Military Review

In Moscow, noted an increase in the number of cyber attacks on the system of state bodies

10
The number of attacks on the information systems of Russian government agencies increased last year by almost 20%, and on critical infrastructure facilities of large organizations almost 2 times, reports RIA News the message of the Center "Antistikhiya".




Special danger, according to experts, “is the coalescence of hacker structures with terrorists and the use of their capabilities to organize massive cyber attacks on fuel and energy complex facilities, communications centers and life support systems, which can lead to emergencies and man-made disasters with numerous human casualties, and also cause great economic damage. ”

In the 2017 year compared with the APPG (the same period last year), an increase in the number of targeted attacks on the critical infrastructure of large organizations is observed almost 2 times. An increase in the share of attacks (up to 20% from last year) on government institutions (parliament, ministries),
says the report of the Center.

An analysis of last year’s events showed that technology networks may be more vulnerable than corporate networks.

At the same time, the damage from the activity of malicious programs in the technological network may exceed the damage caused by the same programs in the corporate network, and the actions of personnel in the event of a cyber attack on the technological infrastructure are often inefficiently organized,
experts emphasized.

The Russian special services also note a sharp exacerbation of the confrontation in this area, "which, from the level of demonstration of technological superiority, goes into a systemic massive information impact with deliberately destructive goals."

Among the negative factors in the Security Council of the Russian Federation, there was a “low user awareness, lack of the necessary qualifications among staff and poor quality internet connection”.

The publication explains that the critical information infrastructure includes “information systems, information and telecommunication networks, automated control systems of state bodies, state institutions, organizations of the fuel and energy complex, the nuclear, defense, rocket and space, mining, metallurgical and chemical industries and a number of other ".

Since the beginning of this year, a law has entered into force aimed at protecting Russia's critical information infrastructure from cyber attacks.
Photos used:
http://www.globallookpress.com
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. solzh
    solzh 16 March 2018 10: 33
    +2
    merging hacker structures with terrorists

    NATO is a terrorist and hacker organization. It is NATO’s structures that are leading a cyber war against Russia.
    1. Teberii
      Teberii 16 March 2018 10: 38
      +2
      And without NATO, there are enough willing; terrorists can change tactics and make ends in the water.
    2. siberalt
      siberalt 16 March 2018 10: 38
      +2
      It is necessary for employees of state bodies to use less in their "classmates" and "facebook". winked
      The same deputies at meetings of the Duma do not come off tablets.
      1. japs
        japs 16 March 2018 11: 55
        +1
        Quote: siberalt
        It is necessary for employees of state bodies to use less in their "classmates" and "facebook". winked
        The same deputies at meetings of the Duma do not come off tablets.


        You are absolutely right! Moreover, the deputies, bureaucrats and their service staff are overwhelmingly complete ignoramuses in the field of elementary means and methods of protection against even the simplest attacks, both by hackers and freaks.
        On the other hand, it should be noted the indifference of the relevant departments ...
        And so, reading this article, I note how bureaucrats are similar in their desire to receive another financial infusion with their Western colleagues. Only one list of areas of possible attacks covers almost everything. They write with boiling water, so that, God forbid, someone would blame them!
    3. The black
      The black 16 March 2018 10: 39
      +3
      Quote: solzh
      It is NATO’s structures that are leading a cyber war against Russia.

      Cyber ​​warfare is against everybody. It's inevitable. smile
  2. KVU-NSVD
    KVU-NSVD 16 March 2018 10: 36
    +5
    "From the category of demonstration of technological superiority, it is moving into a systemic massive informational impact with obviously destructive goals."
    Good is not enough, but we have to live with it. I think, nevertheless, that since the consequences are imperceptible to the population, it means that protection is quite effective, and we have at least world-class developments in this area ...
    1. rocket757
      rocket757 16 March 2018 11: 45
      +1
      Everything is correct, such is the current financial, scientific and other environment !!
      Work, defend and give in the teeth to everyone who comes to us with the virus and other muck!
      Good luck with our cyber defenders!
  3. Vard
    Vard 16 March 2018 10: 44
    +1
    The devil is not so terrible ... how he is painted ... There is no need to spare money for protection ... This is on the one hand ... on the other, there are ways and measures to protect ... Observe and everything will be fine ...
  4. Kent0001
    Kent0001 17 March 2018 17: 41
    0
    Do we react somehow? Are you responding? Or just count the number of attacks.
  5. theadenter
    theadenter 17 March 2018 18: 47
    0
    Most often, it is their own workers who compromise the protection systems, out of their own ignorance or out of stupidity. This is the biggest problem against which even very serious security measures are wasted.

Сайту «Репортёр» требуются авторы. Требования: грамотность, неиссякаемая творческая энергия, опыт в копирайтинге или журналистике, умение анализировать и писать сжато и интересно. Работа оплачивается. Образцы своих свежих материалов высылайте по адресу: topcor.ru@gmail.com

В Москве отметили рост количества кибератак на системы госорганов

Количество атак на информационные системы российских государственных органов увеличилось в прошлом году почти на 20%, а на объекты критической инфраструктуры крупных организаций почти в 2 раза, передает РИА Новости сообщение Центра «Антистихия».



Особую опасность, по мнению специалистов, «представляет сращивание хакерских структур с террористами и использование их возможностей для организации массированных кибератак на объекты топливно-энергетического комплекса, узлы связи и системы жизнеобеспечения, что может привести к чрезвычайным ситуациям и техногенным катастрофам с многочисленными человеческими жертвами, а также нанести большой экономический урон».


В 2017 году по сравнению с АППГ (аналогичный период прошлого года) отмечается увеличение количества целевых атак на объекты критической инфраструктуры крупных организаций почти в 2 раза. Зафиксирован рост доли атак (до 20% от прошлого года) на государственные учреждения (парламент, министерства),
говорится в докладе Центра.

Анализ событий прошлого года показал, что технологические сети могут быть более уязвимыми, чем корпоративные.

При этом ущерб от активности вредоносных программ в технологической сети может превышать вред, наносимый этими же программами в корпоративной сети, а действия персонала в случае кибератаки на технологическую инфраструктуру часто организованы неэффективно,
подчеркнули специалисты.

Российские спецслужбы также отмечают резкое обострение противоборства в этой сфере, «которое из разряда демонстрации технологического превосходства переходит в системное массированное информационное воздействие с заведомо деструктивными целями».

Среди негативных факторов в Совете безопасности РФ отмечалась «низкая осведомленность пользователей, отсутствие необходимой квалификации у персонала и некачественное подключение к интернету».

Издание поясняет, что к критической информационной инфраструктуре относятся «информационные системы, информационно-телекоммуникационные сети, автоматизированные системы управления государственных органов, государственных учреждений, организаций топливно-энергетического комплекса, атомной, оборонной, ракетно-космической, горнодобывающей, металлургической и химической промышленности и ряд других».

С начала этого года вступил в силу закон, направленный на защиту критической информационной инфраструктуры России от кибератак.

Использованы фотографии: http://www.globallookpress.com

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 10

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. solzh (Сергей) 16 марта 2018 10:33
    сращивание хакерских структур с террористами

    НАТО есть террористическая и хакерская организация. Именно натовские структуры ведут против России кибервойну.
    1. Teberii (Андрей) 16 марта 2018 10:38
      И без НАТО хватает желающих,террористы могут изменить тактику и концы в воду.
    2. сибиралт (Олег) 16 марта 2018 10:38
      Надо работникам госорганов на работе поменьше юзить в "одноклассниках" и "фейсбуках". winked
      Те же депутаты на заседаниях Думы от планшетов не отрываются.
      1. japs (Юрий) 16 марта 2018 11:55
        Цитата: сибиралт
        Надо работникам госорганов на работе поменьше юзить в "одноклассниках" и "фейсбуках". winked
        Те же депутаты на заседаниях Думы от планшетов не отрываются.


        Вы абсолютно правы! При этом, что депутаты, чинуши и их обслуга в подавляющем большинстве полные профаны в области элементарных средств и способов защиты от даже простейших атак , как хакеров, так и фриков.
        С другой стороны нужно отметить пофигизм соответствующих ведомств...
        А так, читая эту статью, отмечаю, как схожи чинуши в желании получить очередное финансовое вливание с западными коллегами. Один только перечень сфер возможных атак охватывает практически всё. Писают кипятком, дабы, не дай Бог, кто-то на них свалил бы ответственность!
    3. Чёрный 16 марта 2018 10:39
      Цитата: solzh
      Именно натовские структуры ведут против России кибервойну.

      Кибервойну ведут все против всех.Это неизбежность. smile
  2. КВУ-НСвД (Виктор) 16 марта 2018 10:36
    из разряда демонстрации технологического превосходства переходит в системное массированное информационное воздействие с заведомо деструктивными целями».
    Хорошего мало , но надо с этим жить . Думаю всё же , что раз последствия неощутимы для населения - то значит защита достаточно эффективна , да и разработки в этой сфере у нас как минимум на мировом уровне...
    1. rocket757 (Виктор) 16 марта 2018 11:45
      Всё правильно, такова она теперешняя финансовая, научная и прочее среда!!
      Работать, защищаться и в зубы давать всем кто нам с вирусом и прочей гадостью придёт!
      Удачи вам наши кибер защитники!
  3. Vard 16 марта 2018 10:44
    Не так страшен чёрт... как его малюют... Денег не надо жалеть на защиту... Это с одной стороны... с другой есть способы и мероприятия по предохранению... Соблюдай и всё у тебя будет хорошо...
  4. Кент0001 (евгений) 17 марта 2018 17:41
    А мы как - нибудь реагируем? Отвечаем? Или только количество атак подсчитываем.
  5. theadenter (Алексей) 17 марта 2018 18:47
    Чаще всего именно свои же работники компрометируют системы защиты, по собственному незнанию или по глупости. Вот это вот самая большая проблема, против которой даже очень серьезные меры безопасности бывают впустую.
Картина дня