Military Review

In the Russian Federation, a turboprop engine is being developed for an L-410 aircraft

10
Ural Civil Plant aviation (UZGA) will produce VK-800S engines designed for L-410UVP-E20 aircraft, as well as for other light aircraft, the aviation portal reports ATO.ru.


In the Russian Federation, a turboprop engine is being developed for an L-410 aircraft
Model of the turboprop engine VK-800С at the booth of JSC "Ural Civil Aviation Plant"

The development of the project in the framework of import substitution deals with a separate division of the company in St. Petersburg. The customer is the Ministry of Industry and Trade of Russia.

According to the design engineer of the enterprise, Andrei Melekhin, "now the production of prototypes of the VK-800С is underway and by the end of May three prototypes should be assembled." In the summer of this year, it is planned to begin bench testing of engines in the fall to go on flight tests.

To get a type certificate on VK-800С in UZGA plan in 2020 year. The engines will be used only Russian components.

The company intends to begin mass production of engines immediately after passing the certification. According to Melekhin, “there is already an order for two L-410UVP-E20 aircraft with new Russian-made engines from the Ministry of Industry and Trade”.

Recall that the production of Czech regional L-410 aircraft has been localized at the Uralsky plant.



Currently, L-410UVP-E20 aircraft with М601 and H80 engines from GE Aviation Czech are operated in Russia (former Czech motor-building enterprise Walter, acquired by 2008 by the American company GE Aviation - a division of General Electric).

It is reported that “VK-800С is a turboprop modification of the helicopter turboshaft engine VK-800В, which is being developed by“ ODK-Klimov ”.” VK-800С is designed for multi-purpose airplanes with a carrying capacity of 1000 – 1500 kg.
Photos used:
www.ato.ru, ru-avia.livejournal.com
10 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vadim237
    Vadim237 April 6 2018 15: 09
    +3
    And more about the engines- “Ground-based bench tests of a large-scale model of a high-speed ramjet engine being developed as part of the European-Russian Hexafly International project will be completed next year, adviser to the director general of the Central Institute of Aviation Motor Engineering (TsIAM) for Interfax-AVN told the activities of Vladimir Palkin.

    "This project, which is ongoing now, should be completed next year. Its main goal is bench testing. Further, within the framework of the next European project, it is planned to conduct flight tests of such a module. But this is already underway in 2020," V. Palkin told Interfax -AVN "at the International Engine Forum MFD-2018 in Moscow.

    He recalled that TsAGI and CIAM are involved in the project from Russia, the European Space Agency (ESA) and research laboratories from France, Germany, the Netherlands and Belgium from Europe. Financing of the European companies participating in the project goes through the European Commission, and Russian - through the Ministry of Industry and Trade.

    The unique test bench available to CIAM allows testing large-scale models of high-speed ramjet engines at flight speeds of about 7-8 Mach numbers, i.e. hypersound, - V. Palkin noted.

    According to him, as a result of tests already conducted, a positive effect on traction was obtained.

    In Palkin, he said that an institute from Australia will be involved in the flight tests, which at the beginning of the XNUMXs successfully conducted flight tests of two samples of large-scale models of such an engine.

    The interlocutor of the agency explained that the difference between the current engine model and those that were tested earlier is that it uses a convertible air intake. Moreover, if in the traditional scheme it is located below, then here, on the contrary, from above.

    “This module runs on hydrogen. If we used to test a sample that was made of special steel, then in order to make them longer in time, a model with a copper insert was made. Copper, as you know, is a very good heat conductor, and this makes it possible to remove more heat and extend the test time of such a model, "V. Palkin said.

    According to him, today the test duration is about 20-25 seconds. Because this is not a cooled model, but the temperature inside the combustion chamber exceeds 2300-2400 degrees Kelvin. At the entrance, at speeds of the order of 7 Machs, it is 1850-1900 degrees Kelvin. Naturally, the traditional materials used in modern engines do not withstand this temperature.

    Today we already use a number of ceramic composite materials, which give hope that we can realize the idea of ​​creating an engine that works for quite a long time at hypersonic speeds, "V. Palkin said.

    This is a European project, it goes under the brand name of creating a power plant for a passenger aircraft with a flight speed of about 7 Machs. Here the technology for the power plant is being worked out, and then there is an idea in Europe to create a passenger plane with such flight speeds. Naturally, it will be a business jet type aircraft. "
  2. Lycan
    Lycan April 6 2018 15: 19
    +1
    Here! Fine!
    Adjust the thrust modification (if necessary) and from here it (TVS-2DTS):
    https://topwar.ru/139193-rosteh-predstavil-v-yaku
    tske-samolet-dlya-mestnyh-avialiniy.html # comments

    And with Honeywell TPE331-12UAN it is better not to rush. You can order 10 pieces, but not 200!
  3. Hagalaz
    Hagalaz April 6 2018 15: 20
    +1
    But will this engine not work for the granddaughter of An-2? The name is unforgettable. And then there is Amerovsky.
    1. Mountain shooter
      Mountain shooter April 6 2018 15: 39
      +2
      TVS-2DTS is an airplane, but there is a bigger engine in my opinion ... well, yes, 1650 hp. on the screw ... Ours - half. For this plane you need just between. wassat
      1. Orionvit
        Orionvit April 6 2018 17: 27
        0
        For the An-3, dating back to the Soviet era, the VK-1500 engine (1500 hp) was originally developed, but in Zaporozhye on the Motor Sich, in the mid-2000s the entire project was “buried”, due to the lack of orders. I don’t know, Klimovtsev’s work may have continued.
    2. svp67
      svp67 April 6 2018 16: 47
      +1
      Quote: Hagalaz
      But will this engine not work for the granddaughter of An-2?

      There would be an engine, and a modern base for its production, and an airplane and even airplanes and other flying objects for him would be found right away.
    3. svd-xnumx
      svd-xnumx April 6 2018 21: 09
      +1
      Is this engine suitable for drones? We have problems with this.
  4. Aaleks1974
    Aaleks1974 April 6 2018 15: 52
    0
    And for the new version of the AN-2, that TVS-2dts, it will not work?
    1. Simargl
      Simargl April 6 2018 20: 11
      0
      With a slight decrease in performance (of the aircraft), it will do.
  5. faiver
    faiver April 6 2018 17: 17
    +1
    God forbid ...

Военное обозрение

В РФ разрабатывается турбовинтовой двигатель для самолета L-410

10
Уральский завод гражданской авиации (УЗГА) будет выпускать двигатели ВК-800С, предназначенные для самолетов L-410UVP-E20, а также для других легких воздушных судов, сообщает авиационный портал ATO.ru.


В РФ разрабатывается турбовинтовой двигатель для самолета L-410
Макет турбовинтового двигателя ВК-800С на стенде АО "Уральский завод гражданской авиации"

Разработкой проекта в рамках импортозамещения занимается обособленное подразделение предприятия в Петербурге. Заказчик – Минпромторг России.

По словам инженера-конструктора предприятия Андрея Мелехина, сейчас «уже ведется производство опытных экземпляров ВК-800С и к концу мая должны быть собраны три опытных образца». Летом этого года планируется начать стендовые испытания двигателей, чтобы осенью выйти на летные испытания.

Получить сертификат типа на ВК-800С в УЗГА планируют в 2020 году. В двигателях будут использоваться только российские комплектующие.

Начать серийное производство двигателей предприятие намерено сразу после прохождения сертификации. По словам Мелехина, «уже есть заказ на два самолета L-410UVP-E20 с новыми двигателями российского производства от Минпромторга».

Напомним, на Уральском заводе локализовано производство чешских региональных самолетов L-410.



Сейчас в России эксплуатируются самолеты L-410UVP-E20 с моторами М601 и H80 компании GE Aviation Czech (бывшее чешское моторостроительное предприятие Walter, приобретенное в 2008 г. американской компанией GE Aviation – подразделением корпорации General Electric).

Сообщается, что «ВК-800С – это турбовинтовая модификация вертолетного турбовального двигателя ВК-800В, разработкой которого занимается "ОДК-Климов"». ВК-800С предназначен для многоцелевых самолетов грузоподъемностью 1000–1500 кг.
Использованы фотографии:
www.ato.ru, ru-avia.livejournal.com
10 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Вадим237
    Вадим237 6 апреля 2018 15:09
    +3
    И ещё о двигателях- "Наземные стендовые испытания крупномасштабной модели высокоскоростного прямоточного двигателя, разрабатываемого в рамках европейско-российского проекта "Гексафлай интернешенел" будут завершены в следующем году, сообщил "Интерфаксу-АВН" советник генерального директора Центрального института авиационного моторостроения (ЦИАМ) по внешнеэкономической деятельности Владимир Палкин.

    "Этот проект, который идет сейчас, должен завершиться в следующем году. Его основная цель - стендовые испытания. Дальше в рамках следующего европейского проекта предполагается проведение летных испытаний такого модуля. Но это уже переходит за 2020 год", - сказал В.Палкин "Интерфаксу-АВН" на Международном форуме двигателестроения МФД-2018 в Москве.

    Он напомнил, что участником проекта со стороны России являются ЦАГИ и ЦИАМ, со стороны Европы - Европейское космическое агентство (ЕКА) и исследовательские лаборатории из Франции, Германии Голландии и Бельгии. Финансирование европейских компаний, участвующих в проекте, идет по линии Еврокомиссии, а российских - по линии Минпромторга.

    Имеющийся в распоряжении ЦИАМ уникальный стенд позволяет производить испытания крупномасштабных моделей высокоскоростных прямоточных двигателей при скоростях полета порядка 7-8 чисел Маха, т.е. на гиперзвуке, - отметил В.Палкин.

    По его словам, в результате уже проведенных испытаний получен положительный эффект по тяговому усилию.

    В Палкин сообщил, что к проведению летных испытаний будет привлечен институт из Австралии, который в начале двухтысячных годов достаточно успешно провел летные испытания двух образцов крупномасштабных моделей такого двигателя.

    Собеседник агентства пояснил, что отличие нынешней модели двигателя от тех, что были испытаны ранее, состоит в том, что в ней используется конверктируемый воздухозаборник. При этом если в традиционной схеме он располагается снизу, то здесь, наоборот, сверху.

    "Этот модуль работает на водороде. Если раньше мы проводили испытания образца, который был изготовлен из специальной стали, то для того чтобы сделать их более длительными по времени была изготовлена модель с медной вставкой. Медь, как известно, является очень хорошим теплопроводником, и это дает возможность отвести большее количество тепла и удлинить время испытания такой модели", - сказал В.Палкин.

    По его словам, на сегодняшний день продолжительность испытаний составляет порядка 20-25 секунд. Потому что это не охлаждаемая модель, а температура внутри камеры сгорания превышает 2300-2400 градусов по Кельвину. На входе при скоростях порядка 7 Махов она 1850-1900 градусов по Кельвину. Естественно, что традиционные материалы, применяемые в современных двигателях, такой температуры не выдерживают.

    Мы уже сегодня используем ряд керамических композиционных материалов, которые дают надежду, что сможем реализовать идею создания двигателя, работающего достаточно продолжительное время на гиперзвуковых скоростях", - сказал В.Палкин.

    Это - проект европейский, идет он под маркой создания силовой установки для пассажирского самолета со скоростью полета порядка 7 Махов. Здесь отрабатывается технология для силовой установки, а дальше есть идея в Европе по созданию пассажирского самолета с такими скоростями полета. Естественно, это будет самолет типа бизнес-джета".
  2. Lycan
    Lycan 6 апреля 2018 15:19
    +1
    Вот! Отлично!
    Подрегулировать модификацию по тяге (если надо) и от сюда его (ТВС-2ДТС):
    https://topwar.ru/139193-rosteh-predstavil-v-yaku
    tske-samolet-dlya-mestnyh-avialiniy.html#comments

    А с Honeywell TPE331-12UAN лучше не спешить. Можно штук 10 заказать, но не 200 же!
  3. Хагалаз
    Хагалаз 6 апреля 2018 15:20
    +1
    А не сгодится ли этот движок для внучка Ан-2? Название незапоминаемое такое. А то там амеровский.
    1. Горный стрелок
      Горный стрелок 6 апреля 2018 15:39
      +2
      ТВС-2ДТС - самолет, но там движок по-моему побольше...ну да, 1650 л.с. на винте...У нашего - половина. Для этого самолета надо как раз между. wassat
      1. Orionvit
        Orionvit 6 апреля 2018 17:27
        0
        Для Ан-3, ещё Советских времён изначально разрабатывался двигатель ВК-1500 (1500 л.с.), но в Запорожье на "Мотор Сичи", в середине 2000-х весь проект "похоронили", ввиду отсутствия заказов. Не знаю, у "Климовцев" может работы и продолжались.
    2. svp67
      svp67 6 апреля 2018 16:47
      +1
      Цитата: Хагалаз
      А не сгодится ли этот движок для внучка Ан-2?

      Был бы движок, да современная база для его производства, а самолет и даже самолеты и иные летающие объекты для него сразу найдутся.
    3. svd-73
      svd-73 6 апреля 2018 21:09
      +1
      Для беспилотников данный движок подойдет?А то у нас с этим проблемы.
  4. Aaleks1974
    Aaleks1974 6 апреля 2018 15:52
    0
    А для нового варианта АН-2, что ТВС-2дтс, он не пойдет?
    1. Симаргл
      Симаргл 6 апреля 2018 20:11
      0
      При некотором снижении характеристик (самолёта) - сойдёт.
  5. faiver
    faiver 6 апреля 2018 17:17
    +1
    ну дай бог...