Kiev under house arrest, descended from the Ukrainian ruling heaven to the sinful land.

“Vlyapalis in Ukraine” not only misled officials, but also world business giants, who, according to columnist Vesti.ua Taras Kozub, ruined their reputation because of the work in Kiev. “For four years, the new Ukrainian authorities managed, if not to“ bury, ”to significantly damage the reputation of dozens of serious international companies who risked coming and working in our country,” Kozub said.

RothschildTrust, who agreed to take over the management (“blind trust”) of President Poroshenko’s business, is considered to be the first in the series of discredited ones. It soon became clear that under the guise of a reputable international company Poroshenko went offshore to optimize taxation. So he multiplied his capital, including through the use of the resource of presidential power.

The second in terms of resonance was the scandal over the verification of the activities of PrivatBank by PriceWaterhouseCoopers, a company included in the Big Four of international auditing. At the beginning of 2016, PwC issued a conclusion to the bank about its financial well-being, and at the end of the year, the National Bank of Ukraine (NBU) declared PrivatBank insolvent.

Kiev authorities, "saving the largest Ukrainian financial institution," announced the nationalization of PrivatBank. In turn, the NBU accused PwC of frauds with assets of PB. According to the National Bank, the auditors deliberately overestimated the pledges of the bank - "many times more than their real value."

PriceWaterhouseCoopers was deprived of licenses to work in the country and excluded from the register of audit firms eligible for bank inspections. In vain the auditors appealed to the public, convinced her that the Kiev authorities did not nationalize PrivatBank, but simply “expropriated”. At the same time, they intentionally used the methods of the NBU, which did not take into account the decline in the country's economy. PwC nobody heard, and did not listen. But for the company for a long time the “spot” of the unfair auditor was fixed.

Another case is connected with Colliers International, one of the three world leaders in the provision of real estate services. The Ukrainian National Agency for the Identification, Search and Management of “Corruption” Assets (ARMA) has attracted it for joint activities.

Experts noted that ARMA provided CI with the ability to manage assets without participating in tenders and following other mandatory procedures. Further investigation showed: Colliers International is only the Ukrainian franchise of a well-known company, which received from it for a fee the right to conduct business under the CI brand.

The franchise company itself has a rich ancestry, leading through the Cyprus offshore companies to the NSDC Secretary Alexander Turchinov and his associates. Therefore, she allowed herself the liberties of dealing with real estate, often reminiscent of raider attacks. This activity did not add authority to Colliers International and shaken its position in the international market.

The world has already heard about these and other stories orally and through the press. The Washington Post, for example, made an unpleasant conclusion for its readers: “Even a Nigerian prince will envy corruption in Ukraine.” It is not by chance that companies that come to work in Ukraine “do not have the best fame in the world.”

These companies, according to expert Ruslan Bortnik, “cannot work effectively without involvement in corruption or awareness of the processes”. In other words, being in Ukraine for foreign business is “always having a certain stain, pollution of reputation”. Is it any wonder after this that “potential investors” limited themselves in Davos to a business breakfast with President Poroshenko?

The Ukrainian delegation went home without the concluded treaties and agreements. This is the best evidence of the degradation of the investment climate in the country, its apparent "toxicity" ...
Author:
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. polpot
    polpot 31 January 2018 15: 31
    +1
    Any investor needs a guarantee of a return on investment, in the situation that has developed with Russian business in Ukraine, more than one investor in his mind will not go into this mess, get money into the country and wait until they rob you, they are not Gref, bourgeois have their own money and not official
    1. siberalt
      siberalt 31 January 2018 20: 43
      +3
      Klimkin awoke again. And what to take as an equal among the first? lol
  2. Irek
    Irek 31 January 2018 15: 33
    +3
    Everything went as planned ...
    1. Ingvar 72
      Ingvar 72 31 January 2018 17: 05
      +8
      Quote: Irek
      Everything went as planned ..

      Ask the Ukrainian - "What did the Maidan give you?"
      He replies - "Freedom. The plant went bankrupt, but I became an entrepreneur. I opened a brothel."
      Again they ask - "What are your service prices?"
      Answers - "Oral 200 hryvnias, anal 300".
      Question - "How much does a classic cost?"
      ANSWER - "But there are no classics yet, I work alone."
      wassat
  3. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 31 January 2018 15: 33
    +1
    Default is inevitable, like death! But the current leadership of VNA does not scare it. They have one task - to pocket as much as possible, while there is something ...
    1. Reserve officer
      Reserve officer 31 January 2018 16: 54
      +1
      This Trump doll is clearly fed up. It is very likely that for Poroshenko the countdown has been launched.
      The puppet theater of Karabas-Barabas is considering new candidates.
      1. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 31 January 2018 19: 40
        +1
        Quote: Stock Officer
        This Trump doll is clearly fed up. It is very likely that for Poroshenko the countdown has been launched. The puppet theater of Karabas-Barabas is considering new candidates.
        Yes, but now what doll you don’t put, she will not be able to solve Urkaina's debt issue, because sources of income are consistently and irreversibly covered by a copper basin. The West is not Russia, it will not write off debts ... And Russia, too, will not write off.
    2. Normal ok
      Normal ok 31 January 2018 17: 49
      +2
      Quote: Mountain Shooter
      Default is inevitable, like death! But the current leadership of VNA does not scare it. They have one task - to pocket as much as possible, while there is something ...

      Default is one of the financial instruments, not the end of the world. Russia went through default and did not experience anything terrible. Default is more terrible to creditors than debtors.
  4. gla172
    gla172 31 January 2018 16: 23
    0
    ... to rob treba lads, to rob ... no action is not life ... this is a simple law of nature .... but to sit and wait for alms is the lot of the "wretched" ....
  5. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 31 January 2018 17: 04
    +1
    Davos turned back to Kiev

    That .... Kiev is no stranger to "huts twirl to themselves before." Have you read the report? Be patient. There are such olives ... (seem oil from the word?)
    1. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 31 January 2018 22: 50
      0
      olives ... (seem oil from the word?)

      Sorry, distracted.
      1. from the word "oil painting"
      2. from the word "petroleum jelly"
      3. from the word "oil"
      The choice is wide and Kiev will still choose something. The sad thing is that he will choose something. It will be traditional "not for myself, not for people." (If only there was a parabellum lying around)
  6. Inquisitive
    Inquisitive 31 January 2018 18: 57
    +2
    Well, what a mistake in the article, it’s not Davos turned backwards, but Kiev turned backwards, pulled down his pants and tipped ...
  7. Bouncer
    Bouncer 31 January 2018 19: 42
    15
    Davos turned back to Kiev

    And not scary? laughing
    1. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 31 January 2018 23: 12
      0
      Quote: Bouncer
      Davos turned back to Kiev

      And not scary? laughing

      I repeat.
      1. The problems of Davos’s fear, Kiev doesn’t. Maybe they would like, maybe he would like to, at least scare me, but the payment for Viagra is planned for 2019.
      2. The problems of Kiev are not interesting to Davos.
      Well, they have such mutual love. ("..... we don’t understand right away. You should try their little brother, at least a little respect." Honestly, I don’t want to, and it’s not possible)
  8. Olezhek
    Olezhek 31 January 2018 20: 06
    0
    “For four years, the new Ukrainian government managed, if not to“ bury ”, then significantly spoil the reputation of dozens of serious international companieswho ventured to come and work in our country, ”said Kozub.


    Do not underestimate Ukraine ... tongue

Давос повернулся к Киеву задом

Прошедший на прошлой неделе в швейцарском Давосе 48-й Всемирный экономический форум закончился для украинской делегации почти скандально. Мировые СМИ до сих пор на разные лады смакуют отказ президента США Дональда Трампа встречаться с главой Украины Петром Порошенко. Этот конфуз подготовили сами украинцы. За неделю до форума министр иностранных дел Украины Павел Климкин убеждал всех, что в Давосе подготовлены полноценные двусторонние переговоры, а не встреча «на ногах». Не случилось.

Давос повернулся к Киеву задом


Эксперт прогнозирует дефолт Украины


Дональд Трамп улетел, не повидавшись. Вместо него с Порошенко встретился и провёл «содержательные и конструктивные переговоры» госсекретарь США Рекс Тиллерсон. Украинцы воспользовались этой встречей по полной программе. Они провели так важную для себя фотосессию с американским партнёром, а Пётр Порошенко порадовал украинские СМИ очередным комментарием о «полной поддержке Соединёнными Штатами» его политики.

За этой пропагандистской шумихой от общественного внимания укрылось главное. Украинская делегация возвратилась домой без обычных для такого вояжа инвестиционных договоров и соглашений. Их заменил распиаренный во все пропагандистские трубы деловой завтрак Петра Порошенко с 80-ю потенциальными инвесторами.

Как отметил исполнительный директор Международного фонда Блейзера, украинский экономист Олег Устенко, после прошлогоднего Давоса Киев едва наскрёб $2.5 млрд. прямых иностранных инвестиций. Устенко назвал их «голодным пайком». Ведь «в недавней истории страны были годы, когда к нам закачивали по 10 млрд. долларов инвестиций. Даже тогда мне казалось, что этого недостаточно», – сокрушается теперь эксперт.

Инициированный Дональдом Трампом переток капитала в долларовые позиции в самой Америке оставил сегодня Украину и без такой инвестиционной малости. Новость печальная. Особенно на фоне нарастающего долгового кризиса. Как посчитал другой украинский экономист Виктор Скаршевский, в 2018-2020 годах Украине необходимо погасить $26 миллиардов.

«Уже в феврале 2018 года Киев должен выплатить МВФ $450 млн., – рисует безрадостные перспективы Скаршевский. – А общие выплаты по внешним долгам составят $7 млрд., и это без $2 млрд., которые, возможно, «Нафтагазу» придется заплатить «Газпрому» и $3 млрд. российского долга».

Эксперт к месту вспомнил практику первого посмайданного министра финансов Украины, американки украинского происхождения Натальи Яресько и пришёл к выводу: «Придется снова садиться за стол переговоров, договариваться о реструктуризации, иначе всё идет к дефолту в 2019 году».

Вряд ли к этому совету прислушаются власти в Киеве. Их вполне устраивает гашение долговых обязательств за счет получения новых кредитов. Большого экономического резона в этой практике нет. Зато явно просматривается личная выгода. Её отметил уже упомянутый здесь Международный фонд Блейзера. По оценкам фонда, «в течение 2017 года через различные коррупционные каналы в Украине распределилось от 5 до 10 млрд. долларов».

Поэтому в Давосе Пётр Порошенко старательно обхаживал директора-распорядителя МВФ Кристин Логард. Впрочем, селфи с ней тоже оказалось провальным и не принесло ожидаемого кредитного транша. Однако глава украинской делегации в Давосе от этого не растерял свой показной оптимизм.

«Вероятно, – суеверно скрещивал перед журналистами пальцы Порошенко, – до апреля у нас будет миссия, и мы получим следующий транш. Мы на 80% выполнили требования Фонда и решительно настроены на проведение дальнейших реформ». Президент Украины не расшифровал, какие реформы он имеет в виду. Комментаторы сошлись во мнении, что это, прежде всего, борьба с коррупцией, терзающей сегодня бюджет страны.

«Токсичная» Украина

Такое положение не добавляет Украине инвестиционной привлекательности. Больше того, работа в Киеве, равно, как и экономические контакты с ним, говоря современным языком, делают такие персоны и компании «токсичными». За примерами далеко ходить не надо. Можно ещё раз вспомнить Наталью Яресько, бесславно вернувшуюся за океан в качестве рядового сотрудника Евразийского центра Атлантического совета.

Спустились с украинских правящих небес на грешную землю литовец Айварас Абромавичус, эстонка Яника Мерило, гражданин Германии Саша Боровик, «грузинский реформатор» Джамбул Эбаноидзе и другие рекрутированные Западом персоналии, включая бывшего президента Грузии Михаила Саакашвили, пребывающего ныне в Киеве под домашним арестом.

«Вляпались в Украину» не только засланные чиновники, но и мировые бизнес-гиганты, которые, по мнению колумниста Вести.ua Тараса Козуба, испортили свою репутацию из-за работы в Киеве. «За четыре года новая украинская власть успела если не «похоронить», то существенно подпортить репутацию десяткам серьезных международных компаний, рискнувшим прийти и поработать в нашей стране», – отметил Козуб.

Первым в ряду оскандалившихся считают RothschildTrust, согласившийся взять в управление («слепой траст») бизнес президента Порошенко. Вскоре выяснилось, что под прикрытием авторитетной международной компании Порошенко для оптимизации налогообложения ушёл в оффшоры. Так он приумножил свои капиталы, в том числе, и за счёт использования ресурса президентской власти.

Вторым по степени резонансности стал скандал с проверкой деятельности «ПриватБанка» компанией PriceWaterhouseCoopers, входящей в «большую четвёрку» международного аудита. В начале 2016 года PwC выдала банку заключение о его финансовом благополучии, а уже в конце года Нацбанк Украины (НБУ) признал «ПриватБанк» неплатёжеспособным.

Киевские власти, «спасая крупнейшее украинское финансовое учреждение», объявили о национализации «ПриватБанка». В свою очередь НБУ обвинил PwC в махинациях с активами «ПБ». По версии Нацбанка, аудиторы сознательно переоценили залоги банка – «в разы больше их реальной стоимости».

PriceWaterhouseCoopers лишили лицензии на работу в стране и исключили из реестра аудиторских фирм, имеющих право на проведение проверок банков. Напрасно аудиторы взывали к общественности, убеждали её, что киевские власти не национализировали «ПриватБанк», а попросту «экспроприировали». При этом они намеренно использовали методики НБУ, не учитывавшие спад в экономике страны. PwC никто не услышал, да и слушать не стал. Зато за компанией надолго закрепилось «пятно» недобросовестного аудитора.

Другой случай связан с компанией Colliers International, входящей в тройку мировых лидеров по предоставлению услуг в сфере недвижимости. Украинское Национальное агентство по выявлению, розыску и управлению «коррупционными» активами (АРМА) привлекло её для совместной деятельности.

Эксперты обратили внимание, что АРМА предоставила CI возможность управлять активами без участия в тендерах и соблюдения других обязательных процедур. Дальнейшее разбирательство показало: Colliers International всего-навсего лишь украинская франшиза известной компании, получившая от неё за плату право на ведение бизнеса под брендом CI.

Сама франчайзинговая компания имеет богатую родословную, ведущую через кипрские оффшоры к секретарю СНБО Александру Турчинову и его компаньонам. Потому она позволяла себе вольности обращения с недвижимостью, часто напоминающие рейдерские захваты. Эта деятельность не добавила авторитета Colliers International и поколебала её позиции на международном рынке.

Об этих и других историях мир уже наслышан устно и через прессу. Газета Washington Post, например, сделала для своих читателей неприятный вывод: «Коррупции в Украине позавидует даже нигерийский принц». Не случайно о компаниях, которые заходят работать на Украину, «в мире ходит не лучшая слава».

Эти компании, по оценке эксперта Руслана Бортника, «не могут эффективно работать без участия в коррупции или осведомленности о процессах». Иными словами, находиться на Украине иностранному бизнесу – «это всегда иметь определенное пятно, загрязнение репутации». Стоит ли после этого удивляться, что «потенциальные инвесторы» ограничились в Давосе лишь деловым завтраком с президентом Порошенко.

Украинская делегация уехала домой без заключённых договоров и соглашений. Это лучшее подтверждение деградации инвестиционного климата в стране, его очевидной «токсичности»...
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 15

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. polpot (Andru) 31 января 2018 15:31
    Любому инвестору нужна гарантия возврата инвестиций ,при ситуации сложившийся с российским бизнесом на Украине не один инвестор находящийся в своем уме в этот бардак не пойдет ,завести деньги в страну и ждать пока тебя ограбят они же не Греф у буржуев деньги свои а не казенные
    1. сибиралт (Олег) 31 января 2018 20:43
      Климкин опять начудил. А что взять с равного среди первых? lol
  2. Ирек (Paparazzi Kazan ) 31 января 2018 15:33
    Все прошло как планировалось...
    1. Ингвар 72 (Игорь) 31 января 2018 17:05
      Цитата: Ирек
      Все прошло как планировалось..

      Спрашивают украинца - "Что вам дал майдан"?
      Он отвечает - "Свободу. Завод разорился, зато я стал предпринимателем. Открыл публичный дом".
      Снова спрашивают - "А какие у вас цены на услуги"?
      Отвечает - "Орал 200 гривен, анал 300".
      Вопрос - "А сколько стоит классика"?
      ОТВЕТ -"А классики пока нет, один работаю."
      wassat
  3. Горный стрелок (Евгений) 31 января 2018 15:33
    Дефолт неизбежен, как смерть! Но теперешнее руководство ВНА этим не испугаешь. У них одна задача - как можно больше рассовать по карманам, пока есть чего...
    1. Офицер запаса (Алексей) 31 января 2018 16:54
      Эта кукла Трампу явно надоела. Очень похоже, что для Порошенко обратный отсчет запущен.
      В кукольном театре Карабаса-Барабаса рассматривают новые кандидатуры.
      1. Ныробский (Дмитрий) 31 января 2018 19:40
        Цитата: Офицер запаса
        Эта кукла Трампу явно надоела. Очень похоже, что для Порошенко обратный отсчет запущен. В кукольном театре Карабаса-Барабаса рассматривают новые кандидатуры.
        Да, но там теперь какую куклу не поставь, она не сможет решить долговой вопрос Уркаины, т.к. источники доходов последовательно и необратимо накрываются медным тазом. Запад не Россия, долги не спишет... Да и Россия уже тоже не спишет.
    2. Нормаль ок (Петр) 31 января 2018 17:49
      Цитата: Горный стрелок
      Дефолт неизбежен, как смерть! Но теперешнее руководство ВНА этим не испугаешь. У них одна задача - как можно больше рассовать по карманам, пока есть чего...

      Дефолт, - это один из финансовых инструментов, а не конец света. Россия прошла через дефолт и ничего ужасного не испытала. Дефолт более страшен кредиторам, чем должникам.
  4. gla172 (Сергей) 31 января 2018 16:23
    ...робить треба хлопцы,робить...нет действия не жизни...это простой закон природы....,а сидеть и ждать милостыню это удел" убогих"....
  5. Mavrikiy 31 января 2018 17:04
    Давос повернулся к Киеву задом

    Та.... Киеву не привыкать "избушки вертеть к себе передом." Вы отчет читали? Потерпите. Там такие маслины...(кажись от слова масло?)
    1. Mavrikiy 31 января 2018 22:50
      маслины...(кажись от слова масло?)

      Извините, отвлекли.
      1. от слова "картина маслом"
      2. от слова "вазелин"
      3. от слова "маслята"
      Выбор широкий и Киев будет таки что то выбирать. Печаль в том, что он, что то выберет. Это будет традиционное "не себе, не людям". (Хоть бы парабеллум где завалялся)
  6. Пытливый (Алексей) 31 января 2018 18:57
    Ну вот что за ошибка в статье, это не Давос развернулся задом, а Киев повернули задом, спустили штаны и наклонили...
  7. Вышибала (Вадим) 31 января 2018 19:42
    Давос повернулся к Киеву задом

    И не страшно? laughing
    1. Mavrikiy 31 января 2018 23:12
      Цитата: Вышибала
      Давос повернулся к Киеву задом

      И не страшно? laughing

      Повторюсь.
      1. Проблемы страха Давоса Киев не колышет. Может они бы хотели, может и он бы хотел, ну хотя бы напугать, но оплата виагры запланирована на 2019г.
      2. Проблемы Киева Давосу не интересны.
      Ну любовь у них такая, взаимная.(".....нам так сразу не понять. Ты уж их браток попробуй, хоть немного уважать". Честно говоря не хочется, да и не возможно)
  8. Олежек 31 января 2018 20:06
    «За четыре года новая украинская власть успела если не «похоронить», то существенно подпортить репутацию десяткам серьезных международных компаний, рискнувшим прийти и поработать в нашей стране», – отметил Козуб.


    Не стоит недооценивать Украину... tongue
Картина дня