Military Review

As the Russian general brought to his knees the select troops of the Germans

11
In the summer of 1941, after the invasion of the USSR, the Wehrmacht was confident that it would suppress any resistance from the Red Army. A large number of equipment, pulled to the borders of the Soviet Union, allowed the Third Reich to hope for a similar scenario.


Imagine the surprise of the German soldiers, officers, generals and Hitler personally, when light cavalry fighting in the Belarusian forests began to put up desperate resistance and thwart plans for an offensive. The Fuhrer appointed a reward in the amount of 100 thousands of German Reichsmarks for the head of the Russian commander in charge of the unique equestrian special forces.

Hitler understood perfectly well: one cannot defeat such an enemy with one technique.

This year marks the 115 anniversary of the birth of one of the most mysterious commanders of the Red Army. Lev Dovator is a hero of the USSR. Monuments to the general installed in dozens of Russian cities. What exactly did Dovator gain in such respect?

11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Spartanez300
    Spartanez300 19 February 2018 14: 33
    +2
    One thing is good that we once put all this shusher on our knees, and now they are us.
    1. HEATHER
      HEATHER 19 February 2018 14: 38
      +10
      Spartanez300 Have you been put on your knees? You shouldn’t be so. We’ll survive. Russia is always under sanctions. And what? Has it become more difficult to live? Can't you buy a Bentley, a German compressor, a problem, cartridges for IL-18 can not be found? wassat Yes, and the flag in their hands and a noose around their neck. They will come back soon. And, we will already look. Remember the 90s!
    2. Spartanez300
      Spartanez300 19 February 2018 14: 39
      +6
      In August 1941, he was entrusted with the leadership of the Separate Cavalry Group, formed from several Cossack regiments. Under the command of L.M. Dovatora large horse-drawn units for the first time raided the enemy rear, striking at communications, destroying the headquarters, vehicles, warehouses and manpower of the Nazis.
      With a sudden powerful throw, the Soviet cavalry broke through the defenses of the Nazi troops several kilometers along the front. The appearance of the cavalry unit of the Red Army, which deepened 100 km behind enemy lines, caused panic among the Nazis.
      For two weeks, this exceptionally difficult raid on the roadsless wooded areas of the Smolensk region continued. During this time, the followers destroyed over 2500 enemy soldiers and officers, 9 tanks, more than 200 vehicles, several military depots. Numerous trophies were captured that went into the arsenal of partisan detachments. Hitler’s command appointed a large monetary reward for Dovat’s head and created special detachments to capture him. But the cavalrymen of Dovator were elusive.
    3. Petrov the son
      Petrov the son 24 February 2018 01: 30
      +3
      And who put us on our knees? People like you get on our knees, but we don’t need to talk about others!
  2. Simon
    Simon 19 February 2018 14: 41
    +7
    These were our generals who showed how our troops knew how to fight, and then even in Berlin they accepted the capitulation of the Nazis. good
  3. gorilka1962
    gorilka1962 19 February 2018 21: 13
    +7
    People writing and commenting! Well, there is no such title "Hero of the USSR"! In nature does not exist. There is a Hero of the Soviet Union!
  4. wersa
    wersa 19 February 2018 21: 35
    +2
    What was the surprise of the German soldiers, officers, generals and Hitler personally, when the light cavalry fighting in the Belarusian forests began to provide desperate resistance and frustrate plans for the offensive.

    Regular tales from Sovagitprop.
    Authors did not try to study history? How many days did the Germans go through Belarus through?
  5. Scud
    Scud 19 February 2018 22: 29
    +5
    In Zaporozhye ukrohunta changed the name of the street of General Dovator.
    Do you think someone protested.?
    1. the most important
      the most important 19 February 2018 23: 13
      +10
      Quote: scud
      Do you think someone protested.?

      The Nazis also renamed the streets. And there were no protests either. And those who applauded the innovations then went to the gallows. And it’s such a story .... develops in a spiral.
  6. tank66
    tank66 20 February 2018 08: 32
    +4
    Even less we recall Pavel Alekseevich Belov, the commander of the 1st Guards Cavalry Corps. Zhukov was jealous of him. And Stalin at a banquet in honor of Victory. Proclaimed a personal toast / which not many could boast of.
    https://www.liveinternet.ru/users/bolivarsm/post3
    93224169

    and it’s better to find his travel diaries.
  7. air wolf
    air wolf 23 February 2018 14: 11
    +1
    Guys, read the book, I read several times:
    https://royallib.com/book/fedorov_pavel/general_d
    ovator.html

Как русский генерал поставил на колени отборные отряды немцев

Летом 1941 года, после вторжения территорию СССР, вермахт был уверен в том, что подавит любое сопротивление Красной Армии. Большое количество техники, стянутое к границам Советского Союза, позволяло Третьему Рейху надеяться на подобный сценарий.

Каково же было удивление немецких солдат, офицеров, генералов и лично Гитлера, когда легкая кавалерия сражавшаяся в белорусских лесах, начала оказывать отчаянное сопротивление и срывать планы по наступлению. Фюрер назначил вознаграждение в размере 100 тысяч немецких рейхсмарок за голову русского командира, руководящего уникальным конным спецназом.

Гитлер прекрасно понимал: такого врага одной техникой не победить.


В этом году исполняется 115 лет со дня рождения одного из самых загадочных командиров Красной Армии. Лев Доватор - герой СССР. Памятники генералу установлены в десятках российских городов. Чем именно Доватор завоевал такое уважение?

Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

11 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Spartanez300 Офлайн
    Spartanez300 19 февраля 2018 14:33
    +2
    Одно радует что мы когда то ставили всю эту шушеру на колени , а теперь они нас .
    1. ВЕРЕСК Офлайн
      ВЕРЕСК 19 февраля 2018 14:38
      +10
      Spartanez300 Вас поставили на колени? Зря Вы так.Переживём.Россия всегда под санкциями.И что?Жить труднее стало?Бентли не купить,германский компрессор-проблема,патроны для ИЖ-18 вообще не найти? wassat Да и флаг им в руки и петлю на шею.Припрутся скоро.А,мы уже-посмотреть будем.Вспомните 90-е!
    2. Spartanez300 Офлайн
      Spartanez300 19 февраля 2018 14:39
      +6
      В августе 1941 года ему доверено возглавить Отдельную кавалерийскую группу, сформированную из нескольких казачьих полков. Под командованием Л.М. Доватора крупное конное соединение впервые совершило рейд во вражеский тыл, нанося удары по коммуникациям, уничтожая штабы, транспорт, склады и живую силу гитлеровцев.
      Внезапным мощным броском советские конники прорвали оборону немецко-фашистских войск на нескольких километрах по фронту. Появление кавалерийской части Красной Армии, углубившейся на 100 км в тыл врага, вызвало панику среди фашистов.
      Две недели продолжался этот исключительно трудный рейд по бездорожным лесисто-болотистым районам Смоленщины. За это время доваторцы уничтожили свыше 2500 вражеских солдат и офицеров, 9 танков, более 200 машин, несколько военных складов. Были захвачены многочисленные трофеи, которые пошли на вооружение партизанских отрядов. Гитлеровское командование назначило за голову Доватора крупную денежную награду и создало специальные отряды для его поимки. Но кавалеристы Доватора были неуловимы.
    3. Петров сын Офлайн
      Петров сын 24 февраля 2018 01:30
      +3
      А кто это нас на колени поставил?Такие,как вы,на колени встают,а про других говорить не надо!
  2. Симон Офлайн
    Симон 19 февраля 2018 14:41
    +7
    Вот такие были у нас генералы, которые показали, как наши войска умели воевать, а потом и вовсе в Берлине капитуляцию фашистов принимали. good
  3. gorilka1962 Офлайн
    gorilka1962 19 февраля 2018 21:13
    +7
    Люди, пишущие и комментирующие! Ну нет такого звания "Герой СССР"! В природе не существует. Есть Герой Советского Союза!
  4. wersa Офлайн
    wersa 19 февраля 2018 21:35
    +2
    Каково же было удивление немецких солдат, офицеров, генералов и лично Гитлера, когда легкая кавалерия сражавшаяся в белорусских лесах, начала оказывать отчаянное сопротивление и срывать планы по наступлению.

    Очередные байки от Совагитпропа.
    Авторы историю изучать не пробовали? За сколько дней немцы прошли Белоруссию насквозь?
  5. СКАД Офлайн
    СКАД 19 февраля 2018 22:29
    +5
    В Запорожье укрохунта сменила название улицы генерала Доватора.
    Думаете кто-то протестовал.?
    1. самый главный 19 февраля 2018 23:13
      +10
      Цитата: СКАД
      Думаете кто-то протестовал.?

      Фашисты тоже переименовывали улицы. И протестов тоже не было. А те, кто аплодировал нововведениям потом на виселицы отправились. А история она такая.... развивается по спирали.
  6. танк66 Офлайн
    танк66 20 февраля 2018 08:32
    +4
    Ещё меньше вспоминаем Павла Алексеевича Белова.Командира 1-го Гв.Кав.корпуса.К нему ревниво относился Жуков . А Сталин на банкете в честь Победы.провозгласил персональный тост / чем не многие могли похвастаться/.
    https://www.liveinternet.ru/users/bolivarsm/post3
    93224169

    , а лучше найти его походные дневники.
  7. air wolf Онлайн
    air wolf 23 февраля 2018 14:11
    +1
    Парни, книгу почитайте, я несколько раз читал:
    https://royallib.com/book/fedorov_pavel/general_d
    ovator.html