Military Review

Lonely "Golden Eagle": why Su-47 was out of work

23
August 1999, the city of Zhukovsky, Moscow region. The fourth international aerospace salon MAKS. Among the Russian aircraft, which was already on display at MAKS-97 a year ago, a unique guest unexpectedly appeared - an experimental plane with a backward-swept wing.


At the beginning of the 80-s, the leading powers of the United States and the USSR began research on the possibility of using wing-wing aircraft in aircraft technology. The first in this case was the Americans. In 1981, the aircraft manufacturer Grumman received an order from the Pentagon to build two experimental aircraft, which received the designation X-29. Three years later, the first flight took place. However, the Americans quite quickly came to the conclusion that the design of the wing was hopeless, and all the work was curtailed by the beginning of the 90s.

At about the same time, a similar project was launched in the USSR. It was a personal initiative of the Sukhoi Design Bureau. But due to the collapse of the Union, work on an unusual aircraft slowed down significantly. However, in 1997, the Su-47, nicknamed "Golden Eagle", first rises into the sky.

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 31 March 2018 18: 55
    +9
    The first in this business was the Americans. In 1981, the aircraft manufacturer Grumman received an order from the Pentagon to build two experimental aircraft, which received the designation X-29.
    In America, the F-16 also flew with reverse sweep ...
    In general, the pioneers were the Germans, who created the Junkers Ju-287 back in WWII
    1. donnick74
      donnick74 April 1 2018 14: 14
      0
      Well, I once heard about Germans, BUT about F-16 for the first time !!!
      Although it looks like installation, but thanks anyway !!!
      1. svp67
        svp67 April 1 2018 14: 27
        0
        Quote: donnick74
        Although it looks like a montage,

        As a schoolboy, in the early 80s, in the "Foreign Military Review" had to read about him. If interested, then he has the code of the project "SFW / F-16" on his keel, type it in net, yes read it ...
    2. Engineer
      Engineer April 2 2018 09: 07
      +1
      Well, before the Germans there was our glider and Belyaev's bomber, but of course the Germans were the pioneers, where are we going ...
      1. svp67
        svp67 April 2 2018 09: 17
        0
        Quote: Engineer
        Well, before the Germans there was our glider and Belyaev's bomber, but of course the Germans were the pioneers, where are we going ...

        Actually, interest in the "reverse arrow" was shown even before the WWII, but okay. Apparently, one should not forget our "hard worker" Il-14, he has the same "reverse arrow"
    3. RelictEmpire
      RelictEmpire April 5 2018 12: 22
      0
      IL-14 (according to NATO codification: Crate - “Box” or “Container”) is a Soviet short-range aircraft. Designed in the late 1940s to replace the obsolete Li-2 aircraft. Sweep angle -3 degrees along the 1/4 chord line.
  2. polpot
    polpot 31 March 2018 18: 59
    +7
    The reverse sweep of the wing has been known since the 30s-40s of the last century, tailless airplanes are also a novelty from the 30s, the massive use of similar systems does not give special advantages over conventional schemes, if there were advantages of the reactive over the piston level everyone would have flown on such aircraft for a long time.
  3. Falcond
    Falcond 31 March 2018 19: 08
    +6
    Well, why not at work! ?? The aircraft is experimental, and it fulfilled its function with dignity! The title of the article does not match the content ...!
  4. Simon
    Simon 31 March 2018 20: 27
    +2
    I think that our industry will develop durable plastic materials for this aircraft and similar aircraft will go into our series. Our science does not stand still! yes
    1. Borik
      Borik 31 March 2018 21: 30
      +3
      No, he won’t go into the series. He has many unsolved problems. Perhaps years later, through .... eleventh and will return to a similar scheme. But it will be a completely different plane.
  5. mvg
    mvg April 1 2018 00: 00
    +2
    On this aircraft, Sukhoi for the first time in Russia experienced the great use of carbon fiber in construction. Before that, he was practically not in the Union. The fact that the scheme is unpromising came to this quickly. Experiment.
    1. Arakius
      Arakius April 1 2018 03: 17
      +3
      I read that the reverse sweep wing is experiencing too much overload on supersonic sound, because the wings of the Su-47 were made of a durable composite. But the disadvantage of such wings is that in case of combat damage you cannot make holes in them, as in a duralumin wing, you will have to change the whole wing, and this is an unacceptable cost, this was one of the reasons why the project was recognized as unpromising
      1. donnick74
        donnick74 April 1 2018 14: 25
        +3
        Dear now, not the 40s, I brewed it and won’t go into battle, believe me, although I’m not an aviation specialist, but a specialist in the repair and storage of armored vehicles, it’s ALWAYS cheaper and easier to put in a tank or a tank !!! replace the composite, but like 2 fingers ..!
        1. Arakius
          Arakius April 2 2018 06: 48
          +2
          It would be nice to have a tank with composite armor, but the BMP then brew a hole in the armor plate, what's the problem?
  6. kan123
    kan123 April 1 2018 06: 05
    +3
    That's the whole point: "Americans create something" - the Sukhoi general designer, probably considering them to be deities (we all then bowed to the power of thought, s, having seen enough of Hollywood), begins to "copy advanced science." First, the Americans riveted "stealth", which today everything is in the trash - this wise guy from Sukhoi, cut off before su - 27, like, and screwed this cabin there - there was a ladder "and they’ll climb like pendants in stealth" - like our answer is cherished . Then our American geniuses took up sweep - the Sukhoi general tractor decided to keep up again - he was even painted in "stealth color", this dry - 57, the paint was gone, probably not a single barrel. And now they have created the "fifth generation" - "Aviation into the air" - "All?" - "Two okeys!" Incidentally, Mig - as he flew 30 km - and they sawed him, developing a show. I do not want to say anything, but the 90s was a period of chaos and, unfortunately, betrayal.
    1. Nitochkin
      Nitochkin April 1 2018 09: 21
      +8
      What mushrooms overeaten?
  7. ver_
    ver_ April 1 2018 15: 12
    0
    Quote: Arakius
    I read that the reverse sweep wing is experiencing too much overload on supersonic sound, because the wings of the Su-47 were made of a durable composite. But the disadvantage of such wings is that in case of combat damage you cannot make holes in them, as in a duralumin wing, you will have to change the whole wing, and this is an unacceptable cost, this was one of the reasons why the project was recognized as unpromising

    ... why the opposite sweep, when the engines with variable thrust vector proved to be excellent ..?
  8. Augustine Gladyshev
    Augustine Gladyshev April 1 2018 18: 33
    +1
    [b] [/ b] Reverse SWAG of the wing, INCREASES MANEUVERABILITY of the aircraft, BUT, AND MAKES a lot of problems during HIS FIRMING (also LIKE VERTICAL TAKE-OFF devices. Undoubtedly, this design of FASTENING OF THE WING will REMAIN RESIDENTLY FLIGHT)!
    1. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara April 1 2018 21: 35
      0
      Criminal reflector fly, he has no future
  9. myobius59
    myobius59 April 1 2018 23: 21
    +1
    It seems that there was information about the purchase of such an apparatus for training cadets, CP-10, the production of a private company. He was supposed to replace the "Czech". But something has calmed down lately.
  10. Vdi73
    Vdi73 April 6 2018 13: 37
    0
    Beautiful car, it is a pity that it was not possible to bring to life.
  11. Dzafdet
    Dzafdet April 6 2018 17: 56
    0
    His wings fall off from overloads ...
  12. Larum
    Larum April 9 2018 15: 59
    +1
    And they screamed - a super-plane, a super-plane. Models are sold everywhere. But in reality - 1 model for experiments

Военное обозрение

Одинокий «Беркут»: почему Су-47 оказался не у дел

23
Август 1999 года, город Жуковский, Московская область. Четвертый международный аэрокосмический салон МАКС. Среди российской авиатехники, которая уже в том же составе выставлялась годом ранее на МАКС-97, неожиданно появился уникальный гость – экспериментальный самолет с крылом обратной стреловидности.


В начале 80-х годов ведущие державы США и СССР начали исследования по возможности применения в авиатехнике крыла с обратной стреловидностью. Первые в этом деле оказалась американцы. В 1981 году авиастроительная компания Grumman получила от Пентагона заказ на постройку двух экспериментальных самолетов, которые получили обозначение Х-29. Спустя три года состоялся первый полет. Однако американцы довольно быстро пришли к выводу о бесперспективности такой конструкции крыла и все работы были свернуты к началу 90-х годов.

Примерно в то же самое время в СССР была дан старт аналогичному проекту. Это была личная инициатива руководства ОКБ Сухого. Но в связи с развалом Союза, работы по необычному самолету существенно замедлились. Тем не менее, в 1997 году Су-47, прозванный "Беркутом", впервые поднимается в небо.

23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. svp67
    svp67 31 марта 2018 18:55
    +9
    Первые в этом деле оказалась американцы. В 1981 году авиастроительная компания Grumman получила от Пентагона заказ на постройку двух экспериментальных самолетов, которые получили обозначение Х-29.
    В Америке так же летал Ф-16 с обратной стреловидностью...
    А вообще первопроходцами были немцы, создавшие еще в годы ВМВ Junkers Ju-287
    1. donnick74
      donnick74 1 апреля 2018 14:14
      0
      Ну про немцев когда-то слышал,НО про F-16 впервые!!!
      Хотя и похоже на монтаж,но всё равно СПАСИБО!!!
      1. svp67
        svp67 1 апреля 2018 14:27
        0
        Цитата: donnick74
        Хотя и похоже на монтаж,

        Еще школьником, в начале 80-х, в "Зарубежном Военном Обозрении" читать о нем приходилось. Если интересно, то у него на киле нанесен шифр проекта "SFW/F-16", наберите его в нэте, да почитайте...
    2. Инжeнeр
      Инжeнeр 2 апреля 2018 09:07
      +1
      ну, до немцев был наш планер и бомбардировщик Беляева, но конечно же первопроходцами были немцы, куда там нам...
      1. svp67
        svp67 2 апреля 2018 09:17
        0
        Цитата: Инжeнeр
        ну, до немцев был наш планер и бомбардировщик Беляева, но конечно же первопроходцами были немцы, куда там нам...

        Вообще то интерес к "обратной стрелке" был проявлен еще до ПМВ, но до ладно. Видимо еще стоит не забывать и нашего "трудягу" Ил-14, у него то же "обратная стрелка"
    3. RelictEmpire
      RelictEmpire 5 апреля 2018 12:22
      0
      Ил-14 (по кодификации НАТО: Crate — «Ящик» или «Контейнер») — советский ближнемагистральный самолёт. Разработан в конце 1940-х годов для замены устаревшего самолёта Ли-2. Угол стреловидности -3 градуса по линии 1/4 хорд.
  2. polpot
    polpot 31 марта 2018 18:59
    +7
    Обратная стреловидность крыла известна с 30-40 годов прошлого века,самолеты безхвостки тоже новинка из 30 годов , массовое пременение подбных систем не дает особых преимуществ перед обычными схемами ,если бы были приимущества уровня реактивного над поршневым все бы давно летали на подобных самолетах.
  3. FalconD
    FalconD 31 марта 2018 19:08
    +6
    Ну почему же не у дел!?? Самолёт же экспериментальный, и свою функцию выполнил достойно! Название статьи не соответствует содержанию...!
  4. Симон
    Симон 31 марта 2018 20:27
    +2
    Я думаю, что наша промышленность разработает для этого самолета прочные пластические материалы и подобные самолеты пойдут у нас в серию. Наша наука не стоит на месте! yes
    1. Borik
      Borik 31 марта 2018 21:30
      +3
      Да нет он в серию не пойдет. У него немало нерешенных проблем. Возможно лет так через ....надцать и вернутся к подобной схеме. Но это будет совсем другой самолет.
  5. mvg
    mvg 1 апреля 2018 00:00
    +2
    На этом самолете Сухой впервые в России испытывал большое применение углепластика при строительстве. До этого практически его в Союзе не было. То, что схема бесперспективна, к этому пришли быстро. Эксперимент.
    1. Arakius
      Arakius 1 апреля 2018 03:17
      +3
      Я читал, что крыло обратной стреловидности испытывает уж слишком большие перегрузки на сверхзвуке, потому крылья Су-47 были сделаны из прочного композита. Но недостаток таких крыльев в том, что в случае боевых повреждений пробоины в них не заваришь, как в дюралюминиевом крыле, придется менять целиком все крыло, а это недопустимые расходы, это было одной из причин, почему проект был признан бесперспективным
      1. donnick74
        donnick74 1 апреля 2018 14:25
        +3
        Уважаемый сейчас не 40_е годы!Заварил и в бой-не выйдет,поверьте,хоть я и не специалист по авиации,а спец по ремонту и хранению бронетехники,но,танк или БМП получив пробитие ВСЕГДА дешевле и проще пустить на металлолом!!!А композит заменить,да как 2 пальца..!
        1. Arakius
          Arakius 2 апреля 2018 06:48
          +2
          Ладно бы танк с композитной броней, но БМП то заварить дырку в бронелисте в чем проблема?
  6. kan123
    kan123 1 апреля 2018 06:05
    +3
    В том то все и дело : "американцы создают что то" - генконструктор Сухого, считая их наверно , за божества ( мы все тогда преклонялись, перед мощью мысли , ов, насмотревшись голливуда), начинает "копировать передовую науку". Сначала американцы клепали "стелсы", которые сегодня все на помойке - этот умник из Сухого, отрезал перед от су - 27, вроде, и прикрутил туда эту кабину - там была лесенка "а ля как пенды в стелз залазят" - типо наш ответ чемберлену. Потом наши американские гении занялись стреловидностью - генкотруктор Сухого , решил снова не отставать - его даже в "стелс цвет " покрасили, этого сухого - 57, краски ушло ,наверно не одна бочка. И теперь они создали "пятое поколение" - "Авиацию в воздух " - "Всю?" - "Обеи два!" Между прочим Миг - как летал на 30 км, - а его пилили, развивая показуху. Не хочу ничего сказать, но 90е - это был период бардака и , к сожалению предательства.
    1. Ниточкин
      Ниточкин 1 апреля 2018 09:21
      +8
      Каких грибов объелся?
  7. ver_
    ver_ 1 апреля 2018 15:12
    0
    Цитата: Arakius
    Я читал, что крыло обратной стреловидности испытывает уж слишком большие перегрузки на сверхзвуке, потому крылья Су-47 были сделаны из прочного композита. Но недостаток таких крыльев в том, что в случае боевых повреждений пробоины в них не заваришь, как в дюралюминиевом крыле, придется менять целиком все крыло, а это недопустимые расходы, это было одной из причин, почему проект был признан бесперспективным

    ...нахрена обратная стреловидность, когда прекрасно себя зарекомендовали двигунки с изменяемым вектором тяги..?
  8. Августин Гладышев
    Августин Гладышев 1 апреля 2018 18:33
    +1
    [b][/b]Обратная СТРЕЛОВИДНОСТЬ крыла , ПОВЫШАЕТ МАНЕВРЕННОСТЬ летательного аппарата , НО и ПРОИЗВОДИТ массу проблем при ЕГО ПИЛОТАЖЕ ( также КАК у аппаратов с ВЕРТИКАЛЬНЫМ ВЗЛЁТОМ . НЕСОМНЕННО , такая конструкция КРЕПЛЕНИЯ КРЫЛА потребует НОВУЮ СИСТЕМУ УПРАВЛЕНИЯ ПОЛНОПОВОРОТНОГО Крыла ( смены Стреловидности прямо в ПОЛЁТЕ ) !
    1. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 1 апреля 2018 21:35
      0
      Летают уголовный отражатель, нет у него будущего
  9. myobius59
    myobius59 1 апреля 2018 23:21
    +1
    Вроде проходила информация о закупке подобного аппарата для обучения курсантов, СР-10 , производства какой то частной компании. Он должен был заменить "чеха" . Но что то затихло последнее время .
  10. Vdi73
    Vdi73 6 апреля 2018 13:37
    0
    Красивая машина,жаль что в жизнь воплотить не удалось.
  11. Dzafdet
    Dzafdet 6 апреля 2018 17:56
    0
    Крылья у него отваливаются от перегрузок...
  12. Larum
    Larum 9 апреля 2018 15:59
    +1
    А орали - суперсамолет, суперсамолет. Модели везде продаются. А на деле - 1 модель для экспериментов