Military Review

Р'Р ”Рљ" Р “еоргий No. РџРѕР ± РµРґРѕРЅРѕСЃРµС †" РёСЃРїРѕР »РЅРёР» РѕСЃСЊ 33 РіРѕРґР °

10
The crew of the large landing ship "George the Victorious" Kola flotilla the diverse forces of the Northern Fleet celebrated the 33rd anniversary of the raising of the flag on board the ship, the press service of the SF.


Р'Р ”Рљ" Р “еоргий No. РџРѕР ± РµРґРѕРЅРѕСЃРµС †" РёСЃРїРѕР »РЅРёР» РѕСЃСЊ 33 РіРѕРґР °


The large landing ship “St. George the Victorious” was built in Poland at the shipyard “Severnaya Verf” in the city of Gdansk in 1984. Admitted to the Northern Fleet and 3 in March 1985, the Naval Flag was raised on the ship.

It is noted that the ship has repeatedly sought the title of the best ship of the compound, in the union and in the Northern Fleet. Took part in the exercises "West-2009" and "West-2013". Repeatedly made long trips to the Mediterranean and to the Arctic along the Northern Sea Route to the New Siberian Islands.

In 2017, the BDK “George the Victorious” performed the tasks of the Arctic expedition as part of a detachment of warships and ships of the Northern Fleet headed by a large anti-submarine ship Severomorsk. He took part in the landing of troops on the unequipped coast in the framework of the interspecific tactical exercises on the defense of a strategically important industrial facility in the Arctic.
Photos used:
press service of the Federation Council
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Radikal
    Radikal 5 March 2018 13: 00
    0
    Р'Р ”Рљ" Р “еоргий No. РџРѕР ± РµРґРѕРЅРѕСЃРµС †" РёСЃРїРѕР »РЅРёР» РѕСЃСЊ 33 РіРѕРґР °
    I don’t understand who called it that 33 years ago? belay
    1. Nasrat
      Nasrat 5 March 2018 13: 05
      +1
      Since July 27, 2002 it has the name "George the Victorious."

      It was laid under the name "BDK-45", building number 775/20. March 05, 1985 became part of the Northern Fleet. Had the following tail numbers: 123 (1985); 133 (1985); 135, 018 (1986); 023 (1987); 036 (1990); 010 (1999); 016 (1999).
    2. CentDo
      CentDo 5 March 2018 13: 07
      +1
      33 years ago it was called BDK-45.
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 5 March 2018 13: 00
    +1
    Ships near the theater.
    Without long hikes and capture of something somewhere far away.
    Such a doctrine was in the USSR, the corresponding equipment was available. Everything is clear, everything is adequate and why do we need these Mistral and other colonial, everything is in accordance with the goals and objectives.
  3. SK70
    SK70 5 March 2018 13: 05
    +1
    Thinly troll “Ivan Gren”?
    1. CentDo
      CentDo 5 March 2018 13: 11
      +1
      Project 1171 is better for this. "Saratov" is already more than 50.
      1. svp67
        svp67 5 March 2018 13: 31
        +1
        Quote: CentDo
        Project 1171 is better for this. "Saratov" is already more than 50.

        Yeah ... Even after that:
        The large landing ship “St. George the Victorious” was built in Poland at the shipyard “Severnaya Verf” in the city of Gdansk in 1984. Admitted to the Northern Fleet and 3 in March 1985, the Naval Flag was raised on the ship.
        One would like to exclaim: “Glory to the CPSU!”, And after “Saratov” - “Return the USSR!”
      2. SK70
        SK70 5 March 2018 13: 35
        0
        Quote: CentDo
        Project 1171 is better for this. "Saratov" is already more than 50.

        This is yes.
        Laid 05.02.1964.
        Launched 01.07.1964/XNUMX/XNUMX.
        He joined the fleet on 18.08.1966/XNUMX/XNUMX.
        After all, they built it.
  4. Radikal
    Radikal 5 March 2018 13: 12
    +1
    Quote: Nasr
    Since July 27, 2002 it has the name "George the Victorious."

    It was laid under the name "BDK-45", building number 775/20. March 05, 1985 became part of the Northern Fleet. Had the following tail numbers: 123 (1985); 133 (1985); 135, 018 (1986); 023 (1987); 036 (1990); 010 (1999); 016 (1999).

    Something in this spirit, I assumed, thanks for the info. hi
  5. novel66
    novel66 5 March 2018 13: 13
    0
    George the torpedo bomber would be better lol

БДК "Георгий Победоносец" исполнилось 33 года

Экипаж большого десантного корабля «Георгий Победоносец» Кольской флотилии разнородных сил Северного флота отметил 33-ю годовщину со дня подъема флага на борту корабля, сообщает пресс-служба СФ.

БДК "Георгий Победоносец" исполнилось 33 года



Большой десантный корабль «Георгий Победоносец» был построен в Польше на судостроительном заводе «Северная верфь» в городе Гданьске в 1984 году. Принят в состав Северного флота и 3 марта 1985 года на корабле был поднят Военно-морской флаг.

Отмечается, что корабль неоднократно добивался звания лучшего корабля соединения, в объединении и на Северном флоте. Принимал участие в учениях «Запад-2009» и «Запад-2013». Неоднократно совершал дальние походы в Средиземное море и в Арктику по Северному морскому пути до Новосибирских островов.

В 2017 году БДК «Георгий Победоносец» выполнял задачи арктического похода в составе отряда боевых кораблей и судов Северного флота во главе с большим противолодочным кораблём «Североморск». Принимал участие в высадке десанта на необорудованное побережье в рамках межвидового тактического учения по обороне стратегически важного промышленного объекта в Арктике.
Использованы фотографии:
пресс-служба СФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

10 комментариев

Объявление

Сайту «Военное обозрение» требуются авторы в новостной отдел. Требования к соискателям: грамотность, ответственность, работоспособность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение быстро анализировать текст и проверять факты, писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Обращаться: smirnovvad@gmail.com

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти