Military Review

Success or failure: what did import substitution give Russia?

21
In the 2014 year, with the introduction of anti-Russian sanctions by a number of Western countries, Russia was forced to respond to this with a food embargo. It was also introduced later against Turkey, whose army shot down our Su-24 bomber. Then the Russian government set a course for import substitution, in order to increase the volume of its own agricultural products and meet the needs of the domestic consumer.


4 has passed the year and the "fruits" of decisions of past years are visible to the naked eye.

Greenhouses have been built and continue to be built throughout Russia. The self-sufficiency of our country, for example, in cucumbers, is 84%. The production of the most popular champignon mushrooms is 110% of the consumption in Russia, and the provision of tomatoes exceeded 200%. Given the fact that even 5 has been around for about 40% of the market of these vegetables for Turkey, the result is impressive.

21 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. cedar
    cedar 28 March 2018 10: 53
    +7
    These achievements are encouraging.
    Not only pleasing is the fact that the seeds for all these crops are usually foreign breeding and often genetically defective. Those. mines for the health of the Russian nation.
    We must remember, find and restore the old varieties of cucumbers, tomatoes, cabbage and other vegetables that Russia was famous for, but which the Western seed agribusiness deliberately removed from our crop rotation and from our agricultural culture.
    See at the root, dear. "We are what we eat ..."
    1. Town Hall
      Town Hall 28 March 2018 11: 52
      +3
      Quote: cedar
      These achievements are encouraging.




      In 2017, imports of fresh and chilled tomatoes to Russia grew by 11% to 516 thousand tons, according to Rosstat. In December, 57,9 thousand tons of tomatoes were imported, which is 35% more than December of the previous year.
      According to the FCS, Azerbaijan became the largest importer of tomatoes, which last year increased supplies by one and a half times to 151 thousand tons in the amount of $ 151 million. Thus, the share of this country in annual imports increased to 30% from 22% in 2016. According to the government of the republic, in 2017, Russia accounted for 99,8% of Azerbaijani tomato exports per year. In second place is China, which increased shipments by 26% to 109 thousand tons. Morocco, which took first place in 2016, on the contrary, reduced imports by 23% to 97 thousand tons and fell to third place among the largest suppliers. According to the results of last year, Belarus (5 thousand tons) and Iran (70 thousand tons) also entered the top 9 importers to Russia.



      According to the National Union of Fruit and Vegetable Producers, the self-sufficiency of tomatoes in the country last year increased to 41% from 36% in 2016 and 21% in 2014.


      According to the Ministry of Agriculture, in 2017 in Russia 2,3 million tons of tomatoes were grown in open ground and 330 thousand tons in sheltered. Thus, the self-sufficiency of outdoor tomatoes in the country, according to the assessment of the agricultural department, amounted to 56%.

      In winter, the saturation of the market with domestic products is about half that, and in the high winter season it is still enough only for 20−25% of consumer demand
      1. ProkletyiPirat
        ProkletyiPirat 28 March 2018 13: 27
        +2
        Quote: Town Hall
        In winter, the saturation of the market with domestic products is about half that, and in the high winter season it is still enough only for 20−25% of consumer demand

        in fact, "advertising does not lie, it does not tell the whole truth"
        1. Town Hall
          Town Hall 28 March 2018 13: 48
          +3
          The advertisement is still modestly silent that, compared to 2013, the consumption volumes themselves have fallen steadily due to falling population incomes. The picture was even more bleak.
          1. sib.ataman
            sib.ataman 28 March 2018 14: 38
            +2
            Bullshit is complete! In our shops the trucks do not have time to deliver, the people take it all apart. In the summer, chocks from the south to the bazaars and to the stalls are also wagons without stopping! I have never seen garbage dumps of rotted vegetables around the city! Fuck people consume vitamins! The prices are quite reasonable! Only the gypsy begging on the street (and then, not many), but the old women on the porch. Such as it was 10 years ago, is already in sight!
          2. Dimmedroll
            Dimmedroll April 19 2018 19: 15
            0
            Here you can argue, as one friend said. Our people complain about 2 problems, lack of money and how to lose weight. But in fact, I really look at some people who eat as if not to themselves.
        2. Town Hall
          Town Hall 28 March 2018 14: 02
          +3
          Own production of tomatoes in Russia over the years of "import substitution" actually fell.


          The gross harvest of open field tomatoes in 2012 in Russia amounted to 2 thousand tons


          According to the Ministry of Agriculture, in 2017 in Russia 2,3 million tons of tomatoes were grown in open field.


          All in% "beautiful indicators" - only due to a tapering market
          1. ProkletyiPirat
            ProkletyiPirat 28 March 2018 20: 12
            +1
            since open or closed, in the Russian Federation, agriculture is simply not profitable because of the long period of NOT farming compared to competitors. Now they have given impetus to greenhouses, but it will die out over time, the state can change this, business can help with this, but it needs guarantors for lending and assistance in organizing. For example, I am now preparing a business plan on this topic. To start my business from scratch, I need about 1 billion rubles for a period of up to 10 years. At the same time, the company will come to a standstill of its development and in 20-40 years it will lose foreign markets as a result of which it will go bankrupt and / or decline, in order to get out of it (or rather not to allow it) and gain a competitive advantage in the international market, you need to “relocate” 300 thousand person. What do you think, and many who want to invest in such a project?
      2. sib.ataman
        sib.ataman 28 March 2018 14: 29
        0
        Let them ship and ship! We are scooping up everything, especially in winter! We have a little sun, and vitamins, respectively! Life Isers have been suppliers since Soviet times! They have normal vegetables! We will be friends not only with oil and guns!
    2. Vadim237
      Vadim237 28 March 2018 20: 56
      0
      And often genetically deficient. In Russia, GMOs are banned and no one will plant such seeds - as it may be thrown out of the market.
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine April 10 2018 15: 11
      0
      Everything has collapsed, and what remained in the storerooms was sold to China and whether it was given to Mansanta to be "kept" in Greenland so that you take Dutch seeds and rejoice, and also remember the "Nezhin" or "Petrichev" cucumbers.
  2. andj61
    andj61 28 March 2018 11: 18
    +5
    Quote: cedar
    These achievements are encouraging.

    The following phrase is especially pleasing:
    The production volume of the best-selling champignon mushrooms is 110% of those consumed within Russia, and the supply of tomatoes has exceeded 200%.

    If we produce more than we consume, the question arises - where do we export this excess? If we do not export, then what for? And one more question - from Turkey now, however, only from three producers, tomatoes are imported to us. If we have 200% security, then why are they imported? Will they be destroyed immediately? And buy just for this? wink wink wink bully
    It turns out just like an old joke:
    “Do you have enough food?”
    - Enough, even remains!
    “What are you doing with what remains?”
    - We eat everything, and ask for supplements!

    Import substitution provides, of course, a lot. And success is evident here. It’s just not worth playing in such a way with numbers - that’s half a step to insanity! hi
    1. New Year day
      New Year day 28 March 2018 11: 34
      +3
      Quote: andj61
      If we have 200% security, then why are they imported?

      and why domestic tomatoes cost exactly as much as Turkish ones. Maybe they come from Turkey?
      And then, the report of the FCS for 11 months of 2017 suggests the opposite.
      1. andj61
        andj61 28 March 2018 17: 00
        0
        Quote: Silvestr
        and why domestic tomatoes cost exactly as much as Turkish ones. Maybe they come from Turkey?

        Not true! am Domestic is always much more expensive! fellow
        Last year, in the spring - in May-early June, there were three types of tomatoes in Bryansk: Bryansk greenhouse, Azerbaijani and Rostov ground. To the saleswoman who sold Rostov laughing I somehow hesitated and started all sorts of different questions - what, they say, is too early for the ground, that in Rostov, ground tomatoes appear only in mid-June, etc. She stood to death - tomatoes from Rostov and the point! Then he went to her neighbor, who sells Azerbaijani. She immediately told me slowly and that all the so-called Rostov - in fact, Turkish, imported through Belarus - a year ago it was still impossible to import from there. So maybe for these Turkish reported bully as for Rostov’s - and right there these 200% were drawn?
        Honestly, such "news" is completely incomprehensible to me - they completely discredit both the work on import substitution and the authors of such news! hi
  3. Beltasir matyagu
    Beltasir matyagu 28 March 2018 11: 44
    +1
    But they are not provided with milk and this is very bad. Half of the milk is probably at least from palm oil, soy and chalk. If the goods are mowed under natural then only at a price. Here's what to do. A tomato is an unimportant commodity
    1. cedar
      cedar 28 March 2018 13: 29
      +4
      In the USSR, a country of evergreen tomatoes, tomato was a strategic commodity .... In all clubs, saunas, buffets, my favorite tomato juice was sold for bottling and there was a saucer with salt and a spoon for salt to taste. Nostalgia...
    2. Div Divich
      Div Divich 29 March 2018 07: 38
      0
      In the Volga region there is nowhere to put this milk, as well as cheeses, yoghurts, and Moscow carries chemical and palm oil all from abroad.

      Manufacturers can not sell their products ... It is easier for them to throw unclaimed to the trash than to bring to Moscow.
  4. konstantin68
    konstantin68 28 March 2018 11: 47
    +1
    Quote: Beltasir Matyagu
    But they are not provided with milk and this is very bad. Half of the milk is probably at least from palm oil, soy and chalk. If the goods are mowed under natural then only at a price. Here's what to do. A tomato is an unimportant commodity

    Import substitution is not only tomatoes and milk.
    1. pavelty
      pavelty 28 March 2018 14: 35
      +1
      That's for sure, you need to try to replace everything imported in the military-industrial complex, for example) and then have fun reporting ...
  5. Echo
    Echo April 9 2018 05: 43
    0
    With regard to import substitution and soft loans - just a complete facepalm. The program "Visiting a fairy tale".
  6. kig
    kig April 24 2018 04: 58
    0
    Specially ran into the store, I thought - the substitution has already worked. However:

Военное обозрение

Успех или провал: что дало России импортозамещение?

21
В 2014 году, с вводом антироссийских санкций целым рядом западных стран, Россия была вынуждена ответить на это продуктовым эмбарго. Оно же было введено позже и против Турции, армия которой сбила наш бомбардировщик Су-24. Тогда российское правительство взяло курс на импортозамещение, с целью нарастить объемы собственной агропродукции и обеспечить потребности отечественного потребителя.


Прошло 4 года и "плоды" решений прошлых лет видны невооруженным глазом.

По всей России построены и продолжают строиться тепличные комбинаты. Самообеспеченность нашей страны, к примеру, в огурцах, составляет 84%. Объемы производства самых ходовых грибов шампиньонов составляет 110% от потребляемых внутри России, а обеспеченность томатами превысило 200%. Учитывая тот факт, что еще 5 лет около 40% рынка этих овощей было занято Турцией, результат является впечатляющим.

21 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. кедр
    кедр 28 марта 2018 10:53
    +7
    Эти достижения радуют.
    Не радует только тот факт, что семена для всех этих культур, как правило забугорной селекции и часто генномодефицированные. Т.е. мины замедленного действия для здоровья российской нации.
    Надо вспомнить, найти и восстановить старые сорта огурцов, томатов, капусты и пр. овощей, которыми славилась Россия, но которые западный семенной агробизнес сознательно убрал из нашего севооборота и из нашей агрокультуры.
    Зрим в корень, уважаемые. "Мы то, что мы едим..."
    1. Ратуш
      Ратуш 28 марта 2018 11:52
      +3
      Цитата: кедр
      Эти достижения радуют.




      В 2017 году импорт свежих и охлажденных томатов в Россию вырос на 11% до 516 тыс. т, следует из данных Росстата. В том числе в декабре ввезено 57,9 тыс. т томатов, что на 35% больше декабря предыдущего года.
      По информации ФТС, крупнейшим импортером томатов стал Азербайджан, в прошлом году нарастивший поставки в полтора раза до 151 тыс. т на сумму $151 млн. Таким образом, доля этой страны в годовом объеме импорта увеличилась до 30% с 22% в 2016-м. По данным правительства республики, в 2017-м на Россию пришлось 99,8% азербайджанского экспорта томатов за год. На втором месте — Китай, увеличивший отгрузки на 26% до 109 тыс. т. Марокко, занимавшее в 2016 году первое место, напротив, сократило импорт на 23% до 97 тыс. т и опустилось на третье место среди крупнейших поставщиков. Также в топ-5 импортеров в Россию по итогам прошлого года вошли Белоруссия (70 тыс. т) и Иран (9 тыс. т).



      По данным Национального союза производителей плодов и овощей, самообеспеченность томатами в стране в прошлом году выросла до 41% с 36% в 2016-м и 21% в 2014-м.


      По данным Минсельхоза, в 2017 году в России выращено 2,3 млн т томатов в открытом грунте и 330 тыс. т в защищенном. Таким образом, самообеспеченность томатами открытого грунта в стране, по оценке аграрного ведомства, составила 56%.

      В зимний период насыщенность рынка отечественной продукцией примерно вдвое ниже, и в высокий зимний сезон ее хватает пока только на 20−25% от потребительского спроса
      1. ProkletyiPirat
        ProkletyiPirat 28 марта 2018 13:27
        +2
        Цитата: Ратуш
        В зимний период насыщенность рынка отечественной продукцией примерно вдвое ниже, и в высокий зимний сезон ее хватает пока только на 20−25% от потребительского спроса

        во во, собственно "реклама не врёт, она не говорит `всей` правды "
        1. Ратуш
          Ратуш 28 марта 2018 13:48
          +3
          Реклама еще скромно умалчивает что по сравнению с 2013 сами обьемы потребления упали нехило изза упавших доходах населения.а то картина еще безрадостней была
          1. sib.ataman
            sib.ataman 28 марта 2018 14:38
            +2
            Фигня полная! У нас в магазинах фуры не успевают подвозить-народ всё разбирает. Летом чурки с юга на базары и в ларьки тоже фурами прут безостановочно! Нигде не видел вокруг города помоек из сгнивших овощей! Нехай народ потребляет витамины! Цены вполне приемлемые! На улице попрошайничают только цыганва (и то, не много), да старухи на паперти. Такого, как было ещё лет 10 назад, уже и в помине нет!
          2. Dimmedroll
            Dimmedroll 19 апреля 2018 19:15
            0
            Тут можно поспорить, как говорил один знакомый. Наши люди жалуются на 2 проблемы, отсутствие денег и как похудеть. А по факту реально смотрю некоторые едят как не в себя.
        2. Ратуш
          Ратуш 28 марта 2018 14:02
          +3
          Собственное Производство томатов в России за годы "импортозамещения " на самом деле упало.


          Валовой сбор томатов открытого грунта в 2012 году в России составлял 2 456 тыс. тонн


          По данным Минсельхоза, в 2017 году в России выращено 2,3 млн т томатов в открытом грунте.


          Все в % "красивые показатели"-только за счет скукожившегося рынка
          1. ProkletyiPirat
            ProkletyiPirat 28 марта 2018 20:12
            +1
            так то с открытого, а то с закрытого, в РФ просто не рентабельно сельское хозяйство из-за долгого периода НЕ ведения хозяйства сравнительно с конкурентами. Сейчас дали толчок теплицам, но он заглохнет со временем, государство это может изменить, бизнес в этом может помочь, но ему нужны гаранты на кредитование и помощь в организации. Например я сейчас составляю бизнес план по этой теме мне для начала своего бизнеса с нуля нужно порядка до 1млрд рублей на срок до 10лет. При этом фирма зайдёт в тупик своего развития и через 20-40лет потеряет иностранные рынки в результате обанкротится и\или придёт в упадок, чтобы из него выйти(точнее не допустить) и получить конкурентное преимущество на международном рынке нужно "всего-то" переселить 300тыс человек. Как думаете и много желающих найдётся инвестировать в такой проект?
      2. sib.ataman
        sib.ataman 28 марта 2018 14:29
        0
        Пусть грузют и отправляют! Мы всё схряпаем, особенно зимой! У нас солнца мало, и витаминов соответственно! Айзеры по жизни были поставщиками с времён СССР! У них нормальные овощи! Не одной нефтью и пушками дружить будем!
    2. Вадим237
      Вадим237 28 марта 2018 20:56
      0
      И часто генномодефицированные. В России ГМО под запретом и никто такие семена сажать не будет - так как может оказаться выброшенным с рынка.
    3. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 10 апреля 2018 15:11
      0
      Всё развалено, а что осталось в запасниках продано Китаю и ли отдано на "сохранение" в Гренландию фирме "Мансанта" так, что бери голландские семена и радуйся, а также вспоминай "нежинские" или "петричевские" огурчики.
  2. andj61
    andj61 28 марта 2018 11:18
    +5
    Цитата: кедр
    Эти достижения радуют.

    Особенно радует следующая фраза:
    Объемы производства самых ходовых грибов шампиньонов составляет 110% от потребляемых внутри России, а обеспеченность томатами превысило 200%.

    Если производим больше, чем потребляем, то возникает вопрос - куда мы это лишнее экспортируем? Если не экспортируем, то нафига производим? И ещё один вопрос - из Турции сейчас, правда, всего от трех производителей, к нам ввозятся томаты. Если у нас обеспеченность на 200%, то зачем они ввозятся? Неужели их сразу же уничтожать будут? И закупают только для этого? wink wink wink bully
    Получается прямо как по старинному анекдоту:
    - А хватает ли вам еды?
    - Хватает, даже ещё остаётся!
    - А что делаете с тем, что остаётся?
    - Всё съедаем, и ещё добавки просим!

    Импортозамещение даёт, конечно, многое. И успехи тут налицо. Вот только играться таким образом цифрами не стоит - так и до маразма остаётся полшага! hi
    1. Silvestr
      Silvestr 28 марта 2018 11:34
      +3
      Цитата: andj61
      Если у нас обеспеченность на 200%, то зачем они ввозятся?

      и почему отечественные помидоры стоят ровно столько, сколько турецкие. Может быть они родом из Турции?
      И потом, отчет ФТС за 11 месяцев 2017 года говорит об обратном.
      1. andj61
        andj61 28 марта 2018 17:00
        0
        Цитата: Silvestr
        и почему отечественные помидоры стоят ровно столько, сколько турецкие. Может быть они родом из Турции?

        Неправда! am Отечественные всегда гораздо дороже! fellow
        В прошлом году по весне - в мае-начале июня в Брянске было три вида помидоров: брянские тепличные, азербайджанские и ростовские грунтовые. К той продавщице, что продавала ростовские laughing я как-то приколебался и начал всякие разные вопросы - что, мол, слишком рано для грунта, что в Ростове помидоры грунтовые появляются только в середине июня и т.д. Та стояла насмерть - помидоры из Ростова и точка! Потом подошёл к её соседке, торгующей азербайджанскими. Она мне сразу потихоньку и сообщила, что все т.н. ростовские - на самом деле турецкие, ввезённые через Белоруссию - год назад ещё ввозить оттуда было нельзя. Так может за эти турецкие отчитались bully как за ростовские - и тут же нарисовалось эти 200%?
        Честное слово, мне совсем непонятны подобные "новости" - они полностью дискредитируют и работу по импортозамещению, и авторов таких новостей! hi
  3. Beltasir Matyagu
    Beltasir Matyagu 28 марта 2018 11:44
    +1
    Зато молоком не обеспечены и это очень плохо. Половина молочки наверное как минимум из пальмового масла, сои и мела. Если товар косит под натуральный то только ценой. Вот что надо делать. А помидоры маловажный товар
    1. кедр
      кедр 28 марта 2018 13:29
      +4
      В СССР, стране вечно зелёных помидоров, помидор был стратегическим товаром.... Во всех клубах, банях, буфетах продавался на разлив мой любимый томатный сок и стояло блюдечко с солью, и ложечкой для посолить по вкусу. Ностальгия...
    2. Див Дивыч
      Див Дивыч 29 марта 2018 07:38
      0
      В Поволжье этого молока девать некуда, как и сыров, йогуртов, а Москва все из-за границы возит химическое и с пальмовым маслом.

      Производители не могут реализовать свою продукцию... Им проще невостребованное выбросить на помойку чем довезти до Москвы.
  4. konstantin68
    konstantin68 28 марта 2018 11:47
    +1
    Цитата: Beltasir Matyagu
    Зато молоком не обеспечены и это очень плохо. Половина молочки наверное как минимум из пальмового масла, сои и мела. Если товар косит под натуральный то только ценой. Вот что надо делать. А помидоры маловажный товар

    Импортозамещение-это не только помидоры и молоко.
    1. павлентий
      павлентий 28 марта 2018 14:35
      +1
      Вот это точно, надо попробовать в ВПК все импортное заместить, например) и потом уже весело докладывать...
  5. Echo
    Echo 9 апреля 2018 05:43
    0
    По поводу импортозамещения и льготных кредитов - просто полный фейспальм. Передача "В гостях у сказки".
  6. kig
    kig 24 апреля 2018 04:58
    0
    Специально забежал в магазин, думал - замещение уже заработало. Однако: