Military Review

South Korea decided to build its own nuclear boats

17
South Korea intends to develop a project of its own nuclear submarine as a counterweight to North Korean submarines with ballistic missiles. Currently, South Korean experts are exploring foreign projects that could be taken as a basis for their own submarine, reports Defense News.


Currently, the South Korean Navy is armed with 16 diesel-electric submarines: seven of the Son Won type and nine of the Chang Pogo type. All of them are built according to the German Type 214 and Type 209 projects, developed by Howaldtswerke-Deutsche Werft and modified by the Korean companies Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering and Hyundai Heavy Industries. The Korean fleet does not have nuclear-powered ships.

South Korea decided to build its own nuclear boats

French nuclear submarine "Barracuda"


As one of the projects, which can be taken as a basis, Koreans are studying the French project of atomic multi-purpose submarines of the “Barracuda” type. The displacement of these ships is 5,3 thousand tons.

One of the advantages of the Barracuda-type submarines over other nuclear ships is the use of low-enriched uranium. Currently, South Korea and the United States have an agreement on the control of the export of nuclear technology, which prohibits, in particular, Seoul from building and using reactors, which require uranium with more than 20-percent enrichment.

It should be noted that South Korea has already tried to develop its own nuclear submarine. This project was secretly launched at the start of 2003. In 2004, information about the development program, which received the designation “362 initiative” (“362 initiative”), was leaked to the press. Soon the International Atomic Energy Agency became interested in the project, and it was closed, reports "N + 1".
Photos used:
http://industrial-news.com/
17 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. maxim947
    maxim947 30 March 2018 10: 31
    +1
    The North seems to be friends and unites, at least there were such statements, and the south looks back at the pin.
    1. For example
      For example 30 March 2018 10: 40
      +1
      Who will allow them to build reactors? Dolbonulsy absolutely? Can't see the banks? In an instant, the eyes will expand.
      1. Geisenberg
        Geisenberg 30 March 2018 11: 09
        0
        Quote: For example
        Who will allow them to build reactors? Dolbonulsy absolutely? Can't see the banks? In an instant, the eyes will expand.


        Rather, the neck is rolled up. Now everyone needs uranium ...
      2. Graz
        Graz 30 March 2018 12: 49
        +1
        many nuclear plants built in South Korea, they have experience building reactors
    2. Chertt
      Chertt 30 March 2018 10: 48
      +1
      Krasavello Eun, so competently hegemonic and the whole "collective west" dips in the mud, showing who is xx, that Russia (except for the Order of Friendship of Peoples) should help him in every possible way. Give- help Korea, count mattresses
  2. vorobey
    vorobey 30 March 2018 10: 31
    +7
    Why do they need nuclear powered ships? South Korea swung at the oceans?
    1. Borik
      Borik 30 March 2018 10: 42
      +5
      And what, southerners are quite capable of pulling such a project.
      1. vorobey
        vorobey 30 March 2018 10: 52
        +4
        Quote: Borik
        And what, southerners are quite capable of pulling such a project.


        technologically possible .. but after about twenty years the question of disposal arises .. and also maintenance and stuff .. and in the end .. is it necessary?
    2. CooL_SnipeR
      CooL_SnipeR 30 March 2018 17: 15
      0
      Oh yes they will sell them an old virgin. How much time will it take to create a reactor, the boat itself? it's not 2 days - it's just funny. But why not immediately go to Mars and land on Jupiter? Submarines are not pieces of plastic with an android to stamp you fool
  3. konstantin68
    konstantin68 30 March 2018 10: 33
    +6
    25 DPL in South Korea. Also not weak.
  4. mvg
    mvg 30 March 2018 10: 45
    +1
    Well, ships in South Korea can build. Barracuda is not the best role model. I would consider Astyut. And the French have a so-called reactor, short life. And the speeds are not the ones against the DPRK will go, but not seriously.
    Yes, and aviation works better against boats, it is better to buy a dozen Poseidons.
  5. Yrec
    Yrec 30 March 2018 11: 08
    +1
    Nonproliferation of nuclear weapons and technologies, campaign, kirdyk. As Comrade Ensign used to say, the whole world is in ruins.
    1. CooL_SnipeR
      CooL_SnipeR 30 March 2018 17: 22
      0
      Yes, no one, given the accusations against Russia, all these agreements are not needed. In fact, an open war of east and west is on its way. There will be a nada - the states will build mines in both Europe and Asia. And the UN-will sit and say what they say.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 March 2018 11: 10
    +3
    South Korea intends to develop a project of its own nuclear submarine
    This is of course a personal matter of the Republic of Kazakhstan if it does not go beyond non-proliferation. Something new projects flooded. Just today I read that Seoul was going to build a gas pipeline from Russia through the DPRK. And such a peace project is more preferable for them than building a nuclear submarine.
  7. HMR333
    HMR333 30 March 2018 11: 35
    +1
    what submarines you pancake on one island !!!!!!!!!! even with a nuclear installation you don’t have enough of your diesels to swim to the north?))) nowhere to get the money! Yes, and it’s time to establish a relationship rather than nagging!
  8. Vard
    Vard 30 March 2018 11: 43
    +1
    Boats at the South ... Missiles at the North ... A very good mix is ​​formed ...
  9. Palagecha
    Palagecha 30 March 2018 14: 39
    +1
    A smart and far-sighted decision ... when there is a united Korea, it will have both an atomic submarine missile-carrying fleet and land-based nuclear weapons ...

Военное обозрение

Южная Корея решила строить собственные атомные лодки

17
Южная Корея намерена разработать проект собственной атомной подводной лодки в качестве противовеса северокорейским подлодкам с баллистическими ракетами. В настоящее время южнокорейские специалисты изучают иностранные проекты, которые можно было бы взять за основу для собственной подлодки, сообщает Defense News.


В настоящее время на вооружении ВМС Южной Кореи стоят 16 дизель-электрических подводных лодок: семь типа «Сон Вон» и девять типа «Чхан Пого». Все они построены по немецким проектам Type 214 и Type 209, разработанным Howaldtswerke-Deutsche Werft и доработанным корейскими компаниями Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering и Hyundai Heavy Industries. Атомными кораблями корейский флот не располагает.

Южная Корея решила строить собственные атомные лодки

французская атомная подводная лодка типа «Барракуда»


В качестве одного из проектов, который может быть взят за основу, корейцы изучают французский проект атомных многоцелевых подводных лодок типа «Барракуда». Водоизмещение этих кораблей составляет 5,3 тысячи тонн.

Одним из преимуществ подводных лодок типа «Барракуда» перед другими атомными кораблями является использование низкообогащенного урана. В настоящее время между Южной Кореей и США действует соглашение о контроле за экспортом ядерных технологий, запрещающий, в частности, Сеулу создавать и использовать реакторы, для работы которых нужен уран с более чем 20-процентной степенью обогащения.

Следует отметить, что Южная Корея уже пыталась разработать собственную атомную подводную лодку. Этот проект был тайно начат в начале 2003-м году. В 2004 году информация о программе разработки, получившей обозначение «362 initiative» («инициатива 362»), просочилась в прессу. Вскоре проектом заинтересовалось Международное агентство по атомной энергии, и он был закрыт, передает "N+1".
Использованы фотографии:
http://industrial-news.com/
17 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. maxim947
    maxim947 30 марта 2018 10:31
    +1
    Север вроде дружить и объединяться предлагает, по крайней мере такие заявления были, а юг все на пин.досов оглядывается
    1. Например
      Например 30 марта 2018 10:40
      +1
      Кто им позволит-то строить реакторы? Долбонулсиь совсем? Берегов не видят? В миг глазки расширят.
      1. Geisenberg
        Geisenberg 30 марта 2018 11:09
        0
        Цитата: Например
        Кто им позволит-то строить реакторы? Долбонулсиь совсем? Берегов не видят? В миг глазки расширят.


        Скорее шею свернут. Уран нынче нужен всем ...
      2. Грац
        Грац 30 марта 2018 12:49
        +1
        в южное корее построено много аэс, у них есть опыт постройки реакторов
    2. Chertt
      Chertt 30 марта 2018 10:48
      +1
      Красавелло Ын, так грамотно гегемона и весь "коллективный запад" мордой в грязь окунает, показывая кто есть ху, что ему Россия (кроме ордена Дружбы Народов), должна всячески помогать. Даешь- помощь Кореи, кол матрасникам
  2. vorobey
    vorobey 30 марта 2018 10:31
    +7
    А зачем им атомоходы? южная корея замахнулась на мировой океан?
    1. Borik
      Borik 30 марта 2018 10:42
      +5
      А что, южане вполне способны потянуть такой проект.
      1. vorobey
        vorobey 30 марта 2018 10:52
        +4
        Цитата: Borik
        А что, южане вполне способны потянуть такой проект.


        технологически возможно.. но лет так через дцать встает вопрос утилизации.. а еще обслуживание и прочее.. и в итоге.. а надо ли?
    2. CooL_SnipeR
      CooL_SnipeR 30 марта 2018 17:15
      0
      Ой да продадут им старую девственницу. Сколько уйдет времени на создание реактора, самой лодки? это не 2 дня - просто смешно. А что, почему сразу не на марс и высадится на юпитере? Подлодки это вам не куски пластика с андроедом штамповать fool
  3. konstantin68
    konstantin68 30 марта 2018 10:33
    +6
    25 ДПЛ у Южной Кореи. Тоже неслабо.
  4. mvg
    mvg 30 марта 2018 10:45
    +1
    Ну корабли в Южной Корее умеют строить. Барракуда не лучший образец, для подражания. Я бы рассмотрел Астьют. И реактор у французов так себе, маленький срок службы. И скорости не те, против КНДР пойдет, но не серьезно.
    Да и против лодок лучше работает авиация, лучше купить с десяток Посейдонов.
  5. Yrec
    Yrec 30 марта 2018 11:08
    +1
    Нераспространению ЯО и технологий, походу, кирдык. Как говаривал товарищ прапорщик - весь мир в труху.
    1. CooL_SnipeR
      CooL_SnipeR 30 марта 2018 17:22
      0
      Да уже никому, с учетом обвинений в сторону России, эти все договоренности не нужны. Уже по сути едет открытая война востока и запада. Нада будет - штаты построят шахты и в европе и в азии. А ООН - будет сидеть и говорить что ей скажут.
  6. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 30 марта 2018 11:10
    +3
    Южная Корея намерена разработать проект собственной атомной подводной лодки
    Это конечно личное дело РК если не выходит за рамки нераспространения. Что-то новые проекты поперли. Только сегодня прочитал, что Сеул собрался строить газопровод из России через КНДР. А такой мирный проект более предпочтителен для них, чем строить АПЛ.
  7. HMR333
    HMR333 30 марта 2018 11:35
    +1
    какие подлодки вы блин на одном острове!!!!!!!!!! еще и с ядерной установкой вам что ваших дизелей не хватает чтоб доплыть к северной?))) деньги девать некуда! да и налаживать пора отношения а не напригать!
  8. Vard
    Vard 30 марта 2018 11:43
    +1
    Лодки у Южной... Ракеты у Северной... Очень хороший микс образуется...
  9. Palagecha
    Palagecha 30 марта 2018 14:39
    +1
    Умное и дальновидное решение...когда будет единая Корея,у нее будет и атомный подводный ракетоносный флот,и ядерное оружие наземного базирования...