Military Review

Where did the Indian ground-based drone pin the caterpillars?

9
The Indian Defense Research and Development Organization (DRDO) has been concerned with the implementation of a program to improve the security system of military facilities. Representatives of the organization say that the system needs to be improved for the reason that the terrorist threat has recently increased.


It is noted that in the past few years alone, terrorists have made at least 12 attempts to attack Indian military targets (primarily at the borders of the disputed state of Jammu and Kashmir). In DRDO add that the terrorists are not going to be limited to attacks solely on military facilities themselves.

From the statement:
They are also willing to choose unprotected targets, for example, residential neighborhoods in which servicemen live with their families.

DRDO introduces the technology of unmanned vehicles and other modern technological solutions for monitoring the situation at military bases and in their immediate vicinity. Thus, an experiment is being conducted on the use of new monitoring and protection tools at a military facility in the southern part of the country. In the newspaper Tribune India published material that the military facility will be surrounded by a "laser wall", radar, as well as vibration sensors. All information flowing from these sensors is analyzed in a special center, and as a result a decision is made on the choice of actions in the event of a threat.

Where did the Indian ground-based drone pin the caterpillars?


Additionally, a ground-based “unmanned” vehicle was presented to DRDO, which could be advanced to the scene at the perimeter to confirm or refute the information about the threat. The ground drone (UGV) has a video camera that transmits information to the center in real time.

Added by:
The ground drone has no lethal weapons.


Dimensions UGV - about 45 cm in length and about 30 cm in width.
Photos used:
DRDO
9 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vard
    Vard April 2 2018 08: 51
    0
    Interesting thing ... I hope we have one ...
    1. Alex-a832
      Alex-a832 April 2 2018 09: 16
      +1
      Hindus still have to saw and saw before us - these are they who master the basic (relatively) level. We have long had full-fledged robots that not only visually identify, but also allow mine clearance, not to mention other areas.
      1. Shurik70
        Shurik70 April 2 2018 13: 00
        0
        About ten years ago I saw a video with a similar Israeli-made robot, only the box is black and flatter. For special forces. A standard pistol is inserted inside the box (the box itself is slightly larger than the pistol), and the operator can shoot a pistol through the camera.
    2. MoJloT
      MoJloT April 2 2018 09: 56
      0
      In the original, it was not an acidic charge of explosives.
  2. Heterocapsa
    Heterocapsa April 2 2018 08: 58
    +1
    Such a thing. At the beginning of the video.

  3. Heterocapsa
    Heterocapsa April 2 2018 09: 01
    +1
    The luxurious designs of "not slaves" must be recognized after association with the European Union are now at a new, unattainable level.
  4. Fedorov
    Fedorov April 2 2018 09: 02
    +1
    In our studies, we made fun of ourselves at the base of 1801, and we drove and fired. And that was in 1991.
    Quite stupid.
    1. Mestny
      Mestny April 2 2018 09: 25
      -1
      So what's so complicated?
      Any school circle of robotics based on, for example, Arduino for 200 rubles, Chinese controllers, sensors and motors can build this in a week.
      And it will ride, and much more, except to shoot of course.
  5. BVS
    BVS April 2 2018 12: 50
    0
    Quote: Alex-a832
    Hindus still have to saw and saw before us - these are they who master the basic (relatively) level. We have long had full-fledged robots that not only visually identify, but also allow mine clearance, not to mention other areas.

    Do their sizes and communicativeness correlate?

Военное обозрение

Куда навострил гусеницы индийский наземный "беспилотник"?

9
Индийская организация исследований и разработок в сфере обороны (DRDO) озаботилась вопросами реализации программы по совершенствованию системы безопасности военных объектов. Представители организации говорят о том, что систему необходимо совершенствовать по той причине, что в последнее время повысилась террористическая угроза.


Отмечено, что только за последние несколько лет террористы предпринимали не менее 12 попыток атаковать индийские военные объекты (в первую очередь у границ спорного штата Джамму и Кашмир). В DRDO добавляют, что террористы не собираются ограничиваться атаками исключительно самих военных объектов.

Из заявления:
Они готовы выбирать и незащищённые цели, например, жилые кварталы, в которые военнослужащие проживают со своими семьями.

DRDO внедряет технологии беспилотных аппаратов и иных современных технологических решений для мониторинга ситуации на военных базах и в непосредственной от них близости. Так, проводится эксперимент по применению новых средства мониторинга и защиты на военном объекте в южной части страны. В газете Tribune India опубликован материал о том, что военный объект будет окружён «лазерной стеной», радарами, а также датчиками вибраций. Вся информация, стекающаяся с этих датчиков, анализируется в специальном центре, и в результате принимается решение о выборе действий в случае возникновения угрозы.

 Куда навострил гусеницы индийский наземный "беспилотник"?


Дополнительно в DRDO представили наземное "беспилотное" транспортное средство, которое может выдвинуться к месту происшествия на периметре для подтверждения или опровержения информации о возникшей угрозе. У наземного беспилотника (UGV) имеется видеокамера, которая в режиме реального времени передаёт информацию в упомянутый центр.

Добавлено:
У наземного беспилотника нет никаких летальных вооружений.


Габариты UGV - около 45 см в длину и около 30 см в ширину.
Использованы фотографии:
DRDO
9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Vard
    Vard 2 апреля 2018 08:51
    0
    Интересная штуковина... надеюсь у нас есть такое...
    1. Alex-a832
      Alex-a832 2 апреля 2018 09:16
      +1
      Индусам до нас ещё пилить и пилить - это они базовый (относительно) уровень осваивают. У нас давно имеются полноценные роботы, которые не только визуально позволяют идентифицировать, но и позволяют проводить разминирование, не говоря уже и о других сферах.
      1. Shurik70
        Shurik70 2 апреля 2018 13:00
        0
        Лет десять назад видел видео с похожим роботом израильского производства, только коробочка чёрного цвета и более плоская. Для спецподразделений. У него внутрь коробочки стандартный пистолет вставляется (сама коробка чуть больше пистолета), и оператор через телекамеру может из пистолета стрелять.
    2. MoJloT
      MoJloT 2 апреля 2018 09:56
      0
      В оригинале все таки не кислый заряд взрывчатки был.
  2. Heterocapsa
    Heterocapsa 2 апреля 2018 08:58
    +1
    Такая вот штуковина .В начале ролика.

  3. Heterocapsa
    Heterocapsa 2 апреля 2018 09:01
    +1
    Роскошные разработки "не рабов" надо признать после ассоциации с евросоюзом теперь находятся на новом не достижимом уровне.
  4. федоров
    федоров 2 апреля 2018 09:02
    +1
    Мы в учебе прикалывались на базе 1801 проца, и ездило и стреляло. И это было в 1991 году.
    Совсем типа тупые.
    1. Mestny
      Mestny 2 апреля 2018 09:25
      -1
      Так чего там сложного?
      Любой школьный кружок робототехники на базе например Arduino за 200 руб, китайских контроллеров, датчиков и моторов способен построить такое за неделю.
      И ездить будет, и многое другое, кроме стрелять конечно.
  5. БВС
    БВС 2 апреля 2018 12:50
    0
    Цитата: Alex-a832
    Индусам до нас ещё пилить и пилить - это они базовый (относительно) уровень осваивают. У нас давно имеются полноценные роботы, которые не только визуально позволяют идентифицировать, но и позволяют проводить разминирование, не говоря уже и о других сферах.

    А их размеры и коммуникативность соотносится?