Military Review

US lost its allies in Syria

19
Yesterday, hundreds of Syrian militia fighters victoriously marched on Afrin, controlled by the Kurds. A few hours later, Turkish artillery opened fire on them. As President Recep Erdogan said later, the warning fire forced the Syrians to leave the town. The Turkish President recalled that he had repeatedly warned Damascus about the consequences if he decides to enter his forces in this canton.


Kurds themselves Erdogan promises to "take in the pot" in the near future. The President noted that the uncontrolled flow of American weapons for the Syrian Democratic Forces (VTS) forced Turkey to take measures of a forceful nature. Erdogan accused the US of trying to form an "army of terrorists" on its borders and promised to expand the operation of the Turkish armed forces to other territories controlled by the Kurds.

It turns out that the US has already lost its allies in the person of the VTS, but wasn’t the involvement of the Turks in the conflict the main goal of the Americans?

19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Romka47
    Romka47 21 February 2018 16: 52
    +4
    "but was the pulling of the Turks into conflict the main goal of the Americans?" But this is a good question! these snakes could not make such a loop. But the Turks behave like men, the Americans help the Kurds, they laid them down with the Kurds, dictate Damascus where to enter or not enter into Syria, The troops have been brought in, to the artery. Like a man!!
    1. Maz
      Maz 21 February 2018 23: 27
      +3
      1.The USA and Israel are shaking from humiliation and impotent rage from their defeat: Assad is still in power, the IS is more or less defeated, the Russians were successful in their campaign to invite a large number of “good terrorists” to the talks.

      2.both Trump and Netanyahu promised "victory." They need to prove their masculinity and strength (to differ from the suckers that came before them). To start a war against the Russians, of course, means "prove your masculinity." But it is too dangerous. Killing Russians somewhere "on the outskirts" - either with plausible denial, or private "contractors" - is a safer option and, therefore, preferred.[/ I]

      Ace in Ankara: If Moscow manages to play the Turkish card, the States will not be enough
      [i] The further goals of the States are as follows

      - the actual division of Syria by seizing territory east of the Euphrates;
      -assignment of gas fields in the north-east of the country;
      - arrangement of the zone controlled by the Americans, with which the good (Kurdish) and bad - the terrorists will conduct their operations;
      Failure of any peace negotiations supported by the Russians;
      - Support for Israeli operations against the forces of Iran and Hezbollah in Lebanon and Syria;
      regular attacks on Syrian troops seeking to free their territory from foreign invaders;
      -represent the invasion of Syria and its occupation as one of the “victories” promised by Trump to the military-industrial complex and the Israeli lobby.
      So far, the Russian response to this evolving strategy has been very passive. A new approach is needed. Destroying the Israeli F-16 is a good first step, but much more needs to be done to get the Empire to pay a high price for its policy on Syria. An increasing number of Russian commentators and analysts are demanding a tough reaction to current provocations. This may be a sign that something is being prepared.
      Step One: Cheer up the Turks
      Step Two: Saturate Syria with Air Defense Systems

      And only Israelis will complain about Russian deliveries of MANPADS and air defense systems. When this happens, the Russians will have a simple and truthful answer - not we started it first, but your American allies. Thank them too.

      Tse not me tse swiss military analyst burns
    2. Yuriy Malyshko
      Yuriy Malyshko 22 February 2018 16: 54
      +1
      And the Turks “laid down” on Russian forces along with Assad!
  2. Monarchist
    Monarchist 21 February 2018 17: 21
    +3
    It is unlikely that the interests of the amers greatly anger the Sultan. And so Turkey voluntarily or not will help Russia, and this is not in the interests of amers
  3. polpot
    polpot 21 February 2018 17: 32
    +7
    It is difficult to analyze the actions of a player whose left hand does not know what the right one is doing, 17 special services and a million agents, listen and control everyone, but they all have their own interests and do not always coincide with national
  4. Shura Sailors
    Shura Sailors 21 February 2018 18: 04
    +4
    Do the Americans have allies? All their convoys are built on money and (or) threats. So they haven’t lost anything
  5. gromoboj
    gromoboj 21 February 2018 18: 21
    +6
    Erdogan beats the Kurds, the Syrian militia beats the Kurds, the Kurds fled, Erdogan beats the Syrian militia.
    In my opinion, he just needs the territory and not the Kurds.
  6. groks
    groks 21 February 2018 21: 10
    +5
    The United States put it on everyone, the Turks put it on everyone, the Israelis put it on everyone initially. Only the Russian Federation expresses concern to everyone and threatens to arrange a no-fly zone. Fortunately, it was the Russian Federation that already defeated all the terrorists and can now calmly watch how the partners tear Syria to pieces. Rosneft has already given the Kurds a sickly amount of money, for permission to extract oil (where?) And threatened to give more.
    Is this idiocy or betrayal?
    And there is a hunch that Assad will soon wave to us with a pen and make friends with the Turks, the Amers, and even Israel.
    1. vkfriendly
      vkfriendly 22 February 2018 04: 23
      0
      the information is not correct - it is Gazprom that produces oil in the territory of Kurdistan under the protection of the Kurds themselves and PMCs.
      1. groks
        groks 22 February 2018 07: 26
        0
        Well, that’s the first in a search engine using a combination of http://www.yaplakal.com/forum3/topic1691625.html
        So Rosneft and the Kurds.
    2. Baby sitter
      Baby sitter 22 February 2018 23: 20
      +1
      it's your job ... work out better ..... burn further.
    3. Slava slava
      Slava slava 24 February 2018 17: 43
      0
      And where does Syria? Rosneft signed an agreement on joint exploration, exploitation of oil and gas fields in Iraqi Kurdistan. After Baghdad regained the oil Kirkuk, Rosneft lost both contracts and prepayments.
  7. atakan
    atakan 22 February 2018 07: 19
    +1
    A bilateral agreement between Russia and Turkey, in fact, was denounced by the Turkish troops located in such a distance from the borders of Turkey on the territory of Syria.
    Turks are VERY not reliable allies.
    But for our comrades in the Kremlin, the pipe completely closed its eyes.
  8. gorenina91
    gorenina91 22 February 2018 10: 33
    +2
    - Joy is not enough ... - it is already becoming clear that Russia and Turkey in the near future (and maybe tomorrow) will directly clash in an open confrontation ... -USA only achieve this ... -and they gradually begin to loom ... -And the Kurds (yesterday's "allies"), then the Americans will simply be thrown aside as unnecessary ... and forget about them ... -who needs these Kurds ... -And Turkey .., a real US partner in NATO and with the help of the USA, it will begin to “share” the Syrian region with the Americans ... -And Russia will remain locked up at its Syrian bases ...
  9. Vladimir SHajkin
    Vladimir SHajkin 22 February 2018 22: 57
    +2
    In a geographical sense, Americans may be nerds, but in terms of creating buza and misunderstandings ("...- what's going on in the world? - there is no stability." .....) Creating a destabilizing factor, and not even by ourselves, but by attracting allies, they have no equal in this.
  10. hly
    hly 23 February 2018 20: 50
    0
    Began....
  11. Berkut24
    Berkut24 24 February 2018 11: 43
    0
    It seems that in Syria no one has a strategy, all have only momentary tactics.
  12. SASHA OLD
    SASHA OLD 25 February 2018 04: 43
    0
    a good question at the end of the article ... there were thoughts of something like this after Erdogan changed his shoes and "became a friend, brother, almost sister" again after the downed Su-24 (that shot down Sushka cannot be forgotten, the time will come - you must definitely remind) , then there was an attempted coup in Turkey, when the Turks told the Amers their "residual idle time" - this is about Incirlik ... and it turns out that the United States acts not only against Assad (and we, of course), but also constantly then Turkey’s “shoulder”, and now it has become so obvious that most likely the extreme issue in the article is purely rhetorical
    because the Americans could not help but understand that if they support the Kurds - Erdogan will stand on his hind legs - they knew, they did it anyway ...
    that is, oil resources - it’s clear that the Murakans want to overcome, but at the same time provoke Turkey for them now - the most convenient moment
  13. iouris
    iouris 25 February 2018 11: 41
    0
    Not allies are important, but control of oil fields.

США лишились своих союзников в Сирии

Вчера сотни бойцов сирийского ополчения победным маршем вошли в Африн, подконтрольный курдам. Спустя несколько часов по ним открыла огонь турецкая артиллерия. Как заявил позже президент Реджеп Эрдоган, предупредительный огонь вынудил сирийцев покинуть населенный пункт. Президент Турции напомнил, что неоднократно предупреждал Дамаск о последствиях, если он решит ввести свои силы в этот кантон.

Самих же курдов Эрдоган обещает "взять в котел" в ближайшее время. Президент отметил, что бесконтрольный поток американского оружия для Сирийских демократических сил (СДС) вынудил Турцию принять меры силового характера. Эрдоган обвинил США в попытках сформировать "армию террористов" у своих границ и пообещал расширить операцию турецких вооруженных сил на другие территории, подконтрольные курдам.

Выходит, что США уже потеряли своих союзников в лице СДС, но не было ли втягивание турков в конфликт основной целью американцев?




Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 19

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Romka47 (Роман) 21 февраля 2018 16:52
    "но не было ли втягивание турков в конфликт основной целью американцев?" А вот это хороший вопрос! эти змеи могли и не такую петлю свить. А вот Турки ведут себя как мужики, Американцы курдам помогают, ложили они на них вместе с курдами, диктуют дамаску куда им входить или не входить на территории сирии, Ввели войска, НА АРТОЙ . По мужски!!
    1. Маз 21 февраля 2018 23:27
      1.США и Израиль трясет от унижения и бессильной ярости от их поражения: Асад все еще у власти, ИГ более или менее разгромлено, русским сопутствовал успех в их кампании по приглашению к переговорам большого количества «хороших террористов».

      2.и Трамп, и Нетаньяху обещали «победы». Им надо доказать свою мужественность и силу (отличиться от сосунков, что были до них). Начать войну против русских, конечно, значит «доказать свою мужественность». Но это слишком опасно. Убивать русских где-то «на окраинах» – либо при правдоподобном отрицании, либо частных «подрядчиков» – вариант более безопасный и, значит, предпочтительный.[/i]

      Туз в Анкаре: Если Москве удастся разыграть турецкую карту, Штатам мало не покажется
      [i]Дальнейшие цели Штатов таковы

      -фактический раздел Сирии путем захвата территории к востоку от Евфрата;
      -присвоение газовых месторождений на северо-востоке страны;
      -обустройство контролируемой американцами зоны, с которой хорошие (курдские) и плохие -террористы будут проводить свои операции;
      -срыв любых мирных переговоров, поддерживаемых русскими;
      -поддержка израильских операций против сил Ирана и «Хезболлы» в Ливане и Сирии;
      регулярные нападения на сирийские войска, стремящиеся освободить свою территорию от иностранных захватчиков;
      -представить вторжение в Сирию и ее оккупацию как одну из «побед», обещанных Трампом для ВПК и израильского лобби.
      Пока российский ответ на эту развивающуюся стратегию был весьма пассивным. Необходим новый подход. Уничтожение израильского F-16 – хороший первый шаг, но сделать необходимо гораздо больше, чтобы заставить Империю платить высокую цену за ее политику в отношении Сирии. Все большее число российских комментаторов и аналитиков выступают с требованиями о жесткой реакции на нынешние провокации. Это может быть знаком того, что что-то готовится.
      Шаг первый: взбодрить турок
      Шаг второй: насытить Сирию системами ПВО

      А на российские поставки ПЗРК и систем ПВО жаловаться будут только израильтяне. Когда это случится, у русских будет простой и правдивый ответ – не мы начали это первыми, а ваши американские союзники. Их и благодарите.

      Цэ не я , цэ швейцарский военный аналитик жжёт
    2. Юрий Малышко (Юрий Малышко) 22 февраля 2018 16:54
      А ещё "ложили" турки и на российские силы вместе с Асадом!
  2. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 21 февраля 2018 17:21
    Вряд ли в интересах амеров сильно сердить султана. И так Турция волей или не волей помогает России,а это не в интересах амеров
  3. polpot (Andru) 21 февраля 2018 17:32
    Сложно анализировать действия игрока у которого левая рука не знает что делает правая ,17 спецслужб и миллион агентов ,поди всех выслушай и проконтролируй, а у них у всех свои интересы и не всегда соврадающие с национальными
  4. шура матросов (Александр) 21 февраля 2018 18:04
    А у американцев есть союзники? Все их созы построены на деньгах и (или) угрозах. Так что ничего они не потеряли
  5. gromoboj (Александр) 21 февраля 2018 18:21
    Эрдоган бьёт курдов, сирийское ополчение бьёт курдов, курды убежали, эрдоган бьёт сирийское ополчение.
    По моему ему просто территория нужна а не курды.
  6. groks (Олег) 21 февраля 2018 21:10
    САСШ на всех положили, турки тоже на всех положили, израильтяне на всех положили изначально. Только РФ всем выражает озабоченность и грозится устроить безполётную зону. К счастью, именно РФ уже всех террористов победила и теперь может спокойно наблюдать, как партнёры рвут Сирию на куски. Роснефть уже дала курдам нехилое количество денег, за разрешение добывать нефть(где?) и грозилась дать ещё.
    Это идиотизм или предательство?
    И есть предчувствие, что скоро Асад помашет нам ручкой и подружится и с турками и с амерами и даже с Израилем.
    1. vkfriendly (Владимир) 22 февраля 2018 04:23
      информация не верная - это Газпром добывает нефть на территории Курдистана под защитой САМИХ курдов и ЧВК.
      1. groks (Олег) 22 февраля 2018 07:26
        ну вот что первое в поисковике по сочетанию http://www.yaplakal.com/forum3/topic1691625.html
        Так что Роснефть и курдам.
    2. Радио-няня (Андрей) 22 февраля 2018 23:20
      это твоя работа... отрабатывай по-лучше..... жги дальшее.
    3. Slava Slava (Slava Slava) 24 февраля 2018 17:43
      А причём здесь Сирия ? Роснефть заключила договора на совместную разведку, эксплуатацию нефтегазовых месторождений в Иракском Курдистане. После того как Багдад вернул себе нефтеносный Киркук, Роснефть потеряла и контракты и предоплату.
  7. atakan (Андрей) 22 февраля 2018 07:19
    Двухсторонний договор между Россией и Турцией ,фактически денонсирован нахождением войск Турции в такой дали от границ Турции на территории Сирии .
    Турки ОЧЕНЬ не надёжные союзники.
    Но нашим комерсам в кремле труба совсем глаза застила.
  8. gorenina91 (Ирина) 22 февраля 2018 10:33
    -Радости мало...-уже становится ясно , что Россия и Турция в ближайшее время (а может уже и завтра) напрямую столкнутся в открытом противостоянии... -США только этого и добиваются... -и у них постепенно это начинает вырисовываться... -А курдов (вчерашних "союзников") американцы потом просто отбросят в сторону за ненадобностью...и забудут про них... -кому нужны эти курды... -А вот Турция .., реальный партнёр США по НАТО и начнёт при помощи США "делить" сирийский регион с американцами... -А Россия так и останется запертой на своих сирийских базах...
  9. Шайкин Владимир (Шайкин Владимир) 22 февраля 2018 22:57
    В географическом смысле американцы возможно и кретины, но в плане создания бузы и непоняток("...- что в мире творится? - стабильности нет.".... .)создания дестабилизирующего фактора, да ещё не сами, а привлекая союзников, в этом им равных нет.
  10. hly (Евгений) 23 февраля 2018 20:50
    Началось....
    hly
  11. Berkut24 (Алексей) 24 февраля 2018 11:43
    Такое впечатление, что в Сирии ни у кого нет стратегии, у всех только сиюминутная тактика.
  12. САША СТАРЫЙ (Александр Баландин) 25 февраля 2018 04:43
    хороший вопрос в конце статьи... о чем-то таком были мысли после того как Эрдоган после сбитого Су-24 переобулся и "снова стал другом, братом, почти сестрой" (ту сбитую СУшку нельзя забывать, придет время - обязательно надо напомнить), тогда была попытка переворота в Турции, когда турки амерам сказали свое "остаточное прощевай" - это я про Инджирлик... и вот тут так выходит что США действует не только против Асада (и нас, понятно дело), но и постоянно как-то "цепляет плечом" Турцию, причем сейчас это стало настолько явно что скорей всего крайний вопрос в статье носит чисто риторический характер
    потому что американцы не могли не понимать что если они поддержат курдов - Эрдоган встанет на дыбы - знали, всё равно делали...
    то есть нефть-ресурсы - это ясно что муриканцы отжать хотят, но при этом еще и спровоцировать Турцию для них сейчас - удобнейший момент
  13. iouris (iouris) 25 февраля 2018 11:41
    Не союзники важны, а контроль за нефтяными полями.
Картина дня