Military Review

Experienced all-terrain vehicle ZIL-135E "Electrohod"

5
By the early sixties, the Special Design Bureau of the Plant. Likhachev completed the main work on the promising four-axle chassis ZIL-135. Soon, several modifications of this machine went into series and became the basis for a number of samples of military equipment for various purposes. The development of the existing design was continued, as a result of which several new experimental machines appeared, one of which was an all-terrain vehicle with an electric transmission ZIL-135E.


In mid-July, a decree of the USSR Council of Ministers appeared 1963, according to which the industry had to develop a new ultra-high-passable chassis equipped with an electric transmission. The creation of such a model was entrusted to a number of organizations, including the Moscow Plant to them. Likhachev. By this time SKB ZIL had managed to study the subject of electric transmission, and therefore could cope with the task. However, it needed the help of other enterprises engaged in the production of electrical equipment.


Experienced all-terrain vehicle ZIL-135 in the museum. Photo State Military Technical Museum "/ gvtm.ru


About a month after the release of the Council of Ministers decision, the SCB ZIL team headed by V.A. Grachev formed the requirements for the future prototype model. At the same time, A.I. Filippova. In September, the necessary documents, including the terms of reference, were sent to the State Pilot Plant to them. Dzerzhinsky (later renamed the Moscow aggregate plant "Dzerzhinets"), who was asked to develop the necessary electrical devices. V.D. became the leading designer of the all-terrain vehicle electrical equipment. Zharkov.

Only at the end of March next year, the ZIL and the Avtotraktorny Department of the Ministry of Defense signed a contract for the design of a new all-terrain vehicle. A little later, the Defense Ministry allocated funds for the development of the project and the subsequent construction of an experimental electric ship.

It was proposed to create a new project based on the existing one. As a base for all-terrain vehicle with electric transmission, it was proposed to use the newest ZIL-135K machine. After appropriate processing of the structure, it should have been called ZIL-135E. The project also received an informal name - "Electrohod"

In order to pre-process the main decisions of the new project in the middle of 1964, a prototype model with the unofficial name ZIL-157E was built. Serial truck type ZIL-157 lost its regular transmission and rear truck. In the back of the van they installed a gasoline engine and a generator, which supplied current to the motor-wheel. Such an electric ship showed not the highest performance, but still allowed to collect the necessary data. At the beginning of 1965, ZBB Design Bureau analyzed the test results of an experimental electric ship and took them into account in further work on the main project ZIL-135E.


Machine in configuration for testing. Photo Kolesa.ru


To speed up the work and simplify the further construction of the experienced vehicle, the ZIL-135E all-terrain vehicle was decided to do on the basis of the already existing ZIL-135K machine. It had to be reworked in a certain way to install new units, but at the same time a significant number of existing parts and assemblies could be saved. In the future, it was also supposed to facilitate the launch of mass production and operation of equipment in the army or the national economy.

The main element of the design experienced ZIL-135E was an oblong frame, borrowed from the base all-terrain vehicle. In front of her were the engine compartment and the cabin. Other areas were intended for the installation of a variety of equipment. The original ZIL-135K was developed as a carrier of a cruise missile, and therefore its cargo area had the maximum possible dimensions. Under the frame there were several metal sheets of various shapes and sizes that protected the internal aggregates from negative impacts.

The use of electric transmission gave certain advantages. The machine did not need large and complex mechanisms to distribute power to eight driving wheels; Electrical devices took up much less space on the frame and inside the case.

The ZIL-135E project envisaged the preservation of the power plant in the form of two ZIL-375 petrol engines rated for 180 horsepower. Each engine was connected to its own GET-120 DC generator with a power of 120 kW. Such gas-electric units were placed in the front of the frame, directly under the cockpit. On the sides of the case were placed eight motor-wheels with DT-22 engines, equipped with two-stage planetary gearboxes.


The section (left) and the kinematic diagram (right) of the motor-wheel of the ZIL-135E machine. Drawing "Technique and weapons"


As in other projects of the ZIL-135 family, it was proposed to use the so-called. the onboard transmission scheme in which each of the engines transmitted power to the wheels of its own side. In the case of the “Electrohod”, this meant that each generator provided the power supply to the engines of its own side. Despite a certain complexity, such an electric transmission architecture gave certain advantages.

Even in the early stages of design, it became clear that the used electrical units will differ in increased heat generation. As a result, ZIL-135E received an advanced air cooling system for electrical equipment. With the help of a system of fans, air ducts and flexible hoses, the devices were blown with cold outside air. In the cooling system, centrifugal fans of type Ц9-55 and KP-2-320 dust-separating fans were tested.

The first version of the ZIL-135E project envisaged the use of a running gear with rigid mounting of all eight wheels. Wheel hubs turned out to be too large for the use of existing car tire production models. At first this problem was solved by installing fiberglass wheels with tractor tires of X-NUMX-15.00 type I-30. Similar products were used in the early stages of testing. The first and fourth axles of the chassis were made manageable. The driver controlled the position of the wheels with a hydraulic booster.

Being a deep modernization of the ZIL-135K all-terrain vehicle, the new prototype with the letter “E” retained the characteristic chassis design with an uneven distribution of axles on the base. The first and third spacing between the wheels had a length of 3 m, the central spacing was 1,6 m. Wider areas between the wheels were used to install hydraulic jacks. The base chassis was intended for the missile complex, and the Electrokhod at its base retained devices for hanging before firing.


The car overcomes the ditch. Photo Kolesa.ru


Experienced ZIL-135E received a serial four-seater cabin, made of fiberglass. A characteristic feature of the ZIL-135K chassis and the machines based on it was the reverse inclination of the frontal glazing, associated with the need to remove the reactive gases of the launched missile. Access to the cabin was provided by a pair of side doors and upper hatches. In connection with the use of a new transmission, the post control in the cabin was supplemented with a number of special devices. The driver could control all the main instruments of the power plant and electrical transmission.

The entire central and rear part of the frame was a large cargo area for the installation of the target equipment or body. Initially, the onboard body of one of the production trucks was mounted on this site, partially covered with an awning. The landing gear was noticeably larger than the body, which gave the all-terrain vehicle a specific appearance. Subsequently, an experienced ZIL-135E assembled a lightweight closed van with seats for people and the possibility of carrying cargo.

The new all-terrain vehicle was very large. Its length reached 11,45 m width - 2,9 m, height - 3,2 m. Curb weight - a little less than 12 tons. According to calculations, the “Electrokhod” ZIL-135E could take on board up to 8,1 tons of cargo and move along highways with speed 80 km / h When entering the rugged terrain, he could overcome the most difficult obstacles and transport the cargo in different conditions. The real characteristics of the machine had to be established during full-scale tests.

Assembly of units for the future prototype began in early October 1965. In the last decade of the month, the final assembly of the car began, and the XILUM of October the ZIL-29E all-terrain vehicle drove through the plant for the first time in October. In mid-November, ZBL Specialized Design Bureau held a technical council with representatives from plant No. XXUMX and the Autotractor Directorate of the Ministry of Defense, in which experts discussed the creation and operation of an electric transmission.


Rover on the water. Photo "Technique and weapons"


23 November experimental all-terrain vehicle under its own power went to the Research and test autotractor test site in the city of Bronnitsy. For four days, the car passed 212 km, and then returned to Moscow. After such a run-in, the “Electrohod” should have gone to full-scale tests.

At the same time, the plant them. Likhachev built an experienced car ZIL-135LN, equipped with hydromechanical transmission. It was proposed to try ZIL-135E and ZIL-135ЛН together, and then compare the results obtained. Both prototypes had the same engines and were equipped with tires of 15.00-30 dimension, which allowed to fully compare power plants and transmissions.

On a field with a snow cover up to 450 mm thick, the “Electrohod” was able to accelerate to 17,6 km / h, showing a competitive advantage in 1,6 km / h. Both cars climbed the slope of 12 ° covered with snow. Movement was provided on 800-mm snow virgin. In all cases, the machine with electric transmission more efficiently used the engine power and therefore had some advantages. However, with a sharp redistribution of load between the wheels, the fuses in the power circuits worked.

In the summer of 1966, the experienced ZIL-135E underwent repairs and upgrades. The authors of the project decided that the rigid attachment of the first and fourth pairs of wheels did not justify itself. Instead of a stiffer suspension, independent systems with torsion damping were installed. In addition, new wheels were installed with fiberglass wheels and wide-profile tires 1550x450-840. Such an update of the chassis allowed the payload to be increased to 11,5 t and the total weight of the 24 t.


ZIL-135E during the tests in the Pamirs. Photo "Technique and weapons"


In the autumn of the same year, the updated Electrohod set off for tests, the purpose of which was to check the temperature conditions of the units. When driving on different surfaces with different loads, the maximum temperature on the brushes of the generators and traction motors did not exceed 90-100 ° C. Current loads remained within the allowable range.

In the summer of the next 1967, the experienced ZIL-135E and ZIL-135ЛН underwent stress tests on cobblestones, macadam, marshy and sandy roads. The maximum speed reached 80 km / h, but the load on the wheel with the new tire was only 2,5 t. Increasing the load to 3 t reduced the maximum speed to 69 km / h. The car confidently moved through the mud to a depth of 500 mm and overcame the 800-mm ford. The ditches with a width of 1,5-2 m were overcome. At the same time, the wheels hung in the air did not increase the speed of their rotation.

In 1968, two all-terrain vehicles traveled to the Uzbek SSR to check on the sandy landfill near the city of Termez. Driving along fortified sands did not differ from work on dirt roads, although an elevated temperature of air led to more heating of the aggregates. Average speed was 38 km / h. In the dunes, all-terrain vehicles could go at a speed of about 5 km / h. On the ridges of dunes, cars were often hung out and stopped for a short time. A typical problem at this stage was the formation of steam plugs in the cooling system, due to the decrease in speed at stops. In contrast to the ZIL-135LN, the “Electrohod” did not need to use a booster pump until the end of the movement. During the tests in the desert, two experimental machines passed 1300 km.

During inspections in the desert, it was found that the electric transmission is less complex operation. So, every 500 km of the road to the ZIL-135LN had to lubricate the cardans, but even with this service, the two crosses still broke. Motor-wheels did not require such maintenance and never failed.


The only experienced all-terrain vehicle in the museum. Photo State Military Technical Museum "/ gvtm.ru


In September, 1968, two all-terrain vehicles were tested in the foothills of the Pamir. At altitudes up to 1400-1500 m above sea level, machines with electrical and hydromechanical transmissions showed similar results. Then the ZIL-135LN began to overheat the oil. Later it was found that the transmission of this machine uses the energy of the engine less efficiently and therefore loses its capabilities to electrical devices. Mining tests have shown that the ZIL-135E needs some modifications to the chassis. In particular, the location of the braking resistors turned out to be unsuccessful: these devices were not sufficiently well blown in while moving and could overheat with the risk of failure.

The prototype model ZIL-135E “Electrohod” passed various tests in various conditions and showed very good results. In addition, the machine clearly demonstrated the advantages of electric transmission over hydromechanical. For all the time checks machine mileage amounted to 17 thousand. Km. Due to the imperfection of electrical equipment in the early stages of testing and refinement, breakdowns of traction motors took place. After SKB ZIL solved this problem, the all-terrain vehicle passed 8 thousand km without breakdowns.

After solving some of the remaining issues and correcting the last drawbacks, the all-terrain vehicle based on the ZIL-135E could be put into a series. In 1969, an economic analysis of the project was carried out, which allowed to present the effectiveness of the production of such equipment. It was found that the car with electrical devices is noticeably cheaper than a similar all-terrain vehicle with hydromechanical transmission. At the same time, it turned out to be more expensive than the traditional “mechanics”.

The series already had several relatively cheap chassis of high and ultra-high maneuverability used in the construction of various military and special equipment. The leadership of the industry and the Ministry of Defense decided that in such a situation, the launch of the serial production of ZIL-135E does not make sense. However, the developments on the subject of electric transmission are not lost. Calculations showed that such an architecture of mechanisms is of great interest in the context of the development of heavy-duty vehicles. Moreover, in parallel with the testing of the “military” ZIL-135E, preparations were being made for the serial production of the first mining dump trucks with electric motors.


Becoming a self-propelled laboratory, all-terrain vehicle received a closed van. Photo State Military Technical Museum "/ gvtm.ru


Upon completion of all the necessary tests, the only built "Electrohod" became a self-propelled laboratory. For the convenience of researchers, it installed a closed body van in which it was possible to put this or that equipment. Until the end of the eighties, the unique machine performed the functions of a laboratory and worked on the test and development base of the ZIL in the village of Chulkovo (Ramensky District, Moscow Region).

At the beginning of the last decade, the plant's base was liquidated, and a number of equipment samples were transferred to the museum. Later, the only ZIL-135E changed owners, and since 2007, it has been kept in the State Military Technical Museum in p. Ivanovo. In the same place there are several other unique samples of the experienced equipment of the ZIL brand.

Even before the closure of the project ZIL-135E Special Design Bureau of the Plant. Likhachev received an order from the space industry. The enterprises of the latter needed a special heavy-duty transport vehicle, distinguished by high maneuverability. In the 1967 year, on the basis of some developments on the "Electrohod", a prototype model ZIL-135Sh was created.

In the course of the ZIL-135E project, the specialists of the ZIL enterprise and related enterprises have accumulated considerable experience in the field of ultra-high-traffic machines and electrical transmission systems. These developments could not be implemented within the framework of mass production of equipment based on the existing prototype model, but they nevertheless found application in new projects. The next experimental project was not expected to reach mass production, but contributed to the development of domestic all-terrain vehicles.


Based on:
http://denisovets.ru/
http://gvtm.ru/
http://kolesa.ru/
https://trucksplanet.com/
Kochnev E.D. Secret cars of the Soviet Army. - M .: Yauza, Eksmo, 2011.
R. Danilov Electric way. // Technique and weapons, 2014. No.7.
Author:
5 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Sergeant71
    Sergeant71 15 February 2018 16: 39
    +3
    An interesting experience ahead of the time ....
    1. Lopatov
      Lopatov 15 February 2018 22: 55
      +3
      That’s the problem, that experience isn’t “on hand”, but on a shelf in a distant storage.
      Then the same "interesting experience" was gained by the developers of Bryansk, with the BAZ-M6910E machine. And again, on the shelf, “thanks” to figures from Rostec who are observing the state interests, in their opinion, consisting in stopping the work of the design bureau of the Bryansk factory on military equipment.
      Well, now the third attempt is reaching, already KamAZ under the leadership of Rostec.
    2. max702
      max702 31 July 2018 01: 20
      0
      Today, those problems that were mainly with electrical engineering are easily eliminated, generators, a wheel motor, switching and distribution equipment have become many times smaller and also many times more reliable, and all this under the control of modern computers can give unprecedented efficiency in comparison with classical mechanics .. " "(universal diesel-generator cell) YaMZ-536 + generator + lithium battery is suitable for almost any cargo and armored vehicles, and can become a universal power plant for anything with a lot of advantages in from high efficiency to generating electricity locally .. And all this with a huge series of the same type (with a corresponding decrease in maintenance, training, operation) will give huge savings and increase the combat readiness \ efficiency of military and civilian equipment .. Already in the 60s they proved the effectiveness in those technologies now ...
      RS: And in the KAMAZ, apparently, just going to drink .. Nobody wants to work .. Not the 37th in the yard .. There is nothing to fear ..
  2. Lexus
    Lexus 15 February 2018 19: 08
    +2
    At the beginning of the last decade, the plant’s base was liquidated.

    Achievements of a country with a minus sign ....
    Thank you for the article! hi
    1. Aviator_
      Aviator_ 15 February 2018 20: 38
      +5
      These are the achievements of "effective managers." ZIL has long been gone - decommunization, however. Instead, there is the HHS built by the Turks.

Опытный вездеход ЗИЛ-135Э «Электроход»

К началу шестидесятых годов Специальное конструкторское бюро Завода им. Лихачева завершило основные работы по перспективному четырехосному шасси ЗИЛ-135. Вскоре несколько модификаций этой машины пошли в серию и стали базой для ряда образцов военной техники различного назначения. Развитие существующей конструкции было продолжено, в результате чего появилось несколько новых опытных машин, одной из которых был вездеход с электрической трансмиссией ЗИЛ-135Э.

В середине июля 1963 года появилось постановление Совета министров СССР, в соответствии с которым промышленность должна была разработать новое шасси сверхвысокой проходимости, оснащенное электрической трансмиссией. Создание такого образца поручили ряду организаций, в том числе московскому Заводу им. Лихачева. СКБ ЗИЛ к этому времени успело изучить тематику электротрансмиссии, и потому могло справиться с поставленной задачей. При этом оно нуждалось в помощи других предприятий, занимавшихся производством электрического оборудования.



Опытный вездеход ЗИЛ-135Э в музее. Фото Государственный военно-технический музей" / gvtm.ru


Примерно через месяц после выхода постановления Совмина коллектив СКБ ЗИЛ во главе с В.А. Грачевым сформировал требования к будущему макетному образцу. Тогда же ведущим конструктором проекта назначили А.И. Филиппова. В сентябре необходимые документы, в том числе техническое задание, отправили Государственному опытному заводу им. Дзержинского (позже переименован в Московский агрегатный завод «Дзержинец»), которому предлагалось разработать необходимые электрические устройства. Ведущим конструктором электрооборудования вездехода стал В.Д. Жарков.

Только в конце марта следующего года ЗИЛ и Автотракторное управление министерства обороны заключили контракт на проектирование нового вездехода. Чуть позже военное ведомство выделило финансы на разработку проекта и последующее строительство опытного электрохода.

Новый проект предлагалось создавать на основе существующего. В качестве базы для вездехода с электротрансмиссией предлагалось использовать новейшую машину ЗИЛ-135К. После соответствующей переработки конструкции она должна была носить название ЗИЛ-135Э. Проект также получил неофициальное название – «Электроход».

С целью предварительной отработки основных решений нового проекта в середине 1964 года был построен макетный образец с неофициальным названием ЗИЛ-157Э. Серийный грузовик типа ЗИЛ-157 лишился штатной трансмиссии и задней тележки. В кузове-фургоне установили бензиновый двигатель и генератор, подававшие ток на мотор-колеса. Такой электроход показал не самые высокие характеристики, но все же позволил собрать необходимые данные. В начале 1965 году СКБ ЗИЛ проанализировало результаты испытаний опытного электрохода и учло их при дальнейших работах по основному проекту ЗИЛ-135Э.


Машина в конфигурации для испытаний. Фото Kolesa.ru


Для ускорения работ и упрощения дальнейшего строительства опытной техники вездеход ЗИЛ-135Э решили делать на основе уже существующей машины ЗИЛ-135К. Ее следовало определенным образом переработать для установки новых агрегатов, но при этом можно было сохранить значительное число существующих деталей и узлов. В будущем это также должно было облегчить запуск серийного производства и эксплуатацию техники в войсках или народном хозяйстве.

Главным элементом конструкции опытного ЗИЛ-135Э была продолговатая рама, заимствованная у базового вездехода. В передней ее части находились моторный отсек и кабина. Прочие участки предназначались для монтажа разнообразного оборудования. Исходный ЗИЛ-135К разрабатывался в качестве носителя крылатой ракеты, и потому его грузовая площадка имела максимально возможные размеры. Под рамой находились несколько металлических листов разных форм и размеров, защищавшие внутренние агрегаты от негативных воздействий.

Применение электротрансмиссии дало определенные преимущества. Машина не нуждалась в крупных и сложных механизмах для распределения мощности на восемь ведущих колес; электрические устройства занимали гораздо меньше места на раме и внутри корпуса.

Проект ЗИЛ-135Э предусматривал сохранение силовой установки в виде двух бензиновых двигателей ЗИЛ-375 мощностью по 180 л.с. Каждый двигатель соединялся с собственным генератором постоянного тока ГЭТ-120 мощностью 120 кВт. Подобные бензоэлектрические агрегаты помещались в передней части рамы, непосредственно под кабиной экипажа. На бортах корпуса помещалось восемь мотор-колес с двигателями ДТ-22, оснащенными двухступенчатыми планетарными редукторами.


Разрез (слева) и кинематическая схема (справа) мотор-колеса машины ЗИЛ-135Э. Рисунок "Техника и вооружение"



Как и в других проектах семейства ЗИЛ-135, предлагалось использовать т.н. бортовую схему трансмиссии, в которой каждый из двигателей передавал мощность на колеса своего борта. В случае с «Электроходом» это означало, что каждый генератор обеспечивал подачу энергии на двигатели своего борта. Несмотря на определенную сложность, такая архитектура электрической трансмиссии давала определенные преимущества.

Еще на ранних стадиях проектирования стало ясно, что использованные электрические агрегаты будут отличаться повышенным тепловыделением. Вследствие этого ЗИЛ-135Э получил развитую систему воздушного охлаждения электрооборудования. При помощи системы вентиляторов, воздуховодов и гибких шлангов обеспечивался обдув приборов холодным забортным воздухом. В системе охлаждения испытывались центробежные вентиляторы типа Ц9-55 и вентиляторы-пылеотделители КП-2-320.

Первый вариант проекта ЗИЛ-135Э предусматривал использование ходовой части с жестким креплением всех восьми колес. Ступицы мотор-колес оказались слишком крупными для использования существующих автомобильных шин серийных моделей. Сперва эту проблему решили путем установки стеклопластиковых колес с тракторными покрышками размерностью 15.00-30 типа Я-175А. Подобные изделия использовались на ранних стадиях испытаний. Первая и четвертая оси шасси были выполнены управляемыми. Водитель контролировал положение колес при помощи гидравлического усилителя.

Являясь глубокой модернизацией вездехода ЗИЛ-135К, новый макетный образец с литерой «Э» сохранял характерную конструкцию ходовой части с неравномерным распределением осей по базе. Первый и третий промежуток между колесами имели длину 3 м, центральный интервал – 1,6 м. Более широкие участки между колесами использовались для установки гидравлических домкратов. Базовое шасси предназначалось для ракетного комплекса, и «Электроход» на его базе сохранил устройства для вывешивания перед стрельбой.


Машина преодолевает канаву. Фото Kolesa.ru


Опытный ЗИЛ-135Э получил серийную четырехместную кабину, выполненную из стеклопластика. Характерной чертой шасси ЗИЛ-135К и машин на его базе являлся обратный наклон лобового остекления, связанный с необходимостью отвода реактивных газов запускаемой ракеты. Доступ в кабину обеспечивался парой боковых дверей и верхними люками. В связи с использованием новой трансмиссии пост управления в кабине дополнили рядом особых устройств. Водитель мог контролировать все основные приборы силовой установки и электрической трансмиссии.

Вся центральная и задняя часть рамы представляли собой крупную грузовую площадку для установки целевого оборудования или кузова. Изначально на этой площадке смонтировали бортовой кузов одного из серийных грузовиков, частично закрытый тентом. Площадка шасси была заметно крупнее кузова, что придавало вездеходу специфический внешний вид. Впоследствии на опытном ЗИЛ-135Э смонтировали легкий закрытый фургон с посадочными местами для людей и возможностью перевозки груза.

Новый вездеход получился весьма крупным. Его длина достигала 11,45 м ширина – 2,9 м, высота – 3,2 м. Снаряженная масса – чуть менее 12 т. По расчетам, «Электроход» ЗИЛ-135Э мог брать на борт до 8,1 т груза и передвигаться по шоссейным дорогам со скоростью 80 км/ч. При выходе на пересеченную местность он мог бы преодолевать самые сложные препятствия и транспортировать груз в разных условиях. Реальные характеристики машины предстояло установить в ходе полномасштабных испытаний.

Сборка агрегатов для будущего макетного образца стартовала в начале октября 1965 года. В последнюю декаду месяца началась окончательная сборка машины, и 29 октября вездеход ЗИЛ-135Э впервые проехал по территории завода. В середине ноября СКБ ЗИЛ провело технический совет с участием представителей завода №467 и Автотракторного управления министерства обороны, в рамках которого специалисты обсудили вопросы создания и эксплуатации электротрансмиссии.


Вездеход на воде. Фото "Техника и вооружение"


23 ноября экспериментальный вездеход своим ходом отправился на Научно-исследовательский и испытательный автотракторный полигон в г. Бронницы. За четыре дня машина прошла 212 км, после чего вернулась в Москву. После такой обкатки «Электроход» должен был выйти на полноценные испытания.

В то же время Завод им. Лихачева построил опытный автомобиль ЗИЛ-135ЛН, оснащенный гидромеханической трансмиссией. Было предложено испытать ЗИЛ-135Э и ЗИЛ-135ЛН вместе, и затем сравнить полученные результаты. Обе опытные машины имели одинаковые двигатели и комплектовались шинами размерностью 15.00-30, что позволяло полноценно сравнить силовые установки и трансмиссии.

На поле со снежным покровом толщиной до 450 мм «Электроход» смог разогнаться до 17,6 км/ч, показав преимущество перед конкурентом в 1,6 км/ч. Обе машины поднимались на склон крутизной 12°, покрытый снегом. Обеспечивалось движение по 800-мм снежной целине. Во всех случаях машина с электротрансмиссией более эффективно использовала мощность двигателя и потому имела некоторые преимущества. Впрочем, при резком перераспределении нагрузки между колесами срабатывали плавкие предохранители в силовых цепях.

Летом 1966 года опытный ЗИЛ-135Э прошел ремонт и модернизацию. Авторы проекта решили, что жесткое крепление первой и четвертой пар колес не оправдало себя. Вместо жесткой подвески установили независимые системы с торсионной амортизацией. Кроме того, были установлены новые колеса со стеклопластиковыми дисками и широкопрофильными шинами 1550х450-840. Такое обновление ходовой части позволило увеличить грузоподъемность до 11,5 т и полную массу машины 24 т.


ЗИЛ-135Э во время испытаний на Памире. Фото "Техника и вооружение"


Осенью того же года обновленный «Электроход» отправился на испытания, целью которых была проверка температурных режимов работы агрегатов. При движении по разным поверхностям с различными нагрузками максимальная температура на щетках генераторов и тяговых моторов не превышала 90-100°C. Нагрузки по току оставались в пределах допустимого диапазона.

Летом следующего 1967 года опытные ЗИЛ-135Э и ЗИЛ-135ЛН проходили нагрузочные испытания на булыжных, щебеночных, болотистых и песчаных трассах. Максимальная скорость движения достигала 80 км/ч, однако нагрузка на колесо с новой шиной при этом составляла всего 2,5 т. Увеличение нагрузки до 3 т сокращало максимальную скорость до 69 км/ч. Машина уверенно двигалась по грязи глубиной до 500 мм и преодолевала 800-мм брод. Преодолевались рвы шириной 1,5-2 м. При этом вывешенные в воздухе колеса не увеличивали скорость своего вращения.

В 1968 году два вездехода отправились в Узбекскую ССР для проверки на песчаных полигона близ г. Термез. Движение по укрепленным пескам не отличалось от работы на грунтовых дорогах, хотя повышенная температура воздуха приводила к большему нагреву агрегатов. Средняя скорость движения составляла 38 км/ч. По барханам вездеходы могли ехать со скоростью порядка 5 км/ч. На гребнях барханов машины нередко вывешивались и останавливались на небольшое время. Характерной проблемой на этом этапе стало образование паровых пробок в системе охлаждения, обусловленное снижением оборотов на остановках. В отличие от ЗИЛ-135ЛН, «Электроход» при этом не нуждался в использовании подкачивающего насоса до конца движения. За время испытаний в пустыне две опытные машины прошли по 1300 км.

Во время проверок в пустыне было установлено, что электрическая трансмиссия отличается меньшей сложностью эксплуатации. Так, через каждые 500 км пути на ЗИЛ-135ЛН приходилось смазывать карданы, однако и при таком обслуживании две крестовины все же поломались. Мотор-колеса не требовали такого обслуживания и ни разу не выходили из строя.


Единственный опытный вездеход в музее. Фото Государственный военно-технический музей" / gvtm.ru


В сентябре 1968 года два вездехода прошли испытания в предгорьях Памира. На высотах до 1400-1500 м над уровнем моря машины с электрической и гидромеханической трансмиссией показывали схожие результаты. Затем у ЗИЛ-135ЛН начало перегреваться масло. Позже было установлено, что трансмиссия этой машины менее эффективно использует энергию двигателя и потому проигрывает по возможностям электрическим устройствам. Горные испытания показали, что ЗИЛ-135Э нуждается в некоторых доработках ходовой части. В частности, расположение тормозных сопротивлений оказалось неудачным: эти устройства недостаточно хорошо обдувались воздухом при движении и могли перегреваться с риском выхода из строя.

Макетный образец ЗИЛ-135Э «Электроход» прошел различные испытания в разнообразных условиях и показал весьма высокие результаты. Кроме того, машина наглядно продемонстрировала преимущества электрической трансмиссии перед гидромеханической. За все время проверок пробег машины составил 17 тыс. км. Ввиду несовершенства электрооборудования на ранних стадиях испытаний и доводки имели место поломки тяговых электродвигателей. После того, как СКБ ЗИЛ решило эту проблему, вездеход прошел 8 тыс. км без поломок.

После решения некоторых оставшихся вопросов и исправления последних недостатков вездеход на базе ЗИЛ-135Э можно было ставить в серию. В 1969 году был проведен экономический анализ проекта, позволявший представить эффективность выпуска такой техники. Было установлено, что машина с электрическими устройствами заметно дешевле аналогичного вездехода с гидромеханической трансмиссией. Одновременно с этим она получалась дороже традиционной «механики».

В серии уже имелось несколько сравнительно дешевых шасси высокой и сверхвысокой проходимости, использовавшихся при строительстве различной военной и специальной техники. Руководство промышленности и министерства обороны решили, что в такой ситуации запуск серийного выпуска ЗИЛ-135Э не имеет смысла. Впрочем, наработки по теме электротрансмиссии не пропали. Расчеты показывали, что подобная архитектура механизмов представляет большой интерес в контексте развития автомобилей большой грузоподъемности. Более того, параллельно с испытаниями «военного» ЗИЛ-135Э шла подготовка к серийному выпуску первых карьерных самосвалов с электрическими двигателями.


Став самоходной лабораторией, вездеход получил закрытый фургон. Фото Государственный военно-технический музей" / gvtm.ru


По завершении всех необходимых испытаний единственный построенный «Электроход» стал самоходной лабораторией. Для большего удобства исследователей на нем установили закрытый кузов-фургон, в котором можно было поставить то или иное оборудование. До конца восьмидесятых годов уникальная машина выполняла функции лаборатории и работала на испытательно-доводочной базе ЗИЛ в д. Чулково (Раменский район Московской области).

В начале прошлого десятилетия базу завода ликвидировали, и ряд образцов техники был передан музею. Позже единственный ЗИЛ-135Э сменил хозяев, и с 2007 года хранится в Государственном военно-техническом музее в с. Ивановское. Там же находятся несколько других уникальных образцов опытной техники марки «ЗИЛ».

Еще до закрытия проекта ЗИЛ-135Э Специальное конструкторское бюро Завода им. Лихачева получило заказ от космической отрасли. Предприятиям последней была нужна специальная транспортная машина большой грузоподъемности, отличающаяся высокой маневренностью. В 1967 году на основе некоторых наработок по «Электроходу» был создан макетный образец ЗИЛ-135Ш.

В ходе проекта ЗИЛ-135Э специалисты предприятия ЗИЛ и смежных предприятий накопили солидный опыт в области машин сверхвысокой проходимости и электрических систем трансмиссии. Эти наработки не удалось реализовать в рамках серийного производства техники на базе существующего макетного образца, но они все же нашли применение в новых проектах. Очередной экспериментальный проект ожидаемо не дошел до серийного производства, но внес свой вклад в развитие отечественных вездеходов.


По материалам:
http://denisovets.ru/
http://gvtm.ru/
http://kolesa.ru/
https://trucksplanet.com/
Кочнев Е.Д. Секретные автомобили Советской Армии. – М.: Яуза, Эксмо, 2011.
Данилов Р.Г. Электроход. // Техника и вооружение, 2014. №7.
Автор:
Рябов Кирилл
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

5 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти