Military Review

Operation Chewing Gum for Kim

15
For the first time in many years, the DPRK leadership met with representatives of the South delegation in Pyongyang. The truly unprecedented phenomenon is the entry into the South Korean delegation of the head of the national intelligence of the Republic of Korea, So Hoon, whose main work, in fact, is related to the reconnaissance of the “North Korean secrets” relating, including the development of a nuclear missile program.


The delegation was personally received by the leader of the DPRK, Kim Jong-un, who declared that he considered the main goal of the country to be the unification of the motherland, and is ready to do everything for that. A start to “everything” is put in a verbal response to the letter of South Korean President Moon Zhe Ying, who actually invites a colleague from the DPRK to interact at the highest level. The letter of Moon Jae-Ina in Pyongyang was read by the representatives of the delegation of the Republic of Kazakhstan, and Kim Jong-un answered by agreement in principle. According to the North Korean leader, he called on the relevant departments to begin preparations for top-level negotiations.

Operation Chewing Gum for Kim


After this kind of information spread by the Central Telegraph Agency of the DPRK, the first, relatively timid, comments began to appear in the Japanese and American press. Japanese media said that the authorities intend to find out from their colleagues in Seoul about the details of their visit to Pyongyang and whether Kim Jong Un is really ready to sit down at the negotiating table. The American media was marked by articles in which they stated that such “progress” in the relations between Seoul and Pyongyang was observed thanks to the “sanctions imposed by the United States on the DPRK”.

Commented on the Pyongyang meeting Kim Jong Un with the South Korean delegation in Moscow. Deputy Foreign Minister of Russia Igor Morgulov at a meeting with the head of the parliamentary group of the Republic of Korea on peace and cooperation, Chon Don Yong, said that the Russian Federation will in every way promote the dialogue between Pyongyang and Seoul. At the same time, Igor Morgulov noted that Moscow welcomes the first steps of the two Korean parties towards each other and speaks exclusively for political and diplomatic measures to resolve the protracted conflict.

It is noteworthy that a few hours before the first news from the negotiating "fields" in Pyongyang, an information resource North38, tracking "nuclear" and military activity in the DPRK, published material in which it was announced that it received "evidence" of Pyongyang’s launch of a nuclear reactor. At the same time, the site routinely refers to data from American satellites, which recorded the appearance of steam over an object in North Korean Yongbyon.



The estimated reactor power is 5 MW. As "evidence" of the reactor is not only the appearance of steam, but also the "melting of ice on the pond" at the reactor. However, there is no evidence that an increase in the volume of water used to cool the reactor was recorded at the facility in Yongbyon. It is this process that is one of the important indirect evidence that the reactor has actually been put into operation. Western experts immediately found the answer. The increase in the spillway was not observed, since "the cunning North Koreans created an additional water supply system that diverts water to a great distance from the object."

Also noteworthy is the fact that they themselves decided to publish the pictures taken in mid-February literally on the day of the meeting of the South Korean delegation with the head of the DPRK. It is quite possible that this is pure coincidence, but when you consider that the portal North38 does not provide information on a daily basis, then it is hard to believe in coincidence. In this regard, the promise is visible: “While someone is talking about positive negotiations, Pyongyang continues nuclear development. Alarm! "

However, the situation with the publication of “warning” images was somewhat crumpled by the head of the South Korean delegation, who visited Pyongyang, Jong Yi Yong, who heads the national security department under the President of the Republic of Korea.

According to Jong Yi Yong, Pyongyang declares its readiness to freeze nuclear missile tests in the event of the start of “honest and open negotiations” with Washington. Jong Yi Yong noted that the “North” promised to abstain from “military actions”.

After such a statement, the US media became particularly active, and more often than before they began to admire the effectiveness of the sanctions previously imposed on the DPRK. They say that the “rocketman”, as Kim Jong Un called, by the President of the United States, Donald Trump, spoke in a completely different way.

In fact, all the recent events on the Korean Peninsula, including a joint performance at some Olympics competitions in Pyeongchang, a single flag of two Koreas, a visit to Kazakhstan by sister Kim Jong-un, an agreement to send the South Korean delegation to Pyongyang hardly look like Korean initiatives. First of all, Washington, after numerous statements that American aircraft carriers are about to approach the shores of the DPRK and are about to make a rustle there, had to at least somehow be rehabilitated before those who are crazy about the "hegemon". Save, so to speak, face. After all, everything was drawn for the “hegemon” not in a very pleasant light: a very small state not only puts something there on the threats of Washington, but also threatens to respond, and with showing video clips with ICBM launches. In Guam, they have already begun to count the number of underground bunkers, and in Hawaii - to buy tickets for visiting relatives in continental states.

At the same time, the activity of Pyongyang led to clearly unplanned expenses from the US military budget, and the United States was accustomed to meticulously counting money, albeit from the heat of the heat printed. It was calculated how much additional missile defense elements were spent on Guam, how much it costs to convince the Japanese and South Koreans that their airspace is locked, and that no ICBM from Kim Jong-un will fly to them, how much does the missile defense itself cost the United States which silently contemplated how North Korean missiles flew over the heads of Japanese nationals.

Therefore, it is hardly worth believing that South Korea, on its own, decided to drop all the nuances of relations with the United States and look for contact points with the DPRK alone. By and large, this is an American project that focuses on one thing: to contain the DPRK, in which its nuclear missile projects have reached a completely industrial level. Restrain the process, delay the time, try to reassure the partners in the anti-North Korean block, plus - to announce that the sanctions have reached their goal, because, say, Pyongyang wins back. Judging by the newspaper publications in the United States, the latter is already actively spoken about.

It is unlikely that Pyongyang does not understand this, and certainly it is unlikely that they are ready to exchange the hypothetical promises of the American “cookies” for the completion of nuclear missile development. And it’s not in Russia's interests that Pyongyang make such an exchange. To get another “friendly” territory with American military bases at hand, and even with your own approval (as in the case of the agreements in Germany in exchange for yourself knowing that ...) it would be somehow very strange. That’s why Pyongyang can use the tricks that the United States has been using for a long time: spreading thought (cape) through the tree - about freezing trials and developments, about an open and honest dialogue, about willingness to contact the South authorities. But the goal is also being traced - to try to pull the United States into a conversation in which steps would be clearly indicated, as Trump likes to put it, for a possible deal. And the deal is unlikely to be the one used to in Washington: “you will do it, and we promise to do it.” Big historical the experience of other states in relations with the United States, after agreements with which many have ceased to exist, is an important reminder.
Author:
Photos used:
KCNA
15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Same lech
    Same lech 7 March 2018 06: 27
    +3
    Well, what does possession of atomic weapons do ... all at once everyone becomes friendly ... I wanted the world.
    True, the US State Department can spoil everyone here as always ... but it was always ... it's time to get used to it ..
    1. Vard
      Vard 7 March 2018 06: 50
      +3
      It looks like the United States is sending a forest here ... both Koreans don’t need an elephant in a china shop ... here as in a family ... the two will always agree ... if not to interfere ...
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 7 March 2018 08: 54
      +3
      As long as the American bases in Korea, no chewing gum and phai, phai will not. The problem can be solved only in the Vietnamese version, but time is lost.
  2. inkass_98
    inkass_98 7 March 2018 06: 45
    +6
    It’s always better to negotiate than to fight. Before the united Korea, as before the moon, it’s better to ride to each other than arrange an exchange of nuclear strikes at our side.
  3. Uncle lee
    Uncle lee 7 March 2018 06: 58
    +3
    For the United States, the existing balance is beneficial: the humble vassal of the South Caucasus and the impoverished UK. But the situation has changed - the UK is negotiating with the UK. And the UK acquired weapons threatening the United States. And what will happen if the technologies of the UK, and the workaholism of the UK merge in one bottle? There will be a powerful and independent Korea, where the United States has nothing to do. So they rage with their AUGs.
  4. chikenous59
    chikenous59 7 March 2018 07: 08
    +5
    If both Koreas unite, will North Korean nuclear weapons be preserved or destroyed? If it is not destroyed, then in fact after some time it will already be directed against us, because all of Korea will remain under the protectorate of the United States.
    We need it?
  5. aszzz888
    aszzz888 7 March 2018 07: 55
    +1
    Merikatos will do everything to prevent the merger of the two states.
    1. Tsoy
      Tsoy 7 March 2018 10: 23
      +2
      Quote: aszzz888
      Merikatos will do everything to prevent the merger of the two states.


      South Korea is also not happy with the union. Who needs a poor country with 25 mil. duped population? The problems of combining countless. But there are no pluses besides the dubious perspective of the “one country”. Yes, and China will not see it through his fingers. Who needs amerskoy base right next to?
      1. gsev
        gsev 10 March 2018 23: 12
        0
        The American people honor President Lincoln and his associates, who prevented the collapse of the United States into 2 states, the Germans are proud of the unification of Germany at Bismarck and at the end of the 20th century, the Russians are proud of the return of Crimea to Russia. Moreover, for these achievements had to pay a high price. I think the people of Korea do not stand behind the price in the unification of their homeland. And in order to make this price lower, it is necessary to keep Japan and the USA away from this process, as well as some other good intentions.
    2. aybolyt678
      aybolyt678 7 March 2018 10: 25
      0
      And what is the share of American processors in Samsung ???
  6. Loess
    Loess 7 March 2018 08: 10
    +3
    In fact, all the recent events on the Korean peninsula, including a joint performance at some competitions in the Pyeongchang Olympic Games, a single flag of two Koreas, a visit to the Republic of Kazakhstan by Kim Jong-un's sister, arrangements for sending the South Korean delegation to Pyongyang hardly look like purely Korean initiatives.

    I hope Kim will keep a sober mind and will not try on the laurels of the "peacekeeper" Gorbi ... And the unification of the two Koreas in this historical segment ... The maximum will be something like the Union State of Russia and Belarus, only even more ephemeral.
  7. vlad007
    vlad007 7 March 2018 09: 33
    +5
    In 2003, Gaddafi (Libya) agreed to curtail his nascent nuclear program - the result is known. In fairness, I must say that Gaddafi and other "mistakes" were about to make - to abandon the dollar in favor of the African gold dinar, sell oil for gold, begin exploration of water in Africa and make the desert fertile land. Libya was a prosperous country - gas is the cheapest in the world, social benefits for families, subsidies for education, childbirth, etc.
  8. sib.ataman
    sib.ataman 7 March 2018 10: 35
    +2
    Well, Eun Ta doesn’t look like a simpleton at all! And the narrow-eyed ability to smile sweetly in the eye, and behind your back to continue to bend your own, is well known! Well, flags in their hands, and passing
  9. Hurricane70
    Hurricane70 7 March 2018 11: 23
    +1
    Eunu to accept them, but look back, for some reason they were stiffened, not YaOn is the trump card! What is being prepared is possible, therefore, eating and drinking only after a test is carried out on officials of the DPRK caught for corruption !!! And then big Yongbyon Eunu can come, God forbid !!!
  10. Kostadinov
    Kostadinov 8 March 2018 11: 21
    +1
    The American media noted articles that stated that such "progress" in relations between Seoul and Pyongyang was observed due to the "sanctions imposed on the DPRK's initiative".

    It is more plausible that progress is due to the successful development of North Korean nuclear weapons.

Операция "Жвачка для Кима"

Впервые за долгие годы в Пхеньяне состоялась встреча руководства КНДР с представителями делегации «Юга». По-настоящему беспрецедентное явление – вхождение в южнокорейскую делегацию главы национальной разведки Республики Корея Со Хуна, основная работа которого, по сути, связана именно с разведыванием «северокорейских секретов», касающихся, в том числе и развития ракетно-ядерной программы.

Делегацию принял лично лидер КНДР Ким Чен Ын, который заявил, что главной своей целью он считает объединение Родины, и готов ради этого делать всё. Начало «всему» положено устным ответом на письмо южнокорейского президента Мун Чжэ Ина, который фактически приглашает коллегу из КНДР к взаимодействию на самом высоком уровне. Письмо Мун Чжэ Ина в Пхеньяне зачитали представители делегации РК, и Ким Чен Ын ответил принципиальным согласием. По словам северокорейского лидера, он призвал профильные ведомства начать подготовку к переговорам на высшем уровне.

Операция "Жвачка для Кима"



После такого рода информации, распространённой Центральным телеграфным агентством КНДР, стали появляться первые, относительно робкие, комментарии в японской и американской прессе. Японские СМИ заявили, что власти страны намерены узнать у коллег из Сеула о подробностях их визита в Пхеньян и о том, действительно ли Ким Чен Ын готов садиться за стол переговоров. Американские СМИ отметились статьями, в которых заявили, что такой «прогресс» в отношениях Сеула и Пхеньяна наблюдается благодаря «введённым по инициативе США в отношении КНДР санкций».

Прокомментировали пхеньянскую встречу Ким Чен Ына с южнокорейской делегацией и в Москве. Замглавы МИД России Игорь Моргулов на встрече с главой парламентской группы Республики Корея по вопросам мира и сотрудничества Чон Дон Ёном отметил, что Российская Федерация будет всячески содействовать диалогу между Пхеньяном и Сеулом. При этом Игорь Моргулов отметил, что Москва приветствует первые шаги двух корейских сторон навстречу друг другу и выступает исключительно за политико-дипломатические меры по разрешению затяжного конфликта.

Примечательно, что за несколько часов до первых известий с переговорных «полей» в Пхеньяне информационный ресурс North38, отслеживающий «ядерную» и военную активность в КНДР, опубликовал материал, в котором было объявлено о получении «свидетельств» запуска Пхеньяном ядерного реактора. При этом сайт привычно ссылается на данные с американских спутников, которые зафиксировали появление пара над объектом в северокорейской Ёнбьёне.



Приводится оценочная мощность реактора – 5 МВт. В качестве «свидетельств» работы реактора приводится не только появление пара, но также «таяние льда на водоёме» у реактора. При этом нет данных о том, что на объекте в Ёнбьёне фиксировалось повышение объёма сброса воды, используемой для охлаждения реактора. Именно этот процесс является одним из важных косвенных доказательств того, что реактор действительно запущен в работу. Западные эксперты тут же нашли ответ. Повышение объёмов водосброса не наблюдалось, так как «хитрые северокорейцы создали дополнительную водопроводную систему, отводящую воду на большое расстояние от объекта».

Также обращает на себя внимание тот факт, что сами снимки, сделанные в середине февраля, опубликовать решили буквально в день встречи южнокорейской делегации с главой КНДР. Вполне возможно, что это чистой воды совпадение, но если учесть, что портал North38 выдаёт информацию отнюдь не ежедневно, то в совпадение с трудом верится. В связи с этим просматривается посыл: «Пока кто-то говорит о позитивных переговорах, Пхеньян продолжает ядерные разработки. Аларм!»

Однако ситуацию с публикацией «предупреждающих» снимков несколько скомкал глава южнокорейской делегации, посетившей Пхеньян, Чон Ый Ён, возглавляющий управление национальной безопасности при президенте Республики Корея.

По словам Чон Ый Ёна, Пхеньян заявляет о готовности заморозить ракетно-ядерные испытания в случае начала «честных и открытых переговоров» с Вашингтоном. Чон Ый Ён отметил, что «Север» обещал воздержаться и от «военных действий».

После такого заявления особенно активизировались СМИ США, которые пуще прежнего стали восторгаться эффективностью ранее введённых в отношении КНДР санкций. Мол, вот уже и совсем по-другому заговорил «рокетмэн», как называет Ким Чен Ына президент США Дональд Трамп.

На самом деле, все последние события на Корейском полуострове, включая совместное выступление на некоторых соревнованиях Олимпиады в Пхёнчхане, единый флаг двух Корей, посещение РК сестрой Ким Чен Ына, договорённости об отправке южнокорейской делегации в Пхеньян вряд ли выглядят чисто корейскими инициативами. В первую очередь Вашингтону после многочисленных заявлений о том, что американские авианосцы вот-вот подойдут к берегам КНДР и вот-вот наведут там шороху, нужно было хоть как-то реабилитироваться перед теми, кто без ума от «гегемона». Сохранить, так сказать, лицо. Ведь рисовалось всё для «гегемона» не в очень приятном свете: очень маленькое государство не просто что-то там кладёт на угрозы Вашингтона, но ещё и угрожает в ответ, причём и с показом видеороликов с пусками МБР. На Гуаме уже начали пересчитывать количество подземных бункеров, а на Гавайях – покупать билеты на посещение родственников в континентальных штатах.

При этом активность Пхеньяна приводила к явно незапланированным расходам из американского военного бюджета, а считать деньги, пусть и с пылу с жару отпечатанные, в США привыкли скрупулёзно. Посчитали, во сколько обошлась переброска на Гуам дополнительных элементов ПРО, во сколько обходится необходимость убеждать японцев и южнокорейцев в том, что их воздушное пространство на замке, и что никакая МБР от Ким Чен Ына к ним не прилетит, во сколько обходится сама репутация ПРО США, которая молчаливо созерцала, как северокорейские ракеты перелетали через головы японских подданных.

Потому вряд ли стоит полагать, что Южная Корея вот так – самостоятельно – решила отбросить все нюансы взаимоотношений с США и в одиночку искать точки соприкосновения с КНДР. По большому счёту, это американский проект, который нацелен на одно: сдержать КНДР, ракетно-ядерные разработки в которой вышли на вполне промышленный уровень. Сдержать процесс, затянуть время, попытаться успокоить партнёров по антисеверокорейскому блоку, плюс – объявить о том, что санкции достигли своей цели, потому, дескать, Пхеньян отыгрывает назад. Судя по газетным публикациям в США, о последнем уже активно говорят.

Вряд ли этого не понимают в Пхеньяне, и уж точно вряд ли готовы разменять гипотетическое обещания американских «печенек» на завершение ракетно-ядерных разработок. Да и не в интересах России, чтобы Пхеньян на такой размен пошёл. Получить под боком очередную «дружественную» территорию с американскими военными базами, да ещё и с собственного одобрения (как в случае с договорённостями по Германии в обмен на сами знаете что...) было бы как-то совсем уж странно. Потому и Пхеньян может использовать те приёмы, которые давно используют США: растекаться мыслью (мысию) по древу – о заморозке испытаний и разработок, об открытом и честном диалоге, о готовности контактировать с властями Юга. Но цель также прослеживается – попытаться вытащить США на такой разговор, в котором были бы чётко обозначены шаги, как любит выражаться Трамп, для возможной сделки. И сделка вряд ли будет такой, к какой привыкли в Вашингтоне: «вы – сделаете, а мы пообещаем сделать». Большой исторический опыт других государств в отношениях с США, после соглашений с которыми многие прекратили своё существование, - важная "напоминалочка".
Автор:
Володин Алексей
Использованы фотографии:
KCNA
Ctrl Enter

Заметив ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Тот же ЛЕХА Офлайн
    Тот же ЛЕХА 7 марта 2018 06:27
    +3
    Ну надо же что делает обладание атомным оружием...сразу все делаются дружелюбными ...мира захотелось.
    Правда Госдеп США может тут всем нагадит как всегда ...но это было всегда ...пора привыкать к этому..
    1. Vard Офлайн
      Vard 7 марта 2018 06:50
      +3
      Похоже здесь США посылают лесом... слон в посудной лавке обоим Кореям не нужен... здесь как в семье... двое всегда договорятся... если не мешать...
    2. сибиралт Офлайн
      сибиралт 7 марта 2018 08:54
      +3
      Пока американские базы в Корее, никакой им жвачки и пхай, пхай не будет. Решить проблему можно только по вьетнамскому варианту, да время упущено.
  2. inkass_98 Онлайн
    inkass_98 7 марта 2018 06:45
    +6
    Всегда лучше договариваться, чем воевать. До объединенной Кореи как до Луны пёхом, но уж лучше пусть в гости к друг другу катаются, чем устраивают обмен ядерными ударами у нас под боком.
  3. Uncle Lee Офлайн
    Uncle Lee 7 марта 2018 06:58
    +3
    Для США выгоден существующий баланс: покорный вассал ЮК и нищая СК. Но положение изменилось - ЮК договаривается с СК. А СК обзавелась оружием грозящем США. А что будет, если технологии ЮК, да трудоголизм СК сольются в одном флаконе ? Будет мощная и независимая Корея, где США делать нечего. Вот они и бесятся со своими АУГами.
  4. chikenous59 Офлайн
    chikenous59 7 марта 2018 07:08
    +5
    Если обе Кореи объединятся, Северокорейское ядерное оружие сохранится или будет уничтожено? Если оно не будет уничтожено, то фактически через какое-то время оно будет уже направлено против нас, т.к. вся Корея останется под протекторатом США.
    Оно нам надо?
  5. a.s.zzz888 Офлайн
    a.s.zzz888 7 марта 2018 07:55
    +1
    Мерикатосы сделают ВСЁ, чтобы не допустить слияния двух государств.
    1. Цой Офлайн
      Цой 7 марта 2018 10:23
      +2
      Цитата: a.s.zzz888
      Мерикатосы сделают ВСЁ, чтобы не допустить слияния двух государств.


      Южная Корея тоже не в восторге от объединения. Кому нужна нищая страна с 25 милл. оболваненного населения? Проблем от объединения несчетное количество. А плюсов, помимо сомнительной перспективы "единой страны", нет. Да и Китай на это смотреть сквозь пальцы не станет. Кому нужны амерские базы прямо под боком?
      1. gsev Офлайн
        gsev 10 марта 2018 23:12
        0
        Американский народ чтит президента Линкольна и его соратников, предотвративших развал США на 2 государства, немцы гордятся объединением Германии при Бисмарке и в конце 20 века, русские гордятся возвращением Крыма в Россию. Причем за эти достижения пришлось платить высокую цену. Я думаю и народ Кореи не постоит за ценой при объединении своей Родины. А чтобы сделать эту цену меньшей надо от этого процесса держать подальше Японию и США, да и некоторых других "доброхотов".
    2. aybolyt678 Онлайн
      aybolyt678 7 марта 2018 10:25
      0
      А какова доля в Самсунге американских процессоров???
  6. Лесс Офлайн
    Лесс 7 марта 2018 08:10
    +3
    На самом деле, все последние события на Корейском полуострове, включая совместное выступление на некоторых соревнованиях Олимпиады в Пхёнчхане, единый флаг двух Корей, посещение РК сестрой Ким Чен Ына, договорённости об отправке южнокорейской делегации в Пхеньян вряд ли выглядят чисто корейскими инициативами.

    Надеюсь, Ким сохранит трезвый рассудок и не станет примерять на себя лавры "миротворца" Горби... А объединение двух Корей на данном историческом отрезке... Максимум получится что-нибудь вроде Союзного государства России и Белоруссии, только ещё более эфемерное.
  7. vlad007 Офлайн
    vlad007 7 марта 2018 09:33
    +5
    В 2003 году Каддафи (Ливия) согласился свернуть свою зарождавшуюся ядерную программу - результат известен. Справедливости ради надо сказать, что Каддафи и другие "ошибки" собирался совершить - отказаться от доллара в пользу африканского золотого динара, продавать нефть за золото, начать разведку воды в Африке и сделать пустыню плодородной землей. Ливия была процветающей страной - бензин самый дешевый в Мире, социальные доплаты семьям, дотации на образование, на рождение ребенка и пр.
  8. sib.ataman Офлайн
    sib.ataman 7 марта 2018 10:35
    +2
    Ну, Ын та совсем не похож на простачка! А умение узкоглазых сладко улыбаться в глаза, а за спиной продолжать гнуть свое-общеизвестно! Ну флаги им в руки, и попутного
  9. Ураган70 Офлайн
    Ураган70 7 марта 2018 11:23
    +1
    Ыну принимать их, да оглядываться, неспроста чего то залебезили, не ЯО Ына тут главный козырь! Чего то готовят возможно, поэтому есть и пить только после пробы на пойманных за коррупцию чиновниках КНДР!!! А то может придти большой Ёнбьёнь Ыну, не дай Бог!!!
  10. Костадинов Офлайн
    Костадинов 8 марта 2018 11:21
    +1
    Американские СМИ отметились статьями, в которых заявили, что такой «прогресс» в отношениях Сеула и Пхеньяна наблюдается благодаря «введённым по инициативе США в отношении КНДР санкций».

    Более правдоподобно что прогресс наблюдается благодаря успешное развитие северокорейского ядерного оружия.