Military Review

Sikorsky completes standardization of the Black Hawk S-70M weapons control system

9
Sikorsky completes standardization of the Black Hawk S-70M weapons control systemSikorsky and Lockheed Martin are finalizing the creation of standards for a new integrated weapon control system for Black Hawk S-70M / S-70i helicopters. The system is fully integrated with existing avionics and allows you to optimize the choice of those or other ammunition for the attack of various kinds for the pilot. The helicopter with the newest weapon system received the working name DBH - Digital Black Hawk.


The latest system, as stated in the American press, can significantly simplify the task associated with the selection of ammunition for the attack, and calculations of complex ballistics. This will simplify the process of preparing for the attack.

According to Bill Gostich, Vice President of Global Military Systems & Services Sikorsky, a weapon control system and an electro-optical infrared sensor are being integrated with the existing helicopter controls. The operation of this complex system is displayed on a monitor in front of the pilot. It is possible to change the types of weapons, which are controlled by the software package.

It is noted that tests of this type of weapon system took place in 2017 year at one of the army training grounds in the state of Arizona. The system allows you to control 12,7-mm and 7,62-mm machine guns, Hellfire air-to-ground missiles, as well as 70-mm NURS Hydra 70.

The material of the press service of the company Sikorsky notes that a number of fire control functions are placed on the pilot's helmet. Thus, the pilot will be able to track the process of approaching the target and its destruction by guided missiles.
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. NEXUS
    NEXUS 15 February 2018 13: 46
    +9
    From Hawk the same drummer as with MI-8. He is good at covering the landing, and not in the hunt for tanks or a duel with an attack helicopter of the enemy.
    1. san4es
      san4es 15 February 2018 14: 22
      +5
      It was earlier, and they called it BATTLEHAWK .. They hung weapons for versatility, to sell more profitably ... Here's what they write:
      One helicopter has everything you need to solve the problems facing the modern military, which must constantly do more with less.
      This is an S-70 ™ BATTLEHAWK helicopter. Based on the battle-tested BLACK HAWK helicopter, the BATTLEHAWK combines the specific features, capabilities, and weapons most sought after by international military customers at an affordable price. In fact, the S-70 BATTLEHAWK is uniquely qualified to meet needs.
      Only BATTLEHAWK fulfills the requirements for armed intelligence
      and attacks in the 21st century. Only BATTLEHAWK provides capabilities and economy in one weapon system. Only BATTLEHAWK is versatile enough to carry out several missions, ranging from combat to an emergency, but with maximum efficiency.

      1. Lexus
        Lexus 15 February 2018 23: 48
        +1
        Interestingly, the article says nothing about the gun. 20 mm turret, with control through a helmet-mounted sight. Thank! hi
    2. Lexus
      Lexus 15 February 2018 23: 21
      +1
      Given that in many countries only military defense systems and MANPADS are left from military air defense, why not help cover attack helicopters to clear the landing area? You can stop the armored vehicles from afar with Hellfires, and you can disperse carts, for example, APKWS. Yes, and launched into the attack helicopter "Stinger", if it does not equalize the chances, then at least provide a hypothetical opportunity to survive. hi
      1. AntiFREEZ
        AntiFREEZ 16 February 2018 00: 57
        +1
        Quote: lexus
        20 mm turret

        Quote: lexus
        "Hellfires", and carts, for example, APKWS "disperse"

        Quote: lexus
        Stinger

        Have you noticed 2.15 about Spike? And his guidance through the pilot's helmet?

        I swear with envy crying
        But in theory, the same thing can be done with the Mi-8 / Mi-17 line.
        1. Lexus
          Lexus 16 February 2018 01: 12
          +1
          Have you noticed 2.15 about Spike?

          I decided not to spoil the mood for myself and the members of the forum before going to bed. winked
  2. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 15 February 2018 13: 50
    +6
    It is noted that a number of fire control functions are carried out on the pilot's helmet. T
    The thing is good, but for some reason I’m sure of the difficulties in the implementation process. And how much the total cost of the hawk will increase and whether it can continue to be an inexpensive, reliable horse of the American army.
  3. Herculesic
    Herculesic 15 February 2018 14: 14
    +2
    And such turntables will go into service with the Afghan army? The Yankees promised our helicopters to replace with their own! They will also give a dozen f35 to the Afghans for free.
  4. iouris
    iouris 16 February 2018 12: 56
    0
    I did not understand what is meant by "standardization of an arms control system," and who is the author. Maybe we are talking about certification of a weapons management system (SLA)?

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Sikorsky завершает стандартизацию новой системы управления вооружениями Black Hawk S-70M

Sikorsky завершает стандартизацию новой системы управления вооружениями Black Hawk S-70MКомпания Sikorsky совместно с Lockheed Martin завершают работу над созданием стандартов новой комплексной системы управления вооружениями вертолётов семейства Black Hawk S-70M/S-70i. Система полностью интегрирована с имеющейся авионикой и позволяет оптимизировать для пилота выбор тех или иных боеприпасов для атаки различного рода целей. Вертолёт с новейшей системой вооружений получил рабочее название DBH - Digital Black Hawk.

Новейшая система, как заявлено в американской прессе, позволяет существенно упростить задачу, связанную как с подбором боеприпасов для атаки, так и расчётами сложной баллистики. Это позволит упростить сам процесс подготовки к атаке.

По словам вице-президента компании «Global Military Systems & Services Sikorsky» Билла Гостича, с существующими элементами управления вертолёта интегрируется система контроля вооружений и электрооптический инфракрасный датчик. Работа этой комплексной системы отображается на мониторе перед пилотом. Имеется возможность смены видов вооружений, за управление которыми отвечает программный комплекс.


Отмечено, что испытания такого рода системы вооружений состоялись в 2017 году на одном из армейских полигонов в штате Аризона. Система позволяет управлять 12,7-мм и 7,62-мм пулемётами, ракетами класса «воздух-земля» Hellfire, а также 70-мм НУРС Hydra 70.

В материале пресс-службы компании Sikorsky отмечается, что ряд функций по управлению огнём выносится на шлем пилота. Так, пилот сможет отслеживать процесс подлёта к цели и её поражения управляемыми ракетами.


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 9

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. НЕКСУС (Андрей) 15 февраля 2018 13:46
    Из Ястреба такой же ударник,как с МИ-8. Он хорош при прикрытии десанта,а не в охоте за танками или дуэли с ударным вертолетом противника.
    1. san4es 15 февраля 2018 14:22
      Это уже было ранее, и назвали его BATTLEHAWK ..Навешали вооружения для универсальности, чтоб продать выгоднее...Вот, что пишут:
      Один вертолет имеет все необходимое для решения задач, стоящих перед современными военными, которые должны постоянно делать больше с меньшими затратами.
      Это вертолет S-70 ™ BATTLEHAWK. Основанный на проверенном сражением вертолете BLACK HAWK, BATTLEHAWK объединяет в себе специфические функции, возможности и вооружение, наиболее востребованные международными военными заказчиками, по доступной цене. Фактически, S-70 BATTLEHAWK обладает уникальной квалификацией для удовлетворения потребностей.
      Только BATTLEHAWK выполняет требования, предъявляемые к вооруженной разведке
      и атаки в 21 веке. Только BATTLEHAWK обеспечивает возможности и экономичность в одной системе оружия. Только BATTLEHAWK достаточно универсален для выполнения нескольких миссий, начиная от боя и заканчивая чрезвычайной ситуацией, но с максимальной эффективностью.

      1. Лексус (Алексей) 15 февраля 2018 23:48
        Интересно, а в статье ничего не сказано про пушку. 20 мм турельная, с управлением через нашлемный прицел. Спасибо! hi
    2. Лексус (Алексей) 15 февраля 2018 23:21
      Учитывая, что во многих странах от войсковой ПВО только ЗУ и ПЗРК остались, почему бы не помочь ударным вертолётам прикрытия расчистить зону высадки? Можно издалека бронетехнику остановить "Хеллфайрами", а тачанки, например, APKWS "разогнать". Да и пущенный навстречу ударному вертолёту "Стингер", если и не уравняет шансы, то хотя бы предоставит гипотетическую возможность выжить. hi
      1. АнтиFREEZ (Святослав) 16 февраля 2018 00:57
        Цитата: Лексус
        20 мм турельная

        Цитата: Лексус
        "Хеллфайрами", а тачанки, например, APKWS "разогнать"

        Цитата: Лексус
        "Стингер"

        А Вы заметили на 2.15 про Спайк? И его наведение через шлем пилота?

        Матерюсь от зависти crying
        А ведь в теории можно то же самое сделать с линейкой Ми-8/Ми-17.
        1. Лексус (Алексей) 16 февраля 2018 01:12
          А Вы заметили на 2.15 про Спайк?

          Решил не портить настроение себе и форумчанам перед сном. winked
  2. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 15 февраля 2018 13:50
    отмечается, что ряд функций по управлению огнём выносится на шлем пилота. Т
    Штука хорошая , но уверен почему-то в сложностях в процессах внедрения . И насколько увеличится итоговая стоимость ястреба и сможет ли он быть и дальше недорогой , надёжной лошадкой американской армии .
  3. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 15 февраля 2018 14:14
    И такие вертушки поступят на вооружение армии Афганистана? Янки же пообещали наши вертолеты на свои заменить! Еще отдадут афганцам ф35 десяток даром.
  4. iouris (iouris) 16 февраля 2018 12:56
    Не понял, что понимается под "стандартизацией системы управления вооружениями", и кто автор. Может быть речь идёт о сертификации системы управления оружием (СУО)?
Картина дня