Two big differences

2
As is known, all the current Russian generals and officers were once a military stories and in schools, and in academies. However, it seems that not every member of the higher and senior commanders thought about the essence of the events of the long and recent past, learning from the experience of famous commanders. Meanwhile, a superficial acquaintance with the military annals of the Fatherland is fraught with dire consequences. I will try to show it with examples of two assaults - the fortresses of Ishmael 11 December 1790 of the year and the city of Grozny 1 in January 1995.



The capture of Ishmael is an unprecedented case in military practice. Indeed, "not Ishmael, but the Turkish army was exterminated in extensive fortifications." Not only were the walls overcome, which were considered to be an insurmountable obstacle, defended by a numerous brave adversary, but the army that sat down behind them was also destroyed. After such a convincing Victoria, it became necessary to comprehend how incredible success was achieved.

The explanations usually boil down to basically two points. They say that Suvorov developed an extremely original idea of ​​mastering the fortress. However, in reality, the disposition of the commander, even if you read it with passion, is extremely simple and was based not only on all sorts of military wisdom, but on common sense.



In addition, it tells about some special innovations in the combat training of Russian soldiers on the eve of the assault. In particular, in the course of the legend, according to which Alexander Vasilyevich ordered, de build ramparts and dig ditches like Izmail and at night “wonder-heroes”, under the leadership of Suvorov, learned to overcome them. But here's a bad luck: the height of the ramparts reached 9-12 m, it was surrounded by a moat about xNUMX m wide and 12-6 m deep (in places with water to the shoulders). To train troops, it is necessary to equip the place of employment at least for the battalion (or better for the regiment). It now remains to estimate what the length of this section will be along the front, take a pencil, a calculator and calculate the amount of engineering work required. Then draw up a schedule for the withdrawal of units to the corresponding exertions. The most important thing is not to forget that for everything about everything Suvorov had eight days and with the entrenching instrument at that time things were no less bad than two centuries later. If all of the above mentioned are taken into account, the stories about the fortifications, identical to those of Izmail, will no longer look so convincing.



What really happened? Turn to the facts.

When the news came to the Russian camp near Ishmael that Suvorov was appointed the commander of the troops gathered to storm the fortress, this news, like a spark, circled companies, squadrons, hundreds, batteries. Contemporaries say: everyone came to life, everyone knew how the siege would end. “As soon as Suvorov arrives, the fortress will be taken by storm,” said the soldiers, officers, generals.



And now let's imagine the mood in the units of the United Group on the eve of the new 1995, when they were informed about the change of commander. The servicemen were absolutely indifferent who led them - Ivanov or Petrov.



Early in the morning of December 2 1790, breaking over 100 miles, two riders approached Ishmael, spattered with mud: Suvorov and a Cossack who accompanied him, who in a small bundle carried all the property of the 60-year-old chief general. Welcoming firing resounded, the general joy spread in the Russian camp - in the little wrinkled old man was the victory itself!

For comparison, the commander, who also headed the North Caucasian Military District in mid-December 1994, was taken out to the troops from a suburban residence for half a day. Then half a day was spent on the way to the place of dinner and overnight. Not the slightest enthusiasm on the Russian bivouk was observed.

Two big differences


Before the storming, Suvorov walked around the camp, spoke to the soldiers and officers, recalled the previous victories, listed the difficulties of the upcoming attack. “You see this fortress,” he said, pointing to Ishmael, “its walls are high, the moats are deep, but still we need to take it. Mother Queen ordered, and we must obey her. " The simple, lively speeches of the beloved commander, eyewitnesses recalled, inflamed the hearts of people, everyone was eager to show themselves worthy of praise. “We’ll take everything with you!” The warriors enthusiastically answered.



In December, 1994 didn’t notice the commander of the North Caucasian Military District, who was walking along the station, talking to the soldiers and commanders. And even more so no one promised him: “We will take everything with you!”.

And the last. During the storming of Ishmael, the column of General Mikhail Golenishchev-Kutuzov, attacking the bastion at the Kiliya Gate, trembled under heavy enemy fire, halted movement. Suvorov, noticing this, sent to say that Kutuzov had already been appointed commandant of the fortress and a report on its capture was sent to St. Petersburg. Today they usually do not understand the essence of this episode. Meanwhile, according to the laws of honor of a nobleman Golenishchev-Kutuzov, there was only one of two things left - either to seize the Kiliya gate, or to die in battle.



The current Russian military leader, for sure, in such a case, would have begun to threaten his subordinate with his dismissal from his post, a military court, and execution, finally.



That seems to be just a few comparisons - and what is the difference in the result. On the one hand - a dazzling victory, on the other - indelible shame.
Our news channels

Subscribe and stay up to date with the latest news and the most important events of the day.

2 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. kefip
    0
    20 May 2012 17: 11
    Thank you for the article
  2. Sugar Honeyovich
    0
    27 October 2013 11: 38
    Another difference is not mentioned - Suvorov had a very benign training of personnel, in contrast to the 1994 model army.
    It is not entirely clear why "The capture of Ishmael is an unprecedented incident in military practice"

"Right Sector" (banned in Russia), "Ukrainian Insurgent Army" (UPA) (banned in Russia), ISIS (banned in Russia), "Jabhat Fatah al-Sham" formerly "Jabhat al-Nusra" (banned in Russia) , Taliban (banned in Russia), Al-Qaeda (banned in Russia), Anti-Corruption Foundation (banned in Russia), Navalny Headquarters (banned in Russia), Facebook (banned in Russia), Instagram (banned in Russia), Meta (banned in Russia), Misanthropic Division (banned in Russia), Azov (banned in Russia), Muslim Brotherhood (banned in Russia), Aum Shinrikyo (banned in Russia), AUE (banned in Russia), UNA-UNSO (banned in Russia), Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar People (banned in Russia), Legion “Freedom of Russia” (armed formation, recognized as terrorist in the Russian Federation and banned)

“Non-profit organizations, unregistered public associations or individuals performing the functions of a foreign agent,” as well as media outlets performing the functions of a foreign agent: “Medusa”; "Voice of America"; "Realities"; "Present time"; "Radio Freedom"; Ponomarev Lev; Ponomarev Ilya; Savitskaya; Markelov; Kamalyagin; Apakhonchich; Makarevich; Dud; Gordon; Zhdanov; Medvedev; Fedorov; Mikhail Kasyanov; "Owl"; "Alliance of Doctors"; "RKK" "Levada Center"; "Memorial"; "Voice"; "Person and law"; "Rain"; "Mediazone"; "Deutsche Welle"; QMS "Caucasian Knot"; "Insider"; "New Newspaper"

Две большие разницы

Как известно, все нынешние российские генералы и офицеры проходили когда-то курс военной истории и в училищах, и в академиях. Однако, похоже, не каждый представитель высшего и старшего командного состава вдумывался в суть событий давнего и недавнего прошлого, извлекая уроки из опыта знаменитых полководцев. А между тем поверхностное знакомство с ратной летописью Отечества чревато печальными последствиями. Попробую показать это на примерах двух штурмов - крепости Измаил 11 декабря 1790 года и города Грозного 1 января 1995-го.

Две большие разницы


Взятие Измаила - беспрецедентный случай в военной практике. Действительно, «не Измаил, но армия турецкая истреблена в укреплениях пространных». Были не только преодолены стены, считавшиеся неодолимым препятствием, обороняемые многочисленным храбрым противником, но и уничтожено засевшее за ними войско. После столь убедительной виктории возникла необходимость осмыслить, каким же образом удалось достичь невероятного успеха.


Объяснения обычно сводятся в основном к двум положениям. Мол, Суворов разработал на редкость оригинальный замысел овладения крепостью. Однако в действительности диспозиция командующего, даже если вчитаться в нее с пристрастием, предельно проста и основывалась не столько на разного рода военных премудростях, сколько на здравом смысле.

Две большие разницы


Помимо этого, повествуется о каких-то особенных новациях в боевой подготовке русских солдат накануне штурма. В частности, в ходу легенда, согласно которой Александр Васильевич приказал-де выстроить валы и отрыть рвы наподобие измаильских и ночью «чудо-богатыри» под руководством Суворова учились их преодолевать. Однако вот незадача: высота крепостного вала достигала 9-12 м, его опоясывал ров шириной около 12 м и глубиной 6-10 м (местами с водой до плеч). Чтобы тренировать войска, надо оборудовать место занятий как минимум на батальон (а лучше на полк). Теперь остается прикинуть, какова будет протяженность этого участка по фронту, взять карандаш, калькулятор и посчитать объем необходимых инженерных работ. Затем составить график вывода подразделений на соответствующие экзерциции. Самое главное при этом не забыть, что на все про все у Суворова имелось восемь дней и с шанцевым инструментом в те времена дела обстояли не менее скверно, чем два века спустя. Если все названное выше принять во внимание, рассказы об укреплениях, идентичных измаильским, уже не будут выглядеть столь убедительными.

Две большие разницы


Что же произошло на самом деле? Обратимся к фактам.

Когда в русский лагерь под Измаилом пришло известие, что командующим войсками, собранными для штурма крепости, назначен Суворов, эта новость, как искра, облетела роты, эскадроны, сотни, батареи. Современники отмечают: все ожили, все знали, чем кончится осада. «Как только прибудет Суворов, крепость возьмут штурмом», - говорили солдаты, офицеры, генералы.

Две большие разницы


А теперь представим настроение в частях Объединенной группировки накануне нового 1995 года, когда им сообщили о смене командующего. Военнослужащим было абсолютно безразлично, кто ими руководит - Иванов или Петров.

Две большие разницы


Рано утром 2 декабря 1790 года, преодолев свыше 100 верст, к Измаилу подъехали два всадника, забрызганные грязью: Суворов и сопровождавший его казак, который в маленьком узелке вез все имущество 60-летнего генерал-аншефа. Раздалась приветственная пальба, общая радость распространилась в русском лагере - в маленьком, сморщенном старичке явилась сама победа!

Для сравнения: военачальника, еще возглавлявшего в середине декабря 1994 года Северо-Кавказский военный округ, на полдня вывозили к войскам с какой-либо загородной резиденции. Затем полдня уходило на дорогу к месту ужина и ночлега. Ни малейшего воодушевления на российских биваках при этом не наблюдалось.

Две большие разницы


Перед штурмом Суворов ходил по лагерю, говорил с солдатами и офицерами, вспоминал прежние виктории, перечислял трудности предстоящего приступа. «Видите эту крепость, - говорил он, указывая на Измаил, - стены ее высоки, рвы глубоки, а все-таки нам нужно взять ее. Матушка-царица приказала, и мы должны ее слушаться». Простые живые речи обожаемого полководца, вспоминали очевидцы, воспламеняли сердца людей, все жаждали показать себя достойными похвал. «С тобой все возьмем!» - восторженно отвечали воины.

Две большие разницы


В декабре 1994-го никто не заметил командующего СКВО, ходившего по стоянкам войск, беседующего с бойцами и командирами. И уж тем более никто не обещал ему: «С тобой все возьмем!».

И последнее. В ходе штурма Измаила колонна генерала Михаила Голенищева-Кутузова, атаковавшая бастион у Килийских ворот, дрогнула под шквальным неприятельским огнем, приостановила движение. Суворов, заметив это, послал сказать, что Кутузов уже назначен комендантом крепости и донесение о ее взятии послано в Петербург. Сегодня обычно не понимают сути этого эпизода. А между тем по законам чести дворянина Голенищеву-Кутузову оставалось только одно из двух - или захватить Килийские ворота, или погибнуть в бою.

Две большие разницы


Нынешний же российский военачальник наверняка в подобном случае начал бы угрожать подчиненному отстранением от занимаемой должности, военным судом, расстрелом, наконец.

Две большие разницы


Вот вроде бы всего лишь несколько сопоставлений - а какова разница в результате. С одной стороны - ослепительная победа, с другой - несмываемый позор.
Первоисточник: http://www.vpk-news.ru" class="text" rel="nofollow" target="_blank">http://www.vpk-news.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Загрузка...
Комментарии 2
  1. kefip 20 мая 2012 17:11
    Спасибо за статью
    kefip
  2. Сахар Мёдович 27 октября 2013 11:38
    Не упомянуто еще одно отличие - у Суворова были очень доброкачественная подготовка личного состава, в отличие от армии образца 1994г.
    Не совсем понятно, почему "Взятие Измаила - беспрецедентный случай в военной практике"
    Сахар Мёдович

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня