Military Review

Fiends on the Black Sea: the little-known crimes of the Nazis in the area of ​​Novorossiysk. Part of 8. Final

7
On the morning of September 16, 1943, Novorossiysk was completely liberated from the invaders. Only by 26 of September about a thousand people returned to the city, most of whom were either evacuated in Gelendzhik, Tuapse and Sochi, or fought in partisan detachments. Naturally, the first townspeople could not restore all the details of the crimes of the Nazis - the witnesses were either killed or expelled from the city. For example, the author’s grandfather returned to his native Novorossiysk only at the beginning of 1944, when his Red Army convoy beat off the Nazis. Without these direct witnesses, it was extremely difficult to carry out an investigation, it was necessary to move by “touch”.




Bitter homecoming

Despite the desperate efforts of local authorities and state security agencies, a lot of information obtained by them in harsh conditions became the foundation for a significant underestimation of both civilian losses and property losses. Although these numbers are terrifying. No matter how cynically it seemed, the authorities conducted a kind of audit of the urban infrastructure - roads, factories, port facilities, railway junctions, etc. The amount of damage amounted to about 2 billion rubles in pre-war prices! And this is not counting not only the personal property of citizens, but also parts of exported metal and machine tools, automobile and horse-drawn transport, livestock of cattle and poultry, etc. Of about 500 thousand square meters of pre-war housing 490 thousand were destroyed.

The situation with the population was much worse, if only because the dead could not be raised from the grave. In 1939, in Novorossiysk, thousands of people lived according to various data from 96 to 111. By the beginning of October, the local authorities could hardly have 43 citizens mobilized for reconstruction work, given the women and minors.



Fighters after the liberation of the city in the port of Novorossiysk

The first works on clearing the debris and demining the territory required not only hard work, but also strong nerves, so terrible were the finds. It was then that in reports and reports the data on stolen and dead people flashed. So, thanks to German documents, reports of own intelligence and the testimony of a few local residents, the first figures of the number of hijacked Novorossiysk - 26 thousand (the actual number of hijacked - over 32 thousand) began to appear in the acts. Sometimes these substantially underestimated data lead so far. At the same time take into account the unfortunate who died on the road, it was not possible. The Germans didn’t count, and those who died on the way (people were mostly driven on foot) were simply dumped into roadside holes far from their home, where no one could identify them. So hundreds, if not thousands of nameless victims perished.

The excavated burial pits forced us to form new commissions over and over again, since it was impossible to act constantly and purposefully within the framework of one commission with a wild lack of resources. Already on September 16, the 43rd officer and sergeant staff (senior lieutenant Babyr Stepan Vasilievich, senior lieutenant Shustov Evgraf Poluektovich and others) made a number of acts of detection of bodies of civilians, as well as Red Navy and Red Army soldiers. In the cellars were found the bodies of men, women and children - all with signs of torture. For example, the corpse of a girl of about 15 years old, according to the satanic habit of the Nazis to treat the female sex, was mutilated - the nose, ears and chest were cut out. Over the soldiers of the Red Army and fleet Germans and Romanians showed more Jesuit imagination. During the torture, one of the red-navy sailors found by the tortured was first torn off a bloodied bandage from his head, covering the wound. And later, judging by the burns, they shot at point blank range in a torn wound.

Fiends on the Black Sea: the little-known crimes of the Nazis in the area of ​​Novorossiysk. Part of 8. Final


Red Army and Red Navy men carry out work on demining and clearing the central streets

But this, alas, was only the beginning. Later, acts poured from the devil's cornucopia. The bodies were found with no less frightening periodicity of the discovery of mines, which laid the entire city and its environs, including vineyards. October 11 On the 43, the medical expert committee, chaired by PF Grishay, began its work. as part of the captain of the medical service Prutyak GK, medical examiner NA Dukhovny, medical inspector of the city Matkul A.M. and other individuals. It was this commission that examined the basement of the building where the local Gestapo office was located. Under the rubble, the commission found seven burnt bodies - these people were locked up and burned alive (6 men and one woman).

In the courtyard of the building, the corpses of an 28 man and many parts of the skeletons unrecognizable were found in the burial pits. After careful examination, it was established that 28 had 8 women among women, 5 children (from 5 to 12 years), 5 men, and 10 didn’t manage to return not only age, but even sex. All found bodies and skeletons had traces of lifetime injuries characteristic of torture.

A few days later another commission was formed, headed by Matskul A.M. This time, the burial grounds were found on the side of the road leading to Abrau-Durso. 40 bodies were extracted from two pits, from which 16 men were identified, 10 women, 5 children (from a year old to 7 years). Part of the bodies was no longer identifiable — they were only parts of skeletons and skulls.

The next commission was working not far from the territory of the destroyed brick factory, in the area of ​​which the concentration camp was located. They also found several pits that were literally clogged with corpses. Again, it was not possible to find out the exact number of dead - too many separate parts of the skeletons.



Returning residents are working to restore the city

In addition, single burials were found in large quantities on the roadsides. For example, a resident of Novorossiysk, Fyodor Volaitis, showed that in December 1942 had witnessed the deliberate and senseless murder of a woman. A citizen unfamiliar to him, apparently, was returning home when a German lorry arose behind her back. The woman went to the side of the road, the German driver deliberately turned behind her and increased speed. When the car crashed to death unhappy, the driver calmly returned to the road and drove away. The unknown was buried not far from this place so that the wild beasts would not sever the body. Who was she? What guilty before the European evil spirits? No one will ever know.

Not far from the industrial zone of the cement plants on the eastern side of Tsemesskaya Bay, excavations showed that the Nazis at the end of 1942 had tried to hide the traces of their crimes by burning the corpses of those executed. The remains pointed to a figure about 500 people.

The grave pits near the village of Vladimirovka became one of the most massive graves discovered during the war. A total of 5 pits were excavated. After the examination, it was precisely possible to identify the 425 corpses. Of course, not taking into account the different parts of the human skeleton, which none of the found did not belong. Unfortunately, this state of affairs is quite usual - corpses are dug up by wild beasts, the skulls after the shot at close range turn into a crumble, mixing with the ground, and other terrible reality of the search work.

The bodies were in varying degrees of decomposition, which directly indicated that the pits were used many times. No matter how crazy it sounded, but the most surprising thing about this find was that some of the victims were killed by gas. It means that this satanic practice was present practically throughout the entire Krasnodar Territory, the infamous Nazi "gas chambers". Moreover, members of the SS-10-A sonder-team acted in Novorossiysk.

As a result, by the end of the war, a very exemplary formulation of the number of civilians killed in Novorossiysk during the years of occupation appeared - “over 7 thousands”. The figure is very approximate, because only in December last year, the author personally witnessed the search work in Haiduk, when 46 skeletons and many parts of the skeleton were removed from the excavation site.



The beginning of the liberation of the city, a snapshot of the Soviet ship - military authorities did not even suspect how the Nazis committed atrocities in the last hours of the occupation.

Also in the acts are the names and titles of Nazi criminals who were engaged in direct command in Novorossiysk during the occupation. These are not only Gestapo and SS nonhumans, but also quite ordinary officers of infantry units, who after the war diligently fastened angel wings to themselves, fearing to repeat the fate of Keitel and Jodl. But the total robbery, rape, mass and single shootings, in which both soldiers and officers took part, were not only not prevented by the command, but were encouraged by them and were beneficial to him.

These are the “people”: Lieutenant-General Rudolf von Bünau, Colonel-General Richard Ruoff, Major-General Julius Brown, Major-General Hermann Kress, Major-General Wilhelm Wetzel, military commander of the northern part of the city (where concentration camps were located) Erich Reich, the head of the Gestapo Toybly, the commanding officers of the SS-10-A sondercommand (in fact, like all the creatures who served there) and many others.

20 years after the liberation of Novorossiysk on September 16, 1963, on the outskirts of the city near the Wolf's Gate, a piercing in sculpture composition and faithful with historical point of view, a monument called "Unconquered". The bronze sculpture group created by Ivan Shmagun - a woman who pressed a child to her and an old man who fell to the ground in a tattered shirt with his head proudly raised up - speak not only of the torment that fell on their lot, but also of the force that allowed them to remain people. Behind the sculptural group stands a 20-meter octagonal obelisk.



And this is not just a monument, but a mass grave. It is to the north of Novorossiysk that most mass graves were found. All unidentified civilians of the city, found in Nazi execution pits, taken to bury here. The monument is located away from the highway, it is difficult to notice. But it is good. The noise of trucks, the stench of roads and the turbulent activity of business have not reached here. And, thank God, because the people who died in the throes certainly deserved peace.

Author:
7 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Amurets
    Amurets 28 March 2018 07: 15
    +4
    No matter how wild it may sound, the most surprising thing in this find was that some of the victims were killed by gas. This means that this satanic practice was present practically throughout the territory of the Krasnodar Territory, which was notorious for the Nazi "murderers". Moreover, members of the SS-10-A Sonderkommando acted in Novorossiysk.
    Author, thanks for this stuff. There is nothing to be surprised at, if only because the SS-10-A Sonderkommando included ghazen-vagena. It is angry that our compatriots were part of this onderkommando: "" The Department of the State Security Committee under the Council of Ministers of the USSR for the Krasnodar Territory arrested former SS men of the Hitler’s punitive body of the SS 10-a sonderkommando for active punitive activity and personal participation in the mass destruction of civilians ":
    VEYKH Alois Karlovich, aka Alexander Khristianovich, SKRIPKIN Valentin Mikhailovich, ESKOV Mikhail Trofimovich, SUKHOV Andrey Ustinovich, SURGULADZE Valerian Davydovich, ZIRUKHIN Nikolay Pavlovich, BUGLAK Emelyan Andreyevich, DZAMPAEV Uruzanovich Stepserov and St. Petersburg 1974. livejournal.com/63
    6655.html
    The bloody trail of this sonderkommando is shown on VO https://topwar.ru/73633-tragediya-zmievki-desyatk
    i-tysyach-sovetskih-lyudey-byli-unichtozheny-na-o
    kraine-rostova.html
    and in the book of Ginzburg. L.V. Abyss
  2. parusnik
    parusnik 28 March 2018 07: 45
    +5
    Yes ... before the war .. The Krasnodar Territory was densely populated, and after the occupation it was like a plague ...
  3. soldier
    soldier 28 March 2018 07: 53
    +17
    There is no statute of limitations for such crimes
    1. Monster_Fat
      Monster_Fat 28 March 2018 08: 09
      +3
      But now they don’t know how their (Europeans) asses are better to lick if only they would not refuse to buy gas and oil ...
      1. Dedrusav
        Dedrusav 28 March 2018 15: 18
        +1
        Everyone judges by himself. Scum always considers others scum.
  4. Pravodel
    Pravodel 28 March 2018 08: 51
    +9
    Remember the words of one German: if the Russians did with us what we did with them, then the Germans on earth would not have existed for a long time. We are Russians, we are not Anglo-Saxons and not civilized peoples of Europe, we never destroy peoples. Although we remember how Germans, Poles, Hungarians acted with us ... It has been, and always will be.
    God rest, the soul of the slain, tortured. May they rest in peace and no one will ever disturb their peace. And we will live and fight the evil spirits encroaching on our Motherland, trying to destroy our people.
    1. igordok
      igordok 28 March 2018 18: 22
      +3
      Quote: The Truth
      Remember the words of one German: if the Russians did with us what we did with them, then the Germans on earth would not have existed for a long time.

      I am aware of a slightly different saying.
      If the Russians did with us at least a tenth what we did with them, then the Germans on earth would not exist for a long time.

Изверги на Чёрном море: малоизвестные преступления нацистов в районе Новороссийска. Часть 8. Заключительная

Утром 16 сентября 1943 года Новороссийск был полностью освобождён от оккупантов. Только к 26 сентября в город вернулись около тысячи человек, большинство из которых находились или в эвакуации в Геленджике, Туапсе и Сочи, либо сражались в партизанских отрядах. Естественно, восстановить все подробности преступлений нацистов первые горожане не могли – свидетели были либо убиты, либо изгнаны из города. К примеру, дедушка автора вернулся в родной Новороссийск только в начале 1944 года, когда его колонну Красная Армия отбила у нацистов. Без этих непосредственных свидетелей вести расследование было крайне сложно, двигаться приходилось так сказать «на ощупь».




Горькое возвращение домой

Несмотря на отчаянные усилия местных властей и органов госбезопасности, множество сведений, добытых ими в тяжёлых условиях, стали фундаментом для существенного преуменьшения, как потерь гражданского населения, так и потерь имущественных. Хотя и эти цифры ужасают. Как бы это цинично не показалось, но власти провели своеобразный аудит городской инфраструктуры – дорог, заводов, портовых сооружений, железнодорожных узлов и т.д. Сумма ущерба составила около 2 миллиардов рублей в довоенных ценах! И это не считая не только личного имущества граждан, но и части вывезенного металла и станков, автомобильного и гужевого транспорта, поголовья крупного рогатого скота и птицы и т.д. Из около 500 тысяч квадратных метров довоенного жилого фонда 490 тысяч были уничтожены.

С населением дело обстояло куда хуже, уже потому, что мёртвых из могилы не поднять. В 1939 году в Новороссийске проживало по разным данным от 96 до 111 тысяч человек. К началу октября 43-го на восстановительные работы местные власти едва могли мобилизовать и 500 горожан, учитывая женщин и несовершеннолетних.



Бойцы после освобождения города в порту Новороссийска

Первые же работы по расчистке завалов и разминированию территории потребовали не только тяжёлого труда, но и крепких нервов, настолько страшными были находки. Именно тогда в рапортах и отчётах замелькали данные по угнанным и погибшим. Так, благодаря немецким документам, донесениям собственной разведки и показаниям немногих местных жителей в актах начали фигурировать первые цифры количества угнанных новороссийцев – 26 тысяч (реальное же количество угнанных – свыше 32 тысяч). Иногда эти существенно заниженные данные приводят до сих пор. При этом учесть несчастных, которые погибли в дороге, не представлялось возможным. Счёт немцы не вели, а погибших в пути (людей в основном гнали пешими) просто сбрасывали в придорожные ямы в дали от их дома, где никто не мог их опознать. Так гибли сотни, если не тысячи безымянных жертв.

Раскопанные ямы-могильники заставляли раз за разом формировать всё новые комиссии, так как действовать постоянно и целенаправленно в рамках одной комиссии при дикой нехватке ресурсов было невозможно. Уже 16 сентября 43-го офицерским и сержантским составом (ст.лейтенант Бабырь Степан Васильевич, ст.лейтенант Шустов Евграф Полуэктович и другими) были составлены ряд актов обнаружения тел гражданского населения, а также краснофлотцев и красноармейцев. В подвалах находили трупы мужчин, женщин и детей – все со следами пыток. К примеру, труп девочки лет 15-ти по сатанинской привычке нацистов обращаться с женским полом был изуродован – нос, уши и грудь были вырезаны. Над воинами Красной армии и флота немцы и румыны проявляли больше иезуитской фантазии. Во время пыток одному из найденных замученным краснофлотцев вначале сорвали окровавленную повязку с головы, прикрывавшую полученное ранение. А позже, судя по ожогам, в упор выстрелили в развороченную рану.

Изверги на Чёрном море: малоизвестные преступления нацистов в районе Новороссийска. Часть 8. Заключительная


Красноармейцы и краснофлотцы проводят работы по разминированию и расчистке центральных улиц

Но это, увы, было только начало. Позже акты посыпались как из дьявольского рога изобилия. Тела находили с не менее пугающей периодичностью обнаружения мин, которыми был заложен весь город и окрестности, включая виноградники. 11 октября 43-го к работе приступила врачебно-экспертная комиссия под председательством заведующего Горздравотделом Гришай П.Ф. в составе капитана медслужбы Прутяк Г.К., судмедэксперта Духовного Н.А., санинспектора города Мацкул А.М. и других лиц. Именно эта комиссия обследовала подвал здания, в котором располагалось местное отделение гестапо. Под завалами комиссия обнаружила семь обгоревших тел – этих людей заперли и сожгли заживо (6 мужчин и одна женщина).

Во дворе здания в ямах-могильниках нашли трупы 28 человек и множество частей скелетов неподдающихся опознанию. После тщательного обследования удалось установить, что среди 28 человек было 8 женщин, 5 детей (от 5 до 12 лет), 5 мужчин, а 10-м так и не получилось вернуть не только возраст, но даже пол. Все найденные тела и скелеты имели следы прижизненных увечий, характерных для пыток.

Через несколько дней была образована ещё одна комиссия, которую возглавила Мацкул А.М. На этот раз могильники были обнаружены в стороне от дороги, ведущей в Абрау-Дюрсо. Из двух ям извлекли 40 тел, из которых опознали 16 мужчин, 10 женщин, 5 детей (от годика до 7 лет). Часть тел уже не поддавалась опознанию – это были лишь части скелетов и черепов.


Следующая комиссия работала уже недалеко от территории разрушенного кирпичного завода, в районе которого находился концентрационный лагерь. Там также обнаружили несколько ям, которые в буквальном смысле были забиты трупами. Опять-таки точное количество убитых выяснить не представлялось возможным – слишком большое количество отдельных частей скелетов.



За работой по восстановлению города вернувшиеся жители

Кроме того, в большом количестве на обочинах дорог находили единичные захоронения. К примеру, житель Новороссийска Фёдор Волайтис показал, что в декабре 1942-го стал свидетелем умышленного и бессмысленного убийства женщины. Незнакомая ему гражданка, видимо, возвращалась домой, когда за её спиной возникла немецкая грузовая машина. Женщина сошла на обочину, немецкий водитель же умышленно свернул за ней и прибавил скорость. Когда машина насмерть сшибла несчастную, водитель спокойно вернулся на дорогу и уехал. Неизвестную похоронили недалеко от этого места, чтобы дикие звери не разорвали тело. Кем она была? Чем провинилась перед европейской нечистью? Никто никогда не узнает.

Недалеко от промзоны цемзаводов на восточной стороне Цемесской бухты раскопки показали, что нацисты в конце 1942 года пытались скрыть следы своих преступлений, сжигая трупы казнённых. Останки указывали на цифру около 500 человек.

Одним же из самых массовых захоронений, обнаруженных ещё во время войны, стали могильные ямы недалеко от села Владимировка. Всего было раскопано 5 ям. После обследования точно удалось идентифицировать 425 трупов. Конечно, не учитывая различные части человеческого скелета, которые никому из найденных не принадлежали. К сожалению, подобное положение дел вполне обычно – трупы раскапывают дикие звери, черепа после выстрелов в упор превращаются в крошево, смешиваясь с землёй, и прочая жуткая реальность поисковой работы.

Тела находились в различной степени разложения, что напрямую указывало – ямы использовались многократно. Как бы дико это ни звучало, но самым удивительным в данной находке было то, что часть жертв была убита газом. Значит, эта сатанинская практика присутствовала практически на всей территории Краснодарского края, печально известного нацистскими «душегубками». Тем более, что в Новороссийске действовали члены зондеркоманды СС-10-А.

В итоге к концу войны в актах появилась весьма примерная формулировка количества уничтоженных в Новороссийске мирных граждан за годы оккупации – «свыше 7 тысяч». Цифра крайне приблизительная, так как только в декабре прошлого года автор лично был свидетелем поисковых работ в Гайдуке, когда из раскопа извлекли 46 скелетов и множество частей скелета.



Начало освобождения города, снимок с советского корабля - военморы и не подозревали, как зверствовали нацисты в последние часы оккупации

Также в актах указаны фамилии и звания нацистских преступников, которые занимались непосредственным командованием в Новороссийске в период оккупации. Это не только гестаповские и эсэсовские нелюди, но и вполне себе обычные офицеры пехотных частей, которые после войны старательно прикручивали себе ангельские крылья, опасаясь повторить судьбу Кейтеля и Йодля. Но тотальный грабёж, изнасилования, массовые и единичные расстрелы, в которых принимали участие, как солдаты, так и офицеры, не только не предотвращались командованием, но поощрялись им и были ему выгодны.

Вот эти «люди»: генерал-лейтенант Рудольф фон Бюнау, генерал-полковник Рихард Руофф, генерал-майор Юлиус Браун, генерал-майор Герман Кресс, генерал-майор Вильгельм Ветцель, военный комендант северной части города (где располагались концлагеря) Эрих Райх, начальник гестапо Тойбль, командующие офицеры зондеркоманды СС-10-А (собственно как и все существа служившие там) и многие другие.

Спустя 20 лет после освобождения Новороссийска 16 сентября 1963 года на выезде из города недалеко от Волчьих ворот был открыт пронзительный по скульптурной композиции и верный с исторической точки зрения памятник под названием «Непокорённым». Бронзовая скульптурная группа, созданная Иваном Шмагуном, - прижавшая к себе ребёнка женщина и упавший на землю старик в оборванной рубашке с гордо поднятой ввысь головой - говорят не только о мученьях, выпавших на их долю, но и силу, что позволила им остаться людьми. За скульптурной группой высится 20-метровый восьмигранный обелиск.



И это не просто памятник, но и братская могила. Именно к северу от Новороссийска было найдено большинство массовых захоронений. Всех неопознанных мирных жителей города, найденных в нацистских расстрельных ямах, принято хоронить здесь. Памятник находится в стороне от шоссе, его трудно заметить. Но это и хорошо. Шум грузовиков, смрад дороги и бурная деятельность бизнеса сюда пока не дотянулись. И, слава Богу, потому что покой погибшие в муках люди уж точно заслужили.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

7 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти