Military Review

Britain ordered new air-to-surface missiles

13
The British Air Forces will receive new air-to-surface missiles. The British Defense Ministry ordered MBDA to manufacture a new modification of the Brimstone missile, Warspot reports, citing the ukdefencejournal.org.uk portal.


Britain ordered new air-to-surface missiles


The updated version will be created on the basis of the Brimstone 2 rocket and preserve its appearance. The new missile, called the Brimstone 2 CSP (Capability Sustainment Program), will have a target hit range increased by 20% compared to its predecessor (the Brimstone 2 missile has a classified range).

At the moment, the Brimstone 2 CSP rocket completes a series of tests. Mass production is scheduled for the end of the year. The novelty will go into service with the British Air Force in 2019, and by the year 2022 will completely replace the Brimstone missiles of previous modifications.

Brimstone was developed by the international consortium MDBA for the British Air Force and is a high-tech homing missile air-to-ground. The ammunition is equipped with an active radar homing head, which allows to hit moving targets with great accuracy. In addition, Brimstone can be induced by a laser beam. The British Air Force fired Brimstone fighters-bombers Tornado GR4 and fighters Eurofighter Typhoon. In the future, the British military plan to install Brimstone on drones Reaper MQ-9A and attack helicopters Apache AH-64E.
Photos used:
janes.com
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 28 March 2018 15: 58
    +2
    (The flight range of the Brimstone 2 rocket is classified).
    From whom? request
    Max. launch range: .... 11,2 km
    Max start-up height: ........ 6000 meters
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 29 March 2018 01: 51
      +1
      Quote: Paranoid50
      Max. launch range: .... 11,2 km
      Max starting height: ........ 6000 metro

      You give Brimstone data, but not Brimstone 2! Do not mislead the people!
      1. Nikolaevich I
        Nikolaevich I 29 March 2018 01: 57
        +2
        PS MBDA conducted a series of test launches of the new Brimstone 2 rocket. This ammunition is a further development of a dual-channel homing missile. The aim of the latest modernization was to increase the firing range, as well as to increase the potential of a rocket during attacks of moving objects. Thanks to the new rocket engine, the maximum flight range was increased to 60 kilometers (40 kilometers when launched from a helicopter). The missile is equipped with a new warhead of greater power. The radar homing head, which received active and passive channels, underwent substantial improvements. Now the radar seeker is able to find and track high-speed and maneuvering ground targets, including those with reduced radar visibility. Saved passive laser system.
  2. Herculesic
    Herculesic 28 March 2018 15: 59
    0
    In addition to phrases from the advertising booklet, no specifics! am You yourself did not find the characteristics of this rocket, or did not look? ?? sad
  3. Sergey-8848
    Sergey-8848 28 March 2018 16: 07
    +1
    In the published news - a controversial moment. The headline says that the Royal Air Force will receive new missiles. In the three-line text, which is the essence of the news, we are only talking about ordering a new modification of an existing rocket. + to this it still needs to be done.
  4. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 28 March 2018 16: 10
    +3
    This is an air-based anti-tank missile.
    Similar to Hellfire
    1. Magic archer
      Magic archer 28 March 2018 16: 39
      +1
      Well, actually it’s not only similar, but her roots are Hellfire.
    2. Ascetic
      Ascetic 28 March 2018 16: 48
      +4
      Quote: voyaka uh
      Similar to Hellfire

      Although Brimstone's ancestor is a Hellfire missile, it is not a modified American missile. The ability to withstand high values ​​of overload, surface heating associated with supersonic flight and other reasons influenced its design, although the initial plan was to just install an English Hellfire body guidance system.
      1. Vard
        Vard 28 March 2018 17: 15
        0
        Judging by the photo ... It is subsonic ...
  5. gippernano
    gippernano 28 March 2018 16: 24
    0
    They walk denyushki)))))))))) Lord what rocket doesn’t he buy for a session?
  6. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 28 March 2018 17: 12
    +1
    What a big beautiful light bulb on a rocket .... Chinese?
  7. ADT
    ADT 28 March 2018 18: 04
    +2
    If you believe the English - wiki, then Brimstone 2 has already reached in range, from a helicopter more than forty, from an airplane more than sixty km. The new one will fly away. The long-developed American JAGM from a helicopter reached 28 km.
    Brimstone 2, very accurately strikes targets that move at high speeds, modular, supersonic, in general, has many advantages. It turns out the British, without much advertising noise ahead of the Americans.
    Neither the United States nor Israel has anything like this missile.
  8. seregatara1969
    seregatara1969 28 March 2018 21: 54
    0
    the surface of which subject?

Военное обозрение

Британия заказала новые ракеты класса "воздух - поверхность"

13
Британские ВВС получат новые ракеты класса «воздух – поверхность». Минобороны Великобритании заказало компании MBDA производство новой модификации ракеты Brimstone, передает "Warspot" со ссылкой на портал ukdefencejournal.org.uk.


Британия заказала новые ракеты класса "воздух - поверхность"


Обновлённая версия будет создаваться на базе ракеты Brimstone 2 и сохранит её внешний вид. У новой ракеты, получившей название Brimstone 2 CSP (Capability Sustainment Programme), дальность поражения цели будет увеличена на 20% в сравнении с предшественником (дальность полёта ракеты Brimstone 2 засекречена).

На данный момент ракеты Brimstone 2 CSP завершают прохождение серии испытаний. Серийное производство запланировано на конец года. Новинка поступит на вооружение ВВС Великобритании в 2019 году, а к 2022 году полностью заменит ракеты Brimstone предыдущих модификаций.

Brimstone разработана международным консорциумом MDBA для британских ВВС и является высокотехнологичной самонаводящейся ракетой класса «воздух – земля». Боеприпас оснащён активной радиолокационной головкой самонаведения, что позволяет с большой точностью поражать движущиеся цели. Кроме того, Brimstone может наводиться по лазерному лучу. ВВС Великобритании вооружили ракетами Brimstone истребители-бомбардировщики Tornado GR4 и истребители Eurofighter Typhoon. В дальнейшем британские военные планируют устанавливать Brimstone на беспилотники Reaper MQ-9A и ударные вертолёты Apache AH-64E.
Использованы фотографии:
janes.com
13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Paranoid50
    Paranoid50 28 марта 2018 15:58
    +2
    (дальность полёта ракеты Brimstone 2 засекречена).
    От кого? request
    Макс. дальность пуска:.... 11,2 км
    Макс высота пуска: ........6000 метров
    1. Nikolaevich I
      Nikolaevich I 29 марта 2018 01:51
      +1
      Цитата: Paranoid50
      Макс. дальность пуска:.... 11,2 км
      Макс высота пуска: ........6000 метро

      Вы приводите данные Brimstone,но не Brimstone 2 ! Не вводите народ в заблуждение!
      1. Nikolaevich I
        Nikolaevich I 29 марта 2018 01:57
        +2
        P.S. Компания MBDA провела ряд испытательных запусков новой ракеты Brimstone 2. Этот боеприпас является дальнейшим развитием ракеты с двухканальной головкой самонаведения. Целью последней модернизации было увеличение дальности стрельбы, а также повышение потенциала ракеты при атаках движущихся объектов. Благодаря новому ракетному двигателю максимальная дальность полета была увеличена до 60 километров (40 км при запуске с вертолета). Ракета оснащена новой боевой частью большего могущества. Солидным доработкам подверглась радиолокационная головка самонаведения, получившая активный и пассивный каналы. Теперь радиолокационная ГСН способна находить и сопровождать скоростные и маневрирующие наземные цели, в том числе с пониженной радиолокационной заметностью. Сохранена пассивная лазерная система.
  2. Геркулесыч
    Геркулесыч 28 марта 2018 15:59
    0
    Кроме фраз из рекламного буклета никакой конкретики! am Сами не нашли характеристик этой ракеты, или не искали? ?? sad
  3. Сергей-8848
    Сергей-8848 28 марта 2018 16:07
    +1
    В публикуемой новости - противоречивый момент. В заголовке написано, что ройял-ВВС получат новые ракеты. В трёхстрочечном тексте, составляющем суть новости, речь идёт лишь о заказе новой модификации уже существующей ракеты. + к этому её ещё сделать надо.
  4. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 28 марта 2018 16:10
    +3
    Это противотанковая ракета воздушного базирования.
    Похожа на Hellfire
    1. Magic Archer
      Magic Archer 28 марта 2018 16:39
      +1
      Ну вообще то не только похожа но и корни у неё Hellfire.Прародитель так сказать
    2. Аскет
      Аскет 28 марта 2018 16:48
      +4
      Цитата: voyaka uh
      Похожа на Hellfire

      Хотя предок у Brimstone это ракета Hellfire, она не является модифицированной американской ракетой. Способность выдерживать высокие значения перегрузки, поверхностный нагрев связанный со сверхзвуковым полетом и другие причины повлияли на ее конструкцию, хотя первоначальный план состоял в том, чтобы всего лишь установить английскую систему наведения на тело Hellfire.
      1. Vard
        Vard 28 марта 2018 17:15
        0
        Судя по фото... Она дозвуковая...
  5. gippernano
    gippernano 28 марта 2018 16:24
    0
    У них денюшки гуляют))))))))) мою ракету лорд какой на сеанс не прикупит?
  6. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 28 марта 2018 17:12
    +1
    Какая большая красивая лампочка на ракете.... Китайская?
  7. A.D.T.
    A.D.T. 28 марта 2018 18:04
    +2
    Если верить англо - вики , то Brimstone 2 уже достигала по дальности, с вертолета более сорока , с самолета более шестидесяти км. Новая полетит подальше. Длительно разрабатываемая американская JAGM с вертолета дотягивалась до 28 км.
    Brimstone 2 , очень метко поражает цели , которые движутся на больших скоростях , модульная , сверхзвуковая , вообщем имеет не мало плюсов. Получается англичане , без особого рекламного шума обогнали американцев.
    Ничего подобного этой ракете нет ни у США , ни у Израиля .
  8. seregatara1969
    seregatara1969 28 марта 2018 21:54
    0
    поверхность какого предмета?