Military Review

Iran: a strong country or a colossus with feet of clay?

20
Iran, one of the key states of the Middle and Near East, a regional power, has been trying to pursue an independent foreign policy since 1979, when an Islamic revolution occurred in the country. In recent years, Iran has become a major regional ally of Russia, demonstrating a common position on a number of issues of fundamental importance to our country. First of all, it concerns the situation in Syria, where Iran, like Russia, supports the current President Bashar al-Assad. Naturally, Russia is very interested in preserving a united, stable and strong Iran. The collapse of this state or even a serious destabilization of the situation in this country of Russia is extremely unprofitable, since it will inevitably affect the situation on the southern borders of the Russian Federation. Iran is holding back the activity of radical terrorist organizations in the Middle East, just as Gaddafi Libya was a natural barrier for African migrants on their way to Europe.


Iran: a strong country or a colossus with feet of clay?


Political stability in Iran and the strength of this ancient state give rise to the most contradictory assessments. Some experts argue that Iran is the most robust and centralized state in the Middle East, in fact, devoid of the problems that most other states are facing, including Turkey. Another point of view draws our attention to the numerous internal contradictions in Iran - between the “conservative” fundamentalists and the more secular part of society, between the Persians and other peoples of the country.

The specificity of Iran lies primarily in its multinational composition of the population. Currently, the population of this country is approximately 78,5 million (estimated 2015 of the year). Persians - the dominant people of Iran, who gave the country the name, the state language, and culture. Persians account for about 50-60% of the population. The exact ratio of different peoples and ethnic groups is unknown, since many Iranians are of mixed origin, and national borders are gradually eroding. Almost all the Persians are Shiite Muslims. The Persians are approached by several other peoples of Iran who are linguistically and culturally close and who do not seek separation. These are Iranian-speaking Talyshs, Gilians and Masendrans on the southern coast of the Caspian Sea. They account for about 7% of the population. In the south-west, Iranian lurs and Bakhtiars live, with whom the Iranian authorities also never had any particular problems.



Azerbaijanis are the second largest (15-20% of the country's population) Iranian people who inhabit its northwestern regions and have their own history and sustainable self-awareness. Like the Persians, the Azerbaijanis are overwhelmingly Muslim Shiites and carriers of the “Iranian cultural code”, but they have the most important difference - the Azerbaijani language, which belongs to the Turkic languages. In addition, there is a feeling of a “divided people”, since Northern Azerbaijan is a sovereign (since 1991) state in which the Azerbaijani language is the state language, and the Azerbaijanis are the titular nation. In Tehran, Azerbaijani nationalism has always been very painful, since, given the share of Azerbaijanis in the country's population, it is really able to make a very serious contribution to the split of Iranian society.

However, Azerbaijanis are not offended in modern Iran. For example, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei himself and many high-ranking religious, political and military leaders of the country are ethnic Azerbaijanis. But this circumstance does not prevent Azerbaijani nationalists from discussing discrimination against the Azerbaijani population in Iran. However, among the overwhelming majority of Iranian Azerbaijanis, these arguments do not arouse any particular sympathy. Another thing is that speculation on Persian-Azerbaijani relations can be activated due to the participation of some external forces. Of course, in the US, “sleep and see,” as Iranian Azeris begin mass protests against Tehran’s “discriminatory policies.” True, so far “fighters against discrimination” from among politicized Azerbaijanis live in the West, where there are representative offices of a number of opposition organizations, mostly very small in number and not using any real influence on the situation in the country.

More difficult is the situation with two other large and active peoples of Iran - the Kurds and Balochi. Kurds inhabit the west of the country, the border with Turkey. Of course, the situation in Iranian Kurdistan is not as tense as in Turkish and, especially, in Syria, but the Kurdish factor is present in Iran and even those who have no doubt about the power and political unity of the Iranian state admit it. The West is making the most active efforts to intensify the Kurdish separatist movement and kindle the flames of civil war in Iranian Kurdistan. To this end, opposition organizations, rebel groups that, however, do not pose a serious threat to the Iranian state, are funded.

More difficult situation - in the extreme south-east of the country. Here, in the desert Ostan (province) of Sistan and Baluchistan, there are Baluchis, an Iranian-speaking people, who, unlike the Persians, are Sunni Muslims and have close ties with Baloch tribes in neighboring Afghanistan and Pakistan. The Baluchi is an archaic nation that preserves tribal division, the power of traditional tribal leaders, and is poorly controlled by state bodies. Since 1970-x - 1980-x. among the Baluch, radical groups of a religious fundamentalist nature were active, weapons in the hands against the central government. Since then, Balochistan has been a real headache for the Iranian leadership. Periodically, terrorist attacks occur in this region, primarily against government officials and Iranian military personnel.

Due to the unstable situation in Balochistan, Tehran is forced to hold in the region impressive forces of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps. By the way, instability in Balochistan has its own explanation - this region is of great importance for the economic development of the country, because it is through it that Iranian exports to neighboring Pakistan transit. In the framework of the development of exports of Iranian natural resources, primarily gas, to Pakistan and China, Balochistan plays a crucial role. Therefore, it is easy to predict that terrorist groups in the region will not slow down their activity - even with more active opposition from Tehran, they will be sponsored and supported by US intelligence agencies.



Ethnic problems are not the only factor that could worsen the internal political situation in Iran. There are indeed contradictions in the country between the authorities and the part of the Iranians who are more inclined to secular values ​​and lifestyle. Cultural globalization is bearing off in Iran, where many Iranians, especially intellectuals, and businessmen, are beginning to suffer from the restrictions that the ayatollah regime imposes on life in the country. For this part of the Iranian population, ideas of at least relative liberalization of cultural life in the country look more attractive. The Iranian authorities, investing in the development of science and education, including technical and natural science, themselves "dig a hole", contributing to the gradual spread in society of skepticism about the dominant ideology. On the other hand, Iran cannot fail to develop science and education - being in hostile relations with the West and claiming the status of power of the Islamic world makes Tehran seriously engage in the development of the military-industrial complex and the creation and promotion of new technologies.

Socio-cultural schism in Iranian society is growing. Its “advanced” part today lives, despite the restrictions imposed by the authorities, almost like Europeans. Yes, there are prohibitions on alcohol, there is a certain “dress code” for women and men, norms of behavior, but otherwise the differences are not significant. Another thing - the Iranian province. In the remote areas of the country, time has stopped - agriculture at the level of the mid-twentieth century, national clothing, the lack of basic amenities and normal infrastructure. On the other hand, it is the provincial conservative majority that gives the main support to the existing government. Therefore, it is safe to say that Tehran really represents the interests of the majority of Iranians - perhaps not the most "advanced" in cultural and educational terms, but the majority.

Iran is experiencing numerous economic problems associated primarily with the presence of sanctions imposed on the country at the initiative of the United States and supported by many countries of the world. Sanctions seriously impede the economic development of Iran. For a long time, Washington tried to isolate Iran from nuclear technology, rightly fearing that, following the “peaceful atom,” Tehran might be concerned about the use of nuclear technology in the military sphere.

But both Russia and even the countries of Western Europe have shown in this issue a stubborn reluctance to go on about the United States and continued contacts with Tehran in the field of nuclear technology. By the way, it was Washington’s sanctions that led Iran to worry about the development of both independent nuclear physics, its energy industry, and the industry producing the corresponding equipment. That is, as in the case of Russia 2014, the sanctions went to Iran not only to harm, but also to benefit. But for ordinary Iranians, not only Tehran’s success in the energy or military industry, but also the problem of ensuring domestic consumption, which remains low in Iran, is becoming increasingly important. This circumstance contributes to the gradual spread of opposition sentiments in the urban environment among the Iranian middle strata.

Finally, one should not discount such a serious factor as possible contradictions within the Iranian religious, political and political elite. It is worth noting that even in the early stages of the Islamic Revolution, its elite and leaders were not united. Ayatollah Khomeini managed to push aside all potential rivals and reduce possible risks from their activities. Now the situation has changed. Firstly, Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, unlike his predecessor, still does not have such authority and comprehensive control over the situation. Secondly, the contradictions between religious authorities and the military elite, traditional for the East, remain. Iran, like other eastern countries, is no exception - here the army is a carrier of secular principles. It was precisely in order to create a counterweight to the army that the Ayatollahs created the Corps of Guardians of the Islamic Revolution - in fact, the second armed forces of the country with their own ground forces, aviation and maritime units.



The generals and officers of the IRGC are more reliable due to their deep ideological motivation, however, here the ayatollahs sometimes encounter contradictions. For example, back in 1999, a group of 24 senior officers of the IRGC wrote a letter to President Mohammed Khatami, expressing concern about the involvement of the army in dispersing student unrest in the capital. Now one of those officers, Major General Mohammad-Ali Jaafari, is the commander of the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps. True, the authority of Ayatollah Khamenei among the military is very high, because it was he who turned the Islamic Revolutionary Guard Corps from ordinary militia into the country's elite armed forces.

It is clear that there is not yet any talk about a large-scale conflict of interests within the Iranian elite, but the division into “right” conservatives interested in preserving the ideals and values ​​of the Islamic revolution, and “left” renovationists seeking certain political reforms, is still present. It will be exacerbated with further political changes in the country, which will inevitably follow after the departure from the political scene of such a significant figure as Ayatollah Ali Khamenei, who has actually run the country since 1989, for almost thirty years. Iran’s Supreme Leader Ali Khamenei will be 79 in years in July - a very old age. Of course, the advantage of the Iranian political system is that religious leaders, of course, will be able to quickly navigate and choose a new great ayatollah from their midst. But Ali Khamenei, Khomeini’s closest ally, was the one who created modern Iran, was at the forefront of the existing political system. Therefore, his departure will inevitably cause big changes.

Thus, it is premature to say that the political risks for Iran are very great, but they should not be discounted. At any time, the political situation in the country can change, and then all the problems that are minor at this time can come to the fore, and then Tehran will not avoid big trouble.
Author:
Photos used:
https://sajjadi.livejournal.com/, http://minval.az/news/123694877, https://news-front.info/, http://www.dw.com/ru/
20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. andrej-shironov
    andrej-shironov 15 March 2018 15: 23
    +1
    In fact, everything is decided whether the majority of society is consolidated around the current government and leader or not. If consolidated, then it’s definitely not a colossus on clay feet.
  2. antivirus
    antivirus 15 March 2018 15: 40
    0
    if they continue to not be too lazy to dodge, then for a long time they will "play in 1 power of the region"

    how to lie on the couch to rest - write is gone
    Movement is life
  3. Hurricane70
    Hurricane70 15 March 2018 16: 03
    +3
    Quote: antivirus
    if they continue to not be too lazy to dodge, then for a long time they will "play in 1 power of the region"

    how to lie on the couch to rest - write is gone
    Movement is life

    Moreover, the Zionists are at hand! Even slumbering Iran only half an eye and speeding up the production of big badabum, all the same they will be prompted to this sooner or later! But as Eun proved, better early!
    1. aleks700
      aleks700 15 March 2018 18: 57
      +2
      Oh, just do not need about Zionism. All conflicts in the Middle East will end as soon as Iran recognizes the sovereignty of Israel. Literally that day.
      1. 320423
        320423 15 March 2018 23: 09
        +2
        Before the Islamic Revolution, the Shah maintained friendly relations with Israel and there were no conflicts. everyone hates everyone there and that’s a fact.
        1. aleks700
          aleks700 16 March 2018 12: 02
          0
          All everyone. And not all of Israel. East. Yes, even kill each other.
          1. Fernspäher
            Fernspäher 17 March 2018 02: 46
            0
            I agree.
            And the more the merrier ...
      2. Simargl
        Simargl 17 March 2018 15: 39
        +1
        Quote: aleks700
        Literally that day.
        Within what year?
  4. alex-cn
    alex-cn 15 March 2018 16: 32
    +1
    Currently, Ira is a fairly strong state, and there seems to be no reason for its collapse. In addition, before the revolution, he was a more secular country and may later “recall” this, which will make it possible to resolve many contradictions.
  5. vlad007
    vlad007 15 March 2018 17: 32
    +2
    A good political review, but I would like to know how ordinary people live - employment, living standards, etc.
  6. iouris
    iouris 15 March 2018 17: 52
    0
    Any country has similar problems, especially one like ours, and the "construction of capitalism" naturally led to their exacerbation.
    1. andrej-shironov
      andrej-shironov 15 March 2018 18: 14
      +1
      smile So good would be built yes. So they took a dumb tracing paper from rotten American liberal capitalism, and here are the results.
  7. Maki Avellevich
    Maki Avellevich 16 March 2018 09: 55
    0
    Iran: a strong country or a colossus with feet of clay?


    it would be more correct to say - a large dwarf on clay feet.
    1. shans2
      shans2 16 March 2018 19: 42
      +1
      You there in his klopovnik only squeal remains on Iran)
      1. Maki Avellevich
        Maki Avellevich 17 March 2018 09: 05
        0
        Quote: shans2
        You there in his klopovnik only squeal remains on Iran)


        if someone has nothing to say in the case, try to be patient. from the side it will seem that the man is thinking about something.
  8. Farid Alekperov
    Farid Alekperov 16 March 2018 12: 14
    +2
    Iran is strong before the first big war. As soon as the war begins, centrifugal forces will inevitably wake up, especially among the nat. minorities. The rights of Azerbaijanis are really violated there, so far there is not a single school with the Azerbaijani language of instruction.
    1. Usher
      Usher 18 March 2018 10: 22
      0
      Lol, it's funny.
  9. ZVO
    ZVO 16 March 2018 20: 32
    0
    The author of the article is just a translator.
    My wife was in Iran about 8 years ago with the mission of promoting one of OpSoSov.
    She said that in 15-20 years, Iran would fall apart on its own.
    and nobody will help him
    Everything is clear with them.
    Arabs. with beyond the limit. there is no chance of saving your life!
    Worse than kaklov.
    1. Simargl
      Simargl 17 March 2018 15: 42
      +1
      Quote: ZVO
      My wife wouldл belay in Iran about 8 years ago ...
      She said that in 15-20 years, Iran would fall apart on its own.
      It remains to wait 7-12 years ...
      ... or come up with something?
  10. xtur
    xtur 17 March 2018 21: 51
    0
    Iranian Azerbaijanis and Azerbaijani Azerbaijanis are two different people, they have completely different folklore and culture. As the article says very softly, Iranian Azerbaijanis are carriers of the Iranian cultural code.

    Azerbaijan is the same project of separation of important frontier territories from Iran as Ukraine for Russia. Even these names appeared at about the same time.

Иран: сильная страна или колосс на глиняных ногах?

Иран, одно из ключевых государств Ближнего и Среднего Востока, региональная держава, с 1979 года, когда в стране произошла исламская революция, пытается проводить самостоятельную внешнюю политику. В последние годы Иран превратился в важнейшего регионального союзника России, демонстрируя общность позиций по целому ряду принципиально значимых для нашей страны вопросов. В первую очередь это касается ситуации в Сирии, где Иран, как и Россия, поддерживает действующего президента Башара Асада. Естественно, что Россия очень заинтересована в сохранении единого, стабильного и сильного Ирана. Распад этого государства или даже серьезная дестабилизация обстановки в этой стране России крайне не выгодна, поскольку неизбежно отразится на ситуации на южных рубежах РФ. Иран сдерживает активность радикальных террористических организаций Ближнего Востока, подобно тому, как каддафистская Ливия была естественной преградой для африканских мигрантов на пути в Европу.

Иран: сильная страна или колосс на глиняных ногах?


Политическая стабильность в Иране и крепость этого древнего государства вызывают самые противоречивые оценки. Одни эксперты утверждают, что Иран – самое крепкое и централизованное государство на Ближнем Востоке, фактически лишенное тех проблем, с которыми сталкивается большинство других государств, включая Турцию. Другая точка зрения обращает наше внимание на многочисленные внутренние противоречия в Иране – между «консервативными» фундаменталистами и более светской частью общества, между персами и другими народами страны.


Специфика Ирана заключается, в первую очередь, в его многонациональном составе населения. В настоящее время численность населения этой страны составляет примерно 78,5 млн человек (оценка 2015 года). Персы – доминирующий по численности народ Ирана, давший стране и название, и государственный язык, и культуру. На персов приходится примерно 50-60% населения страны. Точное соотношение различных народов и этнических групп неизвестно, поскольку многие иранцы имеют смешанное происхождение, национальные границы постепенно размываются. Практически все персы – мусульмане-шииты. К персам приближается еще несколько народов Ирана, близких в языковом и культурном отношении и не стремящихся к обособлению. Это ираноязычные талыши, гилянцы и мазендаранцы на южном побережье Каспия. На них приходится около 7% населения страны. На юго-западе проживают ираноязычные луры и бахтиары, с которыми у иранских властей также никогда не возникало особых проблем.



Азербайджанцы – второй по численности (15-20% населения страны) народ Ирана, населяющий его северо-западные районы и обладающий собственной историей и устойчивым самосознанием. Как и персы, азербайджанцы являются в подавляющем большинстве мусульманами-шиитами и носителями «иранского культурного кода», но у них есть самое главное отличие – азербайджанский язык, который относится к тюркским языкам. Кроме того, есть ощущение «разделенного народа», поскольку Северный Азербайджан является суверенным (с 1991 года) государством, в котором азербайджанский язык – государственный язык, а азербайджанцы – титульная нация. В Тегеране всегда очень болезненно относились к азербайджанскому национализму, поскольку, учитывая долю азербайджанцев в населении страны, он действительно способен внести очень серьезный вклад в раскол иранского общества.

Впрочем, в современном Иране азербайджанцы не обижены. Например, сам аятолла Али Хаменеи и множество высокопоставленных религиозных, политических и военных деятелей страны являются этническими азербайджанцами. Но это обстоятельство не мешает азербайджанским националистам рассуждать о дискриминации азербайджанского населения в Иране. Впрочем, среди подавляющего большинства иранских азербайджанцев эти рассуждения особого сочувствия не вызывают. Другое дело, что спекуляции на тему персо-азербайджанских отношений могут активизироваться вследствие участия неких внешних сил. Разумеется, в США «спят и видят», как иранские азербайджанцы начинают массовые протесты против «дискриминационной политики Тегерана». Правда, пока «борцы с дискриминацией» из числа политизированных азербайджанцев проживают на Западе, где действуют представительства целого ряда оппозиционных организаций, в основном очень небольших по численности и не пользующихся никаким реальным влиянием на ситуацию в стране.

Более сложно обстоят дела с двумя другими крупными и активными народами Ирана – курдами и белуджами. Курды населяют запад страны, границу с Турцией. Конечно, ситуация в Иранском Курдистане не столь напряженная, как в Турецком и, тем более, Сирийском, но курдский фактор в Иране присутствует и это признают даже те, кто не сомневается в мощи и политическом единстве иранского государства. Запад предпринимает самые активные усилия для того, чтобы активизировать курдское сепаратистское движение и разжечь в Иранском Курдистане пламя гражданской войны. Для этого финансируются оппозиционные организации, повстанческие группировки, которые, правда, не представляют серьезной угрозы иранскому государству.

Более сложная ситуация – на крайнем юго-востоке страны. Здесь, в пустынном остане (провинции) Систан и Белуджистан проживают белуджи – ираноязычный народ, являющийся, в отличие от персов, мусульманами-суннитами и имеющий тесные связи с белуджскими племенами в соседних Афганистане и Пакистане. Белуджи – архаичный народ, сохраняющий племенное деление, власть традиционных племенных лидеров, слабо контролируемый государственными органами. Еще с 1970-х – 1980-х гг. среди белуджей активизировались радикальные группировки религиозно-фундаменталистской направленности, выступающие с оружием в руках против центральной власти. С тех пор Белуджистан является настоящей головной болью для иранского руководства. Периодически в этом регионе происходят террористические атаки, прежде всего – на представителей власти и иранских военнослужащих.

В связи с нестабильной ситуацией в Белуджистане, Тегеран вынужден держать в регионе внушительные силы Корпуса стражей исламской революции. Кстати, нестабильности в Белуджистане есть свое объяснение – этот регион обладает огромным значением для экономического развития страны, поскольку именно через него осуществляется транзит иранского экспорта в соседний Пакистан. В рамках развития экспорта иранских природных ресурсов, прежде всего газа, в Пакистан и Китай, Белуджистан играет важнейшую роль. Поэтому можно легко предсказать, что террористические группировки региона не будут сбавлять свою активность – даже при более активном противодействии со стороны Тегерана, их будут спонсировать и поддерживать американские спецслужбы.



Этнические проблемы – не единственный фактор, способный ухудшить внутриполитическую ситуацию в Иране. В стране действительно есть противоречия между властью и той частью иранцев, которые тяготеют к более светским ценностям и образу жизни. Культурная глобализация дает свои плоды и в Иране, где многие иранцы, особенно представители интеллигенции, бизнеса, начинают тяготиться теми ограничениями, которые накладывает на жизнь в стране режим аятолл. Для этой части иранского населения более привлекательными выглядят идеи хотя бы относительной либерализации культурной жизни в стране. Иранские власти, вкладываясь в развитие науки и образования, в том числе технического и естественнонаучного, сами «копают яму», способствуя постепенному распространению в обществе скептического отношения к господствующей идеологии. С другой стороны, не развивать науку и образование Иран не может – нахождение во враждебных отношениях с Западом и претензии на статус державы исламского мира заставляют Тегеран серьезно заниматься и развитием военно-промышленного комплекса, и созданием и продвижением новых технологий.

Нарастает и социокультурный раскол в иранском обществе. Его «продвинутая» часть сегодня живет, несмотря на накладываемые властью ограничения, практически как европейцы. Да, существуют запреты на алкоголь, есть определенный «дресс-код» для женщин и мужчин, нормы поведения, но в остальном различия не существенны. Другое дело – иранская провинция. В отдаленных районах страны время остановилось – сельское хозяйство на уровне середины ХХ века, национальная одежда, отсутствие элементарных удобств и нормальной инфраструктуры. С другой стороны, именно провинциальное консервативное большинство дает основную поддержку существующей власти. Поэтому можно с уверенностью говорить, что Тегеран действительно выражает интересы большинства иранцев – может быть, не самого «продвинутого» в культурном и образовательном отношении, но большинства.

Иран испытывает и многочисленные экономические проблемы, связанные, в первую очередь, с наличием санкций, введенных против страны по инициативе США и поддержанных многими странами мира. Санкции серьезно препятствуют экономическому развитию Ирана. Долгое время Вашингтон пытался изолировать Иран от ядерных технологий, справедливо опасаясь, что вслед за «мирным атомом» Тегеран может озаботиться и применением ядерных технологий в военной сфере.

Но и Россия, и даже страны Западной Европы продемонстрировали в данном вопросе упорное нежелание идти на поводу США и продолжали контакты с Тегераном в сфере ядерных технологий. Кстати, именно санкции Вашингтона привели к тому, что Иран озаботился вопросами развития и самостоятельной ядерной физики, и своей энергетики, и промышленности, выпускающей соответствующее оборудование. То есть, как и в случае России 2014, санкции пошли Ирану не только во вред, но и на пользу. Но для рядовых иранцев все более значимыми становятся не только успехи Тегерана в сфере энергетики или военной промышленности, но и проблемы обеспечения бытового потребления, которое остается в Иране на низком уровне. Именно это обстоятельство способствует постепенному распространению оппозиционных настроений в городской среде, среди иранских средних слоев.

Наконец, не стоит сбрасывать со счетов и такой серьезный фактор как возможные противоречия внутри иранской религиозно-политической и политической элиты. Стоит отметить, что даже на ранних этапах Исламской революции, ее элита и лидеры не были едины. Аятолле Хомейни удалось оттеснить всех потенциальных соперников и снизить возможные риски от их деятельности. Сейчас ситуация изменилась. Во-первых, аятолла Али Хаменеи, в отличие от своего предшественника, все же не обладает таким авторитетом и всеобъемлющим контролем над ситуацией. Во-вторых, сохраняются традиционные для Востока противоречия между религиозными авторитетами и военной элитой. Иран, как и другие восточные страны, не исключение – здесь армия представляет собой носителя светского начала. Именно для того, чтобы создать противовес армии, аятоллы и создали Корпус стражей исламской революции – фактически вторые вооруженные силы страны с собственными сухопутными, авиационными и морскими подразделениями.



Генералитет и офицерский состав КСИР более надежны в силу своей глубокой идейной мотивации, однако и здесь аятоллы иногда встречают противоречия. Например, еще в 1999 году группа из 24 старших офицеров КСИР написала письмо к президенту Мохаммеду Хатами, выразив озабоченность привлечением армии к разгону студенческих волнений в столице. Сейчас один из тех офицеров, генерал-майор Мохаммад-Али Джаафари, является командующим Корпусом стражей исламской революции. Правда, авторитет аятоллы Хаменеи в среде военных очень высок, поскольку именно он превратил Корпус стражей исламской революции из обычного народного ополчения в элитные вооруженные силы страны.

Понятно, что о масштабном конфликте интересов внутри иранской элиты говорить пока не приходится, но разделение на «правых» консерваторов, заинтересованных в сохранении идеалов и ценностей Исламской революции, и «левых» обновленцев, стремящихся к определенным политическим реформам, все же присутствует. Оно будет усугубляться по мере дальнейших политических изменений в стране, которые неизбежно последуют после ухода с политической сцены такой знаковой фигуры как аятолла Али Хаменеи, фактически управляющего страной с 1989 года, почти тридцать лет. Верховному руководителю Ирана али Хаменеи в июле исполнится 79 лет – возраст весьма преклонный. Конечно, преимущество иранской политической системы в том, что религиозные лидеры, разумеется, смогут быстро сориентироваться и выбрать нового великого аятоллу из своей среды. Но Али Хаменеи, ближайший соратник Хомейни, был тем, кто создавал современный Иран, стоял у истоков существующей политической системы. Поэтому его уход неизбежно вызовет большие перемены.

Таким образом, пока преждевременно говорить о том, что политические риски для Ирана очень велики, однако не стоит сбрасывать их со счетов. В любой момент политическая ситуация в стране может измениться, и тогда все второстепенные на данное время проблемы способны выйти на первый план, и тогда Тегерану не избежать больших неприятностей.
Автор: Илья Полонский

Использованы фотографии: https://sajjadi.livejournal.com/, http://minval.az/news/123694877, https://news-front.info/, http://www.dw.com/ru/

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 20

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. andrej-shironov 15 марта 2018 15:23
    На самом деле всё решает консолидировано ли большинство общества вокруг действующей власти и лидера или нет. Если консолидировано то точно не колосс на глиняных ногах.
  2. антивирус 15 марта 2018 15:40
    если будут и дальше не лениться изворачиваться, то долго еще "поиграют в 1 державу региона"

    как лягут на диван почивать --пиши пропало
    Движение -жизнь
  3. Ураган70 (Егорка с бугорка) 15 марта 2018 16:03
    Цитата: антивирус
    если будут и дальше не лениться изворачиваться, то долго еще "поиграют в 1 державу региона"

    как лягут на диван почивать --пиши пропало
    Движение -жизнь

    Тем более, что под боком сионисты! Даже дремать Ирану только в полглаза и форсировать производство большого бадабума, все равно их подтолкнут к этому рано или поздно! Но как доказал Ын, лучше рано!
    1. aleks700 15 марта 2018 18:57
      Ой, вот только не надо о сионизме. Все конфликты на ближнем востоке прекратятся как только Иран признает суверенитет Израиля. Буквально в тот же день.
      1. 320423 (родион ) 15 марта 2018 23:09
        до исламской революции шах поддерживал дружеские отношения с израилем и че там конфликтов не было. там все ненавидят всех и это факт.
        1. aleks700 16 марта 2018 12:02
          Все всех. А не все Израиль. Восток. Да пусть хоть поубивают друг друга.
          1. Fernspäher (Александр) 17 марта 2018 02:46
            Согласен.
            И чем больше, тем лучше...
      2. Симаргл (Андрей) 17 марта 2018 15:39
        Цитата: aleks700
        Буквально в тот же день.
        В границах какого года?
  4. алекс-сп (алексей ) 15 марта 2018 16:32
    В настоящее время Ира представляет собой достаточно крепкое государство и,вроде бы, причин для его развала нет. К тому-же до революции он был более светской страной и может в дальнейшем "вспомнить" об этом, что даст возможность погасить многие противоречия.
  5. vlad007 (Владимир) 15 марта 2018 17:32
    Хороший политический обзор, но хотелось бы знать как живут простые люди - трудовая занятость, уровень жизни и пр.
  6. iouris (iouris) 15 марта 2018 17:52
    У любой страны есть похожие проблемы, особенно у такой как наша, и "строительство капитализма" закономерно привело к их обострению.
    1. andrej-shironov 15 марта 2018 18:14
      smile Так добро бы строили да свой. Так взяли тупую кальку с гнилого американского либерального капитализма вот и результаты.
  7. Маки Авелльевич (Дмитрий) 16 марта 2018 09:55
    Иран: сильная страна или колосс на глиняных ногах?


    правильнее будет сказать - большой карлик на глиняных ногах.
    1. shans2 (shans2) 16 марта 2018 19:42
      Вам там в своем клоповнике только визжать остается на Иран)
      1. Маки Авелльевич (Дмитрий) 17 марта 2018 09:05
        Цитата: shans2
        Вам там в своем клоповнике только визжать остается на Иран)


        если кому то по делу сказать нечего, постарайтесь потерпеть. со стороны будет казатся что челожек размышляет о чём то .
  8. Фарид Алекперов (Фарид Алекперов) 16 марта 2018 12:14
    Иран крепок до первой большой войны. Как только начнётся война - неизбежно проснутся центробежные силы, особенно среди нац. меньшинств. Права азербайджанцев там действительно нарушаются, до сих пор нет ни одной школы с азербайджанским языком обучения.
    1. Usher (Erdem) 18 марта 2018 10:22
      Лол, смешно.
  9. ЗВО (Алекс) 16 марта 2018 20:32
    Автор статьи просто переводчик.
    Моя жена был в Иране лет 8 назад с миссией продвижения одного из ОпСоСов.
    Она сказала, что через 15-20 лет Иран развалится сам по себе.
    и ему никто не поможет
    С ними все ясно.
    Арабы. с запредельным ЧСВт .е. шансов на сохранение своей жизни нет!
    Хуже каклов.
    1. Симаргл (Андрей) 17 марта 2018 15:42
      Цитата: ЗВО
      Моя жена был belay в Иране лет 8 назад ...
      Она сказала, что через 15-20 лет Иран развалится сам по себе.
      Осталось подождать 7-12 лет...
      ... или придумают что-нибудь?
  10. xtur (Артур Петросян) 17 марта 2018 21:51
    иранские азербайджанцы и т.с азербайджанские это два разных народа, у них совершенно отличный фолкьлор и культура. Как очень мягко сказано в статье, иранские азербайджанцы носители иранского культурного кода.

    Азербайджан это такой же проект отрыва от Ирана важных фронтирных территорий как Украина для России. Даже эти имена появились примерно в одно и тоже время
Картина дня