Military Review

Experimental Ukrainian firearms. Part of 4. The Vepr, Vulkan and Malyuk submachine guns

27
The Kalashnikov assault rifle has been in service with many countries for a long time; it was also used in this or that version in the Warsaw Pact countries. In the process of the collapse of the Soviet Union, many refused to weapons in favor of foreign designs or their own developments, however, there were those who tried to modernize the AK, bringing it to the requirements of the new allies. In the process of such modernization, a new weapon appeared, in the appearance of which it was already possible not to discern the progenitor. In Ukraine, similar work was also conducted, in particular, an automatic machine was created in the layout of the bullpup Vepr, which later became Maluk.


Vepr Machine

The modernization of the Kalashnikov assault rifle was initiated by Colonel Anatoly Anatolyev, Lieutenant Colonel Vladimir Sheyko and Major Andrei Zharkov. Initially, the idea itself was not limited only to the AK reconfiguration, the SCS and the SVD were used, and the first version of the weapon was assembled on the basis of the PKK. In other words, everything went into play, which could be used to implement the idea of ​​creating a full-fledged working sample of the weapon in the bullpup layout. The weapon that novice gunsmiths used for their development was intended for recycling, that is, it was actually inoperable, because in addition to processing the structure, it was also necessary to do repairs.



It is clear that such activity could not remain unnoticed for a long time, and the Security Service of Ukraine became interested in the military. It was possible to resolve the issue with the assistance of the Minister of Defense of Ukraine, to whom already existing developments were demonstrated. After receiving approval and order from the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine, it became much easier to work, you could not look around and use all available opportunities for the project.

For the first time, the results of the work of military designers were demonstrated at the exhibition “Weapon-95”. Automatic Vepr immediately attracted attention, especially the paratroopers became interested in weapons. At the same time, it was proposed to rename the weapon from the Wild boar to Wolf or Wolverine, so that there was no confusion with the Russian Boar. The Minister of Defense, satisfied with the result of the work, assured the designers that their work would not be in vain, and in the near future funding would be given and an experimental batch of weapons would be ordered to be tested by the troops.

Soon the “power changed”, the minister of defense changed, respectively, the designers lost their support. Despite this, the work of the designers was not stopped, and soon, thanks to their friends, they were able to agree on testing weapons in the army. The weapons received only positive reviews, but they became interested in weapons, but the matter didn’t get any further.

Experimental Ukrainian firearms. Part of 4. The Vepr, Vulkan and Malyuk submachine guns


For all this time, designers have patented several of their ideas, but in view of the obvious hopelessness, their enthusiasm is clearly diminished. In the 2001 year, the designers were forced to transfer all the documentation to the Scientific Center for Precision Engineering. In addition to the documentation, over 100 thousand dollars were listed there. It took the whole two years to master this money, and also to move the handle for cocking the left side on the drainage unit for powder gases and to cover the bore with a special composition to increase the service life. True, what kind of coverage and how it affects the durability of the trunk, the information was not disclosed, apparently secrecy is not allowed. Everything else in the weapon was completely identical to the results of the work of Anatolyev, Sheiko and Zharkov.

The weapon was sent to the test in the army, where again received only positive feedback. Before 2010, it was planned to purchase several thousand automatic rifles, and it was not planned to transfer the army to a new weapon. Apparently there was an understanding that with all the merits of the automata in the layout of the bullpup, this weapon has its drawbacks, so you should not completely abandon the automata in the classical layout. The cost of one weapon was declared in the area of ​​100-150 dollars, which is explained not by the creation of a machine gun from scratch, but by the modernization of mothballed samples. A much more interesting figure was the declared cost of organizing work on the modernization of the AK, namely half a million dollars. “Repulse” this money was planned by supplying weapons abroad, but the money for the start of work on mass production was not found, nor did they decide on the territory of which enterprise work would be launched. The main reason, it seems to me, was the long payback period of the project, given the cost of one machine gun in 100-150 dollars, to give half a million, apparently, it was considered impractical.

Of course, they also paid attention to the novelty in Russia, namely, they decided to ask what was going on and who gave permission for the production of weapons based on AK. The answer to these claims was as follows. On the territory of Ukraine, a Kalashnikov machine gun is not manufactured, the Vepr machine gun is a modernization of a weapon that is in storage, and therefore no patent claims can be made.

Appearance and ergonomics of the Vepr machine gun

At first glance, a Kalashnikov assault rifle can be recognized in it, which it is. By and large, the whole upgrade consisted only in removing the butt and moving the pistol grip forward. On the cover of the receiver there was a plastic cheek rest. Changes were sights that have become dioptric at high racks. The rear sight was able to fold, so as not to interfere with the use of the optical sight. Inside the weapon was left unchanged, the only detail that was added was the long thrust linking the trigger and trigger.



To be objective, even at the time of the modernization of the weapon, the Vepr machine gun is very far from ideal. Yes, the weapon turned out to be more compact and stable when fired, but it had absolutely all the drawbacks of the bullpup layout, to which were added its own special “minuses”.

The main disadvantage is the location of the translator of the fuse-switch mode. Since this detail was left unchanged, now it is necessary to reach for the switch almost to the very shoulder, and with the same hand, which will need to be transferred after switching to the pistol grip. In terms of the location of the fuse switch, very lucky left-handers, but immediately after the start of firing, this luck ends for them due to the fact that before the nose begin to fly through the shells. It turned out that the weapon is not the most convenient for all people, regardless of which hand is the “main” one. At a minimum, it was also necessary to move the fuse switch forward.

Characteristics of the machine Vepr



The total length of the weapon is 702 millimeters, barrel length 416 millimeters. The mass of the machine without cartridges and store 3,45 kilogram. The machine feeds from detachable magazines for 5,45x39 cartridges from AK.

Сonclusion

Obviously, the Vepr machine was very raw. It is absolutely incomprehensible what the money was spent on and what they did at the Scientific Center for Precision Engineering, since all the work was done to them, and absolutely free. If we evaluate the Vepr machine gun as an attempt to make the cheapest possible rework of the AK into a bullpup, then the whole attempt was a success.

Automatic machines Vulkan and Malyuk

However, the work on the weapon was not stopped, which is not surprising with so many flaws, but with obvious prospects. In 2005, Interproinvest LLC began its work. The first version of the weapon was designated Volcano. By and large, it was the same Vepr "hung" with plastic. Of course, this result was not satisfactory.



In 2015, the company demonstrated the final result of its work with the name Maliuk (Baby). The weapon received a number of changes, but not all the flaws were corrected. At the moment, the weapon is being tested, and the machine gun exists in three versions for 5,56x45, 5,45x39 and 7,62x39 cartridges. Modernization of Kalashnikov assault rifles is planned on the territory of the Lviv Electron enterprise.

Design features of the machine Maluk



The weapon gives the impression of a completely modern sample, but how much plastic on AK you can’t hang is AK anyway. There are two attachment planks on the top and bottom of the weapon, folding removable aim devices are mounted on the upper plank. The handle received protection for the holding hand in front, while the safety bracket was not abandoned. A very interesting and at the same time controversial decision is the key for extracting the magazine, which is located behind the trigger. How convenient it will be to change stores in thick winter gloves can only guess. The switch modes of fire and fuse remained in its usual place. The cocking handle can be installed on either the right or left side. Partially tried to minimize the inconvenience when using the machine with an emphasis on the left shoulder, adding to the design of the reflector of spent cartridges.

Characteristics of the machine Maluk



For the length of the weapon in 712 millimeters, the barrel length is 416 millimeters. The mass of the 3,2 machine kilogram without a magazine and cartridges. The design of the stores was not changed, because the weapon is compatible with the Soviet stores, and in the case of the version of the machine gun under 5,56x45, the stores are from AR-like models.

Conclusion

The machine gun Vepr-Vulkan-Malyuk can certainly be called one of the completed projects of the beginning of the 90-s in Ukraine. Despite the rather difficult history its appearance, this weapon was nevertheless brought to any logical conclusion.

Obviously, even if this weapon does not get spread in the army, manufacturers will be able to offer it for export. However, the same Kalashnikov assault rifle hides behind the elegant wrapping, the reserves of which in the warehouses, although large, are not endless. Sooner or later, the question of rearmament of the army will arise and it may well turn out that even for such modernization there will not be the original weapon.

Many say that the Maluk machine guns are the first step towards the standardization of weapons in accordance with NATO requirements, but you shouldn’t consider this in this context, for the same reason that AK stocks will end sooner or later and the barrel will change to 5,56 and saw off the stock just nothing. In this regard, the problem of creating your own machine gun for Ukraine remains, since the Kalashnikov concern is unlikely to give the go-ahead for weapons production, especially after uncoordinated modernization works.

In other words, no matter how much they shouted about their own new Ukrainian machine gun, it is not as such, since it was produced in the USSR, and in Ukraine it was only modernized. In general, the machine Maluk should probably be viewed more as an export product, and not a weapon for internal use. Apparently, the Soviet AK ceased to be in demand and have to update them to buy them.



In addition to the wild boar, also referred to the machine with a balanced automatics, which had the name of the Forty. There is absolutely no data on this machine, many even question the existence of this project. Perhaps the project did exist, but the balanced automation system did not yield to Ukrainian designers, and because of problems with reliability, the weapon remained unknown. Or maybe there really was no such weapon at all.

It is also worth mentioning that the weapons company Fort, currently produces two machine guns. These machines are not Ukrainian developments. Thus, the weapon under the designation Fort 221, 222, 223, 224 is a different version of the Israeli machine Tavor. The models behind the 227,228 and 229 numbers are variants of the same Israeli weapons, namely the Galil machine gun. Based on this, we can safely say that at the moment fully Ukrainian machine does not exist yet.
Author:
27 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Serge Gorely
    Serge Gorely April 9 2018 06: 03
    +4
    Peeling, peeling and peeling again.
    1. Bell pepper
      Bell pepper April 10 2018 23: 16
      +1
      I have one question: Why spend time and resources to create what is already CREATED ???

      There already exists Kalash lineup Bullpup ........
      A shortened version of the machine already exists .......
      UTB for me pure fake, like UTB:
  2. Amateur
    Amateur April 9 2018 06: 24
    +4
    This is already a circle of "very good hands." It turns out that even Kalash can be broken. I never would have thought ....
  3. alex-cn
    alex-cn April 9 2018 08: 46
    +1
    In appearance (only!) Somehow reminded TKB models
    1. 4thParasinok
      4thParasinok April 13 2018 00: 29
      0
      Quote: alex-cn
      In appearance (only!) Somehow reminded TKB models

      these are ordinary American kits in front of AKA in a bullpup for $ 100, TBC did not stand next to it. Well, the machines made according to the bullpup scheme are somewhat similar.
  4. inkass_98
    inkass_98 April 9 2018 09: 15
    +4
    Automatic machines "Fort" by and large - screwdriver assembly of parts supplied from the same Israel. As far as I remember, they didn’t learn how to qualitatively do their trunks for VNA b / y machine guns.
    1. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel April 10 2018 11: 41
      0
      But Galil is the same Kalash, only on the equipment purchased from the Finns for the production of licensed assault rifles with a cast receiver.
      1. inkass_98
        inkass_98 April 10 2018 16: 51
        +1
        The way it is. But the Israelis themselves make a full cycle of all their weapons, including licensed guns for the “chariot,” nee Rheinmetall. Small arms are no exception.
  5. SASHA OLD
    SASHA OLD April 9 2018 10: 35
    +1
    collective farm, a simple screwdriver-artisanal collective farm of our time
  6. iouris
    iouris April 9 2018 10: 40
    +1
    This "creativity" only promotes Bandera ideology. Ukrovermaht will be armed with old American weapons, otherwise there is no point in continuing the split of the USSR.
  7. Silinvv
    Silinvv April 9 2018 12: 45
    0
    That's what it means to get a license for Tavor ... immediately they started to cut everything under Tavor.
  8. Monarchist
    Monarchist April 9 2018 13: 17
    +2
    Quote: SASHA OLD
    collective farm, a simple screwdriver-artisanal collective farm of our time

    And what do you dislike about the collective farm? It is about V. O that were not clear memories from trips to the "potato". Of course, everyone likes to eat potatoes, and then there are few who want to “pour” it.
    On collective farms, it was often necessary to modernize one or another agricultural equipment and far from always beautifully turned out, but the collective farmer was interested not in appearance but in functional
  9. Sergey824
    Sergey824 April 9 2018 14: 12
    0
    Here's what you can do from a Singer sewing machine. O. Bender.
  10. Peter Tsar
    Peter Tsar April 9 2018 14: 13
    +2
    It’s time to no longer be engaged in rework, but to create authentic samples. But this is a fantasy. And in life it is much more profitable to cut Bablinsky on the assembly of foreign systems from foreign parts.
  11. tracer
    tracer April 9 2018 16: 28
    +1
    But what is there to clean the gas pipe is no longer necessary?
    1. san4es
      san4es April 9 2018 20: 15
      +1
      Quote: tracer
      But what is there to clean the gas pipe is no longer necessary?

    2. Black Colonel
      Black Colonel April 10 2018 11: 44
      +1
      So overpowered same! What an unconscious you are, comrade! Sorry, Gramadian.
  12. polpot
    polpot April 9 2018 18: 59
    0
    There is no design school for small arms in Ukraine, amateurs are trying to make cues on the topics of other people's products, during the Soviet era there was a program called “You Can” where citizens showed home-made cars and donut machines, the Ukrainian gun industry is “You Can Do It”, made one copy and rejoice, show ukropatriotami, talk about your genius, produce and buy anyway no one will.
  13. san4es
    san4es April 9 2018 20: 11
    0
    an automatic machine was created in the configuration of the bullpup Vepr, which, subsequently, turned into a Malyuk automatic machine.

  14. AlexMark
    April 9 2018 21: 15
    +2
    I missed one important point in the article; at the Malyuk machine gun above the trigger, there is a button that blocks the trigger.
    1. san4es
      san4es April 9 2018 21: 23
      +1
      Quote: AlexMark
      ... above the trigger there is a button that locks the trigger.

      ... With her, you can forget about the main fuse (forever)
  15. Dormidont
    Dormidont April 9 2018 22: 44
    0
    Authentic names: "Pig", "Fart" and "Selyuk"
    1. AlexMark
      April 10 2018 00: 25
      +6
      Ugly somehow, you need to maintain objectivity, because we gathered here to discuss weapons, and not other topics? hi
  16. Catfish
    Catfish April 10 2018 02: 40
    +1
    Obviously, the Vepr machine was very raw. It is absolutely incomprehensible what the money was spent on and what they did at the Scientific Center for Precision Engineering, since all the work was done to them, and absolutely free. If we evaluate the Vepr machine gun as an attempt to make the cheapest possible rework of the AK into a bullpup, then the whole attempt was a success.

    Nah, where the money was spent, this is just absolutely clear. At first, three enthusiastic officers, quite possibly not from a good life, set about developing new weapons based on the AK. Then these guys were quickly pushed aside and without their participation they began to "master" the money.
    And the machine in the end turned out to be very pretty in appearance and with good balance, but there is nothing new in it. All the same. M.T. Kalashnikov, hallowed be his name.

    Thanks to Mark. As always informative and fun. hi
  17. VictorZhivilov
    VictorZhivilov April 11 2018 18: 42
    +1
    At the moment, the weapon is being tested, and the machine exists in three versions for 5,56x45, 5,45x39 and 7,62x39 cartridges.

    My only question arose for the most part rhetorical. Why create weapons, for army needs, with a cartridge of 5,45x39 and 7,62x39 if they are gathered in NATO? request
  18. Navy7981
    Navy7981 April 18 2018 21: 24
    0
    And why are U-Landans still using weapons made by the Communist! You have to be consistent! Once it has a communist connotation - withdraw !!! And then, as in the joke about the figists, is everything to you figs? All! And money? No money! But a problem !!! Yes, figs your inconsistencies ...
  19. Navy7981
    Navy7981 April 18 2018 21: 29
    0
    without any pathos. With their faithful allies of the United States or someone else I don’t understand to give out for which, as always, an unsurpassed Urian mind. Let them prove that they did not steal. Although seafarers will not be trained

Экспериментальное украинское огнестрельное оружие. Часть 4. Автоматы "Вепр", "Вулкан" и "Малюк"

Автомат Калашникова долгое время стоял на вооружении множества стран, в том или ином исполнении он использовался и в странах Варшавского договора. В процессе развала Советского Союза, многие отказались от этого оружия в пользу зарубежных образцов или своих собственных разработок, однако были и те, кто пытался модернизировать АК, доводя его до требований, предъявляемых новыми союзниками. В процессе такой модернизации появлялось новое оружие, во внешнем виде которого уже можно было и не разглядеть прародителя. На Украине также велись подобные работы, в частности, был создан автомат в компоновке буллпап Вепр, который, в последующем, превратился в автомат Малюк.

Автомат Вепр

Модернизация автомата Калашникова была инициативой полковника Анатолия Анатольева, подполковника Владимира Шейко и майора Андрея Жаркова. Изначально сама идея не ограничивалась только перекомпоновкой АК, в ход шли и СКС, и СВД, а первый вариант оружия был собран на базе РПК. Другими словами, в ход все шло, что можно было использовать для реализации идеи создания полноценного рабочего образца оружия в компоновке буллпап. Оружие, которое использовали для своих разработок начинающие оружейники, предназначалось для утилизации, то есть фактически было неработоспособным, потому помимо переработки конструкции приходилось еще и заниматься ремонтом.




Понятно, что такая деятельность не могла оставаться долгое время незамеченной, и военными заинтересовалась Служба безопасности Украины. Решить вопрос удалось при содействии министра обороны Украины, которому были продемонстрированы уже существующие наработки. После получения одобрения и заказа от министерства обороны Украины, работать стало значительно проще, можно было не оглядываться и использовать все доступные возможности для реализации проекта.

Впервые результаты работы военных-конструкторов были продемонстрированы на выставке «Оружие-95». Автомат Вепр сразу привлек к себе внимание, особенно оружием заинтересовались десантники. Тогда же было предложено переименовать оружие из Вепра в Волка или Росомаху, чтобы не было путаницы с российским Вепрем. Министр обороны, удовлетворенный результатом работы, заверил конструкторов, что их работа не пройдет напрасно и в ближайшее время будет дано финансирование и заказана опытная партия оружия для его испытания в войсках.

В скором времени «власть поменялась», министр обороны сменился, соответственно конструкторы лишились поддержки. Несмотря на это, работа конструкторов не была прекращена и в скором времени, благодаря своим знакомым, им удалось договориться об испытании оружия в войсках. Оружие получило только положительные отзывы, обратно же оружием заинтересовались, но дальше проявления интереса дело не пошло.

Экспериментальное украинское огнестрельное оружие. Часть 4. Автоматы "Вепр", "Вулкан" и "Малюк"


За все это время конструкторы запатентовали несколько своих идей, однако в виду очевидной бесперспективности, энтузиазм у них явно поубавился. В 2001 году, конструкторов вынудили передать всю документацию в Научный центр точного машиностроения. Помимо документации туда же были перечислены свыше 100 тысяч долларов. Целых два года потребовалось для того чтобы освоить эти деньги, а также перенести рукоять для взведения затвора на левую сторону на узле отвода для пороховых газов и покрыть канал ствола особым составом, для увеличения срока службы. Правда, что это за покрытие и как оно сказывается на долговечности ствола, информацию не разглашали, видимо секретность не позволила. Все остальное в оружии было полностью идентично результатам работы Анатольева, Шейко и Жаркова.

Оружие было направлено на испытания в войска, где опять получило только положительные отзывы. До 2010 года планировалось закупить несколько тысяч автоматов, перевода армии на новое оружие не планировалось. Видимо присутствовало понимание, что при всех достоинствах автоматов в компоновке буллпап у этого оружия есть и недостатки, потому полностью отказываться от автоматов в классической компоновке не стоит. Стоимость одной единицы оружия была заявлена в районе 100-150 долларов, что объясняется не созданием автомата «с нуля», а модернизацией законсервированных образцов. Куда более интересной цифрой была заявленная стоимость организации работы по модернизации АК, а именно в полмиллиона долларов. «Отбить» эти деньги планировали за счет поставок оружие за рубеж, однако деньги на начало работ по массовому выпуску так и не нашли, равно как и не решили на территории какого предприятия будут развернуты работы. Основной же причиной, как мне кажется, являлось долгое время окупаемости проекта, при стоимости одного автомата в 100-150 долларов, отдать полмиллиона, видимо, посчитали нецелесообразным.

Разумеется, на новинку обратили внимание и в России, а именно решили поинтересоваться, какого происходит и кто дал разрешение на производство оружия на базе АК. Ответ на эти претензии был следующим. На территории Украины не производится автомат Калашникова, автомат Вепр является модернизацией оружия, которое находится на хранении, а соответственно никаких претензий по патентам быть не может.

Внешний вид и эргономика автомата Вепр

С первого взгляда на оружие в нем можно узнать автомат Калашникова, коим он и является. По большому счету вся модернизация заключалась только в удалении приклада и переносе пистолетной рукоятки вперед. На крышке ствольной коробки появился пластиковый упор для щеки. Изменениям подверглись прицельные приспособления, которые стали диоптрическими на высоких стойках. Целик получил возможность складываться, чтобы не мешать использованию оптического прицела. Внутри оружие было оставлено без изменений, единственная деталь, которая была добавлена это длинная тяга, связывающая УСМ и спусковой крючок.



Если быть объективным, то даже на момент проведения работ по модернизации оружия, автомат Вепр очень далек от идеала. Да оружие получилось более компактным и устойчивым при стрельбе, однако оно имело абсолютно все недостатки компоновки буллпап, к которым прибавлялись свои особенные «минусы».

Главным недостатком можно назвать расположение переводчика режимов огня-переключателя предохранителя. Так как эта деталь была оставлена без изменений, то теперь для переключения требуется тянуться чуть ли не до самого плеча, причем той же рукой, которую нужно будет переносить после переключения к пистолетной рукояти. В плане расположения переключателя предохранителя очень повезло левшам, но сразу же после начала ведения огня это везение для них заканчивается из-за того, что перед самым носом начинают пролетать гильзы. Получилось, что оружие не самое удобное для всех людей, вне зависимости от того какая рука «главная». Как минимум нужно было перенести еще и переключатель предохранителя вперед.

Характеристики автомата Вепр



Общая длина оружия составляет 702 миллиметра, длина ствола 416 миллиметров. Масса автомата без патронов и магазина 3,45 килограмма. Питается автомат из отъемных магазинов под патроны 5,45х39 от АК.

Итог

Очевидно, что автомат Вепр оказался очень сырым. Абсолютно непонятно на что были потрачены деньги и чем занимались в Научном центре точного машиностроения, так как всю работу проделали до них, причем абсолютно бесплатно. Если оценивать автомат Вепр, как попытку максимально дешевой переделки АК в буллпап, то в целом попытка удалась.

Автоматы Вулкан и Малюк

Однако работа над оружием не была прекращена, что не удивительно при таком количестве недостатков, но очевидной перспективности. В 2005 году продолжить работу взялось ООО «Интерпроинвест». Первый вариант оружия получил обозначение Вулкан. По большому счету это был все тот же Вепрь «обвешенный» пластиком. Разумеется, такой результат не был удовлетворительным.



В 2015 году компания продемонстрировала конечный результат своей работы уже с именем Малюк (Малыш). Оружие получило ряд изменений, но далеко не все недостатки были исправлены. На данный момент оружие проходит испытания, причем автомат существует в трех вариантах под патроны 5,56х45, 5,45х39 и 7,62х39. Модернизацию автоматов Калашникова планируют проводить на территории львовского предприятия «Электрон».

Особенности конструкции автомата Малюк



Оружие создает впечатление вполне современного образца, но сколько пластика на АК не вешай, это все равно АК. Сверху и снизу оружия имеется две планки крепления, на верхней планке крепятся складывающиеся съемные прицельные приспособления. Рукоять получила впереди защиту для удерживающей руки, при этом от предохранительной скобы не отказались. Весьма интересным и в то же время спорным решением является клавиша для извлечения магазина, которая расположена за спусковым крючком. Насколько удобно будет менять магазины в толстых зимних перчатках остается только догадываться. Переключатель режимов огня и предохранителя остался на своем привычном месте. Ручка для взведения затвора может быть установлена как с правой, так и с левой стороны. Частично попытались минимизировать неудобства при использовании автомата с упором в левое плечо, дополнив конструкцию отражателем стреляных гильз.

Характеристики автомата Малюк



Дли длине оружия в 712 миллиметров, длина ствола составляет 416 миллиметров. Масса автомата 3,2 килограмма без магазина и патронов. Конструкция магазинов не была изменена, потому оружие совместимо с советскими магазинами, а в случае варианта автомата под 5,56х45 магазинами от AR-подобных моделей.

Заключение

Автомат Вепр-Вулкан-Малюк можно бесспорно называть одним из завершенных проектов начала 90-х годов на Украине. Несмотря на достаточно непростую историю своего появления, это оружие все-таки было доведено до какого-никакого логического завершения.

Очевидно, что даже если это оружие не получит распространения в армии, производители смогут предложить его на экспорт. Однако за нарядной обверткой скрывается все тот же автомат Калашникова, запасы которых на складах хоть и велики, но не бесконечны. Рано или поздно встанет вопрос о перевооружении армии и вполне может оказаться, что даже для такой вот модернизации не окажется исходного оружия.

Многие отмечают, что автоматы Малюк это первый шаг к стандартизации оружия в соответствии с требования НАТО, но обратно же рассматривать это в таком контексте не стоит, по той же причине, что запасы АК рано или поздно закончатся и менять ствол под 5,56 и отпиливать приклад станет просто нечему. В связи с этим проблема по созданию своего собственного автомата для Украины остается, так как навряд ли концерн Калашников даст «добро» на производство оружия, особенно после несогласованных работ по модернизации.

Другими словами, как бы ни кричали о собственном новом украинском автомате, он таковым не является, так как производился он еще в СССР, а на Украине только был модернизирован. Вообще, автомат Малюк, наверное, стоит рассматривать скорее как экспортный продукт, а не оружие для внутреннего использования. Видимо, советские АК перестали пользоваться спросом и приходиться их обновлять, чтобы их покупали.



Помимо Вепр, также упоминается об автомате со сбалансированной автоматикой, который имел имя Сорока. Данных по этому автомату нет абсолютно никаких, многие даже ставят под сомнение существование этого проекта. Возможно, проект действительно существовал, но сбалансированная система автоматики не поддалась украинским конструкторам, и из-за проблем с надежностью оружие осталось неизвестным. А может и действительно не было этого оружия вовсе.

Стоит также упомянуть о том, что оружейная компания Форт, на данный момент производит два автомата. Эти автоматы не являются украинскими разработками. Так, оружие под обозначением Форт 221, 222, 223, 224 является различными вариантами израильского автомата Tavor. Модели за номерами 227,228 и 229 являются вариантами обратно же израильского оружия, а именно автомата Galil. Исходя из этого, можно смело утверждать, что на данный момент полностью украинского автомата пока не существует.
Автор: Марк Поддубный


Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 27

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Серж Горелый (Серж Горелый) 9 апреля 2018 06:03
    Попилинг, попилинг и ещё раз попилинг.
    1. Болгарский Перец (Иван) 10 апреля 2018 23:16
      У меня один вопросик: Зачем надо тратить време и ресурсов создавать то что уже СОЗДАЛИ???

      Там уже существует Калаш по компановке Bullpup........
      Уже существует и укороченая версия автомата.......
      ето для меня чистий fake, как ето:
  2. Дилетант (Виктор Лобков) 9 апреля 2018 06:24
    Это уже кружок "Оч.умелые ручки". Оказывается даже Калаша можно сломать. Никогда бы не подумал....
  3. алекс-сп (алексей ) 9 апреля 2018 08:46
    По внешнему виду(только!) чем-то напомнил модели ТКБ
    1. 4-тыйПарасенок (Александр) 13 апреля 2018 00:29
      Цитата: алекс-сп
      По внешнему виду(только!) чем-то напомнил модели ТКБ

      это обычные американские комплекты по переде АКа в буллпап за 100$, ТБК с этим и рядом не стоял. Ну а автоматы сделанные по схеме буллпап в чем-то похожи.
  4. inkass_98 (Юрий) 9 апреля 2018 09:15
    Автоматы "Форт" по большому счету - отверточная сборка из поставляемых из того же Израиля частей. Насколько я помню, свои стволы для автоматов вна б/У качественно делать так и не научились.
    1. Чёрный Полковник (Базилевс) 10 апреля 2018 11:41
      А Галил - тот же Калаш, только на выкупленном у финнов оборудовании по производству лицензионных автоматов с литой ствольной коробкой.
      1. inkass_98 (Юрий) 10 апреля 2018 16:51
        Так оно и есть. Но израильтяне сами делают по полному циклу все свое оружие, включая лицензионные пушки для "колесницы", в девичестве "Рейнметалл". Стрелковое оружие не исключение.
  5. САША СТАРЫЙ (Александр Баландин) 9 апреля 2018 10:35
    колхоз, простой отверточно-кустарный колхоз нашего времени
  6. iouris (iouris) 9 апреля 2018 10:40
    Это "творчицтво" лишь продвигает бандеровскую идеологию. "Укровермахт" будет вооружён старым американским оружием, иначе никакого смысла в продолжении раскола СССР нет.
  7. Silinvv (Вячеслав) 9 апреля 2018 12:45
    Вот, что значит получить лицензию на Тавор...тут же начали все запиливать под Тавор.
  8. Монархист (Лабинский Слава) 9 апреля 2018 13:17
    Цитата: САША СТАРЫЙ
    колхоз, простой отверточно-кустарный колхоз нашего времени

    А чем Вам колхоз не нравится? Это у В. О остались не понятные воспоминания от поездок на " картошку" . Оно конечно картошку кушать всем нравится, а потом её" полить"желающих мало.
    В колхозах частенько приходилось модернизировать тот или иной сельхоз инвентарь и далеко не всегда красиво получилось,но колхозника интересовал не внешний вид, а функционал
  9. Сергей824 (Сергей) 9 апреля 2018 14:12
    Вот,что можно сделать из швейной машинки "Зингера".О.Бендер.
  10. Петр Царь (Петр Царь) 9 апреля 2018 14:13
    Пора бы уже не переделкой заниматься, а создавать аутентичные образцы. Но это в фантазиях. А в жизни горазда выгоднее пилить баблинский на сборке зарубежных систем из зарубежных деталей.
  11. трассер (Вьюга) 9 апреля 2018 16:28
    А что там газовую трубку чистить уже не нужно?
    1. san4es 9 апреля 2018 20:15
      Цитата: трассер
      А что там газовую трубку чистить уже не нужно?

    2. Чёрный Полковник (Базилевс) 10 апреля 2018 11:44
      Дык перемога же! Какой вы несознательный, товарисч! Пардон, грамадянин.
  12. polpot (Andru) 9 апреля 2018 18:59
    Конструкторская школа стрелкового оружия на Украине отсутствует ,любители пытаются делать реплики на темы чужих изделий ,при советской власти была передача "Это вы можете" там граждане показывали самодельные автомобили и пончиковые автоматы , украинская ружейная промышленность это вот такое "Это вы можете" ,сделал один экземпляр и радуйся , показывай укропатриотам,расказывай о своей гениальности ,производить и покупать все равно не кто не будет .
  13. san4es 9 апреля 2018 20:11
    был создан автомат в компоновке буллпап Вепр, который, в последующем, превратился в автомат Малюк.

  14. AlexMark (Марк) 9 апреля 2018 21:15
    Упустил один важный момент в статье, у автомата Малюк над спусковым крючком кнопка, блокирующая спусковой крючок, имеется.
    1. san4es 9 апреля 2018 21:23
      Цитата: AlexMark
      ...над спусковым крючком кнопка, блокирующая спусковой крючок, имеется.

      ...С ней, можно про основной предохранитель забыть (навеки)
  15. Дормидонт (Дормидонт) 9 апреля 2018 22:44
    Аутентичные названия: "Свин", "Пукан" и "Селюк"
    1. AlexMark (Марк) 10 апреля 2018 00:25
      Некрасиво как-то, нужно сохранять объективность, мы ведь тут собрались оружие обсудить, а не другие темы? hi
  16. Морской Кот (Константин) 10 апреля 2018 02:40
    Очевидно, что автомат Вепр оказался очень сырым. Абсолютно непонятно на что были потрачены деньги и чем занимались в Научном центре точного машиностроения, так как всю работу проделали до них, причем абсолютно бесплатно. Если оценивать автомат Вепр, как попытку максимально дешевой переделки АК в буллпап, то в целом попытка удалась.

    Неее, куда были потрачены деньги, это-то как раз абсолютно ясно. Сначала трое офицеров-энтузиастов, вполне возможно не от хорошей жизни, взялись за разработку нового оружия на базе АК. Потом этих ребят быстренько отжали в сторону и уже без их участия начали "осваивать" деньги.
    А машинка в итоге получилась весьма симпатичной на вид и с хорошим балансом, только вот нового в ней ничего нет. Всё тот же Автомат Советский Союз имени М.Т. Калашникова, да святится имя его.

    Марку спасибо. Как всегда информативно и весело. hi
  17. VictorZhivilov (Victor) 11 апреля 2018 18:42
    На данный момент оружие проходит испытания, причем автомат существует в трех вариантах под патроны 5,56х45, 5,45х39 и 7,62х39.

    У меня только вопрос возник по большей частью риторический. Зачем создавать оружие, для армейских нужд, по патрон 5,45х39 и 7,62х39 если они собрались в НАТО? request
  18. ВМФ7981 18 апреля 2018 21:24
    А почему U-ландцы пользуют до сих пор оружие сделанное коммунистом! Надо быть последовательными! Раз имеет коммунистический оттенок - изъять!!! А то как в анекдоте про по-фигистов - вам всё по-фиг? Всё! А деньги? Деньги нет! Но неувязочка!!! Да по-фиг ваши неувязочки ...
  19. ВМФ7981 18 апреля 2018 21:29
    без всякого пафоса. У их верных союзников США или еще у кого то Не понимаю выдавать за что как всегда непревойдённый урийский разум. Пусть докажут что не стырили. Хотя морекопатели и не то ещё отчебучат
Картина дня