Military Review

"Animal Division": Russian hunters for NATO submarines

13
"Tigers", "Cheetahs", "Panthers" ... To understand the nature of these submariners, just look at their chevrons, which at one time they were completely official. These are hunters both in life and in service. Yes, and the boats of these guys are the same - hunting.


"Animal Division" is based in the Murmansk region, in the city of Gadzhiyevo. Absolutely all of its nuclear-powered ships are made according to the design of Malachite 971 design bureau, aka “Pike-B”, aka “Shark” according to NATO classification. So these submariners are double predators. And like any wild beast, all these “Cheetahs”, “Tigers” and “Panthers” do not let outsiders to themselves. But the crew of "Military acceptance" managed to visit several "cat" boats at once.

As the cat is distinguished by the noiseless movement, so "Pike-B" is distinguished by the noiseless movement. This, as well as high speed of movement, make this type of submarines extremely dangerous for the enemy.

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vard
    Vard 19 March 2018 11: 44
    0
    We can when we want ... and that is characteristic ... we do not brag ... but quietly came up and ...
  2. Jolly Roger
    Jolly Roger 19 March 2018 11: 57
    0
    Few of these predators, very few, and they are old! The USA has already built 15 Virginia-type submarines, while Russia still has only one 4th-generation combat-ready submarine - Severodvinsk, although Kazan is already on its way. The 971st project was good for the 2000s, but now it will be extremely difficult for him to compete with Virginia, Sivulf and Astyut, given the extremely low noise level of the latter.
    1. NEXUS
      NEXUS 19 March 2018 16: 23
      +8
      Quote: Jolly Roger
      Few of these predators, very few, and they are old!

      It’s not enough, right ... only modernization of Pike means, as far as I know, an insert of vertical launchers for Onyx, Caliber, and maybe in the future Zircon. And this will significantly increase the value and combat effectiveness of MAPL data. I'm not talking about the fact that it may well be that Barakud will be returned to duty, even though I personally hardly believe it. We have no other way so far. We have been building Ash-M for a long time, but we need to protect our SSBNs with something.
      It has long been said that the creation of a submarine of the Hunter class, by the type of Lyra, simply begs. And there are many reasons, from the fact that we can build them much faster, they are cheaper and they can be built in a large series, which may not overshadow the quantitative lag of our multi-purpose people from mattresses.
    2. tchoni
      tchoni 19 March 2018 22: 09
      0
      Neither 15 ..
      Virginia 28. 15 is the last modification. And in the ranks of more than 30 Los Angeles ... Well, 18 ohio strategists
      1. NEXUS
        NEXUS 20 March 2018 01: 31
        +7
        Quote: tchoni
        Neither 15 ..
        Virginia 28. 15 is the last modification. And in the ranks of more than 30 Los Angeles ... Well, 18 ohio strategists

        Dear, you don’t have to give out what you wish for valid ... Virginia in all modifications is now operational 15 pieces ... the extreme was transferred to the Colorado fleet 17.03.20018/14.10.2017/XNUMX. Do not grind overt bullshit. And the extreme one in the series for today XNUMX/XNUMX/XNUMX-South Dakota is laid. The rest want to order.
        1. tchoni
          tchoni 20 March 2018 08: 54
          0
          Quote: NEXUS
          Dear, do not give out what is desired, for the real ...

          Well, never once desired ...
          It’s just that our 4 m cheetahs are really in the ranks ... And these 15 that are already in the ranks are already behind the scenes ... Knowing the Yusovites, I can say that the rest will not be delayed, since they are mostly already contracted.
          1. Tda tar
            Tda tar April 11 2018 17: 29
            0
            "Knowing the Yusovites" ... Work at an American shipyard?
    3. Tda tar
      Tda tar April 11 2018 17: 49
      0
      Fleets have different tasks. And it would be strange to have the same composition. In the USA, protection of transoceanic communications is mandatory. First of all, for political reasons. For one of the public military concepts of the United States is the "protection" of "its" overseas territories "(EU)" occupied in WWII and the conquest of Russian territory in TMV. Accordingly, for apl, the USA is one of the main tasks requiring a large number of ships of the ocean zone on ocean communications. The Russian Federation’s subdivision has a completely different main task: to protect the strategic missile forces in its coastal air-launched air defense missiles for a limited time for delivering a retaliatory nuclear strike against the United States (nothing is planned to be won, and accordingly mass transportation across the oceans is a priori - it’s just to burn the US population and industry). For this, dpl is enough (which is not observed in the USA). Therefore, your “comparison” - at least not smart, but at most - in no way corresponds to the operational and strategic plans for using pl in Russia and the USA.
  3. arsen69
    arsen69 20 March 2018 03: 30
    +1
    Yes, these boats, although not the newest, but all or almost all of them have undergone modernization and, in terms of their combination of characteristics, are quite at the level of modern requirements. But “Ash” is still very expensive, more expensive than “Boreev”. Yes, and we do not need to have exactly the same number of boats as the Americans. So much is needed that all the tasks of our submarine fleet are carried out exhaustively. The option of diesel submarines with VNEU would, of course, be a good solution. They are much cheaper, are built an order of magnitude faster, have strike weapons as multipurpose nuclear submarines, and also quieter than all nuclear powered ships by definition.
    In addition, we must bear in mind the appearance of a small-sized nuclear installation, which is used at Status-6. This achievement is of a breakthrough nature, therefore it is possible that the whole concept of domestic submarine shipbuilding will undergo significant adjustment in the near future.
    1. ICT
      ICT 20 March 2018 07: 49
      0
      Well, it seems like the division is called "cat" even for the availability of other families today
    2. NEXUS
      NEXUS 20 March 2018 11: 52
      +6
      Quote: arsen69
      Yes, these boats, although not the newest, but all or almost all of them went through modernization

      No ... they do not undergo modernization. None of them was pierced with vertical launchers under anti-ship missiles or missiles. Even the grenades were removed and in fact they are now toothless, armed with only torpedoes with a range of up to 50 km.
  4. Sergey Freeman
    Sergey Freeman 24 March 2018 19: 58
    +3
    get Yeltsin’s rot out of the coffin and throw it in a landfill. It was this scum that left us almost unarmed at sea. He is also a hunchback. Our wheels should not be sung in the centers of the overshoot of this ode, but anathematized, because we are on the brink of war and our children are in danger, and we men must very soon get under arms.
    1. Tda tar
      Tda tar April 11 2018 17: 36
      0
      You put it too softly ... Yes, it was during the time of BNU, when his family was stuffing their belly and pockets - the officers served on nuclear powered ships for six months without receiving a salary and sending children to their parents, saving them from hunger (potatoes do not grow in Gadzhievo) . And at the same time, the BNE managed not to spend a dime on their materiel for their thieves. These ships went to sea exclusively on the safety margin laid back in the USSR. Only after the death of Kursk, the bastards in their drunken stupor remembered the submarine fleet.

Военное обозрение

«Звериная дивизия»: русские охотники за субмаринами НАТО

13
«Тигры», «Гепарды», «Пантеры»... Чтобы понять характер этих подводников, достаточно посмотреть на их шевроны, которые одно время они носили совершенно официально. Это охотники и по жизни, и по службе. Да и лодки у этих ребят такие же – охотничьи.


"Звериная дивизия" базируется в Мурманской области, в городе Гаджиево. Абсолютно все ее атомоходы сделаны по проекту КБ Малахит 971, он же "Щука-Б", он же "Акула" по классификации НАТО. Так что эти подводники – хищники вдвойне. И как любой дикий зверь, все эти «Гепарды», «Тигры» и «Пантеры» посторонних к себе не подпускают. Но съемочной группе "Военной приемки" удалось побывать сразу на нескольких "кошачьих" лодках.

Как кошку отличает бесшумность передвижения, так "Щуку-Б" отличает бесшумность хода. Это, а также высокая скорость движения, делают этот тип подлодок крайне опасным для противника.

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Vard
    Vard 19 марта 2018 11:44
    0
    Можем когда захотим... и что характерно... не хвастаем... а тихо так подошли и...
  2. Веселый Роджер
    Веселый Роджер 19 марта 2018 11:57
    0
    Мало этих хищников, очень мало, да и постарели они ! США уже построили 15 АПЛ типа "Вирджиния", а у России пока есть лишь одна боеспособная подлодка 4-го поколения - "Северодвинск", хотя "Казань" уже на подходе. 971-й проект был хорош для 2000-х, но сейчас тягаться с "Вирджинией", "Сивулфом" и "Астьютом" ему будет крайне затруднительно, учитывая крайне низкий уровень шумности последних.
    1. НЕКСУС
      НЕКСУС 19 марта 2018 16:23
      +8
      Цитата: Веселый Роджер
      Мало этих хищников, очень мало, да и постарели они !

      Мало,верно...только модернизация Щук подразумевает,на сколько я знаю,врезку вертикальных ПУ под Ониксы,Калибры,а быть может в будущем и Циркона. А это существенно поднимет ценность и боеспособность данных МАПЛ. Я уж не говорю о том,что вполне может быть,что и Баракуд вернут в строй,хоть мне лично в это мало верится. Другого пути у нас пока нет.Ясени-М строим долго,а защищать наши РПКСН чем-то надо.
      Давно говорил,что создание АПЛ класса Охотник ,по типу Лиры просто напрашивается . И причин тут много,от того,что их строим можно куда быстрее,они дешевле и их можно строить большой серией,что может невелировать отставание количественное наших многоцелевиков от матрассов.
    2. tchoni
      tchoni 19 марта 2018 22:09
      0
      Ни, ни 15..
      Вирджиний 28. 15 - это последнеймодификации. А еще в строю более 30 лос-анжелесов... Ну и 18 стратегов огайе
      1. НЕКСУС
        НЕКСУС 20 марта 2018 01:31
        +7
        Цитата: tchoni
        Ни, ни 15..
        Вирджиний 28. 15 - это последнеймодификации. А еще в строю более 30 лос-анжелесов... Ну и 18 стратегов огайе

        Уважаемый,не надо выдавать желаемое ,за действительное...Вирджиний во всех модификациях сейчас в строю 15 штук...крайнюю передали флоту Колорадо 17.03.20018 года. Не мелите откровенной чуши. А заложена крайняя в серии на сегодняшний день 14.10.2017-Южная Дакота. Остальные хотят заказать.
        1. tchoni
          tchoni 20 марта 2018 08:54
          0
          Цитата: НЕКСУС
          Уважаемый,не надо выдавать желаемое ,за действительное...

          Вот уж ни разу не желаемое...
          Просто нашим 4 м гепардам, которые реально в строю... И этих 15 что уже в строю уже заглаза... Зная юсовцев, могу сказать, что и остальное не задержится, благо они в основном уже законтрактованы.
          1. Tda Tar
            Tda Tar 11 апреля 2018 17:29
            0
            "Зная юсовцев"... Работаете на американской верфи?
    3. Tda Tar
      Tda Tar 11 апреля 2018 17:49
      0
      У флотов разные задачи. И было бы странно иметь одинаковый состав. У США - обязательна защита трансокеанских коммуникаций. В первую очередь - по политическим мотивам. Ибо одна из публичных военных концепций США - "защита" "своих" оккупированных в ВМВ "заморских территорий" (ЕС) и завоевание территории России в ТМВ. Соответственно, для апл США - это одна из основных задач, требующая большого количества кораблей океанской зоны на океанских коммуникациях. У пл РФ - совершенно другая главная задача: защита рпкСН в своих прибрежных ЗРБД на ограниченное время нанесения ответного ядерного удара по США (ничего завоевывать, и соответственно массово перевозить через океаны не планируется априори - просто сжечь население и промышленность США). Для этого достаточно и дпл (чего не наблюдается у США). Поэтому Ваше "сравнение" - как минимум не умно, как максимум - никоим образом не соответствует оперативным и стратегическим планам использования пл в РФ и США.
  3. arsen69
    arsen69 20 марта 2018 03:30
    +1
    Да, эти лодки, хоть и не самые новые, но все они или почти все прошли модернизацию и по совокупности характеристик - вполне на уровне современных требований. А "Ясени" все же очень дорогие, дороже "Бореев". Да и не нужно нам обязательно иметь ровно столько же лодок, сколько у американцев. Нужно столько, чтобы все задачи нашего подводного флота выполнялись исчерпывающе. Вариант дизельных субмарин с ВНЭУ был бы, конечно, неплохим решением. Они намного дешевле, строятся на порядок быстрее, имеют ударное вооружение как на многоцелевых АПЛ, к тому же тише всех атомоходов по определению.
    Помимо этого, надо иметь в виду появление малогабаритной ядерной установки, которая используется на "Статус-6". Это достижение носит прорывной характер, поэтому не исключено, что вся концепция отечественного подводного кораблестроения в ближайшее время подвергнется существенной корректировке.
    1. TIT
      TIT 20 марта 2018 07:49
      0
      ну вроде дивизия зовётся "кошачьей" даже на наличие на сегоднешний день других семейств
    2. НЕКСУС
      НЕКСУС 20 марта 2018 11:52
      +6
      Цитата: arsen69
      Да, эти лодки, хоть и не самые новые, но все они или почти все прошли модернизацию

      Нет...модернизацию они не проходят. Ни на одну из них не врезали вертикальные ПУ под ПКР или КР.Даже Гранаты сняли и по сути они сейчас беззубые,имея на вооружении только торпеды с дальностью до 50 км.
  4. Sergey Freeman
    Sergey Freeman 24 марта 2018 19:58
    +3
    гниду ельцина достать из гроба и выбросить на свалку. Это именно эта мразь оставила нас практически безоружными на море. Он и горбатый. Рулям нашим не в центрах пъяницы этого оды надо петь, а предать анафеме, т.к. мы на грани войны и наши дети в опасности, а нам мужикам надо совсем скоро вставать под ружьё.
    1. Tda Tar
      Tda Tar 11 апреля 2018 17:36
      0
      Как-то слишком мягко Вы выражаетесь... Да, именно во времена БНЕ, когда его семья набивала брюхо и карманы - офицеры служили на атомоходах по полгода не получая зарплаты и отправляя детей к родителям, спасая от голода (не растет в Гаджиево картошка). И при этом, БНЕ ухитрился за свои воровские годы не потратить ни копейки на матчасть.этих кораблей - ходили в море исключительно на запасе прочности, заложенном ещё в СССР. Только после гибели Курска сволочи в своём пьяном угаре вспомнили про подводный флот.