Military Review

Shoigu: OSHM increased combat potential of the Airborne Forces by 20%

13
Organizational and staff measures held at the Airborne Forces allowed the combat potential of these troops to be increased by 20%, said Defense Minister General of the Army Sergei Shoigu at a conference call in the military department.


Shoigu: OSHM increased combat potential of the Airborne Forces by 20%


Intelligence companies are reformatted into reconnaissance battalions. Formed separate assault landing and repair battalions. All this made it possible to increase the combat potential of the Airborne Forces by 20%
- said Shoigu.

According to him, in general, over the past two years, 16 organizational and staffing events have been held. As a result, the landing forces created tank companies, companies of unmanned aerial vehicles and electronic warfare.

This year we plan to complete the formation of three tank battalions, electronic warfare units and unmanned aerial vehicles.
- the minister added.

He also stressed that the readiness check of the Airborne Forces will be held during the Vostok-2018 strategic command and staff exercises, which will work out the protection of national interests in the Far East, reports TASS.
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. 210ox
    210ox 6 March 2018 13: 37
    0
    Well, the combat potential of any combat arms should be at the highest level ..
    1. Spartanez300
      Spartanez300 6 March 2018 13: 43
      0
      The vanguard of our army should be the most combat-ready and always provided.
  2. Herculesic
    Herculesic 6 March 2018 13: 40
    0
    So, only a specialist can understand what became better, and what more! I’m just sure that this will affect the fighting efficiency for the better.
  3. Old26
    Old26 6 March 2018 15: 15
    +3
    There is only one problem, how to deliver all this to the place. Transport aircraft cat cried. And the scatter of the regiments of the same 7th landing - from the Crimea to the Caucasus Mountains.
    1. Doliva63
      Doliva63 6 March 2018 18: 51
      +3
      They’ll go on their own. On tanks laughing
      1. Flyer_64
        Flyer_64 6 March 2018 20: 45
        +1
        Experience of 8 years of transferring the 7th to Abkhazia at the BDK. Also landing. ))) On the topic, the strength of the Armed Forces is limited by the decree of the Supreme. Therefore, the OShMs are held on the principle of somewhere going down, somewhere arriving. The increase in the number of airborne forces expands the options for using units in combat operations at the proposed theater of operations.
  4. Doliva63
    Doliva63 6 March 2018 19: 06
    +3
    It is interesting to look at the state of intelligence. It will immediately become clear what war and in what capacity the Airborne Forces are preparing.
    1. Zoldat_A
      Zoldat_A 6 March 2018 19: 26
      +5
      Quote: Doliva63
      what war and in what capacity are the Airborne Forces preparing.

      To any war and in any quality. "NOBODY EXCEPT US!" We were taught that way ....
    2. Hadji Murat
      Hadji Murat 7 March 2018 12: 07
      0
      two reconnaissance companies, a UAV company and essentially all .....
      1. Doliva63
        Doliva63 9 March 2018 08: 58
        +4
        From Shamanov: the first company will be SpN, the second - deep reconnaissance and the company RER. The latter is understandable; with "deep intelligence" - not really, because the third ORB companies that were on motorcycles and UAZs called this term, they were transferred to the DDR in the 80s (Shamanov, it seems, should be in the know); with SPN also incomprehensible - the standard ORRSpN is designed to work at a depth of 300-500 km. in the interests of the combined arms / tank army, why is it a VDD, which, in theory, is fighting in the rear of the enemy?
  5. Laayoune
    Laayoune 6 March 2018 21: 08
    0
    Shamanov reported on the transfer of reconnaissance troops to reconnaissance states back in 2015.
    https://topwar.ru/79804-shamanov-kolichestvo-razv
    edbatalonov-v-vdv-vyrastet-do-vosmi.html
    Shoigu, apparently, finally got to the bottom documents in a pile on the table, and three years later)

    But the ORB is the yes, the freshly created part: http://desantura.ru/news/84512/
  6. UAZ 452
    UAZ 452 7 March 2018 21: 58
    0
    As far as I know, no one ever landed a large parachute landing during real hostilities. In this case, the possibility of landing in the equipment for the airborne forces lay. But this opportunity not only increases the cost of weapons, but, and most importantly, forces us to compromise on the security of personnel, firepower, ammunition, and almost all other characteristics. And then, when this technique, it turns out, for the entire period of its service has never been dumped behind enemy lines, but was used in the same way as banal infantry fighting vehicles, armored personnel carriers, only being worse in all respects, and often more expensive - is this right ?
  7. Laayoune
    Laayoune 9 March 2018 20: 44
    0
    Quote: UAZ 452
    As far as I know, no one ever landed a large parachute landing during real hostilities.

    You are not well aware. Read something about the Cretan operation, the landing from Normandy (almost 25 thousand paratroopers), the Dnieper airborne operation (296 sorties), the Vyazemsky airborne operation and many others. Yes, due to the lack of experience in using the Airborne Forces and the mass of errors, the operations were fraught with heavy losses, and some of them were not considered successful, however, with "Nobody and Never" you obviously got excited.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

Шойгу: ОШМ повысили боевой потенциал ВДВ на 20%

Проведенные в ВДВ организационно-штатные мероприятия позволили повысить боевой потенциал этих войск на 20%, сообщил на селекторном совещании в военном ведомстве министр обороны РФ генерал армии Сергей Шойгу.

Шойгу: ОШМ повысили боевой потенциал ВДВ на 20%


Разведывательные роты переформатированы в разведывательные батальоны. Образованы отдельные десантно-штурмовой и ремонтно-восстановительный батальоны. Все это позволило увеличить боевой потенциал ВДВ на 20%
- сказал Шойгу.


По его словам, в целом за последние два года проведено 16 организационно-штатных мероприятий. В результате в десантных войсках созданы танковые роты, роты беспилотных летательных аппаратов и радиоэлектронной борьбы.

В текущем году планируем завершить формирование трех танковых батальонов, подразделений радиоэлектронной борьбы и беспилотных летательных аппаратов
- добавил министр.

Он также подчеркнул, что проверку готовности ВДВ пройдут в ходе стратегических командно-штабных учений "Восток-2018", на которых будут отработаны вопросы защиты национальных интересов на Дальнем Востоке, передает ТАСС.

Использованы фотографии: Минобороны РФ

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. 210окв (дмитрий) 6 марта 2018 13:37
    Ну,боевой потенциал любых родов войск должен быть на высочайшем уровне..
    1. Spartanez300 (Виктор) 6 марта 2018 13:43
      Авангард нашей армии должен быть наиболее боеспособен и обеспечен всегда .
  2. Геркулесыч (Витальевич) 6 марта 2018 13:40
    Так это только специалисту понятно, чего стало лучше, а чего и больше! Просто уверен, что на боеспособности это отразится в лучшую сторону.
  3. Старый26 (Владимир) 6 марта 2018 15:15
    Возникает только одна проблема, как доставлять все это до места. Транспортной авиации кот наплакал. А разброс полков той же 7-й десантной - от Крыма до Кавказских гор.
    1. Doliva63 (Валентин) 6 марта 2018 18:51
      Своим ходом поедут. На танках laughing
      1. Летун_64 (Олег) 6 марта 2018 20:45
        Опыт 8 года переброска 7-й в Абхазию на БДК.Тоже десант. ))) По теме, численность ВС ограничена указом верховного. Поэтому ОШМ проходят по принципу где-то убыли, где-то прибыло. Увеличение численности ВДВ расширяет варианты применения подразделений в боевых действиях на предполагаемом театре военных действий.
  4. Doliva63 (Валентин) 6 марта 2018 19:06
    Интересно посмотреть на штат разведбатов. Сразу станет ясно, к какой войне и в каком качестве готовят ВДВ.
    1. Zoldat_A (Алексей, русский солдат) 6 марта 2018 19:26
      Цитата: Doliva63
      к какой войне и в каком качестве готовят ВДВ.

      К любой войне и в любом качестве. "НИКТО, КРОМЕ НАС!" Нас так учили....
    2. Хаджи Мурат (Денис) 7 марта 2018 12:07
      две развед роты,рота БПЛА и по сути все.....
      1. Doliva63 (Валентин) 9 марта 2018 08:58
        Из Шаманова: первая рота будет СпН, вторая - глубинная разведка и рота РЭР. С последней понятно; с "глубинной разведкой" - не очень, т.к. этим термином обзывали третьи роты ОРБ, которые были на мотоциклах и УАЗиках, их в 80-х перевели в РДР(Шаманов, вроде, должен быть в курсе); с СпН тоже непонятки - стандартная ОРРСпН предназначена для работы на глубину 300-500 км.в интересах общевойсковой/танковой армии, зачем она ВДД, которая, по идее, и так ведёт бой в тылу противника?
  5. Laayoune (Самуил Анакойхер) 6 марта 2018 21:08
    О переводе разведрот на штаты разведбатов докладывал ещё Шаманов в далёком 2015 году.
    https://topwar.ru/79804-shamanov-kolichestvo-razv
    edbatalonov-v-vdv-vyrastet-do-vosmi.html
    Шойгу, видимо, наконец-то добрался до нижних документов в стопке на столе, и трёх лет не прошло )

    А вот орвб - тот да, свежесозданная часть: http://desantura.ru/news/84512/
  6. УАЗ 452 (УАЗ 452) 7 марта 2018 21:58
    Насколько мне известно, никто и никогда не высаживал крупный парашютный десант во время реальных боевых действий. При этом возможность десантирования в технику для ВДВ закладывают. Но эта возможность не только повышает стоимость оружия, но, и это главное, вынуждает идти на компромиссы по защищённости личного состава, огневой мощи, боезапасу, и практически всем другим характеристикам. И потом, когда эта техника, получается, за весь срок своей службы ни разу не сбрасывалась в тыл врага, а использовалась точно так же, как банальные БМП, БТР, только будучи хуже во всех отношениях, и при этом зачастую дороже - правильно ли это?
  7. Laayoune (Самуил Анакойхер) 9 марта 2018 20:44
    Цитата: УАЗ 452
    Насколько мне известно, никто и никогда не высаживал крупный парашютный десант во время реальных боевых действий.

    Вам плохо известно. Почитайте что-нибудь про Критскую операцию, высадку с Нормандии (почти 25 тысяч десантников), Днепровскую воздушно-десантную операцию (296 вылетов на десантирование), Вяземскую воздушно-десантную операцию и многие другие. Да, в силу отсутствия опыта в использовании ВДВ и массы ошибок операции были сопряжены с большими потерями, а часть из них не была признана успешными, однако, с "Никто и никогда" вы явно погорячились.

Картина дня