Military Review

Germany saw what Angela Merkel is ready to save her power

16
February 7 "great coalition" of the conservative bloc of the CDU / CSU and the Social Democrats from the SPD after difficult negotiations came to an agreement on the formation of the German government. It happened, as they say, on the checkbox, when the time allotted by the German law for this procedure has practically expired. The burghers are satisfied that the protracted government crisis is happily resolved and they have to wait for another formality: the approval of the coalition government agreement by all members of the SPD, which should take place in the form of voting by mail.




How Martin Schulz and Sigmar Gabriel Quarreled

This blissful picture the very next day was destroyed by a scandal in the camp of the Social Democrats. One of the party leaders, the German Foreign Minister Sigmar Gabriel, accused his colleague, the chairman of the SPD, Martin Schulz, of violating the “gentlemen's agreement” on the distribution of posts in the government.

It was on the eve of elections to the Bundestag. Then Gabriel (the most popular politician not only among Social Democrats, but also in the whole of Germany) gave Schultz the presidency of the SPD and the right to nominate the candidate for chancellor of the FRG. In exchange for this, as the German media wrote, citing unofficial sources, Gabriel was promised to keep him the post of Minister of Foreign Affairs.

It was not just an agreement between two personalities. She was actually endorsed by the Social Democrats party bosses. Therefore, not only Sigmar Gabriel was surprised by the statement of Martin Schulz that Schultz himself would head the German Foreign Ministry in the new composition of the coalition government. After all, earlier the leader of the Social Democrats said more than once that "he does not intend to work in the government under the leadership of Angela Merkel."

The very next day after the statement of Schulz, Sigmar Gabriel in an interview with the German media concern Funke Mediengruppe “spilled out all his anger and contempt” addressed to the chairman of the Social Democratic Party of Germany. So local commentators appreciated Gabriel's public outrage at the behavior of his party colleague.

Gabriel reproached Schultz that he "did not keep his word." The scandal, which had sharply gained momentum, quickly turned into a latent inner-party discussion, in order to blow up an information bomb on February 9. Martin Schulz made a new statement in which he refused the post of German Foreign Minister and announced his intention to resign on March 2 from the post of SPD chairman.

“I announce the refusal of the post in the federal government and fervently hope that the debate within the party will end there,” Schultz made a special press statement. - We are all engaged in politics for people in this country. This includes the fact that my ambitions should stand below the interests of the party. ”

The Germans didn’t like the loud internal party discussion in the SPD with the carving of government posts. The Social Democrats' rating fell to a record low. This was recorded on Monday, February 12, by the newspaper Bild, which published data from an actual survey of the Insa Institute of Sociological Research. According to them, only 16,5% of German voters are ready today to vote for the SPD. (Recall that in the last election this party received the lowest result in its stories - 20,5% votes.)

It is noteworthy that five days ago, Martin Schulz felt like a winner. He bargained with Angela Merkel already six ministerial posts. Exactly the same number of portfolios in the new cabinet were received by the Christian Democrats from the CDU, who actually won the autumn elections to the Bundestag.

The high price for the fourth term Merkel

However, the matter is not even in quantity, but as ministerial portfolios inherited by social democrats. The first in importance in this series is the foreign policy department. It is traditionally given to the party - the junior partner in the government coalition. This post provides high popularity to its owner, and at the same time - the party he represents.

However, the main place in the German government hierarchy is still the Ministry of Finance. In recent years (from 2009 to 2017), he was led by “the second person in the CDU”, Wolfgang Schäuble. By his diligence, the methods of German financial management, attitudes towards state debt and resources have become the norm for the European Union. In Europe, the voice of the German minister was largely decisive.

After the autumn elections, Wolfgang Schäuble led the Bundestag. The ministerial chair was vacant for many months, and now the representative of the SPD should occupy it. The Germans understand that this will be a person with different social views on the role of finance in the state, and where he will lead the country - it remains only to guess.

The Christian Democrats were shocked at the decision to give the Ministry of Finance to the Social Democrats. Angela Merkel tried to justify herself, that in order to get out of the protracted government crisis, “painful concessions” were required for the coalition partners. But the Germans have already made a conclusion for themselves: Merkel did not save the coalition, but sacrificed party positions to preserve his power.

This is evidenced by the transfer to the Social Democrats of another key department - the Ministry of Labor and Social Affairs. He has the largest (almost € 30 billion) budget among other ministries of the German government, and, therefore, the greatest opportunities to influence domestic politics and public sentiment.

The concessions of Merkel led to the fact that the popularity of the whole self-named “great coalition” had fallen. The already mentioned survey of the Insa Institute showed that if the elections were held today, only 46 percent of voters would vote for the CDU / CSU and SPD blocs. This is clearly not up to the creation of a parliamentary majority.

The high price for the fourth term Merkel forced to justify not only the acting. Chancellor, but also her fellow party members. The senior member of the CDU and the European Union budget commissioner Günther Oettinger publicly spoke for his leader. He explained that the protracted government crisis made Germany "partially capable" in world and European affairs. He had to go out.

In turn, critics of Merkel noted that the Germans had accumulated irritation not only because the Bundeskanzlerin had delayed the formation of the government. She could not present a large-scale project uniting the nation to the country. This time Ottinger did not find any other arguments besides the statement that Angela Merkel is “a strong politician who will meet the expectations of the party and the public.”

Meanwhile, all the concessions and efforts of Merkel gave so far only an intermediate result. February 20 will begin the so-called “mail vote” 464 of thousands of members of the Social Democratic Party on the coalition issue with the CDU / CSU bloc. It will last until March 2, and March 4 will sum it up.

This is not a formal procedure. Today, no one can predict the result of the “postal voting”. It is obvious that many in the SPD are opposed to the "great coalition." Since cooperation with the CDU / CSU bloc in the latest cabinet of ministers of the Federal Republic of Germany has already brought social democrats serious image losses and has pushed most of the electorate away from them.

Therefore, the heads of the largest regional branches of the SPD opposed entering the new coalition. Among them is the leader of the Moscow Social Democrats, Michael Muller. The youth wing of the SPD (Jusos), led by Kevin Kuenert, is particularly active today. Jusos agitators drive through the lands of Germany and call party members to vote against the “great coalition.”

All this creates an extremely confusing situation, fraught with the most unexpected decisions. Experts estimate the further fate of the coalition with a probability of "fifty-fifty" and remind that very few of the chancellors of modern Germany have safely completed their political career.

Angela Merkel does not hear experts, she is determined to enter a new term of government. On Sunday’s Berlin direkt on the ZDF channel, Merkel said bluntly that she was going to work until the next 2021 election of the year: “I ran for four years. I promised people these four years, and I am one of those people who keep promises. ”

We will wait for what else Angela Merkel will go to realize her undiminished ambitions and remain in power. The fate of her counterpart - Martin Schulz was decided on Tuesday. The presidency and the SPD 13 board of February accepted the resignation of Schulz and appointed the first burgomaster of Hamburg, Olaf Scholz, acting chairman of the party, adding a new intrigue to the prolonged crisis.

In this regard, German political analysts have suggested that now "Germany is on the threshold of the Italian situation with frequent changes of government and regular early elections." This will be the saddest result of the long reign of Angela Merkel.
Author:
16 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. The comment was deleted.
  2. kipage
    kipage 14 February 2018 06: 24
    +21
    Ushat Europe
    tolerant
    1. Vend
      Vend 14 February 2018 09: 48
      +2
      Quote: squeeze
      Ushat Europe
      tolerant

      I think that's where the elections were rigged.
      1. ul_vitalii
        ul_vitalii 14 February 2018 15: 48
        +7
        If only the strip did not show. Foul of last hope.
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 14 February 2018 18: 08
      0
      It seems that in Germany, the men were transferred. winked
  3. aszzz888
    aszzz888 14 February 2018 07: 27
    +4
    Meanwhile, all the concessions and efforts of Merkel have so far yielded only an intermediate result.

    The old Fuhrer clings with an old bony hand for any straw! bully
    1. ver_
      ver_ 14 February 2018 09: 28
      +1
      ... well so - Snow White has become a Witch already - it's time to bring down ...
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 14 February 2018 18: 09
      +1
      For whom is old, but for Macron is young! lol
  4. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 14 February 2018 09: 41
    +4
    I'm one of those people who keep promises
    Especially US data. What could be perfectly observed the last 4 years. Before the light bulb, German business, losses from sanctions, most importantly, in unison with the Americans.
  5. rocket757
    rocket757 14 February 2018 09: 50
    0
    She is a politician, a representative of one of the oldest professions!
    Nothing new ... and this is not our choice, let alone, ourselves.
  6. Himdym
    Himdym 14 February 2018 10: 00
    +1
    for some reason, I think that the outcome of the vote largely depends on the prospects of the SPD in the March elections in the lands: if the coalition is risky, then it will never be.
    as for the formation of the Cabinet, then in my opinion a compromise will still be possible, just under the risk of losing seats in the Bundestag for both the CDP / CSU and the SPD in the event of early elections.
  7. Simple
    Simple 14 February 2018 10: 28
    +2
    Photos in the topic:

  8. 32363
    32363 14 February 2018 11: 11
    +2
    Schultz former drunk without a higher education, the Bundeswehr under the gynecologist, Mrs. Kazmirchak (Merkel, from Polish Jews) ...
  9. Monster_Fat
    Monster_Fat 14 February 2018 11: 20
    +1
    Sigmar Gabriel accused his colleague, the chairman of the SPD, Martin Schulz, of violating the "gentlemen's agreement" on the distribution of posts in the government.


    How familiar ... One "tagged" in the same way, "in a gentlemanly manner", was promised "not to expand NATO eastward" .... wink
  10. Enoch
    Enoch 14 February 2018 13: 27
    +1
    Massonka, she does not care about the Germans, she has other masters.
  11. behemot
    behemot 14 February 2018 17: 01
    0
    so what’s more, more “refugees”, more raped German women. We must somehow assimilate and give European savages.
  12. Antianglosax
    Antianglosax 15 February 2018 17: 28
    0
    At least some positive news ... Why not smile if our fierce enemies are not comme il faut? When the enemy is uncomfortable, it’s good, and the Germans are filthy creatures, and clearly Russian enemies and enemies are fierce! Do not forget about it!

Германия увидела, на что готова Ангела Меркель ради сохранения своей власти

7 февраля «великая коалиция» консервативного блока ХДС/ХСС и социал-демократов из СДПГ после трудных переговоров пришла к согласию по формированию правительства Германии. Случилось это, что называется, на флажке, когда практически истёк срок, отведённый немецким законодательством на эту процедуру. Бюргеры удовлетворились тем, что затянувшийся правительственный кризис счастливо разрешается и стали ждать ещё одной формальности: утверждения соглашения о коалиционном правительстве всеми членами СДПГ, которое должно пройти в виде голосования по почте.



Как поссорились Мартин Шульц и Зигмар Габриэль


Эту благостную картину уже на следующий день разрушил скандал в стане социал-демократов. Один из лидеров партии, министр иностранных дел ФРГ Зигмар Габриэль обвинил своего коллегу, председателя СДПГ Мартина Шульца в нарушении «джентльменского соглашения» о распределении постов в правительстве.

Дело было накануне выборов в Бундестаг. Тогда Габриэль (наиболее популярный политик не только среди социал-демократов, но и во всей Германии) уступил Шульцу председательство в СДПГ и право выдвинуться кандидатом в канцлеры ФРГ. В обмен на это, как писали немецкие СМИ, ссылаясь на неофициальные источники, Габриэлю было обещано сохранение за ним должности министра иностранных дел.

Это была не просто договорённость двух персоналий. Её фактически одобрили партийные бонзы социал-демократов. Поэтому не только Зигмар Габриэль был удивлён заявлением Мартина Шульца о том, что в новом составе коалиционного правительства сам Шульц возглавит германский МИД. Ведь ранее лидер социал-демократов не раз говорил, что «не намерен работать в правительстве под руководством Ангелы Меркель».

Уже на следующий день после заявления Шульца Зигмар Габриэль в интервью немецкому медиаконцерну Funke Mediengruppe «выплеснул весь свой гнев и презрение» в адрес председателя СДПГ. Так местные комментаторы оценили публичное возмущение Габриэля поведением своего коллеги по партии.

Габриэль упрекнул Шульца, что тот «не держит слово». Резко набравший обороты скандал быстро перешёл в латентную внутрипартийную дискуссию, чтобы уже 9 февраля взорваться информационной бомбой. Мартин Шульц выступил с новым заявлением, в котором отказался от поста министра иностранных дел Германии и объявил о намерении уйти 2 марта в отставку с поста председателя СДПГ.

«Я объявляю об отказе от поста в федеральном правительстве и горячо надеюсь, что на этом дебаты внутри партии завершатся, – сделал Шульц специальное заявление для прессы. – Мы все занимаемся политикой для людей в этой стране. К этому относится то, что мои амбиции должны стоять ниже интересов партии».

Громкая внутрипартийная дискуссия в СДПГ с делёжкой правительственных постов очень не понравилась немцам. Рейтинг социал-демократов упал до рекордно низкого уровня. Это зафиксировала в понедельник, 12 февраля, газета Bild, опубликовавшая данные актуального опроса института социологических исследований Insa. Согласно им, лишь 16,5% избирателей Германии готовы сегодня голосовать за СДПГ. (Напомним, на последних выборах эта партия получила самый низкий результат в своей истории – 20,5% голосов.)

Примечательно, что ещё пять дней назад Мартин Шульц чувствовал себя победителем. Он выторговал у Ангелы Меркель аж шесть министерских постов. Ровно столько же портфелей получили в новом кабинете сами христианские демократы из ХДС, фактически выигравшие осенние выборы в Бундестаг.

Высокая цена за четвёртый срок Меркель

Впрочем, дело даже не в количестве, а в качестве министерских портфелей, доставшихся социал-демократам. Первым по важности в этом ряду считается внешнеполитическое ведомство. Его традиционно отдают партии – младшему партнёру по правительственной коалиции. Этот пост обеспечивает высокую популярность его хозяину, а заодно – партии, которую он представляет.

Однако главное место в германской правительственной иерархии занимает всё-таки министерство финансов. В последние годы (с 2009 по 2017 гг.) его возглавлял «второй человек в ХДС» Вольфганг Шойбле. Его старанием методы германского управления финансами, отношения к госдолгу и ресурсам стали нормой для Евросоюза. В Европе голос германского министра стал во многом решающим.

После осенних выборов Вольфганг Шойбле возглавил Бундестаг. Министерское кресло на многие месяцы оказалось вакантным, а теперь его должен занять представитель СДПГ. Немцы понимают, что это будет человек с иными социальными взглядами на роль финансов в государстве, и куда он поведёт страну – остаётся только гадать.

Христианских демократов привело в шок решение отдать минфин социал-демократам. Ангела Меркель попыталась оправдаться, что для выхода из затянувшегося правительственного кризиса потребовались «болезненные уступки» партнёрам по коалиции. Но немцы уже сделали для себя вывод: Меркель спасала не коалицию, а жертвовала партийными позициями для сохранения своей власти.

В пользу этого свидетельствует передача социал-демократам другого ключевого ведомства – министерства труда и социальных вопросов. У него самый большой (без малого 30 млрд. евро) бюджет среди других министерств германского правительства, а, значит, и самые большие возможности влиять на внутреннюю политику и общественное настроение.

Уступки Меркель привели к тому, что упала популярность всей самоназванной «великой коалиции». Уже упомянутый опрос института Insa показал: если бы выборы прошли сегодня, за блок ХДС/ХСС и СДПГ проголосовали бы только 46 процентов избирателей. Это явно не дотягивает до создания парламентского большинства.

Высокая цена за четвёртый срок Меркель заставила оправдываться не только и.о. канцлера, но и её соратников по партии. За своего лидера публично вступился старший член ХДС и бюджетный комиссар Европейского союза Гюнтер Оттингер. Он пояснил, что затянувшийся правительственный кризис сделал Германию «частично дееспособной» в мировых и европейских делах. Из него надо было выходить.

В свою очередь критики Меркель отметили, что у немцев накопилось раздражение не только из-за того, что бундесканцлерин затянула с формированием правительства. Она не смогла предъявить стране какой-либо масштабный проект, объединяющий нацию. На этот раз Оттингер не нашёл иных аргументов кроме утверждения, что Ангела Меркель – «сильный политик, который оправдает ожидания партии и общественности».

Меж тем, все уступки и старания Меркель дали пока только промежуточный результат. 20 февраля начнётся так называемое «почтовое голосование» 464 тыс. членов социал-демократической партии по вопросу коалиции с блоком партии ХДС/ХСС. Продлится оно до 2 марта, а 4 марта подведут его итоги.

Это не формальная процедура. Сегодня никто не может предсказать результат «почтового голосования». Очевидно, что многие в СДПГ выступают против «великой коалиции». Так как сотрудничество с блоком ХДС/ХСС в последнем кабинете министров ФРГ уже принесло социал-демократам серьёзные имиджевые потери и оттолкнуло от них большую часть электората.

Потому против вхождения в новую коалицию выступили главы крупнейших региональных отделений СДПГ. В их числе лидер столичных социал-демократов Майкл Мюллер. Особенно активно ведёт себя сегодня молодёжное крыло СДПГ (Jusos) во главе Кевином Куэнертом. Агитаторы Jusos ездят по землям Германии и призывают однопартийцев голосовать против «великой коалиции».

Всё это создаёт крайне запутанную ситуацию, чреватую самыми неожиданными решениями. Дальнейшую судьбу коалиции эксперты оценивают с вероятностью «пятьдесят на пятьдесят» и напоминают: мало кто из канцлеров современной Германии благополучно завершил свою политическую карьеру.

Ангела Меркель экспертов не слышит, она полна решимости зайти на новый срок правления. В воскресном эфире программы Berlin direkt телеканала ZDF Меркель без обиняков заявила, что собирается работать вплоть до следующих выборов 2021 года: «Я выставляла свою кандидатуру на четырехлетний срок. Я обещала людям эти четыре года, а я из тех людей, которые держат обещания».

Будем ждать, на что ещё пойдёт Ангела Меркель, чтобы реализовать свои незатухающие амбиции и сохраниться во власти. Судьбу её визави – Мартина Шульца решили во вторник.Президиум и правление СДПГ 13 февраля приняли отставку Щульца и назначили временно исполняющим обязанности председателя партии первого бургомистра Гамбурга Олафа Шольца, добавив новой интриги в затянувшийся кризис.

В этой связи немецкие политологи предположили, что теперь «Германия находится на пороге итальянской ситуации с частой сменой правительств и регулярными досрочными выборами». Это будет самым печальным итогом затянувшегося правления Ангелы Меркель.
Автор: Геннадий Грановский


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 16

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Комментарий был удален.
  2. кипеж 14 февраля 2018 06:24
    Ушатает европу
    толерантка насчастная
    1. Венд (Анатолий) 14 февраля 2018 09:48
      Цитата: кипеж
      Ушатает европу
      толерантка насчастная

      Думается вот где выборы были подстроены.
      1. ul_vitalii (Виталий) 14 февраля 2018 15:48
        Лишь бы стриптиз не стала показывать. Фол последней надежды.
    2. сибиралт (Олег) 14 февраля 2018 18:08
      Похоже, в Германии мужики перевелись. winked
  3. a.s.zzz888 (шериф) 14 февраля 2018 07:27
    Меж тем, все уступки и старания Меркель дали пока только промежуточный результат.

    Цепляется старой костлявой рукой немолодая фюрерша за любую соломину! bully
    1. ver_ (вера) 14 февраля 2018 09:28
      ...ну дык- Белоснежка стала ужо Ведьмой - пора валить...
    2. сибиралт (Олег) 14 февраля 2018 18:09
      Для кого старая, а для Макрона молодуха! lol
  4. rotmistr60 (Геннадий) 14 февраля 2018 09:41
    я из тех людей, которые держат обещания
    Особенно данные Сша. Что можно было отлично наблюдать последние 4 года. До лампочки немецкий бизнес, потери от санкций, главное, чтобы в унисон с американцами.
  5. rocket757 (Виктор) 14 февраля 2018 09:50
    Политик она, представитель одной из древнейших профессий!
    Ничего нового ... и эт не наш выбор, пусть сами, сами.
  6. Химдым (Аркадий) 14 февраля 2018 10:00
    мне почему-то думается, что исход голосования во многом зависит от перспектив СДПГ на мартовских выборах в землях: если коалиция на них рискованна, то ее и не будет.
    что же до формирования кабмина, то здесь компромисс на мой взгляд все же будет возможен, как раз под страхом потери мест в Бундестаге и для ХДП/ХСС, и для СДПГ в случае внеочередных выборов.
  7. Простой (Alexander) 14 февраля 2018 10:28
    Фото в тему:

  8. 32363 (bbb bbb) 14 февраля 2018 11:11
    шульц бывший алкаш без высшего образования, Бундесвер под гинекологом, пани казмирчак (меркель, из польских евреев)...
  9. Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 14 февраля 2018 11:20
    Зигмар Габриэль обвинил своего коллегу, председателя СДПГ Мартина Шульца в нарушении «джентльменского соглашения» о распределении постов в правительстве.


    Как знакомо... Одному "меченному" так же, "по-джентельменски", обещали "не расширять НАТО на восток".... wink
  10. Инок (`) 14 февраля 2018 13:27
    Массонка, ей наплевать на немцев, у нее другие хозяева.
  11. behemot 14 февраля 2018 17:01
    ну как на что, больше "беженцев", больше изнасилованных немок. Надо же как то ассимилировать и придать европейскости дикарям.
  12. Антианглосакс 15 февраля 2018 17:28
    Хоть какие-то позитивные новости... А чего не улыбаться, если нашим лютым врагам не комильфо? Когда врагу некомфортно - это хорошо, а немцы - твари поганые, и однозначно русским людям враги, и враги лютые! Не стоит об этом забывать!
Картина дня