Military Review

American rebranding "IG"

13
There is no doubt that the US threats to strike at Syria are aimed at resolving both the intra-American problems of the Trump administration and the issues of global confrontation with Russia. But they have only indirect relation to American goals and objectives in the Middle East.




In fact, rocket attacks are not able to change the alignment in ATS and are certain demonstrations, symbolic gestures aimed at solving purely propaganda tasks.

However, by themselves, these actions do not exclude the presence of quite specific strategic plans for the United States. Or, to be more precise, reshaping the borders and configurations of the Middle East.

Earlier, John Bolton, who has now become Assistant to the President of the United States for National Security, most certainly reported on these plans.

In his speech, he stated that “Iraq and Syria, as we knew them, no longer exist,” because “by mobilizing the Sunni opposition to the regime of President Bashar al-Assad and the Iranian-controlled government of Iraq, the Islamic State” (“IG”, prohibited by in the Russian Federation) created a new geopolitical entity that changed the borders established after the collapse of the Ottoman Empire borders.

Further, Bolton, having actually admitted that it was the igilovtsy who are the “opposition to Damascus”, the elimination of which is equivalent to the victory of “Assad and the Iranian puppets in Iraq”, stated that such an outcome is extremely undesirable for the United States.

“Instead of fighting to restore the borders that existed after the First World War, Washington should recognize the new geopolitical situation. The best alternative to the “Islamic state” in northeastern Syria and western Iraq is a new, independent Sunni state, ”writes Bolton.

It should be noted that the concept outlined is in no way a personal opinion of Trump's new assistant, this is a long-term Washington plan for the region, and only John Bolton added that he was a little careless about the role of the IG in the American strategy. However, today, other US leaders are not too keen on their language.

The new security assistant, who assumed his duties, said that he would follow the agenda of Donald Trump, but the fact is that the current owner of the White House has not yet been able to demonstrate that he has a clear and consistent agenda. Instead, we observe a situational response to the growing avalanche-like problems.

However, the US agenda for the Middle East seems to have been formulated long before Trump, and, in particular, is set out in the mentioned article by Bolton.

It should be noted that the “alternative” IG is an important aspect and almost the basis for the implementation of the American plan for the “Greater Middle East”.

So far, Washington has officially staked on Kurdish gangs. However, this alone is not enough for the realization of the intended goals. Moreover, the support of the Kurds not only destroyed the relations between Washington and Ankara. Kurdish separatism, which received American support, contributed a lot to the establishment of mutual understanding and interaction between Turkey and Iran.

Themselves Kurds are torn apart by numerous contradictions - tribal, political, confessional. Finally, the secularism of most Kurds and their radical nationalism pushes the Arabs away from them.

The militants of the YRG are accused of discriminating Arabs and Turkomans and even ethnic cleansing in the settlements under their control.

That is, Kurdish separatist groups and formations are good in order to consolidate against themselves (as well as against those who support them) all the states and forces of the region.

The “alternative” IG, which Bolton talked about, after a slight rebranding of the remnants of the original “Islamic state”, replenished and enhanced by jihadist fighters from other terrorist gangs, if the US can fully control it, it can really become a curse of the Middle East, “second breath” bloody chaos and unceasing slaughter.

And this work is already being done by the Americans for quite a long time. One of the base areas where Americans take terrorists from broken gangs is located in Al-Hasaka, in northeastern Syria. This was reported by official sources of the Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation. However, the same information was even posted in Newsweek.

Even earlier, it became known that a similar work was carried out by American "specialists" from the Special Operations Forces based in Al-Tanf. The fact of the evacuation of the leaders of terrorists from Deir ez-Zor by American helicopters was widely known.

More and more of these “former” Caliphaters are operating today in the ranks of the SDF. And there is every reason to believe that this is not just cheap infantry, cannon fodder, used by Americans to solve situational issues.

As Bolton blurted out, Washington’s intentions with regard to the militants of the IG * are much more serious, and the plans are long-term.

Considering the localization of most of the terrorist camps created by the Americans, there is no reason to doubt Washington’s intention to build an “independent Sunni state,” whose main lobbyist is John Bolton, in all likelihood. Which, by the way, used to say: “The big mistake is to attach any importance to international law, even if it may seem to be in line with our short-term interests. In the long run, those who want to hold back the United States put international law on international law. ”
Author:
Photos used:
Rider
13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Vard
    Vard April 13 2018 05: 46
    +3
    Who would doubt ... That IS is the USA .... After Al Qaeda, this is the most successful CIA project or whoever does it there ....
    1. Same lech
      Same lech April 13 2018 06: 01
      +5
      Who would doubt ... That IS is the US ....

      We need a counterbalance to this IG ... I must tell the Americans there is someone to rely on in the regions where the IG dominates, since they themselves lead this IG through their agent-leaders ... smile In addition, the IS militants consumables and it is not a pity to throw tens of thousands to death ... they will still recruit recruits.
      But it seems to me that the Kremlin should learn how to fight the USA with the wrong hands ... there is no need to waste its resources, people and time when completely different people motivated to fight US hegemony can do it ... you just need to help them a little by teaching them all the necessary skills and equipping them with at first effective fighting tools.
      1. Azim77
        Azim77 April 13 2018 06: 50
        +7
        Unfortunately, the majority of people in the world are motivated by US dollars. And while this motivation is strong, the United States can buy its interests around the world. That's when there will be its own more attractive alternative to motivation, then it will be possible to train and equip someone with the instruments of war. The motivation is precisely the "nishtyaks and grandmothers" quoted in the world, and ideology will be taken as an appendage. At one time, the USSR could allow such motivation + “communism and justice all over the world”, now only the USA remains, with its own dollar and “democracy in every home”.
        1. Monster_Fat
          Monster_Fat April 13 2018 07: 37
          +2
          Yes, it's true. Now, people everywhere understand that there is no alternative to capitalism — the thirst for profit and possessive interests in man are not destroyed. All other formations, except the capitalist one, can exist either in primitive communities, or be planted and maintained artificially. Only a capitalist system based on commodity-money relations for profit is self-organizing. Based on this understanding, Western ideology also cynically calls on people to make a choice — either “organized, fair” capitalism of Western “democracies” or “totalitarian, oligarchic” capitalism as in Russia, China, India, etc.
        2. Pissarro
          Pissarro April 13 2018 07: 58
          +1
          For example, the Syrians are now motivated by the question of their physical survival, this is much more motivation than US dollars
  2. credo
    credo April 13 2018 11: 43
    +2
    The quote is “... John Bolton. Who, by the way, used to say:“ It’s a big mistake to attach any importance to international law, even if it may seem to meet our short-term interests. In the long run, those who want to restrain international law United States"..."
    --------------------------------
    Words that very accurately describe the Anglo-Saxon essence. They need, in addition to other "wonderful" phrases of the Anglo-Saxons, to always hang out at disputes and political shows, where the foreign policy of the United States, England, Australia and Canada is discussed.
    1. Sverdlov
      Sverdlov April 13 2018 14: 58
      +1
      I just wanted to write the same thing. They put states on international law if they have their own interest.
      I support with all four hands! ... or feet ...
  3. credo
    credo April 13 2018 12: 10
    +1
    The quote is “... John Bolton. Who, by the way, used to say:“ It’s a big mistake to attach any importance to international law, even if it may seem to meet our short-term interests. In the long run, those who want to restrain international law United States"..."
    --------------------------------
    Words that very accurately describe the Anglo-Saxon essence. They need, in addition to other "wonderful" phrases of the Anglo-Saxons, to always hang out at disputes and political shows, where the foreign policy of the United States, England, Australia and Canada is discussed.
  4. sib.ataman
    sib.ataman April 13 2018 16: 25
    0
    Bolton, he’s a talker, he’s also a Russophobe, who knows who the hell he is! And all this he is a tramp-like postman! A chattering head that doesn't even see a gopher! Completely crushed the establishment.
  5. Yak28
    Yak28 April 13 2018 18: 16
    +1
    ISIS is needed so that American soldiers in the Middle East do not die, it’s better to mess in different countries with their own hands than their own. And of course Israel (like any other state) is at hand with a weak, backward technological advancement, therefore Iraq, Syria destroyed ,etc. it’s not just the USA that’s worth it, but Israel. The only thing left is to destroy Iran and Israel may not even take a steam bath, except for Palestinian children there will be no enemies. In the place of the Jews, I would pray for ISIS. God only sees everything and punishes the guilty wink
  6. A.
    A. April 14 2018 15: 59
    0
    Quote: Monster_Fat
    Yes, it's true. Now, people everywhere understand that there is no alternative to capitalism — the thirst for profit and possessive interests in man are not destroyed. All other formations, except the capitalist one, can exist either in primitive communities, or be planted and maintained artificially. Only a capitalist system based on commodity-money relations for profit is self-organizing. Based on this understanding, Western ideology also cynically calls on people to make a choice — either “organized, fair” capitalism of Western “democracies” or “totalitarian, oligarchic” capitalism as in Russia, China, India, etc.

    Another bullshit.
  7. Alena2018
    Alena2018 April 14 2018 17: 14
    0
    And how did Russia somehow respond to overt evidence of terrorist support? Even the pro-Western BBC showed that Americans and NATO help terrorists and there is an interception of telephone calls between American instructors and terrorists; and Americans themselves, sooner or later, open archives or admit that they sponsor the bearded, and even create, as it was in Afghanistan .... There are docks, there are papers, witnesses .... And Russia is silent !!!!!! !!!!! Squeaks a little and again goes to international law .... Pray for this right, while the Americans wipe their anus ..... Well, at that pace, they will soon begin to iron us .... In principle, they have already begun in Syria. It’s not a fact that ours didn’t die there after the Amer’s bombs .... How many of our military have already attacked drones and how many terrorists have Americans killed with their own hands, and we are all silent ..... We finished MGIMO, as Lavrov said .... We are well-mannered and still call partners freaks, who frankly consider us enemies, and everywhere they say that. Oh Russia, when will you wake up ?!
    1. Golovan Jack
      Golovan Jack April 14 2018 17: 39
      +2
      Quote: Alena2018
      And Russia is silent

      Elena, the fact that they don’t report directly to you about all the actions of politicians, diplomats and the military does not mean at all that "Russia is silent."
      It seems so simple request

Американский ребрендинг «ИГ»

Несомненно, что угрозы США ударить по Сирии нацелены на решение как внутриамериканских проблем администрации Трампа, так и вопросов глобального противостояния с Россией. Но имеют лишь опосредованное отношение к американским целям и задачам на Ближнем Востоке.



В самом деле, ракетные обстрелы не в состоянии изменить расклада в САР и являются некими демонстрациями, символическими жестами, нацеленными на решение сугубо пропагандистских задач.


Однако сами по себе эти действия не исключают наличия у США вполне конкретных стратегических планов. Или, если быть более точным, перекройки границ и конфигураций Ближнего Востока.

Ранее об этих планах вполне определенно сообщил Джон Болтон, ныне ставший помощником президента США по национальной безопасности.

В своем выступлении он констатировал, что «Ирак и Сирия, как мы их знали, больше не существуют», поскольку, «мобилизовав суннитскую оппозицию режиму президента Башара аль-Асада и контролируемому Ираном правительству Ирака, «Исламское государство» («ИГ», запрещено в РФ) создало новое геополитическое образование, изменившее границы, установившиеся после распада Османской империи границ.

Далее Болтон, фактически признав, что именно игиловцы являются «оппозицией Дамаску», устранение которой равнозначно победе «Асада и, иранских марионеток в Ираке», констатировал, что такой исход является для США крайне нежелательным.

«Вместо того, чтобы бороться за восстановление границ, существовавших после Первой мировой войны, Вашингтон должен признать новую геополитическую ситуацию. Лучшей альтернативой «Исламскому государству» на северо-востоке Сирии и западе Ирака является новое, независимое суннитское государство», — пишет Болтон.

Следует отметить, что изложенная концепция никоим образом не является личным мнением нового помощника Трампа, это долгосрочный вашингтонский план по региону, от себя лишь Джон Болтон добавил то, что несколько неосторожно озвучил роль ИГ в американской стратегии. Впрочем, сегодня и другие деятели США не слишком следят за своим языком.

Приступивший к своим обязанностям новый помощник по безопасности заявил, что будет следовать повестке Дональда Трампа, однако дело в том, что нынешний хозяин Белого дома так и не сумел пока что продемонстрировать наличие у него четкой и последовательной повестки. Вместо нее мы наблюдаем ситуативной реагирование на нарастающие лавинообразно проблемы.

Впрочем, американская повестка по Ближнему Востоку, похоже, сформулирована задолго до Трампа, и, в том числе, изложена в упомянутой статье Болтона.

Следует отметить, что «альтернатива» ИГ является важным аспектом и чуть ли не основой для реализации американского плана «Большого Ближнего Востока».

Пока что Вашингтон официально делает ставку на курдские бандформирования. Однако только этого для реализации намеченных целей это недостаточно. Более того, поддержка курдов не только разрушила отношения Вашингтона и Анкары. Курдский сепаратизм, получивший американскую поддержку, немало способствовал установлению взаимопонимания и взаимодействия Турции и Ирана.

Самих курдов раздирают многочисленные противоречия – племенные, политические, конфессиональные. И наконец, светскость большинства курдов и их радикальный национализм отталкивает от них арабов.

Боевиков YРG обвиняют в том, что в подконтрольных им населенных пунктах они осуществляют дискриминацию арабов и туркоманов и даже проводят этнические чистки.

То есть курдские сепаратистские группировки и образования хороши для того, чтобы консолидировать против себя (а так же против тех, кто их поддерживает) все государства и силы региона.

«Альтернативное» ИГ, о котором говорил Болтон, после незначительного ребрендинга остатков исходного «Исламского государства», пополненное и усиленное, боевиками-джихадистами из других террористических банд, если США сумеет полностью контролировать его, действительно сможет стать проклятием Ближнего Востока, «вторым дыханием» кровавого хаоса и незатихающей резни.

И эта работа уже ведется американцами довольно продолжительное время. Один из базовых районов, куда американцы свозят террористов из разбитых банд, расположен в Эль-Хасака, на северо-востоке Сирии. Об этом сообщали официальные источники МО РФ. Впрочем, та же информация была размещена даже в Newsweek.

Еще ранее стало известно, что аналогичную работу проводили американские «специалисты» из Сил специальных операций на базе в Эт-Танф. Широкую известность получил факт эвакуации главарей террористов из Дейр-эз-Зор американскими вертолетами.

Все больше и больше таких «бывших» халифатчиков действует сегодня в рядах SDF. Причем есть все основания полагать, что это не просто дешевая пехота, пушечное мясо, используемое американцами для решения ситуативных вопросов.

Как проболтался Болтон, намерения у Вашингтона в отношении боевиков ИГ* гораздо более серьезные, а планы – долго идущие.

Если учесть локализацию большинства лагерей террористов, созданных американцами, нет никаких оснований сомневаться в намерении Вашингтона строить «независимое суннитское государство», главным лоббистом которого, по всей вероятности, и будет Джон Болтон. Который, между прочим, говаривал: «Большая ошибка — придавать какое-либо значение международному праву, даже если это может показаться соответствующим нашим краткосрочным интересам. В длительной перспективе на международное право ставят те, кто хочет сдержать Соединенные Штаты».
Автор: Борис Джерелиевский

Использованы фотографии: Рейтер

Читайте "Военное обозрение" в Яндекс Новостях

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также

Комментарии 13

Информация

Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.
Уже зарегистрированы? Войти
  1. Vard 13 апреля 2018 05:46
    Кто бы сомневался... Что ИГ это США.... После Аль Каиды это наиболее успешный проект ЦРУ или кто там у них этим занимается....
    1. Тот же ЛЕХА (Алексей ) 13 апреля 2018 06:01
      Кто бы сомневался... Что ИГ это США....

      Нужен противовес этому ИГ...надо сказать американцам есть на кого опираться в регионах где господствует ИГ так как они и сами через своих агентов-руководителей возглавляют это ИГ... smile к тому же боевики ИГ расходный материал и его не жалко бросать на смерть десятками тысяч...наберут рекрутов еще.
      Но мне кажется Кремль должен научиться воевать с США чужими руками...незачем тратить свои ресурсы, людей и время когда это могут сделать совершенно другие люди мотивированные на борьбу с гегемонизмом США...надо только им немного помочь обучив всем необходимым навыкам и снабдив на первое время эффективными инструментами борьбы.
      1. Azim77 (Азим) 13 апреля 2018 06:50
        К сожалению основную массу людей в мире мотивируют доллары США. И пока эта мотивация сильна, США могут скупать свои интересы по всему миру. Вот когда будет своя более привлекательная альтернатива мотивации, тогда можно будет кого-то обучить и снабжать инструментами войны. Мотивация именно котирующимися в мире "ништяками и бабками", а идеология будет приниматься уже в довесок. В свое время СССР мог позволить такую мотивацию + "коммунизм и справедливость во всем мире", сейчас остались только США, со своим долларом и "демократией в каждый дом".
        1. Monster_Fat (Да Какая Разница) 13 апреля 2018 07:37
          Да это верно. Сейчас, люди везде понимают что альтернативы капитализму нет-жажда наживы и собственнические интересы в человеке не уничтожимы. Все остальные формации, кроме капиталистической, могут существовать или в примитивных сообществах, или насаждаться и поддерживаться искусcтвенно. Только капиталистическая система, основанная на товаро-денежных отношениях ради прибыли, является самоорганизующейся. Исходя из этого понимания, западная идеология и цинично призывает людей сделать выбор-или "организованный, справедливый" капитализм западных "демократий", или "тоталитарный, олигархический" капитализм как в России, Китае, Индии и пр.
        2. Писсаро (Сергей Шероцкий) 13 апреля 2018 07:58
          Например сирийцев сейчас мотивирует вопрос их физического выживания, это куда большая мотивация чем доллары США
  2. кредо 13 апреля 2018 11:43
    Цитата - "...Джон Болтон. Который, между прочим, говаривал: «Большая ошибка — придавать какое-либо значение международному праву, даже если это может показаться соответствующим нашим краткосрочным интересам. В длительной перспективе на международное право ставят те, кто хочет сдержать Соединенные Штаты»..."
    --------------------------------
    Слова, очень точно характеризующие англосаксонскую сущность. Их нужно, по-мимо других "замечательных" фраз англосаксов, всегда вывешивать на диспутах и политшоу, где обсуждается внешняя политика США, Англии, Австралии и Канады.
    1. Sverdlov (Sverdlov) 13 апреля 2018 14:58
      Только хотел написать тоже самое. Клали штаты на международное право если у них есть свой интерес.
      Поддерживаю всеми четырьмя руками! ...или ногами...
  3. кредо 13 апреля 2018 12:10
    Цитата - "...Джон Болтон. Который, между прочим, говаривал: «Большая ошибка — придавать какое-либо значение международному праву, даже если это может показаться соответствующим нашим краткосрочным интересам. В длительной перспективе на международное право ставят те, кто хочет сдержать Соединенные Штаты»..."
    --------------------------------
    Слова, очень точно характеризующие англосаксонскую сущность. Их нужно, по-мимо других "замечательных" фраз англосаксов, всегда вывешивать на диспутах и политшоу, где обсуждается внешняя политика США, Англии, Австралии и Канады.
  4. sib.ataman 13 апреля 2018 16:25
    Болтон-он же болтун, он же русофоб, он же ещё хрен его знает кто ! И всё это он трамповидный почтальон! Болтающая башка, которая даже суслика не видит! Совсем измельчал изстеблишмент.
  5. Yak28 (Алексей ) 13 апреля 2018 18:16
    ИГИЛ нужен для того что бы не гибли американские солдаты на ближнем востоке,чужими руками делать бардак в разных странах лучше чем своими.И естественно Израилю (как и любому другому государству)на руку слабый,отсталый в технологическом развитии противник, поэтому разрушенный Ирак,Сирия,и тд. на руку не сколько США,сколько Израилю.Осталось уничтожить Иран и Израиль вообще может не париться,кроме палестинских детишек врагов не останется.На месте евреев,я бы молился за ИГИЛ. Вот только бог всё видит и накажет виновных wink
  6. Анатольевич (Александр) 14 апреля 2018 15:59
    Цитата: Monster_Fat
    Да это верно. Сейчас, люди везде понимают что альтернативы капитализму нет-жажда наживы и собственнические интересы в человеке не уничтожимы. Все остальные формации, кроме капиталистической, могут существовать или в примитивных сообществах, или насаждаться и поддерживаться искусcтвенно. Только капиталистическая система, основанная на товаро-денежных отношениях ради прибыли, является самоорганизующейся. Исходя из этого понимания, западная идеология и цинично призывает людей сделать выбор-или "организованный, справедливый" капитализм западных "демократий", или "тоталитарный, олигархический" капитализм как в России, Китае, Индии и пр.

    Очередной бред сивой кобылы.
  7. Alena2018 (Елена) 14 апреля 2018 17:14
    И что Россия как то ответила на откровенные доказательства поддержки террористов? Даже BBC прозападный показывал, что американцы и Натовцы помогают террористам и есть перехват телефонных переговоров Американских инструкторов с террористами; да и сами американцы рано или поздно архивы открывают или признаются ,что спонсируют бородатых, да еще и создают, как в Афгане было.... Есть доки, есть бумаги, свидетели .... А Россия все молчит!!!!!!!!!!! Пискнет немного и опять в Международное право уходит.... Молиться на это право, пока американцы им задний проход подтирают..... Ну таким темпом скоро и нас утюжить начнут.... В принципе уже начали в Сирии. Не факт, что там наши не погибли после Амерских бомб.... Сколько наших военных уже дроны атаковали и, сколько террористы -то есть американцы чужими руками убивали, а мы все молчим..... Мы ж МГИМО заканчивали, как Лавров сказал.... Мы воспитанные и еще партнерами называем уродов ,которые нас откровенно за врагов считают, и об этом везде говорят. Эх Россия, когда ж ты проснешься?!
    1. Голован Джек (Роман) 14 апреля 2018 17:39
      Цитата: Alena2018
      А Россия все молчит

      Елена, то, что непосредственно Вам не докладывают обо всех действиях политиков, дипломатов и военных, вовсе не означает, что "Россия молчит".
      Вроде так просто request
Картина дня