Military Review

Australians presented a portable anti-rifle

10
The Australian company DroneSheild, specializing in the development of protection against unmanned aerial vehicles, has introduced a portable version of its anti-rifle - DroneGun Tactical. A device weighing about seven kilograms can neutralize drones at a distance of up to one kilometer, according to TechCrunch.


Australians presented a portable anti-rifle

DroneGun Tactical


In the fall of 2016, the company introduced DroneGun, a device weighing about seven kilograms, which can disable drones at a distance of up to two kilometers. In addition to the obvious advantages (ease and range of work), this device has one important disadvantage: DroneGun requires its user to carry a power supply with them. Now the Australians have decided to abandon such an “extra” addition, presenting a prototype of a fully portable anti-rifle gun.


DroneGun


DroneGun Tactical is not heavier than its predecessor, does not require carrying an additional unit and is able to neutralize unmanned vehicles at a distance of up to one kilometer. The device is capable of interfering with GPS and GLONASS signals and interrupts communications at 433 MHz, 915 MHz and 2,4 and 5,8 GHz, reports "N + 1"
Photos used:
DroneShield
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

  1. RASKAT
    RASKAT 1 February 2018 10: 25
    +1
    Utopia, you first notice this drone, it is almost invisible at 200 meters, I am already silent about cloudy, twilight weather and about the night.
    An effective fight requires a complex, with a radar without fail and with a suppression device.
    1. Giant thought
      Giant thought 1 February 2018 10: 36
      0
      We still have to somehow catch a kilometer reach, the UAV will not stand still, there will be running around and playing catch-up with this rifle behind drones, there will be no future for this rifle with such performance characteristics.
      1. Lopatov
        Lopatov 1 February 2018 11: 09
        +1
        Quote: Thought Giant
        We still have to somehow catch a kilometer reach, because the drone will not stand still

        He will fly 8)))
        1. Giant thought
          Giant thought 1 February 2018 11: 16
          0
          He himself will fly to the shooter if the shooter knows in advance the drone’s route, but for some reason the owners of the drone do not shout about it at every intersection.
      2. Piramidon
        Piramidon 1 February 2018 13: 02
        0
        Quote: Giant thought
        We still have to somehow catch a kilometer reach, the UAV will not stand still, there will be running around and playing catch-up with this rifle behind drones, there will be no future for this rifle with such performance characteristics.

        No, well, if every Aussie is handed out with such a gun, there will be no need to run. laughing
    2. Lopatov
      Lopatov 1 February 2018 11: 08
      +1
      Quote: RASKAT
      An effective fight requires a complex, with a radar without fail and with a suppression device.

      This is the rouge, the last line of defense. Like MANPADS.
      By the way, like MANPADS, guns can be equipped with external target designation. For example, from the "artillery" radar.
  2. Alex-a832
    Alex-a832 1 February 2018 11: 02
    +2
    The practical application is in doubt. If this device is used in reality, then it’s missing a lot of things, including radars with surveillance not for 1 km, but for several tens of km. And then while you catch it and try to use this miracle device, it will throw some nasty things on your head. If you create a mobile anti-drone complex, then he himself must identify, determine his friend or foe, in the automatic mode to induce, "jam" or through a request to the operator.
    1. sogdy
      sogdy 1 February 2018 11: 33
      0
      Well, patchim, same patchim. An ideal device for housewives, who in every corner have drones or hooligans. And the ranges are hinting - radio extenders for 5 and 10 km are prohibited in the Russian Federation.
    2. Grigory_45
      Grigory_45 1 February 2018 20: 28
      +2
      Quote: Alex-a832
      The practical application is in doubt. If this device is used in reality, then it’s missing a lot of things, including radar

      Naturally, only by visually observable and simple drones. A mini-quadcopter with a camera will fly in, and will circle, transmitting the picture through the camera to the adversary. And the radar will not see him, due to the size and low altitude. Actually, for such cases. This "electronic gun" is capable of disrupting the control channel and crushing GPS, the result will be either the crash of the drone or its flight away - depending on the type of apparatus and price category. Well, the use is not only military, but also for various security structures. Flying drone over a nuclear power plant, for example - is not a gut
      1. brn521
        brn521 2 February 2018 10: 45
        0
        Quote: Gregory_45
        Well, the use is not only military, but also for various security structures.

        There were articles about the introduction of mandatory registration of drones in the Russian Federation weighing 250 g and above. Moreover, the registration mechanism itself did not work out, but the police allegedly shipped portable bullshit in the summer to intercept the wrong drones.

Австралийцы представили портативное противодроновое ружье

Австралийская компания DroneSheild, специализирующаяся на разработке средств защиты от беспилотных летательных аппаратов, представила портативную версию своего противодронового ружья — DroneGun Tactical. Устройство весом около семи килограммов способно нейтрализовать беспилотники на расстоянии до одного километра, сообщает TechCrunch.

Австралийцы представили портативное противодроновое ружье

DroneGun Tactical


Осенью 2016 года компания представила DroneGun — устройство весом около семи килограммов, которое может выводить из строя беспилотники на расстоянии до двух километров. Помимо очевидных преимуществ (легкости и дальности работы) у этого устройства есть один важный недостаток: DroneGun требует, чтобы его пользователь носил с собой блок питания. Теперь австралийцы решили отказаться от такого «лишнего» дополнения, представив прототип полностью портативного противодронового ружья.



DroneGun


DroneGun Tactical не тяжелее своего предшественника, не требует ношения дополнительного блока и способен нейтрализовать беспилотные аппараты на расстоянии до одного километра. Устройство способно создавать помехи для сигналов GPS и ГЛОНАСС и прерывает связь на частотах 433 МГц, 915 МГц и 2,4 и 5,8 ГГц, передает "N+1"
Использованы фотографии:
DroneShield
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. RASKAT Офлайн
    RASKAT 1 февраля 2018 10:25
    +1
    Утопия, ты сначала заметь этот дрон, он уже на 200 метрах практически не виден, я уже молчу про облачную, сумеречную погоду и про ночь.
    Для эффективной борьбы нужен комплекс, с РЛС в обязательном порядке и с устройством подавления.
    1. Гигант мысли 1 февраля 2018 10:36
      0
      Надо ещё успеть как-то в километровую зону досягаемости , беспилотник ведь не будет стоять на месте, вот и будет беготня и игра в догонялки с этим ружьём за дронами, не будет будущего у этого ружья с такими ТТХ.
      1. Лопатов Офлайн
        Лопатов 1 февраля 2018 11:09
        +1
        Цитата: Гигант мысли
        Надо ещё успеть как-то в километровую зону досягаемости , беспилотник ведь не будет стоять на месте

        Он сам прилетит 8)))
        1. Гигант мысли 1 февраля 2018 11:16
          0
          Он сам прилетит к стрелку, если стрелок будет знать заранее маршрут дрона, но хозяева дрона почему-то не кричат об этом на каждом перекрёстке.
      2. Piramidon Офлайн
        Piramidon 1 февраля 2018 13:02
        0
        Цитата: Гигант мысли
        Надо ещё успеть как-то в километровую зону досягаемости , беспилотник ведь не будет стоять на месте, вот и будет беготня и игра в догонялки с этим ружьём за дронами, не будет будущего у этого ружья с такими ТТХ.

        Не, ну если каждому австралийцу раздать по такому ружью, бегать не нужно будет. laughing
    2. Лопатов Офлайн
      Лопатов 1 февраля 2018 11:08
      +1
      Цитата: RASKAT
      Для эффективной борьбы нужен комплекс, с РЛС в обязательном порядке и с устройством подавления.

      Это ружжо- последний рубеж защиты. Как ПЗРК.
      Кстати, как и ПЗРК, ружжо можно оснастить внешним целеуказанием. К примеру, от "артиллерийской" РЛС.
  2. Alex-a832 Офлайн
    Alex-a832 1 февраля 2018 11:02
    +2
    Практическое применение под сомнением. Если этот девайс использовать в реалии, то ему много чего не достает, в том числе РЛС с наблюдением не на 1 км, а на несколько десятков км. А то пока его засечёшь и попытаешься этим чудо-устройством воспользоваться, он тебе какую-нибудь гадость уже на голову сбросит. Если создать мобильный противодроновый комплекс, то он сам должен выявлять, определять свой-чужой, в автоматическом режиме наводиться, "глушить" или через запрос оператору.
    1. sogdy Офлайн
      sogdy 1 февраля 2018 11:33
      0
      Ну пачиму же, пачиму же. Идеальный девайс для домохозяек, которым в каждом углу то дроны, то хулиганы чудятся. Да и диапазоны намякивают - радиоудлинители на 5 и 10 км, в РФ запрещены.
    2. Григорий_45 Офлайн
      Григорий_45 1 февраля 2018 20:28
      +2
      Цитата: Alex-a832
      Практическое применение под сомнением. Если этот девайс использовать в реалии, то ему много чего не достает, в том числе РЛС

      Естественно, только по визуально наблюдаемым и простеньким дронам. Прилетит какой-нибудь мини-мультикоптер с камерой, и будет кружить, супостату картинку через камеру передавая. И РЛС его не увидит, в силу размеров и низкой высоты полета. Собственно, для таких случаев. Это "электронное ружье" способно нарушить канал управления и задавить GPS, итогом будет или падение дрона, или его бегство восвояси - в зависимости от типа аппарата и ценовой категории. Ну а применение не только военное, но и для различных охранных структур. Летающий дрон над АЭС, к примеру - не есть гут
      1. brn521 Офлайн
        brn521 2 февраля 2018 10:45
        0
        Цитата: Григорий_45
        Ну а применение не только военное, но и для различных охранных структур.

        Были статьи про введение обязательной регистрации дронов в РФ массой 250г и выше. Причем сам механизм регистрации так и не отработали, Но полицейским якобы еще летом отгрузили переносные хреновины для перехвата неправильных дронов.