Military Review

A trained and equipped army is the guarantor of sovereignty

11
The army must be ready to face the challenges, risks and threats that may arise against the state. The Belarusian army in this regard is constantly improving. However, the development of the country's military potential is a continuous process, President Alexander Lukashenko said at a solemn meeting devoted to the 100 anniversary of the Armed Forces of Belarus.




This is due to the situation developing both in the world and directly at the borders of the republic. “Belarus, by virtue of its geographical position and openness, is affected by the majority of political events taking place abroad,” he stated.

Considering these factors, the defense ministry constantly organizes various combat training activities, as well as optimizes the organizational structure of the armed forces.

So, on February 1, the Armed Forces of Belarus completed the first stage of a comprehensive combat readiness check during which the personnel of the units solved a number of combat training tasks, performed control firing from the armament of infantry fighting vehicles, tanksrifle weapons and rocket launchers. To check in the first place involved military units and units of constant readiness.

And already on March 12, in accordance with the instructions of the President of the Republic of Belarus, the next stage of the verification of the armed forces began. The Minister of Defense of the Republic of Belarus, Lieutenant General Andrei Ravkov, was handed an order of the head of state to carry out practical verification activities. Within its framework, the technical state of weapons and military equipment contained in arsenals and bases is monitored, and it is also planned to call up around 2 thousands of military servicemen from the reserve.

The verification is comprehensive, covering the most important issues of combat readiness and the daily activities of the Belarusian army. Special attention will be paid to assessing the capabilities of the forces and means of the Air Force and the Air Defense Forces to cover the administrative and industrial areas and prevent acts of air terrorism.

From 17 to March 18, the duty units of the immediate response force of the mechanized brigades were checked. At this stage, the main goal was to check the practical actions of the duty units, as well as their real readiness and ability to perform their tasks as intended in the shortest possible time.

“We live in an era of large-scale repartition of the world. Classical international law is deliberately and deliberately undermined, and its foundation is the sovereignty of the state. The factor of military power has increased tremendously, ”said Alexander Lukashenko.

Today militarization of Eastern Europe is openly carried out, where additional military contingents with offensive weapons are being deployed. And though Belarus does not consider any of the states as an adversary, official Minsk is ready to defend its national interests, including by armed means, if necessary.

One of the priorities of the development of the Armed Forces is their equipment with new, as well as modernized weapons and equipment. Today it is very important to have high-precision weapons, and their own production. The result of this activity was the domestic reactive volley fire system "Polonez", which allows to hit objects at a distance of 300 km.

For the development of air defense, a new medium-range air defense system has been created, capable of destroying all types of aircraft, including UAVs and cruise missiles. Work continues in Belarus on the modernization and testing of shock and reconnaissance drones. aviation complexes, the creation of a cruise missile. In addition, a line of Belarusian light armored vehicles has been developed.

The current year will be no less intense in terms of operational and combat training. Along with various trainings and tactical level exercises, the main event of the year is the command and staff exercise of the Armed Forces, in which almost all structural elements take part. Along with this, participation in CSTO events is planned.

When organizing various exercises, including multilateral ones, the Belarusian side proceeds from the assumption that Belarus provides military security both independently and on the basis of existing agreements in the framework of the Union State and the CSTO membership.

“The main goal before 2020 of the year is to create a compact, mobile, highly trained and well-equipped army capable of counteracting new challenges and threats, including“ hybrid threats, ”said Defense Minister Lieutenant-General Andrei Rawkov.
Author:
11 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Same lech
    Same lech 21 March 2018 05: 58
    0
    “We live in an era of large-scale repartition of the world. Classical international law is deliberately and deliberately undermined, and its foundation is the sovereignty of the state. The factor of military power has increased tremendously, ”said Alexander Lukashenko.


    This is true ... there is no method against scrap if there is no other scrap.

    Arming ... arming and arming again, otherwise they will devour like Hussein, Gaddafi, Milosevic ...
    Lukashenko perfectly understands this ... for his happiness, Russia will help out in a critical situation.
    1. Darkesstcat
      Darkesstcat 21 March 2018 07: 29
      0
      GDP is very small, it is necessary to somehow balance between the contract army and conscripts, while most of the modern equipment goes for sale, the budget does not pull for itself. :(
      1. VictorZhivilov
        VictorZhivilov 21 March 2018 17: 17
        0
        I think the happiness of Belarus to follow the path of Switzerland ... and everything will be fine with you! smile
        1. Darkesstcat
          Darkesstcat 22 March 2018 08: 49
          0
          Thank you, still dough for us as the Swiss xD)
        2. Kot_Kuzya
          Kot_Kuzya 15 July 2018 09: 26
          0
          Will not work. Switzerland is well protected by the mountains. In Belarus, the relief is flat.
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 22 March 2018 14: 29
    0
    Belarus celebrates the 100th anniversary of the Armed Forces together with Russia! Well done, they do not forget the glorious military past as part of the USSR. In Uzbekistan, the national armed forces were created on January 14, 1992. and accordingly the holiday is celebrated on this day. The square in front of the TurkWo Museum was forced by military equipment almost like in Moscow around the Central Military Museum. Now everyone cleaned and planted trees, it is a pity, he brought his son and grandson there many times. In the museum itself, the floor is still dedicated to World War II, and that’s good!
  3. yttg
    yttg 22 March 2018 19: 38
    0
    Quote: Vladimir Vuyachich
    A trained and equipped army is the guarantor of sovereignty

    The guarantor of sovereignty is a healthy, competitive economy.
    The armed forces a couple of hundred years ago were also one of the factors of sovereignty. But it’s time to forget those times. But some still cannot.
    1. evgeny68
      evgeny68 24 March 2018 20: 13
      +1
      Any economy becomes competitive with the help of bayonets.
    2. Plate
      Plate 26 March 2018 14: 12
      +1
      The bayonets of competitors will come for your competitive economy ... And then what?
    3. Kot_Kuzya
      Kot_Kuzya 15 July 2018 09: 28
      +1
      Quote: yttg
      The armed forces a couple of hundred years ago were also one of the factors of sovereignty. But it’s time to forget those times. But some still cannot.

      You broadcast from 1990, when everyone said "Peace, friendship, chewing gum", and thought that Russia does not need an army, since everywhere there are only friends?
  4. cth; fyn
    cth; fyn 23 March 2018 10: 36
    +1
    Hold on to the Slav brothers, I hope that it will be reasonable for anyone to have such an argument, yet Belarus is not such a small country and is capable of standing up for itself.

Военное обозрение

Подготовленная и оснащённая армия – гарант суверенитета

11
Армия должна быть готова противостоять вызовам, рискам и угрозам, которые могут возникать в отношении государства. Белорусская армия в этом плане постоянно совершенствуется. Однако развитие военного потенциала страны является непрерывным процессом, заявил на торжественном собрании, посвященном 100-летию Вооруженных сил Беларуси, президент Александр Лукашенко.




Это обусловлено ситуацией, складывающейся как в мире, так непосредственно у границ республики. «Беларусь в силу своего географического положения и открытости подвержена воздействию большинства происходящих политических событий за рубежом», – констатировал он.

Учитывая эти факторы, оборонное ведомство постоянно организовывает разнообразные мероприятия боевой подготовки, а также осуществляет оптимизацию организационно-штатной структуры вооруженных сил.

Так, 1 февраля в Вооруженных силах Беларуси завершился первый этап комплексной проверки боевой готовности в ходе, которой личный состав подразделений решал ряд учебно-боевых задач, выполнил контрольные стрельбы из вооружения боевых машин пехоты, танков, стрелкового оружия и гранатометов. К проверке в первую очередь привлекались воинские части и подразделения постоянной готовности.

И уже 12 марта, в соответствии с поручением президента Республики Беларусь начался очередной этап проверки вооруженных сил. Министру обороны Республики Беларусь генерал-лейтенанту Андрею Равкову вручено распоряжение главы государства на выполнение практических мероприятий проверки. В его рамках осуществляется контроль технического состояния вооружения и военной техники, содержащейся в арсеналах и базах, а также планируется призвать из запаса около 2 тысяч военнообязанных.

Проверка носит комплексный характер с охватом наиболее важных вопросов боевой готовности и повседневной деятельности белорусской армии. Особое внимание будет уделено оценке возможностей сил и средств ВВС и войск ПВО по прикрытию административно-промышленных районов и предотвращению актов воздушного терроризма.

С 17 на 18 марта были проверены дежурные подразделения сил немедленного реагирования механизированных бригад. На данном этапе основной целью являлась проверка практических действий дежурных подразделений, а так же их реальная готовность и способность выполнять свои задачи по предназначению в кратчайшие сроки.

«Мы живем в эпоху масштабного передела мира. Целенаправленно, обдуманно подрывается классическое международное право и его основа – суверенитет государства. Колоссально возрос фактор военной силы», – заявил Александр Лукашенко.

Сегодня открыто осуществляется милитаризация Восточной Европы, где развертываются дополнительные воинские контингенты с наступательным вооружением. И хоть Беларусь не рассматривает ни одно из государств в качестве противника, официальный Минск готов отстаивать свои национальные интересы, в том числе и вооруженным путем, если это потребуется.

Одним из приоритетных направлений развития Вооруженных Сил является их оснащение новым, а также модернизированным вооружением и техникой. На сегодняшний день очень важно иметь высокоточное оружие, причем собственного производства. Результатом данной деятельности стала отечественная реактивная система залпового огня «Полонез», позволяющая поражать объекты на расстоянии 300 км.

Для развития противовоздушной обороны создан новый ЗРК средней дальности, способный уничтожать все типы летательных аппаратов, в том числе БПЛА и крылатые ракеты. Продолжаются в Беларуси также работы по модернизации и испытанию ударных и разведывательных беспилотных авиационных комплексов, созданию крылатой ракеты. Кроме того, разработана линейка белорусских легкобронированных автомобилей.

Текущий год будет не менее насыщенным в плане оперативной и боевой подготовки. Наряду с различными тренировками и учениями тактического уровня главным событием года является командно-штабное учение Вооруженных Сил, в котором принимают участие практически все структурные элементы. Наряду с этим планируется участие в мероприятиях по линии ОДКБ.

Организуя различные учения, в том числе многосторонние, белорусская сторона исходит из того, что военную безопасность Беларусь обеспечивает как самостоятельно, так и на основе имеющихся договоренностей в рамках Союзного государства и членства в ОДКБ.

«Главной целью до 2020 года определено создание компактной, мобильной, высоко подготовленной и хорошо оснащенной армии, способной противодействовать новым вызовам и угрозам, в том числе «гибридным угрозам», – подчеркнул министр обороны генерал-лейтенант Андрей Равков.
Автор:
11 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Тот же ЛЕХА
    Тот же ЛЕХА 21 марта 2018 05:58
    0
    «Мы живем в эпоху масштабного передела мира. Целенаправленно, обдуманно подрывается классическое международное право и его основа – суверенитет государства. Колоссально возрос фактор военной силы», – заявил Александр Лукашенко.


    Это верно...против лома нет приема если нет другого лома.

    Вооружаться ...вооружаться и еще раз вооружаться иначе сожрут как Хуссейна ,Каддафи,Милошевича...
    Лукашенко прекрасно понимает это ...на его счастье Россия под боком в критической ситуации выручит.
    1. Darkesstcat
      Darkesstcat 21 марта 2018 07:29
      0
      ВВП очень маленькое, надо как-то балансировать между контрактной армией и призывниками, при этом большинство современной техники идет на продажу, бюджет не вытягивает для себя.:(
      1. VictorZhivilov
        VictorZhivilov 21 марта 2018 17:17
        0
        Мне думается счастье Беларуси пойти по пути Швейцарии... и всё у вас будет хорошо! smile
        1. Darkesstcat
          Darkesstcat 22 марта 2018 08:49
          0
          Спасибо, еще бы бабла нам как швейцарцам хД)
        2. Кот_Кузя
          Кот_Кузя 15 июля 2018 09:26
          0
          Не получится. Швейцария хорошо защищена горами. В Белоруссии же рельеф равнинный.
  2. andrewkor
    andrewkor 22 марта 2018 14:29
    0
    100 летие ВС Белорусь отмечает вместе с Россией!Молодцы ,не забывают славное военное прошлое в составе СССР.В Узбекистане национальные ВС созданы 14 января 1992г. и соответственно праздник в этот день отмечается.Сквер перед музеем ТуркВо был заставлен военной техникой почти как в Москве вокруг ЦМВС.Сейчас все убрали и засадили деревьями, жалко, водил туда и сына и внука неоднократно. В самом музее все таки этаж посвящён Отечественной войне и то хорошо!
  3. yttg
    yttg 22 марта 2018 19:38
    0
    Цитата: Владимир Вуячич
    Подготовленная и оснащённая армия – гарант суверенитета

    Гарант суверенитета, это здоровая, конкурентоспособная эконмика.
    Вооруженные силы пару сотен лет назад тоже были одним из факторов суверенитета. Но те времена пора бы уже забыть. Но некоторые, всё никак не могут.
    1. evgeny68
      evgeny68 24 марта 2018 20:13
      +1
      Любая экономика становится конкурентоспособной при помощи штыков.
    2. Тарелка
      Тарелка 26 марта 2018 14:12
      +1
      Придут за вашей конкурентоспособной экономикой штыки конкурентов... И что тогда?
    3. Кот_Кузя
      Кот_Кузя 15 июля 2018 09:28
      +1
      Цитата: yttg
      Вооруженные силы пару сотен лет назад тоже были одним из факторов суверенитета. Но те времена пора бы уже забыть. Но некоторые, всё никак не могут.

      Вы из 1990 г вещаете, когда все говорили "Мир, дружба, жвачка", и полагали, что России не нужна армия, так как везде вокруг одни друзья?
  4. cth;fyn
    cth;fyn 23 марта 2018 10:36
    +1
    Держитесь братья славяне, надеюсь что и образумит кого такой аргумент, все же РБ не такая уж и маленькая страна и способна за себя постоять.