Military Review

The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation awarded Czech citizens departmental medals for merits in perpetuating the memory of the fallen defenders of the Fatherland

6
The military and air attache of the Russian Federation in the Czech Republic, Colonel Igor Shchepin, presented the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation departmental insignia with the medal “For merits in perpetuating the memory of the fallen defenders of the Fatherland” to three citizens of the Czech Republic. The award ceremony took place on March 1 in the Russian Embassy in the Czech Republic, according to the Department of Information and Mass Communications of the Russian Defense Ministry


The Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation awarded Czech citizens departmental medals for merits in perpetuating the memory of the fallen defenders of the Fatherland


Welcoming remarks were made by Valery Konnov, Head of the Representative Office of the Russian Ministry of Defense for the organization and conduct of military memorial work in the Czech Republic

We invited you here to thank you for the voluminous and multifaceted work you are doing, which aims to preserve historical the memory of those who liberated Czechoslovakia from Nazism, who gave their lives during the Napoleonic Wars and during the First World War
- Valery Konnov noted in his speech.

Coordinators of the organization Czech Union of Fighters for Freedom, civil activists Yelena Vychanova and Radim Litterbach, who are marked by the distinction, are the initiators of the restoration, repair and improvement of monuments and memorials that perpetuate the feat of the Red Army soldiers who died during the liberation of Czechoslovakia in the Usti region in the north of the Czech Republic. With the participation of local authorities and the regional administration, as well as donations from Czech citizens, they are working on the restoration and improvement of Russian military memorials.

Elena Vicanova and Radim Litterbach repaired five monuments to the soldiers of the Red Army: three in the districts in Usti nad Labem, in the settlement of Male Brezno and in n. Foytovice, Ustetsky region. At the end of each repair, activists organize solemn ceremonies for the opening of monuments involving the guard of honor, orchestra, Russian and Czech media, which are held with the support and participation of local and regional administrations.

Currently, Elena Vichanova and Radim Litterbach are working on a large-scale reconstruction of the monument to the Red Army liberators in the center of the resort town of Teplice. The opening of the renewed memorial will be timed to the celebration of the 73 anniversary of the victory in the Great Patriotic War and the liberation of Czechoslovakia.

The medal “For merits in perpetuating the memory of the fallen defenders of the Fatherland” was also awarded to local historian Roman Janas from Chesk Wes of the Olomouc Region, who for 10 years has been actively engaged in search activities in the north of Olomouc Region (Jeseníky region), identifies the names of Soviet prisoners of war who died in Nazi labor camps in the Sudetenland.

Roman Yanas has established more than 1400 names for dead prisoners of war from the USSR, Poland, France, Great Britain and New Zealand and attracts students from local schools to search work. He verifies the lists of the dead, works with paper and electronic archives abroad, searches for relatives of prisoners of war around the world and creates a file on all prisoners, including biographies and photographs of prisoners, and publishes booklets with information about them. In his hometown of Česká Ves, he opened a museum about prisoners of war who worked in labor camps in this area, where he placed his own labor camp maps, weapon and the military uniform of those years, regularly holds film screenings and lectures in the museum. It monitors the state of the forest cemeteries of Borek, Raïviz and Bela pod Pradedem, in which dozens of soldiers of the Red Army who died in German captivity are buried. Every year, Roman Yanas organizes memorial actions at these memorials.

As of today, 903 Russian (Soviet) military graves are located in the whole of the Czech Republic. In their daily care, the representative office of the Ministry of Defense of Russia in organizing and conducting military memorial work in the Czech Republic actively cooperates with Czech state institutions, municipal authorities, public organizations, archives, museums and just volunteers who care about the memory of fallen battles.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
6 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Bouncer
    Bouncer 2 March 2018 08: 04
    +22
    Congratulations to enthusiasts
  2. aszzz888
    aszzz888 2 March 2018 08: 07
    +6
    Elena Vichanova and Radim Litterbach repaired five monuments to the soldiers of the Red Army: three in the districts in the city of Usti nad Labem, in the village of Male Brezno and in n.p. Voitovice, Ustia region.

    Only for this they bow to them.
    1. Angel_and_Demon
      Angel_and_Demon 2 March 2018 08: 29
      +3
      Quote: aszzz888
      Only for this they bow to them.

      I join hi
  3. cats
    cats 2 March 2018 08: 10
    +7
    Nowadays, we need a medal (for remaining human).
    Sincerely. hi
  4. svp67
    svp67 2 March 2018 11: 36
    +1
    Russian Ministry of Defense awarded ... departmental medals
    Hooray! I am glad that the HEALTHY sense prevailed in our country and the rewarding is carried out not by the STATE, but by the DEPARTMENTAL awards, so that later the question would not arise for which such "Friendship" one of the American officials is so "grateful" to us ...
  5. Hiller
    Hiller 2 March 2018 20: 48
    +1
    Thanks to all of them!

Минобороны РФ наградило чешских граждан ведомственными медалями за заслуги в увековечении памяти погибших защитников Отечества

Военный и военно-воздушный атташе Российской Федерации в Чешской Республике полковник Игорь Щепин вручил ведомственные знаки отличия Министерства обороны Российской Федерации медали «За заслуги в увековечении памяти погибших защитников Отечества» трем гражданам Чешской Республики. Торжественная церемония награждения состоялась 1 марта в посольстве России в Чехии, сообщает департамент информации и массовых коммуникаций Минобороны РФ

Минобороны РФ наградило чешских граждан ведомственными медалями за заслуги в увековечении памяти погибших защитников Отечества



С приветственным словом выступил руководитель представительства Минобороны России по организации и ведению военно-мемориальной работы в Чехии Валерий Коннов.

Мы пригласили вас сюда для того, чтобы поблагодарить за проводимую вами объемную и многоплановую работу, которая направлена на то, чтобы сохранить историческую память о тех, кто освобождал Чехословакию от нацизма, кто отдал свои жизни в ходе наполеоновских войн и в годы Первой мировой войны
- отметил в своей речи Валерий Коннов.

Отмеченные знаком отличия координаторы организации «Чешский союз борцов за свободу», гражданские активисты Елена Вичанова и Радим Литтербах являются инициаторами восстановления, ремонта и благоустройства памятников и мемориалов, увековечивающих подвиг воинов Красной Армии, погибших при освобождении Чехословакии, в Устецком крае на севере Чехии. При участии местных властей и администрации края, а также на пожертвования чешских граждан они проводят работу по восстановлению и благоустройству российских воинских мемориалов.

Еленой Вичановой и Радимом Литтербахом отремонтированы пять памятников воинам Красной Армии: три в районах в г. Усти-над-Лабем, в н.п. Мале Бржезно и в н.п. Фойтовице Устецкого края. По окончании каждого ремонта активисты организуют торжественные церемонии открытия памятников с привлечением почетного караула, оркестра, российских и чешских СМИ, которые проходят при поддержке и участии местной и краевой администрации.

В настоящее время Елена Вичанова и Радим Литтербах работают над масштабной реконструкцией памятника красноармейцам-освободителям в центре курортного города Теплице. Открытие обновленного мемориала будет приурочено к празднованию 73-й годовщины победы в Великой Отечественной войне и освобождения Чехословакии.

Медалью «За заслуги в увековечении памяти погибших защитников Отечества» также награжден краевед Роман Янас из г. Ческа Вес Оломоуцкого края, который на протяжении 10 лет активно занимается поисковой деятельностью на севере Оломоуцкого края (регион Есеники), устанавливает имена советских военнопленных, погибших в фашистских трудовых лагерях в Судетах.

Роман Янас установил более 1400 имен погибших военнопленных из СССР, Польши, Франции, Великобритании и Новой Зеландии и привлекает к поисковой работе учеников местных школ. Он выверяет списки погибших, работает с бумажными и электронными заграничными архивами, ищет по всему миру родственников военнопленных и создает досье по всем заключенным, включающее биографии и фотографии узников и выпускает буклеты с информацией о них. В своем родном городе Ческа Вес он открыл музей о военнопленных, работавших в трудовых лагерях в этой местности, где разместил созданные собственноручно карты трудовых лагерей, оружие и военную форму тех лет, регулярно проводит в музее кинопоказы и лекции. Следит за состоянием лесных кладбищ Борек, Рейвиз и Бела-под-Прадедем, на которых захоронены десятки воинов Красной Армии, погибших в немецком плену. Каждый год Роман Янас организует мемориальные акции на этих мемориалах.

По данным на сегодняшний день, всего на территории Чехии находится 903 российских (советских) воинских захоронения. В повседневной заботе о них представительство Минобороны России по организации и ведению военно-мемориальной работы в Чехии активно сотрудничает с чешскими государственными учреждениями, муниципальными властями, общественными организациями, архивами, музеями и просто волонтерами, кому небезразлична память павших на боях сражений.
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

6 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти