Military Review

On the IL-76 on the road

3
This case was in Antarctica in 1983. Then, at the Soviet station Vostok, one of the polar explorers became seriously ill. In order to save him needed a plane. And the plane needed a runway.


In those days, the temperature at the station was below 60 degrees with a minus sign. Under these conditions, the snow actually turns into ice. To take the plane, the polar explorers had to “set on fire” the runway in order to form a more tenacious coating.

Today, the preparation of runways is the responsibility of the Military Transport aviation. BTA pilots themselves are doing such things that civil aviation would never have decided. For example, landing on a huge transport IL-76 not on asphalt or concrete, but on snow, and even at night.

Only the pilots of the US Air Force and the Russian Aerospace Forces possess such capabilities. And if in America such “numbers” are considered exotic, then with the onset of winter, we build ice strips on all BTA airfields.

3 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Lexus
    Lexus 19 February 2018 14: 08
    +1
    Good practice. A lot of runways in the country were dismantled and stolen.
  2. HEATHER
    HEATHER 19 February 2018 14: 48
    +5
    A little is not said that the 76th range at 5.500 did not allow him, after refueling in Cape Town, to have even a couple of approaches. The weather was wind for 30 m / s sec. Snow dust. Visibility is less than 100. Our mistakes are fraught. However, the landing was difficult. On a "light bulb". The emergency fuel balance. The 76th at the end of the run drifted into a hummock. We broke the front rack. We pulled out hours. 5. The wheels were replaced, refueled and took off. The engines did not turn off.
  3. Simple
    Simple 19 February 2018 17: 53
    +1
    Quote: from article
    Such capabilities are possessed only by pilots of the US Air Force and Russian Air Force. And if in America such "numbers" are considered exotic ...


    If he doesn’t know himself, why does he mislead others?

На Ил-76 по бездорожью

Этот случай был в Антарктиде в 1983 году. Тогда, на советской станции "Восток" сильно заболел один из полярников. Для того, чтобы его спасти нужен был самолет. А самолету нужна была взлетно-посадочная полоса.

В те дни температура на станции держалась ниже 60 градусов со знаком минус. В этих условиях снег фактически превращается в лед. Чтобы принять самолет, полярникам пришлось "поджечь" ВПП, чтобы сформировать более цепкое покрытие.

Сегодня подготовка взлетно-посадочных полос входит в обязанности Военно-транспортной авиации. Сами же летчики ВТА творят такие вещи, на что гражданская авиация не решилась бы никогда. К примеру, посадка на огромном транспортном Ил-76 не на асфальт или бетон, а на снег, да еще и ночью.


Такими способностями обладают только летчики ВВС США и ВКС России. И если в Америке такие "номера" считаются экзотикой, то у нас ледовые полосы с наступлением зимы строят на всех аэродромах ВТА.



Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 3

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Лексус (Алексей) 19 февраля 2018 14:08
    Нужная практика. Очень много ВПП в стране демонтировали и разворовали.
  2. ВЕРЕСК 19 февраля 2018 14:48
    Малость не сказано о том,что дальность 76-го в 5.500 не позволяла ему,после дозаправки в Кейптауне иметь даже пару заходов.Погода была-ветер за 30 м/с сек.снежная пыль.Видимость-меньше 100.Ошиббись наши-чревато.Однако посадка была тяжёлой.На "лампочке".Аварийном остатке топлива.76-й в конце пробега забурился в торос.Пробили переднюю стойку.Вытаскивали часов 5.Колёса заменили,заправились-и на взлёт.Движки не выключали.
  3. Простой (Alexander) 19 февраля 2018 17:53
    Цитата: из статьи
    Такими способностями обладают только летчики ВВС США и ВКС России. И если в Америке такие "номера" считаются экзотикой...


    Если не знает сам, зачем других в заблужнение вводит?
Картина дня