Military Review

New machine gun for the army: what can RPK-16

24
The development of the RPK-16 machine gun was carried out by the Kalashnikov concern on an initiative basis. The task was set to work out options for replacing the already obsolete main machine gun of the RF Armed Forces RPK-74. It was supposed to create a universal weaponswhich will be effectively used both in conventional troops and in special forces.


RPK-16 absorbed the best practices from the AK-12, including improved ergonomics and the Picatinny rail, which allows you to mount various sighting systems and other tactical weapons on the weapon.

The new machine gun has the ability to install both a short barrel, for conducting operations in confined spaces, and classic long ones. Barrel replacement can be done in the field and takes a few minutes. Also RPK-16 can be completed with a silencer.

Despite the fact that the new machine gun is compatible with shops from AK-74 and RPK-74, a special drum-type magazine for 95 cartridges was developed for it.

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. svp67
    svp67 April 2 2018 19: 09
    +4
    The new machine gun has the ability to install both a short barrel, for operations in confined spaces, and classic long ones.
    With a short barrel and a magazine for 95 rounds, this is not a bad assault weapon variant.
    1. Black_Vatnik
      Black_Vatnik April 2 2018 21: 41
      +7
      How will a regular submachine gun with a tambourine for 95 oil differ fundamentally from a half-machine gun RPK?
      1. SASHA OLD
        SASHA OLD April 3 2018 05: 22
        +2
        the possibility of changing the trunk, I suppose ...
        and all ..
      2. pepel79
        pepel79 April 3 2018 10: 46
        +5
        due to a thicker barrel, you can shoot longer with longer bursts, which will increase the density of fire ... changing the barrel will allow you to both wear a spare, like a PC, and use it both in open areas and indoors when storming buildings (you try with RPK-74, which also has a horn of 45 rounds, will spin in the stairwell) ... maximum unification with the main infantry weapons (financial component) is more economically advantageous, and taking into account the number of platforms for its creation ( automata of early models found schihsya warehouses) will reduce costs to a minimum ... the need for a light machine gun there ... PC is good, but heavy and gromostok for fights in the city ... at the same time its penetration of the cartridge to the cap. there are not enough buildings, which does not give him an advantage over the PKK, the wearable ammunition of which is already more ... IEDs were also criticized, but its use in the city is quite justified on the basis of the same criteria (limited space in urban areas, weight and size characteristics). In the courtyard is the 21st century and AK is not a panacea for everything ... yes, as a combined-arms weapon, it’s good, but it can’t replace a light machine gun, it can’t put a thickened barrel on all machines (the barrel mounts are not designed for a machine gun barrel), and the tasks they have different ... hi
        1. misti1973
          misti1973 April 6 2018 23: 52
          0
          Combined operations are a thing of the past. AK, in addition to reliability, has no special advantages. A queue from it can be reached only at point blank range.
      3. Vladimir 5
        Vladimir 5 April 3 2018 16: 12
        0
        Overheating and barrel wear, one of the main weaknesses of machine guns. switching to a cartridge with a plastic lead belt eliminates this. In this way, even 50 years ago, the Germans went for aircraft machine guns, today plastic driving belts are being introduced into small-caliber rapid-firing cannon artillery .... It is already impossible to create a high-quality new small weapon without changing the cartridge, therefore more capital expenditures are needed than small improvements to mechanical parts .. Then a double-barreled “cutter” with over 2000 rds per minute is possible. , that is, a queue of 6-8 bullets is almost aimed at the manifestation of recoil effects ...
  2. polpot
    polpot April 2 2018 20: 50
    +5
    I had to use the RPK and RPD, the RPK unfortunately noticeably lost being an AK with an elongated barrel, a 95-round drum magazine, an excellent idea, but maybe you could try to make a light machine gun with tape power and not process the idea of ​​AK for the millionth time.
    1. aws4
      aws4 April 4 2018 02: 44
      +2
      I fully support you
    2. max702
      max702 April 17 2018 23: 15
      +2
      Quote: polpot
      but maybe try to make a light machine gun with tape power and not rework the idea of ​​AK for the millionth time

      There was an article on the site from a gunsmith of the US MP corps so he criticized the idea of ​​a ribbon-fed imaginary minutely, and he thoroughly proved the correctness of the Soviet gunsmiths in the case of the PKK ... There is no prophet in his own country ..
  3. Catfish
    Catfish April 3 2018 00: 36
    +1
    I wonder how much this drum weighs in running condition? And how much more time Kalashnikov in their development will be based on the model of the middle of the last century. So you can come to a standstill from which there will be no way out. The world does not stand still and many new models are being developed and produced, and as we got stuck in Kalash, they sit there. And somehow nobody really succeeds in moving them. Interestingly, what will they come up with during the next modernization in order to stay afloat? Will the picatini be put inside the trunk? One can only wonder how it was possible to shove AEK at least somewhere.
    I myself served with AKMS for three years and I think that for that time the machine was simply magnificent. But time is running out, and Kalash is still the same Kalash, why don’t wind it.
    Ours were able to make such a machine as “Kord”, but on the machine gun the same AK. request
    1. alex-cn
      alex-cn April 3 2018 05: 44
      +4
      Army tests of the M16 began in 58. Is she much younger than AKM? But they have nothing better ... Though they jerk regularly. And recently there was information that for the ILC to establish the release of AK.
      1. Barmal
        Barmal April 3 2018 11: 07
        +1
        New does not mean good or better. Old and proven is already excellent. Excellent is the enemy of the good. Paradox.
      2. misti1973
        misti1973 April 6 2018 23: 54
        +1
        Contrary to many opinions, the M-4 outperforms the AK-74 in almost all respects except reliability, but even there it is not much behind.
  4. Engineer
    Engineer April 3 2018 08: 48
    +2
    Despite the fact that the new machine gun is compatible with shops from AK-74 and RPK-74, a special drum-type magazine for 95 cartridges was developed for it.

    Unparalleled World laughing The main bar was set for imported sights, which are not used in the army, but there is a dovetail floor.
    1. Barmal
      Barmal April 3 2018 11: 09
      0
      The main bar was set for import sights, which are not used in the army,


      that means they will be able to sell over the hill if demand does not feed us.
  5. gorenina91
    gorenina91 April 3 2018 13: 58
    +2
    -And who can explain ... -Where do the replaced machine-gun trunks, after a long shooting ..? -They are no longer fit for anything and they’ll just be disposed of ..? -Let's say that the machine gunner shot 3-5 magazines with a capacity of 95 rounds ...- and after that you need to immediately replace the barrel ..? -It turns out that for each, roughly speaking ...- 5 of these stores rely on a new trunk ..? -So what? Does this mean that along with the ammunition, the machine gunner must carry a dozen trunks with him ..? -How will he carry them? -How is this problem resolved ..? -Who will explain ..?
    1. Ivan 1980
      Ivan 1980 April 3 2018 21: 53
      +1
      SOLVED LIVER
  6. konstantin68
    konstantin68 April 3 2018 16: 33
    +1
    Quote: gorenina91
    -And who can explain ... -Where do the replaced machine-gun trunks, after a long shooting ..? -They are no longer fit for anything and they’ll just be disposed of ..? -Let's say that the machine gunner shot 3-5 magazines with a capacity of 95 rounds ...- and after that you need to immediately replace the barrel ..? -It turns out that for each, roughly speaking ...- 5 of these stores rely on a new trunk ..? -So what? Does this mean that along with the ammunition, the machine gunner must carry a dozen trunks with him ..? -How will he carry them? -How is this problem resolved ..? -Who will explain ..?

    Do not imagine shooting their machine gun, as shown in the films. In reality, the trunk does not change for a very long time, and this replacement is mainly due to its "fatigue". If there is prolonged overheating, then replacing the trunk will allow you to stay alive. But then you need to change the weapon for good. Overheating — reducing technological gaps and metal structure — sensitivity to contamination by combustion products — increased vibration — wear of the trigger mechanism, you understand.
    1. gorenina91
      gorenina91 April 3 2018 18: 00
      0
      -And then what to do with machine guns .., in which the trunk does not change ... -the day was shot and thrown away ..?
  7. Yak28
    Yak28 April 3 2018 18: 48
    +2
    You don’t have to go in cycles on it, everything was sucked out of it a long time ago, the PKK had to retire a long time ago. The same RPD had a non-removable barrel and nothing, the main thing is to shoot wisely. I understand that a light machine gun with loose tape is not destiny to do? Samples something to peek, since apart from Kalash, nothing happens.
    1. IS-80_RVGK2
      IS-80_RVGK2 April 8 2018 22: 30
      +3
      And why the hell is he needed with this tape of yours?
  8. dmitriygorshkov
    dmitriygorshkov April 4 2018 07: 09
    0
    Quote: Barmal
    that means they will be able to sell over the hill if demand does not feed us.

    Obviously under this and imprisoned.
  9. IS-80_RVGK2
    IS-80_RVGK2 April 8 2018 22: 40
    +2
    RPK-74 is a good machine gun for its tasks. And RPK-16 is even better. Whatever the lovers of machine guns in a vacuum whistle. The only thing he lacked was a drum store. Now he is. Although 95 rounds, it would probably be too much and 75.
  10. Vadim Golubkov
    Vadim Golubkov April 9 2018 03: 28
    0
    Yeah, in addition to RPGs, they and our Kalashy masters, in addition to other Soviet developments that they were given for Pizza.

Военное обозрение

Новый пулемет для армии: что умеет РПК-16

24
Разработка нового пулемета РПК-16 велась концерном "Калашников" на инициативной основе. Была поставлена задача отработать варианты по замене уже морально устаревшего основного пулемета ВС РФ РПК-74. Предполагалось создание универсального оружия, которое будет эффективно использоваться как в обычных войсках, так и в войсках специального назначения.


РПК-16 впитал в себя лучшие наработки от автомата АК-12, включая улучшенную эргономику и планку Пикатинни, которая позволяет устанавливать на оружие различные прицельные комплексы и другие тактические средства.

Новый пулемет имеет возможность установки как короткого ствола, для проведения операций в замкнутых пространствах, так и классических длинных. Замена ствола может производиться в полевых условиях и занимает считанные минуты. Также РПК-16 может комплектоваться глушителем.

Несмотря на тот факт, что новый пулемет совместим с магазинами от АК-74 и РПК-74, для него разработан специальный магазин барабанного типа на 95 патронов.

24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. svp67
    svp67 2 апреля 2018 19:09
    +4
    Новый пулемет имеет возможность установки как короткого ствола, для проведения операций в замкнутых пространствах, так и классических длинных.
    С коротким стволом и магазином на 95 патронов - не плохой вариант штурмового оружия.
    1. Черный_Ватник
      Черный_Ватник 2 апреля 2018 21:41
      +7
      Чем штатный автомат с бубном на 95 маслят будет принципиально отличаться от полупулемета РПК?
      1. САША СТАРЫЙ
        САША СТАРЫЙ 3 апреля 2018 05:22
        +2
        возможностью смены ствола я полагаю...
        и всё..
      2. pepel79
        pepel79 3 апреля 2018 10:46
        +5
        за счет боле толстого ствола, можно вести более длительную стрельбу с увеличением длинны очередей,что увеличит плотность огня... смена ствола позволит, как носить запасной, по типу ПК, так и использовать его, как на открытых участках местности, так и в помещении при штурме зданий (вы попробуйте с РПК-74, у которого еще и рог на 45 патронов, покрутится в подъезде)... максимальная унификация с основным оружием пехоты (финансовая составляющая) более экономически выгодна, а с учетом количества платформ для его создания (автоматов ранних моделей находящихся на складах) сведет затраты к минимуму... необходимость в легком пулемете имеется... ПК хорош, но тяжел и громосток для боев в городе... при этом пробиваемости его патрона для кап. строений недостаточно, что не дает ему преимущества перед РПК, носимый боекомплект которого и так больше...СВУ тоже критиковали, но ее применение в городе вполне оправдано, исходя из тех же критериев (ограниченное пространство городской застройкой, массогабаритные характеристики). На дворе 21 век и АК не панацея от всего...да как общевойсковой он хорош, но заменить легкий пулемет, он не может, как нельзя на все автоматы поставить и утолщенный ствол (крепления подствола не рассчитаны под пулеметный ствол), да и задачи у них разные... hi
        1. misti1973
          misti1973 6 апреля 2018 23:52
          0
          Общевойсковые операции уходят в прошлое. АК кроме надежности не имеет особых преимуществ.Очередью из него только в упор можно попасть.
      3. Vladimir 5
        Vladimir 5 3 апреля 2018 16:12
        0
        Перегрев и износ ствола, одна из главных слабостей пулемётов. переход на патрон с пластиковым ведущим пояском исключит это. Таким путём ещё 50 лет назад пошли немцы для авиационных пулемётов, сегодня пластиковые ведущие пояски внедряется в малокалиберной скорострельной пушечной артиллерии.... Создать качественное новое стрелковое оружие без изменения патрона уже невозможно, по сему нужны более капитальные затраты нежели малые усовершенствования механических деталей... Тогда возможен двухствольный "резак" с свыше 2000 выстр.в в мин. , то есть очередь в 6-8 пуль почти прицельно до проявления эффектов отдачи ...
  2. polpot
    polpot 2 апреля 2018 20:50
    +5
    Приходилось пользоваться РПК и РПД ,РПК к сожалению заметно проигрывал являсь АК с удлиненным стволом ,барабанный магазин на 95 патронов ,идея прекрасная ,но может быть попробывать сделать легкий пулемет с ленточным питанием а не перерабатывать идею АК в миллионный раз .
    1. aws4
      aws4 4 апреля 2018 02:44
      +2
      полностью вас поддерживаю
    2. макс702
      макс702 17 апреля 2018 23:15
      +2
      Цитата: polpot
      но может быть попробывать сделать легкий пулемет с ленточным питанием а не перерабатывать идею АК в миллионный раз

      Тут на сайте была статья от оружейника корпуса МП США дык он раскритиковал идею мнимини с ленточным питанием в пух и прах , и обстоятельно доказал правоту советских оружейников в случае с РПК... Пророка нет нет в отечестве своем..
  3. Морской Кот
    Морской Кот 3 апреля 2018 00:36
    +1
    Интересно, сколько этот барабан весит в снаряженном состоянии? И сколько ещё времени Калашников в своих разработках будет отталкиваться от модели середины прошлого века. Так ведь можно зайти в тупик из которого не будет выхода. Мир не стоит на месте и разрабатывается и выпускается множество новых образцов, а у нас как завязли в Калаше, так там и сидят. И подвинуть их как-то ни у кого особо не получается. Интересно,что они там придумают при следующей модернизации для того чтобы удержаться на плаву? Пикатини внутри ствола поставят? Остаётся только удивляться как это удалось хоть куда-то пропихнуть АЕК.
    Я сам с АКМС отслужил три года и считаю, что для того времени автомат был просто великолепен. Но время-то идёт, а Калаш -- всё тот же калаш, чего на него не накручивай.
    Смогли же наши сделать такую машину как "Корд", а на автоматном поле всё тот же АК. request
    1. алекс-сп
      алекс-сп 3 апреля 2018 05:44
      +4
      армейские испытания м16 начались в 58 году. намного ли она моложе АКМ? Но и у них ничего лучшего нет...Хоть и дергаются регулярно. А недавно была информация о том, чтобы для КМП наладить выпуск АК.
      1. Бармал
        Бармал 3 апреля 2018 11:07
        +1
        Новое не значит хорошее или лучшее. Старое и проверенное - уже отличное. Отличное -враг хорошего. Парадокс.
      2. misti1973
        misti1973 6 апреля 2018 23:54
        +1
        Вопреки многим мнениям М-4 выигрывает у АК-74 практически по всем показателям, кроме надежности.Но и там не намного отстает.
  4. Инжeнeр
    Инжeнeр 3 апреля 2018 08:48
    +2
    Несмотря на тот факт, что новый пулемет совместим с магазинами от АК-74 и РПК-74, для него разработан специальный магазин барабанного типа на 95 патронов.

    Не имеющий аналогов мире laughing Главное планку поставили под импортные прицелы, которые в армии не используются, зато есть пол ласточкин хвост.
    1. Бармал
      Бармал 3 апреля 2018 11:09
      0
      Главное планку поставили под импортные прицелы, которые в армии не используются,


      значит, смогут продавать за бугор, если у нас спрос не кормит.
  5. gorenina91
    gorenina91 3 апреля 2018 13:58
    +2
    -А кто может объяснить... -куда девают смененные пулемётные стволы , после длительной стрельбы..? -Они что , уже ни на что не годятся и их просто утилизируют..? -Допустим , что пулемётчик расстрелял 3-5 магазинов , ёмкостью 95 патронов...-и после этого надо сразу заменить ствол..? -Получается , что на каждые , грубо говоря...-5 таких магазинов полагается новый ствол..? -Так , что ли ? -Значит ли это , что вместе с патронами , пулемётчик должен носить с собой ещё и с десяток стволов..? -Как же он будет их переносить? -Как разрешается такая проблема..? -Кто объяснит..?
    1. Иван 1980
      Иван 1980 3 апреля 2018 21:53
      +1
      Решили ПЕЧЕНЕГ
  6. konstantin68
    konstantin68 3 апреля 2018 16:33
    +1
    Цитата: gorenina91
    -А кто может объяснить... -куда девают смененные пулемётные стволы , после длительной стрельбы..? -Они что , уже ни на что не годятся и их просто утилизируют..? -Допустим , что пулемётчик расстрелял 3-5 магазинов , ёмкостью 95 патронов...-и после этого надо сразу заменить ствол..? -Получается , что на каждые , грубо говоря...-5 таких магазинов полагается новый ствол..? -Так , что ли ? -Значит ли это , что вместе с патронами , пулемётчик должен носить с собой ещё и с десяток стволов..? -Как же он будет их переносить? -Как разрешается такая проблема..? -Кто объяснит..?

    Не стоит представлять себе стрельбу их пулемета,как это показано в фильмах. В реальности,ствол не меняется очень продолжительное время,и замена эта происходит в основном,из-за его "усталости". Если же имеет место продолжительный перегрев,то замена ствола позволит остаться в живых. Но оружие потом менять надо по хорошему. Перегрев-уменьшение технологических зазоров и структуры металла-чувствительность к загрязнению продуктами сгорания-повышение вибрации-износ ударно-спускового механизма ну Вы поняли.
    1. gorenina91
      gorenina91 3 апреля 2018 18:00
      0
      -А что же тогда делать с автоматами .., у которых ствол не меняется... -день пострелял и выбрасывай..?
  7. Yak28
    Yak28 3 апреля 2018 18:48
    +2
    На калаше не надо зацикливаться,из него уже всё высосали давным давно,РПК давно пора на пенсию.Тот же РПД имел не съёмный ствол и ничего,главное стрелять с умом.Я так понимаю лёгкий пулемёт с рассыпной лентой не судьба сделать?Можно в западных образцах что то подсмотреть,раз кроме калаша ничего не получается.
    1. IS-80_RVGK2
      IS-80_RVGK2 8 апреля 2018 22:30
      +3
      А нахрена он нужен с этой вашей лентой?
  8. dmitriygorshkov
    dmitriygorshkov 4 апреля 2018 07:09
    0
    Цитата: Бармал
    значит, смогут продавать за бугор, если у нас спрос не кормит.

    Явно под это и заточено.
  9. IS-80_RVGK2
    IS-80_RVGK2 8 апреля 2018 22:40
    +2
    РПК-74 хороший пулемет для своих задач. А РПК-16 еще лучше. Что бы там не свистели любители ленточных пулеметов в вакууме. Единственно что ему не хватало так это барабанного магазина. Теперь он есть. Хотя 95 патронов это, пожалуй, многовато хватило бы и 75.
  10. Вадим Голубков
    Вадим Голубков 9 апреля 2018 03:28
    0
    Ага, помимо РПГ, они и Калаши наши мастырят, помимо других Советских разработок которым им отдали за Пиццу.